Saturday, September 7, 2013

The most expensive watch ever?

swiss luxury watchmaker brands
 on Swiss Watchmakers See Uptick in 2010
swiss luxury watchmaker brands image



Jordan


How much is the most expensive watch ever? Where is it?


Answer
Swiss watchmaker Hublot has unveiled the worldâs most expensive watch, with a price tag of $US5 million.

The luxury timepiece is inlaid with more than 1200 diamonds, including six stones of more than three carats each.

Jean-Claude Biver, president of Hublot, which is owned by French luxury brand giant LVMH, said it would be difficult to make a more expensive watch âbecause the surface of the watch is limitedâ.

It took 17 people 14 months to set the more than 140 carats of diamonds on the watchâs white gold bracelet, Mr Biver said at the worldâs biggest watch show in Basel, Switzerland, which opens to the public tomorrow.

Mr Biver added that several people have already expressed interest in buying the worldâs most expensive watch, but didnât reveal any details regarding the identities of any potential buyers.

It certainly seems that the financial crisis isnât affecting Swiss watchmakers!

What are some of the best watch brands for women?







birthday gift:)


Answer
An elegant luxury watch is always the best gift, I'm sure. No woman can resist a diamond encrusted designer's watch. (I don't want to promote any brand ). Or just any expensive one. (That is if you're not on a tight budget). I would like to answer your question without citing any brand name. I'll just give you some tips to decide in buying a luxury watch. First, consider her personal style; the watch should reflect her personality. Next, her activities, does she need that watch for everyday use? Then, her personal taste--that you should know. Now, you must decide which type of watch to buy--mechanical that needs winding, kinetic that requires little maintenance or battery powered? Of course, the price and quality is always a consideration. But if you want to make an impression, go for the limited edition. If you don't have that much savings, I'll tell you something--there are replica watches you can choose for(Chinese, Japanese and Swiss replicas). But go for Swiss grade replica, they may cost you around $1000, not cheap but they are made from precious and semi-precious materials like gold and diamond. They can even be the exact copy of the original branded watch including the materials and mechanism, many watchmakers wouldn't able to tell the difference--including your girlfriend.

Anyway, it's the thought that matters most. Any gift will always be appreciated if it comes from someone who truly love. If you are still indecisive, just check the link below for additional tips.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What happen to the website luxury.com for louis vuitton purses?

luxury watch brand research
 on Movado Clearance Watches Rolex Swiss Watches >>
luxury watch brand research image



k bell


I am trying to find authentic louis vuitton for a resonable price. I watched a video that said luxury.com was the only website authorized by Louis Vuitton to sale real Louis. I need a real Artsy GM Louis Vuitton at a ot so crazy price! Any ideas?


Answer
I think you're linking of eLUXURY.com. The website shut down because it was owned by LVMH (Louis Vuitton Moet Hennessy), the holding company that houses luxe brands like Louis Vuitton, Marc Jacobs, Givenchy, etc.

Essentially, when Louis Vuitton opened their e-commerce store recently (in 2009, I believe?), E-Lux shut down because though they sold different brands, their most popular brand was Louis Vuitton. At the time when eLUX was still operating, they were the only reputable website to purchase LV goods without the risk of purchasing fake. Since they've closed down, the only website to purchase authentic LV products without the risk of getting a fake is Louisvuitton.com.

eLUX never sold LV products at a discount, and neither does louisvuitton.com. You're best bet to find one at a somewhat discounted price is E-bay, though you risk buying a fake, even though the seller might seem reputable. Also, even real, already used Louis Vuitton bags don't sell for much below the retail value unless there is noticeable damage to the bag.

Beware of purchasing from any other website other than Louisvuitton.com or E-Bay. Literally almost all other websites that claim to sell authentic bags are fraudulent. There are plenty of articles online you can research on this. Don't be had. Your chances of getting an authentic $2000 bag for $1000 or less are pretty much unheard of.

I know that the Artsy GM is gorgeous, but how about a similar, more affordable bag like the Neverfull MM or Delightful Monogram MM? Both are about half the price of the Artsy.

Honestly, if you can, you're better off purchasing from the Louis Vuitton website or a Louis Vuitton boutique. That way you'll have peace of mind knowing your bag is new and 100% authentic. I'd recommend going into a boutique if you can. that way to get the full experience. Hope I helped & good luck with your search!

Why are Breitling watches so expensive?




valguerra0


Why is it that Breitling watches are so expensive? Is it better than a Rolex or Cartier watch?
What are some of the characteristics that make these watches such a coveted item to many people?



Answer
When Breitling Watches are manufactured there are many things associated with cost.

1. Research and Development


All watches have complex movements some that are on the cutting edge of technology.

There are different types of movement and all are very complex. These movement have precious stones (Rubyâs etc..) in them

some are made of precious medals. The manufacturing process is very complex because they need to be very small and very complex and therefore require special machinery. There are a few unique watches that stand out with the complexity of their movements and therefore are very expensive. However all watches hold complex movements.


2. Precious Metals and Stones.

Luxury Watches have large amounts of precious metals. They are carefully crafted into the watch for a pristine look and if you were to melt the watch down and remove these you will see a large part of cost.

3. Brand Name

These items are considered luxurious and therefore need to be priced as such and distributed by only some people. This brings the cost up.

4. Celebrity Endorsement

These Luxury watch companies pay celebrityâs to endorse there products. This drives up the costs on all ends.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Rolex or Hublot watch?

top luxury watch brands 2012
 on World famous brands. Swiss Watches Brands in Montpelier
top luxury watch brands 2012 image



Yonkers


Which watch do you think is more class/stylish/expensive and just well better? Which do you prefer and why?


Answer
Some answers here are too subjective and give no reasons for their choices. Let's look at these two brands as objectively as possible by comparing some data about them that I find in my many watch magazines and almanacs. You can then have some basis for forming your own opinion.
HISTORY
Hans Wilsdorf began making watches in 1905. In 1908, he began using the name Rolex on his watches. The derivation of that name is uncertain.
Carlo Crocco founded Hublot in 1980. "Hublot" is French for "porthole" that the bezel resembles with its screws. Jean-Claude Biver who revived Blancpain in 1982 moved to Hublot in 2004 to become CEO.
EMPLOYEES & PRODUCTION
Rolex has over 2000 workers who produce almost 1,000,000 watches each year lately.
Hublot has about 150 workers who make 24,000 watches annually.
COLLECTIONS
Rolex offers mainly "Oyster Perpetual" automatic water-resistant sports watches and some "Cellini" dress watches.
Hublot offers "Classic", "Big Bang" and "King" lines.
MONEY SPENT ON ADS IN THE USA IN 2007
Rolex spent much more than any other company, i.e. $47,100,000. Breitling was a not so close second with $27,070,000. Hublot was 18th with $5,280,000 spent.
BASIC SPORTS WATCHES
$6300Sb, $9950S&Rb Rolex "O.P. Datejust" 4fa
$6900S, $10,900S&R Hublot "Classic Fusion" 4fa
DEEP DIVING WATCHES
$10,650Sb Rolex "O.P. Sea Dweller Deep Sea" 4fa 3900 meter diver
$19,000T Hublot "King Power Diver" 4fa 4000 meter diver
GOLD CHRONOGRAPHS
$27,650R Rolex "O.P. Cosmograph Daytona" 3fa-C (also $34,700Rb)
$27,900R Hublot "Classic Fusion Chrono" 4fa-C
MOST COMPLICATED MODELS
$27,650R Rolex "O.P. Cosmograph Daytona" 3fa-C (listed under Chronographs)
$375,000R&CF Hublot "King Power" 3fm-MR-T-C
SECOND MOST COMPLICATED MODELS
$25,150S&Rb Rolex "O.P. Yacht-Master II" 3fa with yacht regatta countdown
$195,000Z Hublot "King Power" 3fm-T-C
Well, what do you think? I say that Rolex is "hyped". Everyone hears about about it, since it spends far more money on ads than any other brand. It's not the costliest nor the best brand. My Patek Philippe and Vacheron Constantin dress watches cost over 3.5 times as much as a comparable Rolex, and they're worth it. The production figures show Rolex is mass-produced with each employee making 500 watches per year. Each Hublot employee produces 160 watches per year and thus works 3.125 times as long on each watch. Patek and Vacheron spend even more time on each watch. Rolex is hardly a major brand when it makes no watch more complicated than a chronograph. The most complicated wriswatch of all is Franck Muller's "Aeternitas Mega 4" -GS-MR-T-PC-CR with 1483 parts that costs $2,666,700P in 2012. I have written five editions of a book about "THE COSTLIEST WATCH BRANDS". Rolex places 46th costliest in 2012. It seems that Rolex is vastly over-rated. The top watch aficianados aren't impressed by it. I bought two Rolexes soon after I graduated from college, but now, I wear Jaeger-LeCoultre, Piaget, Cartier, IWC, Patek and Vacheron more often.
EDIT: Hasan is wrong to say Rolex is the best watch. It's good but not great. I own two Rolexes, but some of my other watches I've listed are better by far. A Jeager-LeCoultre "Master" sports watch is severely tested for 1000 hours while 1.4 Rolexes are made each day. Rolex is what I consider a bottom line Luxury Brand, since it's so much cheaper than the costliest brands. Lee Cameron a San Francisco watch repairman I know well likes Omega better than Rolex. Repairman Rolf Klotz from Germany also likes Omega very well.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Have Two Questions Concerning a very old Steamer Trunk with Initials?

luxury watches for sale usa
 on Tag Heuer Replica Watches Usa
luxury watches for sale usa image



djohnsonte


I have this questions listed in cameras for that part of the help I need. This trunk had all types of hidden treasures inside it. I bought it at auction unopened and I found an expensive silk rug wrapped in a wax type paper, some coins from France, and sheets and linens with the Initials DK. B. embroidered very ornately with a crest. Those sheets etc had rotted but the silk threads were there and readable. But worth zip due to rot.
The Steamer Trunk is very large, very large. It was owned by someone with the initials L.V. that he had stamped on the two brass handles and under the lock. So, either L.V. was related to DK. B. or DK. B had borrowed or rented the trunk. I found out that steamer trunks were rented or leased as well as sold back then and since no one picked this one up it may have been purchased from L.V. by DK. B. ? We just don't have a clue. Next, the coins were all French and all had the same date 1910 and were French, gold, silver, 12 of each. And the silk knotted rug.
Getting the trunk down to remove all of our Junk stored inside we dropped the trunk and here a crack sound. When it was emptied and opened we found a Secret compartment that had been nailed to the bottom of the Steamer. We looked for a trick lever or opening but there were none so someone fetched me a pry bar and a special spanner to pry open very gently the compartment and remove some tiny nails and nuts. Inside were two very very old cameras. Both wrapped in the same wax paper, in like new condition. One was black in a leather black case and strap all in great shape. But, oddly, the other was in a dark green case and it was dark green. I managed to learn how to open the cameras and placed each inside a large dark bag and I found odd sized film in the green one.

Anyone know of a trunk company initial L.V. or someone long ago with initial DK. B. with some sort of crest? The crest was also rotted and a mess and not clear enough to make anything more out. Anyone know of a special company to develop this film? Somewhere close in the Dallas Fort Worth Area? It could be junk or could be special since they were hidden? The sooner we get the film looked at by a true pro and not something like a photoshop, we can possibly find out who DK. B. was or is and who was or is L.V. who owned this trunk. And, it could be just junk for all we know. But, we expect it to be something really interesting due to the first items found hidden inside the trunk under the lining and so very old. If it helps the rug dated back 300-400 year agoago and the coins were 1910 each ooneand there were 12 of each both types of coins were the same values.
Thanks for any help you might provide on this continuing mystery.



Answer
You might try this site: http://www.thepirateslair.com/antique-steamer-trunks-chests.html
It says this about "trunk company initial L.V."--it could stand for LOUIS VUITTON . Their phone number is 540-659-6209, in Stafford, VA .
Their street address is:
The Pirate's Lair
Division of DataCity, Inc.
78 Canterbury Drive
Stafford, VA 22554
email: sales@thepirateslair.com
(Note: It is a Service Disabled Veteran-owned small business)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Louis_Vuitton
Louis Vuitton Malletier â commonly referred to as Louis Vuitton, or shortened to LV â is a French fashion house founded in 1854. The label is well known for its LV monogram, which is featured on most products, ranging from luxury trunks and leather goods to ready-to-wear, shoes, watches, jewellery, accessories, sunglasses, and books. [A picture of the logo is to the right of the article.]
Napoleon III of France appointed Vuitton as Malletier (a "Malletier" is, in French, literally a Trunk-Maker) to his wife, Empress Eugénie de Montijo. Through his experience with French royalty, he developed advanced knowledge of what made a good traveling case. It was then that he began to design his own luggage, setting the foundations for LV Co. (article continues from there).

http://forum.purseblog.com/date-codes/date-code-made-in-information-and-locations-183525.html#post3906216
Shows these DATE CODES SEEN ON RE-LINED ITEMS:
DK⦠(USA)

It could also refer to its store in Copenhagen. Denmark is abbreviated as DK.
[What the B would stand for, I have no clue. Hope this helps a little.]

EDIT: For info and value of French coins, go to this site--http://www.taxfreegold.co.uk/francehistoryfrenchgoldcoins.html




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Angry and frustrated by lady on welfare - can I make a taxpaying citizen's arrest?

luxury watch brands ladies
 on Switch Watch Gallery
luxury watch brands ladies image



DavidS


100% true story.

I was in the Walmart tonight and the line was really long. In front of me was a lady in a mink coat with an African braided hairdo, Louis Vuitton bag and a nail job that look like it took 10 hour to do -- she had an outfit on that looked like 3 mortgage payments. During this time in line, she was talking on her IPhone loudly. I tried to be nice but she kind of sneered at me -- I guess because I just finished working a 12 hour shift and stopped at the Walmart to buy some things on sale that I needed for the week -- even though money was tight and I had to economize because of my student loans, bills and living expenses. It is sometimes embarrassing to say that a trip to the Walmart for necessities is often hard and has to be put off -- though I do not complain because I have a job, it is often hard to life without luxuries.

So, as I watched this woman good naturedly looking amazing, I figured that she was a very successful lady indeed, having reached a high level of education and wealth to have such luxuries. Her cart was loaded to the brim with snacks and many luxury items as well -- soaps, creams, you name it.

Well, I happened to glance when I saw her scream at the cashier nastily when she was told that her "EBT" card would not cover a few of her items and she would have to pay cash. I first, I did not know what an EBT card was and then I realized, this lady was on food stamps paid for by money from the government which I could not qualify for. She then took a hundred dollar bill out of a wallet stuff to the filling point and threw it at the poor cashier and then swished out the door with her head held high, still her on Iphone and basking in her arrogance.

So, I paid for my miserable food and generic brand purchases and tried to shrug it off -- thinking maybe I was dreaming. As I went back to my USED car with 200,000 miles on it, I was struck by the nice gray Mercedes sedan and how nice it was. As I looked up, it was the lady from Walmart who used food stamps pulling out of the parking lot.

At this point, all I could think of was making a citizens arrest. If this lady sold her coat, her bag and her clothes, she could feed her family for months on "normal" foods. I was just so frustrated. I felt like throwing in the towel and joining her but I have no time for tears. I have to get up early to keep my job so I can stay off welfare and live in a substandard way.

Please, anyone, tell my why I should not be outraged. What can be done about this? I can only imagine her getting free rent, medical cards, Section 8 and maybe she had a baby in the oven to get even more.

God help my anger and frustration -- there must be something that can be some about these frauds.



Answer
you wanna talk about abuse of the system?

i once had a lady try to pay for an automotive repair with a foodstamp card.

the really bad thing is she didn't understand why her card couldn't work anyways because an auto repair is not a food item.

Culturally speaking: I need to do this?




PistolPete


Pizzoll!

1. Comedian Russel Brand is a __________

2. I dont care what anyone says Lady Gaga is ___________

3. Did you like the VMA's?

4. Did your football team lose yesterday?

5. Where did you watch the game? (if you did)

6. Who puts a smile on your face?

7. What is for lunch today?

8. Do you go to church?

9. Where would you go on vacation if you were about to be arrested?

10. My dream house would be ___________
@fodaddy , by your answers i can tell you live in maryland and your a ravens fan...am i right?



Answer
1. Comedian Russel Brand is a _ummmm....._____

2. I dont care what anyone says Lady Gaga is ___MAN. ( i read the interveiw)________

3. Did you like the VMA's? didnt watch...i refuse.

4. Did your football team lose yesterday? HELL NO!! Mike jenkins is a monster! GO COWBOYS!!!

5. Where did you watch the game? (if you did) my crib.....

6. Who puts a smile on your face? you

7. What is for lunch today? i was bad today...italian sub from Cosi

8. Do you go to church? no...i was supposed to

9. Where would you go on vacation if you were about to be arrested? Costa Rica....and go chill with my grandma there ,she smokes weed and she's like...a thousand years old.

10. My dream house would be ____nothin fancy, a luxury townhouse, a cottage on the beach._______




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Friday, September 6, 2013

What kind of car seat should I buy??

luxury watches for sale cheap
 on Discount Watches Watch Sale Brand Name Watches Cheap Mens | Personal ...
luxury watches for sale cheap image



K. Ellis


I need the next size up for my 8 month old. One that transforms from rear facing to forward facing. I checked consumer reports and couldn't get a clear answer from them.


Answer
American Academy of Pediatrics says the 'best' car seat is one that fits your car (not all will!), fits your child, and will be used correctly 100% of the time. A seat that almost always fits the bill, in fact I haven't heard of a car it wouldn't work in yet, is the Britax Marathon/Boulevard/Decathalon. These 3 are the same seat, just different variances of luxury additions, with the Marathon being the cheapest base model, and it can be found for regular price of $269, and on sale at Albee Baby online for $209-$219. It is one awesome seat! That poster above who praised the Eddie Bauer seat? Please don't go with it. All the Safety1st/Dorel/Cosco/EddieBau... seats (they're all the same company) have sharp pointy edges on the skinny belt paths that will pinch and scratch your hands up every time you have put it in/pull it out. Go to Target or Babies R Us and take a look at the belt path on one of the 3-in-1 seats and then on a Britax seats. BIG difference. I'd skip the Roundabout, its not a good buy for the price, it doesn't last long enough. The Marathon a wide open easy to route belt path, which makes using it correctly a lot easier, as do the built in lockoffs, which mean you never again have to use a locking clip. I can get it into 4 different vehicles in under 2 minutes. Because of the way the base is made, it fits in most cars. And, it is worth the money, b/c it lasts usually twice as long as most other car seats (all car seats expire 6 years after the date of manufacture) lasting a baby till they are 5-6 years old, where most at Walmart will only last till 2-4 years old. It rear faces to 33lbs, which is very important since babies should stay rear facing AS LONG AS POSSIBLE!! If you have your baby front facing at 22lbs, turn her back around! Even the AAP and other safety experts say keep them rear facing to the limits of their seat. They are safest that way. And then the Marathon will front fact to 65lbs, 25lbs more usage than other seats, and it has 17"tall top harness slots, which is important since most kids outgrow their car seat by height before they outgrow it by weight.

Comparitively, the Safety1st/EddieBauer/Cosco seats have 14.5-15" top harness slots. Most kids won't even make it to 40lbs in them b/c the slots are too short, and you're out shopping for a car seat again, since kids shouldn't be in boosters until they are 5-6 years old, at least.

The Evenflo Triumph DLX is an ok seat, I loved the features of it (like the knobs to adjust tightness, and up front height adjustment and recline) until I realized that the short shell meant my son outgrew it at 33lbs, 18 months old!!! Then I had to find him another seat...his third, including the carrier he had as a newborn. If I'd have bought a Marathon from the beginning, I could've bought ONE seat instead of 3! The NEW Evenflo Triumph Advance has solved this problem, though, and it is a great seat. $150 version at Babies R Us has padding similar to Britax seats, top slots of 17", harnesses to 35lbs rear facing, and 50lbs forward facing. $120 Walmart version just has little less plush padding. Wide open belt path, easy to install, though it doesn't have built in lockoffs. Great choice, if you can find it. It just came out this month and hasn't made it to all the stores yet.

The Fisher Price Safe Voyage Deluxe Convertible seat is great, it is made by Britax, without all the frills. It's the same shell as a Marathon, but for less than half the price. $130 at Albee Baby online with free shipping, or at their eBay name, babysurplus. Rear faces to 33lbs, forward to 55lbs. Easy to use, fits in most cars.

These are the best you can buy that will give you the most bang for your buck. As a single parent I'm always watching the budget - I have no money to speak of, and these are what I would buy. (My son has a marathon and is soon getting a Britax Regent). They will last the longest. I only wish someone would've told me all this before I had him, I coulda saved some money for the extra seats I started out with!

All seats in the US must meet the same safety criteria to sell, so technically they all are safe, however, if its hard to install, then it won't be used correctly and that makes it unsafe.

Spending only 100 dollars for food and essentials for 1 week for 2 people.?




Sarah Rose


Is this even possible without being an extreme couponer?


Answer
Sure, especially if you watch the sales, compare prices between the stores, and don't buy "luxury" things (like pre-made foods, sushi, soda, candy, etcetera)...a $100 will take care of 2 people for a week or more

For example...

for meats...the local butcher shop is cheaper than the grocery stores, unless the one grocery is having their "3 or more packs for $5 each" meat sale (they do it every other month, and when they do I buy the biggest packs I can to separate & freeze).

For the rest of the groceries & essentials, compare prices at the nearby stores.

Sample list:

2.5 pounds of ground chuck (hamburger one night (1lb), meatloaf the next (1.5lb)....$9.00
5 chicken leg quarters......$6-$7.50
6 chicken thighs...$3
1.5lb sirloin steak...$7
2lb pork loin...$10
5 pound bag of potatoes (for mashed/french fries/ au gratin/etcetera)...$3
Box of rice......$4
box of noodles...$1.20
bag of shredded cheese..$2.00
dozen eggs...$2
box of cereal...$5
milk.....$3.50
pound of butter...$2.80
loaf of bread...$1.50

That could be a weeks worth of food (leftovers for lunch) for $59.50 +tax...so for me that would be about $63 and food is covered, leaving $37 for other needed stuff.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Any UK website's that sell good quality tuder replica watches?

luxury watch brands in uk
 on Emporio Armani Watches For Women Uk
luxury watch brands in uk image



John Rober


I'm wanting to buy a tuder replica and before you say it, NO I'm not going to buy a real one because spending £3000-£5000 on a watch is just mad, thanks in advance.


Answer
I search on google,found some online stores deal in real watches at decent price,maybe you like them,try http://www.buy-cheap-rolex-watches.com/ or this website: http://www.cheaprolexshop.com/ you can buy Rolex,Tudor,or other brand watches,enjoy your luxury life without hurting your wallets.

Is Western Europe a major exporter of manufactured goods?




XinLei C





Answer
Absolutely.

Germany is Europe's biggest economy and its top export is machinery:
https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/gm.html
For France, the top exports are machinery and transportation equipment:
https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/fr.html
and similarly for Great Britain:
https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/uk.html

The entire world knows about European cars, European airplanes (AirBus), European cell phones (Nokia), European luxury goods (high clothing, accessories, etc.), European watches (Swatch), European furniture (Ikea), and even European candy (Cadbury, Nestle, Lindt, etc.)

But Europe also produces many goods for industry (machine tools, parts, etc.) and goods that aren't clearly branded (buses, jet engines, optics, etc.)

In fact, the last time I went to my eye doctor, the machine used to take pictures of my eye was made in Germany.

In fact, one of the interesting elements of trade between developed countries is that they all export manufactured goods to each other.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Which are the best Swiss watches for men under 5000?

mens luxury watches best brands
 on Luxury Watches - Top Brands: Gucci 101M Chronograph SS Mens Watch ...
mens luxury watches best brands image



Carrie C.


Well, I wanna buy a good Swiss made luxury watch for my husband. Any one please help me out. Please tell me Which are the best Swiss luxury watches for men under 5000?
Please mention some great Swiss luxury watches brand or model. Thanks in advance.



Answer
Let me introduce Best Luxury Watches for Men Under $5000... All these watches are Swiss made and luxury watches.

1. Omega Menâs 2220.80.00 Seamaster âJames Bondâ Watch
2. TAG Heuer Menâs CV2A10.FC6235 Chronograph Watch
3. Omega 212.30.41.61.01.001 sea master luxury watch for men
4. Omega 2208.50.00 Seamaster Planet Ocean Mens Luxury Watch
5. Omega 3570.50.00 Speedmaster Luxury watches for men

I hope you'll find a nice Swiss watches under 5000 for your husband. Goodluck

What are some prestigious brand names of men's watches?




Hannibal


Im shopping for a watch and i was wondering what brand name to buy. I want it to be an "impressive" brand name. Like Rolex. But Rolex is just too expensive. What famous prestigious brand names are out there. Like the Benz or Lexus of watches. If the style makes a difference then im looking for a stainless steel shiny watch thats big.

Ive seen a Charles Jourdan... I dont know if thats any good.



Answer
The following site has alot of mens watches in all price ranges. America is a brand oriented culture. Lots of people know names like Rolex, Tag Heuer, Tissot and Omega, less know of brands like IWC and Jaeger LeCoultre. I tend to buy watch brands that few people know of and I get alot of compliments on them. I've even had people with $10k watches take note and compliment watches that cost less then $1000.

If you want brand name recognition, got with Rolex, Tag Heuer, Tissot, or Omega. But browse through the site below, you should find lots of great prices on luxury watches as well as come across brands you never heard of.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Why are the airwaves full of ads showing men producing Valentine's Day gifts for women, but not women for men?

luxury watches for women with diamond
 on ... Womens Chronographs -White Watches-Diamond Bezels Mens Designer
luxury watches for women with diamond image



John S.


The jewelry stores are in high swing this February with their ads showing men running out to buy jewelry for their ladies. "He went to JARED!", "Every Gift Begins with Kay", and all the others, etc.

The Vermont Teddy Bear Company has got their annual "Love Bandit" ad in heavy rotation showing the office females cooing and fawning over the gift bear ("It's much BIGGER than I thought!" and "Where can I find a guy like that?").

The Pajama-gram folks have got their standard ad in heavy rotation, showing the slinky women in new pajamas with looks of total ecstasy on their faces and how guys will probably win some special bedroom affection if they just buy their ladies some cuddly new pajamas.

But where are the ads showing women sweating over what they are going to get for their man this Valentine's Day? Or is this a day where only men give and women receive?

Oh I forgot...all women have to do is give their AFFECTION in exchange for material gifts, right? Or at least this is the subtle message we seem to be getting from the.marketing gurus who write these commercials.

I know many women who feel equally obligated to get their man a gift on Valentine's Day...so how come the advertisers don't seem to be trying to serve this consumer need, especially since women seem to wield so much spending power?



Answer
1. Men have a harder time knowing what to buy a woman for any occasion. Marketing schemes exploit this by showing men images of women loving their products. It's likely not that men don't know what women want so much as that it's women who do the majority of the shopping. When women want or need something, they buy it on a regular shopping trip. So it is very infrequent that a woman wants or needs something practical. Jewelery is impractical and expensive, and about the only thing left to buy women for "special occasions."

2. In a capitalist society, we are eager to show how wealthy we are by practicing conspicuous consumption, and companies that market luxury items are eager to capitalize on that.

3. Men still feel the pressure to provide for women in an age where women make ALMOST as much money as men. That's an example of different areas of social interaction evolving at different rates.

4. The female double standard. Women want "equal rights" and equal treatment, as long as it works in their favor. Women demand to be treated as good as men in politics and business, but have no interest in giving up their female privilege. Women (generally) don't want to be drafted into war, so it's okay that their not treated equally in that regard. Also, women don't want to give up being pampered, showered with gifts, and treated like weaklings when it suits them. So, there's currently an expectation for men to somehow know when women want to be treated equally, and when they want to be treated like the "fairer sex."

Like it or not, this is not a perfect society. Each gender, class, and race has its "cross to bear." Unfortunately, one of yours is Valentine's Day. Everyone, do me a favor. When you think you want to buy or receive diamonds, watch "Blood Diamond" instead. Realize you are not getting a precious stone, but a readily available rock for which people are being killed so that you may wear a status symbol. Diamonds are not expensive because they are rare or precious, but because you demand them.

End of rant.

Anti-Social Personality Disorder: Pyscho/Socio-Path and relationships?




The Bling


I strongly believe I have anti social personality disorder. I have had trouble with girls all my life, anxiety is a major problem when talking to an attractive girl(I also find I am a womanizer, not only going out of my way to snub my nose at an unattractive whale, but I also enjoy playing with their heads making them think I am going to call them, etc).

So when I talked to an attractive girl in high school, I used to get really anxious and self-conscious to the point all I would do is think about things I could do all day to impress the girl or have her smitten. NOTE: I, in NO way did ANYTHING FOR the girls, I only wanted them to build my ego and use them for my own self-serving reasons(sex, alternative to boredom). When I did have my first real relationship(at age 18 &19), I would, some days, be so sadistic; i would put her down physically because I knew she was also self-conscious about her self. She would cry and I would even sometimes laugh and enjoy watching it. Of course I had her sister and mother fooled into believing I was some kind of charming, educated, chunk of relationship gold.

No everything is bad though. I have a 4.0 GPA in college, little bit of $, and luxury items.

I also seem to admire a life of luxury. I need expensive clothing, gold jewelry(chains etc), diamond pendants, leather briefcases, fountain pens. All that stuff makes me feel better about myself and it makes me believe I have a chance of being accepted by other in society. I have a great way in masking all my hidden ambitions and plans for the world.

I had HUGE problems masking my disorder in high school but I am becoming more adept at hiding the anxiety and the "hidden agenda". I truly think I will never be in love because of this.

I have asked many girls out on dates in high school but always got rejected; over 20+ times by girls rich and poor, short and tall. I have also gotten ridiculed by the girl, hit by a girl, and most of the time, just outright embarrassed in front of my peers. I think this is because I had big trouble masking my anxiety and womanizing in high school.

Now when I'm around beautiful women, or interact with them, I now prefer to treat them "less than". I know it kills them when I am not all over them trying to get into their pants. Their over inflated ego's get compromised and I see it as torturing them. This seems to work as I like to see others begging for my approval instead of the other way around.

So the question is: Will I EVER be able to meet girls and maybe build a sexual or loving relationship?

I am just figuring all this out and would appreciate some feedback.



Answer
i just think ur insecure, thats why u seek attention so much, and put ppl down
will you ever get a girl in ur life, highly doubtful
but hey, all uve got to do is fool her into thinking ur nice and charming and then after that, beat her nearly to death to make her stay with you, "im sure that will work."




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Thursday, September 5, 2013

Why do girls who grew up in suburban homes with My Little Pony and all the advantages have low self-esteem?

cheap luxury watches for women
 on Luxury Harry Winston Replica Watches, Replica Harry Winston Watches ...
cheap luxury watches for women image



El Tecolot


Seriously, what is the standard excuse relationship counsellors come up with for why women date drug-abusing, crooked losers and stay with guys who beat them up? "They have low self-esteem." When they grew up with good parents in good homes? Come on. Why?


Answer
I grew up poor...My mother refused to accept any sort of government assistance, or any help from ANYONE, but she always paid the bills on time (she made sure the bills stayed low, no luxuries, and we didn't waste electricity, water, or anything else), we always had a roof over our heads (cheap apartments), clothes on our backs (yard sales), and food on the table (we ate a LOT of beans, potatoes, homegrown vegetables and homemade biscuits...We didn't eat out)...Because of this, I learned that you have to work for a living, you have to be able to depend on yourself, sometimes you have to do without things that aren't necessities, and sometimes you have to have patience and wait until you can save up for something you really want...My mother started out as a secretary in a small bank and worked her way to the board of directors at a corporate credit union in Cincinnati...I learned how difficult life can get, but I also learned that I can overcome those difficulties...I know as an adult that I can do ANYTHING if I work for it, sacrifice when necessary, and bide my time now and then...I am an extremely confident person.

My sister who wasn't born until I was 10 years-old, didn't live the same way I did, my mother was making really good money by the time I moved out on my own...My sister has EXTREMELY low self-esteem, can't keep a job (doesn't even try...says she doesn't 'like' working), has 3 kids by 3 different guys (would have been 4 kids with 4 guys but she had a miscarriage), has lived 11 years for free in one of the 3 houses my mother owns, she's on welfare, food stamps, free medical, and whatever else she can get from the government...She won't cook, so she eats out every day...She leaves her kids with anyone who will watch them so she can go out drinking, and she's been on all kinds of medication...She is an extremely miserable person

Keep in mind, we were raised by the same person...Our only difference was money...I grew up in cheap apartments with just enough to get by, she grew up in a house with everything.

I believe that many children of rich families who have never had to work for anything, have never had to do without or wait for anything, and have never seen their parents struggle, have a completely unrealistic view of life...They often feel that life is always easy, they can depend on a spouse or boyfriend the same way that they have depended on their parents, and they have very few skills to support themselves (this is what keeps them attached to abusive losers...Ask them and they will tell you they are AFRAID TO LEAVE because they never learned how to take care of themselves)...Being hit with real life, and acknowledging the fact that you are dependent on others and can't take care of yourself would be pretty humbling, don't you think?...This is what I have seen in people with low self-esteem...The same thing happens to welfare recipients, just replace the word 'parents' with 'government'.

Are their cars in India or is the country still developing?







Are their cars in India or is the country still developing? I often visualize India asa land of elephants and camels....Do cars go on the road? What do people do for a living their since they probably don't have certain luxuries that a great country like American would have? Do they have shops and places to eat food? What is the country like in general?


Answer
Ok, first things first. The camels and elephants you think of are in the zoos/ desert/ designated wild areas(like safari). Very rarely you find them on the road, that too they are for shows/ rides - money making tricks for its owner.

You'll find lots of cars on roads, motorbikes and scooters are very popular. Buses, trains, planes - just as in another country. Even in the villages, people use motorbikes and bikes and buses.

What is your idea of luxury? In a typical Indian city, you'll find every house equipped with a fridge, washing machine, microwave too these days. To top it, you have house maids that are commonly employed for cleaning purposes. Hiring cooks is very in now in the cities.

India is filled with eateries. From street food to five star luxuries. Consumer is king and he can choose what he wants to eat.

The country is diverse in culture, language, traditions.In the cities - In a typical community, you'll find people talking different languages, but with a common state language. Men and women work, while kids are sent to schools which are very expensive. College goers usually hang out in clubs on the weekends, people party with booze and cigarettes. Families celebrate traditions with festive decorations, lots of food, show away wealth. Life is pretty interesting, never a dull moment.
Maruti- Suzuki is a famous car brand, but you can easily find Honda accord, Hyundai and occasionally a Mercedes Benz.

In the rural areas, the people are mostly into agriculture and rarely live on subsistence farming. They have produce which is nowadays sold to these supermarkets in the cities and so they get fair price for their work. They also send children to rural schools which are not as good as the city ones, but nevertheless more or less everyone is educated in the current world. Recreation is done by visits to cities, celebrating events and festivals.

Overall, the infrastructure is not very good in terms of bad roads. However, you can easily find a bus/ train from anywhere to anywhere unlike the USA where you are dependent on someone when you don't have a car. Eateries are cheap and varied, giving more options to the consumer. Corruption is rampant, India has a lot of money - just that it gets to a pockets of a few people.

Giving you an idea to take a glimpse into Bangalore, one of the cities in India-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4uAGZ_ixh1g




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Rolex or Hublot watch?

luxury watches for under 2000
 on The Importance Of Religion To Civil Societies: A Sermon Preached At St ...
luxury watches for under 2000 image



Yonkers


Which watch do you think is more class/stylish/expensive and just well better? Which do you prefer and why?


Answer
Some answers here are too subjective and give no reasons for their choices. Let's look at these two brands as objectively as possible by comparing some data about them that I find in my many watch magazines and almanacs. You can then have some basis for forming your own opinion.
HISTORY
Hans Wilsdorf began making watches in 1905. In 1908, he began using the name Rolex on his watches. The derivation of that name is uncertain.
Carlo Crocco founded Hublot in 1980. "Hublot" is French for "porthole" that the bezel resembles with its screws. Jean-Claude Biver who revived Blancpain in 1982 moved to Hublot in 2004 to become CEO.
EMPLOYEES & PRODUCTION
Rolex has over 2000 workers who produce almost 1,000,000 watches each year lately.
Hublot has about 150 workers who make 24,000 watches annually.
COLLECTIONS
Rolex offers mainly "Oyster Perpetual" automatic water-resistant sports watches and some "Cellini" dress watches.
Hublot offers "Classic", "Big Bang" and "King" lines.
MONEY SPENT ON ADS IN THE USA IN 2007
Rolex spent much more than any other company, i.e. $47,100,000. Breitling was a not so close second with $27,070,000. Hublot was 18th with $5,280,000 spent.
BASIC SPORTS WATCHES
$6300Sb, $9950S&Rb Rolex "O.P. Datejust" 4fa
$6900S, $10,900S&R Hublot "Classic Fusion" 4fa
DEEP DIVING WATCHES
$10,650Sb Rolex "O.P. Sea Dweller Deep Sea" 4fa 3900 meter diver
$19,000T Hublot "King Power Diver" 4fa 4000 meter diver
GOLD CHRONOGRAPHS
$27,650R Rolex "O.P. Cosmograph Daytona" 3fa-C (also $34,700Rb)
$27,900R Hublot "Classic Fusion Chrono" 4fa-C
MOST COMPLICATED MODELS
$27,650R Rolex "O.P. Cosmograph Daytona" 3fa-C (listed under Chronographs)
$375,000R&CF Hublot "King Power" 3fm-MR-T-C
SECOND MOST COMPLICATED MODELS
$25,150S&Rb Rolex "O.P. Yacht-Master II" 3fa with yacht regatta countdown
$195,000Z Hublot "King Power" 3fm-T-C
Well, what do you think? I say that Rolex is "hyped". Everyone hears about about it, since it spends far more money on ads than any other brand. It's not the costliest nor the best brand. My Patek Philippe and Vacheron Constantin dress watches cost over 3.5 times as much as a comparable Rolex, and they're worth it. The production figures show Rolex is mass-produced with each employee making 500 watches per year. Each Hublot employee produces 160 watches per year and thus works 3.125 times as long on each watch. Patek and Vacheron spend even more time on each watch. Rolex is hardly a major brand when it makes no watch more complicated than a chronograph. The most complicated wriswatch of all is Franck Muller's "Aeternitas Mega 4" -GS-MR-T-PC-CR with 1483 parts that costs $2,666,700P in 2012. I have written five editions of a book about "THE COSTLIEST WATCH BRANDS". Rolex places 46th costliest in 2012. It seems that Rolex is vastly over-rated. The top watch aficianados aren't impressed by it. I bought two Rolexes soon after I graduated from college, but now, I wear Jaeger-LeCoultre, Piaget, Cartier, IWC, Patek and Vacheron more often.
EDIT: Hasan is wrong to say Rolex is the best watch. It's good but not great. I own two Rolexes, but some of my other watches I've listed are better by far. A Jeager-LeCoultre "Master" sports watch is severely tested for 1000 hours while 1.4 Rolexes are made each day. Rolex is what I consider a bottom line Luxury Brand, since it's so much cheaper than the costliest brands. Lee Cameron a San Francisco watch repairman I know well likes Omega better than Rolex. Repairman Rolf Klotz from Germany also likes Omega very well.

Luxury car for under $9000?




stlantmo


I am looking to buy a luxury type used car for around 9000 or less. Would like to have the miles with less than 100,000. Ive been looking into something similar to 2003 or 2004 cadillac cts.


Answer
I'm sure this won't be met with much enthusiasm but but Nissan, Infiniti, Toyota, and Lexus have quite a few affordable luxury cars from the 90's and early 2000's. If they aren't luxurious enough for you, you could always do what Project Car Magazine did in issue four with a Infiniti Q45, buy a cheap luxury car, repaint it, lower it, slap a nice set of wheels on it and watch heads turn....just a though.
Project Car Q45 Before: http://blog.tomsforeign.com/inventory_pictures/Parts_Vehicles/110531_01.jpg
Project Car Q45 After: http://rikdaddy.com/albums/mycar/K3U6104.sized.jpg
They bought it for $1600 and spent $7400 on upgrades and they came back with a really nice looking Luxury car.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How do Westboro Baptist Church members justify their embrace and utilization of goods and technology?

luxury watch brands online
 on PORTO RICO IMPORTING CO. 201 BLEECKER ST., NEW YORK, N.Y. 10012 (b/w ...
luxury watch brands online image



Clyde


Most of us dislike their approach in preaching their beliefs. However, let's say, theoretically, that what they say in interviews and demonstrations is true. I am curious as to how they would respond to a question about their use of the latest technology (Twitter, iPhones [some have them in demonstration footage]), their clothing (name brand [Nike], other textiles produced in mass quantity in China, sunglasses clearly not hand made), other tools they use to highlight their beliefs (Photoshop, Windows) and their own personal luxuries (leather couches, new appliances, entertainment centers with surround sound and flat screen televisions). I am not being facetious, but truly interested in what the online community thinks they would justify these utilizations.

They preach that their intent is to make all aware of God's will, and that if we are not showing others the way, we are enabling 'f**s' and the destruction of our own world. BUT, if they are contributing to this 'enabling' society through purchasing and utilizing all of the means listed above, are they not, themselves, enabling the enablers?

I, most likely, similar to many of you have spent some time researching the WBC and watching interviews and no one, not even Brick Stone as far as I can tell, brings up these seemingly obvious questions. There seems to be some serious double-standards occurring here.

Anyone have any thoughts?

Thanks in advance...
For instance, just now I watched a clip of Brick Stone interviewing Steve Drain in February of this year, and Mr. Drain is wearing an Under Armour brand jacket. Under Armour, like most widespread, successful companies, has a non-discrimination policy. So, by purchasing these garments (and promoting them by wearing them) are they not supporting companies whose ideologies are in complete contrast to their own?



Answer
Not that I agree with WBC and how they do things, nowhere in the Bible does it forbid Christians to wear clothes that are of a brand name. The Bible basically just said to dress modestly...so whether the brand be Nike, Under Armor, etc... it's not forbidden.

As far as technology goes, the church utilizes those things to operate in today's world. Those things were created by humans to enhance life. They are not by themselves wrong, but the use of them that can be wrong. If you read the Bible, people back then were fishermen, carpenters, builders, clothing makers, shipbuilders, etc... They made stuff that helped people function in the world. "We are all sinners and come short of the glory of God" was as true then as it is now. Not every shipbuilder was a follower of Jesus, or lived a life that went along with the Gospel, but their boats were still used by the disciples to fish and travel from place to place.

Christians today are businessman, carpenters, mechanics, electricians, etc... and "We are all sinners..." still applies - christian or not. Whether or not the Christian does research or is enlightened by the brand name's company that may or may not agree or go against the policies of their church - and how they feel they should react - is between them and God. But nowhere in the Bible does it forbid the use of these things.

FYI, when you read the Bible it may seem as though it's full of conflicts, but that's because there are different "dispensations" (periods of time in English, or "ages"). The Old Testament, for example, was basically the dispensation of Law. Simply put - The people had to follow all the laws, or they were condemned. There was only one way to get out of or make right your sins, and that was to sacrifice a "clean" animal, such as a sheep. That animal's blood was put on the alter and burned. The sacrifice of the animal's blood caused God to forgive that person's sin -- but it only lasted a limited time.People had to sacrifice animals on the alter all the time to cover their since.

Today, we are in the dispensation, or age of Grace - why? Because God sent his son Jesus to die on the cross for all of our sins. He is an everlasting sacrifice. His blood was shed to eternally cover all of our sins. So, we don't need to follow the law like the people in the Old Testament did. "Everything is permissible, but everything is not beneficial" according 1 Corinthians 10:23. so it is not wrong for a Christian to wear Under Armor, or use an iPhone. Now, if a Christian beat up an old lady and stole that iPhone, that's not beneficial....and is against what God would want them to do. But all they have to do is ask God's forgiveness, turn from that sin of stealing and beating up old ladies, and make things right with the old lady by apologizing....and God forgives them and restores them.

This is a simple explanation of what I'm talking about: http://www.matthiasmedia.com.au/2wtl/2wtlonline.html

Again, I am not a Fundamentalist like the WBC people. I am a Christian, but I don't agree with their practices of marching at funerals, being legalistic and downright hateful. But this particular thing that you're talking about is not wrong, so I wanted to explain why. Christians are taught to live as Christ did....loving, ministering, healing, praying for, and encouraging people - which is what I believe.

Hope this explained things.

Im giving myself a computer for the holidays. What should I keep in mind when making a purchase?




gr8_smyll


I don't plan to use it for work. Only for games and fun stuff--movies,music, etc.


Answer
Your question is relatively broad, as the level of your gaming, music, and movie usage isn't defined. Will you simply be watching movies or editing them? When you say games, do you mean online Yahoo! poker or do you want to play The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion on the highest graphic settings? The answers to these questions change my recommendations greatly, but I will give a quick, sweeping overview of components anybody should look for with a PC.

If you are going to buy the PC from a major company such as Dell, Gateway, etc. you will find that they offer different level computers for different levels of needs. As somebody suggested, a desktop will typically give you more performance for the price if you plan on using it at home. But, there is something very nice about being able to e-mail from your couch and surfing the net wireless.

Still, you listed movies as one of your concerns, and this typically calls for a large screen and robust sound system. You can get a large screen for a laptop, but then it ceases to be all that portable and you'd still have to hook it up to stationary speakers or headphones to get any kind of audio enjoyment from your music/media. In this regards, do no skimp on the monitor. Look for an LCD monitor with a high refresh rate (for gaming purposes) and make sure it is big enough for your purposes. 17" is a good starting size, but you'll thank yourself if you go 19" or larger. Widescreen is a luxury you can choose if you wish, but I wouldn't say it's required to any degree.

As for the guts of the computer, you're going to want to look at CPU, memory, graphics card, and hard drive space. There are, of course, other components, but these are your core essentials when judging what type of machine you're looking at.

How much CPU power will be completely dependent upon what types of applications you wish to run. If you see yourself doing movie editing, every ounce of horsepower counts. But if you don't plan on doing editing or extremely high end gaming, basically anything that is a 64 bit processor will suffice. It is important you get the 64 bit processor, as this technology will be taking over soon and you don't want to be lagging too far behind after only a year. There are two major brands of CPU: Intel and AMD. Both are good choices and you will find people that swear by one or the other. I've used both, and can say it's hard to make a bad choice.

Memory (RAM) is simple. The more you have, the better. A year ago I would have said 512mb would get most people by, but that's swiftly changing. I'd recommend at least 1gb of ram. If you plan on doing any sort of 3D gaming, put the most in you can afford. RAM is probably the cheapest and easiest way to notice an improvement in your computers performance.

Graphics cards can get more complicated. I wrote another suggestion on graphics card I will link for you here if you wish to read more:
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=As7hHFFE_Y86a_2VkUktXL3sy6IX?qid=20061130225304AA7j0co&show=7#profile-info-fa45dee379360ef00b1118481e6ba8c0aa
If you plan on doing extensive 3D gaming and movie watching, you will want a nice graphics card. Get at least 256mb of memory on it. This would be the minimum now for gaming, so if you can upgrade, do it. However for most people, a graphics card with 256mb is going to do the trick for awhile.

Finally, the hard drive. This is just how much stuff you'll be fitting onto your computer. Again, the more the better. If you're downloading music, games, and movies 100gb (gigabytes) gets small really quick. Look for something with over 150gb, and upgrade as you see fit to your needs.

In short: Get a nice monitor! This is something you'll be looking at for hours, so make it pretty. When getting a CPU, make it a 64 bit processor. The best graphics card you can afford is future proofing you to be able to do games for at least 2 years. The more RAM the better, at least 1 gigabyte (But you probably wouldn't need more than 2gb). And the more hard drive space the better: you want to be able to store all your videos, movies, music, and games.

There are other features to look for, but by follow these basic standards you'll be sure to find a PC to suit your needs and price!

A quick word on Apple computers:
These are a great alternative to the PC, especially now that they come with an intel processor. However, they are going to typically cost more than a PC and not every piece of software/hardware will work for it. Still, they are beautiful machines and if you can afford the price tag I wouldn't think twice about recommending a purchase.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How manny tanning sessions do I need to be orange?

high end luxury watches for women
 on High End Replica Watches  Watches Brands
high end luxury watches for women image



LeylaG


I've never been tanning butt I want to because I like that orange color I see in everyone I'm really pale so I want to know how manny sessions I need to look orange ? So can you please help? C:
Thanks to everyone that comments



Answer
Tanning comes & go, unless you do them everyday 24/7 for the rest of your life. But in the end the only thing you'll benefit is either moles, freckles, skin tags or discolorations from sunscreens, lotions, etc. and the more you do, the more they get larger, darker & bumpier. My nephew had a membership in a tanning bed salon for a year. After it expired, he stopped, now he's as white as before he began.

Tanning, is a result for 'damaged skin' and no products can reverse you from skin cancer or damaged skin, may prevent you from pre-mature aging, but that's part of the billion dollar beauty industry.
A new study conducted by the Indiana University School of Medicine Department of Dermatology has found that tanning bed exposure can be dangerous when tanners self-diagnose skin problems and use the radiation to treat skin eruptions. The study specifically found that a tanning bed user that used the radiation to treat a mild skin rash caused by an ibuprofen allergy developed a much more severe reaction called toxic epidermal necrolysis (TEN). When left untreated, TEN can be fatal.
Melanoma is the leading cause of death from skin disease. An estimated 76,259 new cases of skin cancer will be reported particularly among women in their 20's & 30's, and that's 6,020 more than 2011, people died from the disease, according to the National Cancer Institute. Two million people are diagnosed with skin cancer in the US each year, according to the EPA's Sun-Wise Program. That's more than breast, colon, lung and prostate cancer cases combine! Now however, a recently published study suggests that those people with ginger hair and fair complexions face a much higher risk of developing dead skin cancer even if they are completely protected.
Nov 2nd, 2012.

I'll let Lisa & Glenna tell you about tanning beds.
Google Lisa and see what she looks like 2010.
"Plastic Week: Lisa Gastineau On The Dangers Of Tanning Beds"

She had 2-3 melanoma moles removed, one by her nose. She had nose surgery just to get her nose straighter, so she can breath again. She got those moles from a tanning bed.
Google: Warning in Tanning beds: About 13,200,000 results (0.25 seconds) 

Tanning beds aged you by 10-15 years!
Google A Death by Suntan by age 26, Yahoo Shine 3-23-10. In April 2005, while working out at her college gym in Rhode Island, 22-year-old Glenna Kohl detected a hard, golf ball-size lump near her groin. . . . .In high school, Glenna did have an irregular mole removed from her leg. A pathology report identified it as benign, but the surgeon tested it again. The lab had made an error: The mole was an early stage melanoma.
Google: Lawsuits in tanning beds. About 2,130,000 results (0.29 seconds) 5-3-12.

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.
Nicole Kidman has flawless skin or Julianne Moore, who is 7 yrs. younger than me!
Google: Pale Complexion celebrities.About 513,000 results
If you're very tall, very skinny, and pale complexion, you're a desirable model in Asia!

I've been protecting myself from the sun since age 9, but no matter, I got Discoid Lupus. Google that one. It was like someone punched my chin and it gave a purplish mark. It took 12 years for that to fade, so now I'm using a wide brim hat or umbrella for protection. Gene Simmons & Shannon both have been seen hold an umbrella during an event. They were invented before beauty products, for a reason. Google also Bullous Pemphegoid, photos, another skin disorder.

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.

How can a fair complected person get a ran?




Garrett Ri


I am a fair complected red head with freckles. I get in the sun a lot. And I burn easy. All the way through summer. Why can't I just get a tan? When the sunburn goes away. It's back to the same white. Help please


Answer
They don't, they just burn.
Tanning comes & go, unless you do them everyday 24/7. But in the end the only thing you'll benefit is either moles, freckles, skin tags or discolorations from sunscreens, lotions, etc. and the more you do, the more they get larger, darker & bumpier, even skin diseases like Bullous Pemphegoid or Discoid Lupus. Like exercising, your muscles will sag, when suddenly you stopped, same with getting a tan, they will fade.

Tanning, is a result for 'damaged skin' and no products can reverse you from skin cancer or damaged skin, may prevent you from pre-mature aging, but that's part of the billion dollar beauty industry. To get super than you will have to be tanning for @ least 60 years, George Hamilton & Tom Jones are two examples, who ARE super tan! Google them.

Melanoma is the leading cause of death from skin disease. An estimated 76,690 new cases of skin cancer will be reported particularly among women in their 20's & 30's, and that's 6,020 more than 2011, people died from the disease, according to the National Cancer Institute. Two million people are diagnosed with skin cancer in the US each year, according to the EPA's Sun-Wise Program. That's more than breast, colon, lung and prostate cancer cases combine! Now however, a recently published study suggests that those people with ginger hair and fair complexions face a much higher risk of developing dead skin cancer even if they are completely protected.
Nov 2nd, 2012.

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.go

AT&T Quickfire vs. Apple iPhone?

luxury watches for men reviews
 on ... : Diesel Watches For Men 2011 350x397 Top 10 Watches Brand For Men in
luxury watches for men reviews image



Kalie


Our 2 year AT&T phone contract has just expired and I want to upgrade my phone. After my previous phone died (of old age) I got a very cheap Go Phone and ended up putting my SIM card in it to get me by until our contract expired. After being stuck with a "crappy" phone for so long I want something nice and high quality.

I've been watching a reading reviews and Quickfire gets a thumbs up on the quality of calls and the keyboard, but the touch screen isn't very responsive.

The iPhone gets a thumbs up in every category as far as I can tell, it seems to be a favorite and the best out there. It can be used as a phone, an iPod, a way to watch movies, internet, email, and a way to play games (applications). The one downfall I see is the extra $30 you pay a month.

I'm only 17 years old and would be paying for the the phone and the $30 extra a month (if I go with the iPhone) and I'm just wondering if it's worth it for a teenager to have such a high-tech-business-man-type of phone? On top of the phone I'd pay $360 a year. I know I'd use it as an iPod and would use the applications. When we travel in the car I know I'd love to have my own personal entertainment system and would use the internet frequently. I have email and I check it regularly, but I don't need to be checking it constantly, so this phone is not a necessity to me. It'd be a luxury item (that I personally would be paying for) that I think I would really love and use constantly.

My question is do you think the iPhone wouth be worth $360 a year? Or should I just go for the Quickfire? If anyone has been in my situation what have you done? My parents think I will regret not having that extra money, but all my friends say it would be "the coolest thing ever" and I should go for it. I personally really want it, but if anyone has this phone, is it worth it? Any advice is very much appreciated.

Thanks,
Kalie
:)
Oh wow...I've never heard of the HTC Fuze. Does the $30 extra a month apply to it as well? Information and oppinions of the Fuze are also much appreciated. :)
As far as I can tell the HTC Fuze is even more of a "high-tech-business-man-type of phone" and would be way too excessive for someone my age. But any additional information and opinions on it would be much appreciated. :)



Answer
The iPhone requires a voice plan (minimum $50) and a data plan (minimum $20) per month for 2 years.

How can you tell if a "Chanel" bag is real?




Mattie


I just bought a Chanel bag at a flea market for a good price. The people selling it said that it was a hand-me-down and they were not sure if it was real or not, but they were men so they didn't want it. Anyway, it says Coco Chanel on it and the inside label says Chanel "Made in Paris" with the real Chanel symbol... I was wondering if there was any way I could positively prove if it is real or fake.
The bag also has lots of signs of being real like "Chanel" on the hardware, "Chanel" on one side of the zipper and the symbol on the other.
The stitching on the bag is also excellent, even in small unnoticed places.



Answer
Spotting a knock-off is more difficult than you may think. Use the tips below as a checklist to avoid buying a fake.

1. Location, Location, Location
First and foremost, purchasing luxury goods at a brandâs boutique, website or authorized dealer is your best bet to insure buying a genuine product. Items at flea markets, home parties, from street vendors, or unauthorized websites are likely to be fake.

2. The Price is Right
Quality and exclusivity account for the high price of luxury goods. Thus, if the price seems too good to be true, it probably is.

3. Construction Sites
Craftsmanship is a main point of distinction with luxury goods. Sloppy stitches in less visible areasâsuch as the underside of a product or inside pocketsâis likely the result of counterfeit production.

4. Package Deal
Luxury retailers meticulously package their products, including tissue paper, authenticity cards, product care information, superior quality boxes, and shopping bags. If you see a plastic wrap covering or a flimsy dust bag, it's probably a fake. For example, counterfeit manufacturers will often wrap the handles of handbags in plastic.

5. Spell-check
Counterfeiters will often misspell designer names. Check for letters that are swapped or a letter that is capitalized that shouldnât be, and vice versa.

6. Check the Hardware
With most luxury accessories, you will find the logo on all the metal pieces, such as zippers, latches, snaps, and buckles.

7. Read the Label
In a genuine article of luxury clothing, most often the label is stitched in, whereas counterfeit clothes are likely to have a less expensive hangtag. Also, check the country of origin on the label.

8. Timely Tips
Makers of fake watches may not replicate unusual features, such as a helium relief valve. If the feature is available, often times it does not function


http://reviews.ebay.com/HOW-TO-SPOT-A-FAKE-CHANEL_W0QQugidZ10000000001327063?ssPageName=BUYGD:CAT:-1:SEARCH:6

http://www.seattlepi.com/lifestyle/273613_knockoffs13.html

http://www.blurtit.com/q143412.html




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Wednesday, September 4, 2013

How”s life in the United Arab Emirates?

luxury dive watches women
 on diving men women sports watches,double movement,waterproof wrist watch ...
luxury dive watches women image



Victor


just curious...


Answer
It depends. You can love it and you can hate it.

The positive aspects:
- Good weather (personally I don't mind the heat that much) all year round
- Good lifestyle, here it is normal to go out for dinner in 5 star hotels, fancy places, boat parties whereas in Europe that would be a rare thing
- Salaries are good
- You don't pay taxes
- As a woman, you are treated very well. People are polite, let you pass in front at queues and there are "ladies only" counters (I like that ;-))
- You can become spoilt (that's a good or bad thing depending on how you see it) in the sense that it is normal to have a full time house maid to clean after every one of your moves, someone pakcking your groceries up at the supermarket and filling up your car at the fuel station
-You can call groceries at any time (till 12pm) and they will deliver for free, even only a bottle of milk
- You can afford luxury cars if you want to (loans are easy to get)
- You are well located to travel. Dubai is a major international hub and there are lots of cheap flights to Asia, the Middle East and other places
- There are a lot of expatriates from many different nationalities to meet
- You work in a multi cultural environment and can learn a lot
- Work opportunities and career growth are better than in Europe
- Lots of good restaurants, hotel quality & service is excellent
- There are good scuba diving opportunities
- As more and more expatriates are coming to Dubai, each of them is bringing a bit of their culture to the place, so culturally the offering is diverse and always improving
- Plumbing in the bathrooms is intelligent (there is a drain in the bathroom to take out excess water). I never thought I was missing something back home in Europe until I got used to this very useful thing...

Negative Aspects:

- You get bored quickly as once you've been to the malls, hotels and beaches a couple of times it's kind of always the same
- There is limited nature. Once you've done kayaking in the mangroves and been to an oasis, the rest is pretty much desert. So not really great opportunities for trekking for example (unless the stone mountains with a few shrugged trees are considered as nature)
- There are very few "free" things to do. Everything here has a price.
- It is a lot about materialism, things that shouldn't matter tend to matter a lot here (how much you earn, the car you drive, the phone you use, the place you live)
- Good schools are not free (not like in most of Europe)
- A lot of the expatriates here have come with the intention of staying a couple of years only and accumulate wealth. In turn this means that many people don't really care about making good friends, or, if they do, are likely to leave after a couple of years
- A lot of the expats are quite superficial. The Brits (I work with many of them) enjoy stereotypical stuff such as going out for beer(s) and watching a game and have little to say except that
- Guys they think they can seduce girls with a nice car and money (that is partially true) and girls think that by being beautiful they can get guys to pay for them
- Money seems to attract good looking girls. If you go to night clubs in Dubai it's like being at a Fashion show. But these girls are not for free (not necessarely prostitues, but would only go out with a rich man)
- Dubai is not a walking city, you have to have a car
- You tend to work with a mix of people. Some interesting and some plain stupid (sorry to say that). When working with certain Arabs (I'm not racist, but I have experienced this a lot, especially with Lebanese or Jordanians) they tend to talk a lot but not do much. Also they tend to be a lot of politics at work with these nationalities, many good looking girls try to advance their careers by acting "cute" at work
- Abu Dhabi is kind of boring compared to Dubai
- Some people gain weight when they initially arrive to the UAE because they stop exercising (the car is used for everything) and become lazy

Is my uncle hopeless?




CodeVeroni


This topic is not about me, however, be that as it may, I would still appreciate it if you would read it and make a good reply. My uncle, Jonathan McDonald (perhaps you know him, he's famous), as been single for some time now. He has been looking for love for a while, I believe he has been ever since he broke up with his girlfriend quite some time ago.

Well he is in his 40s, and he has already tried online dating (unsuccessfully). He is a very nice, awesome person, and he is great with children. He has tons of money and drives a luxury sports car to and fro places (well, he also has another car, but his other one isn't a sports car). He is always traveling around the world, he has been to tons of countries. He is of the Jonathanlandian royal family and the current Prime Minister of Jonathanland, a sovereign nation in North America.

My uncle often has the mind of a teenager (not saying he is "unintelligent for his age", because he is highly intelligent, but likes to do things teenagers like to do), he always goes to parties, plays video games, goes on forums, updates his Facebook statuses, watches movies, etc. He is also very fashionable, is considered attractive by many women, is in shape, is athletic, and looks like he is in his 20s.

My uncle likes to SCUBA dive, watch and play sports, travel, doing things with his two nephews (my brother, Eric McDonald, and myself; such as Six Flags, baseball games, movie theatres, golfing, etc.) reenact World War II battles, etc. He is the lead software designer for Enterprise Rent-A-Car, a SCUBA diving professor at Meramec College, webmaster of 3 websites (JonathanMcDonald.me, Planet Mac, and the official Jonathanland government website), prime minister and founder of Jonathanland, former soldier in the United States Army, and a former bagger at Dierbergs).

My uncle is a great man, a good uncle, and a just ruler. I hope he finds love some day. Based on what I have told you, do you think he has a good chance of finding true love some day, and perhaps even get married? Or do you think he is too old (and/or something else)?



Answer
Your never to old to find love although most of us never find true love. I'm sure he will find someone that warms his heart.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

I watched a movie on television several years ago on the life of Buddha/Gautama.Any ideas on what it was?

luxury watches women india
 on Watch on Casio Gps Watch Pat2gp 1v At Discount Prices With Free ...
luxury watches women india image



lynnbt2az


It depicted his choice to leave his wife, wealth etc. Actor was Indian/asian.


Answer
Prince Siddharta Gautama was born some 2,500 years ago as a prince in what is now called Lumbini in Nepal. At his birth, many special signs appeared. His father asked a sage living in his kingdom for advice on his son. The sage predicted that Gautama would become either a great King or a great spiritual teacher.

The King wanted his son to be his successor and tried to keep his son far away from all matters of life that could incline him to a spiritual life. Gautama usually spent his life in his father's palace, surrounded by all possible luxuries of the time. He proved to be a special child, being quite intelligent as well as an excellent sportsman. He married to a beautiful woman he loved, and they had a son.

When he was 29 years old, he discovered there was much suffering in the world around him. Traditionally it is explained that he suddenly recognised the problems of sickness, old age and death when visiting the city. Being shocked by the suffering of all living beings, he decided to search for way to end it. He left his wife and child, the palace and even his royal clothes, and started out on a spiritual quest.

Gautama studied under various teachers and followed their practices until he mastered them all. His first teacher was Alara Kalama who taught a form of meditation leading to an exalted form of absorption called "state of no-thingness", a state without moral or cognitive dimension. Gautama saw this was not going to solve suffering, and continued his search.
The next teacher was Udraka Ramaputra who taught him meditative absorption leading to âthe state of neither perception nor non-perceptionâ. Again, Gautama realised this was not the state he was looking for. (Both Alara and Udraka are by some scholars considered Jain followers.)
Next, he tried extreme ascetic practices at Uruvilva, with five other ascetics who turned into his followers. In the end, Gautama nearly died of starvation.
After about six years of searching, he realised that just wearing down his body did not generate new insights, but rather leads to weakness and self-destruction. When he decided to give up extreme asceticism, his students left him.
He then sat down in a place now called Bodhgaya (North India) under a Bodhi-tree and decided not to get up anymore until he discovered the truth. Just a short time later, he became a fully enlightened Buddha. This means that he actualised all positive potentials of a sentient being and rid himself of all negative qualities. With this, he realised the true nature of existence and suffering (emptiness), and how suffering can be ended.
Seven weeks after enlightenment, the Buddha gave his first discourse in Sarnath, near Varanasi . Here he taught the 4 Noble Truths. The Buddha continued to teach during his life, until passing away at the age of 81.

The Buddha once summarised his entire teachings in one sentence:

"I teach about suffering and the way to end it".

Who should I vote for - please see details?

Q. OK. So can you help me make up my mind? I've been watching the debates, watching experts comment on them and trying to make up my mind. I'm not good with politics, but I'll tell you what is important to me at this time. And we all know that this time is like no other.

1. Unemployment - I need a job where I could earn enough to survive
2. Housing market - I have a house I'd like to sell at a FAIR price
3. Health care - even for poor folks, like me
4. Education - I need to be able to get a loan to do a MA, and pay my BA loan (at 6% interest!!!)
5. I do care about the elderly as well - so social security, 401 K etc. is important too
6. Women's rights are important as well, in that I don't want someone to do away with a woman's right to have an abortion as I can't help take care of all those poor orphan children when I can barely take care of myself.

As a side note. I can't say I care about small businesses since I worked for many of them and the owners of such businesses waste money like it's not theirs.

I mean, the last guy was a pot head golfer, and, for instance, we could no longer buy material on the company Amex because he ran it to the limit all on personal stuff. The guys before that paid themselves $3000 and $2000 per week respectively, and as a result the business went to hell. They also seem to hire people who just say what they want to hear, as opposed to be honest about the situation and help the company grow. This is the granite business, by the way, and I realize not ALL are the same, but 99% of them are.

I was talking to K-man the other day, and he said that small businesses create jobs. Sure, I can see that. While he and I talk on the phone often and sometimes respectfully disagree, I don't know what to think about this. Yes, I want small business to create jobs, but if they don't offer health care because they would rather spend their money on weed, golf stuff, trips, cruises, and Hawaiian shirts (I'm not kidding), I don't think they deserve to be helped. It's the same as AIG, the govt helps them, and they go on a luxury retreat. I mean, couldn't they go to an Ashram in India instead to learn how to relax from the inside out? It would have been much cheaper.

So, help me out, please, and give me some good reasons on why I should vote one way or the other.

Do me a favor and leave negative stuff out. I mean, politely disagree all you want, but show me some sound reasons for your side.

Thanks ;-)


Answer
I'm voting for Obama based mostly on one issue - abortion. The next president will get to nominate 1, 2, or even 3 new Judges for the Supreme Court. Bush did his best to pack it with conservative justices during his term, so it already leans to the right. If McCain is president he has said he will choose far-right justices who will overturn Roe V Wade the next time it gets challenged at the national level. Although I'm a strong believer in state's rights, I firmly disagree that abortion should be a state decision. Women need abortions in all 50 states, not just the blue ones.

McCain has a terrible record on abortion - he's voted on every possible occasion to make it more difficult and expensive to obtain. Obama has the opposite record - he's voted repeatedly to keep abortion legal, safe, and affordable. He'll choose moderate/liberal judges who will restore the natural balance of the Supreme Court and uphold Roe V Wade.

Stuff I also agree with Obama on: the need for immediate alternative energy infrastructure, that the war in Iraq needs to end very soon, that Afghanistan is where the real problem is, that deregulation caused over-speculation and the bottom dropping out of the market, that we need to be able to meet with world leaders without preconditions, and that everyone in America has a right to affordable healthcare.

McCain is a good man who served his country well decades ago, but he's past his prime, and frankly, the way he's been acting at the debates really puts me off him. He's condescending and quick to anger, whereas even in a very heated situation Obama never gets angry. That's a quality I'd like my president to have - a very slow temper, a patience. Old white Republicans got our country into this bad situation in the first place, what makes anyone think they can get us out?

Edit: I'd say Obama's record of teaching Constitutional Law for 12 years the University of Chicago ought to be pretty good preparation for a job protecting and defending the Constitution, don't you think?

And he's not an unknown, he's been under intense media scrutiny for more than 2 years now.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers