Saturday, March 15, 2014

☼ Can you pen an amusing little tale that includes as many of these lines as possible?




I am Sunsh


As you know...This is not homework...Merely wholesome fun on YA.

1. Am I The Only Sane Person Here?
2. 20 Miles From Nowhere
3. And Now It's Raining.....PERFECT!
4. Ca_CHING!!!!!!! JACKPOT!!!!
5. 9-1-1.....May I Put You On Hold?
6. Not To Be Johnny Raincloud, buuuuuuuuuut......
7. I Am Dating A Very Disturbed Person.
8. Uh huh. Uh huh......What Did You Say?
9. My 1987 Volvo Has A Higher IQ Than You.
10. So NOOOOOOOOW The Truth Is Revealed!!
11. Ahhhh. The Plot Thickens.
12. Please Senator. Just Answer The Question. Did You Or Did You Not ____________ ?



Answer
Ok, it's getting a little long, so here is what I have so far. I will add the rest when it's done!


I peered through the filthy windshield at the rapidly narrowing dirt road and asked, âDoes anyone else think this is a bad idea, or am I the only sane person here?â
A chorus of negation followed by several volleys of crumpled napkins and food wrappers was the answer from the three other people in the over-loaded Honda. A cherry red, brand new Honda Fit that had, before this god-forsaken journey into the heart of darkness, been shiny and sweet smelling. Now itâs cute interior looked like a landfill, and itâs bright exterior was coated with so many layers of crud and filth it looked more gray than red. To top it all off, it was about 110 degrees outside, and I had opted to save money and forgo the luxury of air-conditioning.
I waved my hand dismissively at them, pulling my sticky tank top away from my body, and concentrated on avoiding some of the larger, more canyon-like potholes in the roadâ¦nay⦠trail I was navigating. 20 miles from nowhere, and getting further by the second.
âAre you sure you read the map right?â I asked my boyfriend, James, for the hundredth time, in a way I was sure was a very annoying. Honestly, I didnât really care at this point. He simply brushed back a lock of thick chestnut hair (no man should have hair as great as this- really) and looked at me in that irritatingly calm manner of his. Sometimes his refusal to be baited bordered on pathological. I mean, didnât everyone lose it at one time or another?? Not James. Cool as a cucumber. On ice.
Suddenly a wet splotch appeared on the smeared windshield. Then another, and another.
âAnd now itâs rainingâ¦PERFECT!â I gestured at the now-torrential downpour. I flicked on the wipers and watched as the muck began to smear across the windshield.
âHey, hey!â Susie called from the back, her brown curls bouncing as she sat up suddenly in her seat, whipping her iPod from her ears. âI think I see a sign!â
I craned my neck forward, trying to find a clean spot to look through, not even bothering with wiper fluid, it having long-since run dry after a passing particularly nasty cloud of insects. âI donât see anything,â I said. Seriously wondering what kind of eyesight the girl had to see anything, let alone a sign.
âThere!â she said, smacking her boyfriend, Sean on one bulky bicep. Seanâs frame barely fit on his side of the car, he was so large. Next to the diminutive Susie, he looked positively gargantuan. Whenever I saw his shoulders fill a doorway, and how his neck strained at his t-shirts, I thought steeerrrroids. Susie vehemently denied this, of course, and maintained he was just genetically blessed and spent a lot of time at the gym.
The car jolted over a pothole I missed as I tried to see through mud and rain find this fabled sign in the distance.
âCa-Ching!!! JACKPOT!â Sean practically bellowed, bouncing in his seat slightly, causing me to fear for the carâs already strained suspension. âI see the sign too!â He threw one beefy forearm forward between the seats and pointed.
There it was, glory be. Five hours, three truck stops, two questionable truck stop meals, and bathrooms so filthy I wanted to bathe in bleach afterward, it appeared we were nearly at our destination.
It was Seanâs idea to go camping. Should have known better right there. James loved the idea, having been an avid camper as a child. I was more of a city girl, and roughing it was something I felt should be avoided at all costs. Since Susie, who had stuck by me through many vacation disasters, was also gung-ho about the idea, I felt a bit outnumbered and caved. Sean described this picturesque spot by a lake where we could pitch a tent (tent!?!) and enjoy the wilderness (gah, wilderness now!?). It wasnât until later that I discovered this beautiful locale was situated many, many hours away from any civilization. But James was so excited by this point, I couldnât say no. No. Such a small, easy word. No. I could say it now. No no no no no. I sighed. Too late.
The Honda splashed through water-filled, what can only be now described as ponds in the road, and I heard a disturbing grinding noise as it bottomed out. âShit,â I mumbled, âthatâs all we need is to get stuck out here.â
More prophetic words were never spoken.
The car lurched into a particularly vast pothole and at first appeared to be able to slog through, but the viscosity of the mud was too much for it. The wheels began to spin, and my heart began to pound. Yes, it was true, we were gonna die out here in godâs frigginâ country.
Ok, perhaps that was a little dramatic. I was tired, ok? I looked over at James and he looked resigned. I glanced back at Sean, thankful suddenly to have He-Man Master of the Universe in my car.
âUh, Sean, buddy?â I asked tentatively. âAny chance you could go out there and give us a push?â
âNo problem,â He said confidently, and I felt the car rock as he got out. The sound of the rain filled the car until the door slammed. James glanced at me and murmured, âIâd better get out there too.â What was his deal?
âThis is fun, eh Sarah?â Susie chirped from the back seat preventing any further contemplation of Jamesâs attitude. I swear if I didnât love the girl, and wasnât willing to eat nails for her, I might have slapped her.
âFun? Seriously?â I pushed my limp blonde hair out of my eyes and turned to look at her. She was grinning mischievously, her eyes dancing. She looked like a fairy imp.
âYou are so fun to bug! I know you are about to go Mt. St. Helens up there.â Susie laughed at my still-incredulous expression. I turned forward again, making a mental note to get Sean a t-shirt that said, âI Am Dating a Very Disturbed Personâ. A smile cracked at the corner of my mouth. I tried to suppress it. This only made it worse and soon a laugh erupted out of me, and Susie cackled in the back seat. Suddenly we were both in hysterics, tears running down our faces. I tried to calm down, but made the mistake of looking at her and began afresh. After some time, I wiped my eyes and spotted Jamesâs bedraggled face looming in the driverâs side window. I rolled down the window, chuckles subsiding.
âWell, Iâm glad to see you ladies are having fun in here. Being DRY and all,â he said slowly. âBut, we have problem here. We canât get the care out without some sort of friction. I think we should try to make it to the lake and see if we can find some help.â Water dripped of his nose and dotted his eyelashes. Damn the man was good looking.
âOk, uh, hmmm.â I said, trying to compose myself and hearing Susie still giggling in the back seat.
âWell,â Susie said taking a deep breath, âitâs better than you going ballistic, right?â I suppose I was known for my meltdowns, I could admit it. Unlike James, I tended to hold things in only to a point, and at that point I was known to unleash holy hell on anyone who might be in my way.
Susie managed to dig out bag from the back that contained some outerwear, a couple hoodies and a windbreaker. She passed me the windbreaker, the only article that had a passing chance at being waterproof. Thatâs why I loved the girl.
We scrambled out of the car and landed calf-deep in swirling muddy water the colour of a nice iced-mocha. I had expected the temperature to cool with the rain, but no. The water splashed warmly down over us like the worldâs larges shower. Lovely. I sloshed out of the puddle and went overt to James and handed him a soggy hoodie. He took it but didnât bother to put it on. Sean opted to stay in his sleeveless t-shirt as well. The wet material clung to every ripple in his abs and chest. Unnatural, it was.
James and Sean quickly discussed the merits of leaving everything, and then finally opted to bring the tent and tarps and some bags with us. We loaded Sean like a pack mule, and the rest of us grabbed some lighter stuff and off we went. I looked back at my little car, wallowing like a tiny red and gray streaked elephant in the muck.
âHey!â I said after we had walked in silence for a while. âI totally forgot about my cell phone! We can call for help!â
âUh, letâs not get hasty here,â James said. âIâm sure we can get the car out without having to resort to calling anyone. Have some faith, girl.â He grinned at me, and I realized it was one of the first times he had smiled this whole trip.
âSure, letâs give it the old college try first,â I said gamely. Sean looked puzzled.
âBut I never went to college, Sarah,â he said. God almighty. A new t-shirt came to mind for Susie to wear this time âMy 1987 Volvo Has a Higher I.Q. Than Youâ.
âJust an expression, my sweet,â Susie cooed at him. Yeesh.
We squelched on through the mud heading towards the sign that supposedly marked our turn to the lake. After several miles, ok, maybe half of one, we reached it. "Lake Buena Vista" it declared in large black letters. A large black arrow pointed left. The lane, no point in trying to make it a road, it marked went off into some trees after a few hundred yards. I squinted through the trees, hoping to catch sight of some telltale blue of the lake. No dice.
âAll right troops,â I said in a fake-chipper voice, âletâs move out!â And we did. The lane had a grassy strip down the centre with ruts worn down on either side. A well-used thoroughfare for sure. All I cared was that it was blessedly mud-free.
After we hit the trees, I finally felt a change in temperature. The cool greenness enveloped us and blocked some of the rain. After a few minutes of this reprieve, I spotted the lake. Ok, Buena Vista it mi

How to keep a puppy out of a pool?




The Legend


We have recently bought a 10 week old sheltie who in an unfortunate accident, when my brother was home alone and let him out, he feel in and drowned in our pool....so after a few months of contemplating of buying a new family puppy we have finally bought a 8 week old sheltie who is going to arrive in the next few weeks. our pool is surrounded by cement in our fenced in backyard. to prevent another accident like what happend how could we find a way to teach him not to go near the pool?

we have talked to everyone in the family about watching the dog while he is outside but we want him to be an indoor outdoor dog who we dont have to worry about falling in a pool



Answer
That's a tough question. I worry about that with my dogs, but fortunately our yard is big enough that the pool is fenced separately from the yard, so I can let the dogs out in the yard, but they can't get to the pool. I think if I didn't have that luxury, I would buy one of the specially built pet ramps that you can put into a pool.

I just did a search for "pet pool ramp" and the brand name is Skamper-Ramp. Shop carefully!! The first site I looked at sold it for $127+ S&H. The second one was $98 fpr the same item. This price was for the Super ramp for larger dogs. If your dog won't top 45 lbs, the smaller ramp was only $39.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

I need advice please.....?

Q. I currently work for a luxury hotel in downtown chicago. Recently i was called in for a meeting with my manager of my department as well as Dir. of engineering which in my hotel he plays the Dir. of security role (My department). I was asked a series of question regarding this guest i was helping and apparently i had spend more time that i needed to assisting the guest. My manager reviewed the cameras and i was observed showing her the property as well as assisting her in the business center (Please keep in mind that i work as overnight Security and that its not busy at all my job duties include walking of the property and assisting guest to the best of my ability) at times i perform other job duties especially working at night as a bellman and while showing this young lady to the Business center i offered to take her coat in which she agreed. I kept it professional at all times, as she stepped in the Elevator i placed my hand 1 inch away from her lower back (Not touching) the guest, my manager stated that i was seen steeping in the elevator with the guest also but i explained that she proceeded to go up to her room to retrieve some information she needed as i waiting out on the floor by the elevator. My manager stated that i was no where to be seen for 7 minutes ( No cameras on guest floors) the guest and i then were seen back on camera (No touching or any kind of contact) getting off the elevator and heading out the door yet on camera which has no audio the guest is asking me for the nearest store to purchase cigarettes as i'm exiting the building from the main entrance showing her directions. then he proceeded to ask me another series of question in regards to our employee entry card which is a hard card that we use to enter and exit our building apparently i don't use my card to exit the building but i do entering the building. I explained that as a security officer my job duties include patrolling the employee entrance as well as the perimeter. The original Director of Security quit our department a little less than a month ago, The hotel decided to promote from within the department and the Manager that is in charge now was a partner of mine along with six other guys (What I mean by partner is another Security officer with the same rank as me) all thru out my 5 months working there i noticed that he would say racist things like example " there is things coming up missing from the safe in our office you gotta watch those Puerto Ricans" he said this in front of another officer. and of course i'm the only Puerto rican working in our department, He then always proceeded to state that if he would be manager he would get rid of any security officer with experience because he says that Security with experience know this so called "Loop hole". Now i have been in the hotel industry for 10 years as a security officer. I have several times encountered other officers of Caucasian race explaining to me that our manager wants to get rid of me. I feel that he wants to get rid of me because i am Puerto Rican he asked me about the entry card and exiting the building without using it but yet i have witnessed other officers doing the same and no warnings were said to them (other caucasian officers) and while he became a manager he sends other Caucasian officers to get him coffee down the street and when they leave the building they dont even use the entry card to leave the property and they do this in front of him and all he says is keep the change and that they could've bought something for themselves, Now i was placed on administrative leave pending an investigation but yet i was not made clear on what investigation was being done i was not even made clear of what i was being investigated over, I could only assume based on the series of questioning that he provided. i have only received one form of documentation based on my tardiness in which i have not ben late for work again and when he provided this to me he explained that it was not a write up but yet a form of documentation describing that he did have a talk with me over my tardiness. I suppose to receive a call tomorrow from H.R department and im so worried because i dont know what to say or yet if they would even hear the side of my story, I feel like they have already made some decision but for what? for me doing my job? Please help me and guide me in any way. I very much appreciate your time honestly i cant sleep and im so stressed its been 3 long days.


Answer
When the H.R. department phones you, if it seems that they are not letting the situation go, be sure that you are given an opportunity to state your defense. Confidently state the details of the night in question. You must also state that you believe this is a personal attack from your supervisor because of the racist comments he has made in the past. Sometimes companies set up a separate private line for employees to file racial harassment reports if they are too uncomfortable reporting it to someone they work with. Say you would like to file a formal report and ask what your options are for filing one. Also, if he made the comments some time ago, be prepared to explain why you are now just coming forward (otherwise they may think that you're afraid of losing your job and that you're making something up to protect yourself). You might consider explaining that while you were initially willing to let the comments go unless they worsened, based on the current accusation, you fear that he is taking his racist mentality to the next level. If possible, get members from your team to serve as witnesses (request to set it up so they can do it anonymously, so they won't be scared that they will later be targeted by this supervisor). Be confident in your accusation against your supervisor and demand that your case is reviewed, most companies take such accusations very seriously (as they can sometimes be sued).




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What would can i do about my no tv watching situation?




Tanqueray


I haven't been able to watch regular tv in years . Once they switched the tv to analog I think its called. I got the converter box and I don't know how to hook it up.iv even tried looking it up on youtube. I use to have cable but I only make minimum wage so after a while it gets cut off. Direct tv has a $20 deal but they need ur bank card or credit card on file in order to deal with them. That's not a very good idea for a person in my financial situation. Netflix is the same way even though they r cheaper. Do u have any. Other suggestions for a person who wants to watch tv or movies without having to use a bank card or get cable.I have the interent but only on my phone.


Answer
All I can tell you is to get Netflix, just the streaming. It's only $8 and you can download the app to your phone. I'm on a fixed income myself so I totally understand but it's just $8. It has tons of new and old shows so it's worth skipping a trip or to out to eat or any other luxury. being disabled and in the house most of the time it works out for me. I hope things get better for you financially.

I made it one of my demand payments after rent and utilities.

Hmm. I need a new anime to watch. Help??




Rinsora


I need help picking out another anime to watch.

I have seen:
Inuyasha
Death Note
Fruits Basket
Naruto
Bleach
One Piece
Yu Yu Hakusho
.Hack//Sign
D. Gray-man
Ouran High School Host Club
The Melancholy of Hariya Suzimiya(sp?)

I am looking for either a comedy/romance or an action/adventure/comedy.
Mainly looking for something along the lines of D. Gray-man and Bleach, but i wouldnt mind watching a comedy/romance like Ouran High School Host Club.[if you can consider that romance]
Please leave a short description of the anime.

Thanks :]



Answer
Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge::

Sunako Nakahara, a girl who was called "ugly" by a boy, the first and only person to whom she confessed her love. This incident sparks a life change, and as a result Sunako shuns all forms of beauty, both in herself as well as in life. Concerned by her change for the worst, Sunako's aunt, the owner of a beautiful mansion where four very handsome students live, offers the guys free rent in her mansion if they can turn Sunako into a "perfect lady"

Cardcaptor Sakura::

The series begins as a simple girls' comic of the magical girl genre. Ten-year-old fourth grader Sakura Kinomoto opens a mysterious book in her father's study and accidentally lets loose the magical Clow Cards. By her ability to open the seal, Sakura is revealed to have special powers, and it becomes her responsibility to retrieve the missing cards.

The task involves finding each card, battling its magical personification, and sealing it away. She is assisted by Cerberus (Kerberos, also known as Kero-chan), the Beast of the Seal assigned to protect the cards, who was asleep when Sakura opened the Clow Book (He was on a "nap" at the time, which lasted 30 years). Kero, who looks like an animated plush toy throughout most of the series (his "borrowed" form), guides Sakura as she develops her Cardcaptor powers. In the first episode, he presents her with the Key of the Seal, which allows her to fight and capture the Clow Cards.

Tsubasa Chronicles::

Sakura is the princess of Clow kingdom, which is ruled by her older brother, King TÅya. Her childhood friend Syaoran is a young archaeologist. Sakura is revealed to have strange powers when she has a vision of a mysterious symbol and places she has never seen. Meanwhile, Syaoran discovers the same symbol at the ruins he is excavating. He sees Sakura standing on the symbol on the ground. Ghostly wings appear on her back and a mysterious force begins to pull her into the walls of the ruins. Syaoran rescues her in time, but her wings are scattered across dimensions. The High Priest of Clow Kingdom, Yukito, immediately realizes that Sakura's "wings" were the manifestation of her soul and memories; without them, she will die. In order to save Sakura, Syaoran must journey to retrieve her wing's feathers, the fragments of her memories.

Chrno Crusade::

Chrono Crusade is set in the height of the Roaring Twenties, where jazz is king, bootleg liquor flows freely, and the mob rules the streets. It is a time of prosperity, luxury and decadence, and the division between rich and poor grows even wider in the wake of the First World War. It is at such times of great change and upheaval that the dark things that lurk below the world of man can come to the surface. In the world of Chrono Crusade, a fictional organization known as the Order of Magdalene (or more specifically, the characters of Sister Rosette Christopher and her soul-bound demon partner, Chrono) exists to fight the demonic threats that appear with increasing regularity across America. Both Rosette and Chrono are revealed during the course of the story to be driven by a shadowy past, centered around a search for Rosette's lost brother, Joshua. Joshua is shown to have been taken from her by the sinner, Aion, a devil who shares a dark and bloody history with Chrono, and seeks nothing less than to overthrow Heaven and Earth.

Shugo Chara::

Amu Hinamori is a student at Seiyo Elementary, where she has a reputation for being "cool and spicy"; however, her real personality in that of an extremely shy and easily intimidated girl. One night Amu makes a wish that she would have the courage to be reborn as her "would-be" self. The next morning Amu finds three brightly colored eggsâred, blue, and greenâin her bed. Each egg eventually hatches into a Guardian Character: Ran, Miki, and Suu. Guardian Characters are angel-like beings that aid a person into becoming their "would-be" selves and fulfill the person's dreams. The Guardian Characters accomplish this by giving encouragement and advice, but they can also temporarily change a person's personality and abilities. With the Guardian Characters, Amu's life becomes much more complex as she now struggles to deal with her new personalities and the Seiyo Elementary Guardiansâa student council group where each member has their own Guardian Characterâwho recruits Amu to search for and seal the X eggs and X Characters, which are the corrupted forms of people's dreams.

Full Moon wo Sagashite::

Full Moon focuses on a 12-year-old girl named Mitsuki Koyama. Mitsuki is a talented singer who dreams of becoming a pop idol, but she is afflicted with throat cancer, which is curable only through a surgery that could cost her her vocal chords and her ability to sing. The tumor in her throat also affects her ability to breathe well and sing loudly. On top of that, her grandmother hates music, and is completely opposed to Mitsuki's wish to audition. Her dreams seem impossible to achieve, until one day she is visited by two shinigami whom only she can see. Without knowing Mitsuki can see and hear them, they accidentally mention she only has one year left to live.

Kamikaze Kaitou Jeanne::

It is almost the year 2000. God's power is scattered on Earth, and if He does not gather enough by the year 2000, He will die. The Devil, who wishes for this, sends his own agents to gather the energy in the form of chess pieces.

The 16-year-old Maron Kusakabe is usually a normal high school student, but she can transform, with the assistance of the angel Finn Fish, into the reincarnation of Jeanne D'Arc in order to hunt demons, which hide themselves within works of art. If a demon is defeated, the associated work of art disappears, which is why she is called a kaitÅ ("phantom-thief").

Maron's best friend is Miyako, the daughter of a diminutive police detective who aims to arrest Jeanne. Maron falls in love with Chiaki who is also secretly Sinbad (a demon hunter himself).

Karin::

The story revolves around the main character, Karin, the middle child in a family of vampires who immigrated to Japan two centuries earlier. However, Karin is different from the rest of the family in that she produces blood instead of feeding on it; because of this, she has to inject blood by biting someone or else she suffers exaggerated nosebleeds. (In manga and anime nosebleeds are also a metaphor for sexual attraction; as Karin is a coming of age story dealing with her first love, the nosebleed imagery does double-duty.) Because of her unusual condition, Karin lives her life just as an ordinary teenage girl would, despite being considered something of a freak by her family. She is able to venture outside during the day and attend high school, and follows the sleep pattern of normal humans. However, the general peacefulness of her life is disrupted with the arrival of a new transfer student, Kenta Usui.

Rosario+Vampire::

Tsukune Aono is a painfully average high school freshman, who is unable to get into any private school, due to his disappointing test scores. The only school that he is finally accepted into turns out to be a secret school for supernatural monsters (yÅkai), who are in disguise as humans. The first student he meets is the beautiful Moka Akashiya and wants him for an unusual reason; she is a vampire, and is attracted to the sweet taste of his human blood. Tsukune quickly realizes that his admission into a monster school must have been a mistake and fears for his life.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Thursday, March 13, 2014

Is there any luxury watches that are "battery operated"?




c.edward21


The reason why I put this question in this category is because there might be more answerers who can answer the question.


Answer
sure. check out this for ladies http://www.frameoftime.com/Items/Tag-Heuer-Sports-Ladies-WAE1114.FT6011?&caSKU=&caTitle=Tag%Heuer%Sports%WAE1114.FT6011%Ladies%Black%Titanium%with%Steel%CAse%Hourly%Markers%WAE1114%Watch&CAWELAID=375814411
or, this for men: http://www.pricy-spicy.com/most-expensive-luxury-watches-anniversary-accutron-spaceview-214-wristwatch/
or this nice piece by Hermes: http://www.keepthetime.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=220

REPLICA4WATCHES supply replica watches ?




shawn


Lady watch is the most important accessory a lady can own, so is men watch. - it is an essential style element. Replica watches are invented for the people who want to look good, to impress everybody, but they don't hurt their pockets to buy original expensive watches. REPLICA4WATCHES can supply top quality watches, the precision engineering of the watches. Nobody will know that it is not real from the sight. Also, it is a very good, pleasant and not expensive present for your friend, father, husband, wife or any other close person, witch will serve for many years. This great present will remind about you to your close man every time. If you are looking for luxury, the latest watch technology and excellent design take a look at our collection of replica watches. Replica4watches will make your dream come true now.

REPLICA4WATCHES (http://www.replica4watches.com) specialize in top quality Replica Rolex watches, Cartier, Chanel ceramic glaze watches, Jacob & Co. watches, ETC.



Answer
thr..

You can find all types of replica watches on the site-:

http://www.replicahours.com

Thanks
http://www.brickblue.co.uk




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

If people in Ireland were more positive, in they’re thinking would our Economy and Tourism Improve?

Q. I know that people that are more positive do better in Life. People that groin all the time and say things like âThere are no jobsâ Our country is going to the dogsâ âI have no moneyâ, âIrish people are getting more nastyâ, âHope is gone and things are so darkâ âDid you hear what was on the news today it was awfulâ seem to be digging a hole for themselves. The only digging holes I like is that Christy Moore song.

My question is simple: Are a lot of Irelandâs current problems worsen, by our negative thinking?

There are actually more jobs than 2008. I know this because I was looking for a job back then. There is more of a volume now. What there is also more of are âJob lossesâ Jobs are being lost left right and Centre. But there are technically more jobs being advertised. (And I am not on about multiple job advertising) The job losses are being classified in with the less job argument.

Secondly of course our country is going to the dogs if we think that way. At least we are not at war, or famine. At least we are living in a country where we are surrounded by family and friends. Of course Ireland has many problems, social, economic and otherwise. But problems are like algebra. Some are more complicated than others. But any Algebraic question can eventually be solved. It depends entirely on the person tackling the problem. (Of course in real life there are variances to factor in).

People say they have no money. Well this is the case. But people who have no debt (but a little money) are in a great position. They are in a great position because at least they are breaking even. An even is always better than a negative. (People in Debt can still manage things, if the government published just one good cost saving book for Irish citizens on day-to-day living)

I have been living of around 200 euros a week the last three years. (I was in college or working to save for college before that) There are tips to living well with a limited income. You want a fancy outfit. Go to the boutique clothes rack. This can knock off to 80% off the original price. You like fancy food. Go to Dunnes on a Sunday and check out the reduced fridge rack. You get expense food at a fraction of the Price. And as for Euro2, you could save loads in that shop from Nair hair removal cream, chocolate, cleaning products to notebooks.

The whole Irish people getting nasty are also something I hear a lot on the Internet. Did you ever hear the phrase look at a mans friend and you know what he is like.

If you friends are a nasty people of work, just get new friends. You would be amazed how people affect your mood and personality without even noticing. If someone you donât know is nasty to you simply smile and walk away. I find Irish people are more Helpful of late not nastier. Even things like passing on jobs on newspapers to friends to visiting a friend that just lost their job.

In relation to Hope being gone. Hope is never gone. Define âThe feeling that what is wanted can be had or that events will turn out for the bestâ
Hope is a state of mind. A state of mind can never be gone forever. It can always return if you want it enough. And lastly the phrase âDid you hear the horrible thing in the news? Yes there are horrible things in the news. There are also lots of great things.

I look forward to any answers to this question, thanks and yes I have never anything better to do. The depressing news is on at the moment. :)

B.Q: I have an exam in December. (Accounting Theory) My use of commas is not the best. If you are bored point out a few of my grammar mistakes. Thanks Of course pointing out such mistales will Help Tourim in Ireland. (The butterfly effect)
I see a few already.
That is a great answer below Doc. If you got paid a Euro for everything you wrote on this site you would be rich. Your standard of written English s is also superb.
Did you consider registering on Booking.com? They have a few guesthouses and Bnbâs on their site. A lady that owned a guesthouse, I was staying in told me they take about 15% of the booking and the rest is hers. (15% is a lot but at least you have a booking and can advertise Room only. Think this way you get to keep any breakfast you sell outside the site. Not sure though.) I know when I am booking a Hotel in Ireland I use this site. Juryâs Inn in Limerick is regularly up on the site at 59euro (no breakfast) for three people. That is less that 20 Euro each for a room. Looks like this s turning out to be a Tourism Question. Lol.
All great answers. I have a few job links. If you look at the end of this question I have a few. Although the question itself, you might not so impressed by. There are good job links on it, none the less.

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=Akn9BilsuKtWJn70X0rNF4zty6IX;_ylv=3?qid=20111001063430AAW9LHb

Keep the answers coming


Answer
I don't think our problems are made worse no, from living here for 7 years I have noticed that Irish people love an old moan, it is usually the weather or politics. Part of the nations psyche I think that is all?

In my opinion it's going to take more than positive thinking to get us out of this mess I'm afraid. I just watched the news too. Look at Aviva what is going to happen there tomorrow? Where will all those people find new jobs? Yes a positive outlook is better than a negative one, nobody wants to see miserable sad faces but I don't think everyone smiling & pretending "we're grand" will help much.

Tourism will only improve when people start to spend money again, right now many thousands of people can't afford to pay their mortgage & credit card bills let alone go on holidays. Luxuries are the first thing to go. Those that do have a bit of money spare are keeping it for a rainy day, nobody knows what new charges/taxes are around the corner.

I'm not Irish but I do work in tourism. I run a small B&B and I've had nobody book a whole week's holiday this year. Yes a fair few weekend breaks same as always & the occasional workman passing through but not like before, not a single person/family has booked a whole week. This is the first year this has happened.

From a personal point of view not meaning to be an old moaner but this is how it is:- my partner has been out of work for 2 years he was made redundant in Nov 2009, he's a class 1 HGV driver with 28 years experience & holds machine tickets for excavators/track machines. Well obviously that is bit of a non-starter now the construction industry has taken such a hit & the only HGV jobs would be in the city an hour's drive away. He is in his late 50s with degenerative disc disease, who is going to employ him anyway? We manage on his dole money & what little the B&B brings in, I don't draw a wage even. I put my online tax return in every year & worry that I've done it right when the business turns over less than â¬5000 but I still worry. How many millionaires do we have living here who pay no tax?

Our only saving grace is our mortgage is small so at least we can pay that every month even if we don't have much money spare each week. I really feel so sorry for the people caught up in negative equity. We shop at Dunne's & Aldi & scour the reduced counter for bargains to pop in the freezer. We grow a lot of our own vegetables & keep hens. We haven't had a holiday in 4 years & are not likely to have one for the foreseeable future.

We have 2 ravenous teenage kids but only one is under 18 so we only get one child benefit payment now, 140 Euro a month down straight away when my son turned 18. I hate being reliant on benefits. We are so broke right now, we taxed the car last week (a month late so had to pay the back tax) & we have survived on â¬56 Euro since last Wednesday. My son's grant for college hasn't come through yet despite applying in July & numerous phone calls. The VEC say his award letter will be here next week? He is paying for his bus fare to college (â¬30 week) himself out of his credit union savings. I just emptied the change jar for 20 cent pieces because he didn't have enough for tomorrow.

This is my reality & no amount of positive thinking is going to make the situation for my family any easier. I do try to be positive and put a brave face on when I talk to acquaintances I wouldn't burden anyone with my troubles not even my family (apart from on Y!A lol) but it is very hard, the weather is miserable right now, the chicken pen is like a quagmire already & another long cold winter looms. Very hard to stay upbeat when you are so broke & I'm sure I'm not the only one.

Edit : Thank you - I do my best & trained as a secretary many moons ago (back in the days when shorthand existed) so touch typing & correct spelling are second nature, I realise it may come as a shock to some that I am not really a doctor!

Don vs Sachin debate: http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20120906115444AAiNZFD&r=w&pa=EJFyD3bpBV_Mdvj?




Run Silent


This is in response to a senior Australian user's answer in that question. What makes Sachin better than Don? Do you agree with these points?

1.Pressure

Tendulkar plays under huge pressure. 1 billion+ people expecting you to perform in each and every match. To perform consistently well for 20 years as per expectations is just Brilliant! Bradman never had such pressure in his whole career apart from bodyline series and in his last innings against England. And just look what pressure can do. His average which was usually over 100 in maximum series came down to just 52 in bodyline series. When the whole world was watching him to score just 4 runs in his last innings he couldnât even score those runs. This is what pressure is all about. And Tendulkar goes through such pressure in each every match. Even the matches against Bangladesh and Zimbabwe. With one failure public, media, everyone in India starts criticizing the Greats of Indian cricket. Still he is performing consistently. Isnât this amazing?

2.Fitness

Bradman played 52 tests in 20 years whereas Sachin has played 162 tests in 20 years. In Bradmanâs time not many matches were played. Players easily got 7-8 days of gap in between 2 tests of a series. In one year only 4-5 tests were played. There were no one dayers. Nowadays there are too much of ODIâs. Once a series starts, you donât get any chance to take rest. 5 ODI get completed in 12-13 days and as soon as ODI series is over, the Test series starts and between tests only 3 days of gap. No rest for players & they have to play each test and ODI. In Bradmanâs times you could get 7-8 days for rest & not only that, Bradman played some tests which were of just 3 days, and in almost every test he played, there was a rest day in between, so fitness level and total numbers of matches 4-5 and look at todayâs cricket, atleast 10 Tests and 30 ODIs each year and in ODIâs you just canât play cricket with peace at all. After every ball you have to look at the score board, have to accelerate anytime in the innings many times from the beginning, pressure with no rest virtually ! Though heâs is playing T-20 also at domestic level, but T-20 is just not the cricket. (You donât have plan when you go out to bat, just go and hit). It is because of the no. of Tests played now that we can note a remarkable achievement from Sachin who had already scored 24 Test hundreds before his 28th birthday. This in no way undermines Bradmanâs score of amassing whopping 452 runs in just 415 minutes!!! But that was precisely because the over rates during that time were far superior than now.

3. Position of Batting

Bradman usually came at no.3 or no.4 and mostly when the score were 176 for 1 or 217 for 2. No pressure!! Just play the natural game and dominated the bowling. Unlike Sachin, Bradman had some really good openers from the start of his career. Woodfull & Ponsford had career average of 45+, Sachin usually came at no.4 & mostly when India lost both the openers with the scoreboard reading something 20-2!!! And then this best batsman of all time rescues the team. In Onedayers Sachin opens and starts blazing guns from the beginning and then steady in middle overs and again all guns blazing in last 10 overs. And at 37, if you are still able to do after playing 20 years, then itâs surely a remarkable thing !

4. Opposition

Bradman played mostly against England and he got used to that bowling thats why scored over 5000 runs with an average of around 92. One series against each minnows [India, SouthAfrica and WestIndies were new in cricket that time] and scored heavily against them. Never played in Indian Sub-Continent against Indian spinners. Playing at Indian pitches is never been easy for any batsman.Nowdays Australian thinks Ricky Ponting is the best batsman after Bradman from Australia. Look his record in India! Sachinâs average in Australia is above 54. A batsman is perfect when he scores against really class bowlings. Excluding Larwood Bradman never played any quality bowlers. (and the other 2 were CV Grimmett & RR Lindwall, who belong to his own country) He never played against a bowler who bowls something like 160kmph+ on hard fast pitch where batsman hardly gets a chance to think of what should be played, whereas Sachin played against Ambrose-Walsh-Bishop, Wasim-Waqar-Akhtar, McGrath-Lee-Gilespie, Donald-Pollock, Warne-Murli and many more.

The fielder shattering stumps from the boundary was unheard in Bradmanâs time. Just see the class of fielding nowadays. These days there are special coaches for fielding. The standard of fielding is far much better than it was in that time!

5. Technology

In Bradmanâs time it was not easy to pick oneâs weakness just standing at slips or point. Thatâs why Jardine had to use the theory of bowling on chest height to stop Bradman from scoring runs.
Its true that then there was no such equipment like helmet, arm-guards to save you but then apart from Bodyline series there were no such instance where batsmen had to really save themselves from truly fast bowling. Interestingly, though Sachin plays few shots in the air when he tries to play drives on rising delivery (thanks to Todayâs technology) and many captain tried to get his wicket at the early part of his innings, Nasser Hussain tried something different to get his wicket, by not letting him to score freely against his bowlers (though Sachin still had the second best strike rate after Sehwag in that series for India).

True that the average of 99.94 is considered to be top achievement in any sport statistically, however Cricket is not just a game of averages. There are many other things which should be consider like the standard of playing cricket. Nowadays so much of technology is used so that you can take out weak areas of a particular player. The standard of fielding is just
Correction:

2) Fitness: Sachin HAS played=Sachin HAD played.
Contd:

The standard of fielding is just too good. The Media hype and pressure is so much. Lots of cricket played, scoring in every part of the world. Sachin not only plays role in batting but also in many other areas like Sachin can spin the bowl like Shane Warne, Sachin is never afraid of taking responsibilities. Tendulkar took the ball from Azhar and Kapil in Hero Cup Semifinal and bowled the last over and did not let South Africa to score 6 runs to win the match. Just imagine if those runs were scored. Public and Media of India would have definitely gone after the little master. And if thatâs not enough he is partially playing a role of mentor/coach of Indian Cricket Team.

Finally, its unfair to compare the two batsmen of different era but then it would also be unfair to call Sir Don as the greatest batsmen of âall timesâ.

Though I totally agree with the above points, these are not mine. I just copy pasted what my friend sent me. That's it. So, no personal attacks upon Sachin
and RSRD please :-)
Too many grammatical errors there, like batsmen for batsman, has/had, but then as I said, I just copy pasted it.



Answer
I have a very new perspective on the BRADMAN vs SACHIN debate.
Let's leave arguments which are in favor of Sachin in this comparison. Such as those days bowlers were not great, fielding is poor, bowlers donât ball with swing pace etc etc. The real interesting thing is that even if you leave those arguments still there are the most obvious and provable points which recalls that Bradman and his 99 avg is not as greats as the numeric value shows. (The points you added in your Q can be considered as extra details which proves that Bradman is not great as his avg shows or Sachin is better than him)
BUT HERE ARE THE OBVIOUS AND ROCK HARD POINTS WHICH ARE NOT EASY TO BREAK!

(1) Bradman is the only player who played most percentage of matches against minnows other than any great player!
He played 28% of his matches (15 outta 52) against minnows like IND, SA & WI. Those teams were minnows those days. SA test debuted on 1889 but it even at Bradmanâs age they were losing matches like a minnow.
No other great player has played that amount of matches against minnows Murali has played 18% of his matches against BAN And ZIM. Sachin played so less matches against minnows (BAN ZIM). Just 16 outta 188 tests which is just 8.5% of his total matches.
And Bradman averaged 140 against those minnows!

(2) Bradman played 72% of his matches against one opposition (England). If you keep on playing mainly against one good opposition over and over, playing against the same bowlers over and over and having not to play against various type of opposition and bowlers without a tiring schedule then you can completely dominate them.
Bradman averaged 89.78 in 37 tests against England.
Sangakkara has played 16 test matches against Pakistan and scored 2320 runs and averaged 89.23.
If Sanga had to play over and over against Pakistan as the only competitive opposition plus few minnows, Sanga would be on for a avg around 100 too. Or even more considering that, unlike Bradman who donât have to play in ODIs and the amount of test matches against miscellaneous oppositions Sanga has played.

(3) Bradman played all his matches in two venues. Home(Australia) and in England which has Very Similar conditions. Sangakkara also averages nearly 90 against Pakistan at both home and away and also in UAE!
Bradman averaged 30 in SL in 2 exhibition matches.

(4) In Bradmanâs days test matches lasted more than 5 days which let the batsmen to bat more freely and take their time to play longer innings. But these days batsmen are always pressurized to bat at a good pace and declare the innings much quicker.
Bradmanâs 300 runs in one day was not a unique record. Why? Those days a day in a test match was very long and overs had 8 balls.
Sehwag could have ended up scoring 350 runs in a day had he get the opportunity to play through a period of a full day while he was scoring 2 triple tons way faster than Bradman!

These are obvious and true facts. Bradman is of course a great player. But he is not as great as his average suggests. He is just another great player but is he the greatest? Just played 52 matches and just average 99.94 with having the above advantages I mentioned? No player today has the luxury of playing 28% of matches against minnows, 72% of matches against a single opposition in two venues, playing more than 5 days in a test match and playing very less matches with no tiring schedule.
If any of today's great players such as Sachin, Dravid, Ponting, Kallis gets to play with such luxury, at least one of them would have averaged as same as Bradman (or higher)

We are not rude to take the fame away from Bradman though. He is the greeeeeeaaaaaatest in his era. But no point of comparing him with this era's batsmen. This era is very complicated and really hard to emerge to be a great batsman considering the obstacles you have to overcome such as the different venues/conditions, variety of bowlers etc etc....

Sachin should be compared with Kallis, Ponting, Dravid or Lara. Not Bradman. Sachin is the greatest in this era. the stats show it. And this era is better than that era so Sachin is the greatest in the greatest era!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Example of two non price business competitors?




Audra


Can't think of any


Answer
non price sensitive would be things like luxury goods, such as perfume brands and luxury watches.

2 word non luxury watch brand that begins with p?




Brandon





Answer
I can only think of Patek Philippe, but that's a fairly expensive brand..




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Sunday, March 9, 2014

Example of two non price business competitors?




Audra


Can't think of any


Answer
non price sensitive would be things like luxury goods, such as perfume brands and luxury watches.

2 word non luxury watch brand that begins with p?




Brandon





Answer
I can only think of Patek Philippe, but that's a fairly expensive brand..




Powered by Yahoo! Answers