Friday, April 4, 2014

is enigma by bulgari a luxury brand watch?




3musketeer





Answer
Yes ; it is. 18 k gold and stainless steel means it is a luxury brand watch!

luxury watch brand question?




choco1ateg


I'm looking into getting a luxury watch, mostly because I'll be working in the corporate world soon. I'd like something pretty reputable. How is burberry in terms of luxury watch brands?
I was looking at something like this:
http://www.promenadewatches.com/catalog/burberry-dress-p-6602.html



Answer
burberry is more of an casual watch I think in turm of luxury watchs for work I would say rolex,carter,or even tiffany for a more workish vibe.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Thursday, April 3, 2014

What are some prestigious brand names of men's watches?




Hannibal


Im shopping for a watch and i was wondering what brand name to buy. I want it to be an "impressive" brand name. Like Rolex. But Rolex is just too expensive. What famous prestigious brand names are out there. Like the Benz or Lexus of watches. If the style makes a difference then im looking for a stainless steel shiny watch thats big.

Ive seen a Charles Jourdan... I dont know if thats any good.



Answer
The following site has alot of mens watches in all price ranges. America is a brand oriented culture. Lots of people know names like Rolex, Tag Heuer, Tissot and Omega, less know of brands like IWC and Jaeger LeCoultre. I tend to buy watch brands that few people know of and I get alot of compliments on them. I've even had people with $10k watches take note and compliment watches that cost less then $1000.

If you want brand name recognition, got with Rolex, Tag Heuer, Tissot, or Omega. But browse through the site below, you should find lots of great prices on luxury watches as well as come across brands you never heard of.

What watch brand should I buy?




needguitar


I am 21 and I am considering purchasing a watch for an everyday wear at the office, or at play.
The conditions i really want is that the watch should be luxury sport, automatic chrono.
I've set my eyes on the Tag Carrera Daydate. however, my parents have told me about watch resale values and how Tags dont have them compared to rolex and IWC. This really troubles me because it seems that the closer i get to buying an "investment watch" with premium branding, the less it seems that it can be an everyday watch. So what do you guys think? Is the tag carrera really personal garbage forever once i buy it? what about the IWC Spitfire?
and steel strap, no leather as sweat makes it.. uncool
what brands do u suggest between IWC, breitling, and Tag



Answer
You don't buy a watch as an investment. Only watches in the $10,000 plus range hold their value, and even then, they rarely go up much. Unless you are fascinated by the differences in the internal workings (say, triple axis tourbillon vs. flying tourbillon), watches are jewelry, and you should buythem as such. Buy the one you think looks best, and buy the next one based on the variety it adds to your wardrobe.

As for other brands, for men I like Audemars Piguet, Breguet, Baume & Mercier, and Patek Phillipe. Most steel Tags are great "working watches," since they are automatics, and I actually think their leather Carrera's are beautiful and nothing to look down upon.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

I don't feel attractive, body hair?




crackkbbyy


I'm 19 and i'm very pale, lately i've started to notice that i have a lot of body hair like on my stomach and back, i know it's natural but i feel unattractive because of it and the fact that not all of it is blonde. What can i do about it?
I also have very sensitive skin so stuff like nair gives me allergic reactions.



Answer
What Men Want: Teeth More Important Than Hair, Clothes In Match.com Survey 2-7-13
The online dating site conducted a three-year study of over 5,000 single men and women and came up with a list of the top 10 things men judge women on. The least surprising news? Over half of the list was appearance-based. It makes sense -- women have seemed to adjust their getting-ready times accordingly, devoting 136 full days of their lives primping and preening for a night out, according to another 2008 survey.

EXAMPLE OF ONE FROM YA Poster, who've tried everything. . .
-WAXING: the wax usually irritates my sensitive skin. I used an organic wax once and it worked out much better than the regular one I used but it still didn't stop my skin from getting red & irritated.
-THREADING: this is an option that isn't as bad as the other things I have used. But I prefer not to do it unless it really is the only other option I have.
-SMOOTHAWAY: this is the little pink hair removing applicator. If you're not familiar with it, look it up on Google and you might get an idea as to what it is. I use Smoothaway when I don't have another option. But more often than not it irritates my skin and my skin turns red on the sides of my upper lip. And it makes it worse when I try to put my face lotion on.
-HAIR REMOVING CREAM: I used this a few times but this irritates my skin more than anything else I have ever used. My skin turns red and all that....

GLAMOUR magazine's monthly man survey March 2013:
1. You hook up with a woman you like a lot, but she has a few days' worth of stubble on her legs. Is there a future here?
Sure. 61% of guys do't care about leg stubble.
Nope. 15%
24% only if there's an explanation, like a citywide razor shortage.

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.
Nicole Kidman has flawless skin or Julianne Moore, who is 7 yrs. younger than me!

Google: Pale Complexion celebrities.About 513,000 results

No one looks forward to their hair removal routine, regardless of what it is. Each option comes attached to its unique drawbacks. Shaving is terribly time-consuming and has to be repeated daily in order to achieve best results. Waxing is painful while hair removal creams can be smelly and irritating to the skin. Electrolysis is effective and near-permanent⦠but it's also expensive to the point of being outside of the average person's budget.There is NOTHING PERMANENT, not even laser. Once you stopped? They will grow back like before, it's permanent FOR YOU, because you have to keep at it. . . . for EVER & EVER.
People Magazine Red Carpet Style issue, page 75, Sienna Miller, showing 'beard' blonde hair, even with makeup.

THREE MOST COMMON MYTHSl:
1.The rate of hair regrowth will not change because of hair removal.
2.Hair coverage will not change in density; your body has a set number of hair follicles.
3.Ingrown hairs are common but not impossible to avoid; everyone has different susceptibility to ingrown hairs.

What's the best fake tan for really fair skin?




Kjersti


I'm really pale and I just get sunburned... I'm looking for the best fake tan for my pale skin that doesn't make me orange or too dark (: The price doesn't matter.


Answer
I'll let the experts tell you about it.
SELF-TANNERS: "I've had many patients who think these products somehow offer UV protection or that they give them a 'base tan' so they won't burn," says Dr. Hale, a NYC M.D., dermatologist and vice chair of the Skin Cancer Foundation. "'If I have skin cancer, you'll just remove it, and I'll be OK'. But the color that self-tanners create on your skin is completely artificial. But a lot of young women use these products so they don't look pale when they go to the beach to tan." 86% of women surveyed who use self-tanners reported they'd also baked in the sun, and 36% admitted they'd also used tanning beds (a leading cause of melanoma!) at least once in the past year. Australian study confirms that sunless tanning likely did not reduce the amount of UV exposure women get.

~ Glamour May 2012

TAN OBSESSION: "When I see a woman with bronzed skin, I look at it the way you might picture the inside of a smoker's lungs," says Dr. Ellen Marmur, MD., associate professor of dermatology @ the Mt. Sinai Medical Center in NYC.

~ Glamour May 2012

Tanning comes & go, unless you do them everyday 24/7 for the rest of your life. But in the end the only thing you'll benefit is either moles, freckles or discolorations from sunscreens, lotions, etc. and the more you do, the more they get larger, darker & bumpier. My nephew had a membership in a tanning bed salon for a year. After it expired, he stopped, now he's as white as before he began.

Tanning, is a result for 'damaged skin' and no products can reverse you from skin cancer or damaged skin, may prevent you from pre-mature aging, but that's part of the billion dollar beauty industry.
A new study conducted by the Indiana University School of Medicine Department of Dermatology has found that tanning bed exposure can be dangerous when tanners self-diagnose skin problems and use the radiation to treat skin eruptions. The study specifically found that a tanning bed user that used the radiation to treat a mild skin rash caused by an ibuprofen allergy developed a much more severe reaction called toxic epidermal necrolysis (TEN). When left untreated, TEN can be fatal.
Melanoma is the leading cause of death from skin disease. An estimated 76,259 new cases of skin cancer will be reported particularly among women in their 20's & 30's, and that's 6,020 more than 2011, people died from the disease, according to the National Cancer Institute. Two million people are diagnosed with skin cancer in the US each year, according to the EPA's Sun-Wise Program. That's more than breast, colon, lung and prostate cancer cases combine!

Lotions does not protect you from nasty, painful burns. Lotions does not protect you from skin cancer. Lotions does not protect you from skin diseases. Lotions does not protect you from discolorations - permanently. And lotions does not protect you from skin tags, freckles, moles, they will only get larger, darker, and bumpier as they are exposed from UV.

To get the level of SPF you see on the label, you have to spread the lotion on like a layer of vanilla frosting; that's the thickness used in Food & Drug Administration tests. "So your SPF 30 is really a 10." says Steven Q Wang, M.D. director of dermatologic surgery and dermatology @ Memorial Sloan-Ketterng Cancer Center in Basking Ridge, NJ and author of Beating Melanoma. So don't skim: Frost that cupcake!"
~ Vogue May or June 2011. Glamour May 2012.

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/14/kate-middleton-red-carpet-updo

I've been protecting myself from the sun since age 9, but no matter, I got Discoid Lupus. Google that one. It was like someone punched my chin and it gave a purplish mark. It took 12 years for that to fade, so now I'm using a wide brim hat or umbrella for protection. Gene Simmons & Shannon both have been seen hold an umbrella during an event. They were invented before beauty products, for a reason. Google also Bullous Pemphegoid, photos, another skin disorder.

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Rolex, or Patek Philippe? Which one rulezzz the world with a thumb up?




manoftrust


Which one rules the world with a thumb up?


Answer
In reality, Rolex rules the world... but the world of the mundane and the masses. Patek Philippe is in a whole other league, much more lofty, more elite.

That's a very good answer, Ladys Man. And I whole-heartedly agree with you. However, remember most of the world (plebs and other masses) only recognise ROLEX. And if you look at this other guy's questions of the past week or whenever, that's the kind of watch he is looking for. (Oh, and it wouldn't be an Italian loafer, but rather a Lobb bespoke ;) )

To the Question guy:
Look mate, if you want that watch that everyone will recognise, get the Rolex. BUT, remember, unless you can "pull off" wearing one, people will most likely think it's a fake.

What I mean is, if you don't look like/act like/ARE like the sort of person who can afford a luxury watch, people will be inclined to assume that what's on your wrist is fake.

So, unless you already have the reputation for being affluent, or are the up-and-coming yuppie type, well, I wouldn't bother with any expensive watch. Only get one if you really want it.

If you give some more info on what sort of job you have etc., then we could give you some better advice for a suitable watch for the image thing. But really? Wear what you like, BUT, if you must promote an image (for whatever reason, work etc.,) don't wear crap, please. Patek's are the top of the top tier, at least in my opinion. But, for your purposes, unless you hang with the sort that will recognise it for what it is, don't bother.

If you get one, it's a 'life piece', something to pass on (and will still retain value and style long after you're in the dirt, and long after watches fade from the scene).

I saw one of your other questions, about a watch that will pick up chicks or something... yeah sure flashing a rolex around might work in the short term to get some tail, but seriously? The kind of girl you'd pull wouldn't be of, erm... "the best repute", if catch my drift.

Goodluck on the choice.

what kind of things soulda crossdresser do to make them selves feel and look more like alady?




jamescas_6


things i shoulddo for myself


Answer
Find your signature scent. Mine is Promisee and it smells fab. Makes me feel like a lady.

Men are known for their primative hunting and gathering nature. Women are nesters. We like to make sure that our home is clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and well stocked. Spend some time "nesting".

Spend an entire day watching the lifetime channel and eating Ben and Jerrys ice cream. Get in touch with your inner woman. Crave chocolate and sob stories.

Purchase youself a new casual pair of pj's a nice pink top and bottom set. Don't forget the fuzzy slippers.

Use a fancy coin purse to keep your change and be sure to whip it out at every occasion...very dainty.

Order yourself feminine yet classy bank checks. You will feel the woman inside every time you spend your hard earned money.

Read a book about feminism, not to become a feminist but to become more aware of the issues women, face.

Get into yoga for flexibility and to learn feminine movements.

Get into power walking, buy yourself some feminine walking shoes and workout clothes then go for it! Get those hips moving while you walk!

Go to Jaqua girls online and purchase the spa party set, host a spa party with your closest friends. Also Jaqua girls have an awesome VIP area (free) where you can get tips on how to thow these intimate spa parties.

Go to a luxury store and purchase scented candles, buy some bubbly, and shop online for makeup. A website you might like to try is stagemakeuponline.com

Ben Nye products are awesome and cheap! Professional make up artists use this make up for every day makeup, so do I.

Check out the beard cover if you get a five o'clock shadow. Also their luxury powders are the best ever. Also Spehora online is fun.

Buy a locket and put a picture of someone or something special in it.

Buy a charm bracelet, pick out charms that define you while dressed as a lady.

Do a day of baking, this will give you an awesome excuse to putchase a feminine apron.

I can go on and on but my fingers are getting tired.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

LADIES-- Do you wear your engagement ring all the time?




btany.


I asked this one other time, and got some smart answers, so. try it again shall we?

I'm a nurse, and I opt not to wear my engagement ring to work just because I don't want my ring to get scratched or something to happen to it. I do wear it out on the weekends, or anytime I'm not working and not stuck at home. My friends from work think I'm insane. I ran into one of them at the grocery store and they automatically noticed I wasn't wearing my engagement ring. I love my ring and my husband, but white gold shows scratches easily... and if I'm only going to be working or doing laundry or grocery shopping, I don't think it's imperative that I wear it. I do wear it out anytime we're going out, like on a date or something of that nature. I don't wear it in the shower, when I'm cooking or cleaning or working...

I guess my friends think I don't love my husband enough to wear the diamond he gave me all the time, which isn't true. I think I'm being practical about the situation.

What about you? Do you wear yours all the time?
I wear my wedding band all the time. Where I work, I didn't have the option to really wear my engagement ring, the prongs are too sharp and poke holes in my gloves.

I wear my wedding band and a watch. No other jewelry is allowed.



Answer
I'm a nurse, and my sister's a nurse. Neither of us wear or engagement rings around all the time. I especially don't wear mine to work. I don't know about you, but we've constantly got to either wash or hands or use alcohol based disinfectants like Purell. That can really damage jewelry! Plus raised rings like an engagement ring can really get in the way of things. And putting on gloves- forget about it! You can poke a hole in gloves with an engagement ring, which could be a health risk. I just wear my wedding ring to work. It's simple, lays flat, and I don't have to worry as much about it getting scratched, etc. No one really comments on it, and I don't think it's all that unusual. Most of the nurses I work with just wear their wedding rings. Other times, of course, when I'm at home, or out, or doing counseling, I wear my engagement ring. But that's because I like it and because it's pretty. I don't really see what the big deal is in not wearing it. You don't need an engagement ring to show you're engaged. The wedding ring says it all.

P.S. You're allowed a watch? We don't get that luxury. Too many idiots not washing properly underneath and around the watch.

Meaning of Lady Gaga's new song "Princess Die"?




Mindy





Answer
It is about celebrity suicide.

"Leave the coffin open when I go
Leave my pearls and lipstick on so everybody knows
Pretty will be the photograph I leave
Laying down on famous knives so everybody sees"

When im dead and its my funeral leave the coffin open and let everybody see me, but make sure i look pretty.

"Bleach out all all the dark
Iâll swallow each peroxide shot
Someone Iâll know could love and save me from myself
Maybe Iâll just clean the shit of these fancy shoes
Iâll be a Princess Di and die with you"

I'd do anything than be in this dark spot. Thoughts of suicide are revealed here. She's going to clean off her shoes so they look pretty and she is going to Die with whoever this song is about (her boyfriend, her friends, her fans, her family, all of the above?). She will never be the same afterwards.

"I wish that I was strong
I was that I was wrong-ohhhhh
I wish that I could cope
But I took pills and left a note
ooooh- ooooh"

Suicide victims wish they were stronger and better. They don't want to live anymore, but committing makes them feel cowardly.

"I'm hungry from an anorexic heart
I've been trying to tell you how I feel
But was never very smart
I'm wrapped in silks made for Egyptian queens
I'll do it in the swimming pool
So everybody sees"

She wishes she was prettier, thinner, etc. But everyone keeps reminding her she isnt good enough. She is living a very famous life. She is going to commit suicide out in the open as a cry for help or so that everybody can notice.

"Volumes I know will love and save me from myself"

I have no idea XD Maybe all the peroxide she is using to kill herself will let her escape her tragic life.

"Princess die: I want to see her cry
Princess die-eyeee
Princess die: We want to watch her cry
Princess die-eyeee"

The media's perception. They want to watch her go down in flames.

"I wish that I could go
in my rich boyfriend's limo
Right after he proposed
with a 16 carat stone wrapped in rose gold"

She wished she would have just lived an easy life instead of being famous.

"With the Paparazzi all swarming around
In my Louis Vuiton White buttoned down"

The Paparazzi are following her around. She is dresses nicely

"Oh it's not that deep
So bob your head for another dead blonde
Who's real prince is in heaven
She just wants to sleep"

Another celebrity had a meltdown/died. It's just what the media wanted. But now she is out of the public eye/in heaven where she can relax and not have to deal with being constantly taunted by everybody.

"Will be in my own hands to do
I'll be a princess di and die with you
Applaud"

She would rather go out on her own time the way she wants to opposed to the media/something else killing her off.

I think Applaud was just her telling the audience it was over.


So basically its about celebrity suicide. Just wanting to live a normal life with or without all the luxuries. Sometimes she just wishes she would have taken the easy route.

I doubt this is the meaning but this is probably pretty close.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Which do you think is the best brand for wrist watches??




� Mr.A �


From: 1) Omega
2) Rado
3) Rolex
4) Any other...(Please specify)



Answer
A watch repairman I know well said Rolex movements are Rube oldberg and vastly overpriced. He said TAG Heuer uses ever cheaper movements and charges ever higher prices for them. Omega is a great buy according to several repairmen. I am discussing bottom line luxury brands now. The beasast watch brands can be expected to be the costliest. I have written three editions of "THE COSTLIEST WATCH BRANDS" and am working on the fourth edition. Breguet has a strong lead in all editions as the costliest brand. My repairmen speak in awe of Breguet movements, for they are works of art. Close for second and third costliest are Patek Philippe and Vacheron Constantin, 4th is A. Lange $ Sohne of Germany. Cartier, Jaeger-LeCoultre, Piaget and Audemars Piguet are also in the top level. Here are prices of some of my own basic gold mechanical dress watches with leather straps.
$13,850 Patek Philippe "Calatrava 3529D"
$12,100 Cartier "Tank Louis Cartier"
$10,700 Cartier "Santos Dumont"
$11,500 Vacheron Constantibn "Patrimony XL"
$9300 Piaget "Altiplano"
$9150 Jaeger-Lecoultre "Master Ultra-Thin"
For comparison, a Rolex "Cellini Classic" cost $3560 recently. I do not see how anyone can argue coherently that cheap watches are as good as costly ones. Youu did ask for the best brand, and watch repairman I know say Breguet is. it is also costliest as one might expect. Of the cheaaper brands you mention, Omega is the repairmen's choice. Indeed, I have both dress and sports models by Omega, so I like this brand.

where can i sell off my branded luxury wrist watch nearby kuala lumpur area? ( malaysia )?




Teck Siong


i own a concord impresario, thanks!
More details on the watch i own:
18kt yellow gold case and bracelet. White dial. Date displays at 3 oclock position. Scratch resistant sapphire crystal. Deployment clasp. Quartz movement. Water resistant at 30 meters (100 feet). Concord Impresario 18kt Yellow Gold Mens Watch 0309092



Answer
There's always Internet. Use this website. I've successfully sold my book here. You can use bank accounts to transfer money.

http://www.mudah.my/li?ca=14_s&th=1&q=&cg=0&w=3




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Poll: Are you cheap? Or do you spend way too much money.?




Ross





Answer
I am neither. I am very sensible in my spending. Not to stereotype anybody, but... I'm almost Too Sensible for
A) a woman
B) an American.

I've never been a label monger. I don't feel the false "Need" to have the latest "designer anything". Nor do I covet various material possessions. I do wear a watch. But mostly out of need. I own some jewelry (most of it inherited). But I rarely wear any-I just don't like the feel of it on me.

I can afford to drive a more expensive car than I bought. I drive a Honda Civic. Because to me... The real "luxury" in car is not heated seats, polished wood/leather interior, lighted vanity mirrors or refrigerated cup holders. To me, the Real Luxury in a car, has always been, good fuel economy, low cost to insure and most of all RELIABILITY. I notice a lot of "Luxury" cars also seem to spend a lot more time with a mechanic than Honda's cars.

I don't want to live in a mansion. I have a good sized house that clean myself. I also maintain it myself, I'm very skilled in home repair. If a drain clogs... I get on the roof and snake the drain myself. Not because I'm too cheap to call a plumber-I'm not. But because I know how to do it, and I actually enjoy the challenge of doing the task myself. I installed both of the toilets in my house myself too. Again, not because I was too cheap to hire somebody. But because I like doing my own improvement projects. I like learning stuff. This gave me the chance to learn how to install a toilet. It was heavy work. But it was fun too.

The money I save doing stuff myself enables me to indulge in stuff I really am willing to spend money on. Travel, and my collection of Beatles memorabilia. Also stock. I'd rather spend money on stock than a pair of designer shoes (unlike a lot of women). Investing money is spending and saving money at the same time (if, the investment is a good one).

MFS: Will you watch the women's futbol Olympic final? + long BQ?




i!Moreno_1


Its gonna USA vs Japan again like in the world cup. I though the USA vs Canada match was pretty exciting. Is anybody gonna watch it?


BQ: Okay so I have a little money saved up and idk what would be the right thing to spend it on. The options are the following,

A) I really want to go to a concert that is in a couple weeks, I have been waiting for it for a while now but its kinda expensive since its a two day concert. I would have to pay for my friend too though cuz he's broke and who knows when he would pay me back.

B) Buy some new glasses, I have some okay ones right now but I don't like wearing these in public, I want some better ones that I can wear all the time. I see that most cool glasses are expensive though.

C) Buy clothes for school. I only need a couple pair of jeans really. Could be the cheapest out of all the options.

D) Buy a couple futbol jerseys that I want but don't really need. Could also be a little cheaper than the other options.
For the BQ I just want to know which one you would go with if you were me. Kinda stupid question but Im trying to save money now and idk which one to go with lol
The final is tomrrow, idk at what time though lol. Probably in the morning I think.
@Jessica, Yesss!!!!!!!!! lol , I went last year and it was cool but this time its gonna be waayy better since its two days. Now its like 100 bucks though and I would have to pay for my friend too so it would be like 200 bucks :/



Answer
Of course =D
BQ: Sounds like u really need those glasses id rather do that to get ones u dont feel ashamed of wearing
Jeans would be good too if u need them
the concert & jerseys r just luxuries u really dont need




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Any GMC Acadia owners out there?




Waiting on


I think my hubby and I have settled on this car, but there is not a lot of consumer reviews out there. Just wondering if there was anything you loved or hated about the vehicle. Possibly going next week to get it.


Answer
Well, your question has been on my private watch list for about as long as you posted it. Since knowone has taken the time to answer your question, I will give it my best shot, as long as you know I have an unqualified opinion because I do not own a GMC Acadia. First, I would like to congratulate you on your third child. I am sure it is a wonderful feeling beyond what words can describe. What an accomplishment. Your husband is the man!! lol.

I am an avid reader of the automobile industry and I have followed the product cycles of cars and trucks for the better part of 20 years. I would suggest that you google the technical service bulletin for the GMC Acadia on the internet and this will give you facts from the manufacturer as to what is wrong. If anything.

I sat in the Acadia about a year ago at a car show and my jaw dropped. It is an amazing piece of automotive engineering that any motor company could be proud of. It is a keeper. The greatest concerns I have heard from consumer reviews have been comments around the automatic transmission. Many describe it as hunting for a gear and slow to down shift when passing a vehicle. The reason why this is the case is because the vehicle is heavy with a big motor, the higher the gearing the better the fuel economy. So for some, it may feel under powered, but who is racing with 3 kids in tow? It will get you there in good time.

The Acadia has the comfort and capacity to be luxurious even though the brand, GMC is not a luxury brand. As a result, you are getting a top notch best in class vehicle, that others will copy. As with all SUV's pay attention to the blind spots and a back up camera is not a must but would be nice when kids are running around and you are backing out of the drive, or trying to park downtown against a curb. Now when I was in the service we just had somebody get out of the vehicle and guide the truck, which will save money and is not a bad idea...sorry Dad. lol.

I sincerely hope this helps you.

Peace.

Is what type of car your financial advisor drives important?




Notyme4BS


I recently got a position as a financial advisor at a bank in a very upscale community. I have been out of the business for a little over a year while I finished my MBA.

I am being entrusted to manage a sizeable dollar amount and number of clients for this institution. Many of these clients will pay more in taxes this year than what I will make over the next two.

I JUST paid off my car, which is a nice compact car. I had planned on keeping this car for 3 more years as my plan was to teach after getting my MBA. However, with the economy the way it is, the only job I could find was the financial advisor position.

Now that I have to reenter the world of finance and present myself and image to the public for their scrutiny in order to get them to trust me with their life savings in some cases.

Do you think that it would be imperative to purchase a luxury car or a "status" car in order to project the image of success?



Answer
The issue often isn't the car as much as the why.

Obviously a pimpmobile is not going to work for you. The luxury or "status" car choice again depends on the message you intend to express or what "status" you are assuming.

I had some very wealthy professors when getting my economics degree, most of them had less than new cars. They may have had a mercedes or BMW, but you need to have known why. It wasn't the flash, it was the stability and engineering quality (back then American cars were pretty slipshod stuff). There were common sedans from Ford, Mercury, Cadillac, Oldsmobile, and Buick, while prestige models of their brands, but they were comfortable, stable cars. If they were driving to another city for a conference, it was a comfortable ride with room for others and their luggage and maybe golf clubs too.

Some of the top accountants I've known drive old cars, sometimes real clunkers, because they are getting every penny of value out of them. Being a penny pincher was a status symbol for many.

Salesmen, now that is different. They keep trying to impress but usually by being so ostentatious that they don't give the right impression. Some of the sales managers are different because they drive status cars in order inspire their sales staff to make the sales to make the bucks. To a wannabe salesman, the car is the status to salesmen.

My recommendation is to keep the car clean (inside and out) and invest in a simple bumper stick that says "Its paid for". On the other hand, if you are going to be transporting clients (make sure your insurance is ratcheted up to six or seven digit figures of liability, business rating, and a personal liability umbrella) then shop for a nice, clean low-mileage sedan. I recently bought a low mile 2006 mercury marquis for $12k and when I took it to the shop that does my oil changes the normally well-uniformed and tidy mechanics were afraid to get in it because it was so nice (so I got the plastic seat and floor covers and then they spent extra time doing a careful vacuuming, it was fun to watch). So if you are careful you can look really good without spending a lot. When I drive the women don't drool but when I get out the men speak "sir" a lot. That is all you need, not a jag or lexus, just common respect because of a sensible and responsible image. You see, it isn't the car, it is the person driving it that matters.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Monday, March 31, 2014

Which are the top 10 luxury watches in the world ?




Jack


for men fashion.


Answer
Rank #1 Patek Philippe
Rank #2 Blancpain
Rank #3 Vacheron Constantin
Rank #4 Breguet
Rank #5 Audemars Piguet
Rank #6 A.Lange&Sohne
Rank #7 Ulysse Nardin
Rank #8 Piaget
Rank #9 Bovet
Rank #10 Arnold & Son
Rank #11~100 @ http://usnews.watchesranking.com/

Rank #1 Patek Philippe
Patek Philippe
Rank #1
Overall score 100
Avg Price $52,064
Founded in 1839
Origin Switzerland
Craftsmanship 9.9
Reliability 9.9
Investment 9.9
Recognition 8.24

Patek Philipp is ranked #1 at watchesranking.com in High end Luxury category.

Editor's Review: When one speaks with watch collectors, dealers, and enthusiasts from all walks of life, one brand is consistently singled out as being "the Rolls-Royce of watches". Like that esteemed auto manufacturer, it is a name that has become synonymous with perfection, exclusivity and the finest craftsmanship. The company is Patek Philippe, and its history offers a compelling insight into how this unique, family-held watch company has dominated the Swiss watch industry for over 160 years.

Rank #2 Blancpain
Blancpain
Rank #2
Overall score 99.2
Avg Price $53,816
Founded in 1735
Origin Switzerland
Craftsmanship 9.6
Reliability 9.7
Investment 9.7
Recognition 8.69

Blancpain is ranked #2 at watchesranking.com in High end Luxury category.

Editor's Review: Blancpain is a Swiss watch manufacturer, founded in 1735 by Jehan-Jaques Blancpain. Blancpain is currently owned by the Swatch Group along with other famous brands like Omega and Breguet. Nick Hayek, the son of Swatch Group's founder and chairman, Nicolas Hayek, is running Blancpain. Less than 10,000 are created a year and each watchmaker is given the ability to personally build a complete watch rather than line production. Blancpain watches are elegant and stylish and true to the company slogan, "Since 1735, there has never been a quartz Blancpain watch. And there never will be."

Rank #3 Vacheron Constantin
Vacheron Constantin
Rank #3
Overall score 98.2
Avg Price $59,698
Founded in 1755
Origin Switzerland
Craftsmanship 9.9
Reliability 9.9
Investment 9.9
Recognition 6.57

Vacheron Constantin is ranked #3 at watchesranking.com in High end Luxury category

Editor's Review: The world?s oldest watch manufacturer in continuous operation since 1755 and the founder of the spirit of technical and precious Haute Horlogerie, Vacheron Constantin has been making horological history for over 250 years. From the beginning, it has concentrated on building and consolidating its tradition for technical and aesthetic excellence. This is best illustrated by its timepieces, whose hand-finishing is of an exceptional quality.

Rank #4 Breguet
Breguet
Rank #4
Overall score 97.9
Avg Price $56,634
Founded in 1775
Origin Switzerland
Craftsmanship 9.8
Reliability 9.9
Investment 9.8
Recognition 6.68

Breguet is ranked #4 at watchesranking.com in High end Luxury category

Editor's Review: Breguet was founded in 1775 by Abraham-Louis Breguet in Paris, France. The founder married the daughter of a prosperous French bourgeois and her dowry helped finance his first workshop.Firstly manufacturing pocket watches the watchmaker coined many world firsts before 1800 including the first self winding watch, invention of the gong spring and the anti shock device. In 1801 they celebrated the patent of the tourbillon regulator and in 1810 manufactured their first wristwatch commissioned by the Queen of Naples.

Rank #5 Audemars Piguet
Audemars Piguet
Rank #5
Overall score 97.5
Avg Price $40,154
Founded in 1875
Origin Switzerland
Craftsmanship 9.7
Reliability 9.8
Investment 9.3
Recognition 8.58

Breguet is ranked #5 at watchesranking.com in High end Luxury category

Editor's Review:Audemars Piguet watch company has been designing and manufacturing exceptional Swiss luxury timepieces Since 1875. In 1972 the creation of the famous Audemars Piguet Royal Oak watch, mankind's first high-end steel sports watch, established Audemars Piguet's widespread popularity and prestige in the watch industry. From the simplest styles to the most intricate complications, Audemars Piguet watch collections continue to astonish collectors and watch aficionados with their beauty, elegance, and sophiscated

Are gold/crystals/diamons watches on ebay have real precious stones?!?




axelo


i've seen some watches auctions starting from 1 cent and they have a gold cadre around it, and the title says like: Luxury Gold Man Wristwatch Stainless Steel

Is this real gold? or some others saying crystals or diamons? are those containing real precious stones? or they are fake?

their reviews are like 99.8%.

Thanks
And this is a picture:

http://imgs.inkfrog.com/pix/supereshop2008/man_j_01_1.jpg



Answer
they may not be ACTUAL stones, some may, and some may not, you should contact the seller, and ask them




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What should I get for my 18th birthday?




Umm what?


So I just turned 18 today. My dad asked me what I wanted and he says that I deserve it cause I'm an adult now and I'm a good son (We're asians, being a good son means a lot, LOL). I live a very comfortable life with wonderful parents. I'm not a "spoiled" brat in anyway but I'm kind of special cause I'm the only male kid they have (I have 3 sisters) :P

I've never asked anything from my parents, except food(which I love, and I ask for food a lot), never asked for a TV, an expensive watch or anything that's a "luxury". I get them as a gift, a reward or whenever my parents feel like I'm not doing anything. For example, when I moved to NYC from Asia, I didn't have to go to school for 4 months (because of the different school systems), so my dad offered to buy me an xbox 360, so I was like heck yeah why not. Yeah I hope that clears things up to any of you that assumes every kid who asks for questions like these are spoiled brats :P

And I do have a job. Sort of. I make Youtube videos so revenue from that is my own money. I do get an allowance of $200 every month and $160 goes to food. $8 everyday for 5 days in the school cafeteria for 4 weeks. The rest goes to more food and movies once every 2 weeks.

So here's a list of what I want and what I THINK I need.

-A new pair of shoes (Last pair I got is 1 year and 3 months old, wearable for maybe 3-4 more months)

-A cellphone (I have a smartphone from 2008 but the screen has like water marks after I took a shower with it, still works tho)

-A PS VITA (omg, looks like a ton of fun, and I don't have a device that I can play games with on the go, although I do have a ps3 and xbox 360 at home)

-A watch would be nice, but I'm not really the kind who cares about the brand and such, I still use a $10 watch I got as a gift.

-A treadmill would be great cause I live in manhattan and my parents hardly let me out cause it's not "safe" and cars are everywhere, lame excuse right?

-Or maybe audio equipment so I can do some mixing, it looks like a lot of fun, never tried "mixing" before.

What are your suggestions? What should I ask for? Not gonna get a car cause, who owns a car in nyc? I don't think they'd get me one anyway, cause cars aren't SAFE. lol. And btw, I was tryna be modest and said I didn't need anything but they insisted. So yeah, thanks for reading.
Antalya, thanks for the reply. I have the best best possible education and my parents don't have to pay a dime for it. Same with college. I'm fortunate enough to be a citizen from a country where education is paid for.



Answer
ask for an education.

With an education you will have the ability to provide yourself with whatever material things you need.
Then you can finally grow up and become the man that your future wife needs you to be.
it does not matter if you are asian or nuprussian, forget race, look inside and find you.

Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime.
-Chinese Proverb

What to take to South America?




the real s


Hey! So, I'm a 16 year old girl, and I'm going on a mission trip to South America next summer. I was wondering what kind of clothing as well as other necessities I need to take with me, because chances are, I don't have them, and I want to start buying things now. I'm thinking, since it'll be summer, and hot, that athletic shorts and tshirts will be my best friend. BUT, I don't know what to take since there is snakes and such there. Also, I know i'll need a couple filtered water bottles, but what else?? If you've been on mission trips before, could you help me out, and write me a list?


Answer
Cargo shorts. Extra pockets. Good ones. Heavy material. Arizona brand has some good ones for men..Like their pockets. Heavy T shirts, Canvas wide brim hat,with the screen wire mesh in it for the sun! Sports bra,cotton panties. Light canvas duster. Extra blanket at night there,roll it up for a pillow, Great for walking in brush. Metal dust mask frame & Extra bands, to hold it on. Heavy cotton mid calf socks. Heavy soled leather shoes. Wear 2 weeks before packing them. At least 1 pair of long pants. loose fit,&heavy long sleeve shirt. Blue cotton work shirts are best. Billfold for money. Not a purse. Put a hole and gourmet in it. Center at top. Tie on string. Turn front pocket inside out with small rock in it, Tie string to inside of pocket. Roll string around billfold as putting in front pocket. 98%theft proof. No jewelry of value. Mid price plastic waterproof watch. And leather band. Snakes? once there find a long mid weight stick. Tap the brush ahead off you as a blind man would walking. Stick takes a hit. Move snake out of way with it. Or yell supper here. Remember the bat and lizard in your room eat insects. Do not insult the culture. They eat it you eat it. If you can. Pick up a small bottle of bleach,or some water purification tablets. Tablets here. Buy the bleach there. Remember shampoo and such are luxury items there. Do not show off. Lather up bar soap to wash your hair. Cut it short. Do not show off. Act friendly and they will teach you! Be interested in there life. And share it with them. Only make suggestions. Not direct orders. Make them think they gave you the idea! Mosquito netting may be needed. Check on that. Shots, inflatable pad for hammock? Getting old here. Pick up Sulfur powder there. Any drug store to put in your socks. Avoid foot fungus that way. I wear engineer boots, and a soaker hat. Hat is a MUST! On the job. In snake areas. If you can find it. Screen wire. And duct tape. Tape wire to boots outside and screen to leg just below knee. Clear water bottle. If they are on well water? Set in direct sun for 15 min. Kills most bacteria. Are you allowed 1 suit case or 2? Light chain. 4 foot. extra padlock small. To chain the door shut,or your cabinet door shut when gone. Or chain bag to bed frame. Life.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What is a good type of luxury watch for around $100?




Afterbiolo


I'm looking for a stylish-manly-defined vintage wristwatch (up to 1970s) that I can buy for around $100. I've been looking at Omega Seamasters for a while, and I really like some of them (are Omega watches all different?)
Here are a couple of the ones I really like:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/BLACK-VINTAGE-OMEGA-PRE-SEAMASTER-SUB-SEC-1959-/200704525673?pt=Wristwatches&hash=item2ebaec0569&autorefresh=true#ht_729wt_1139

http://www.ebay.com/itm/VERY-RARE-LARGE-OMEGA-SEAMASTER-BUMPER-AUTO-CAL354-ORIGINAL-DIAL-STEEL-WATCH-/270904170937?pt=Wristwatches&hash=item3f132599b9&autorefresh=true#ht_7621wt_1003

Doesn't necessarily have to be black inside... but I like the gold.

Is it possible to find this type of watch for in my price range?

I wish I knew more about watches but I don't.
I don't really mean luxury, I mean classy. I prefer a watch with less complications, and simplistic cylindrical design. In addition, I could see spending up to $250.
I am 16, so don't be surprised that I don't have enough to buy a Patek.
I tried my best to find two watches that fit my taste, and I am asking if there are any non-knock off watches in this price range.



Answer
You have champagne taste but a beer budget. Don't feel alone. Tons of people suffer from the same thing. You won't find a luxury man's watch like Omega or Rolex for only $100, even a vintage used one.

One of the most well made and accurate watches is Seiko. There are several on ebay that sell for $100 or less on a 'Buy It Now' basis. Another option is to get the least expensive watch with a stainless steel case and band (since any gold finish will quickly wear off) that has the face you like.

The last option is to get a Skagen if what you want is an extremely elegant and thin watch that runs well and is unique. They are made in Norway but sold in the U.S. My bf has one and it is super thin and gorgeous with a stainless case and band. That is what I'd recommend. Good luck!! : }

How is Hamilton Jazzmaster ranked as a luxury watch?




HTR


compare to Tissot,Raymond Weil,Movado?


Answer
It's adequate, I'm sure, but it's not a "luxury" watch in the hand-made, absolutely perfect-quality sense.

A very quick introduction to watches:

Watch lovers love mechanical watches. Mechanical watches are anachronistic; quartz watches are much more accurate and much less expensive. Good mechanical watches can cost tens of thousands of dollars but are intended to last decades or longer. Patek Philippe, Rolex, and others make watches at this level.

Most people do not want such an expensive watch, and watches in the $30+ range are accurate and reliable. (Timex makes watches at this level.)

For a bit more, you can choose a watch with better finishing details and have more options (style-wise). If you're willing to spend up to $200 or so you can choose from innumerable styles of quartz watches that will be well-made and reliable. Watches at this level will be steel and, if you wish, gold-plated. Seiko and many others, including Hamilton, make watches at this level.

(In between extremely good mechanical watches and $200 watches are quartz watches made by serious watch companies that also make mechanical watches. These watches often are made of gold so they cost quite a bit more than $200, and their finishing detail is usually very well done. Watches in this range might cost from $1,200 to $15,000+. Baume et Mercier and many others make watches at this level.)




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Sunday, March 30, 2014

WHEN SHOULD I HAVE SEX WITH MY BF?







i get so turned on idk what to do.

weve only been dating a month and im fine masturbating bc i like sex, but i want to wait until marriage. or atleast a few months. we dont even think about sex much but when we do we get really turned on. how can i gain more control? whens a good time to have sex im 19 and hes 21



Answer
It would probably be easier to begin a relationship without being in love, because your emotions wouldn't wreak havoc and you would keep a clear head. This chaos is not always a nice feeling, as it can bring to the surface insecurity, which can lead to pain and suffering. Being in love is mostly a sexual feeling. People are attracted to each other physically, which is normal, as we are programmed that way. But if being in love is being in lust, then according to statistics, it doesn't last. The feeling evaporates after a few years. The madness of ripping each other's clothes off becomes a memory, as well as the luxury of staying in bed all day making love.

It is possible to be in love without having sex. Platonic love can be intimate and affectionate, without being sexual. More than physical attraction, love is about respecting and understanding each other. It's about trust and accepting the other person exactly as they are. You can fall in love instantly, but will it last? Isn't love at first sight an illusion, as I only see what I want to see? Then reality hits. I'm in for a big shock, because this man or this woman who seemed perfect now has a lot of defects. And he or she probably thinks the same about me. We're both disillusioned, and even the sex doesn't keep us together any more, as the physical passion has evaporated.

Love is commitment. It grows over time, when people are there for each other. When they listen and try to understand each other. Talking is important. It's okay to have disagreements, as long as they don't degenerate into nasty fights. Too many arguments can destroy love, Even though every relationship has its ups and downs, too many arguments can destroy love. Of course, we will fall in and out of love numerous times with our partners. Sometimes the feeling of love is less intense, almost absent. But it doesn't mean it's all over. The flame of passion can be rekindled at any time. If you don't give up, you can create the love you want. Passion is a strong desire to make the relationship work, but both partners need to be willing to give it a go.

Dating someone you love means you're compatible on more levels than just the physical one. True love is similar to friendship. The important thing is to establish trust and good communication. Remember even without sex, it is possible to have a relationship, as long as there is affection and true understanding, and a willingness to share. In all relationships, people will eventually fall out of love over time. People who are together just because they are in love - or in lust - may realise years later, when sex diminishes or becomes inexistent, that they have nothing else in common to keep the relationship going.

A desire to give and receive love will lead us towards a satisfying relationship, in which commitment plays the biggest role. SEX IS NOT AT ALL IMPORTANT. The main ingredients are trust, acceptance, understanding, respect and appreciation. These can be found in friendship as well, which is why friendship is the best foundation for true love.

Now the second part of how to control yourself - Review your personal values and hopes.
-Be sure to let your B/F know what makes you comfortable, what makes you uncomfortable and what kinds of things you'd like to avoid.
- Always keep a cool head when with your B/F.
-If you feel uncomfortable about a situation or the boy tries somethings against your wishes say "NO" clearly and confidently. If someone likes and respects you, they'll back off.

It's been said that "character is what you do when you think no one is watching." I love that! What a powerful truth it is. It's wonderful that our character is 100% within our control. We choose who we want to be and what we want to do. We can consider our options and make a conscious decision.
Good Luck>r

Looking for a movie about an orphaned girl?




lizshouse8


I recall watching this movie year and years ago when I was probably between 6 and 8 years old (24 now) and I never knew what the name of it was but i've always wanted to see it again for some reason. Here is what I can remember.(before I begin, it's not "the secret garden" or "little princess"

The main thing I remember is the girl stayed in a mansion and it was snowy outside. The woman there was really mean to her and made her work in this (factory?) with other young girls. They were washing sheets in huge things of boiling water. She ended up getting burned by the water I think. I think I remember her going through a "secret door" in her bedroom to escape.

That's all I can really remember but it would be a much older movie (at least 14 years old since it's been at least that long since I saw it). If anyone has any hints please let me know!



Answer
The Wolves of Willoughby Chase (1989)
starring Stephanie Beacham
Amazon.com review of novel (cannot find movie synopsis):
Bonnie Green has lived in the lap of luxury in the manor house of Willoughby Chase in the English countryside. Her father, Sir Willoughby, is the richest man for five counties. There is much love in the house, both from her parents and the dedicated household workers. Because Lady Sophia has become ill, her parents are going on a sea voyage to restore her health. Sir Willoughby asks his attorney, Mr. Gripe, to locate a suitable governess, and he recommends one who is Bonnie's fourth cousin once removed, Miss Slighcarp, who arrives the night before the parents leave. To keep Bonnie company, Sir Willoughby has invited her cousin, Sylvia, to stay. Both will be tutored by Miss Slighcarp, who will run the estate. Sylvia is an orphan who has been living with Sir Willoughby's elderly sister, Aunt Jane. They have been barely surviving in genteel poverty, and Aunt Jane makes new clothes for the trip from her curtains. Sylvia has to make a journey by herself on the train. It is freezing cold, and wolves attack the train. One breaks the window and comes into the compartment. Fortunately, fellow passenger Mr. Grimshaw kills the wolf before it can do any damage. Later, he is injured, and Bonnie insists that they bring him to Willoughby Chase for the doctor to examine. As soon as Bonnie's parents leave, strange things start to happen. Most of the servants are dismissed, and Mr. Grimshaw and Miss Slighcarp begin looking through Sir Willoughby's papers, burning some. Miss Slighcarp also starts wearing Lady Sophia's best gowns. When Bonnie complains, she is locked in a closet with only bread and water for food. Worse treatment soon follows.

The film might vary from the novel, but this should provide enough details.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers