Saturday, January 18, 2014

can someone send me plot summary of the movie from Wikipedia please?

women luxury watches diamond
 on Diamond Embellished WatchWatch shop, Mens watches , Womens watches ...
women luxury watches diamond image



K2010


just copy and paste please, no links
I have Netgar blocking word sex so I cannot look it up myself
It is "sex and the city II"
nothing is graphic there or it won't be on Wikipedia
thanks



Answer
Set two years after the first film, the film begins with Carrie (Sarah Jessica Parker), Samantha (Kim Cattrall), Charlotte (Kristin Davis) and Miranda (Cynthia Nixon) meeting up with each other at a shop in New York which turns into a flashback to how Carrie first meets Samantha, Charlotte and Miranda in 1986 in New York City.

The film then jumps to the present, two years after the events of the first film. At the Connecticut same-sex wedding of Stanford Blatch (Willie Garson) and Anthony Marentino (Mario Cantone), Liza Minnelli appears to officiate the wedding vows and sings Beyoncé's "Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It)".
The four friends now have lives that are more stressful than before: All are married except Samantha, who is now 52 and trying to keep her libido alive with hormones while dealing with menopause. Miranda quits her job after the new managing partner disrespects her once too often. Charlotte's two children are a handful and she's worried that Harry is attracted to their buxom Irish nanny, Erin (Alice Eve).

Carrie's marriage to Mr. Big (Chris Noth) has settled down, though they differ on how to spend their spare time: she loves to go out, he would prefer to stay home every night, eating take-out meals and watching television. For their anniversary, Carrie gives Mr. Big a vintage Rolex watch engraved with a romantic message, while he, much to her dismay, shows her a new television in their bedroom as his gift, which Big says they can use to watch old movies together as they did on vacation. Carrie is disappointed, as she had hoped for jewelry as a gift. She asks to spend some personal time alone in her old apartment, but Big enjoys the time to himself even more than she does, and to Carrie's dismay, asks to make it a weekly occurrence.

Meanwhile, Samantha has been approached by an Arab sheikh to devise a PR campaign for his business. He offers to fly her and her friends on an all-expenses-paid luxury vacation to Abu Dhabi. The girls happily accept, although Carrie is worried about the separation from Big and Charlotte is worried about leaving her husband alone with the nanny. Only Miranda, unfettered by a job for the first time in her life, plunges enthusiastically into studying Arabic and planning sightseeing.

Upon entering Abu Dhabi, Samantha's hormone-enhancing drugs are confiscated under UAE law. This renders her devoid of estrogen; to her great dismay, her famous libido goes dead, unaroused even by Australian men in Speedo swimwear. Charlotte tries to call Harry every few minutes. Miranda revels in the luxury surrounding her, while Carrie befriends her manservant, Gaurau (Raza Jaffrey), and learns of his long distance marriage - he can only afford to see his wife back in India once every few months.

While out shopping at the local souk with Miranda, Carrie runs into her former lover, Aidan (John Corbett). He proposes dinner à deux at his hotel, but she is noncommittal. The next day, however, she is crushed at reading a negative critique of her new book in The New Yorker, and decides to meet Aidan for dinner, although Charlotte cautions her not to play with fire. The dinner is very enjoyable, with the two discussing old times. Aidan remarks on the ways Carrie is "not like other women", pointing out that when they were engaged, she would only wear her engagement ring on a chain around her neck; now that she's married, she still isn't wearing a diamond on her ring finger, only her wedding ring. In a moment of remembered passion, they kiss. Carrie runs away in a panic and returns to the hotel.

Meanwhile, back at the hotel, Miranda and Charlotte have drinks together and discuss the difficulties of motherhood. Miranda admits painfully that being a mother is not enough for her and that she misses her job. Charlotte confesses her guilt at enjoying her time away from her daughters and her frustration with trying to be the perfect mother at all times. She drinks so many cocktails to bolster her courage to be honest with Miranda that she becomes very tipsy.

At this point, Carrie bursts into the room, crying, "I played with fire!". After summoning Samantha, she tells her friends about the kiss, and asks them whether or not she should tell Big, as she says they have no secrets between them. Miranda reflects on the events of the previous film, when her husband, Steve (David Eigenberg), told her about his affair and how in retrospect, while it helped clear his conscience, she is not sure that knowing was worth the pain she went through. Charlotte is too drunk to be any help, but Carrie already knows where she stands. Samantha counsels Carrie to wait and sleep on it before deciding anything.

Nice watch for my mom this Christmas?




Kyle


I want to get my mom a nice watch for Christmas. I would like to keep my purchase under $350 if at all possible. I was thinking something along the lines of this:
http://www.google.com/imgres?q=Citizen+Women%27s+EW0890-58D+Eco-Drive+Riva+Diamond+Accented+Watch&um=1&hl=en&client=firefox-a&sa=N&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&biw=1366&bih=665&tbm=isch&tbnid=NjZGNoz29hAL5M:&imgrefurl=http://www.itmustbetime.com/citizen-women-s-eco-drive-riva-diamond-accented-watch-ew0890-58d.html&docid=_lOsmNsh9kh-oM&itg=1&imgurl=http://www.itmustbetime.com/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/5e06319eda06f020e43594a9c230972d/E/W/EW0890-58D.jpg&w=280&h=280&ei=6jPHTqDHKMuEtgfGycTsCw&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=190&vpy=251&dur=365&hovh=143&hovw=143&tx=114&ty=59&sig=102680990115656803068&page=1&tbnh=143&tbnw=143&start=0&ndsp=17&ved=1t:429,r:0,s:0
it is $296 on Amazon.
But I am not sure what a good brand is, or if this is a good watch for the money.
I know she wouldn't like anything too big and too flashy, so I am trying to keep it on the smaller side and avoid something that stands out too much. I think she prefers mostly silver.

If you guys could recommend me any good quality watches, watch brands, or even a decent place to purchase watches your help would be much appreciated.

Thank you.



Answer
Rolex watches are the ultimate luxury watches, but they would be out of your price range unless you buy them on ebay.
Good watch brands include Swatch, Citizen, Seiko, Casio, and designer watches like Calvin Klein, Dolce & Gabbana, DKNY, Armani, all of which would come within your price range.

The website I linked just lists some brands and price comparisons that you may find helpful




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

I want to lose some weight and get healthy skin?

high end watch brands men
 on High-End Branded Luxury Watches Features - Stylish & Luxury Watch ...
high end watch brands men image



Melz


I want to lose 10 lbs, but more then that I just want my tummy to look flat and pretty. As for my skin I try everything ugggh... I need some easy way to help my skin man.


Answer
Hello '')
To lose 10lbs will be easy just follow a healthy diet & exercise plan and you will lose it in a month. These should help. Search these on youtube. Yahoo won't let me post them. Sorry :

8 Minute Abs.
8 Minute Legs.
8 Minute Buns.
8 Minute Arms.
8 Minute Stretch.

Here are some tips for beautiful skin :

* Don't go to bed with makeup on. Makeup left on overnight seeps into your pores, clogs them, and congests your skin. Make sure that you wash your face twice at the end of the day. Once to get the makeup off. A second time to wash the skin itself.

* Exfoliate daily. After washing your face at night, be sure to exfoliate. Use a delicate scrub. If you don't have one on hand, a tablespoon of sugar or oatmeal will work just fine.

* Use facial masks regularly. If possible, everyday is ideal. Again, if you don't have one on hand, make your own. Mashed banana or avocado is good. Plain yogurt also works well.

* Keep a treatment and moisturizer on your face, day or night. Put your skin first. After you wash it at night, put on some kind of skin treatment, whether it's alpha hydroxy acids, vitamin A or C, or any kind of special cocktail treatment. Let that sink in, then put a moisturizer over that. In the morning, do the same.

* Don't use the cheapest or most expensive cosmetics. Mom tells me that moderately priced cosmetics are the best. They get the job done, and the ingredients are usually pretty good. You have to keep trying various brands until you find something that works well for you.

* Hydrate your face throughout the day. Whether it's a commercial product, or one you make yourself (fill a spray bottle with distilled water, add a few drops of chamomile or rose essential oil, shake it gently before each use, and spray it on) hydrate your face, even over makeup, frequently throughout the day.

* Treat your face gently. Never pull, tug, or scrub your facial skin. Be very gentle when you clean it, moisturize it or makeup on it. This will lessen the chance that you'll damage your skin and get wrinkles.

* Keep your face covered when you're in the sun. As beautiful as she is, my mom never lets anyone see her face when she's in the sun. She'll slather on a high factor sunscreen, put on sunglasses, and a wide brimmed hat.

* Eat fresh foods and drink lots of water. My mom tells me to stay away from "dead food" food that's basically not fresh. She always eat lots of veggies, fruits, nuts, and drinks tons of water.

* Let go of stress. Stress can show up on your face, no matter how well you take care of your skin. Do something your enjoy everyday, whether it's watching TV or going shopping. Your face reflects what's going on inside of your mind.

For anymore tips try this website : http://www.free-beauty-tips.com/.

Hope i could help â¥


Hope i could help â¥

Is the probability of my cat getting worms from his fleas high?




.:Kimberly


My 13 year old cat has gotten fleas for the first time I treated him a few weeks back he got them again and now I'm going to treat him again. Besides that to the point I know cats can get worms from fleas. What is the possibility of a cat getting worms from fleas? He grooms himself constantly even without fleas... I think he'll be traumatized if he does get worms and has to go to the vet. And he hasn't really been scratching since the flea treatment but he has little black, curly almost, specs all over what are they, and how do I get them off him?


Answer
There's no known probability that fleas will be carrying tapeworms. Lots of pets get fleas and no-one ever finds tapeworms. Lots of pets get diagnosed with tapeworms first, and THEN the fleas are found afterwards. Lots of pets get fleas, and are later diagnosed with tapeworms. Just watch and wait. if he gets tapes, then eventually you'll see them on his rear end or in the litter box as little rice-like segments.

But if your cat needs to go to the vet, he won't be traumatized. In fact, he NEEDS regular checkups to stay healthy. Perhaps you could find a place that specializes in cat care and will do everything possible to minimize stress.

The black specks sound like flea dirt. (Flea dirt is another name for flea poop.) They will wash off or be groomed off easily once the fleas are gone. You don't need to worry too much about them. If they bother you, give your cat a good bath, then apply a spot-on flea treatment 24 to 48 hours later. (If you apply it too soon after a bath, it doesn't work well.)

There are a few possible reasons for the return of the fleas. One is that if you used a pet store brand, and not a veterinary product like Frontline Plus, Advantage, or Revolution, they don't work very well at killing fleas. Another is that if you have any untreated pets in your house, they are letting the fleas live off them until your cat is available again.

But the third and most important reason is that only 5-10% of your flea problem is the adult fleas on your cat. The rest is the immature stages all around your house (and outside, too, if your cat goes outdoors). It takes about 2 months or longer for fleas to go from egg to adult, and the pupa stage can't be killed by any method known to man. So if you treated for one month only, you just killed all the adults. You left the immature stages alone to mature. Now they've hatched and re-infested your cat.

It takes a good solid 3-4 months of continuous treatment before all the fleas mature, get killed by the spot-on product, and die without leaving any more eggs in your house. And if you use Frontline Plus or Revolution, these products make sure any eggs the fleas do manage to lay are sterile. It gets the problem controlled much faster.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Im thinking of getting a movado watch for my wife's b-day is that a good present? is it a luxury watch?

luxury watches brands women
 on ... Mens / Womens Prestige Watches | All Luxury Watch Brand s
luxury watches brands women image



tommy


I would spend up to $1000 or a little more if nesscesary


Answer
Does she like expensive jewelry??? Does she wear a watch??? Personally, I wouldn't find value in a $1K watch (the one I got for $18 tells time just fine, and is real cute) so it wouldn't suit just any woman...you know her, so you should know what she likes...I've never heard of that brand, so can't say if it's a good brand or not (but IMO, no watch is worth that much)...

What are the best brands of "WRIST WATCHES" for both men and women?




sixthsense


What are the best brands of "WRIST WATCHES" for both men and women?


Answer
It depends what you are looking for and there are many brands that fall under the same category.

Movado,Ebel,Concord all fall under nice Luxury Watch
Most TAG Heuer and Omega (and some Rolex's) fall under the sportsman's watch.

I personally like a Jaeger-Lecoultre however it all depends on what you are looking for.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How can i keep my appearence up?

must have luxury watches for women
 on Itelligentzblatt Der Allgemeinen Literature - Zeitung Vom Jahre 1792 ...
must have luxury watches for women image



MARIAHC &


I became a new mommy in 2011 & since then, my appearance has faltered. When i get payed, all of my paychecks goes on bills & i barely have enough for my daughters diapers. I dislike doing my hair. I would like to go to a beautician & go to get my nails & hair did every so often, but I simply can't afford to spoil myself to keep up my appearance. I see lots of beautiful moms with themselves well kept up & I wish that I was blessed to get that treatment & sustain a lovely appearance again. Moms, how do you all manage to develop & maintain great appearance? *MaTURE COMMENTS PLS* :)
, yes I agree with you "me"..but sadly, I'm single & I do everything independantly.



Answer
The EXCEPTION is the woman who has kids and looks well put together. The
EXCEPTION. I'd be willing to bet that underneath it all, she's a hot mess.

The rest of us must be wash n wear. Just because someone has a husband doesn't mean they're rolling in
money. Your average couple is struggling to make ends meet, and most women can't afford luxuries like makeup and
getting their hair done. Baby comes first, food comes first, bills come first.

Remember: having babies changes everything and we agreed to this change by having babies.

This isn't a bad thing. My son is way more important than how I look.

I gave up on makeup while pregnant. I worked 70 -80 hours a week as a waitress
and and discovered sleep was more important than makeup.

This carried over after my son was born. I was 38 when I had him and discovered
that, in order to keep my sanity that I had to get enough sleep and well, certain
things got sacrificed.

I cut my hair super short, so that all I had to do was run my hands thru it. I
even managed to take showers on a daily basis. I went to school, graduated and
got a job using my tech skills, and guess what? Not one of the women wore
makeup!

We were all fully clothed, however.

Once my son got old enough, to where I thought I could start wearing makeup
again, the little stinker got into it and turned it all into guns and phones and
walkie talkies. Something about the colors of eyeshadows entranced him.

Over the years, I've kept a simple, inexpensive face clean routine. Irish spring, or
zest, Dove if I could swing it, Ponds cold cream (again if I could swing it) and Seabreeze.
Never did anything fancy with nails, so this wasn't an issue.

Learn to treat yourself in ways you can afford but that don't necessarily have to do with clothing or makeup.

Take long hot showers/baths whenever you can. Get someone to come over and watch the baby for a couple of hours while you do this.
Make the VERY important effort of eating right.
Take regular walks and/or exercise if you have the time/energy.
Treat yourself to dark chocolate once in a while.
Get enough sleep.

How to get to the top as a white man in america?




curious


You must have the following characteristics to make money in White Corporate America:
1. never be truthful
2. having an integrity holds you back
3. morals and acting ethically when no one is watching is not good for making money
4. manipulate internal and external clients
5. be cold and calculating
6. cheat on exams in school
7. don't be honest, always be a bad dude, just don't be caught
8. make others think you are charming and a nice guy, but act the opposite in secret
9. rely on stealing, bullying, and threats
10. by a bully to those you can intimidate
11. be bad, use steroids and drugs, and cheat on women
12. tell women to have sex with you if they want to get favors
13. be offensive and agressive and raise your voice
14. be unreasonable and believe in the white supremacy hating spirit to minorities until they buckle
15. be a jerk to other ethinicities to raise your own kind
16. be what white people has always been greedy bastards without morals



Answer
Well, as a White man that owns a business,

I resent that list.

There are very few people that can hold together a business, comply with all of the regulations, keep Customers and Suppliers, while not following the law and also being truthful.

Here is how I got where I am.

1. Work hard (60 hours + per week)
2. Save my money, (Skip eating out, smoking, and luxuries)
3. Be honest to Customers and treat Suppliers like customers. Lack of honesty will almost ALWAYS bite you in the hiney. Once you lose the trust of your customer or employee, it is gone for good
4. Make money and share it with your employees, without them you have no business.
5. Be creative and never rest in developing new ways and technology.
7. Pay your bills first, even if that means not taking a salary yourself.


Just a look at the other side of the fence!

You seem bitter, don't let one bad boss drag you down! Try again, work hard and apply yourself to your job show then that you are to valuable to lose.

You will eventually find a company that appreciates you, good people are hard to find!

Peace!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Friday, January 17, 2014

Why cant my family get along?

luxury watch brands yahoo answers
 on Nice womens watch brands not to expensive websites - uk.answers.yahoo ...
luxury watch brands yahoo answers image



tes


OK well ever since me and my 2 brothers were little our parents never got along. Every discussion turned into an argument which turned into my father becoming physically and emotionally abusive towards my mom. Eventually he usually would get tired of arguing, go get drunk and spend the weekend at a motel.
Just never being able to see how humans work out theyre problems, feels like its been very detrimental to my health. I have anxiety and depression problems, and have had them from age 12-19(present).

Now our parents have separated, but n othing has really changed. My dad still comes to the house, which seems like it causes more problems than fixes them. I agree with my dad with alot of things, he doesnt want to watch my mother spoil me and my brothers which she was always guilty of.

For Example. Once the time came around for me to think about getting a car, my father made it very clear that in order for my family to buy me a car, i had to EARN it.
I had the option to chose what i wanted, wether it was making all A's through highschool, Staying active in church activities or sports and clubs at school, or become an eagle scout. I decided to become an eagle scout, which was by far the biggest accomplishment of my life. It taught me how great it feels to actually earn something for myself, which i had never experienced previously.
Now, a few years later my brothers learning to drive. He seems to think he will get a car even if he doesnt earn it, and my mother who spoils all of us will most likely buy it for him. What am i supposed to think about this? I had to work very hard for nearly half my life to become an eagle scout, now i watch my brother fail his way thruough highschool without doing any extra curricular activities, and he still gets the car. Not to mention it will probably be a nicer, more expensive car that I wasnt aloud to get..
Honestly this makes me never want to see any of my family again. It's one of the worst feelings iveever had, I think about how things with my family are every second of the day and it makes me really fucking depressed. How can my parents let him get his car when its so unfair for me? I worked my ass off for nothing? is this the life lesson i was supposed to learn? meanwhile my brothers get whatever they ask for, eat expensive restaraunts every night, wear name brand clothes, while when i was their age i was always an outcast, antisocial, and NEVER recieved any of these luxuries.


All of this fighting just seems extremely unhealthy and i feel very lost in the situation. Trying to speak up for what i feel is right, just turns everyone against eachother.
Has anyone been through this before? I just feel wrong sitting by watching all of this happen, even if im the kid and my parents can't do their job



Answer
OK since no one else is answering you I am going to try. You are the lucky one, you were wise to follow dad's advice and earn the car. the experience has made you a better man as you admit. It is hard to push a kid to achieve, and now it seems like now your parents are taking the easy way out and trying to BUY the love of your siblings. I think you understand on a gut level that they are moving away from being good parents and toward being bad parents. I think you have some confusion along the lines of: they love you less since they are giving brothers all this stuff. NOT TRUE, get that thought out of your head. it is more like they are slacking off their duties as parents.
why doesn't your family get along? easy: your dad has big problems and is failing in life.
what can you do? well, I don't think you can change your parents. so do not try. No my friend but you have a vital role to play and that is to help your brothers. you - because of your age - are now able to see that your family is not normal and is basically dysfunctional. Your brothers do not have your perspective and they need it desperately. try to remember how hurt and confused you were at their age by all the fighting and abuse. You need to help them understand that not all families are like that and not all people are like that. You need to BECOME the big brother that they need. Become the dependable adult in their life. You need to spend LOTS of time with them and let them know they can talk to you about anything. you might not feel like you are equipped to take on this role (as you say you have not seen how normal adults resolve problems), and yes it might be challenging. you can use the yahoo community for advice as things come up that you don't know how to handle. You are the ONE PERSON who is best positioned to help them, and if you don't the chance is high that they will end up like your dad. Please help your brothers. If you want to discuss this some more please email me or post another question. John

Does this site sell fake raybans?




minhxminh@


http://www.wayfarersonnenbrille.com/ They seem fake to me. The price is too low and site looks unprofessional. Just want others opinions. Thank you


Answer
Were they bought on eBay, Etsy, Amazon, Craigslist, Costco, Asos Market, street vendors, or online store? Kiosk @ the mall? NOT REAL.
Were they bought @ Certified Ray Ban dealer like Saks, Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus, department stores in your city? THEY'RE REAL. Those stores don't sell fake Designer Labels or brands! Outlet stores, Marshall's, TJ Maxx, Ross, etc. . . . don't sell fake merchandise, or they would have been CLOSED down. They sell the same quality products as those other bigger stores, 35-45% less, because they've been rejected by Quality Controllers. They may have a small flaw, packaging dents, scratched, or ripped, maybe the hem was off, or missing a button or belt loop . . .or who knows what they were looking for but 90% nothing wrong with them!
A Tiffany & Co. subsidiary is suing Costco, claiming the wholesale club operator has been selling engagement rings wrongly labeled "Tiffany" rings. 2-14-13

China, after all, is the fastest growing luxury market in the world.
The 10 Most Counterfeited Products in America http://finance.yahoo.com/news/the-10-most-counterfeited-products-in-america-180942491.html

Don't go by the style, or the brand, not one size fits all.
People's Beauty Watch Feb 2013 issue page 134, both Justin Bieber & Miley Cyrus have right lens lower than the left lens, not fitting properly! Even models (ex: J Crew page 21) wear sunglasses crocked wearing Ray Ban Aviator!
Best answer is to try each one in front of a mirror. Do they slide off your nose? Can you see your eyebrows? Are they snug when you wear them? Can you see your eyes? Are they Polarised or do they have Photochromic lenses? Does your eyebrows shows? Do you like to hide them when you wear your sunglasses? Do you like them? Buy them.
According to the AARP Class I took - they recommend if you wear sunglasses, to pick amber lenses, if you're going to drive, better visibility.

I've been wearing RayBan Wayfarers since the 80's, and I have 2 new ones to go over my regular eyeglasses. Ray Bans have been around since 1937, they KNOW what they're doing. The last one I ordered from Piperline, was Floral style, but they kept falling off me, I returned it right away!

I also suggest when paying for online purchases, don't use Paypal, it takes just once to be a victim. I was and it took 3 years to get my credit. Use your Credit Card, always, they can help you if any disputes.

AND beware of international shipping, they could add 3-25% extra fees, even if the price is cheap.
My merchant was from Texas, but the product was shipped from Hong Kong.
Other times, when you need to call Customer Service, they speak in foreign tongue and no one to translate them or JUST they don't answer calls.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Any Christmas gift suggestions for my boyfriend?

luxury fashion watches for women
 on GUESS: Women Accessories: Watches: White Prism Watch | Shop fashion ...
luxury fashion watches for women image



girltalk


He is a baseball player and has been on the Oakley website a lot lately. I know he needs and wants new sunglasses for baseball. (Yes, those really nerdy and ugly ones that they wear). But I also have the idea of making a scrapbook of us and getting all of his favorite things. I feel like those are birthday gifts rather than Christmas gifts. I'm stumped, any help would be nice!


Answer
Men love fashion and the sense of fame just like women do. So in my opinion a luxury watch with 50% off will delight him a lot. Like a piece of Rolex watch? Do you agree?

What kind of clothes were worn in WW2?




Zapp


And how can i recreate that look with everyday clothes?


Answer
Men often wore suits (always polished shoes) and felt hats. Take a look at some old movies around the 40's. Trench coats were often worn as well. People took great pride in dressing up during these times. Women wore nylons with seams down the back (and during WW2 when times were tough and women couldn't get nylons they would take their eyebrow pencil and draw a line down the back of each leg so it looked like they had nylons on. Often women would wear a scare tied in the front to keep their hair out of their faces. Women wore suits and hats and sun dresses were really in fashion at the time. Ankle socks with thick heels high heels were worn. Dresses got shorter (just mid-knee.) During the war effort women wore cover-alls when they worked at the factories (just like the men had in the past.) Hair styles were up-dos (hair pulled up at the back and curled on top) sometimes braids, other times their hair would be curled and left long. Children usually wore cover-alls, T-shirts, and plain old running shoes or plain shoes with very hard toes on them. Good clothes were kept for Sunday church or for an outing.

* You can look in books and old magazines for pictures to see what the clothes looked like. Except for stylistic differences they were essentially the same kind of clothes people wear today. Men wore suits and ties to dress up, jeans and work shirts otherwise. Women were much more likely to wear dresses rather than pants and skirts never came above the knees. Almost everybody wore hats.

* My mother once told me an interesting story about dressing up to go out during the war. Being in England they didn't have access to luxury items like stockings (unless they got them off an American soldier), so some women would rub oil on their legs, and then take an eybrow pencil to draw a fake stocking seam up the back of the leg. They had to be inventive in those days. Most of the time, my mother and father wore the uniform provided for them by the army, but Dad had to wear a civilian shirt underneath because the rough uniform material made him itch.

* Depending on the country you may be thinking of -- the occupied countries of Europe most people would only wear civilian clothes in current fashion. In Britain people in the workplace wore the protective overalls of their job when at work, but when the workday ended they came home to a meagre meal before putting on a uniform to report for service in the war effort during the evening and sometimes overnight,such jobs as firefighter, home guard, observer corps (watching for invading aircraft), fire -- watching (to report fires started by enemy bombers, air-raid wardens, auxilliary police, nurses aide, many uniforms, then after a few hours sleep they would be back at their work station for another day. The civilian styles for ladies had exaggerated,padded shoulders to make them look broad shouldered. their hats favoured the mens trilby style (this can be seen in the film "Casablanca" as worn by the heroine. Men were mostly in military uniform of their particular service.

* Ask your nanny or grandad if they lived threw the war and ask them what where would wear!

* Women usually wore long plain skirts with usually white or pink type tops. Men and boys wore green or black trousers with shirts (white or green).

* In Britain many women in office jobs, and middle-class women more generally, adopted some features of 'industrial' styles, especially very short hair styles. (Again, look at movies and photos from the time). The idea was to show solidarity with women doing physically demanding factory work. For most of WW2 able-bodied childless women in Britain were subject to compulsory national service (conscription). For some, this involved nursing or school teaching, but for most it meant working in the armaments industries. A few really lucky women got fascinating jobs, but that was exceptional.
Source(s):




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What's the most you would be willing to pay for sunglasses ?

non luxury watch brands
 on ... watches introduced in 1983. . What non luxury wrist watch brand
non luxury watch brands image



ffjfvjvfw


I was looking on the Oakley website, and I was thinking "wow, these are real expensive just for sunglasses!" Why are they so expensive ?


Answer
There's a lot of technology that goes in their glasses.

Oakley has the most patents of any eyewear/sunglasses manuf. out there (over 300 patents).

Oakley glasses (specifically the lenses) have been proven time and time again by both government and private labs to be the best Combination of clarity and strength out there. YOu can find glasses with better clarity, but often the strength (impact resistance) of the lens suffers.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UUoV-NqruDc I have yet to see ANY other manufacturer test their glasses like this, head to head with another brand.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iEjcwvKH5FM
http://www.youtube.com/embed/lZuQunJ7GJA
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c_GL9XNjcBI

There's a reason why Oakley is one of the few manuf. of eye wear allowed by the US military to be worn in combat situations. Oakley has always considered it's glasses eye "protection", even the fashion glasses. https://secure.usstandardissue.com/Page.cfm?id=5

The facts speak for themselves.

Oakley's are expensive. Don't forget, they are considered a Luxury brand. You could ask the same question of Louis Vitton, Prada, Gucci, etc. Think about this, How much is your eyesight worth to you? $30? $40? $50? Priceless?

Consider this, a $20 pair of sunglasses from the gas station will provide you with UVA, UVB protection. Just like pair of Oakleys. However, they will not protect you from impacts. It may not be a bullet, but it could easily be a piece of gravel that a passing car kicks up while your walking to your car in the parking lot (has happened to me before). Shards of cheap polycarbonate cost a lot of money to remove from you eye. Gas station glasses do not provide UVC protection. As you wear cheap sunglasses remember, that your irises get bigger and will actually let in MORE non-visible light. Thus, you will be over exposing yourself to UVC rays, which, in the long run, causes eye damage. You would be better off NOT wearing sunglasses as your iris would get smaller, thereby letting in less light rays (visible or invisible).

HTH
d

What does inelastic and elastic demand mean ?




Fizza


CAN ANYONE HELP ME PLEASE !

1. Generate two lists, each with at least five goods and services that you have purchased recently, classifying each of the goods and services as having elastic or inelastic demand.

2. Calculate and discuss the elasticity if a movie rental fee increases from $1.99 to $2.99

THANK YOU TO ANYONE THAT CAN HELP ME :)



Answer
If demand is elastic, it means that demand for a product is sensitive to price changes. If demand is inelastic, it means that the demand for the product is not influenced by price changes to a great extent. Elastic demand tends to be the feature of luxury products or products that can be easily substituted, while inelastic demand is more common with necessities.

1. Elastic could be: movie tickets (you can watch TV if tickets are too expensive), vacations (you can just stay home instead), bus tickets (you can take the car, bike, train, plane, etc.), restaurant dinners (you can dine at home instead), branded clothes (you can buy non-branded clothes).
2. Inelastic could be: bread, electricity, flour, socks, water. If any of these get too expensive, you don't really have a choice but to pay the higher price.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What is a good store for me?

affordable luxury watches women
 on Affordable luxury, casual and outdoor sports fashion watches for men ...
affordable luxury watches women image



Jordan S


i shop at
abercrombie
american eagle
areopostale
hollister



Answer
Any good stores for you would be Ruehl No. 925, EXPRESS, Banana Republic, Urban Outfitters, Armani Exchange, J. Crew, Lacoste, Polo Ralph Lauren, and PacSun.

Ruehl No. 925 is owned by Abercrombie and Fitch Co. It is geared towards a upper-middle class of twenty year olds. However, it's perfectly acceptable for any teenager to wear their clothes. Their clothes are similar, but are on average 20% more than Abercrombie's. Also, Ruehl is the first Abercrombie and Fitch Co. store to sell leather products. There is one store in Annapolis, Maryland. Also, there is one store in both Natick and Burlington, Massachusetts. In New Jersey, there's one store in both Freehold Raceway and Garden State. There's one store in Tyson's Corner, VA. And an accessories store in Bleecker Street, NY and a regular store at Roosevelt Field, NY. There is also an online store, too.

EXPRESS is an American clothing company headquartered in Columbus, Ohio. Express clothing style and price point places the brand in competition with Guess?, Banana Republic, and Calvin Klein. as well as more expensive brands like Seven for all Mankind, Ralph Lauren, and Diesel S.p.A. As of August 2006, Express operates 700 stores in the United States, with annual net sales over $2 billion.

Banana Republic is a chain of mainly United States based clothing stores founded by Mel and Patricia Ziegler in 1978 as a travel-themed clothing company. It was bought by Gap Inc. in 1983. The company has over 500 stores.
Contents. The clothes are geared towards young adults.

Urban Outfitters owns and operates four retail clothing brands: Urban Outfitters, Anthropologie, Free People, and Terrain. Urban Outfitters originated as a store called "The Free People's Store", which opened in 1970 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, focusing on "funky" fashion and household products. Later the owner, Richard Hayne, changed the name to Urban Outfitters. Today, the Urban Outfitters line has expanded from vintage, bohemian, retro, ironically humorous, kitschy, and oddly designed apparel and furniture to include many luxury brands such as Lacoste, Evisu, Diesel, True Religion and Seven for All Mankind. Currently headquartered in the Philadelphia Navy Yard, Urban operates more than 140 shops in the United States, Canada, Ireland, Denmark, Sweden, Belgium, and the United Kingdom.

Armani Exchange is geared towards younger customers and features urban style, prêt-à-porter products, especially T-shirts, jeans, polos, and sports coats.

Armani Exchange is the most affordable of all the Armani lines and mainly targets the American market. It is geared toward older teens and young adults with a contemporary fashion style.[3] The line features 69 stores and 6 outlets in the United States and over 50 stores internationally.[4] The United Kingdom's first stores opened in Bluewater, Kent,[5] the Trafford Centre, Manchester and in the Metquarter, Liverpool. And in 2007 it opened its biggest store in the Bullring, Birmingham.

J Crew is an American clothing and accessories retailer based in New York, New York. Founded in 1983 with the launch of its mail order catalog, the company expanded into brick and mortar retailing in 1989 with its first store at the South Street Seaport in New York City. As of May 2008, the company operates 198 retail stores and 65 outlet stores in the United States.[1]

Lacoste is a French apparel company founded in 1933 that sells high-end clothing, footwear, perfume, leather goods, watches, eyewear, and most famously, tennis shirts. The company can be recognized by its green crocodile logo. This is personally my favorite. The polos are made out of very high quality cotton. I own hats, shoes, and polos from Lacoste.

Polo Ralph Lauren is is American fashion designer Ralph Lauren's luxury lifestyle company. Polo Ralph Lauren specializes in high-end casual/semi-formal wear for men and women, as well as accessories, fragrance, and housewares.

PacSun is is a shopping mall retail store that sells surfing,snowboarding, Moto-X, and skateboarding clothing and accessories for teenagers and young adults. It was originally based in Newport Beach, California, United States. The current corporate offices are now located in Anaheim, with distribution centers in Anaheim, California and Olathe, Kansas.

The store started as a surf shop in 1980 under a different name, selling surfboards and wax. The first mall store opened in 1981 in Santa Monica Place in Santa Monica, California. By 1987, they had a total of 21 stores. In 1993, the company was operating 60 stores and went public. Currently, there are 859 stores and 76 outlets. [2] More recently, the company has opened up to more styles than just surfwear, adding sweatshirts, jeans, accessories, often associated with skateboarding culture to keep up with current trends. Pacific Sunwear used to carry shoes, but due to a low profit margin, shoe sales were discontinued in all stores in April, 2008. Popular clothing brands sold at the store include Adio, Alpinestars, Ambiguous,Ando and Friends, Arnette, Big Black, Billa Bong,Blah Blah Blah,Bull Head, Burton, C1RCA, Cobian, Columbia Sportswear, Converse, Dakine, DC Shoes, DCMA Collective, Disney Couture, Duffs, DVS, Electric, Element, eS, Etnies, Ezekiel and Famous S/S.

I hope this helps. There's certainly a wide variety of similar stores!

political ideas?

Q. what are your deepest held beliefs concerning how we should govern our nation? opinions pleasee


Answer
Stop focusing on subjects like abortion,steroids in baseball, and sex scandals. We need to focus more on the economy,higher paying jobs,the environment, mending our political ties,make use of the people in our prisons to help manufacture alternative forms of energy such as wind and solar making the costs cheaper for the rest of us to buy,give the power to the people to vote out corrupt politicians that is not pulling their weight, have drug companies regulated to make much needed prescriptions more affordable. Make it law that if any politician is found to take kickbacks or payoffs from a business to benefit their own interest in any way the politician will be fired, and banned from any political office for life. We should put prisoners to death immediatly that are on death row that are guilty proven by witnesses or DNA evidence rather than sitting there for years. We should regulate big buisness such as Wal Mart that is a sell out to American jobs to make themselves more rich. We should eliminate property tax all together, and make the rich pay their fair share in taxes, while increasing taxes on alcohol,sporting events,& casino's, while giving tax breaks to restaraunts,fuel costs,and small buisness to boost retail sales that would bring us more revenue on sales taxes. We should give more tax incentives to companies that actually pay their workers better that stays here in the US. Tax rules and rates should apply to everyone equally, even if your a politician. Needless spending of money spent by our politicians needs to be massively regulated on luxury expenses and travel. Ethanol needs to be produced from a different source other than corn, and more emphasis needs to be put on hydrogen and other forms that will not effect the economy in such a bad way. Farmers need to have more controll & say over crop prices. People should be given huge tax incentives for going green for every product they buy that helps the envioronment and the economy that produces the means to be. All money from any drug busts should go back to make up for property taxes, and not in some cops pockets. Government should invest more in new ideas and make better strides to improve the legalities and costs to those who come up with new ideas, and not let big industry buy out any ideas before they are heard. People on welfare would only be on welfare only for a certain period of time nationwide, stay at home moms would only be allowed to be stay at home moms only for a certain ammount of time as well with each new baby before they are expected to get a job. If a person chooses not to work, and they have physical custody of the children that they are receiving child support for they should automatically loose the right to claim their children on their taxes, and the non custodial parent should receive it if they have joint or shared custody. It should be made law that no child should have the right to drop out of school without receiving a high school diploma, even if they are kicked out they should still do the work at home, if they do not graduate then they should not receive a drivers license untill they are 21. If a woman has the right to have an abortion, a man should have the right to not be a father but,if he gives up his rights to be a father to avoid child support then he has to have a vasectomy to do so. Repeated child molesters, and rapists should receive the death penalty automatically effective immediately, along with mass murderers and cerial killers. Infomercials should be outlawed that scam people out of their money. All programs that claim to feed the children should be closely watched and regulated to insure that a bigger part of the proceeds actually make it to the people that need it. Our government needs to do more politically with Mexico to solve the illegal immigration issue, or just make Mexico a part of the US taking advantages away from factories for cheaper labor. Marijuana should be legalized for medical purpouses, including hemp production for clothing and other materials. The lottery should have a cap for each state, if the lottery goes past a certain ammount and their is no winner then the money should go to make up for lost revenue in property taxes. And government should have no say at all in what scientist do with stem cell research when it could possibly mean curing certain diseases!!!!!Heewwww!!!! Just a few ideas off the top of my head!!!! All may not agree with every one but, I hope atleast some.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Who thinks that the kids on NYC Prep is cool?

luxury watches for kids
 on Jelly Watch, KIds Silicone watch,Brand Designer Watch,NIXION Watch ...
luxury watches for kids image



Kerry B


These kids seem unintelligent and they're ugly on top of it. I'm not saying this out of jealousy, I've got money too. Bravo is really scrapping the bottom of the barrel with this show. How about this douche bag that claims he "hooks up" with 12-16 chicks a month? Yeah right! What a homo. How about the 2 kids that see their parents once a week? Great parenting! These kids are going to be narrow minded their entire lives.


Answer
I think the people on that show watch a little bit too much Gossip Girl. Honestly, I know how it is to be a private school girl, they are not nearly as wealthy as many I know [and as I, myself, was formerly], "connections" don't help get into good colleges, and lastly, parents do not neglect children like that.

In my father's peak of his career, he was earning $20m annually and we had private jets [Hawker 800 and a Learjet], luxury cars [a BMW, a Mercedes-Benz, 3 Lexus', and a Rolls Royce Limo], three houses, and several staff [pilots, chefs, captains, housekeepers, nannies, in-house manager, wine specialist, party planner]. I know how it is to be wealthy and these people are not that. They think they are incredible because they go to a $25,000 tuition school -- so do I, hun.

They think they are "all that," they think that everyone should know their names, but they aren't. They are just average private school kids who think they are really popular. And I agree, the blonde one is really ugly, but PC is hot though. They are just average kids. Some are ugly, some are not.

Also, it's tough to get into Ivy League Colleges, with or without connections. When that blonde girl was talking about how she wanted to get into a great college without help, that was BS, she had been watching too much Gossip Girl. Good colleges will not accept you if you are not smart. Bottom line. And another thing, private school is NOT all about sex! Friends come first, followed by colleges, grades, sports, community service, and family.

They need to realize that they DON'T live a fantasy and they need to stop pretending that they're amazing, because they're not.
-Catherine

What is a good embroidery machine for personal and small business use?




hooru


We ahve a small business and I want to personalize my kids' shirts. What is a auitable model for this type of use?


Answer
You should look for a machine that has (at the very lease) a stitching (hoop) area of 5 x 7, or you will be limited to designs no larger than 4 x 4.

Also important is Internet connectivity. UBS port B is direct connection via a cable that comes with the machine and USB port A is a removable flash stick/drive. A is the most convenient, the PC needs to be near the embroidery machine to use the port B cable.

The less expensive machines use machine embroidery reader boxes and rewritable cards only - these are almost obsolete.

Bernina and Husqvarna are the most expensive and are proprietary when is comes to accessories (like additional UBS sticks).

Brother and Babylock are the same family of machines, the most user friendly and compatible with software, including the USB sticks.

Singer - has had an iffy reputation for several years.

They all are basically the same as far as functions. They get more expensive as the luxury features are added on.

You should be able to get an embroidery machine that has the larger stitching area and USB connectivity for around $1,000, or less.

You can buy new or a dealer may have a gently used one that has been traded up for one of the luxury models.

Do buy from a dealer for the support you may need.

Visit as many dealers as you can, watch the demos and then try the machines.

Buy the brand you like best from the dealer you like best.

Don't buy any software from a dealer until you have used the machine and are comfortable with what you can do with additional software - there are companies that have free trials that you can download and test.

For more discussions, you may want to sign up at:

annthegran.com or sewforum.com

Both have a lot of embroidery machine discussions - the sites are free.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

People making rude comments about pale skin?

luxury ladies watches uk
 on ... Cavalli - Luxury watches at discount prices from Just Luxury Watches
luxury ladies watches uk image



Elysium


I'm naturally very pale and that's just fine by me, but every summer I get bombarded by the same types of comments. Some of the people making the comments are my friends, but some are people I barely even know. Why do people feel like it's ok to walk up to me and say things like: "Wow, I bet you glow in the dark.", "Don't you EVER go out in the sun? Do you live in a dungeon or something?", "You know, it wouldn't kill you to go tanning once in a while...you could use it.", "You're pretty, but you really need a tan!", or just laugh and make some condescending remark like "Oh my gosh, look at your pale legs! That's so funny!" I don't understand why so many people seem to feel that it is acceptable to say things like that. I always want to tell them that if they wouldn't walk up to a heavy person and say "Lose some weight, tubby!" then they shouldn't say "Go get a tan, glowstick!". I'm not self conscious about being pale at all and I don't wish I was tan - I just want to know what to say when people put me down for my skin color. I always have to fight the urge to say something rude, but I also don't want to just keep laughing it off and letting people think it doesn't bother me. Has anyone else ever been in this situation before, and if so, what's the best way to handle it?


Answer
THEY ARE NOT YOUR FRIENDS! Friends do not hurt & say mean things to the other! You'll have the last laugh, when you meet up with them again, 30-40 years from your HS graduation! Continue taking good care of your pale skin. In the long run, you'll look younger than they do, by the time you're 50 or 80.

I have Discoid Lupus, and I wear my umbrella. I also sometimes wear my floppy hat. I actually wore floppy hat all 4 years of my HS, and it was fashionable back in the 70's. In Asia where I came from 95% of the people there use umbrella to protect them from the heat, among other reasons. But in other countries where BLACK IS BEAUTIFUL, and tanning is beautiful . . . they're very ignorant about pale is REALLY beautiful. Sometimes, along the way, while wearing my umbrella, I'd hear someone say: "Is it going to rain today?" "or is it raining outside?" etc. What they really don't know is that: there are skin diseases related to tanning. Aging is the reason why people are into buying anti-aging products, and why dermatologist have better skin than those who tan. There are as many tanning lotions sold out there, as there are whitening products from soap, skin creams, and lotions but cancer is also rising. Skin Lighteners and Anti-aging Treatments: May Contain the Toxic Metal, Mercury.

What they also don't know is that tanning causes them to get moles, freckles, skin tags, melanoma or worst skin diseases like Bullous Pemphegoid, vitiligo, ski discolorations permanently from lotions etc.

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.

You DON'T NEED TO SAY anything to them. "Sticks & stones may break my bones, but words can never hurt me." keep repeating those children's rhyme, and you'll do just fine. Christina Aguillera has a song called "Beautiful". Or Bruno Mars, "Just the Way You Are." Listen to them.

Been there, I know what it's like. I did without anyone's help, no teachers, no parents, no friends. Think positive and have confidence, without those two, you can't make it into the world. It's up to you to change, since you can't CHANGE THEM.
Lady Gaga, go listen to some of her music. She's a good example of one that was bullied in middle school.

I'm almost 60 now, and I still get those bullies once in a while. It's a tough world, but only YOU can do it. But I have flawless skin, same as that of some 30 something person!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What are themes and symbols that are paper worthy in "Flowering Judas" written by Katherine Anne Porter?

must have luxury watches women
 on Nouvelle D�couverte Du Principe De L'harmonie (French Edition ...
must have luxury watches women image



Maneater


Also a quick summary of the story would also be helpful. Thanks so much =]


Answer
A young American woman, Laura has come to Mexico City in the aftermath of the Mexican Revolution in order to work for the revolutionary cause, in support of a socialist regime. She is a schoolteacher and also acts as a go-between for the local revolutionary leader, Braggioni, and his adherents. Braggioni has a personal interest in the lovely but cold young woman and he pays her nightly visits, hoping to seduce her. As the story opens, Braggioni is in Lauraâs room, singing to her. It is the end of the day and Laura is tired, but she receives Braggioniâs attention politely, not wishing to offend the powerful man.

There is little action in the story. The events are mostly internal, as Braggioniâs terrible singing and bantering conversation triggers Lauraâs thoughts and emotions. Laura knows that Braggioni would like to seduce her and that she âmust resist tenaciously without appearing to resist.â She finds him grossly sensual and corrupt, but Braggioni is a local hero, embodying all of the hypocrisy that threatens the ideals of the socialist revolution. Laura longs to flee from him and from the disillusioning cynicism of the revolutionaries, but she sees no other option than to continue her commitment.

As they sit together, Braggioni flaunts his elegant clothing, telling Laura that she is more like him than she realizes and warning her that she will be as disappointed in life as he is. Laura wonders about her devotion to the cause, thinking about her duties teaching English to Indian children, attending union meetings, and delivering messages and supplies to political prisoners. Despite her disgust with Braggioniâs blatant hypocrisy, Laura has her own lapses as good socialist. The revolutionaries are politically opposed to the Catholic Church, but Laura sometimes goes to church and prays, though she is no longer faithful. She also has a secret love of luxury, favoring handmade lace, which also runs counter to socialist ideology.

Braggioni continues to sing to Laura and flirt with her. Laura has had several suitors in Mexico in addition to Braggioni. She has skillfully rebuffed the pass of a former soldier in the army of another revolutionary faction. She draws a parallel between this ârude folk-heroâ and the children she teaches, who express a surprising and unrequited affection for her.

The other suitor is a young union activist who serenades her according to the Mexican tradition. Lauraâs maid advised her to toss him a flower from the Judas tree outside her window in order to stop his singing. She does this, not realizing that this is actually a signal of encouragement. The young man continues to follow and watch her. She ignores him, but does not regret her mistake. She maintains an attitude of stoicism and negativity in all of her interactions.

Braggioni goes on to tell her about the confrontation planned for the next day in the nearby town of Morelia, where a Catholic festival for the Blessed Virgin will coincide with a celebration of labor activism by the Socialists. He predicts violence and asks her to clean and oil his weapons, which she does obediently. She returns his guns to him and, with uncharacteristic boldness, tells him to âgo kill someone in Morelia, and you will be happier.â She then reveals that a prisoner, one of Braggioniâs adherents, whom she had visited earlier that night, had committed suicide by taking sleeping pills she had brought to him the day before. Braggioni pretends indifference, but he leaves abruptly and reconciles with his wife.

After Braggioni leaves, Laura undresses and goes to bed, plagued by oppressive feelings of guilt and alienation. When she finally falls asleep she has a disturbing dream. The prisoner who committed suicide is beckoning her from the house. She says she will follow him only if she can hold his hand, but when he refuses her, calling her a murderer, she follows him anyway. He offers her flowers from the Judas tree to eat, and when she consumes them greedily he again calls her a murderer and cannibal. She awakens to the sound of her own voice crying âNo!â and is afraid to fall asleep again.

How is the Recession effecting Brazil?




Kendra Har


We are studying Brazil in Geography and all our videos are from the year 2000. It got me wondering what effect the current economic climate was having on Brazil.


Answer
Not much, Ciara.

I hope the videos are not based on the news of CNN or movies from Hollywood...

I don't know where are you from and what you learnt at elementary school, but, I know that many people around the World imagine Brazil as international news and idiot movies from Hollywood pictures my country.

Many people in Brazil have standard of life similar and many others, better than millions in Europe and USA. Brazil is not the richest nation of the World but is too much far to be one of the poor part of the World. But, many persons thinks they knows enough about Brazil to teach a class, then all they explain are stereotypes based in their own thinking as Brazil must be. They don't care about how Brazil is.

Brazilian economy is growing (4-6%/year) and inflation is about 6.1%/year. Brazilian ministry of economy expects some extra number of person will be unployed in 2009 due the international crisis. Since Europe and USA are submerse in crisis, international demand may to dimi but some bailout is given for agricultors, among others. Brazilan Central Bank was authorized to realize currency "SWAP" operations.

Brazil is a great nation with a large territory and a big GDP almost 2 trillion dollars/year. It is at level to belong the G7. Canada and Italia, to be more specific. And this put us in the 9th place, in terms of economy, behind the G7 and Spain. Medium class is strong and have an incomming about 9,000.00/year (medium), but, wages can vary only US$ 500.00/month to more than US$ 25,000.00 dollars/month for a typical person of medium class. Even people in the slums have microwave stove, TV, DVD player, etc.
Is this a poor nation?

The medium class passes the life expending the money in the shopping centers where many prices are highest than in the USA. As I told in another answer, a guy of the middle class from the EUA can buy a Ferrari F430 because it is very cheap there. I see in the movies "my 175,000 dollars Ferrari..." while the cheap price for a Ferrari in Brazil is more than 1 million dollars.

A simple marriage cerimony/party like these below, may costs more than 200,000 dollars, here. It's a luxury for the riches ones in the USA, but a goal to the brazilian high middle class families.

http://br.youtube.com/watch?v=3pDnygEVans
http://br.youtube.com/watch?v=T4hGtBb5l30
http://br.youtube.com/watch?v=c5NpvN9csic
http://br.youtube.com/watch?v=LWgJs6CHsAs
http://br.youtube.com/watch?v=m_GshJy_uV0
http://br.youtube.com/watch?v=91U16s9dPc4

Note that many prices are different in Brazil. Some things costs much less, but, some, are more expensive than in the USA, due the taxes for importing (60% over the price in the country of origins).

Brazilian imports are toys (from China), some musical instruments, mahines and parts for machines, locomotives, some motherboards and other hardware for computers, etc.

The best salaries are for managers, business men/women, publicitaries, experts in marketing, programmers and systems analists, TV anchors/reporters and hosts, designers, electronic/telecommunication engineers and tecnicians, DJs, videomakers, professional photographers and all that works in communication or business, special. The worst wages are for office workers, sellers, nurses, teachers, police men/women and others.

Some examples (all are incomes/month):

LOW CLASS/ LOW MIDDLE CLASS
- Teacher (basic education): less than R$ 1.000,00 (US$ 625,00);
- Taxi driver: R$ 1.200 - 4.000 (US$ 750 - 2,500)
- Driver of company's director/president: R$ 1.615,43 to R$ 2.102,34 (US$ 1,000-1,300)
- Marketing Assistent: R$ 1.600,00-3.540,00 (US$ 2,180)
- Marketing manager/Director: R$ 12.000,00 - R$ 35.000 (US$ 8,000 - US$ 21,700)
- Designer: R$ 4.500 (US$ 2,8000)
- Art director (computer/cartoon) in a small/medium studio or agency: less than R$ 9.000 (US$ 5,500)
- Secretary (of manager/director/president): R$ 3.500 - R$ 5.100 (US$ 2,180 - 3,180)
- Export / import analyst: less than R$ 4.700,00 (US$ 2,900)
- Export / import manager: less than R$ 7.600,00 ( US$ 4,750)
- Account analyst: less than R$ 3.900,00 (US$ 2,470)
- Account coordinator: less than R$ 9.000,00 (US$ 5,600)
- Account controller: less than R$ 16.000,00 (US$ 10,000)
- PC (computer) technician: less than R$ 2.000,00 (US$ 1,200)
- Chief Technology Officer: R$ 11.000 - ? (US$ 6,870 - ?)
- Director of TI /network: R$ 16.000,00 (US$ 10,000)
- Systems manager: R$ 14.853 - 21.456,00 (US$ 9,280 - 13,410)
- Colonel / batallion commander (Police of Rio de Janeio State): R$ 8.000,00 (US$ 5,000)
- Federal agent: less than R$ 7.300,00 (US$ 4,500)
- Federal Marshall: R$ 13.000,00 (US$ 8,120)

HIGH MIDLE CLASS
- Judge / Deputy (congressist) / senator: R$ 25.000,00 (US$ 15,600)
- General manager: R$ 15.000,00-30.0000,00 (US$ 11,000-18,000)
- TV Anchors: more than R$ 30.000,00 or 19,000.00/month.
- Senior Market analysts: the same
- Other jobs.

HIGH CLASS
- CEO/President of company: US$ 300,000 - 3,




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Is it normal to have fantasies about degrading trash?

luxury watches for men
 on replica iwc watches: Ulysse Nardin El Toro mens Watch at basel 2010
luxury watches for men image



Curious Ge


Like making a homeless man eating dog food from the ground. And calling him an animal. And tell a luxury escort to kiss him. And she saying no. And then you ask her what's so good and luxurious about someone who can't do her job? And you use gloves and anti disinfection liquids when shaking her hands. And when you pay them, you do so in coins, and ejoy watching the homeless man pick them up from the ground.

Are these desires normal?



Answer
Children who have been humiliated grow up to humiliate as adults.

Why do people in death row get treated in luxury?




Tukachinch


I heard or watched some drama shows about people in death row get treated with luxury. Like they get to eat steaks, watch tv, and other stuffs that you would not find suited for someone who commit-ed unforgivable sins.

Correct me if I am wrong, since I am just talking out of curiosity. Since prisons can be tight with money and could get something else that would benefit them more, why would they waste cash on things for a man who is going to die anyway?



Answer
Nope, they don't. In fact, in place like Texas prisoners condemned to death don't even get a "last request" meal.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Thursday, January 16, 2014

Are their cars in India or is the country still developing?

luxury watches women india
 on Hublot Watches Channel
luxury watches women india image






Are their cars in India or is the country still developing? I often visualize India asa land of elephants and camels....Do cars go on the road? What do people do for a living their since they probably don't have certain luxuries that a great country like American would have? Do they have shops and places to eat food? What is the country like in general?


Answer
Ok, first things first. The camels and elephants you think of are in the zoos/ desert/ designated wild areas(like safari). Very rarely you find them on the road, that too they are for shows/ rides - money making tricks for its owner.

You'll find lots of cars on roads, motorbikes and scooters are very popular. Buses, trains, planes - just as in another country. Even in the villages, people use motorbikes and bikes and buses.

What is your idea of luxury? In a typical Indian city, you'll find every house equipped with a fridge, washing machine, microwave too these days. To top it, you have house maids that are commonly employed for cleaning purposes. Hiring cooks is very in now in the cities.

India is filled with eateries. From street food to five star luxuries. Consumer is king and he can choose what he wants to eat.

The country is diverse in culture, language, traditions.In the cities - In a typical community, you'll find people talking different languages, but with a common state language. Men and women work, while kids are sent to schools which are very expensive. College goers usually hang out in clubs on the weekends, people party with booze and cigarettes. Families celebrate traditions with festive decorations, lots of food, show away wealth. Life is pretty interesting, never a dull moment.
Maruti- Suzuki is a famous car brand, but you can easily find Honda accord, Hyundai and occasionally a Mercedes Benz.

In the rural areas, the people are mostly into agriculture and rarely live on subsistence farming. They have produce which is nowadays sold to these supermarkets in the cities and so they get fair price for their work. They also send children to rural schools which are not as good as the city ones, but nevertheless more or less everyone is educated in the current world. Recreation is done by visits to cities, celebrating events and festivals.

Overall, the infrastructure is not very good in terms of bad roads. However, you can easily find a bus/ train from anywhere to anywhere unlike the USA where you are dependent on someone when you don't have a car. Eateries are cheap and varied, giving more options to the consumer. Corruption is rampant, India has a lot of money - just that it gets to a pockets of a few people.

Giving you an idea to take a glimpse into Bangalore, one of the cities in India-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4uAGZ_ixh1g

If the millionaires and billionaires are getting richer, the middle class shrinking & number of poor rising?




jesswzmn


what would you say is causing this?

Please dont deny these facts, because I have been reading stories stating them for years now to indicate what is going on in the USA.

So hopefully your answer will be what I am asking...and explanation as to what is the cause of these trends. I would also love to hear from Democrats and Republicans on this.



Answer
This is a very complicated question, involving many factors. You are right, the middle class in the U.S. is slowly shrinking.

Causes include rapidly mounting debt (both personal and governmental deficit spending) that has sustained our standard of living since factories and other productive jobs began to move offshore in the 1970's, increased competition from rapidly industrializing countries such as China and India, tax policies, &c.

The golden decades after WWII were very unique for the United States. Europe had blown itself to pieces during the war, and the U.S. was the only major industrialized country that was left standing. Countries like China and India had not yet begun to industrialize, and the U.S. was the only other game in town. Our factories supplied materials to the whole world: our companies supplied the products that rebuilt much of Europe in the years after the war, and also fed the early industrialization of the 2nd world nations. As we moved into the midst Cold War, Europe continued to rely on the U.S. for most of its defense infrastructure.

By the 1970's, America's post war boom was slowly wearing off. Europe had rebuilt itself, and in the decades ahead, rather than being a source of easy business, countries such as India and China slowly became competitors as their own industries developed. Real wages probably peaked around this time.

Our own industry slowly began to move offshore as our "free trade" policies, which had benefited us in the past, bit us in the rear. Companies found that workers in other newly industrialized countries were willing to do the same work for less than the overpaid American workers.

We tried many things to sustain our standard of living. First, wives went into the workforce. By the 1990's, women with families were entering the workforce not because they wanted to, but because it now took two wage-earners to afford a standard of living that previously took only one wage-earner.

In the 1950's it really was possible for a man to work at a semi-skilled job and support a stay-at-home wife, a car, a house, and several children (not in luxury -- but support them nonetheless). Today if both husband and wife do not have a college degree, they will struggle to do this, even with both of them working full time. In this sense, our standard of living has already dropped significantly.

Beginning in the middle to late 1980's, even the addition of a second member of the family to the workforce was not enough to stop declining living standards, and Americans began to rely for the first time on large amounts of debt. Personal debt has risen continuously and steeply since the 1980's as Americans seek to sustain a standard of living that is no longer sustainable.

Government debt increased rapidly as well. The fact is that the federal government has promised the people far more in Social Security and Medicare than it will ever be able to pay in the future, and already the federal government is borrowing $0.40 for ever dollar it spends.

Americans are on a crash course with a very cold reality. The standard of living that we attained in the years after WWII was not, and is not sustainable. Think about it: why should the United States have a standard of living that is so much higher than the rest of the world? To begin with, it was due to the reasons stated. Now, we simply sustain it with enormous amounts of national debt.

Both Democrats and Republicans have made their share of blunders along the way, but they are fighting forces larger than any one political party.

If you are truly interested in economics and the causes of the current economic predicament, and the rising disparity between wealthy and poor, I strongly recommend that you watch the "Crash Course" (aptly named) by Dr. Chris Martenson. You can watch the 45 minute version or the full 2.5 hour version. It is freely available here: http://www.chrismartenson.com/crashcourse




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What kind of tanning bed lotion should I use?

best luxury watches for women 2010
 on tag heuer diamond watches perfect for women by viola wong
best luxury watches for women 2010 image



t(-_-t)


Okay, so I'm wanting to start going to the tanning bed (yes i know they're bad) for about 5-10 mins about 3 days a week. I've never been in a tanning bed before, but I want to get just a nice tan not bahama mama tan, just so im not so white this summer. What are the best (if any) kinds of tanning bed lotion for begginning tanners with fair skin?


Answer
My advice? DON'T.

I'll let Lisa & Glenna tell you about tanning beds.
Google Lisa and see what she looks like 2010.
"Plastic Week: Lisa Gastineau On The Dangers Of Tanning Beds"

She had 2-3 melanoma moles removed, one by her nose. She had nose surgery just to get her nose straighter, so she can breath again. She got those moles from a tanning bed.
Google: Warning in Tanning beds: About 13,200,000 results (0.25 seconds) 

Tanning beds aged you by 10-15 years!
Google A Death by Suntan by age 26, Yahoo Shine 3-23-10. In April 2005, while working out at her college gym in Rhode Island, 22-year-old Glenna Kohl detected a hard, golf ball-size lump near her groin. . . . .In high school, Glenna did have an irregular mole removed from her leg. A pathology report identified it as benign, but the surgeon tested it again. The lab had made an error: The mole was an early stage melanoma.
Google: Lawsuits in tanning beds. About 2,130,000 results (0.29 seconds) 5-3-12.

Tanning comes & go, unless you do them everyday 24/7 for the rest of your life. But in the end the only thing you'll benefit is either moles, freckles, skin tags or discolorations from sunscreens, lotions, etc. and the more you do, the more they get larger, darker & bumpier. My nephew had a membership in a tanning bed salon for a year. After it expired, he stopped, now he's as white as before he began.

Tanning, is a result for 'damaged skin' and no products can reverse you from skin cancer or damaged skin, may prevent you from pre-mature aging, but that's part of the billion dollar beauty industry.
A new study conducted by the Indiana University School of Medicine Department of Dermatology has found that tanning bed exposure can be dangerous when tanners self-diagnose skin problems and use the radiation to treat skin eruptions. The study specifically found that a tanning bed user that used the radiation to treat a mild skin rash caused by an ibuprofen allergy developed a much more severe reaction called toxic epidermal necrolysis (TEN). When left untreated, TEN can be fatal.
Melanoma is the leading cause of death from skin disease. An estimated 76,259 new cases of skin cancer will be reported particularly among women in their 20's & 30's, and that's 6,020 more than 2011, people died from the disease, according to the National Cancer Institute. Two million people are diagnosed with skin cancer in the US each year, according to the EPA's Sun-Wise Program. That's more than breast, colon, lung and prostate cancer cases combine!

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.

I've been protecting myself from the sun since age 9, but no matter, I got Discoid Lupus. Google that one. It was like someone punched my chin and it gave a purplish mark. It took 12 years for that to fade, so now I'm using a wide brim hat or umbrella for protection. Gene Simmons & Shannon both have been seen hold an umbrella during an event. They were invented before beauty products, for a reason. Google also Bullous Pemphegoid, photos, another skin disorder.

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.

How manny tanning sessions do I need to be orange?




LeylaG


I've never been tanning butt I want to because I like that orange color I see in everyone I'm really pale so I want to know how manny sessions I need to look orange ? So can you please help? C:
Thanks to everyone that comments



Answer
Tanning comes & go, unless you do them everyday 24/7 for the rest of your life. But in the end the only thing you'll benefit is either moles, freckles, skin tags or discolorations from sunscreens, lotions, etc. and the more you do, the more they get larger, darker & bumpier. My nephew had a membership in a tanning bed salon for a year. After it expired, he stopped, now he's as white as before he began.

Tanning, is a result for 'damaged skin' and no products can reverse you from skin cancer or damaged skin, may prevent you from pre-mature aging, but that's part of the billion dollar beauty industry.
A new study conducted by the Indiana University School of Medicine Department of Dermatology has found that tanning bed exposure can be dangerous when tanners self-diagnose skin problems and use the radiation to treat skin eruptions. The study specifically found that a tanning bed user that used the radiation to treat a mild skin rash caused by an ibuprofen allergy developed a much more severe reaction called toxic epidermal necrolysis (TEN). When left untreated, TEN can be fatal.
Melanoma is the leading cause of death from skin disease. An estimated 76,259 new cases of skin cancer will be reported particularly among women in their 20's & 30's, and that's 6,020 more than 2011, people died from the disease, according to the National Cancer Institute. Two million people are diagnosed with skin cancer in the US each year, according to the EPA's Sun-Wise Program. That's more than breast, colon, lung and prostate cancer cases combine! Now however, a recently published study suggests that those people with ginger hair and fair complexions face a much higher risk of developing dead skin cancer even if they are completely protected.
Nov 2nd, 2012.

I'll let Lisa & Glenna tell you about tanning beds.
Google Lisa and see what she looks like 2010.
"Plastic Week: Lisa Gastineau On The Dangers Of Tanning Beds"

She had 2-3 melanoma moles removed, one by her nose. She had nose surgery just to get her nose straighter, so she can breath again. She got those moles from a tanning bed.
Google: Warning in Tanning beds: About 13,200,000 results (0.25 seconds) 

Tanning beds aged you by 10-15 years!
Google A Death by Suntan by age 26, Yahoo Shine 3-23-10. In April 2005, while working out at her college gym in Rhode Island, 22-year-old Glenna Kohl detected a hard, golf ball-size lump near her groin. . . . .In high school, Glenna did have an irregular mole removed from her leg. A pathology report identified it as benign, but the surgeon tested it again. The lab had made an error: The mole was an early stage melanoma.
Google: Lawsuits in tanning beds. About 2,130,000 results (0.29 seconds) 5-3-12.

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.
Nicole Kidman has flawless skin or Julianne Moore, who is 7 yrs. younger than me!
Google: Pale Complexion celebrities.About 513,000 results
If you're very tall, very skinny, and pale complexion, you're a desirable model in Asia!

I've been protecting myself from the sun since age 9, but no matter, I got Discoid Lupus. Google that one. It was like someone punched my chin and it gave a purplish mark. It took 12 years for that to fade, so now I'm using a wide brim hat or umbrella for protection. Gene Simmons & Shannon both have been seen hold an umbrella during an event. They were invented before beauty products, for a reason. Google also Bullous Pemphegoid, photos, another skin disorder.

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Some good pros and cons on capital punishment?

luxury watches for young men
 on ... men's earrings,braselets,watches,cufflinks,gift for men,nadaljak
luxury watches for young men image



Emosewami


I'm part of a debate team at my school and I need some good pros and cons of capital punishment. My team is working against capital punishment but I need a good argument for both sides.


Answer
Pros:

-People who have wronged in the past are more likely to do so in the future, this creates closure for the victim/family/society, in that the person who is executed will not be actively perpetrating these crimes anymore. In effect they "don't get a chance to do it again".

-Many humans have an innate desire for revenge, which relates heavily to the above point, and execution generally satisfies part of that desire.

-Makes an example/can prevent crime. This is to say, other people who may have committed that crime in the future might think twice about it, knowing that they could face capital punishment.

-Saves taxpayer money and lightens the load for our overcrowded prison systems. It costs a lot to maintain someone in a prison cell. It seems unfair that we should have to pay to provide them food/water/shelter and in some cases luxuries like tv/exercise equipment/etc. that some of us can't even afford.

Cons:

-Sanctity of life. Think of the best reason for capital punishment. Murder, possibly? If we take away the cruelty often involved in the killings, murder is still generally a very solid reason for capital punishment. However, who, then, is fit to murder a man simply because HE murdered first? Life is sacred, and it is not our right to take it away as we wish, even if we think that it is what is "just". Murder is still a bad thing, even if the person you are committing it against committed bad deeds in the past.

-Where is the line? What constitutes worthiness of capital punishment. Certainly even if we had the right to take a life where it was just and right, we do not have the moral capability to decide when someone truly deserves it. Should we kill someone for stealing? kidnapping? What if they disable someone permanently? temporarily? What if they put someone in a coma? If they attempt murder but fail? How can we do this justly? We can't.

-Removal of possibility for redemption/rehabilitation. When executing a person, we certainly stop them from actively committing crimes in the future, but we also prevent them from rehabilitating themselves and becoming constructive parts of society. How can we kill a person, knowing that they could live the rest of their lives in the name of the greater good? What if we knew they would have developed a cure for cancer, would it still be right to kill them? Not knowing what the future holds, it is unjust to take it away from them.


Anyways -

Basically it's tough to argue for or against either without some context of morality, and where it comes from. Is morality innate? Are we really gifted to be able to choose between right and wrong? The strong tie with morality will then often bring religion into the debate. Religion, unfortunately, is both the strongest argument (if it's right, which we'll never know) and the weakest argument (if it's wrong, which we'll never know). Given that it is so easily debunked (i.e. you can't KNOW that, so you can't present it as a fact) you have to find alternate means.

The reasons for and against this are limitless, and these are really only some jumping points. Try doing some research and finding sites about the debates for and against this.

Talk to your parents, if you're old enough, please rent and watch The Life of David Gale. It's a great movie, and can really make you think. It contains many mature concepts and imagery, and would not be appropriate for younger viewers without parental consent.

May I have menâs attention? Which brand is watch do men want to wear?




Justin Smi


Love my boyfriend very much. He is handsome and sexy, I want to send him a gift. Maybe a watch is his favor.


Answer
A few more additional details would help -- how old are you (and your boyfriend), what's your budget, what's his style etc?

Assuming you are a young person who cares mostly about the style, take a look at Fossil or Kenneth Cole watches -- they tend to make stylish watches for young folks that quite good looking, both digital and analog. And they also tend to be rather affordable (anywhere from $25 - $250).

In digital watches, you've Casios and Timex that make some rather interesting ones. Check out Casio's Path Finder or G-Shock line, or Timex's Iron Man line (if you're into digital that is).

If your boyfriend is into analog watches, take a look at Seiko. They make a great quality watches at a decent price. A lot of their watches are Rolex-look alikes at much cheaper prices (not cheap knockoffs, but similar styles).

Timex also has some good analog watches. Another good brand would be Victorinox, makers of the Swiss Army Knife. They have some interesting watches, as well.

If you've a higher price point, you can look at low-end Swiss watches such as Tag Heur, Raymond Weil, Tissot, or Longines. For instance, I'm in my mid twenties, and my wife recently gifted me with a gorgeous Raymond Weil Automatic for Christmas [1], since I often have to wear a suit and tie for work, and it's a very clean and dressy watch. Watches in similar styles are usually priced at around 1-2k. Those are lower end luxury watches.

If you've more to spend, you get into brands like Breitling, IWC, JLC, Patek etc. which go from 5k and upwards.

In conclusion, assuming that you're a younger couple and your boyfriend prefers "stylish" watches, I'd look at the following -- Fossil, Kenneth Cole, Victorinox, Tissot, Tag Heur, and Rolex (in increasing order of price). Good luck!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers