Saturday, November 9, 2013

Ladies and gentlemen: does this prove that the school system is broken?

most popular luxury ladies watches
 on ... * MOST POPULAR * NEW FAB LUXURY ZIRCON EXQUISITE WOMAN BANGLE WATCH
most popular luxury ladies watches image



Seeker Of


I need opinions and facts from guys and girls. Is the way the school system have people learn, broken?

Example. I am a professional working with a particular computer program. I'm one of the top guys in the feild with it. I recently had the luxury of watching students learn the same program at a college.

Here's the problem. the teachers at the school test students 90% on mulitple choice tests on the program. So instead of hands on learning, they have to memorize where commands are, and what definitions of the commands are, etc. Most of the students feel that the quizzes and tests teach them nothing. Many feel they get very little out of the class. Many feel they should be more hands on with learing the tools of the program.

Here's whats interesting. If I had to take that class, I would most likely fail every single test because I don't know what the commands are off the top of my head, and I don't know much about the words and definitions discribing the commands. But, give me an assignement to do in the programs and I will use all of those commands perfectly, I will know where they are located and what each one is for. I've been using the program for years.

The belief in school teaching is, ' if they pass the test, they then have the knowledge and are smart for it. If the fail the tests, that means they learned nothing'. But in actuality, many poeple who past the tests can't really use the programs professionally. And I would fail the test, but I'm a pro at using the program.

Doesn't that mean that if a school only puts importance on written tests rather than hands on actualy work, that they're system of learning is broken?

Thoughts from both guys and girls perspectives.
wendy g - Yeah it just bothers me that this kind of thing is accpetable at all. If you feel this doesn't prove that the school system is broken, I think it at the very least, proves that this teaching style is broken and does't work since passing or failing those tests don't really aid in truly learning anything.



Answer
Is it broken? Who's to say it ever worked--look at the sh*t we're in. The best and the brightest put us here. Education means d*ck in America--it's all about 1) having the balls and pulling the trigger, and 2) knowing how to adjust the accounting during the 90% of the time your strategy fails.

College is nothing more than big business now, at least in America. Some of it (state schools) may even be non-profit, but that doesn't mean the countless people running those places aren't profiting. The government wants you to go to college for 3 primary reasons 1) the government doesn't have enough room on its payroll to support everyone, 2) the private educational institutions (and their lobbyists) love the marginal revenue that comes from the annual plethora of first year dropouts (i.e. those hopeless, brainless souls convinced by popular media that college is a necessity in life), and 3) college grads are good for the economy b/c they will a) earn more over their lifetimes and thus spend just as much or even more with good credit and b) won't likely become a burden on the government via socialized services or crime.

Bottomline, higher education is a product and there's plenty of competition. You get what you pay for, and if you're dissatisfied, go somewhere else--I'm sure your money's good there.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Tanning , not so good to me?

luxury ladies watches 2012
 on watch best luxury watches for women 2012 for woman, View best luxury ...
luxury ladies watches 2012 image



LeeBj


I'm REALLY white and i dont like that , i wanna be tanned a little bit . But when i go to the beach , i spray my self with a deep tanning nivea product , and sit under the sun for 2 hours , i BURN ofcourse . But the problem is that when i get home i couldnt get my shirt off one time i had to cut it !! *because of the burns everywhere* . I get Red and after 5 days it all go away and i return white . Any soultions for me to get tanned??????? Plz!


Answer
There is no such thing as be tan a little bit.

Pale people don't tan, they burn. Visit the ladies @ the senior center, with pale skin, and see how much their skin is covered with: moles, freckles, skin tags, discolorations. Ask them how they got their skin that way.
Many beauty & hair products now have LABEL INGREDIENTS and DISCLAIMERS, specially makeup, they are required to put labels so consumers are aware to watch for chemicals: DBP, TITANIUM, MERCURY, HYDROQUINONE, or Toluene solvent, that causes cancer or harm us. In other words, less is MORE.

Tanning comes & go, unless you do them everyday 24/7 for the rest of your life. But in the end the only thing you'll benefit is either moles, freckles, skin tags or discolorations from sunscreens, lotions, etc. and the more you do, the more they get larger, darker & bumpier. My nephew had a membership in a tanning bed salon for a year. After it expired, he stopped, now he's as white as before he began.

Tanning, is a result for 'damaged skin' and no products can reverse you from skin cancer or damaged skin, may prevent you from pre-mature aging, but that's part of the billion dollar beauty industry.

Melanoma is the leading cause of death from skin disease. An estimated 76,259 new cases of skin cancer will be reported particularly among women in their 20's & 30's, and that's 6,020 more than 2011, people died from the disease, according to the National Cancer Institute. Two million people are diagnosed with skin cancer in the US each year, according to the EPA's Sun-Wise Program. That's more than breast, colon, lung and prostate cancer cases combine! Now however, a recently published study suggests that those people with ginger hair and fair complexions face a much higher risk of developing dead skin cancer even if they are completely protected.
Nov 2nd, 2012.

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.
Nicole Kidman has flawless skin or Julianne Moore, who is 7 yrs. younger than me!
Google: Pale Complexion celebrities.About 513,000 results
If you're very tall, very skinny, and pale complexion, you're a desirable model in Asia!
See what beautiful skin supposed to look like without the damage from the sun, even though these 20 Korean contestants have had plastic surgery to look like the other.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2314647/Has-plastic-surgery-20-Korean-beauty-pageant-contestants-look-Pictures-contest-hopefuls-goes-viral.html?ITO=1490&ns_mchannel=rss&ns_campaign=1490

I've been protecting myself from the sun since age 9, but no matter, I got Discoid Lupus. Google that one. It was like someone punched my chin and it gave a purplish mark. It took 12 years for that to fade, so now I'm using a wide brim hat or umbrella for protection. Gene Simmons & Shannon both have been seen hold an umbrella during an event. They were invented before beauty products, for a reason. Google also Bullous Pemphegoid, photos, another skin disorder.

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.

is this a bad ambition for my whole life?




Magic sky


I am thinking that when I leave home, if I hadn't turned out successful at all and I have to live in some shoddy apartment on the bad side of town or something bad like that, that all my life I have been setting up a small investment to buy survival gear (like knives, ropes, medkits, firestarters, and such.) if the time comes, I will get all this stuff, find a girl (who is willing to do this with me,) and got rent a boat. I will then go out and find a desolate island in the carribbean and survive there because I will have a better chance there than I would at home. I know that for a fact. period. I have watched survival island movies and documenaries, every episode of man vs wild, survivor man, and woman man wild. I love guns and knives, I can build shelter with just sticks in under an hour (extremely hard to do,) and I can start a fire with a magnifying glass. everyone I know says that I have good brains and they would choose me to live with if a zombie apocalypse or something starts, and I think I am going to become a failure at life. is this a good "plan B?"
everything I said is serious, too. I really want to know.
I have gone survival camping a bit and it turned out fine.

oh. and most species of fish are large, fleshy, and edible (if you can catch them. a reel isn't that much, is it?) a spear works too.



Answer
I feel sad that your perception of how your life may turn out is so bleak. I am sadder to realize that many of your generation feel the same way.

I fear your ambition may be a tad unrealistic. First, I find it highly unlikely that you will find a girl willing to leave her family, her life, modern luxuries, etc. to join you on this excursion. Second, the human species evolved as a social creature. We simply do not do well with limited (or zero) interpersonal contact. Even our very anatomy is predicated on the fact that we have always operated with others by our sides. One semi-serious accident out in the bush (or on your island) could incapacitate you for awhile. When your survival depends on your efforts alone, something as seemingly trivial as a tooth abscess could end up killing you. Even an infected cut on your foot that makes hard to walk could keep you from securing enough food or water to survive.

However, you have expressed a desire for an 'unconventional' lifestyle. here is a link with information on how to become a park ranger:
http://www.nps.gov/personnel/rangers.htm
The link is for the National Park system, but that is by no means the only parks out there (state, county, etc.). Often, parks need folks who will sit in fire towers for months on end ready to radio in forest fires. Here's a link to an open fire lookout position: http://www.dnr.wa.gov/Lists/Job%20Openings/Attachments/773/2012_9131.pdf (just so you can get an idea of the requirements).

Out of the park system, there are logging companies that pay folks to walk the wilderness planting little seedling trees to reforest the landscape. You get to 'survive' in the bush for weeks at a time, but get paid and don't have to give up all modern conveniences completely.

not to squash your dream, but it is highly unlikely you could even find a suitable island just by launching a boat aimlessly. Most habitable islands are occupied, and those that aren't are often frequented by smugglers and the like. Not the best prospect for you and your lady friend.

Check out some other careers. Remember, success is what you make of it. You don't have to have the typical 9-5:00 job in an office with a boss breathing down your neck. You don't have to drive the flashiest car or make the most money to be successful. If your needs are simple, you can be happy anywhere, doing just about anything.

Best of luck to you in whatever you decide to do.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What are some of the best watch brands for women?

luxury watch brands replica
 on Luxury replica watches, designer replica watches, high quality replica ...
luxury watch brands replica image






birthday gift:)


Answer
An elegant luxury watch is always the best gift, I'm sure. No woman can resist a diamond encrusted designer's watch. (I don't want to promote any brand ). Or just any expensive one. (That is if you're not on a tight budget). I would like to answer your question without citing any brand name. I'll just give you some tips to decide in buying a luxury watch. First, consider her personal style; the watch should reflect her personality. Next, her activities, does she need that watch for everyday use? Then, her personal taste--that you should know. Now, you must decide which type of watch to buy--mechanical that needs winding, kinetic that requires little maintenance or battery powered? Of course, the price and quality is always a consideration. But if you want to make an impression, go for the limited edition. If you don't have that much savings, I'll tell you something--there are replica watches you can choose for(Chinese, Japanese and Swiss replicas). But go for Swiss grade replica, they may cost you around $1000, not cheap but they are made from precious and semi-precious materials like gold and diamond. They can even be the exact copy of the original branded watch including the materials and mechanism, many watchmakers wouldn't able to tell the difference--including your girlfriend.

Anyway, it's the thought that matters most. Any gift will always be appreciated if it comes from someone who truly love. If you are still indecisive, just check the link below for additional tips.

Hey guys, I have receive my virgin watch buy online, for jubilant to show her worthy?




Aaron R


First I must say for predilection I have no luxury Swiss watch like Rolex, IWC PIAGET whatever it is.
(Uh honestly I have some replica ones ...)
I own many watches and have a long journey online shopping watches for collection or decor. I can't bullshit I was a professional, but totally well-informed. I was well admire casio, citizen, what I can limited accept is Tissot.

As casio for instance, they're typically what I perfer...auto G-Shocks and edifice series(GW2500, EF-550D)

what I now show you is EF-series watch I like the metal texture so much and highly recommend to say this advertise forms words.

This design is what casio classic chronograph cavernous dial with 3 little one.


Using Casio edifice series classic metal texture stainless steel.

For the dial appearance show the gloss of light is this what show its unique.

Specifications as listed on

http://www.mycasualwatches.com/wrist-watch-classic-men-quartz/

Water Resistance: 100m
Mineral glass surface
Revolving style back cover
Meter (units) :
Measurement limit: 11:59 '59
Measurement model: during time
Date is displayed
Time function
Three pointer: that, when (second) meter,
Three seconds, meter circle design with a minute clockwise
Size: 45.9 X 60.2 X 12.7 mm
Weight: 184.6 g(after I own measure is 170g)



Answer
If you want to buy original watches as high luxury or symbol of status
I strongly introduce you this store:
http://www.buy-cheap-rolex-watches.com
It has the most completed watches brands,and the watches are suitable for all ages at cheap price!To buy watches from the web,enjoy your luxurry life without hurting your wallets!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What are some good durable sunglasses?

luxury watch brands yahoo answers
 on use microsoft points buy xbox live gold
luxury watch brands yahoo answers image



Harrison


I like the RayBan style but I don't want to pay $200 for glasses I'm gonna break, but I want ones that are higher quality and more durable than the $12 i have currently. thx
maybe I wasn't clear enough the first time, but all I want if for someone to recommend me a durable pair of sunglasses that also work well, i do not care if the price high or low, or where they were made.



Answer
The higher the price DOESN'T GIVE THE GUARANTEE they're not Made in China, molded from the same plastic as those sold in stores 35-45% less that department stores. EVEN those Made in Italy, my Versace for example, hubby accidentally sat on my sunglasses during our cruise, and WHAM! BROKEN just like that! ALL SUNGLASSES ARE MADE OF PLASTIC that's not durable, unless you find one made of metal. That's more DURABLE.

FYI:
Don't go by the style, or the brand, not one size fits all.
People's Beauty Watch Feb 2013 issue page 134, both Justin Bieber & Miley Cyrus have right lens lower than the left lens, not fitting properly! Even models (ex: J Crew page 21) wear sunglasses crocked wearing Ray Ban Aviator! How about Former First Lady of France, Carla Bruni, wearing a lopsided, falling off her nose-sunglasses heading to the airport? 6-20-13.

Best answer is to try each one in front of a mirror. Do they slide off your nose? Can you see your eyebrows? Are they snug when you wear them? Can you see your eyes? Are they Polarised or do they have Photochromic lenses? Do you like to hide them when you wear your sunglasses? You like them? Buy them.
According to the AARP Class I took - they recommend if you wear sunglasses, to pick amber lenses, if you're going to drive, better visibility.


China, after all, is the fastest growing luxury market in the world.
The 10 Most Counterfeited Products in America http://finance.yahoo.com/news/the-10-most-counterfeited-products-in-america-180942491.html

Im giving myself a computer for the holidays. What should I keep in mind when making a purchase?




gr8_smyll


I don't plan to use it for work. Only for games and fun stuff--movies,music, etc.


Answer
Your question is relatively broad, as the level of your gaming, music, and movie usage isn't defined. Will you simply be watching movies or editing them? When you say games, do you mean online Yahoo! poker or do you want to play The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion on the highest graphic settings? The answers to these questions change my recommendations greatly, but I will give a quick, sweeping overview of components anybody should look for with a PC.

If you are going to buy the PC from a major company such as Dell, Gateway, etc. you will find that they offer different level computers for different levels of needs. As somebody suggested, a desktop will typically give you more performance for the price if you plan on using it at home. But, there is something very nice about being able to e-mail from your couch and surfing the net wireless.

Still, you listed movies as one of your concerns, and this typically calls for a large screen and robust sound system. You can get a large screen for a laptop, but then it ceases to be all that portable and you'd still have to hook it up to stationary speakers or headphones to get any kind of audio enjoyment from your music/media. In this regards, do no skimp on the monitor. Look for an LCD monitor with a high refresh rate (for gaming purposes) and make sure it is big enough for your purposes. 17" is a good starting size, but you'll thank yourself if you go 19" or larger. Widescreen is a luxury you can choose if you wish, but I wouldn't say it's required to any degree.

As for the guts of the computer, you're going to want to look at CPU, memory, graphics card, and hard drive space. There are, of course, other components, but these are your core essentials when judging what type of machine you're looking at.

How much CPU power will be completely dependent upon what types of applications you wish to run. If you see yourself doing movie editing, every ounce of horsepower counts. But if you don't plan on doing editing or extremely high end gaming, basically anything that is a 64 bit processor will suffice. It is important you get the 64 bit processor, as this technology will be taking over soon and you don't want to be lagging too far behind after only a year. There are two major brands of CPU: Intel and AMD. Both are good choices and you will find people that swear by one or the other. I've used both, and can say it's hard to make a bad choice.

Memory (RAM) is simple. The more you have, the better. A year ago I would have said 512mb would get most people by, but that's swiftly changing. I'd recommend at least 1gb of ram. If you plan on doing any sort of 3D gaming, put the most in you can afford. RAM is probably the cheapest and easiest way to notice an improvement in your computers performance.

Graphics cards can get more complicated. I wrote another suggestion on graphics card I will link for you here if you wish to read more:
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=As7hHFFE_Y86a_2VkUktXL3sy6IX?qid=20061130225304AA7j0co&show=7#profile-info-fa45dee379360ef00b1118481e6ba8c0aa
If you plan on doing extensive 3D gaming and movie watching, you will want a nice graphics card. Get at least 256mb of memory on it. This would be the minimum now for gaming, so if you can upgrade, do it. However for most people, a graphics card with 256mb is going to do the trick for awhile.

Finally, the hard drive. This is just how much stuff you'll be fitting onto your computer. Again, the more the better. If you're downloading music, games, and movies 100gb (gigabytes) gets small really quick. Look for something with over 150gb, and upgrade as you see fit to your needs.

In short: Get a nice monitor! This is something you'll be looking at for hours, so make it pretty. When getting a CPU, make it a 64 bit processor. The best graphics card you can afford is future proofing you to be able to do games for at least 2 years. The more RAM the better, at least 1 gigabyte (But you probably wouldn't need more than 2gb). And the more hard drive space the better: you want to be able to store all your videos, movies, music, and games.

There are other features to look for, but by follow these basic standards you'll be sure to find a PC to suit your needs and price!

A quick word on Apple computers:
These are a great alternative to the PC, especially now that they come with an intel processor. However, they are going to typically cost more than a PC and not every piece of software/hardware will work for it. Still, they are beautiful machines and if you can afford the price tag I wouldn't think twice about recommending a purchase.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

My husband and I disagree on who to watch our baby...help!?

luxury watches for men discount
 on Cheap-watches-for-men-designer-watches-women-mens-wrist-watches-free ...
luxury watches for men discount image



Cecilia


My husband and I have many disagreement, of many things. I want to go back to work, but he demands that his mom to watch my 7 months old daughter too. I do not feel comfortable with his mom watching my baby. I would strongly love to leave my baby with my mom. But he want to make an agreement that his mom should watch her too. How can I make my husband understand that I only want to leave my baby at one place instead of going back in forth. My husband tells me that its his baby too, and that he has the right to deside who to watch our 7 month old. He don't want to leave her at a daycare. So, what should I do...
At my husbands mothers house, is a very dirty environment. His dad has his mechanic company there at their house. I mean there are tools and lots of dirty dogs that has fleas. they also keep them in the house. My mom has a clean environment house. Has no man to brag to her to make him food. On the other hand when my father in law snaps his fingers to my mother in law. she must obey. So how can my mother in law care for my child when their are dogs with fleas, lots of tools everywhere, and they have grandchildrens that has lice. I mean come on. I'm not trying to take her away from her grandmother. I'm just looking for the best interest for my daughter. My mom has no man to care for. She can watch 100%. She has no dog in or outside. neither does she has kids with lice. by all means my son does not have lice. THE FACT IS THAT MY HUSBAND FAMILY ARE LAZY AND NASTY!
At my husbands mothers house, is a very dirty environment. His dad has his mechanic company there at their house. I mean there are tools and lots of dirty dogs that has fleas. they also keep them in the house. My mom has a clean environment house. Has no man to brag to her to make him food. On the other hand when my father in law snaps his fingers to my mother in law. she must obey. So how can my mother in law care for my child when their are dogs with fleas, lots of tools everywhere, and they have grandchildrens that has lice. I mean come on. I'm not trying to take her away from her grandmother. I'm just looking for the best interest for my daughter. My mom has no man to care for. She can watch 100%. She has no dog in or outside. neither does she has kids with lice. by all means my son does not have lice. THE FACT IS THAT MY HUSBAND FAMILY ARE LAZY AND NASTY!



Answer
From the sounds of it, your husband could have come and asked almost the exact same question: "How can I make my wife understand that I only want to leave the baby at one place rather than going back and forth...and I want that person to be my mom." Your husband is right...it IS his baby, too.

So, what you two need to decide "together" is not what either of you want...but what is best for the baby. I think many would agree that a more stable environment would be better...that regardless of where the baby stays, that she not move around more than necessary, and one caregiver would be ideal. Others though, would agree that it is better to have the lil' one get used to more than one caregiver, in case one cannot be present at all times, and so that she is more used to spending time with other people as well.

You two need to discuss whether BOTH households, your mother and his, are clean and stable. You are BOTH going to have to put aside some piece of how you'd like the lil' one to be raised...because you will both have different ideals about that. You, most obviously trust your mother the most to make the best decisions...UNDERSTAND that he likely trusts HIS mom the most to make those decisions.

You two grew up differently, and you parent differently. This is GOOD for your baby. There's not a "random" reason that people say it is best to have both parents present in a child's life. It's not about having two people present...it is about the fact that mothers and fathers have different parenthood styles, and that both are desired when it comes to raising a child. Do not discount your husband's parenting style, unless it is abusive or objectively (meaning that any reasonable person would agree) neglectful for your child. Just as your points are valid, he has valid points as well.

Also, do not discount his mother. Even if you don't like her, or doubt her ability to care for your child, remember that she RAISED the man who you chose to marry. There is value in that, unless he is a horrible man, and you married due to self confidence issues within yourself that allowed you to choose a horrible partner. It is likely, that while he has complaints about his mother, as you may have about your own (even if you have to dig), that he sees her as a very competent caretaker for his daughter. He is likely hurt by your insinuation that she would not make a responsible sitter...or that she should not share this burden of caretaking with your own mother, during the time you two have to spend away from your child.

That said, many women would feel very grateful, to not have to hire a sitter, and to have two so willing grandparents to pitch in and help out in this situation while you two set off on your journey together as parents...which can be quite costly for parents who do not have this luxury.

Maybe you just need to change the way you are looking at this...to see that this is not such a bad thing. You guys, including your daughter who I've little doubt everyone just ADORES, are very, very lucky people.

Best wishes to all of you.

Which way would USA go if B. H. Obama were voted in again?




2FollowHim


Do you think he will promote American values?

Do you think he will further the Muslim wishes for their people in USA?

Have you googled 'the project' to see what the plans are?

Do you think that is spurious?

Where do you see USA headed if B.H. Obama is voted in again?

<<>>



Answer
I am another Ohioan voting for Mitt!

The case against Obama -

Work defines us as Americans; it gives us a sense of pride, accomplishment, identity, companionship, and most of all, self-esteem! Wherever people gather, work and career are topic one. We have organizations, conferences and trade shows promoting our professions. It is who we are as productive human beings, working toward a lifestyle unique to Americans; "the American dream," envied throughout the world and millions have given up everything and sacrificed their lives to come in search of it. I grew up believing I could be anything I was willing to work hard enough to achieve, and achieve I did. I built a company from the ground up and when I sold it we were shipping product to 40 countries around the world. Even at that time there were people who called me "lucky" and discounted the 80 hours a week I worked to get "lucky." I built it, as did many of my business associates. This was at a time when President Barack Obama was still smoking pot at Harvard and deep in his dreams.

Obama's campaign speeches resonate of the same hate for the rich as those of Juan Peron in Argentina in the mid-'30s and -'40s. One hundred years ago, Argentina was the world's richest country. In the 20th century, with socialists like Peron, it slid into economic decline. In 2001, Argentina's economy collapsed under heavy debt and it is still trying to recover today. I mention this because Obama is leading us down a similar path. Argentina's adoption of a permanent economic stimulus in lieu of making painful policy decisions has led to a state of shared misery. We've gone in the same direction, which is why a real middle class with savings is being replaced by one financed by chronic indebtedness.

Our problem is not that the rich are not paying enough in taxes; the problem is our government is spending too much and 50 percent of us are not paying any taxes, so who is not paying their fair share? Government figures show that approximately 100 million Americans are receiving some form of government assistance.

Unfortunately "the dream" has vanished as our president demonizes success as if those who often toiled relentlessly in the pursuit somehow diminished those who never did or are still trying.

The Democratic Party is no longer the working man's party; it is the party of atheists, homosexuals, abortionists, anti-constitutionalists and those looking for a government handout.

When our country elected Barack Obama, we expected him to praise hard work and those who achieved the American dream, holding them up as examples to strive for. Instead he mocks entrepreneurs and boasts as if he himself was responsible for their success.

I am truly disappointed, Mr. President! You boast of killing Osama bin Laden on your watch. This however does not put a roof over my head and food on my table. The American dream is now a daily struggle for many Americans to survive, while you and your family travel the world in luxury on our tax dollars. I pray that on Jan. 20, 2013, you join the other 24 million Americans looking for work.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Friday, November 8, 2013

Will Xi Jiping keep his promise of combating corruption as CCP trying to manage exposure of corruption online?

latest luxury watches for women
 on Diamond Watch For Women | Black Leather Watch With Diamond
latest luxury watches for women image



Freely


By Reuters,

China's Internet is brimming with disclosures of officials collecting bribes, homes and luxury accessories as casually as they do mistresses.

But while the government tolerates such anti-corruption vigilantism, it is also extremely leery of the threat the Internet can pose to Communist Party rule.

The Internet is the new tool in the fight against corruption - a cornerstone policy of new President Xi Jinping, who has pledged to tackle the problem head-on.

But while acknowledging that China's online world is helpful, authorities have also moved quickly to quash rumors that might fan protests that could escalate out of control, deleting microblog posts or even entire accounts.

The accounts of two people who spread potentially panic-inducing rumors of bird flu breaking out in Guizhou province were erased, according to the China Daily newspaper.

He Bing, vice president of the law school at China University of Political Science and Law, told media that his Twitter-like microblog, or "weibo", was closed down after he forwarded what turned out to be a rumor of a student killing an Internet enforcement officer who had suspended his account.

Author Murong Xuecun, an outspoken censorship critic, said his four weibo accounts, with 8.5 million combined followers, were deleted after he posted criticism of restrictions on what university teachers can discuss with students.

China unveiled tighter Internet controls in December, legalizing the deletion of posts and accounts, underscoring the government's desire to muzzle online debate.

Those convicted of spreading rumors and false reports can be jailed for up to 10 years.

China has more than a half-billion Internet users, and the great popularity of weibo has spawned a legion of corruption watchdogs whose posts can circulate among millions.

"Citizens have readily transitioned from being extremely reluctant to voice their views to being extremely competitive about trying to get their views out there and to gain followers," said Ken Lieberthal of the Brookings Institution in Washington.

PUNISHED FOR POSTING

But protests could threaten stability and the disciplinary apparatus has moved quickly to squelch hearsay.

Police this month detained a 28-year-old Beijing woman for posting that another woman, 22, was gang-raped and thrown off a building to her death and that police refused to investigate.

Police said the victim committed suicide, but were alarmed when hundreds protested against her death, demanding an inquiry.

Also this month, four people in Xinjiang province in China's northwest were given five days' detention for spreading rumors about a murder that police say never happened.

The latest bureaucrat to fall from grace thanks to the Internet was Liu Tienan, sacked last week as deputy chief of the National Development and Reform Commission.

Liu was accused by a journalist in microblog posts of helping to defraud banks of $200 million and of threatening to kill his mistress who reportedly balked at the scheme.

Media fanfare about Liu's downfall "suggested the ruling party welcomes netizens to join the anti-corruption campaign", Zhou Shuzhen, a professor at Renmin University in Beijing told the state news agency Xinhua.

The Internet has snared numerous victims.

An official in Shanxi province was dubbed "watch brother" after cybersleuths posted photos of him wearing luxury timepieces. A deputy bank manager became known online as "house sister" for buying 20 properties in northwest China worth some $160 million and more than 40 in Beijing.

One of the most notorious cases burst into public view last November, with video posted online of Lei Zhengfu, a squat and now-former apparatchik in Chongqing, having sex with an 18-year-old mistress.

Yet another official, ex-chief of the Central Compilation and Translation Bureau, Yi Junqing, was sacked in January when his mistress posted details of their affair.

"These days the government can't ignore this kind of social pressure because it faces increasing questions of its own legitimacy," says Li Datong, a former journalist who lost his job for challenging censorship.
But while Xi has pledged to hunt down corrupt "flies" as well as "tigers", referring to low- and high-ranking officials, the public is still waiting for a big catch. "We have some pretty large-size flies, but no small tigers," said Minxin Pei of Claremont McKenna College in the United States. "The next test case will be to see whether the government will allow a minister's wrong deeds to be exposed, and then to go after him."

The saga of Bo Xilai, a Politburo member drummed out of the party and arrested for corruption and whose wife was convicted last year of the murder of a British businessman, occurred before Xi became president and party chief.

China's ultimate rulers, the seven members of the Communist Party Politburo's Standing Committee, are "off limits" for corruption probes, Pei said.

The government responded with fury when the New York Times reported in October that relatives and associates of then-premier and
and Standing Committee member Wen Jiabao had secretly accumulated at least $2.7 billion in assets. The Times' website has remained blocked in China since then.
@ Thanks to all the answers. I really enjoy the way all the CCP 50-Cents on here jump up to answer my questions, thanks for your hard paid work, which display quite a contrast to the self-righteous answers.

Talking about "Historically", China has had over 5000 years of history, each and every of China's dynasty got collapsed soley tied to corruptions and incompetent rule which are similar to CCP today.

It's true that humans are greedy including government people in well-governed democratic places but in these places democracy allows good checks and balances set up to punish the bad guys.

The ex Hong Kong CEO and ICAC chief are now being investigated by law enforcement just because they are caught dining out and traveling several times in luxuries places. As Prof Lim points out, compared to CCP officials, these 2 HK ex chiefs are peanuts.

According to HK's rule, senior government people must not entertain guests for more than HK$450 per person per meal, t
the ex ICAC chief was caught entertaining many fxxking corrupted CCP commies for over HK$1000 per person.

The fxxking commies probably looked down upon at the ICAC chief for treating them cheap meals of only $1000 in commies' extravagant standard which could not even enjoy sharks fins + big abalone + birds nests.

In HK though, loud complains are being heard throughout the city and in media which forced the 2 guys to apologise to HK people in front of TV. Eliteiji, do you ever see senior CCP guy who are ALL corrupted and abusive ever come out to apologise for their terrible corruptions?
Over 99% of senior CCP's corruptions are exposed by Chinese Netizens, and 95% of those are inside news revealed by these CCP's mistresses or political rivals. Even though concrete evidences are given, CCP only punish "small flies" that belong to middle ranking. Wen Jiabao, Xi Jiping and Jia Qinglin's corruptions exposed in 2012 during the peak of the power struggles were immediately suppressed.
@ Eliteiji, Please read the minds of majoirty HK People as follows, Quote,

CCP is a whole bunch of greedy, ruthless gangsters who do things totally out of their private pockets greed.

Similar to Tibetans and Xinjiangers, Hongkongers are increasingly fed up of the loads of ruthless, ill-mannered and greedy Mainlanders deliberately dumped onto HK by CCP, disrupting peace and cultures there.

Since 1997 merging with China, CCP has already dumped 900,000 ruthless and poor Mainland immigrants to HK, these people are lazy, not follow the cultures and traditions of Hongkongers, and expect HK taxpayers to hand them all the free benefits. We have one good example on Yahoo Answer, CCP the Lap Dog.

The displease of Hongkongers towards CCP/Mainlanders purposedly diluting HK's cultures and traditions is expressed as follows by bloggers there,

ä¸è½å°"中港èå"å°±æ¯ç«ã大é¸ä¸æ·è¼¸å¥é åæåãæ²å¬å¾·å¿æåãé禮æåï¼
é¸èè弿åãæ±¡æé¦æ¸¯ã
ä¸äºç»åªç馿¸¯äººçºåæ¿å人大ï¼
æ·é馿¸¯å¹¾ä»£äººè¾è¦å»ºç«ç廿¿ã
æ³æ²»ãè¨è«èªç±ã
"中港èå"æ ¹æ¬æ¯æº¶æé¦æ¸¯ã

Greedy, corrup
Greedy, corrupted and abusive Mainlanders should all be expelled out of the city permanently!
EDIT

The "Choose Best Answer" function dead again. Prof Lim will get the Best Answer with Remarks as follows,

Quote, "Chinese takes 1000 dollar bribe or has affair maybe make some news some will say bribed for that little." So true, CCP guys will lose face for receiving small peanut bribes. Thanks for the answer. Thanks also to WNL's who has a twin Best Answer. The dice rolls to a short answer this time. Thanks to all CCP mouthpieces, without their rants Yahoo Answer is boring.



Answer
The odds are he will try, but as the Chinese saying goes the Emperor is far away and over the hill. He has a near impossible cast.

But comparing USA vs Chinese corruption ain't similar. USA official takes 1000 dollar bribe or has affair, people up in arms, makes front page news of the local media, Chinese takes 1000 dollar bribe or has affair maybe make some news some will say bribed for that little.

Corinthians 11 Instructions for Public Worship?




Dssd D


Are women supposed to cover their hair when they pray? or is the bible saying our hair should cover our heads?


Answer
It might help to explain a little about why Corinthians was written:

The Corinthian church contained some Jews, but more Gentiles, and the apostle had to contend with the superstition of the one, and the sinful conduct of the other. The peace of this church was disturbed by false teachers, who undermined the influence of the apostle. Two parties were the result; one contending earnestly for the Jewish ceremonies, the other indulging in excesses contrary to the gospel, to which they were especially led by the luxury and the sins which prevailed around them. This epistle was written to rebuke some disorderly conduct, of which the apostle had been apprized, and to give advice as to some points whereon his judgment was requested by the Corinthians.

So throughout Corinthians one will see the problem or areas of question being stated (which many people and groups mistakenly interpret as what we are suppose to do). Then later the resolution, to the issue.

In this case, regarding hair, there were different âlawsâ and ârules of conductâ in play with different people trying to follow different rules.

In this case he basically said the church as no rules for or against the covering of a womanâs head. For her hair is her head's natural covering.

1Co 11:14 Doth not even nature itself teach you, that if a man hath long hair, it is a shame to him?
1Co 11:15 But if a woman hath long hair, it is a glory to her: for her hair is given her for a covering.
1Co 11:16 But if any man seemeth to be contentious, we have no such custom, neither the churches of God.

Now it does say in 1Co 11:6
but if it is a shame for a woman to be shorn or shaved, let her be covered.

That it might (note the IF in the verse) be a shame for a woman to have a shaved head, or be bald. In that case if SHE is uncomfortable then she should wear some type of covering.

The following is a Jerrys1960 idea (and not biblical) of why women might have shaved their head (and the âshameâ involved). In those days much as today in several less developed countries. Washing oneâs hair is not a top priority, especially in areas where water is scarce. As a result head lice tended/tends to be more of a problem. The simplest way (without chemicals) to cure the problem is to cut off ones hair.

But even with that there was an IF ⦠If it is a shame for a woman ⦠I might translate it in todayâs English to read if a woman is uncomfortable/embarrassed to be seen bald or with her head shaved then let her wear a cover.

But as far as any official policy regarding a woman covering her head, basically it up to the person and the local laws and customs. But a biblical church rule or a rule to cover her head imposed by Jesus or God, it is not.

Simply put in todayâs English Paul basically said, If there is no local law/rule against it, as far as the church leadership should be concerned, let the woman do what she wants to do regarding covering her head (within the limits of good common sense).

May Our Creator watch over you and your family.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Just want pros and cons from moms who have used this brand of car seat, Alpha Omega Elite?

luxury watches for sale cheap
 on Gucci Watch 1500 :: Designer Gucci Watches 1500 Series Online Sale ...
luxury watches for sale cheap image



amb2723


just need help in picking a good car seat. i know i have asked the question all ready about brands. Just want pros and cons of this brand now. Thanks all


Answer
Not a good choice - even though Babies R Us pushes these seats hard and as a result you see them in every vehicle. UGH! the Safety1st 3-in-1/Cosco Alpha Omega/Eddie Bauer 3-in1 seats. These are all the same company - same seat, just different covers. They stink. Hard to install, b/c of narrow belt paths. Ever tried to wash a skinny cup by hand? Now imagine that skinny cup with pointy edges. That's what putting your hand through these to install them is like. AND they have too short a shell to really go to 40lbs. And they do not make good boosters. Also, most kids have to use boosters until they're at least 8 years old. Car seats expire 6 years after the date of manufacture, so no matter what they say it is NOT the last seat you'll ever need to buy. And the straps twist up all the time, and if the straps are twisted its not safe to use so you spend lots of time untwisting the straps. Worst buy for the money. There are much better ways to spend $150+.

The Britax Marathon/Boulevard/Decathalon (These 3 are the same seat, just different variances of luxury additions, with the Marathon being the cheapest base model) can be found for regular price of $269, and on sale at Albee Baby online for $209-$219. The Marathon a wide open easy to route belt path, which makes using it correctly a lot easier, as do the built in lockoffs, which mean you never again have to use a locking clip. I can get it into 4 different vehicles in under 2 minutes. Because of the way the base is made, it fits in most cars. And, it is worth the money, b/c it lasts usually twice as long as most other car seats (all car seats expire 6 years after the date of manufacture) lasting a baby till they are 5-6 years old, where most at Walmart will only last till 2-4 years old. Rear faces to 33lbs, then forward to 65lbs. and top slots 17inches tall, lasts most kids to ages 5-6 years old.Britax is having one of their semiannual sales from February 24 - March 2. You could snag a Britax seat for $200 or less including shipping!

The Evenflo Triumph Advance (not the original Triumph, make sure it says Advance) is a great seat. $150 version at Babies R Us has padding similar to Britax seats, top slots of 17", harnesses to 35lbs rear facing, and 50lbs forward facing. $120 Walmart version just has little less plush padding. Wide open belt path, easy to install, though it doesn't have built in lockoffs. The harness adjusts at the front of the car seat, you don't have to take the car seat out of the car just to raise/lower the straps. It's one of only 2 seats that does this (The Britax Boulevard is the other, I believE), and it has infinite harness adjustment so the harness always fits perfectly until its outgrown. No more tugging straps to tighten them either. You tighten and loosen the harness using knobs on the side of the seat. As a major bonus, it can be used in a recline position even in forward facing mode. Awesome for kids who still sleep in the car. I LOVE THIS SEAT! LOL My son, who is too big for every other car seat at Walmart has the same amount of room in this as the Britax Marathon.

The Fisher Price Safe Voyage Deluxe Convertible seat is great, it is made by Britax, without all the frills. It's the same shell as a Marathon, but for less than half the price. $130 at Albee Baby online with free shipping, or at their eBay name, babysurplus. Rear faces to 33lbs, forward to 55lbs. Easy to use, fits in most cars. A small word of warning about these seats: they are now officially not making them anymore, so the date of manufacture is getting older and older, with many being delivered that are 6+ months old already. Since car seats expire 6 years after the date of manufacture, this could make a difference to you, especially since its possible your child could fit in the seat for the next 5-6 years.

These are the best you can buy that will give you the most bang for your buck. As a single parent I'm always watching the budget - I have no money to speak of, and these are what I would buy. (My son has a marathon and is soon getting a Britax Regent). They will last the longest. I only wish someone would've told me all this before I had him, I coulda saved some money for the extra seats I started out with!

All seats in the US must meet the same safety criteria to sell, so technically they all are safe, however, if its hard to install, then it won't be used correctly and that makes it unsafe. Also, they only must meet the guidelines, some seats barely pass, some exceed them. Britax exceeds the guidelines and is easy to use.


Remember these rules:
1)the BEST seat is the one that fits your child, fits your car, and will be used correctly 100% of the time. (This is why convenience features DO make a difference and ARE worth the money! If its easy to use, you're more likely to use it correctly.
2)Children should stay rear facing AS LNOG AS POSSIBLE!!!! The 20lbs/1 year rule is outdated and provides a bare minimum for turning kids forward facing. The American Academy of Pediatrics and the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration both recommend keeping kids rear facing as long as possible, up to the limits of their seat, preferably until at least 2 years of age. For good reason: A forward-facing child under 2 years old is 4 times more likely to be killed or seriously injured in a crash than a rear-facing child of the same age. A child's vertabrae do not fully fuse until 3-6 years old, before then, she is at great risk for internal decapitation. The spinal column can stretch up to 2 inches in a crash BUT the spinal cord can only stretch up to 1/4 inch before it snaps and baby is gone. In other countries, rear facing 2 - 3 - 4 year olds is standard, they understand that its safer. Here, we turn them as soon as we get to, seeing it as a right of passage thing or something. Ridiculous. Most convertible seats have a 30lbs rear facing limit, Cosco/Dorel/Safety1st/Eddie Bauer seats rear face to 35lbs, Britax rear faces to 33lbs.
3)Once you do turn them forward facing, they need to stay in a 5 point harness as long as possible. 4 years/40lbs is the minimum for riding in a booster, and most 4 year olds have no business using one yet. If they can't sit upright for an entire trip, they need the harness of a car seat still. And, even if they do sit properly, a 5 point harness is safer, so you want to keep them in one as long as possible. This is important to consider b/c most car seats only forward face to 40lbs. My son just turned 3, and is in the 95th% for height and weight - 40" tall and weighs 41lbs. He outgrew the 40lbs seats shortly after his 2nd birthday. It was a total waste of money. He now has a Britax Marathon, which goes to 65lbs, and will be able to fit it for some time yet. If I'd have bought it when he was born, I could have had one car seat this whole time instead of the 3 I wasted money on. They are more expensive for many reasons, this is one.


P.S. As far as the brand goes in general - I attempt to steer clear of it. There were several models of seats a few years back that had a notch cut out in the head area of the plastic shell - one case was reported of a child ending up with brain damage when her head struck it. Dorel was made aware of the problem several times and refused to acknowledge it until years later when those seats were being widely used putting a huge amount of kids in danger. Dorel has a reputation for being exceedingly profit only oriented. Is that who you want designing a seat for your child? Britax has time and again shown that their first goal is the safety of your children. And they back that up with the type of products they make.

teen start a collection of watches?




lawliet411


Im a little new in the world of watches and im was wondering how can a teen start his own watch collection.my father say to star small and then passing the year have great watches like rolex and omegas and other kinds.
its this a way to start



Answer
I own over 50 watches now that were made 1893 to recently. You need to study watches, so you know the brands and thus can recognize good deals when you encounter them. I look at "International Watch", "Chronos", "Watch Time", etc. magazines at newsstands and often buy them. I also have some watch almanacs, e.g. "Wristwatch Annual", 1999 to 2011. There are some books you should add to your collection, if you're serious about collecting watches. Look at libraries and bookstores to see what is available in your location. I buy some Japanese, French and German watch mags, for I speak several languages. Look at pawn shops, flea markets, garage sales, estate sales, auctions, etc. as I do all over the country. I've written five basic books about watches with several updated editions of each book. Now, I'm working on the fifth edition of "THE COSTLIEST WATCH BRANDS" for 2012. I finished earlier editions in 1996, 1999, 2002 and 2007. In the third edition, the costliest brands were 1. Breguet, 2. Patek Philippe, 3. Vacheron Constantin. Rolex has placed 18th, 24th, 41at and now 48th for 2012. Omega is a bit cheaper than Rolex. Both brands are what I call lower level luxury brands. Today I'm wearing a Vacheron Constantin "Les Historiques, Ellipse" that cost $10,290 in 1994. In 2011, it would cost $29,300 if it was still made. A couple of years ago, a comparable Rolex "Cellini" cost $8200. Thus, my VC is about 3.5 times costlier than a Rolex of the same type. Yesterday, I wore a Cartier "Santos Dumont" that costs $14,450 in 2011 or about 1.8 times more than a similar Rolex. Rolex is over-rated. It spends $47 million a year on advertising in the USA, so everyone had heard of it. There are much better brands. My book tells about that.
At a little hole in the wall store in the wino area of San Francisco (on Market between 6th and 7th Sts.), I saw a Jaeger-LeCoultre 1950s "Memovox". I had just looked at some on Sutter St. that cost $2500-$3000. It was in better shape. I asked the price and almost drooled when the man told me $200. I tried to make it seem he was besting me. I bought it and took it to Shapur the JLC dealer in SF to order a leather strap with buckle that cost $250 in 1996- more than the watch. Now, a new watch like it costs $9600, and I have $450 in it. You should study as I have, so that you can recognize such great deals as this one. I can tell about others too.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Why do girls who grew up in suburban homes with My Little Pony and all the advantages have low self-esteem?

luxury watches women sale
 on ... Crystal Quatz Unique Display Luxury Men Women Wrist Watch Fashion
luxury watches women sale image



El Tecolot


Seriously, what is the standard excuse relationship counsellors come up with for why women date drug-abusing, crooked losers and stay with guys who beat them up? "They have low self-esteem." When they grew up with good parents in good homes? Come on. Why?


Answer
I grew up poor...My mother refused to accept any sort of government assistance, or any help from ANYONE, but she always paid the bills on time (she made sure the bills stayed low, no luxuries, and we didn't waste electricity, water, or anything else), we always had a roof over our heads (cheap apartments), clothes on our backs (yard sales), and food on the table (we ate a LOT of beans, potatoes, homegrown vegetables and homemade biscuits...We didn't eat out)...Because of this, I learned that you have to work for a living, you have to be able to depend on yourself, sometimes you have to do without things that aren't necessities, and sometimes you have to have patience and wait until you can save up for something you really want...My mother started out as a secretary in a small bank and worked her way to the board of directors at a corporate credit union in Cincinnati...I learned how difficult life can get, but I also learned that I can overcome those difficulties...I know as an adult that I can do ANYTHING if I work for it, sacrifice when necessary, and bide my time now and then...I am an extremely confident person.

My sister who wasn't born until I was 10 years-old, didn't live the same way I did, my mother was making really good money by the time I moved out on my own...My sister has EXTREMELY low self-esteem, can't keep a job (doesn't even try...says she doesn't 'like' working), has 3 kids by 3 different guys (would have been 4 kids with 4 guys but she had a miscarriage), has lived 11 years for free in one of the 3 houses my mother owns, she's on welfare, food stamps, free medical, and whatever else she can get from the government...She won't cook, so she eats out every day...She leaves her kids with anyone who will watch them so she can go out drinking, and she's been on all kinds of medication...She is an extremely miserable person

Keep in mind, we were raised by the same person...Our only difference was money...I grew up in cheap apartments with just enough to get by, she grew up in a house with everything.

I believe that many children of rich families who have never had to work for anything, have never had to do without or wait for anything, and have never seen their parents struggle, have a completely unrealistic view of life...They often feel that life is always easy, they can depend on a spouse or boyfriend the same way that they have depended on their parents, and they have very few skills to support themselves (this is what keeps them attached to abusive losers...Ask them and they will tell you they are AFRAID TO LEAVE because they never learned how to take care of themselves)...Being hit with real life, and acknowledging the fact that you are dependent on others and can't take care of yourself would be pretty humbling, don't you think?...This is what I have seen in people with low self-esteem...The same thing happens to welfare recipients, just replace the word 'parents' with 'government'.

I have a question concerning the economy and the way people spend?




encourager


Sources say we are in a recession and there are a lot of foreclosers on homes and jobs simply are not hiring now and many more lay offs are to come my question is if the economy is so bad why are all the resutrants filled for breakfast, lunch and dinner and why are movie theatres full? If the economy is so bad how come so many people have money for recreation things like out to eat and movies?

I am not saying that going out to eat and to the movies is bad but if the economy is as bad as people say it is how can people afford such luxuries?



Answer
This is a very interesting question. I can relate to what you are saying. My wife and I were and am still working on playing catch up after I was without a job for a while. Now I at least working part time to try to make ends meet. Jobs are in short demand where we live. One thing you need to keep in mind is this. Only as much as 5-8 % of the population is without a job. So they are the minority. To us who are not working or working for less than we are use to doing and having things is very hard. But we are in the minority !

Others have good jobs and diplomas and things are not cutting into their economy, like it does us. And example is this. I have a friend who sales Mercedes, and expensive automobiles for a dealership. I ask him isn't the expensive cars hard to sell now like the normal cars like Fords etc ?
What he said kind of shocked me . He said " The rich are not effected by the things the little guy is effected by. The rich always have money to spend on expensive things. " That was a wake up call to me. You see this on TV when you watch these real estate shows. In some parts of the country houses sell for 5-10 times what they sell for here., and people still buy them. WHY ? Because they make 5-10 times the money people do around here.

Recession is not effecting everyone the same !
Some don't even notice the difference. Except at the pump !
They say gasoline is up to 3.55 a gallon and still buy it. While someone like me tries to wait till it drops back to 3.33 a gallon.

As far as restaurants, people still need to eat. And more and more people have raised their children and its just the two of them. Generally today , the woman doesn't cook much. So they eat out a lot instead of buying groceries. In my house I do all the cooking and because our money is short, we do not eat out much. We went through a period of about a year , we did not eat out at all !

I really think its hard to understand what really is happening to others , because we only see what is going on in our own lives. Those without see the economy as bleak, and those who have see the world differently.

I hope this has helped you some. God bless you !




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Why are pretty women attracted to gangsters?

best women luxury watches
 on ... watch looks very elegant and beautiful and is fitted with Anti
best women luxury watches image






I watch mob movies and play video games on organized crime. All the pretty women are romantically involved with men in the criminal underworld. The average women are with non-criminal men.

I guess gangsters get all the women.



Answer
It is true that you are getting your source from movies and video games but on the other hand there is a sense of priority in that lifestyle, the best restaurants, respect out of fear, luxury items, and somehow a belief that her love will change him. Most "gangsters" live a double life and as sociopathic as they may be on the street can be just as loving and gentle at home. Women love power in many forms and their are many woman who will find that lifestyle brash and unacceptable.

Can you tell if a woman is jewish by the way she dresses?




LC


I've been told jewish women have a certain "look" to them in terms of style and appearance. In otherwords they dress really glam and "luxury" like mink coats, leopard prints, lots of diamonds and "glitzy" things. Is is true you can usually tell a jewish woman by her style?


Answer
Wooowwwwwww. I could rant for hours about the people I meet that are just like you. Just watch this video, itll clear things up.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yAeWyGGTdEE&feature=related




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Thursday, November 7, 2013

How could anyone NOT vote Ron Paul 2008...?

sale luxury watches for men
 on rolex-watch-8-fold-men-s-women-s-watch-watches-rw-140-7734d.jpg
sale luxury watches for men image



Chaoticfre


How could anyone oppose any view of Dr. Ron Paul who has sternly held his same views time and time again. This man is out to ABOLISH the IRS and Federal Reserve. That alone should get Ron overwhelmingly elected. That would mean that the illegal income tax you willingly pay now would be abolished along with any rights the IRS thinks they have to come and steal your things if you do not BOW to them! That also means that our Treasury could go back to printing currency based on the gold and silver we have in reserve instead of our economy growing deeper in debt to the World Bankers (A/K/A Federal Reserve) and other world governments we BORROW from. He will replace the IRS and Federal Reserve with NOTHING!!! That's my kind of president!!!

This man is the ONLY candidate that I have seen that has out right spoken against BIG GOVERNMENT and declared to trim it down a bit.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IWfIhFhelm8
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G7d_e9lrcZ8
This is Important. Please answer!
Please watch the videos before responding. Who YOU elect will be YOUR destiny!!!
For those of you who do not understand our tax system: Our income tax does not go to governmental funding the only thing it goes toward is repayment of Governmental debt from borrowing money from the Federal Reserve. Without the Federal Reserve we would not owe interest because we would not be borrowing money from the World Bankers and other countries. So income taxes DOES NOT fund war etc....It only pays back what WE borrow from the Federal Reserve....
Kacy H:

If everyone would really read on Ron Paul like you have I would not have to ask a question like this. Most of these answers against Ron Paul are uninformed answers that are bluntly obvious. I hope these people will wake up and really read on Ron Paul before making the biggest mistake of their voting careers. Ron Paul is for the Constitution and all within it.

You are Informed and thats a great thing to know!!!

NO to the NWO....
jessisbeautiful:
Touche my friend. Good Answer!!

http://chaoticfreedoms.blogspot.com/2007/08/high-office-of-president-has-been-used.html



Answer
Wolf, how can you not like his stance on civil rights? He is wanting to give us back our constitutional rights and civil liberties that have been stolen from us in recent years. End the wire tapping/ survelence, end the imprisionment of american citizens without charges, end big brother watching our every move.....

Nick, educate yourself about our current income tax. 100 percent of our income tax, goes to pay interest on money borrowed from the private corporation called the federal reserve. Our streets, are taken care of by the $0.40 per gallon gas tax. Schools = Property Tax. Social Security & Medicare have their own tax seperate from income tax. Watch the movie: http://therealnewsjunkies.ning.com/video/video/show?id=859527:Video:4348
which has a long list of all the different taxes we are faced with daily such as the following:
Accounts receivable tax
Alternative Minimum Tax (AMT)
Building permit tax
Capital gains tax
CDL license tax
Cigarette tax
Corporate income tax
Court fines (indirect taxes)
Dog license tax
Estate Tax
Excise tax
Federal income tax
Federal unemployment tax (FUTA)
FICA tax
Fishing license tax
Food license tax
Fuel permit tax
Gasoline tax (42 cents per gallon)
Generation Skipping Tax
Gift tax
Hunting license tax
Inheritance tax interest expense (tax on the money)
Inventory tax IRS interest charges (tax on top of tax)
IRS penalties (tax on top of tax)
Liquor tax
Local income tax
Luxury taxes
Marriage license tax
Medicare tax
Property tax
Real estate tax
Recreational vehicle tax
Road toll booth taxes
Road usage taxes (Truckers)
Sales tax and equivalent use tax
School tax
Septic permit tax
Service charge taxes
Social Security tax
State income tax
State unemployment tax (SUTA)
Telephone federal excise tax
Telephone federal, state and local surcharge taxes
Telephone federal universal service fee tax
Telephone minimum usage surcharge tax
Telephone recurring and non-recurring charges tax
Telephone state and local tax
Telephone usage charge tax
Toll bridge taxes
Toll tunnel taxes
Tourist development tax
Traffic fines (indirect taxation)
Trailer registration tax
Transfer tax and Generation-skipping transfer tax
Utility taxes
Vehicle license registration tax
Vehicle sales tax
Watercraft registration tax
Well permit tax
Wheel tax
Workers compensation tax

There are enough taxes there to cover the essential services our government provides. We managed over 150 years without an income tax & without the federal reserve.

If we eliminate the banking cartel that puts our tax dollars into the hands of private bankers, we can eliminate the need to pay so much in interest to those private banks.

America can do everythign the federal reserve does.. without having to borrow the money from the private banks.

Thanks to the media brainwashing over the past 50 years, People are now ASKING for the same things Hitler FORCED on german citizens.... National ID cards for example... Invasions of other countries for conquest, (or to just put in a new governemnt that we can control.) Mass murder of people with different views than ourselves.. (look up the iraq civilian death count. some records show it over 600,000.) not to mention thousands of deaths in other countries where we supply weapons and money to both sides of the war, to allow them to kill themselves off....

He is the only one who wants to stop the North American Union.. You know.. the little thing that bush signed back in 2005, that will end america as we know it... uniting the states with mexico and canida to create one monitary system called the amero. Plans will be rolled out by 2010. And no media is really talking about it, other than Lou Dobbs... (thanks again media for ignoring the destruction of our country.)

The tyrany of this government must end. No other canidate wants to give us back our country... to turn power back over to the state and local governments AS OUR CONSTITUTION WAS DESIGNED TO DO....

"Tyranny is not a matter of minor theft and violence, but of wholesale plunder, sacred and profane, private or public. If you are caught committing such crimes in detail you are punished and disgraced; sacrilege, kidnapping, burglary, fraud, theft are the names we give to such petty forms of wrongdoing. But when a man succeeds in robbing the whole body of citizens and reducing them to slavery, they forget these ugly names and call him happy and fortunate, as do all others who hear of his unmitigated wrongdoing." [Republic 344a-c, H.D.P. Lee translation, Penguin Books, 1955, p.73.]

Ron Paul, is doing what no other canidate is trying to do.... Give the power back to the people, and end the tyranny of our current government...Before it is too late..

Is Bud Selig the worst commisoner ever?




Phantom_1





Answer
Hard to say; several have been incompetent -- Chandler, Frick -- and Kuhn was just a doofus who was more concerned with the imperial image and (imaginary) impartiality of the office. Seligula makes no secret (though he doesn't actively promote it) that he's a hired gun, the point man for the owners -- which, really, the Commissioner always has been since Landis (who wasn't that great himself).

The thing about Selig is, he doesn't aim small. Two rounds of expansion, realignment, the wildcard and expanded playoffs, internationally sited games (Tokyo, San Juan, Monterrey), getting MLB its own channel (2009) on the major cable nets, the flood of new parks (all but San Francisco largely paid for with public monies), and I'm probably forgetting a few others -- he is always, always, about selling the game. One may not like his tactics or his approach, but he's been quite successful at this key part of his job.

But he also comes with some serious hundredweights about his neck -- the 1994-95 nuclear winter, the steroids scandal (however it plays out, it happened on his watch), the contraction fiasco and his (I think worse than McGwire's and Sosa's) wretched testimony to Congress on baseball's finances, the sad crash-and-burn of the Expos including the gaming of the team sale (along with the Marlins and Red Sox) and the ridiculous, long, slow crawl to the Washington relo, and the disastrous "Baseball Network" when postseason games were not available nationwide. When he swings and misses, he misses huge.

But realize that MLB is bursting with money right now and, true to form, the owners are making drunken sailors US Mint-green with envy. It's a good time in baseball (the minors also experiencing happy swells of ticket and merchandise sales, and many new parks). There's plenty of brickbats we can toss at Selig, and I'll be in the front of the mob, but he's done a lot of good, profitable things which other commissioners never would have achieved.

Sadly, we never really got to know Giamatti.

Edit: some more things I recalled, and there's many others, but by now the point is made.

Goodness: tapping the Asia/Pacifica talent pool.

Not so goodness: utter obliteration of individual league identity (and functional operation) of the AL and NL (the DH is pretty much the only practical distinction left). (Note, however, consolidating the umpires was good, as was crushing the previous umpire's union and getting union head Richie Phillips out of involvement with the game.)

Make of them what you will:
1. Interleague play.
2. Revenue sharing and the payroll luxury tax.

And finally, for which this alone he should be loathed eternally: prevented Texas Rangers figurehead/doofus George W. Bush from becoming Commissioner, taking the chair himself, and eventually sending 21st century Earth along pathways we'd have been better off avoiding.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

REPLICA4WATCHES supply replica watches ?

latest ladies luxury watches
 on Ladies Watches watches and timepieces | My Designer Watches - Mens and ...
latest ladies luxury watches image



shawn


Lady watch is the most important accessory a lady can own, so is men watch. - it is an essential style element. Replica watches are invented for the people who want to look good, to impress everybody, but they don't hurt their pockets to buy original expensive watches. REPLICA4WATCHES can supply top quality watches, the precision engineering of the watches. Nobody will know that it is not real from the sight. Also, it is a very good, pleasant and not expensive present for your friend, father, husband, wife or any other close person, witch will serve for many years. This great present will remind about you to your close man every time. If you are looking for luxury, the latest watch technology and excellent design take a look at our collection of replica watches. Replica4watches will make your dream come true now.

REPLICA4WATCHES (http://www.replica4watches.com) specialize in top quality Replica Rolex watches, Cartier, Chanel ceramic glaze watches, Jacob & Co. watches, ETC.



Answer
thr..

You can find all types of replica watches on the site-:

http://www.replicahours.com

Thanks
http://www.brickblue.co.uk

Ellen's 12 DAYS OF GIVE AWAYS day number 8- did anyone see Ellen today?12-17-07?




I represen


I live in Chicago and I can't sleep it is 2:12 A.M and I slept all during the day, my family is going the last of Christmas shopping later today and I won't be at home to post my questions so I figured that I will post them now, I know Ellen hasn't come on yet but you can watch Ellen and come back to this question, tell me what did Ellen give out today?


Answer
1. One of the most luxurious things you can treat yourself to, is a massage. How would you like to win a $150 gift certificate to Bliss Spa? Bliss Spa features a clever menu of super-effective services and a fun, 'no-attitude' atmosphere. There are eight bliss spas worldwide, so you can be massaged across the globe. And you can also win their famous Bliss Spa Body Butter. That's butter for your body, not your toast.

2. Next, one of my favorite jewelry designers is called Me & Ro. All of their jewelry is handmade, and today, you can win their $380 10k gold "compassion" slate pendant, set with a diamond. The necklace is a reminder to show kindness and compassion to everyone, especially during the holidays.

3. Next, you're walking down the street all nice and relaxed from your massage...wearing your new necklace...and all of the sudden, the sun is in your eyes, and you're thinkin' "I wish I had a pair of designer sunglasses right now." Well, how would you like to win a pair of Calvin Klein sunglasses? Elegant yet bold, the Calvin Klein Sunwear Collection combines luxurious materials with precise styling and elevated attention to detail.

4. Finally, nothing says luxury like a designer handbag. Am I right ladies? If you're lucky enough, you just might win a Gucci! The Gucci 'New Britt' medium hobo bag comes in beige and ebony with white leather trim and light gold hardware. There's an inside pocket zip, two pockets for your cell phone and PDA, and it comes with the classic "GG" logo.

And Head and Shoulders gave them a gift basket with their products and towels.

Hope this was helpful ~~~~
Merry Christmas !




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Just want pros and cons from moms who have used this brand of car seat, Alpha Omega Elite?

luxury watch brands sale
 on Hot Sale 100% Brand New Luxury Automatic Movement Men's Fashion Watch ...
luxury watch brands sale image



amb2723


just need help in picking a good car seat. i know i have asked the question all ready about brands. Just want pros and cons of this brand now. Thanks all


Answer
Not a good choice - even though Babies R Us pushes these seats hard and as a result you see them in every vehicle. UGH! the Safety1st 3-in-1/Cosco Alpha Omega/Eddie Bauer 3-in1 seats. These are all the same company - same seat, just different covers. They stink. Hard to install, b/c of narrow belt paths. Ever tried to wash a skinny cup by hand? Now imagine that skinny cup with pointy edges. That's what putting your hand through these to install them is like. AND they have too short a shell to really go to 40lbs. And they do not make good boosters. Also, most kids have to use boosters until they're at least 8 years old. Car seats expire 6 years after the date of manufacture, so no matter what they say it is NOT the last seat you'll ever need to buy. And the straps twist up all the time, and if the straps are twisted its not safe to use so you spend lots of time untwisting the straps. Worst buy for the money. There are much better ways to spend $150+.

The Britax Marathon/Boulevard/Decathalon (These 3 are the same seat, just different variances of luxury additions, with the Marathon being the cheapest base model) can be found for regular price of $269, and on sale at Albee Baby online for $209-$219. The Marathon a wide open easy to route belt path, which makes using it correctly a lot easier, as do the built in lockoffs, which mean you never again have to use a locking clip. I can get it into 4 different vehicles in under 2 minutes. Because of the way the base is made, it fits in most cars. And, it is worth the money, b/c it lasts usually twice as long as most other car seats (all car seats expire 6 years after the date of manufacture) lasting a baby till they are 5-6 years old, where most at Walmart will only last till 2-4 years old. Rear faces to 33lbs, then forward to 65lbs. and top slots 17inches tall, lasts most kids to ages 5-6 years old.Britax is having one of their semiannual sales from February 24 - March 2. You could snag a Britax seat for $200 or less including shipping!

The Evenflo Triumph Advance (not the original Triumph, make sure it says Advance) is a great seat. $150 version at Babies R Us has padding similar to Britax seats, top slots of 17", harnesses to 35lbs rear facing, and 50lbs forward facing. $120 Walmart version just has little less plush padding. Wide open belt path, easy to install, though it doesn't have built in lockoffs. The harness adjusts at the front of the car seat, you don't have to take the car seat out of the car just to raise/lower the straps. It's one of only 2 seats that does this (The Britax Boulevard is the other, I believE), and it has infinite harness adjustment so the harness always fits perfectly until its outgrown. No more tugging straps to tighten them either. You tighten and loosen the harness using knobs on the side of the seat. As a major bonus, it can be used in a recline position even in forward facing mode. Awesome for kids who still sleep in the car. I LOVE THIS SEAT! LOL My son, who is too big for every other car seat at Walmart has the same amount of room in this as the Britax Marathon.

The Fisher Price Safe Voyage Deluxe Convertible seat is great, it is made by Britax, without all the frills. It's the same shell as a Marathon, but for less than half the price. $130 at Albee Baby online with free shipping, or at their eBay name, babysurplus. Rear faces to 33lbs, forward to 55lbs. Easy to use, fits in most cars. A small word of warning about these seats: they are now officially not making them anymore, so the date of manufacture is getting older and older, with many being delivered that are 6+ months old already. Since car seats expire 6 years after the date of manufacture, this could make a difference to you, especially since its possible your child could fit in the seat for the next 5-6 years.

These are the best you can buy that will give you the most bang for your buck. As a single parent I'm always watching the budget - I have no money to speak of, and these are what I would buy. (My son has a marathon and is soon getting a Britax Regent). They will last the longest. I only wish someone would've told me all this before I had him, I coulda saved some money for the extra seats I started out with!

All seats in the US must meet the same safety criteria to sell, so technically they all are safe, however, if its hard to install, then it won't be used correctly and that makes it unsafe. Also, they only must meet the guidelines, some seats barely pass, some exceed them. Britax exceeds the guidelines and is easy to use.


Remember these rules:
1)the BEST seat is the one that fits your child, fits your car, and will be used correctly 100% of the time. (This is why convenience features DO make a difference and ARE worth the money! If its easy to use, you're more likely to use it correctly.
2)Children should stay rear facing AS LNOG AS POSSIBLE!!!! The 20lbs/1 year rule is outdated and provides a bare minimum for turning kids forward facing. The American Academy of Pediatrics and the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration both recommend keeping kids rear facing as long as possible, up to the limits of their seat, preferably until at least 2 years of age. For good reason: A forward-facing child under 2 years old is 4 times more likely to be killed or seriously injured in a crash than a rear-facing child of the same age. A child's vertabrae do not fully fuse until 3-6 years old, before then, she is at great risk for internal decapitation. The spinal column can stretch up to 2 inches in a crash BUT the spinal cord can only stretch up to 1/4 inch before it snaps and baby is gone. In other countries, rear facing 2 - 3 - 4 year olds is standard, they understand that its safer. Here, we turn them as soon as we get to, seeing it as a right of passage thing or something. Ridiculous. Most convertible seats have a 30lbs rear facing limit, Cosco/Dorel/Safety1st/Eddie Bauer seats rear face to 35lbs, Britax rear faces to 33lbs.
3)Once you do turn them forward facing, they need to stay in a 5 point harness as long as possible. 4 years/40lbs is the minimum for riding in a booster, and most 4 year olds have no business using one yet. If they can't sit upright for an entire trip, they need the harness of a car seat still. And, even if they do sit properly, a 5 point harness is safer, so you want to keep them in one as long as possible. This is important to consider b/c most car seats only forward face to 40lbs. My son just turned 3, and is in the 95th% for height and weight - 40" tall and weighs 41lbs. He outgrew the 40lbs seats shortly after his 2nd birthday. It was a total waste of money. He now has a Britax Marathon, which goes to 65lbs, and will be able to fit it for some time yet. If I'd have bought it when he was born, I could have had one car seat this whole time instead of the 3 I wasted money on. They are more expensive for many reasons, this is one.


P.S. As far as the brand goes in general - I attempt to steer clear of it. There were several models of seats a few years back that had a notch cut out in the head area of the plastic shell - one case was reported of a child ending up with brain damage when her head struck it. Dorel was made aware of the problem several times and refused to acknowledge it until years later when those seats were being widely used putting a huge amount of kids in danger. Dorel has a reputation for being exceedingly profit only oriented. Is that who you want designing a seat for your child? Britax has time and again shown that their first goal is the safety of your children. And they back that up with the type of products they make.

How can i act like Blair Waldorf (Leighton Meester) on gossip girl?




Tracie.


does any know how?
should i act kinda of like a b i t c h??



Answer
How to Be Like Blair Waldorf

Blair Waldorf is the main character from the Gossip Girls series. She's rich, fabulous, social, and looks amazing. She always gets what she wants...who wouldn't want to be like her?

Steps

1. Try getting BLUE contacts (in the books, blair has cobalt blue eyes, unlike in the tv show, where she has brown eyes. and dyeing your hair very dark brown. (Although, because her eyes appear as both blue and brown in different media forms, you can do either.) You can blow dry your hair or straighten it, as long as it's healthy and shiny. Blair is 5"4, with blue eyes and straight/wavy brown hair or sometimes might do loose waves depending on the occasion. At the start of the series, her hair is long, but then she gets it cut in a short style.
2. Dress preppy, but also a little bit sexy. If you can, get designer brands - some of Blair's favourites are Chloe, Marni, C&C California, Calvin Klein, True Religion, Seven, Dior, Habitual, and Missoni. Also, remember her favourite colour is shell pink, but she isn't obsessed with it - try to get a pink polo. Blair also loves cashmere, designer bags, and shoes. She has expressed her dislike for Target, so stay away from their clothes. Shop outlets, clearance sales and TJ Maxx, Marshalls, Loehmanns for the shoes and bags. Whatever you wear, make sure its hot and looks like what a Manhattan socialite would wear.
3. Be very smart and a perfectionist. Blair is at the top of her class, speaks French fluently, and excels at all of her subjects. Try not to ever fail anything. If you do, lock yourself in your room and feel sorry for yourself while watching "Breakfast at Tiffany's".
4. Don't be afraid to be mean, but do it discreetly. This means freezing out other people and spreading nasty rumors. Don't ever confront someone, or say some cheesy comeback, that's just desperate.
5. Do whatever you want to do, but don't mess up or embarrass yourself or your family! Drink. Don't be seen passing out or puking out of a taxi.
6. Be a Proud Virgin. Blair saved herself to have sex when she was ready and in love, so don't sleep around.
7. Play tennis, but don't get REALLY into it, remember it's just a fun hobby for Blair.
8. Play field hockey. Blair and Serena play it!
9. Go tanning with your friends, don't be afraid to sunbathe topless if you are on a private beach.
10. Be popular, or at least be the head of your group.
11. Go to/throw a lot of parties and functions.
12. Have a gorgeous preppy boyfriend. He doesn't have to be smart, but he has to be VERY sexy and desired, as well as very preppy. Bonus points if he's rich and loves sailing.
13. Make a big deal out of everything other people do that annoys you, but rarely whine about yourself.
14. Try to stretch out fights for as long as they can last. Make sure they are the one apologize.
15. Be a drama queen, but still remain cool. Don't cause a scene in public, but if your pissed off, make sure everyone else knows it!
16. Be confident. Know that you are always right.
17. never feel bored or deprived of attention. If it feels like your (LONG TERM) boyfriend is ignoring you, do not call him, buy him presents or leave him notes do that he pays attention to you again because it's his loss. If you feel bored, watch an Audrey Hepburn movie, go shopping, get coffee with friends, read a magazine such as Vanity Fair, take a bath with luxury products, go see a movie, or if you are desperate watch TV.
18. Go on lots of really nice vacations! Don't camp or stay in a trailer, always insist on a great hotel, and don't go anywhere boring. Somewhere on the coast, or somewhere overseas exotic is good.
19. always get what you want, no matter what you have to do to get it.
20. Blair isn't a slut, she doesn't sleep around or dress promiscuously. But she does dress sexy, for example leather pants, singlets, sexy dresses and tasteful miniskirts.
21. Also, (in the television show), Blair is widely known for wearing headbands of all colours, sizes and patterns. Not only do they finish of an outfit perfectly, they complete that ultimate preppy look, so investing in a good few headbands will give you the ultimate Blair-air to your look.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers