Saturday, November 30, 2013

People making rude comments about pale skin?

luxury ladies watches 2012
 on Ladies-luxury-watches-men-expensive-watches-Hot-design-2012-new-design ...
luxury ladies watches 2012 image



Elysium


I'm naturally very pale and that's just fine by me, but every summer I get bombarded by the same types of comments. Some of the people making the comments are my friends, but some are people I barely even know. Why do people feel like it's ok to walk up to me and say things like: "Wow, I bet you glow in the dark.", "Don't you EVER go out in the sun? Do you live in a dungeon or something?", "You know, it wouldn't kill you to go tanning once in a while...you could use it.", "You're pretty, but you really need a tan!", or just laugh and make some condescending remark like "Oh my gosh, look at your pale legs! That's so funny!" I don't understand why so many people seem to feel that it is acceptable to say things like that. I always want to tell them that if they wouldn't walk up to a heavy person and say "Lose some weight, tubby!" then they shouldn't say "Go get a tan, glowstick!". I'm not self conscious about being pale at all and I don't wish I was tan - I just want to know what to say when people put me down for my skin color. I always have to fight the urge to say something rude, but I also don't want to just keep laughing it off and letting people think it doesn't bother me. Has anyone else ever been in this situation before, and if so, what's the best way to handle it?


Answer
THEY ARE NOT YOUR FRIENDS! Friends do not hurt & say mean things to the other! You'll have the last laugh, when you meet up with them again, 30-40 years from your HS graduation! Continue taking good care of your pale skin. In the long run, you'll look younger than they do, by the time you're 50 or 80.

I have Discoid Lupus, and I wear my umbrella. I also sometimes wear my floppy hat. I actually wore floppy hat all 4 years of my HS, and it was fashionable back in the 70's. In Asia where I came from 95% of the people there use umbrella to protect them from the heat, among other reasons. But in other countries where BLACK IS BEAUTIFUL, and tanning is beautiful . . . they're very ignorant about pale is REALLY beautiful. Sometimes, along the way, while wearing my umbrella, I'd hear someone say: "Is it going to rain today?" "or is it raining outside?" etc. What they really don't know is that: there are skin diseases related to tanning. Aging is the reason why people are into buying anti-aging products, and why dermatologist have better skin than those who tan. There are as many tanning lotions sold out there, as there are whitening products from soap, skin creams, and lotions but cancer is also rising. Skin Lighteners and Anti-aging Treatments: May Contain the Toxic Metal, Mercury.

What they also don't know is that tanning causes them to get moles, freckles, skin tags, melanoma or worst skin diseases like Bullous Pemphegoid, vitiligo, ski discolorations permanently from lotions etc.

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.

You DON'T NEED TO SAY anything to them. "Sticks & stones may break my bones, but words can never hurt me." keep repeating those children's rhyme, and you'll do just fine. Christina Aguillera has a song called "Beautiful". Or Bruno Mars, "Just the Way You Are." Listen to them.

Been there, I know what it's like. I did without anyone's help, no teachers, no parents, no friends. Think positive and have confidence, without those two, you can't make it into the world. It's up to you to change, since you can't CHANGE THEM.
Lady Gaga, go listen to some of her music. She's a good example of one that was bullied in middle school.

I'm almost 60 now, and I still get those bullies once in a while. It's a tough world, but only YOU can do it. But I have flawless skin, same as that of some 30 something person!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

what's tourbillion watch ?

swiss luxury watchmaker brands
 on Swiss Watches from China, Swiss Watches wholesalers, suppliers ...
swiss luxury watchmaker brands image



danielhoan


what excatly does it do ?


Answer
It's just a fancy watch.. that's all. Go to this site to see it..

http://www.madduke.com/archives/2005/04/tourbillion.html



Watches with tourbillionsâa feature in fine mechanical watches that compensates for the effect of gravityâare becoming common place among high-end watch brands. Close to 100 offered new models at this yearâs BaselWorld 2005 as did most brands at SIHH (Salon international de la Haute Horologerie), the luxury watch fair in Geneva, whose Swiss exhibitors account for much of the luxury watch business.

However, not all tourbillions are Swiss, or even European, anymore. China has now also entered the tourbillion market.

Ocean Voice Time-Tech of Hong Kong showed JCK, on request, a tourbillion watch it is selling as a private label product to watchmakers and suppliers, who put their own name on it. The tourbillion, which Ocean Voice sells for to its clients for under $3,000, was two years in development, a spokesperson told JCK.

It is designed by Ocean Time and produced according to its technical specifications in China. Three days into the eight-day BaselWorld fair, Ocean Voice already had orders from at least 10 foreign clients, who ordered 10 to 20 each of the new tourbillion.

It has been rumored in recent years that some parts used in some European watchesâ tourbillions might be Chinese-made, but this seems to be the first complete tourbillion made in China for sale in the watch industry.

Micheal Phelps, greatest swimmer but a bad investment?




epicwolf


First off congrats on his amazing run having the most medals as an Olympian and 8 gold medals in one Olympics. He could be the best swimmer in the history of swimming until somebody maybe next 20 years from now will beat his record. Now he is the most popular sports figure for the summer and maybe throughout the 08 year. His endorsement will be sky rocketed if not already and he probably win the sportman of the year this year. With all that said, is it safe to put all the stocks into Micheal Phelps? You probably wondering what I am talking about and you might even think I'm crazy. Here is my arguements that he is not a good investments in terms of markebility revenue. I would like to hear if you agree or not.
I am a straight dude but I believe he is a pretty good looking guy. From what i've heard through my female friends, he's a pretty good lookin fella. Ignore his big ears and questionable smile, he is marketable in terms of appearance wised. He got the body physic and the image that can market any product you want. However, he is not a very charismatic person. Now I don't know him personaly so I could be wrong. I don't know how he acts around his friends or what not but from what I noticed through his interviews and on tv, I noticed he doesnt have a tv personality. His interviews and answers are mediocre at best. Sometimes he doesnt even know how to answer the questions. He studders and maybe seem shy in front of a camera. So if I am a tv producer or want to create a commercial for Phelps, i have to pick a spot where he doesnt talk. Am I too criticle on him? You don't have to be out there like a Dennis Rodman or a Mike Tyson with crazy tv personality too crazy for tv, but it would be nice to be able to speak well. I mean Lebron James for example is a great athlete and does have some tv personality. Maybe i could be wrong here. Maybe he will get commercials where he speaks about the product instead of people showing his gold medal as the pitch. He could be Kobe Bryant. Bryant doesnt have a great tv personality because he is always PC with all of his answers but Kobe is highely marketable. However, swimming is not a major sports until the olympics come around so how do we market Phelps? I dont see him on tv anytime soon talking about things. So what do you guys think? By the way, i am not a Phelp hater.



Answer
Peter Carlisle, who leads the Olympic and action sports division at Octagon, told The Wall Street Journal in a story Monday he expects Phelpsâ current earnings of between $3 million and $5 million a year should at least double, or more, because of his performance in Beijing.

âWhat is the value of eight golds in Beijing before a prime-time audience in the U.S?â Carlisle told the paper. âIâd say $100 million over the course of his lifetime.â

Hereâs a look at the sponsors of American swimmer Michael Phelps, according to his agents. They declined to specify the value of the deals.

Speedo USAâmaker of swimsuits, a licensed brand of the Warnaco Group Inc.

Visa Inc.âthe credit card company

Omegaâluxury watchmaker that is a unit of Swatch Group AG

Hilton Hotels Corp.âhotel chain

PowerBarânutrition bar made by Swiss chocolate maker Nestle SA.

AT&T Inc.âcommunications provider

Kellogg Co.âmaker of Frosted Flakes, Cheez-Its and Eggo waffles

Rosetta Stone Ltd.âlanguage learning software maker

PureSportâsports performance beverage, made by Human Performance Labs

SwimRoom.comâInternet site for swimmers


Given this information, you tell me if he is marketable.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How do Westboro Baptist Church members justify their embrace and utilization of goods and technology?

used ladies luxury watches
 on Rolex Watches - Classic Beauty at Its Finest. A Rolex watch is one of ...
used ladies luxury watches image



Clyde


Most of us dislike their approach in preaching their beliefs. However, let's say, theoretically, that what they say in interviews and demonstrations is true. I am curious as to how they would respond to a question about their use of the latest technology (Twitter, iPhones [some have them in demonstration footage]), their clothing (name brand [Nike], other textiles produced in mass quantity in China, sunglasses clearly not hand made), other tools they use to highlight their beliefs (Photoshop, Windows) and their own personal luxuries (leather couches, new appliances, entertainment centers with surround sound and flat screen televisions). I am not being facetious, but truly interested in what the online community thinks they would justify these utilizations.

They preach that their intent is to make all aware of God's will, and that if we are not showing others the way, we are enabling 'f**s' and the destruction of our own world. BUT, if they are contributing to this 'enabling' society through purchasing and utilizing all of the means listed above, are they not, themselves, enabling the enablers?

I, most likely, similar to many of you have spent some time researching the WBC and watching interviews and no one, not even Brick Stone as far as I can tell, brings up these seemingly obvious questions. There seems to be some serious double-standards occurring here.

Anyone have any thoughts?

Thanks in advance...
For instance, just now I watched a clip of Brick Stone interviewing Steve Drain in February of this year, and Mr. Drain is wearing an Under Armour brand jacket. Under Armour, like most widespread, successful companies, has a non-discrimination policy. So, by purchasing these garments (and promoting them by wearing them) are they not supporting companies whose ideologies are in complete contrast to their own?



Answer
Not that I agree with WBC and how they do things, nowhere in the Bible does it forbid Christians to wear clothes that are of a brand name. The Bible basically just said to dress modestly...so whether the brand be Nike, Under Armor, etc... it's not forbidden.

As far as technology goes, the church utilizes those things to operate in today's world. Those things were created by humans to enhance life. They are not by themselves wrong, but the use of them that can be wrong. If you read the Bible, people back then were fishermen, carpenters, builders, clothing makers, shipbuilders, etc... They made stuff that helped people function in the world. "We are all sinners and come short of the glory of God" was as true then as it is now. Not every shipbuilder was a follower of Jesus, or lived a life that went along with the Gospel, but their boats were still used by the disciples to fish and travel from place to place.

Christians today are businessman, carpenters, mechanics, electricians, etc... and "We are all sinners..." still applies - christian or not. Whether or not the Christian does research or is enlightened by the brand name's company that may or may not agree or go against the policies of their church - and how they feel they should react - is between them and God. But nowhere in the Bible does it forbid the use of these things.

FYI, when you read the Bible it may seem as though it's full of conflicts, but that's because there are different "dispensations" (periods of time in English, or "ages"). The Old Testament, for example, was basically the dispensation of Law. Simply put - The people had to follow all the laws, or they were condemned. There was only one way to get out of or make right your sins, and that was to sacrifice a "clean" animal, such as a sheep. That animal's blood was put on the alter and burned. The sacrifice of the animal's blood caused God to forgive that person's sin -- but it only lasted a limited time.People had to sacrifice animals on the alter all the time to cover their since.

Today, we are in the dispensation, or age of Grace - why? Because God sent his son Jesus to die on the cross for all of our sins. He is an everlasting sacrifice. His blood was shed to eternally cover all of our sins. So, we don't need to follow the law like the people in the Old Testament did. "Everything is permissible, but everything is not beneficial" according 1 Corinthians 10:23. so it is not wrong for a Christian to wear Under Armor, or use an iPhone. Now, if a Christian beat up an old lady and stole that iPhone, that's not beneficial....and is against what God would want them to do. But all they have to do is ask God's forgiveness, turn from that sin of stealing and beating up old ladies, and make things right with the old lady by apologizing....and God forgives them and restores them.

This is a simple explanation of what I'm talking about: http://www.matthiasmedia.com.au/2wtl/2wtlonline.html

Again, I am not a Fundamentalist like the WBC people. I am a Christian, but I don't agree with their practices of marching at funerals, being legalistic and downright hateful. But this particular thing that you're talking about is not wrong, so I wanted to explain why. Christians are taught to live as Christ did....loving, ministering, healing, praying for, and encouraging people - which is what I believe.

Hope this explained things.

What can I do to get a good outdoor tan? :)?




Goldielox


I am naturally a lightskinned young lady, I would like to try to tan outdoors, is there anything at home I could use to speed up the process? I live in WA and tomorrow it will be 80 degrees. I was planning on starting tomorrow. I don't have money to spend right now so I was wondering what kind of home remedies there are to speed up tanning or help the tanning process? :)


Answer
Find a car that has a sun reflecting on YOU.

FYI: Tanning comes & go, unless you do them everyday 24/7 for the rest of your life. But in the end the only thing you'll benefit is either moles, freckles, skin tags or discolorations from sunscreens, lotions, etc. and the more you do, the more they get larger, darker & bumpier. My nephew had a membership in a tanning bed salon for a year. After it expired, he stopped, now he's as white as before he began.

Tanning, is a result for 'damaged skin' and no products can reverse you from skin cancer or damaged skin, may prevent you from pre-mature aging, but that's part of the billion dollar beauty industry.
A new study conducted by the Indiana University School of Medicine Department of Dermatology has found that tanning bed exposure can be dangerous when tanners self-diagnose skin problems and use the radiation to treat skin eruptions. The study specifically found that a tanning bed user that used the radiation to treat a mild skin rash caused by an ibuprofen allergy developed a much more severe reaction called toxic epidermal necrolysis (TEN). When left untreated, TEN can be fatal.
Melanoma is the leading cause of death from skin disease. An estimated 76,259 new cases of skin cancer will be reported particularly among women in their 20's & 30's, and that's 6,020 more than 2011, people died from the disease, according to the National Cancer Institute. Two million people are diagnosed with skin cancer in the US each year, according to the EPA's Sun-Wise Program. That's more than breast, colon, lung and prostate cancer cases combine!

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.

I've been protecting myself from the sun since age 9, but no matter, I got Discoid Lupus. Google that one. It was like someone punched my chin and it gave a purplish mark. It took 12 years for that to fade, so now I'm using a wide brim hat or umbrella for protection. Gene Simmons & Shannon both have been seen hold an umbrella during an event. They were invented before beauty products, for a reason. Google also Bullous Pemphegoid, photos, another skin disorder.

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Friday, November 29, 2013

NFL Team in Toronto within the next 6 years?

luxury watches sale uk
 on the GoldVish
luxury watches sale uk image






Now I don't want to start anything or any arguments so please only comment if it is a good answer no answers like "You already have th CFL" or "It's our League" because it stopped being your league when you started playing world wide and broadcasting Internationally. So my question isn in the next 5 - 6 year do you think the Bills or another team may relocate to Toronto (of course after LA gets a looking at before Toronto). I do realize the Bills in Toronto hasn't been the most sell out games but thats mainly because the tickets cost 4X the usual price. Here are some bits of info from another persons answer.

Greater Toronto-Hamilton Area "GTHA"

Population: 6,248,823 (2006)
Area: 4,564.9 sq mi

Dallas-Fort Worth Metropolitian Area (US Rank: 4th behind Chicago, NY, and LA)

Population: 6,599,850 (2009)
Area: 9,286 sq mi

Essentially, if Toronto were in the United States it would be the 5th largest market, maybe 4th depending on Toronto's growth in the last 3 years.

CORPORATE SUPPORT

Corporate support is the most vital thing for ANY professional sports franchise to have. Aside from the obvious Ad revenue, private boxes and the luxury seats are where teams make the most money. The average person does not have the money to buy seasons on the 50 yard line or to rent a private box for the season. This is Toronto's biggest asset.

The Largest Corporate Centers in the world according too...

Worldwide Centres of Commerce Index (UK Study, 2009)

1. London
2. New York
5. Chicago
13. TORONTO (#3 in North America)
17. Los Angeles (#4 in North America)

World's Most Economically Powerful Cities (Forbes, 2009)

1. London
2. Hong Kong
3. New York
5. Chicago
8. Los Angeles
10. TORONTO

Global Financial Centres Index (UK Study, 2009)

1. New York
6. Chicago
12. TORONTO
14. Boston

Toronto was also on Entrepreneur Magazine's top 10 emerging financial centers. Essentially the Toronto market has the third (or fourth in Forbes case, which is quite frankly the least reliable of the lists) most important financial center in North America meaning it has lots of corporate dough to go around.

Also Rob Ford has said that a new stadium will be privately funded and seats will be sold to people to help generate money like they did in Chicago. Rogers and the Blue Jays Franchise are interseted in purchasing a current franchise both are million and bilion dollar franchises and industries and adding the seat sales and the fact that Toronto is 5th or 4th biggest market in North America it looks like it could be fesable. The only problem I can see it TV contracts. The only thing I can see being done is all Toronto games sold to CBC or another major network or a network in Canada buying games off of us stations and broadcasting games. I also realize it basically means the end of the Argonauts but not the CFL and I honestly think it can survive without Toronto. So basically do you think in the next 6 or so years we will be a team in Toronto.
And for all the people saying the stadium is always half empty when the Bills come to town you are wrong. The Rogers Center can hold 54,00 people and the 5 games played so far drew crowds of:

Pre Season: 48,434 and 39,583.
Regular Season: 52,134 - 51,567 and 50,746.

With tickets 4X regular prices I would say it has been a success.



Answer
no, simply because it is the Nfl, N stands for national. they have those international games to show predominately soccer countries the sport of American Football. They broadcast internationally cause once they have instilled that love of the game the people in other countries who want to watch can. Plus it is up to the owners and then they have to get permission from the upper dogs, who would almost certainly say no, then there is Canada's Gov., who might not be happy with 50000 people crossing the border for one day. I mean, to get permission to relocate takes forever. Don't believe me? The Broncos are gonna change jersey colors in 2012, mostly cause they didn't get approval in time for the 2011 season.

Have Two Questions Concerning a very old Steamer Trunk with Initials?




djohnsonte


I have this questions listed in cameras for that part of the help I need. This trunk had all types of hidden treasures inside it. I bought it at auction unopened and I found an expensive silk rug wrapped in a wax type paper, some coins from France, and sheets and linens with the Initials DK. B. embroidered very ornately with a crest. Those sheets etc had rotted but the silk threads were there and readable. But worth zip due to rot.
The Steamer Trunk is very large, very large. It was owned by someone with the initials L.V. that he had stamped on the two brass handles and under the lock. So, either L.V. was related to DK. B. or DK. B had borrowed or rented the trunk. I found out that steamer trunks were rented or leased as well as sold back then and since no one picked this one up it may have been purchased from L.V. by DK. B. ? We just don't have a clue. Next, the coins were all French and all had the same date 1910 and were French, gold, silver, 12 of each. And the silk knotted rug.
Getting the trunk down to remove all of our Junk stored inside we dropped the trunk and here a crack sound. When it was emptied and opened we found a Secret compartment that had been nailed to the bottom of the Steamer. We looked for a trick lever or opening but there were none so someone fetched me a pry bar and a special spanner to pry open very gently the compartment and remove some tiny nails and nuts. Inside were two very very old cameras. Both wrapped in the same wax paper, in like new condition. One was black in a leather black case and strap all in great shape. But, oddly, the other was in a dark green case and it was dark green. I managed to learn how to open the cameras and placed each inside a large dark bag and I found odd sized film in the green one.

Anyone know of a trunk company initial L.V. or someone long ago with initial DK. B. with some sort of crest? The crest was also rotted and a mess and not clear enough to make anything more out. Anyone know of a special company to develop this film? Somewhere close in the Dallas Fort Worth Area? It could be junk or could be special since they were hidden? The sooner we get the film looked at by a true pro and not something like a photoshop, we can possibly find out who DK. B. was or is and who was or is L.V. who owned this trunk. And, it could be just junk for all we know. But, we expect it to be something really interesting due to the first items found hidden inside the trunk under the lining and so very old. If it helps the rug dated back 300-400 year agoago and the coins were 1910 each ooneand there were 12 of each both types of coins were the same values.
Thanks for any help you migh

What is a good mens luxury watch brand?

luxury watches brands
 on Popular Luxury Watches on Best Luxury Watch Brands Online
luxury watches brands image



Superfast


Aside from Rolex. I was thinking about getting a Bulova luxury watch but I would like to know about other luxury watch brands for men.


Answer
Omega, Burett, Chase Durer, Perigaum, Swiss Army Watches, and Tag Heur. All really nice brands, and fall in the price range Between Bulova and Rolex. You can browse all those brands at the link below.

Does Breitling make a Navitimer, or any model watch in a quartz movement?




Josh


I hate automatic movements because they always just seem to lose time for me. Quartz are much more reliable. Does Breitling make a quartz movement Navitimer, or any other model?

Also, what other executive/luxury watch brands makes quartz movement watches?
Could you also provide a link to any of the quartz movements you find?



Answer
Breitling Navitimer models are made with Mechanical Automatic Self-Winding Chronometer Movement, and it's Swiss Made.

http://www.findthewatch.com/Search-Result-For-Breitling%20navitimer

If you'd like quartz movement specifically you could take a look at Cartier watches:

http://www.findthewatch.com/Cartier-Watches

Or look for any other fine luxury watches:

http://www.findthewatch.com/




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Ladies, what was your favorite "cartoon" growing up as a kid ?

luxury ladies watches online
 on Rado Ra-1547 2012 new luxury watch for women - Rado Watches
luxury ladies watches online image



I love you


I loved cartoons growing up as a kid. Unfortunately children nowadays do not have the same luxury as
my generation did, back in the days, to get quality
programming. I grew up in the 80's by the way.
My favorite cartoon was Thundercats and Transformers.
I still watch them online when I can. But as I said, now
kids get all this generic craps. Especially on the Noggin
Network. Are you kidding me. That stuff sucks. What
was your favorite cartoon growing up as a kid.............



Answer
I watched the cartoon Spiderman and Xmen cartoons RELIGIOUSLY as a little kid. I was born in 1988.

is it cheaper to buy a fossil watch online, or in the store?




Hayley


i want a fossil watch for xmas and idk if its cheaper to buy it on the fossil website, or in the acutal store


Answer
Jacob Time offers the top in luxury watches online at great prices. They have a great collection of ladies fossil watches, michael kors watches and more. Check out http://www.jacobtime.com. You will definitely find a cheaper fossil watch there.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Who willl the 76ers take with the second pick?

luxury watch brands for young men
 on ... Watch Ar5303 | Buy Emporio Armani Watch Ar5303 | Emporio Armani Watch
luxury watch brands for young men image



JH


hey,im a sixers fan i was just wondering who you think the sixers will take..im hoping evan turner but im fine with wesely johnson or demarcus cousins..and do you think theyll trade igoudala now?


Answer
All signs point to Evan Turner. Ed Stefanski pretty much implied that Turner is their man (unless the Wizards take Turner then it would clearly be John Wall). Wall and Turner are the two supersars in the draft that can do it all. Lucky sixers. They will probably trade iguodala just because of salary cap space. Since Turner is going to be the 2nd pick in the draft, he is going to be paid high, and the Sixers would have to pay him ou of luxury tax. The Sixers are rebuilding so trading Iggy, Dalembert, Brand, Kapono would be great. Then, next year they can go out and sign a big name free agent (That can actually play, not another Elton Brand). So now you would have a lineup of Holiday Turner Young (big name power foward) and Speights. The Sixers would then be contenders. So yes the get used to watching Evan Turner in Philly for many years to come, and look to see Iggy elsewhere.

Muslims: What would be some useful Islamic advise while choosing ones spouse?




Cool Funda


What makes a person likeable? To reach a proper answer, let us add another question similar to it..

What makes a dress likeable?
The fitting, its comfort, its looks, style and the pleasure that we get when we wear it makes us like a particular dress. We carry our clothes upon our body or our clothes are with us on our body and they hide our physcial weakness and our body.

Allah the Wisest says :

Hunna libaasulakum wa antum lilbasunahunna.. your wives are your garments and you are their garments...

What makes a person likeable?
Let us repeat the question.

His deen, his habits, looks (pleasing looks, not glamour) way of speaking, his activities, makes a person lovable or unlovable.

Like Branded Dresses, some people prefer branded brides and grooms while some prefer rich ones. This is one extreme of choosing spouses.

The other extreme, some girls and boys delay their marriages hoping to be like a branded prospective bride or groom or wait for a branded wife or a groom.

Many people put forth this hadith as an excuse for delaying marriages :

"O Young Men! Those who can afford, let them marry......" So they say.. "we cant afford."

I asked a young man when he said, "I can't afford.."
What do you can't afford?
Luxury?
Branded watches and dresses for your wife?
Expensive holidays?
Tasty Restaurants ?
Lavish House?
Car?

It is a gross misunderstanding of hadith..

Affordable means basic amenities, but many young men disqualify themselves by applying the parameters of materialism.

The qualities that are liked by Allah are the qualities that you should look in your prospective spouse. Is this not a Very Simple aproach?

The Prophet (pbuh) said to Abdul Khair.. You have two qualities that Allah and his Messenger like.. Forbearance and Sabr..
The man asked..
Were they gifted in me or did I acquire them ?..

He replied..They were gifted in you..It is not essential to own wealth to be a generous.

Hatim Tai was not rich yet his generosity flourished. The Quraish of Makkkah were not the richest tribe of Arabia, yet they provided hospitality to the Pilgrims. In the same way bravery is not always seen in battle field. It can be expereinced in day to day life too when one confronts a house lizard or cockroaches....!

What are the benefits of marrying a person of religious inclination?

1. He/ she is in constant touch with Allah through regular salah and dhikr.
2. He/She is charitable towards the needy.. and know that charity drives away calamities, making your life safer.
3. He /She is well mannered... and every body likes a well mannered person. He is welcomed in every gathering and people like him
4. He/ She will stop you from committing evil and correct you if you err.
5. He/She will correct himself when pointed or remind mistakes or sins.
6. He/She will stop you from making unIslamic decisions by giving you Islamic inputs
7. He /She will bring up children Islamically, thus a happy old age...
8 ....... 9 ...... 10 ..... Can you please add some of your own benefits to the list.
Jazakallahu khairan!



Answer
Can i give simple and clear answer ?

The Prophet, , pointed out the decisive factors on which basis people choose a wife and guided us to what the best is in that regard, when he said: âA woman is married for four things: her wealth, her noble ancestry, her beauty and her religion. So win the religious woman; (otherwise) you will be a loser.â [Al-Bukhaari] This stresses that if we overlook the religious aspect and pursue only attractiveness, riches or noble lineage, we would lose out, indicating we did not aim high enough.

The Prophet, , even commanded us, saying: âDo not marry women for their good looks, as their beauty might destroy them; and do not marry them for their wealth as their riches might lead them to be overbearing. Marry them for their religion; and a black and unattractive maid who is religious, is better [than them both].â[Ibn Maajah

]âMarry affectionate and fertile women, as I will be proud of your great number, among the Prophets on the Day of Judgment.â[Abu Daawood and An-Nasaaâi
âChoose for your semen (i.e., children); marry suitable people [to each other] and get married to suitable partners.â[Ibn Maajah]

When the Prophet, , was asked about which woman is good, he said: âShe who pleases her husband whenever he looks at her, obeys him whenever he orders her, and does not oppose him in herself and his property with what he dislikes.â [Ahmad and An-Nasaaâi]

A Word to the Bride and Groom
http://www.islamweb.net/emainpage/index.php?page=articles&id=149387




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Thursday, November 28, 2013

What is the key difference between a ROLEX and a ROLODEX?

luxury watches brands
 on MAURICE LACROIX WATCHES- Luxury At Affordable Price
luxury watches brands image



Sam Y


I have always wanted to know. are they merely watch two different luxury watch brands?


Answer
Same thing. No difference.

Just like your intestine and this punctuation mark (:) are EXACTLY the same thing.

And when you say someone is a flake you are calling them a piece of snow.

Which are the best Swiss watches for men under 5000?




Carrie C.


Well, I wanna buy a good Swiss made luxury watch for my husband. Any one please help me out. Please tell me Which are the best Swiss luxury watches for men under 5000?
Please mention some great Swiss luxury watches brand or model. Thanks in advance.



Answer
Let me introduce Best Luxury Watches for Men Under $5000... All these watches are Swiss made and luxury watches.

1. Omega Menâs 2220.80.00 Seamaster âJames Bondâ Watch
2. TAG Heuer Menâs CV2A10.FC6235 Chronograph Watch
3. Omega 212.30.41.61.01.001 sea master luxury watch for men
4. Omega 2208.50.00 Seamaster Planet Ocean Mens Luxury Watch
5. Omega 3570.50.00 Speedmaster Luxury watches for men

I hope you'll find a nice Swiss watches under 5000 for your husband. Goodluck




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Rolex or Hublot watch?

luxury watch brands 2012
 on Luxury watch brands 2012] [Oishi Aktar] | Luxury watch brands 2012
luxury watch brands 2012 image



Yonkers


Which watch do you think is more class/stylish/expensive and just well better? Which do you prefer and why?


Answer
Some answers here are too subjective and give no reasons for their choices. Let's look at these two brands as objectively as possible by comparing some data about them that I find in my many watch magazines and almanacs. You can then have some basis for forming your own opinion.
HISTORY
Hans Wilsdorf began making watches in 1905. In 1908, he began using the name Rolex on his watches. The derivation of that name is uncertain.
Carlo Crocco founded Hublot in 1980. "Hublot" is French for "porthole" that the bezel resembles with its screws. Jean-Claude Biver who revived Blancpain in 1982 moved to Hublot in 2004 to become CEO.
EMPLOYEES & PRODUCTION
Rolex has over 2000 workers who produce almost 1,000,000 watches each year lately.
Hublot has about 150 workers who make 24,000 watches annually.
COLLECTIONS
Rolex offers mainly "Oyster Perpetual" automatic water-resistant sports watches and some "Cellini" dress watches.
Hublot offers "Classic", "Big Bang" and "King" lines.
MONEY SPENT ON ADS IN THE USA IN 2007
Rolex spent much more than any other company, i.e. $47,100,000. Breitling was a not so close second with $27,070,000. Hublot was 18th with $5,280,000 spent.
BASIC SPORTS WATCHES
$6300Sb, $9950S&Rb Rolex "O.P. Datejust" 4fa
$6900S, $10,900S&R Hublot "Classic Fusion" 4fa
DEEP DIVING WATCHES
$10,650Sb Rolex "O.P. Sea Dweller Deep Sea" 4fa 3900 meter diver
$19,000T Hublot "King Power Diver" 4fa 4000 meter diver
GOLD CHRONOGRAPHS
$27,650R Rolex "O.P. Cosmograph Daytona" 3fa-C (also $34,700Rb)
$27,900R Hublot "Classic Fusion Chrono" 4fa-C
MOST COMPLICATED MODELS
$27,650R Rolex "O.P. Cosmograph Daytona" 3fa-C (listed under Chronographs)
$375,000R&CF Hublot "King Power" 3fm-MR-T-C
SECOND MOST COMPLICATED MODELS
$25,150S&Rb Rolex "O.P. Yacht-Master II" 3fa with yacht regatta countdown
$195,000Z Hublot "King Power" 3fm-T-C
Well, what do you think? I say that Rolex is "hyped". Everyone hears about about it, since it spends far more money on ads than any other brand. It's not the costliest nor the best brand. My Patek Philippe and Vacheron Constantin dress watches cost over 3.5 times as much as a comparable Rolex, and they're worth it. The production figures show Rolex is mass-produced with each employee making 500 watches per year. Each Hublot employee produces 160 watches per year and thus works 3.125 times as long on each watch. Patek and Vacheron spend even more time on each watch. Rolex is hardly a major brand when it makes no watch more complicated than a chronograph. The most complicated wriswatch of all is Franck Muller's "Aeternitas Mega 4" -GS-MR-T-PC-CR with 1483 parts that costs $2,666,700P in 2012. I have written five editions of a book about "THE COSTLIEST WATCH BRANDS". Rolex places 46th costliest in 2012. It seems that Rolex is vastly over-rated. The top watch aficianados aren't impressed by it. I bought two Rolexes soon after I graduated from college, but now, I wear Jaeger-LeCoultre, Piaget, Cartier, IWC, Patek and Vacheron more often.
EDIT: Hasan is wrong to say Rolex is the best watch. It's good but not great. I own two Rolexes, but some of my other watches I've listed are better by far. A Jeager-LeCoultre "Master" sports watch is severely tested for 1000 hours while 1.4 Rolexes are made each day. Rolex is what I consider a bottom line Luxury Brand, since it's so much cheaper than the costliest brands. Lee Cameron a San Francisco watch repairman I know well likes Omega better than Rolex. Repairman Rolf Klotz from Germany also likes Omega very well.

What makes the Infiniti M so unique?




Freddy





Answer
The Infiniti M is the closest competitor to a German car then any other Japanese Luxury car on the market. For starters the Infiniti M37 & M56 both compose more horsepower then any of its competitors in the market, making it the class leader in the segment. The M35H which is part of the M-class line up is also the worlds fastest luxury hybrid sedan. Many industry first technologies are equipped in the M-class sedan which includes, Forest Air ventilation system, Infiniti Laser guided cruise control, blind-spot-intervention system, Side-Collision Prevention etc etc. For all new 2012 vehicles, Infiniti will be the first luxury brand in the US to offer a 24 hour personal Assistant concierge service plan that literally provides you with your own personal Infiniti agent connected via Bluetooth automatically programmed into your vehicle. The new Infiniti Personal Assistant benefit is a great addition to the Infiniti Total Ownership Experience, providing true âanything, anytime, anywhereâ concierge service with the personal touch of talking to real people, not some computer data site. There is seemingly no limit what Infiniti Personal Assistant can do for you. Its simply adds to the pleasure of driving and owning an Infiniti vehicle. The M37 has a lot of rivals and many of them just as opulent and and appealing as the next. The Infiniti M37 doesn't just aim to be a luxury sports car but more so an executive one, with small touches that even though have no effect, it creates a sense of significance. From the real silver powered interior wood trims, to the Italian styled stitching all the way to the swooping steering wheel mounted dashboard to the potent and roaring 420 Horsepower engine..... its undeniably a beautiful car. Infiniti is creating pedigree for their brand which is why they are a major International brand across the globe.

2012 M37/M56 price range: $48,000 - $76,000

Pictures:

Interior:
http://www.japanesesportcars.com/photos/d/98786-2/2011-infiniti-m37s-europe-10.jpg
http://www.japanesesportcars.com/photos/d/98781-2/2011-infiniti-m37s-europe-9.jpg
http://image.automobilemag.com/f//multimedia/photo_gallery/1005_2011_infiniti_m_wallpaper_gallery/32833881+w1024+h768+st0/1005_02_z+2011_infiniti_m+front_interior.jpg

Exterior:
http://www.planetautocar.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/2011-Infiniti-M-Prototype.jpg
http://www.carmagazine.co.uk/upload/23990/images/2newInfinitiM37carreviewpictures.jpg

Youtube Reviews:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BrN5jPitDWI&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a2DNAeOaQkU
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CuDojOd8JCo




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Looking to buy a new swiss watch?

luxury swiss watch brand hublot
 on Hublot - Aerobang - Swiss Luxury Watches - LuxuryWatch
luxury swiss watch brand hublot image



Sky217


I am looking to buy a new automatic luxury watch. A watch that looks luxury and classic, but it has some cool functionality other then just telling time. Like an Audi, a sport looking classic car that can do more then taking you places. I don't know if that makes sense. I am very picky about watches, and recently my girlfriend bought me the Gucci 'G Chrono Collection' Watch, 44mm. I loved the watch first. It had everything I needed it in a watch, but it was quartz movement. It was everything I wanted in a watch in the a way. The look the colors everything. The picky person I am I end up returning it, and also the fact that I didn't want my girlfriend to spend that kind of money. Weeks latter I fell in love with the Hamilton X-Patrol. In a way it had everything I needed in a swiss watch. I just want to know what are


Answer
If you're ok with spending thousands then I'd say look into audemars piguet, patek philippe, panerai, (rolex is alright, but not as good as the others mentioned,) hublot. If you're spending 2k or 3k contemplate tag heur, cartier (although more of a fashion brand). I'd say for this pricetag, tag heur is the best option.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

where can i find a luxury watch cheap?

luxury watches brands swiss
 on ... blog chronograph watches divers watches mens watches sports watches
luxury watches brands swiss image



Alex H


the watch i would like includes and automatic or hand winding movment, sapphire crystal, swiss made,and possibly chronograph. can anyone tell me where i can find a really nice watch for a really nice price? and theres no way im gonna buy a fake or replica. thanks in advance!


Answer
Glad you are not going for a fake. Contrary to popular mythology, fake watches are not as good as the real thing, in fact you can usually buy more cheaply a better quality Swiss watch than a fake. Unfortunately most good swiss watches come with very little discounting - in fact heavy discounts are a usual giveaway that a watch is either a fake or a wannabe. Some companies use Swiss in their name but unless the dial says Swiss made, the watch is a wannabe.

I don't want ot give the impression that only the swiss make great automatic watches. There are a handful of German, Japanese, English and American brands etc that are excellent. However the sheer choice of Swiss watches is huge. My recommendations based on price points:

At less than 500 dollars you can get good timepieces from Bulova, Doxa, Roamer and Certina. At over 1000 dollars Mido, Movado and Oris are good. The outstanding time pieces tend to start at around 2000 dollars, and here you can choose from Rado, Tag-Hauer, Longines etc. For the very best watches the prices will start at over 3000 dollars and then you could consider IWC, Rolex and some very classy timepieces.

Go for sapphire crystal every time, it is so much more durable. Choose steel over precious metal because precious metals don't improve the timepiece except as items of jewelry. Waterproof watches tend to need less maintenance because dust doesn't get in and you don't need to keep taking it off for the shower etc. Definitely consider a chronometer but the relative accuracy compared to a quartz watch wouldn't make it a must have for me (although mine are!). Don't be beguiled by un-necessary complications unless you want them specifically since they add to the cost of manufacture considerably - you say you want a chronograph - is this for presentational purposes or do you think you need a stop watch function? Only buy from a recognized dealer, normally an authorised distributor, and make sure you get a box and certificate.

What is a good brand of watch to buy that isn't over the top but still nice?




BriansNotD


I am looking for a nice watch. I am female and want something expensive but nothing that makes me look like I am rich lol.

I work with a lot of the public in an office setting and people are constantly watching me write. What is a nice brand? Anything but Fossil because mine went dead and I can't get the back off. Thanks.



Answer
Normally the people who actually pay attention to your watch brand are watch geeks while the rest will just give it a glance and say nice watch. For my recommendations, I'd say go for a Swiss name with an automatic movement. If your budget is about $1k, consider a Tissot, Mido, Certina, or Hamilton. Double the amount, and you can go for a Longines, an Oris, a Rado or a Tag(I hate to name this brand but many seems to associate it with success and luxury). As for the type of watch, you can go with something 2 tone, or a watch with ceramic bracelet. A smaller case size will be nice, with a simple dial and nothing that blings.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What are the most popular luxury watch brands worldwide?

luxury watches brands
 on ... brings ultimate luxury watches for Valentines Day | Luxury
luxury watches brands image



Braniac


I'm doing a bit of ad-hoc research, and was wondering what the most popular luxury watch brands in different countries were.

I read a report that said Rolex and Tag Heuer were at the top for the USA.

Does anyone know what the top 5 are in places like Britain, Hong Kong, Southeast Asia etc?

Thanks



Answer
Omega
Citizen
Seiko
Breitling
Tag Heuer
Cartier
Invicta
Kenneth Cole
Patek Philippe
Guess
Bulova
Longines
Skagen
Rado
Rolex
Gucci
Tissot

What is a good mens luxury watch brand?

Q. Aside from Rolex. I was thinking about getting a Bulova luxury watch but I would like to know about other luxury watch brands for men.


Answer
Omega, Burett, Chase Durer, Perigaum, Swiss Army Watches, and Tag Heur. All really nice brands, and fall in the price range Between Bulova and Rolex. You can browse all those brands at the link below.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

are toyota tacoma and 4runners good vehicles?

luxury watches for resale
 on Resell Designer Handbags, , Luxury Handbag Resale
luxury watches for resale image



nob bnobb


i like the look of them but all of them that i see for sale are really high priced and have like 150-300,000km for like 10-16 thousand dollars, is this still a good deal, whats the average amount of km a toyota vehicle gets before breaking down for major repairs


Answer
These are exceptionally tough vehicles particularly the deisel which if you wish will run on bio deisel, as for the average kms it will depend on how the car has been used, if it has had frequent off road abuse and/or poor maintainence then this will seriously decrease the life span of almost all its parts. A good example should have less than 180,000 kms as most toyota engine that have been maintained will create their peak performance and power at around 150000 where every parts is well set and at maximum efficiency. Try to steer clear of imported vehicles such as the 'surf' luxury 4runner which came with a turbo petrol engine but was less reliable than its simple brothers.
Also check if a service history of some kind is avaliable, if it by a non dealer workshop then it can pay to visit them and ask about previous work carried out, this can give you a valuable insight into what things have been replaced or recurring problems that have ocurred.
As for the average life span of these toyotas, with proper constant maintainence they are capable of living well past 400,000 kms before major engine componants are likely to wear out.
If you arent completely convinced of the bulletproofness of these models then you should watch the british tv series called top gear where i believe that they put on of the tacomas to the ultimate test, bashing, burning and even drowning it in the sea of bristol it was revived by one mecahnic, a couple of spanners and screwdrivers and a bottle of WD-40.
In short these utilities are pure engineering and earn their seemingly high resale prices assuming they are in good health.
Good luck with the hunt!

advantages and disadvantages of lowering your car?




Jamie F


hello, i was thinking of lowering my first car.
i am currently a p plater, with a 2003 mazda 6 luxury sport.
my step dad says that once you lower the car, the insurance wont be active on the car because you have modified it in a way.
also with putting some rims on the car.
i was thinking about some 19" rims, the car currently has 17' on it. would this affect my insurance too?
could you please help?
thanks



Answer
In terms of lowering the car...

Advantages...

1. It lowers the profile and wind resistance of the car.
2. It means the car is harder to turn over in a corner, but NOT better grip.
3. Some people think it looks cool.

Disadvantages...

1. The car has been designed by a professional who knows what they are doing, your mechanic will not have done the same sums that the car manufacturer has in order to determine how this will affect your vehicle.
2. The ride becomes harder, as you have less travel in the suspension it has to be harder to support the same weight.
3. It costs money, stupid money and your insurance will go up.
4. If you are in an accident then people will assume that it is the fault of the guy with a modified car.
5. It lowers the value of your car. In part because people will know it has been driven by someone who sees themselves as a racer. Even if I wanted a modified car, I would not buy one that it modified but just modify it myself. That way I would know it has been done properly.
6. Every time you go over a speed bump, you will have to be careful (also hitting curbs).
7. Your warranty will be invalidated (if you have one).
8. If you lower it by clamping down the springs all you have done is take travel out, if you do it with new springs then you will spend a lot on it.
9. Cops will pull you over ALL the time.

In terms of alloys...

Alloys are a modification and no matter what people say you do need to notify your insurance as it does affect the performance and reliability of the car. The lighter a wheel is, the better it grips the road because the amount of time that it is in contact with the road is affected by the ratio of sprung to unsprung weight. Also if the wheel is wider it will have more grip, this is not a good thing as fast starts that were powerful enough to damage the clutch would have spun the power away in a wheel spin, but if it grips then the clutch will suffer the brunt. Also wider wheels giving more grip mean that the calculations that the manufacturer has done to work out whether the car will roll are now inaccurate. With the correct wheels you should not roll with wide wheels you cannot know.

You are likely to spend a lot of money on any modifications worth doing, so much in fact that you are better off just getting a better car (especially factoring in safety and resale values). Women prefer men who drive unmodified cars and in all fairness if you want to be a fast driver then you should just spend the money on track time and tyres. There is nothing better than whooping some kid in a modified BMW with a diesel golf. Speed comes down to the competence of the driver much more than people give it credit for, if you invest in yourself, not in your car then you will always have that skill no matter what you are driving. I have watched a skoda fabia with four old men overtake a race spec porsche 911 (with its driver head to toe in race suit and helmet) at the Nurburgring because the skoda drivers were better. It is also great when you set a good lap time and people ask you what have you done to modify that car, and you say nothing, it was all me.

EDIT: You even have to tell the insurance company if you change your stereo, and that has no effect on performance.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What is a good mens luxury watch brand?

luxury watches for her
 on ... Eton Designer Diamante Leather Watch | Watches For Her | Watch A Gift
luxury watches for her image



Superfast


Aside from Rolex. I was thinking about getting a Bulova luxury watch but I would like to know about other luxury watch brands for men.


Answer
Omega, Burett, Chase Durer, Perigaum, Swiss Army Watches, and Tag Heur. All really nice brands, and fall in the price range Between Bulova and Rolex. You can browse all those brands at the link below.

When looking to buy an expensive watch, are there any tricks to get a good discount?




bluski500


I have learned that most luxury watches have a 30% retail add on and that you can negotiate down 25-30%. Can you go lower?


Answer
I bought my wife a movado last year. I went to a jewelry store not a major department store. the method I used (and have used several times with great success) is to have the cash I'm ready to spend on me (it doesn't work well with credit/debit cards) Do some homework beforehand so you know what you are willing to spend. I go in and establish a good rapport with the sales agent and look a several low to mid range items before looking at the high end pieces. then I ask about prices and explain I only have so much to spend. i only have cash and it is all my money for the gift. they usually come down in price, if they don't I start looking at the lowest priced item they showed me. at this point the sales person sees their big sale quickly fading away. since most sales organizations are based on commission and have commission accelerators based on total amount sold or average order size. the small sale will do them no good and they have already "wasted" over an hour on you. all they need to do to get every penny out of you is to drop the "lowest" price another 5%. 9 times out of 10 the sales person bites. they get their sale and you save your money everyone wins.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

trying to buy a watch ?

luxury watches and clocks brands
 on when comparing luxury men s watches swiss brand watches are often the ...
luxury watches and clocks brands image



Sayid Forg


i'm trying to buy a watch around 800 - 900 US $
i'm 17 by now and wanted to know what is the cheapest Chopard Model and is it good to buy a low price but a Big Brand or the best model of the low Brand ??



Answer
I have a couple from each instance you are bringing up. On one hand I have a Rolex DateJust and an Omega Seamaster, and on the other, a decent higher end Tremalt. My advice would be not to be terribly caught up on the name brand... because the name brand is essentially what you are paying for. If there is, however, a function that you cannot live without or a specific model that you are craving (which it doesn't sound like is the case), then do your research, however, new models will only be sold in the stores, although there are a few reputable used watch sellers on ebay with thousands of feedback scores (make sure they are all from watches, not fluffed with action figure sales or something!!).

FYI, to answer your question literally, the Chopard happy sport models are the cheapest.

Also, if you plan to spend that cash, please make sure you are buying a timepiece, rather than a nice bracelet with a clock in it. Look for a chronometer, aka mechanical or self-winding movement. This will give and allow it to maintain it's value, although admittently not as accurate and requires service. Movado, Tag Heuer, and yes.. Chopard are indeed some of the culprits who don't necessarily specialize in timepieces, but rather, timekeeping jewelry.

Check out the Omega Constellation line... Oris and Longines are pretty good for the money too, as they don't sell for their retail often. Keep in mind... if you are getting a Cartier or Rolex, you still are not getting the dream of a swiss watchmaker laboring hours over your watch individually... they are mass produced. THe lesser known true luxury watches such as Patek Philippe, Audemars, and Vacherons are more along that line. So, please get something that's worth keeping, but don't do it "just to have one". Most will concur that a 12 dollar Casio will keep better time :)




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What is a good mens luxury watch brand?

luxury watch brands omega
 on Omega Watches | Luxury Watches
luxury watch brands omega image



Superfast


Aside from Rolex. I was thinking about getting a Bulova luxury watch but I would like to know about other luxury watch brands for men.


Answer
Omega, Burett, Chase Durer, Perigaum, Swiss Army Watches, and Tag Heur. All really nice brands, and fall in the price range Between Bulova and Rolex. You can browse all those brands at the link below.

What will be a good woman watch for Valentine day present?




saalanghae


I'm looking to buy my wife a new watch for upcoming Valentines day. She already have few luxury watches (Omega w/ diamonds, Fendy, Gucci, Rolex SS.. etc). She is in mid 30s and don't like it too flashy. I'm somewhat interested in Technomarine Ceramique watch but open for anyother recommendations. What are popular brands nowadays anyway?

Thank you in advance.



Answer
She really want another watch? Since she had already had so many of it. I found some silver bracelets are really amazing. The one named "butterfly loves flowers forever" is best to express your love to your real soul mate at that special day.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Monday, November 25, 2013

Is the hp envy 14 beats edition a good casual gaming laptop?

high end watches brands list
 on BRAND-NEW-Lot-of-4-CARVIN-PM5-WHITE-High-End-Water-Resistant-REFERENCE ...
high end watches brands list image



Shamrock S


Like playing GTA or portal on high settings? And is it a good laptop over all?


Answer
Always check first the dedicated graphics card if you want to use a laptop for gaming.
This one has a Class 2 ATI HD 5650 so you can play both on high settings.
click here: http://www.notebookcheck.net/ATI-Mobility-Radeon-HD-5650.23697.0.html

Playing for long hours? Get a COOLER MASTER U2 Notebook Cooler w/c has dual purposes. Cool thing about it is, you can position the fans on the right spot for better ventialation. When travelling, detach the easily detacheable dual fan, then use the aluminum frame as a protection for your laptop's screen when inside the bag. I got mine from MicroCenter.com for $15, 48% cheaper than the regular $25 tag (FRYS.com SKU#: 6344931).
watch the video: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16834997730

Are you looking for an affordable, not so big, yet best in performance gaming laptop?
LOOK NO FURTHER.
Like me, get the MSI GT680R 15.6"-full HD GAMING NOTEBOOK which comes with the 2nd Generation Core i7 Processor 2630QM, 8GB DDR3 RAM, 1TB Hard Disk Drive (2 x 500GB 7200rpm SATA HDD) & a powerful Class 1, 1.5GB NVIDIA GTX460M DDR5 dedicated graphics card that can handle DirectX 11 enhancing the 3D detail effects from FRYS.com (SKU#: 6547393).
I got the chance to use the laptop first hand at the FRYS store. I came back to check out the laptop every hour for 6 hrs & found out that the air from the vent of the laptop remained cool compared to any other laptops on display there, meaning this laptop has proper heat management, that means this laptop can handle long hours of gruelling play. Now, I'm all stewed up saving to buy this b4 Blizzard releases Diablo 3.
The MSI GT680R 15.6" Gaming Notebook w/ the Intel® Core⢠i-7 retails for $1,499.99 (+ tax & other sur-charges; www.FRYS.com). I chose to pay more to have the newest technology so that I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT IT GETTING OUTDATED WITHIN THE NEXT 11 YRS.
click here: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16834152239

If you're a lil' bit low on budget, get the next best thing. The msi GE620-021 15.6" Gaming Notebook also features a 2nd Generation Intel Core i7 Processor 2630QM & 8GB DDR3 RAM, just 640GB HDD, but only a Class 2, 1GB NVIDIA GT540M dedicated graphics card that can also handle DirectX 11 effects from FRYS.com (SKU#: 6539123).
The ASUS N53SV-XR1 is $150 cheaper, but comes w/ ONLY 4GB of memory.
click here: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16834152258

Just remember these: The 1st thing you should look for on the computer surface just below the keyboard is A LOGO STICKER for NVIDIA or ATI MOBILITY RADEON. This SHOWS that the laptop has A DEDICATED GRAPHICS CARD (for AutoCAD & Adobe Photoshop). Diablo III, the game I would love most to play runs on 3D graphics & is rumored to need at least 1GB GRAPHICS MEMORY (lower graphics memory = CHEAPER laptop price),
so always check the system requirement specs on the game's box (ex. SIMS 3; see if your laptop meets all the requirements).
For gamers, make sure the GRAPHICS CARD on the laptop IS ONLY from the HIGH END or MIDRANGE:
click the link: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Mobile-Graphics-Cards-Benchmark-List.844.0.html

Additional info, read on:
I used to work for a big name computer company & usually received a lot of call regarding battery issues.
A brand new computer's battery comes w/ a Standard 1yr Limited Warranty w/c means the expected life time of battery is only 1 year. Same thing goes for the charger.
So, if you don't know how to take care of it, it will die out on you sooner than than expected.

FYI: I always tell my customers, a laptop's battery is similar to a cell phone's. You charge it when it's depleted & you unplug the adapter when it is already fully charge (this will prevent the battery from getting overcharged & extend the life of the battery). So for less hassle, I always advice my customers to just remove the battery if they plan to use the computer for long hours straight (more than 1 hour) and just run it on AC power alone so as not to overcharge it & shorten the battery life.
ONLY USE THE BATTERY FOR PORTABILITY, if you're on a trip, at McDonalds or Starbucks.
If your not after its portability, you can use it just plugged into the wall socket all the time.

For chargers, make sure you don't stretch out the cable too much that the one by the power jack that you plug into the side of the computer gets bent. Make sure this part is always straight or else the copper wires inside will break & soon you'll have the problem of the charger not working anymore like what happened to some of my callers.

I want to start snowboarding. What are some good snowboard brands to rent?




NickieB


I skateboard now but in this winter I want to try snowboarding. Please give some helpful tips.


Answer
Don't just pick a board between your nose and chin that's a rookie mistake
You need to take into account a few things your height,weight,riding conditions,riding style"all mountain,freeride,freestyle",foot size and skill lvl
Once you get those nailed down you can narrow down your board genre and size, Generally people go largest on freeride boards for stable carving and float in pow, Mid range for an all mountain board and smallest for those park rats.

That is why just picking a board between your nose and chin doesn't work and is a huge mistake, If I was looking for a more backcountry oriented board I wouldn't just pick a board between my nose and chin cause I'd want extra length in the board to help for stable carving and float in pow, samething works for picking a board for the park/freestyle, I wouldn't just pick a board between my chin and nose for it, I'd want to focus more on a shorter end board to help with maneuverability,butters and just dorking around on runs.

Some simple guidelines you can follow as well is remembering that the longer the board the more stable it will be for you during high speed carves and it'll have an easier time floating in powder, the shorter the board the easier it'll be to maneuver around and butter.

You can use this site to find a size range however with time you'll learn whether you like a shorter or longer board for certain types of riding.
http://www.frostyrider.com/tips/size-guide.htm


SNOWBOARDING STYLES EXPLAINED

Freeride: longer in length, and semi-directional. Moderate to stiff in flex. Used for long, fast turns in various types of snow from groomed hard-pack to soft powder.

Freestyle: Generally shorter in length with a Semi-directional or twin-tip shape. Moderate to soft in flex. Incorporates a deep sidecut for quick/tight turning. Used in the pipe and in the park on various jumps and terrain features including boxes, rails, and tables.

All-Mountain: A hybrid between freeride and freestyle boards. The 'jack of all trades, master of none.' Normally directional in shape with either a twin or directional flex. Moderate in flex for various types of terrain.



WAXING VIDEOS

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RDRoKCAFtX8
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zhseHErAVdg


Places to buy snowboards and or clothes/equipment

http://backcountryoutlet.com
http://moosejaw.com
http://dogfunk.com
http://www.sierrasnowboard.com/
http://the-house.com
http://www.boardparadise.com/snow/
http://www.spadout.com/c/snowboarding/

For good brands I'd look at.

GNU
libtech
Omatic
Stepchild
Capita
Neversummer
K2
Forum
Rome
Bataleon

Avoid pretty much all the brands sold at those big retail stores "D&icks,sports check,sports authority,big 5 ect ect". Pretty much all the brands sold there "5150,Lamar,LTD,Sims,morrow" are low end garbage decks that any boarder planning to go a lot shouldn't bother buying, They'll only end up holding you back.

HOW TO PICK THE PROPER BOOT

As for picking boots I highly suggest not buying boots online without atleast first having tried them on. Theirs a good chance the boot may not fit your feet properly and have bad pressure points. Something I suggest doing is trying on a bunch of different brands with your boarding socks on, make sure you walk around and even do some hops in them. You want to make sure they fit very snug, your toes should just be touching the end of the boot but shouldn't be crunched.

Also another thing most new people don't know is that when picking a snowboarding boot size you typically downsize one full size from your normal shoe size. You do this because one as I listed above the boot needs to fit snug and also with time and use the boot will actually pack out, so if you buy a new boot that is already loose it will only become looser with time and use, negating control over the board.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Are gold/crystals/diamons watches on ebay have real precious stones?!?

luxury watches for men reviews
 on ... watches. Here we have the full review of a same kind of watch from
luxury watches for men reviews image



axelo


i've seen some watches auctions starting from 1 cent and they have a gold cadre around it, and the title says like: Luxury Gold Man Wristwatch Stainless Steel

Is this real gold? or some others saying crystals or diamons? are those containing real precious stones? or they are fake?

their reviews are like 99.8%.

Thanks
And this is a picture:

http://imgs.inkfrog.com/pix/supereshop2008/man_j_01_1.jpg



Answer
they may not be ACTUAL stones, some may, and some may not, you should contact the seller, and ask them

Looking for a movie about an orphaned girl?




lizshouse8


I recall watching this movie year and years ago when I was probably between 6 and 8 years old (24 now) and I never knew what the name of it was but i've always wanted to see it again for some reason. Here is what I can remember.(before I begin, it's not "the secret garden" or "little princess"

The main thing I remember is the girl stayed in a mansion and it was snowy outside. The woman there was really mean to her and made her work in this (factory?) with other young girls. They were washing sheets in huge things of boiling water. She ended up getting burned by the water I think. I think I remember her going through a "secret door" in her bedroom to escape.

That's all I can really remember but it would be a much older movie (at least 14 years old since it's been at least that long since I saw it). If anyone has any hints please let me know!



Answer
The Wolves of Willoughby Chase (1989)
starring Stephanie Beacham
Amazon.com review of novel (cannot find movie synopsis):
Bonnie Green has lived in the lap of luxury in the manor house of Willoughby Chase in the English countryside. Her father, Sir Willoughby, is the richest man for five counties. There is much love in the house, both from her parents and the dedicated household workers. Because Lady Sophia has become ill, her parents are going on a sea voyage to restore her health. Sir Willoughby asks his attorney, Mr. Gripe, to locate a suitable governess, and he recommends one who is Bonnie's fourth cousin once removed, Miss Slighcarp, who arrives the night before the parents leave. To keep Bonnie company, Sir Willoughby has invited her cousin, Sylvia, to stay. Both will be tutored by Miss Slighcarp, who will run the estate. Sylvia is an orphan who has been living with Sir Willoughby's elderly sister, Aunt Jane. They have been barely surviving in genteel poverty, and Aunt Jane makes new clothes for the trip from her curtains. Sylvia has to make a journey by herself on the train. It is freezing cold, and wolves attack the train. One breaks the window and comes into the compartment. Fortunately, fellow passenger Mr. Grimshaw kills the wolf before it can do any damage. Later, he is injured, and Bonnie insists that they bring him to Willoughby Chase for the doctor to examine. As soon as Bonnie's parents leave, strange things start to happen. Most of the servants are dismissed, and Mr. Grimshaw and Miss Slighcarp begin looking through Sir Willoughby's papers, burning some. Miss Slighcarp also starts wearing Lady Sophia's best gowns. When Bonnie complains, she is locked in a closet with only bread and water for food. Worse treatment soon follows.

The film might vary from the novel, but this should provide enough details.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers