Saturday, April 26, 2014

is fossil a good brand watch?

Q.


Answer
Fossil is a decent consumer brand.

It's definitely not a prestigious/luxury brand like Omega, Patek Philippe, IWC, Breitling, TAG Heuer, Rolex, etc.

Fossil watches have contemporary styling and affordable prices since their internals are the commodity quartz movements.

They aren't considered collectible items and shouldn't be valued as items of long-term negotiable value. If there's a Fossil watch that you like today, buy it and enjoy it now. Just don't expect it to be worth more five years from now, because most likely it won't.

For watch experts out there..is the Bvlgari solotempo a good watch to buy in comparision with other top brands




daz s


The watch is a leather strap Bvlagari solotempo and I'm trying to comare the watch with other top brands such as omega, IWC, patik phillipe etc


Answer
Bvlgari began as a jewelry store opened in Rome in 1874 by Sotorio Bulgari from Greece. Eventually, they added watches to their lines. Recently, they bought the Gerald Genta and Daniel Roth firms and use their movements. They also use Girard-Perregaux movements. 97 % or so of Swiss and German watch brands use ETA movements. Bvlgari has better movements than most brands, but it is not quite up to the level of the top brands, i.e. Breguet, Patek Philippe, Vacheron Constantin and A. Lange & Sohne. Bvlgari is better than cheaper luxury brands, e.g. Rolex, Omega, Baume & Mercier or TAG Heuer.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Any GMC Acadia owners out there?




Waiting on


I think my hubby and I have settled on this car, but there is not a lot of consumer reviews out there. Just wondering if there was anything you loved or hated about the vehicle. Possibly going next week to get it.


Answer
Well, your question has been on my private watch list for about as long as you posted it. Since knowone has taken the time to answer your question, I will give it my best shot, as long as you know I have an unqualified opinion because I do not own a GMC Acadia. First, I would like to congratulate you on your third child. I am sure it is a wonderful feeling beyond what words can describe. What an accomplishment. Your husband is the man!! lol.

I am an avid reader of the automobile industry and I have followed the product cycles of cars and trucks for the better part of 20 years. I would suggest that you google the technical service bulletin for the GMC Acadia on the internet and this will give you facts from the manufacturer as to what is wrong. If anything.

I sat in the Acadia about a year ago at a car show and my jaw dropped. It is an amazing piece of automotive engineering that any motor company could be proud of. It is a keeper. The greatest concerns I have heard from consumer reviews have been comments around the automatic transmission. Many describe it as hunting for a gear and slow to down shift when passing a vehicle. The reason why this is the case is because the vehicle is heavy with a big motor, the higher the gearing the better the fuel economy. So for some, it may feel under powered, but who is racing with 3 kids in tow? It will get you there in good time.

The Acadia has the comfort and capacity to be luxurious even though the brand, GMC is not a luxury brand. As a result, you are getting a top notch best in class vehicle, that others will copy. As with all SUV's pay attention to the blind spots and a back up camera is not a must but would be nice when kids are running around and you are backing out of the drive, or trying to park downtown against a curb. Now when I was in the service we just had somebody get out of the vehicle and guide the truck, which will save money and is not a bad idea...sorry Dad. lol.

I sincerely hope this helps you.

Peace.

best mid-upper level SUV (ie. lexus, bmw, acura, etc.)?




Gumnaam1


we're looking for an SUV in the mid-upper level range and wanted to know if any of you own one and what you like/dislike about it. we're thinking mostly of lexus, bmw and acuras.

thanks!
Thanks for that info...what about a sedan in that family of cars you mentioned? I'm basically trying to fiure out what car would be best when we have 1-2 kids (we have none now). i LOVE toyotas...am driving a corolla currently.
you guys are both so awesome!! i'm doing some research right now. thanks so much again!!!!!!!!



Answer
Oh I love questions like these because I love luxury cars. Anywho, I would take a look at the Audi Q7 also. It is VERY underrated. Most people sleep on Audi, but it has one of the best interiors in an SUV and it has amazing road presence, especially at night. I'm a car guy and people call me on the phone to ask me what the hell they just saw when a big ass Audi just drove past them. Then they ask me how much it is then say, "Oh, nevermind." If you're looking in that range you can probably afford one.

Oh and another SUV to consider is the Buick Enclave. I am a sportscar type of guy, but I love the Enclave. It just looks so plush.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n8q6yKDAom8

I would also take a look at the new Escalade or a Yukon. The interior isn't AS nice, but they also have great road presence. Used Range Rovers are possibly in your range also, but the reliability on those aren't pretty good in general.

Another one to look at is the Infiniti FX35. I never understand why this doesn't sell more. I personally think it's the best looking SUV out right now. It is also based on the G35s chassis so it can handle well.

Finally I would take a look at used Porsche Cayennes. These have FANTASTIC interiors and they perform very well. Porsche is also the quintessential luxury brand(not counting stuff like RR, Bentley, etc.) so you have the best brand name if you're into that kind of thing.

[Edit: As far as sedans go I would pick a Sedan over an SUV any day of the week personally. Something like a year old used Lexus GS300 would probably suit you well since you like Toyota. I gotta give another quick shout out to Audi and recommend a used Audi A8. You can find them 2-3 years old for $50K and it would trounce anything Toyota makes(and pretty much everyone else) in luxury outside of a brand new LS460. An quick FYI is the Bentley Continental GT/Flying Spur share about 20% of it's parts with the Audi A8. Audi's interiors are also top of the line especially in the A8s.

http://www.motivemagazine.com/emAlbum/albums/Manufacturers/Audi/A8/2004-2007%20(D3%20Platform)/Extended%20Wheelbase/Interior/audi-a8-012.jpg
http://www.motivemagazine.com/emAlbum/albums/Manufacturers/Audi/A8/2004-2007%20(D3%20Platform)/Extended%20Wheelbase/Interior/audi-a8-003.jpg




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Friday, April 25, 2014

What would can i do about my no tv watching situation?







I haven't been able to watch regular tv in years . Once they switched the tv to analog I think its called. I got the converter box and I don't know how to hook it up.iv even tried looking it up on youtube. I use to have cable but I only make minimum wage so after a while it gets cut off. Direct tv has a $20 deal but they need ur bank card or credit card on file in order to deal with them. That's not a very good idea for a person in my financial situation. Netflix is the same way even though they r cheaper. Do u have any. Other suggestions for a person who wants to watch tv or movies without having to use a bank card or get cable.I have the interent but only on my phone.


Answer
All I can tell you is to get Netflix, just the streaming. It's only $8 and you can download the app to your phone. I'm on a fixed income myself so I totally understand but it's just $8. It has tons of new and old shows so it's worth skipping a trip or to out to eat or any other luxury. being disabled and in the house most of the time it works out for me. I hope things get better for you financially.

I made it one of my demand payments after rent and utilities.

Hmm. I need a new anime to watch. Help??

Q. I need help picking out another anime to watch.

I have seen:
Inuyasha
Death Note
Fruits Basket
Naruto
Bleach
One Piece
Yu Yu Hakusho
.Hack//Sign
D. Gray-man
Ouran High School Host Club
The Melancholy of Hariya Suzimiya(sp?)

I am looking for either a comedy/romance or an action/adventure/comedy.
Mainly looking for something along the lines of D. Gray-man and Bleach, but i wouldnt mind watching a comedy/romance like Ouran High School Host Club.[if you can consider that romance]
Please leave a short description of the anime.

Thanks :]


Answer
Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge::

Sunako Nakahara, a girl who was called "ugly" by a boy, the first and only person to whom she confessed her love. This incident sparks a life change, and as a result Sunako shuns all forms of beauty, both in herself as well as in life. Concerned by her change for the worst, Sunako's aunt, the owner of a beautiful mansion where four very handsome students live, offers the guys free rent in her mansion if they can turn Sunako into a "perfect lady"

Cardcaptor Sakura::

The series begins as a simple girls' comic of the magical girl genre. Ten-year-old fourth grader Sakura Kinomoto opens a mysterious book in her father's study and accidentally lets loose the magical Clow Cards. By her ability to open the seal, Sakura is revealed to have special powers, and it becomes her responsibility to retrieve the missing cards.

The task involves finding each card, battling its magical personification, and sealing it away. She is assisted by Cerberus (Kerberos, also known as Kero-chan), the Beast of the Seal assigned to protect the cards, who was asleep when Sakura opened the Clow Book (He was on a "nap" at the time, which lasted 30 years). Kero, who looks like an animated plush toy throughout most of the series (his "borrowed" form), guides Sakura as she develops her Cardcaptor powers. In the first episode, he presents her with the Key of the Seal, which allows her to fight and capture the Clow Cards.

Tsubasa Chronicles::

Sakura is the princess of Clow kingdom, which is ruled by her older brother, King TÅya. Her childhood friend Syaoran is a young archaeologist. Sakura is revealed to have strange powers when she has a vision of a mysterious symbol and places she has never seen. Meanwhile, Syaoran discovers the same symbol at the ruins he is excavating. He sees Sakura standing on the symbol on the ground. Ghostly wings appear on her back and a mysterious force begins to pull her into the walls of the ruins. Syaoran rescues her in time, but her wings are scattered across dimensions. The High Priest of Clow Kingdom, Yukito, immediately realizes that Sakura's "wings" were the manifestation of her soul and memories; without them, she will die. In order to save Sakura, Syaoran must journey to retrieve her wing's feathers, the fragments of her memories.

Chrno Crusade::

Chrono Crusade is set in the height of the Roaring Twenties, where jazz is king, bootleg liquor flows freely, and the mob rules the streets. It is a time of prosperity, luxury and decadence, and the division between rich and poor grows even wider in the wake of the First World War. It is at such times of great change and upheaval that the dark things that lurk below the world of man can come to the surface. In the world of Chrono Crusade, a fictional organization known as the Order of Magdalene (or more specifically, the characters of Sister Rosette Christopher and her soul-bound demon partner, Chrono) exists to fight the demonic threats that appear with increasing regularity across America. Both Rosette and Chrono are revealed during the course of the story to be driven by a shadowy past, centered around a search for Rosette's lost brother, Joshua. Joshua is shown to have been taken from her by the sinner, Aion, a devil who shares a dark and bloody history with Chrono, and seeks nothing less than to overthrow Heaven and Earth.

Shugo Chara::

Amu Hinamori is a student at Seiyo Elementary, where she has a reputation for being "cool and spicy"; however, her real personality in that of an extremely shy and easily intimidated girl. One night Amu makes a wish that she would have the courage to be reborn as her "would-be" self. The next morning Amu finds three brightly colored eggsâred, blue, and greenâin her bed. Each egg eventually hatches into a Guardian Character: Ran, Miki, and Suu. Guardian Characters are angel-like beings that aid a person into becoming their "would-be" selves and fulfill the person's dreams. The Guardian Characters accomplish this by giving encouragement and advice, but they can also temporarily change a person's personality and abilities. With the Guardian Characters, Amu's life becomes much more complex as she now struggles to deal with her new personalities and the Seiyo Elementary Guardiansâa student council group where each member has their own Guardian Characterâwho recruits Amu to search for and seal the X eggs and X Characters, which are the corrupted forms of people's dreams.

Full Moon wo Sagashite::

Full Moon focuses on a 12-year-old girl named Mitsuki Koyama. Mitsuki is a talented singer who dreams of becoming a pop idol, but she is afflicted with throat cancer, which is curable only through a surgery that could cost her her vocal chords and her ability to sing. The tumor in her throat also affects her ability to breathe well and sing loudly. On top of that, her grandmother hates music, and is completely opposed to Mitsuki's wish to audition. Her dreams seem impossible to achieve, until one day she is visited by two shinigami whom only she can see. Without knowing Mitsuki can see and hear them, they accidentally mention she only has one year left to live.

Kamikaze Kaitou Jeanne::

It is almost the year 2000. God's power is scattered on Earth, and if He does not gather enough by the year 2000, He will die. The Devil, who wishes for this, sends his own agents to gather the energy in the form of chess pieces.

The 16-year-old Maron Kusakabe is usually a normal high school student, but she can transform, with the assistance of the angel Finn Fish, into the reincarnation of Jeanne D'Arc in order to hunt demons, which hide themselves within works of art. If a demon is defeated, the associated work of art disappears, which is why she is called a kaitÅ ("phantom-thief").

Maron's best friend is Miyako, the daughter of a diminutive police detective who aims to arrest Jeanne. Maron falls in love with Chiaki who is also secretly Sinbad (a demon hunter himself).

Karin::

The story revolves around the main character, Karin, the middle child in a family of vampires who immigrated to Japan two centuries earlier. However, Karin is different from the rest of the family in that she produces blood instead of feeding on it; because of this, she has to inject blood by biting someone or else she suffers exaggerated nosebleeds. (In manga and anime nosebleeds are also a metaphor for sexual attraction; as Karin is a coming of age story dealing with her first love, the nosebleed imagery does double-duty.) Because of her unusual condition, Karin lives her life just as an ordinary teenage girl would, despite being considered something of a freak by her family. She is able to venture outside during the day and attend high school, and follows the sleep pattern of normal humans. However, the general peacefulness of her life is disrupted with the arrival of a new transfer student, Kenta Usui.

Rosario+Vampire::

Tsukune Aono is a painfully average high school freshman, who is unable to get into any private school, due to his disappointing test scores. The only school that he is finally accepted into turns out to be a secret school for supernatural monsters (yÅkai), who are in disguise as humans. The first student he meets is the beautiful Moka Akashiya and wants him for an unusual reason; she is a vampire, and is attracted to the sweet taste of his human blood. Tsukune quickly realizes that his admission into a monster school must have been a mistake and fears for his life.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How much car can I afford, and what car should I get with that budget?







Hey guys, so I'm a young professional in my mid 20s and I still have my first car that my parents bought for me after I graduated high school (An old VW Golf GTI It's not bad). I think its time for a change, as it's kind of embarassing to pick up women in it. So currently I'm making around 175k after tax per year, and around 25k in rent is coming to me as well per year, but that's not guaranteed. My total expenses are 4 k a month, sometimes less. So, what would you guys recommend? Preferrably the car would be at least capable in all weather conditions.


Answer
I answered another question kind of like this... This is the answer I gave the other person below. You don't say what your age is, so I can't recalculate the numbers, but you're a young professional â I am sure you can figure out how to work a compound interest calculator. Some other guy said 50% of your income is acceptable... which is over $80k for you. Since you shouldn't have a car loan for more than 3 years, you could buy a 40k car and invest the other 40k...

You can get a lot for 40k. Does it have to be brand new? You could get a 2 year old 5 series or a 3 or 4 year old 750xi for around 40k with AWD. A 2 or 3 year old car has already depreciated a lot in value, and as long as you get a car that is still being made (meaning the body style, etc., hasn't completely changed) no one will know it is old unless you tell them. If you buy it pre-owned from a car dealer, you can probably get an extended warranty, etc. If you don't like BMW, check out the Infiniti M37x or M56x. You can get a 1 or 2 year old one for around half of what they are selling for brand new.

As for a car being suitable for all weather conditions, if you get a car that is AWD and put snow tires on it, you will be fine. The tires are SOOOOOO important. Don't cheap out and just get "all-season" tires. You need winter tires for the winter. Check this out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L2wTg0l3_wI it shows summer vs all season vs winter tires.


~~~~~~
Your car loan shouldn't be for more than 3 years... Since you're 22 now (you didn't give me your age, so i can't recalculate this), if you invested that 40k over the next three years and could average 6-8% over the next 40 years, you would have...

$442,000 â $935,000. Is that car really worth almost an extra $1,000,000? (Accounting for inflation at 2.5%/year, that comes to almost $170,000 â $353,000. So, whatever you could buy for that today, you could buy the same exact thing when you are 65.)

Also, make sure you fully fund your ROTH IRA and your 401(k) to the match (if you get a 401(K) plan through your company) before you even worry about buying a car that is well above your means. You're very young, so now is the time to invest for your retirement... You'll thank me when you are old :) BY THE WAY!!! You can get a Roth IRA even though you don't qualify for one because you make too much money. Open a non-tax-deductible traditional IRA and do ROTH conversions.
~~~~~~~

My rule of thumb is don't spend more than 10% of your monthly after-tax income on a car payment... You probably make around 120k/yr after-taxes without counting your rental income. Don't figure your rental income into what you make because at any time your tenants could simply stop paying you. 120k/yr is 10k/month. A 40k car loan with no down payment over three years is going to be around 1150-1200/month depending on the interest rate you get. I think that's perfectly acceptable to go a little over the 10% in your case because you make a larger amount of money than the average person.

Also, count on your gas bill and insurance bill going up with having a luxury car. It shouldn't really affect you too much, but it's something to consider.

how do I make food shopping less expensive?

Q. I spend about 100.00 a week on food I use ads and shop non brand items looking for the best deal but even with the ads it still adds up its only me and my husband and we don't eat a whole lot we just buy what we need the most expensive items are probably our meat and dairy products my husband loves shrimp and fish I try to change the regular chicken up by buying him some seafood on occasion but even when we dont but it it seems awful high we have a 9.7 tax on food here which doesnt help and also my hair products can be pricy but I dont use salon products just wal-mart and I never buy any products that are over 10.00 I find that ridicules. I manage money well and me and my husband never buy luxury items we go without things we want to make sure we have things we need so maybe if I can find a way to cut down on the shopping expense we can have something else we need. Any suggestions ???


Answer
Tips:
1. Compare prices of other stores.
2. Buy store brand items instead of name brand. (you'll save a lot)
3. Buy in bulk only if you consume in bulk.
4. Don't buy items you don't need just because they are on sale.
5. Pay in cash. (you are wasting money when cutting coupons only to pay interest when paying with a credit card)
6. Cancel your gym membership if not using it and try these activities at home.
7. If you are subscribing to cable TV just for 1 or 2 channels (like me), cancel your cable subscription. (you can rent the show on a DVD if you really want to watch it)
8. Visit your local library to find your books for free or for a minimal fee.
9. Save your money in accounts that pay high interest.
10. Resist impulse purchases.
11. Quit smoking. (your body and wallet will thank you)
12. Get the best insurance rates.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Where to Buy White Watch for Women?




Ashley O


Haha alliteration anyone? My sister wants a white watch for her birthday. She's turning 18, any ideas where to get one? I don't want a cheap looking one, but I don't want to blow a grand on one either.


Answer
you can buy Luxury white watch for women online at...

http://www.amazon.com/gp/redirect.html?ie=UTF8&location=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.amazon.com%2Fs%3Fie%3DUTF8%26rs%3D%26ref%255F%3Dsr%255Fnr%255Fi%255F0%26keywords%3Dwhite%2520watch%26qid%3D1238728426%26rh%3Di%253Aaps%252Ck%253Awhite%2520watch%252Ci%253Awatches&tag=yahanswer-20&linkCode=ur2&camp=1789&creative=390957

What is this wrist watch called?

Q. http://i49.tinypic.com/21ah8c2.jpg

It looks like a women's watch. It has a stretchable band.
I'm looking for a name here.


Answer
Luxury watch. Mainly because it has the large clock piece.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Rolex or Hublot watch?

Q. Which watch do you think is more class/stylish/expensive and just well better? Which do you prefer and why?


Answer
Some answers here are too subjective and give no reasons for their choices. Let's look at these two brands as objectively as possible by comparing some data about them that I find in my many watch magazines and almanacs. You can then have some basis for forming your own opinion.
HISTORY
Hans Wilsdorf began making watches in 1905. In 1908, he began using the name Rolex on his watches. The derivation of that name is uncertain.
Carlo Crocco founded Hublot in 1980. "Hublot" is French for "porthole" that the bezel resembles with its screws. Jean-Claude Biver who revived Blancpain in 1982 moved to Hublot in 2004 to become CEO.
EMPLOYEES & PRODUCTION
Rolex has over 2000 workers who produce almost 1,000,000 watches each year lately.
Hublot has about 150 workers who make 24,000 watches annually.
COLLECTIONS
Rolex offers mainly "Oyster Perpetual" automatic water-resistant sports watches and some "Cellini" dress watches.
Hublot offers "Classic", "Big Bang" and "King" lines.
MONEY SPENT ON ADS IN THE USA IN 2007
Rolex spent much more than any other company, i.e. $47,100,000. Breitling was a not so close second with $27,070,000. Hublot was 18th with $5,280,000 spent.
BASIC SPORTS WATCHES
$6300Sb, $9950S&Rb Rolex "O.P. Datejust" 4fa
$6900S, $10,900S&R Hublot "Classic Fusion" 4fa
DEEP DIVING WATCHES
$10,650Sb Rolex "O.P. Sea Dweller Deep Sea" 4fa 3900 meter diver
$19,000T Hublot "King Power Diver" 4fa 4000 meter diver
GOLD CHRONOGRAPHS
$27,650R Rolex "O.P. Cosmograph Daytona" 3fa-C (also $34,700Rb)
$27,900R Hublot "Classic Fusion Chrono" 4fa-C
MOST COMPLICATED MODELS
$27,650R Rolex "O.P. Cosmograph Daytona" 3fa-C (listed under Chronographs)
$375,000R&CF Hublot "King Power" 3fm-MR-T-C
SECOND MOST COMPLICATED MODELS
$25,150S&Rb Rolex "O.P. Yacht-Master II" 3fa with yacht regatta countdown
$195,000Z Hublot "King Power" 3fm-T-C
Well, what do you think? I say that Rolex is "hyped". Everyone hears about about it, since it spends far more money on ads than any other brand. It's not the costliest nor the best brand. My Patek Philippe and Vacheron Constantin dress watches cost over 3.5 times as much as a comparable Rolex, and they're worth it. The production figures show Rolex is mass-produced with each employee making 500 watches per year. Each Hublot employee produces 160 watches per year and thus works 3.125 times as long on each watch. Patek and Vacheron spend even more time on each watch. Rolex is hardly a major brand when it makes no watch more complicated than a chronograph. The most complicated wriswatch of all is Franck Muller's "Aeternitas Mega 4" -GS-MR-T-PC-CR with 1483 parts that costs $2,666,700P in 2012. I have written five editions of a book about "THE COSTLIEST WATCH BRANDS". Rolex places 46th costliest in 2012. It seems that Rolex is vastly over-rated. The top watch aficianados aren't impressed by it. I bought two Rolexes soon after I graduated from college, but now, I wear Jaeger-LeCoultre, Piaget, Cartier, IWC, Patek and Vacheron more often.
EDIT: Hasan is wrong to say Rolex is the best watch. It's good but not great. I own two Rolexes, but some of my other watches I've listed are better by far. A Jeager-LeCoultre "Master" sports watch is severely tested for 1000 hours while 1.4 Rolexes are made each day. Rolex is what I consider a bottom line Luxury Brand, since it's so much cheaper than the costliest brands. Lee Cameron a San Francisco watch repairman I know well likes Omega better than Rolex. Repairman Rolf Klotz from Germany also likes Omega very well.

what are some italian watch brands?

Q. list all you can think of and which i would be able to buy for around $500 if possible
THANKS! :)


Answer
The most known luxury Italian brands for watches are Gucci and Bulgari.
Another good brand is Locman (despite the English name, it's Italian, from Italy).
If you like more "daring" styles, you could also look for Tonino Lamborghini,




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Any GMC Acadia owners out there?




Waiting on


I think my hubby and I have settled on this car, but there is not a lot of consumer reviews out there. Just wondering if there was anything you loved or hated about the vehicle. Possibly going next week to get it.


Answer
Well, your question has been on my private watch list for about as long as you posted it. Since knowone has taken the time to answer your question, I will give it my best shot, as long as you know I have an unqualified opinion because I do not own a GMC Acadia. First, I would like to congratulate you on your third child. I am sure it is a wonderful feeling beyond what words can describe. What an accomplishment. Your husband is the man!! lol.

I am an avid reader of the automobile industry and I have followed the product cycles of cars and trucks for the better part of 20 years. I would suggest that you google the technical service bulletin for the GMC Acadia on the internet and this will give you facts from the manufacturer as to what is wrong. If anything.

I sat in the Acadia about a year ago at a car show and my jaw dropped. It is an amazing piece of automotive engineering that any motor company could be proud of. It is a keeper. The greatest concerns I have heard from consumer reviews have been comments around the automatic transmission. Many describe it as hunting for a gear and slow to down shift when passing a vehicle. The reason why this is the case is because the vehicle is heavy with a big motor, the higher the gearing the better the fuel economy. So for some, it may feel under powered, but who is racing with 3 kids in tow? It will get you there in good time.

The Acadia has the comfort and capacity to be luxurious even though the brand, GMC is not a luxury brand. As a result, you are getting a top notch best in class vehicle, that others will copy. As with all SUV's pay attention to the blind spots and a back up camera is not a must but would be nice when kids are running around and you are backing out of the drive, or trying to park downtown against a curb. Now when I was in the service we just had somebody get out of the vehicle and guide the truck, which will save money and is not a bad idea...sorry Dad. lol.

I sincerely hope this helps you.

Peace.

Is what type of car your financial advisor drives important?




Notyme4BS


I recently got a position as a financial advisor at a bank in a very upscale community. I have been out of the business for a little over a year while I finished my MBA.

I am being entrusted to manage a sizeable dollar amount and number of clients for this institution. Many of these clients will pay more in taxes this year than what I will make over the next two.

I JUST paid off my car, which is a nice compact car. I had planned on keeping this car for 3 more years as my plan was to teach after getting my MBA. However, with the economy the way it is, the only job I could find was the financial advisor position.

Now that I have to reenter the world of finance and present myself and image to the public for their scrutiny in order to get them to trust me with their life savings in some cases.

Do you think that it would be imperative to purchase a luxury car or a "status" car in order to project the image of success?



Answer
The issue often isn't the car as much as the why.

Obviously a pimpmobile is not going to work for you. The luxury or "status" car choice again depends on the message you intend to express or what "status" you are assuming.

I had some very wealthy professors when getting my economics degree, most of them had less than new cars. They may have had a mercedes or BMW, but you need to have known why. It wasn't the flash, it was the stability and engineering quality (back then American cars were pretty slipshod stuff). There were common sedans from Ford, Mercury, Cadillac, Oldsmobile, and Buick, while prestige models of their brands, but they were comfortable, stable cars. If they were driving to another city for a conference, it was a comfortable ride with room for others and their luggage and maybe golf clubs too.

Some of the top accountants I've known drive old cars, sometimes real clunkers, because they are getting every penny of value out of them. Being a penny pincher was a status symbol for many.

Salesmen, now that is different. They keep trying to impress but usually by being so ostentatious that they don't give the right impression. Some of the sales managers are different because they drive status cars in order inspire their sales staff to make the sales to make the bucks. To a wannabe salesman, the car is the status to salesmen.

My recommendation is to keep the car clean (inside and out) and invest in a simple bumper stick that says "Its paid for". On the other hand, if you are going to be transporting clients (make sure your insurance is ratcheted up to six or seven digit figures of liability, business rating, and a personal liability umbrella) then shop for a nice, clean low-mileage sedan. I recently bought a low mile 2006 mercury marquis for $12k and when I took it to the shop that does my oil changes the normally well-uniformed and tidy mechanics were afraid to get in it because it was so nice (so I got the plastic seat and floor covers and then they spent extra time doing a careful vacuuming, it was fun to watch). So if you are careful you can look really good without spending a lot. When I drive the women don't drool but when I get out the men speak "sir" a lot. That is all you need, not a jag or lexus, just common respect because of a sensible and responsible image. You see, it isn't the car, it is the person driving it that matters.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Where do I buy the best luxury watches online?

Q. I'm looking for something a little special for my girl friend. I've got some cash so I was thinking of buying her a really nice ladies luxury watch - not an el-cheapo imitation but the real deal...

I've heard of Zenith and other swiss luxury watch brands like Cartier, Omega, IWC and Rolex and just wonder if anyone knows where I can get the best discount / deals on luxury swiss watches.

Budget is 7-15k - I know - she is really spoilt - but I do really, really love her!

Hey thanks in advance everyone!


Answer
You can not because almost all of the watch sites are scams. Nearly all the answers will be SPAM that direct you to Chinese sites where they are selling fake or just stealing credit card numbers. You will have to go to a real store to not get scammed.

For example: www.bestinluxurywatches.com If you go to the link below you will see that all the information on the site is blocked. Why? Only a scam site would do that.

http://whois.domaintools.com/bestinluxurywatches.com

www.mensluxurtywatchesz.com has its info blocked as well.

http://whois.domaintools.com/mensluxurywatchesz.com

This is a legit site. It has a USA address, and contact info:

http://whois.domaintools.com/amazon.com

Is there any luxury watches that are "battery operated"?




c.edward21


The reason why I put this question in this category is because there might be more answerers who can answer the question.


Answer
sure. check out this for ladies http://www.frameoftime.com/Items/Tag-Heuer-Sports-Ladies-WAE1114.FT6011?&caSKU=&caTitle=Tag%Heuer%Sports%WAE1114.FT6011%Ladies%Black%Titanium%with%Steel%CAse%Hourly%Markers%WAE1114%Watch&CAWELAID=375814411
or, this for men: http://www.pricy-spicy.com/most-expensive-luxury-watches-anniversary-accutron-spaceview-214-wristwatch/
or this nice piece by Hermes: http://www.keepthetime.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=220




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Headscarf in Islam?




SharpDr08


Isn't it true that headscarf is not even a requirement in Islam. Quran doesn't even say that women should wear a scarf; it just states that women should watch as to what they are wearing and don't expose too much skin. where does the Quran say that it is a must that every Muslim women needs to wear a scarf? Isn't it also true that early Christians, including Mary, was wearing scarf?


Answer
It is true wearing the headscarf is not compulsory. In ancient times women used to wear headscarves because this was the dress code of that time it has nothing to do with religion. Even in almost all Muslim countries there weren't any women wearing headscarves in the 20s, 30s up to the 60s and i think afterwards more and more women began wearing headscarves. Fact is even if they wore headscarves this as because for social reasons but never ever was wearing headscarf worn for religious purposes until recently. Our duties and sins are made crystall clear in the quran, our duties like praying, fasting, sins like lets say drinking alcohol for there were never ever any controversies about them among all muslims. There are certain things that are made flexible in the quran in order to enable us to adapt to the time were are living in and these flexible things people often end up arguing about whether it's a must to do so or not and the veil is one of those things. How come something that was never considered to be a sin is nowadays considered to be a sin?I don't believe in wearing a headscarf and I believe the fact that is a controversial subject is a sign that it's not cumplsory to wear one. At the end of the day what you do and your intentions are far more important than what you put on your head.
You will find many people with different opinions about this, but there is not one word that specifically says a woman has to cover her hair.

I copy/paste it the following from this site
http://free-minds.org/women/scarf.htm

3 RULES FOR WOMEN DRESS CODE IN ISLAM
THE BEST GARMENT, FIRST RULE :

[7:26] "O children of Adam, we have provided you with garments to cover your bodies, as well as for luxury. But the best garment is the garment of righteousness. These are some of GOD's signs, that they may take heed."

This is the BASIC rule of DRESS CODE in the Quran. This is the first rule in WOMEN DRESS CODE in Islam (Submission).

SECOND RULE, COVER YOUR BOSOMS:

The second rule can be found in 24:31. Here God orders the women to cover their bosoms whenever they dress up. But before quoting 24:31 let us review some crucial words that are always mentioned with this topic, namely "Hijab" and "Khimar"

THE WORD "HIJAB" in the QURAN
"Hijab" is the term used by many Muslims women to describe their head cover that may or may not include covering their face except their eyes, and sometimes covering also one eye. The Arabic word "Hijab" can be translated into veil or yashmak. Other meanings for the word "Hijab" include, screen, cover(ing), mantle, curtain, drapes, partition, division, divider.

Can we find the word "Hijab" in the Quran??

The word "Hijab" appeared in the Quran 7 times, five of them as "Hijab" and two times as "Hijaban," these are 7:46, 33:53, 38:32, 41:5, 42:51, 17:45 & 19:17.

None of these "Hijab" words are used in the Quran in reference to what the traditional Muslims call today (Hijab) as a dress code for the Muslim woman.
God knows that generations after Muhammed's death the Muslims will use the word "Hijab" to invent a dress code that He never authorized. God used the word "Hijab" ahead of them just as He used the word "Hadith" ahead of them.

Hijab in the Quran has nothing to do with the Muslim Women dress code.

HISTORICAL BACKGROUND:

While many Muslims call "Hijab", an Islamic dress code, they completely ignore the fact that, Hijab as a dress code has nothing to do with Islam and nothing to do with QURAN.

In reality "Hijab" is an old Jewish tradition that infiltrated into the hadith books like many innovations that contaminated Islam through alleged Hadith and Sunna. These in reality, came from Jewish origin. Any student of the Jewish traditions or religious books will see that head cover for the Jewish woman is encouraged by the Rabbis and religious leaders. Religious Jewish women still cover their heads most of the time and specially in the synagogues, weddings, and religious festivities.

Christian women cover their heads in many religious occasions while the nuns cover their heads all the time. This religious practice of covering the head was established from traditions thousands of years before the Muslim scholars claimed the Hijab as a Muslim dress code.

The traditional Arabs, of all religions, Jews, Christians and Muslims used to wear "Hijab," not because of Islam, but because of tradition. In Saudi Arabia, up to this minute most of the men cover their head , not because of Islam but because of tradition. Thank God this tradition has not been counted as Islamic dress code yet.

North Africa is known for its Tribe (Tuareg) that have the Muslim men wearing "Hijab" instead of women. Here the tradition has the hijab in reverse. If wearing Hijab is the sign of the pious and righteous Muslim woman, Mother Teresa would have been the first woman to be counted.

In brief, hijab is a traditional dress and has nothing to do with Islam or religion. In certain areas of the world, men are the ones who wear the hijab while in others the women do.

Mixing religion with tradition is a form of idol-worship, because not knowing (or not trying to find out) what God asked you to do in His book, the Quran, is a sign of disregarding God and His message. When tradition supersedes God's commandment, the true religion takes a second place. God never accepts to be second, God has to be always the FIRST and to HIM there is no second..

THE WORD "KHIMAR" in the QURAN:

"Khimar" is an Arabic word that can be found in the Quran in 24:31 While the first basic rule of Dress Code for the Muslim Women can be found in 7:26, the second rule of the DRESS CODE FOR WOMEN can be found in 24:31. Some Muslims quote verse 31 of sura 24 as containing the Hijab, or head cover, by pointing to the word, khomoorehenna, (from Khimar), forgetting that God already used the word Hijab, several times in the Quran.

Those blessed by God can see that the use of the word "Khimar" in this verse is not for "Hijab" or for head cover. Those who quote this verse usually add (Head cover) (veil) after the word Khomoorehenna, and usually between ( ), because it is their addition to the verse not God's.

"And tell the believing women to subdue their eyes, and maintain their chastity. They shall not reveal any parts of their bodies, except that which is necessary. They shall cover their chests, (with their Khimar) and shall not relax this code in the presence of other than their husbands, their fathers, the fathers of their husbands, their sons, the sons of their husbands, their brothers, the sons of their brothers, the sons of their sisters, other women, the male servants or employees whose sexual drive has been nullified, or the children who have not reached puberty. They shall not strike their feet when they walk in order to shake and reveal certain details of their bodies. All of you shall repent to GOD, O you believers, that you may succeed." 24:31

Here is Yousuf Ali's translation, but the word KHIMAR was put back in place instead of (veils), so the verse would look as it should have been before adding Ali's own interpretation:

"And say to the believing women that they should lower their gaze and guard their modesty; that they should not display their beauty and ornaments ... that they should draw their KHIMAR over their bosoms and not display their beauty except to their husbands.." Y. Ali's translation, with the word khimar put back in place.

"Khimar" is an Arabic word that means, cover, any cover, a curtain is a Khimar, a dress is a Khimar, a table cloth that covers the top of a table is a Khimar, a blanket can be used as a Khimar..etc. The word KHAMRA used for intoxicant in Arabic has the same root with Khimar, because both covers, the Khimar covers (a window, a body, a table . etc.) while KHAMRA covers the state of mind. Most of the translators, obviously influenced by Hadith (fabrications) translate the word as VEIL and thus mislead most people to believe that this verse is advocating the covering of the head.

In 24:31 God is asking the women to use their cover (khimar)( being a dress, a coat, a shawl, a shirt, a blouse, a tie, a scarf . . . etc.) to cover their bosoms, not their heads or their hairs. If God so willed to order the women to cover their heads or their hair, nothing would have prevented Him from doing so. GOD does not run out of words. GOD does not forget.

God did not order the women to cover their heads or their hair. He was not waiting for a Scholar to put the words for Him.

The Arabic word for CHEST, GAYB is in the verse (24:31), but the Arabic words for HEAD, (RAAS) or HAIR, (SHAAR) are NOT in the verse. The commandment in the verse is clear - COVER YOUR CHEST OR BOSOMS, but also the fabrication of the scholars and most of the translators is clear by claiming- cover your head or hair.

The last part of the verse (24:31) translates as, "They shall not strike their feet when they walk in order to shake and reveal certain details of their bodies." The details of the body can be revealed or not revealed by the dress you wear, not by your head cover.

Notice also the expression in 24:31, "They shall not reveal any parts of their bodies, except that which is necessary." This expression may sound vague to many because they have not understood the mercy of God.

Again God here used this very general term to give us the freedom to decide according to our own circumstances the definition of "Which is necessary". It is not up to a scholar or to any particular person to define this term. God wants to leave it

Do you think that women are unfairly judged for being more materialistic than men?

Q. We all know that if a man makes fun of another man, he's just being funny or perhaps is bringign up a good point...but if a woman makes fun of another woman, she's being catty. And we all know that if a man flips out, he must've been angered to that point, but if a woman flips out, she's automatically being irrational and probably has her period. We all know that if a man flirts with a married woman, he's just being a guy (that's what guys do!), and if a woman flirts with a married man, she's being a homewrecker.

These double standards aside, what about when it comes to materialism?
If a man spends $2000 on a frivolous electronic device like a phone or an ipad, thereby spending WAY more than is practical or should be necessary for such a device, if one is needed in one's life at all, we accept this as being part of the modern age and maybe even make up some absurd excuse like he HAS to be able to contact mars on his new-fangled watch or something like that.

But if a woman wants to spend $2000 on a designer handbag, we call her... well, let's see:
Shallow
Superficial
Materialistic
Financially irresponsible

oh and we guilt her by saying that children are starving .. whilest she carries a $2000 bag just for fun.

Have you ever heard a man being scolded because children are dying of AIDS while he has three different devices on his person at all times to check his fantasy football stats?
Johnny -- Dude yes they do ! Women get made fun of and judged harshly over the designer bag thing and it's not fair.


Answer
Men get the same judgment, when you have a $2000 new toy though, you don't care, because you got a new toy, and they don't.

So that's the tip right there, if you pamper yourself with an expensive handbag, just ignore the hate, and enjoy the luxury.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Sunday, April 20, 2014

Cheap place to buy Invicta Men's Russian Diver LT-53 Black Leather Watch?







Where can I find a great deal online for Invicta Men's Russian Diver LT-53 Black Leather Watch


Answer
Invicta Men's Russian Diver LT-53 Black Leather Watch #4305

Original Price: $450.00

Discount Price: $156.14

You Save: $293.86 (65%)

Product Description
Amazon.com Product Description
Distinctive and distinguishing, the Invicta Russian Diver watch is as elegant as it is sporty. Offering just enough contrast to give it edge, this fine timepiece offers Swiss-quartz movement and is water resistant up to 330 feet, affording you both unparalleled quality and style. The black watch face sparkles beneath a crisp square-shaped mineral dial window, with easy-to-read citrus-orange contrast numbers. With a stainless steel bezel and function button, you won't have to worry about any metal pieces becoming tarnished with everyday wear. Orange contrast stitching and top studs highlight a comfortable leather band, for subtle styling. The band closes with a low-profile buckle, allowing you to adjust the watch for a snug fit. For a combination of style and essential function, the Invicta Diver is unsinkable.
Russian Diver Collection

Originally created to honor the 1959 watch commissioned by the Russian Naval Fleet, Invictaâs Russian Diver commands attention. Strikingly oversized with its complementing Signature crown cap and surgical stainless steel or titanium construction, the truly bold Russian Diver proudly possesses the distinction of being Invictaâs largest timepiece. Yet, evolving to accommodate demand, these patented designs now include models fit for any womanâs bidding. Equally comfortable scaling the heights of adventure or arriving for dinner, this Russian Diver will never be in doubt and always able to fulfill the orders of any mission.

Invicta Brand
With its most inspired creations yet, Invicta demonstrates its technical and design prowess, offering timepieces of style for extreme value.

"We have long held firm to the belief that supremely crafted timepieces can be offered for extremely modest sums. It is the founding principle of our flagship and the radical notion that still drives us today. By being true to our convictions, we will continue to turn the balance of power, and deliver true Swiss luxury to anyone who desires it. Let all those who possess our timepieces and pass through our doors witness the quality, value and care in every piece we create, and the spirit of neverending possibilities in everything we do."

These are the words that greet visitors and motivate team members inside the Invicta Watch Group's new worldwide headquarters. Emblazoned in stainless steel, it has been the Invicta message since Day One.

With each new timepiece, the company sends up a flare for those looking to be defined not by how much they spend, but how wisely they spend. With its strong collections, the gutsy Swiss brand is guaranteed to keep attracting followers.

The art of the craft. Inside an Invicta Workshop
It takes years of training and a great deal of pride to achieve glorius Swiss timepieces by hand. But it takes guts and the courage of your convictions to make those timepieces affordable for everyone who appreciates them.

At our Swiss workshops, we mix time-honored traditions with a little bit of horse sense every single day to produce the greatest values in the watch-making world.

Invicta's Platinum Extended Warranty Plan -- Free With Every Purchase Direct From Amazon.com

Your Invicta timepiece is backed by a comprehensive 1-year warranty. Now with every purchase direct from Amazon.com you can upgrade to the Invicta Platinum Warranty Plan free of charge. The Platinum Warranty Plan extends the Invicta warranty for an additional 4 years for a total of 5 years and is typically offered for a fee.

On the main menu bar on the Invicta homepage click the tab labeled Service. From this drop down list, click on the option, Register Your Warranty. When registering for your extended warranty you will need to have your purchase receipt or invoice handy. Also, make sure you know Invicta's 4-digit watch model number. This number can be found on the back of your watch. Please note that all registrations must be done within 30 days of the purchase date to be eligible for this free extended warranty.

Why do we, as normal folk, care so much about celebrity gossip?




Rick C


We are in two separate worlds. We are normal folk, who aren't rich and famous. We don't own houses, luxury cars, swiss bank accounts, and a star on the hollywood "walk of fame". Why do we watch "Extra", "The Insider", "Entertainment Tonight", "Access Hollywood", and all these other shows that deal with the so-called problems with the rich and famous? Who cares if Taylor Swift and Taylor Lautner split up? The dollars in their bank accounts will always draw someone new. Who cares if Charlie Sheen and his wife were fighting, and she was threatening him with divorce? He would hook up with a new woman in no time. Wanna see real drama in life? Look at us normal folk, who don't have rich pedigrees and have to work 9 to 5 to make ends meet. They should put out a tv show about us. Would you watch?


Answer
I dont think its that we actually 'care'. Its probably that those famous folks you are referring to have lives we dont, as you so eloquently mention, so when they fall, it makes it that much more interesting to us. Do I feel Tiger Woods' problems are worse than my own? HeII no, but when celebs have so much, and because they are famous, is why we are interested when we see they are having problems.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Citizen Watch/Do you wear a watch if so what kind?

Q. I bought a Citizen watch and absolutely LOVE it. It's so accurate and looks so amazing. I don't have to ever worry about it dying because it actually charges by any light source. That's luxury right there! It also is a pertpetual calendar so once it is set I'll never have to worry about it again. It has leap years and month, so it knows exactly everything. What was your first luxury watch? What watch do you wear? Do you like Citizen?


Answer
Sounds like you got a great watch there, but i think you still need to replace the battery in several yrs time because solar watch is using rechargeable battery. I don't wear Citizen, i wear its compatriot and competitor Seiko. My watch is automatic and need not change battery although i need to service it after five yrs same time like changing a battery. I don't have to worry about any recharging and i just need to wear continuously for it to work. Mine does not have perpetual calendar but a day date that needs adjusting for months less than 31 days. I dont mind that because automatic perpetual calendars cost a Lamborghini. My seiko is not as accurate as your Citizen because mine is automatic but it's okay for me as i don't require extreme accuracy and I like to see the little moving parts in my automatic watch.

What are luxury cruises?

Q.


Answer
There are mass market huge family ships offering cheap prices for thousands.....BUT..... .

There are luxury ships with better standards, usually with a lot less passengers, few children and quality everything but higher prices.

Depends what your priority is.

If you are only really interested in the facilities on the ship then doesn't really matter as they are all pretty similar.

We regard the ships as basically a floating hotel/taxi.

Very first cruise was Princess, Vancouver to Anchorage. Loved it!
Tried the big lines for several cruises. However we didn't like the crowds and missing the "real world" you pass by on the way to the next money making tourist stop, complete with 2+ other cruise ships also docked! We now go on small luxury ships as the experience with like minded people is our priority!

Went on 100 person ship Anchorage to Vancouver last August.
Never saw a big ship!
Never stopped at a tourist trap town!
No dancing girls or casino.
No crowds or queues!
Visited back of beyond small towns - bet you have never been to a hammer museum - we have now!
We spent most of the time out in the Zodiacs seeing the best show on earth - NATURE!
-In front of a glacier having a 10,000 ton calving (mini tsunami moved the Zodiacs around!).
-Standing in a salmon spawning stream with the fish swimming through our feet.
-Being one side of a river watching bears catching salmon on the other side!
-Spending 2 hours drifting with a pod of about 20 humpback whales bubble feeding - something
you never expect to see live other than on TV.
-Sea otters, Sea lions, humpback breaching about 50ft from us!
-Barbecued on a spit of land surrounded by nature/mini icebergs/Eagles!
-Drifting with a pod of Orca whales as we approached northern Victoria Island in
the Inside Passage.
-Total sensory overload all the time etc. etc.
-You don't compromise comfort or good food! Yes they are more expensive - but worth it!
Remember on the small ships all these excursions are "free" as they are part of the package and of course with only a few people you visit places / see things unreachable by big ships.

If you are really adventurous you could even try dog sledging just South of Anchorage. We drove down in a rental car, you get helicoptered up on to a glacier where the Alaskan Iditorod husky dogs have their summer camp. A trip round the glacier and playing with the puppies is a very memorable experience!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

A question for the women and a true answer would be great!?

Q. I need to hear what you think about my situation. Its always good to see another persons point of view. And i will make sure to read everyone's answers.

My question is this:

I am single. I have been single for just a little over a year now. I have had some girlfriends that are just amazing in every factor. Great personalites, beauty, great future.

But..

the problem was that since i was 18 i moved out on my own because my parents moved away. And i always wanted my girl to be with me some nights at my place but they still lived at home or went away to college and could never come over and stay the night. But at the way i was living my age at 18 i was growing up faster than my friends. I picked up a full time job at a Corporate America Bank and had a part time job on the side. And was going to college at the same time. I had to stop college for the time being. So now that im 21 i have been single for awhile. I went the route of just having fun after my last gf and meeting new people and doing my own thing. But i did have quite a bit of one night stands. I was never and will never be an A** hole to any of the women. But it seems to me that now its just a fling for me. I do not gain any feelings and im always honest up front with every girl where i stood. And i every women i hooked up with was over my age. I have a problem talking to women my age a lot of the time.

I get the urge to want to get a relationship again but not sure if i am ready for it. I always enjoyed going out with my girl to dinner or whatever she wanted. Or just kicking it at my place or her place and just be simple and watch a movie. And i def miss having that luxury, but other times the freedom is great as well. And a lot of people say that im still young and to live the life now and someone will come along later. But I have met some great single women who i did not hook up with that i just pass by knowing they would want to date. I am not able to decide what to do. Im at a stand still.

What do you think i should do?
I appreciate the great answers so far.

I know 21 is young to be worried about anything but last time i checked i was 10 years playing tag outside with all my friends. haha you know?

and i mean i play football indoor and outdoors on saturday and sundays. I play volleyball mondays and sundays. I play basketball on wednesdays and thursdays. I mean i am always busy and work 7am to 3:30 pm M-F and work my other job wednesdays and saturdays.


Plus i try to visit my parents as much as a i can and also spend time with my friends. And also have time for myself. its alot and i doubt there is any girl out there who would try to work my schedule. I mean i do not have a big ego what so ever but i am a bomb as* bf. I was raised by my parents and grandparents to respect women no matter what. open doors, pay for her, buy her things just because. And i def follow those rules which also alot of girls do not like. But i do make mistakes. I do speak my mind and very close to my friends and fam.
and i back my girl up through thick and thin. No matter what happens. but i am also picky about my women. no smoking, no offense but must be attractive, great personality and a great family. The family part i know they do not have control over but it something i do look at.

and i do have a personality different than any other guy i know. Im all about not being bored and making sure my girl smiles and has a great time. I would do anything to put a smile on her face. I have the best friends in the world. And if i ever become serious with my a girl i know she is always protected by my boys even when im out doing something else. but i am very selective about my women and do not bring a lot of women around my boys. It would be annoying to them after awhile.

I know im all over the place but thats why i asked this question.


Answer
Well, I think you got some great advice from Jamie already and I just wanted to elaborate a little bit on that and drive the point home from a guy's perspective.

Right now you're jumping around from one night stand to the next. You're passing on girls that won't put out on the first date. Why?? Just b/c she wants something serious and wants to date and not screw, doesn't mean you can't go out and have a fun date. If you feel compelled to see her again, then do that. If not, then stop seeing her. Most girls (although some don't) seem to realize that even 2-3 dates doesn't signify any exclusive commitment. Everyone has a right to dip a toe in the water before we dive in (aka declare: "This is my woman!")

btw... I wouldn't say, "You are my woman" to her...

You're busy. That doesn't mean you can't have a relationship. Who exactly decided that a serious relationship means that you have to be together ALL THE TIME. Personally, I can't stand those relationships. I got a lot going on myself, so... if you encounter a girl who thinks being together means literally being together all the time, I don't think that's much of a catch. That type of girlfriend is usually very dependent on whoever she's dating, gets into bad relationships b/c she can't stand to be single for more than a week, and might even make you feel more like a babysitter than a boyfriend. You moved out young and entered the real world at 18. You know how to take care of yourself out here and will probably be happiest with a girlfriend who's self-sufficient as well.

"Men are supposed to be made of steel or something..."?

Q. This was a line from the movie Steel Magnolias as M'Lynn and her husband Drum waited for the news of their daughter's inevitable death while she lay in a coma in a hospital bed. When Shelby (the daughter) died, you saw M'Lynn go right into gear telling her husband what to do, telling her son-in-law what to do and then after doing that leaves the hospital to rush to the side of her late daughter's toddler. With tear-filled eyes and a heavy heart, she went right into doing what needed to be done and the guys did what? They did what she told them to do. There were things to be done and there really was no time to grieve until the affairs of a death are taken care of, but women SO often have to backburner everything they're feeling to "do what we gotta do".

Seeing this movie recently caused me reflect on something that I really didn't learn until adulthood. In most homes, the strength of the family rests its burden on the woman's shoulders be they single, wife, or mother. When it comes to death, illness, co-parenting issues or any other critical decision that has to be made, why does alot of this burden get placed on women to get the family through it? WHY IS THIS? Why isn't this a joint effort?

I have witnessed so many situations that you would think a man would demonstrate all of his "he-man" strength and just dive into doing what needs to be done or at least take the "leadership" role that we always hear about but alot of times men seem to become paralyzed when it comes to taking care of very necessary things and the woman has to take over. And mind you, I don't mean help, I mean TAKE OVER.

In my childhood and for much of my young adulthood I always thought that the MEN were supposed to be the strength of the family, you know, the fearless leaders, the shot-callers and all of that. We were supposed to be the "help-meet", RIGHT? Alot of the time women end up being the decison makers, the plan executioner, and the all-around glue of the family. If you don't watch him close, a man will "escape" a situation that he and his wife/woman are both called to deal with and run to the bar or somewhere he can't be found until the problem has worked itself out. WHY IS THAT?
I didn't realize how passive men could be about alot of issues or problems until I faced certain situations in my own life in which I found myself on my own solving problems without the help of men who should have been right there with me.

Is it just me or does anyone else notice this too? Men, please know that women are exhausted and we need your help on things that should be a joint effort. What you may not know is that many times we don't know what to do either......but SOMETHING has to be done, SOME decisions have to be made and we don't have the luxury of bailing. It's no wonder that football players look gleefully into the camera and mouth the words, "Hi Mom" so much more often than you see "Hi Dad".

So is it just a fallacy that "men are made of steel"? Is it a myth that men are the leaders of their households? Or is it the truth that behind every great man is a strong woman putting up with alot of crap because she did all the work, yet he gets to be purported as "the leader". I don't get it.

Before you send your hateful comments, please know in advance that I am generalizing (of course) and that this is absolutely not the case for ALL men.......but for those of you who has ever escaped a problem in the house be it big or small and left your woman to handle it tell me....why do you do that?


Answer
I think that has allot to do with protection. Our knight in shining armor. What were the women doing while the men are off fighting? Woman are the glue that holds everything together, making home besides women are more emotionally charged.

Just my two cents




Powered by Yahoo! Answers