Saturday, February 1, 2014

Are their cars in India or is the country still developing?







Are their cars in India or is the country still developing? I often visualize India asa land of elephants and camels....Do cars go on the road? What do people do for a living their since they probably don't have certain luxuries that a great country like American would have? Do they have shops and places to eat food? What is the country like in general?


Answer
Ok, first things first. The camels and elephants you think of are in the zoos/ desert/ designated wild areas(like safari). Very rarely you find them on the road, that too they are for shows/ rides - money making tricks for its owner.

You'll find lots of cars on roads, motorbikes and scooters are very popular. Buses, trains, planes - just as in another country. Even in the villages, people use motorbikes and bikes and buses.

What is your idea of luxury? In a typical Indian city, you'll find every house equipped with a fridge, washing machine, microwave too these days. To top it, you have house maids that are commonly employed for cleaning purposes. Hiring cooks is very in now in the cities.

India is filled with eateries. From street food to five star luxuries. Consumer is king and he can choose what he wants to eat.

The country is diverse in culture, language, traditions.In the cities - In a typical community, you'll find people talking different languages, but with a common state language. Men and women work, while kids are sent to schools which are very expensive. College goers usually hang out in clubs on the weekends, people party with booze and cigarettes. Families celebrate traditions with festive decorations, lots of food, show away wealth. Life is pretty interesting, never a dull moment.
Maruti- Suzuki is a famous car brand, but you can easily find Honda accord, Hyundai and occasionally a Mercedes Benz.

In the rural areas, the people are mostly into agriculture and rarely live on subsistence farming. They have produce which is nowadays sold to these supermarkets in the cities and so they get fair price for their work. They also send children to rural schools which are not as good as the city ones, but nevertheless more or less everyone is educated in the current world. Recreation is done by visits to cities, celebrating events and festivals.

Overall, the infrastructure is not very good in terms of bad roads. However, you can easily find a bus/ train from anywhere to anywhere unlike the USA where you are dependent on someone when you don't have a car. Eateries are cheap and varied, giving more options to the consumer. Corruption is rampant, India has a lot of money - just that it gets to a pockets of a few people.

Giving you an idea to take a glimpse into Bangalore, one of the cities in India-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4uAGZ_ixh1g

Strong and clear dream about fruit garden, old man, luxury house and killing a jackdaw..!!!?




Chris


Or it was a crow.

After such a long time I am seeing so clear dream.

I think it has a message, but I would like to ask you first of its possible meaning.

First I was in a shop with my classmates (i'm19 and go to high school) I felt uncomfortable trying on things because of my classmates for some reason. (I often feel uncomfortable at school.) I thought I will soon leave this place.

I left and suddenly found myself in Italy or rather India. I entered a man's house that had something to do with me. Dimly I felt he would leave and I could live in that house too.

Then I went to the garden part, which was empty. Only there was a small piece a kind old man owned. He allowed me to walk in his garden and I felt that I could have something from his garden. There were extremely high almost trees of white and red grapes, honey melons, mangos, avocados, tomatoes .etc..etc.. Trees FULL of ripe fruits/vegs!!! I thought to myself. Why not create an own garden like that next to him?! Then I saw an evil jackdaw that was about to try to do something bad to me and/or to that garden I inserted some metal thing in it and killed it. That was it. Thank you sooo much for reading so far. Now I am going through a tough, decisive period of my life which will affect the life I will live..!!!



Answer
garden- the garden is a symbol of paradise. u didnt mention if the garden had a fence. gardens that have fences-women that r dissatisfied and unhappy often dream about fenced in gardens. someone wiil deny u an urgent favor because u hve failed to show them how u really truely feel.were there flowers too? that means emotional stability, satisfaction and new friendships. taking a walk thro a beautiful garden means pleasent expiriance ahead. this dream usually a sign that you r isolating yourself frm the people around you..
forign countries-dreaming about being in a foriegn country might mean that a situation,a person,,a project, or one of your own character traits has not been acknowledged; u r still trying to figure things out.
fruit-is a sign that new plans are in the making.seeing diffrent kinds of fruit-an arguement will be resolved to ur satsfaction. dreams about fruit r often about sexual needs, and are a good sign for new plans and romantic relationships. and indicate reward for past efforts.
the old man is a symbol of maturity in all aspects of life. old men and women either represent wisdom or malice. and are a warning to take a closer look at your bad habits. sometimes the old man want to warn of evil minded people in your IMMEDIATE environment.
no definition for jackdaw. but since u defeated it i know that means u will overcome something that is a threat to you.
my transulation- u will overcome this tough period u r going thro. just watch your back. someone close to u is not as close to u as u think.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Is there any luxury watches that are "battery operated"?




c.edward21


The reason why I put this question in this category is because there might be more answerers who can answer the question.


Answer
sure. check out this for ladies http://www.frameoftime.com/Items/Tag-Heuer-Sports-Ladies-WAE1114.FT6011?&caSKU=&caTitle=Tag%Heuer%Sports%WAE1114.FT6011%Ladies%Black%Titanium%with%Steel%CAse%Hourly%Markers%WAE1114%Watch&CAWELAID=375814411
or, this for men: http://www.pricy-spicy.com/most-expensive-luxury-watches-anniversary-accutron-spaceview-214-wristwatch/
or this nice piece by Hermes: http://www.keepthetime.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=220

is it cheaper to buy a fossil watch online, or in the store?




Hayley


i want a fossil watch for xmas and idk if its cheaper to buy it on the fossil website, or in the acutal store


Answer
Jacob Time offers the top in luxury watches online at great prices. They have a great collection of ladies fossil watches, michael kors watches and more. Check out http://www.jacobtime.com. You will definitely find a cheaper fossil watch there.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

I don't feel attractive, body hair?




crackkbbyy


I'm 19 and i'm very pale, lately i've started to notice that i have a lot of body hair like on my stomach and back, i know it's natural but i feel unattractive because of it and the fact that not all of it is blonde. What can i do about it?
I also have very sensitive skin so stuff like nair gives me allergic reactions.



Answer
What Men Want: Teeth More Important Than Hair, Clothes In Match.com Survey 2-7-13
The online dating site conducted a three-year study of over 5,000 single men and women and came up with a list of the top 10 things men judge women on. The least surprising news? Over half of the list was appearance-based. It makes sense -- women have seemed to adjust their getting-ready times accordingly, devoting 136 full days of their lives primping and preening for a night out, according to another 2008 survey.

EXAMPLE OF ONE FROM YA Poster, who've tried everything. . .
-WAXING: the wax usually irritates my sensitive skin. I used an organic wax once and it worked out much better than the regular one I used but it still didn't stop my skin from getting red & irritated.
-THREADING: this is an option that isn't as bad as the other things I have used. But I prefer not to do it unless it really is the only other option I have.
-SMOOTHAWAY: this is the little pink hair removing applicator. If you're not familiar with it, look it up on Google and you might get an idea as to what it is. I use Smoothaway when I don't have another option. But more often than not it irritates my skin and my skin turns red on the sides of my upper lip. And it makes it worse when I try to put my face lotion on.
-HAIR REMOVING CREAM: I used this a few times but this irritates my skin more than anything else I have ever used. My skin turns red and all that....

GLAMOUR magazine's monthly man survey March 2013:
1. You hook up with a woman you like a lot, but she has a few days' worth of stubble on her legs. Is there a future here?
Sure. 61% of guys do't care about leg stubble.
Nope. 15%
24% only if there's an explanation, like a citywide razor shortage.

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.
Nicole Kidman has flawless skin or Julianne Moore, who is 7 yrs. younger than me!

Google: Pale Complexion celebrities.About 513,000 results

No one looks forward to their hair removal routine, regardless of what it is. Each option comes attached to its unique drawbacks. Shaving is terribly time-consuming and has to be repeated daily in order to achieve best results. Waxing is painful while hair removal creams can be smelly and irritating to the skin. Electrolysis is effective and near-permanent⦠but it's also expensive to the point of being outside of the average person's budget.There is NOTHING PERMANENT, not even laser. Once you stopped? They will grow back like before, it's permanent FOR YOU, because you have to keep at it. . . . for EVER & EVER.
People Magazine Red Carpet Style issue, page 75, Sienna Miller, showing 'beard' blonde hair, even with makeup.

THREE MOST COMMON MYTHSl:
1.The rate of hair regrowth will not change because of hair removal.
2.Hair coverage will not change in density; your body has a set number of hair follicles.
3.Ingrown hairs are common but not impossible to avoid; everyone has different susceptibility to ingrown hairs.

Is there a limit on how tan some people can get?




Chelsea


I'm kind of pale and can burn easily at first if I don't wear spf, but once I get a base tan I won't really burn anymore. However, when I get that "base tan" it seems like I don't really get darker at all afterwards? Not even a sunburn or anything. So I was just curious if there is a limit on how tan a person can get?
Thanks, any answers are appreciated!



Answer
TAN OBSESSION: "When I see a woman with bronzed skin, I look at it the way you might picture the inside of a smoker's lungs," says Dr. Ellen Marmur, MD., associate professor of dermatology @ the Mt. Sinai Medical Center in NYC.

~ Glamour May 2012

Tanning comes & go, unless you do them everyday 24/7. But in the end the only thing you'll benefit is either moles, freckles, skin tags or discolorations from sunscreens, lotions, etc. and the more you do, the more they get larger, darker & bumpier, even skin diseases like Bullous Pemphegoid or Discoid Lupus. Like exercising, your muscles will sag, when suddenly you stopped, same with getting a tan, they will fade.

Tanning, is a result for 'damaged skin' and no products can reverse you from skin cancer or damaged skin, may prevent you from pre-mature aging, but that's part of the billion dollar beauty industry. To get super than you will have to be tanning for @ least 60 years, George Hamilton & Tom Jones are two examples, who ARE super tan! Google them.

Melanoma is the leading cause of death from skin disease. An estimated 76,259 new cases of skin cancer will be reported particularly among women in their 20's & 30's, and that's 6,020 more than 2011, people died from the disease, according to the National Cancer Institute. Two million people are diagnosed with skin cancer in the US each year, according to the EPA's Sun-Wise Program. That's more than breast, colon, lung and prostate cancer cases combine!

Lotions does not protect you from nasty, painful burns. Lotions does not protect you from skin cancer. Lotions does not protect you from skin diseases. Lotions does not protect you from discolorations - permanently. And lotions does not protect you from skin tags, freckles, moles, they will only get larger, darker, and bumpier as they are exposed from UV.

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.

I've been protecting myself from the sun since age 9, but no matter, I got Discoid Lupus. Google that one. It was like someone punched my chin and it gave a purplish mark. It took 12 years for that to fade, so now I'm using a wide brim hat or umbrella for protection. Gene Simmons & Shannon both have been seen hold an umbrella during an event. They were invented before beauty products, for a reason. Google also Bullous Pemphegoid, photos, another skin disorder.

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Need Your Advice. 20 Something Female Going to London/Paris NYE 2012?




Theresa


I'm traveling to London/Paris for New Years 2012. I need your help. Can you give me your opinion on places/events for New Year's Eve night? Also, how the weather is around that timeframe. I'm extremely excited and I'm responsible for planning this trip for my best friend and I.

Here is my video explaining EVERYTHING. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TnL82WiWOhg

Thanks so much, guys.



Answer
In LONDON New year eve you can go:
Dinner:
1.Bella Italia has some specialty Italian options for NYE.
2.The Blue Elephant in Fulham is a luxury Thai restaurant offering dinner, traditional Thai dance, music and dancing for £70 each. At midnight greet the New Year with a glass of chilled champagne.
3.Bistrot Bruno Loubet is offering a sumptuous 4 course New Years Eve menu priced at £80 per person. Ttreats include Wild mushroom fricassée with poached egg and parmesan, seafood gratin with truffles and celeriac, and chilli roasted pineapple, passion fruit mousse, coconut tuile.

The big event for New Year's Eve is the free fireworks display at the London Eye on the South Bank. The display will start after Big Ben chimes midnight and will last for 10 minutes. Its popularity means it gets very crowded and it will not be possible to enter the viewing area once capacity has been reached. The best spots to watch the fireworks are from Westminster Bridge and the north embankment of the River Thames, opposite the London Eye, but they will be visible from across central London, as well as being broadcast live on BBC1.

Clubs for new year eve in London:
1.Ministry of Sound: London attracts 5000 people each weekend and has three dance floors and three bars. It has remained popular due to the legendary DJs, such as Pete Tong and Paul Oakenfold. The famous sound system is only ever run at 45% of its full capacity. If it was played at 100% it would be the loudest man-made sound you could hear!
2. Fabric: Super club Fabric has Europe's first bass-loaded "bodysonic" dance floor where bass comes through the floor so clubbers really 'feel' the music. Fabric has 5 sound-systems and 3 bars over two levels and a total area of 25,000 square feet. Oh, and be prepared for unisex toilets.
3. Club Aquarium has five rooms including a swimming pool and a jacuzzi (towels provided) - and there's no other club in the UK that can make that claim! There are also two dance floors and a chill out room, plus a VIP lounge.
4.KOKO is a Camden nightclub and music venue at the bottom of Camden High Street, in a Grade II listed theater building. This 1,500 capacity venue opened in 2004 and has already has had headline performances from Coldplay, Madonna, My Chemical Romance, and Prince.

In PARIS:

The Champs-Elysees is the place to head if you want to be at the center of the party. Starting at around 9 p.m. on New Year's Eve, people start to flock to the famous street, often bringing along bottles and plastic flutes. From many places on the Champs-Elysees, you can get a good view of the Eiffel Tower, which explodes into a sparkling dance of light at the stroke of midnight.
Major fireworks displays can usually be seen from the Champs-Elysees, and there are plenty of spots to go dancing or dining before or after midnight in the area. Although the ambiance here is usually "bon enfant" (literally-- "good child", or harmless), celebrating on the Champs-Elysees calls for you to be especially aware of your personal belongings, as pickpocketing is common in large crowds. Also, this won't be the party of choice for you if you're claustrophobic or crowd-shy.

Dinner:
Traditional Restaurants and Brasseries

The Flo restaurant group is famous for its traditional French brasserie fare. Special New Year's Eve dining is offered at the following of their restaurants:
Brasserie Flo (Metro Chateau d'Eau, Line 4)
Brasserie Julien (Metro Strasbourg-Saint Denis, Line 4)
Vaudeville (Metro Bourse, Line 3)
Le Boeuf sur le Toit (Metro Franklin D. Roosevelt, Line 9)

Tokyo trip in December 2012?




U N I


I am planning to go to Japan Tokyo in December 2012 about one week but do not know where to go. There are 5 of us, one 80 years old elderly. What is the temputure there? Where to go in Tokyo for cheap shopping, service apartment with kitchen (good location near shopping area and transport station) and sight seeing. Thanks.


Answer
It starts to get cold in Tokyo around December with daytime temperatures of around 12C. It is best to think of Tokyo as a collection of separate cities and set out exploring these cities individually as each has its own distinct charm and beauty.

The must see areas of Tokyo include:

Akihabara â Electric Town is the place for everything electrical and is the place for anime and manga in Japan.

Asakusa â Discover the atmosphere of old Tokyo in Asakusa with Senso-ji Temple and Nakamise-dori shopping street.

Central Tokyo â Featuring the Imperial Palace (Kokyo), the Imperial Palace East Garden, Yasukuni Shrine and Tsukiji Fish Market.

Ginza â High end shopping capital of Japan and the home of luxury. This is a must see part of Tokyo even if itâs just for window shopping.

Harajuku â Home of Japanese street fashion and cosplay this is the best spot in Tokyo for people watching. A must see is also Meiji Shrine, which is close by.

Odaiba â A popular entertainment and shopping area on a man made island in Tokyo Bay.

Roppongi â With Tokyo Tower and Zojo-ji it is a fantastic tourist spot that comes alive at night with restaurants and nightlife.

Shibuya â The famous Shibuya scramble crossing is a must see and this is the place where the style tribes gather.

Shinjuku â The place for shopping and one of the best places to feel the atmosphere of Tokyo. If you can only see one part of the city this must be it.

Ueno â The main reason to visit is Ueno koen but also the amazing museums and galleries.

Tokyo Travel Guide
http://japantraveladvice.com/destinations/tokyo/




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How to keep a puppy out of a pool?




The Legend


We have recently bought a 10 week old sheltie who in an unfortunate accident, when my brother was home alone and let him out, he feel in and drowned in our pool....so after a few months of contemplating of buying a new family puppy we have finally bought a 8 week old sheltie who is going to arrive in the next few weeks. our pool is surrounded by cement in our fenced in backyard. to prevent another accident like what happend how could we find a way to teach him not to go near the pool?

we have talked to everyone in the family about watching the dog while he is outside but we want him to be an indoor outdoor dog who we dont have to worry about falling in a pool



Answer
That's a tough question. I worry about that with my dogs, but fortunately our yard is big enough that the pool is fenced separately from the yard, so I can let the dogs out in the yard, but they can't get to the pool. I think if I didn't have that luxury, I would buy one of the specially built pet ramps that you can put into a pool.

I just did a search for "pet pool ramp" and the brand name is Skamper-Ramp. Shop carefully!! The first site I looked at sold it for $127+ S&H. The second one was $98 fpr the same item. This price was for the Super ramp for larger dogs. If your dog won't top 45 lbs, the smaller ramp was only $39.

Step children making me crazy what should I do?




ummmgeee20


Step daughter is 23 with a kid. She graduated college 18 mos ago. She had a baby, has never worked a day in her life. My husband has been paying for everything. He is now regretting it. It is debilitating her. She lives with the belief that she does not have to work and she can use anyone anyway she wants. My husband is likely going to be laid off. It dawned on me today that he basically treated her like his wife (without the spousal duties). He has 3 kids. He bought her a brand new car, a 1000 dollar great dane, designer everything, a condo, top notch furniture. all she has to do is well - nothing. He pays Cobra Insurance for her because she is a grown up and the insurance lapsed.

She has been fighting custody over the baby with the father, but really all they (the father of the baby) want is standard visitation. She lives in another state and we have asked her to come home but she won't because of one reason or another (including the father of the baby won't allow it). We told her she could come live here, but who would want to leave a spacious condo with cherry hardwood floors to live in a crowded house, right? We offered that we could watch the baby while she works if she moves down here. She said no, she was going to go to graduate school.

She wants the father of the baby not to have any rights whatsoever, so she wants about $10,000 to pay for a lawyer. My husband said he is no longer going to pay her way and that he agrees that he has been allowing her to live in a fantasy world and he wants to stop doing this.

She was just hired for a job for $15 an hour and full benefits, he would have been willing to continue making house payments to help her out until she could get on her feet, but she turned down the job because she felt that daycare would be traumatic on the 10 month old baby. Then she called back and said she just bought a GPS navigation system for 200 bucks and could dad please put money in her account! I was floored. I have been in the situation of having a child alone and I never in my wildest dreams would have thought to have bought a "luxury" item, especially when it was not needed.

I am also worried because she is so set on being able to give her infant daughter psychotic meds because she thinks that the child may need it in the future and does not want the father of this infant to have any say so. I just have this feeling like my husband is going behind my back and going to give her money the minute she starts crying. She refuses to accept any responsibility. She won't get a job. She makes excuses, she is manipulative and she knows exactly what to say to get money from her dad. He doesn't have a backbone where she's concerned. When he tells her to do something, he says it in a manner that sounds more like he is afraid to get through to her she cannot carry on like this. He is afraid of losing her.

She honestly believes that the salary my husband makes is her salary. She acts as though she has the same rights as a spouse. My husband and I have talked but I am having serious doubts that he will follow through.

She calls him an a-hole and then turns around and talks about him dying and tells him that since he married me, if affects her inheritance. They sat at Thanksgiving Dinner and told their dad that he needed to go die basically. But he does not hear what his kids tell him or basically takes it as a joke. My kids have never told me to go die (maybe go to hell, but not die). Then she started in that the dishes that were given to him in his first wife's marriage (she deceased) and that she wants them and is entitled to them. He bought many of the pieces to make it a complete set. We would likely have given them to her later, but she feels some direct and immediate entitlement to them.

So today I heard her talking about my five year and making accusations that were not true and I just yelled at my husband who was ever so nicely telling her she was not being appropriate, I told her to take care of herself and her child and quit manipulating her father. He got mad at me because she hung up on him. I told him I did not care to hear anymore because all she does is talk. I am thinking I should get a job albeit it would be considerably less than what he could make, but I may end up having to leave because I am really having a hard time thinking I could live with this. I had not realized he is basically married to this child, who thinks she has entitlement.

I have been through a lot of sad times, I have been through rough times. My parents were well off and did not offer me a "bail out" I went through college nursing a child and working. I did not get ammenities like a PC to type my papers I had to drive over an hour to get to a computer and usually had to stay up 3-4 days at a time during finals weeks. I don't desire more money or "things" for myself. I can take care of myself. It's the attitude of this girl and the way she treats her father that makes me infu



Answer
You are frustrated, yes it does sound crazy. Your feelings are justified. It doesn't affect her inheritance, it affects her behavior. She is being unreasonable and is manipulating and controlling.

She is entitled to a spanking. He needs to grow up and act like a husband and a father. If you leave will his life be better?
How?
Will he be manipulated even more by this self centered child?

You are reasonable in your claims and explanations of these issues.
The trick I believe, is to make your husband see how he is being controlled through guilt, or is he living his old marriage through his daughter as you suggest?

She needs some tough love. She needs to learn some lessons about life. You are correct on what she needs. Again how do you convince your husband to see and then take action on correcting these issues. What a hard road to hoe.

The only thing I can suggest... Both of you sit down in front of each other holding hands. Tell him 5 things that you appreciate about him. Then give him one concern.
After this tell him your dreams and desires in life.
He can't speak until your done.
Then it is his turn to do the same.

What this will accomplish is bringing you both closer in word and deed.
He will start seeing you as his companion and confidante. He will stop viewing you as interfering.
He will relate to you more and will listen to your guidance with conviction. He will start to appreate your contributions to the marriage and to this issue.

Good luck




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What on earth is wrong with the mentality of people in this part of the world?!?




Rahul J


I stayed in India for 2 months, and Malaysia for another 1 month, as part of my work. I made a few acquaintances there, and they took me around to their homes. I was impressed...they are certainly 5 star in my opinion. Now they expect that since I'm from USA, and the US dollar is worth more than their currency, that I am filthy rich and living in some sort of Beverly Hills luxury home that they see in Hollywood movies. And they constantly remind me "oh man you are so so rich..you're from USA". I'd just tell them that I'm not rich (but on the inside I feel like beating up such snobbish narrow-minded spoiled brats). When it was their turn to come over to USA, they wanted to have a look at my place. I told them that it won't meet their standards. Again, they go on with the "wah ur so rich, ur from america etc.".
So one day, I took them to my place. For the first 5 minutes, I just gave a serious stare into their faces, as I watched them scan my room in disapproval and shock. It's one of those old inner-city terrace style houses. Narrow, and compact. I took them during the night, so that they can't see how the houses look like on the outside, as my suburb is quite leafy- this way, I can give them the biggest shock of their lives! They still couldn't believe it..a guy from USA, living in an old-fashion house that is the size of their living room.
Needless to say, they didn't show as much interest in me as they did before, when I was an "American tourist" in their country.
I just thought to myself, here, have my middle finger, don't say I didn't tell you so.
People like that are just a waste of space on Earth.
Any comments?



Answer
Well there you go baby! I was 50 yrs (still?). when I back-packed in India & saw sooooo many sites that would make one 'cringed' as you would know! In my opinion the country's mentioned by you, India you can expect poverty (unfortunately) BUT! Malaysia is a very prosperous area - period! (can't do this or that, drop a piece of paper & your 'nicked') . You surely must of been meeting people's who allowed you into their home, maybe wealthy! Please do NOT feel as though you are no better than 'them'. You had the courtesy & kindness to invite these 'arrogant, supercilious SNOBS to your home. They should come over to England, maybe they would think our 'Old historical buildings are 'past it'. If I may say so your middle finger should of meant - " sit on it & swivel. I don't know you from Adam, I like your attitude. What goes round comes around.

ps. My son lived in Philly. for 10 yrs. & many houses near where, what the USA call 'row houses' in the East Falls area? off Henry Drive? on the line! When I visited my son I insisted I go South to the area as I like food from all over the World. ( in-laws are Sicilian - pasta not to my liking every day - irrespective of how good the food.
You sound a very polite, well mannered man. Keep to your Principals. Your parents & family should be VERY PROUD of YOU. (I am!) with love. X

Is this how Liberals support are Military? Shameful?

Q. Berkeley counsel tells marines they are not welcome in there city!
Also told them Marine recruiters will be treated as intruders .A grope called code pink that protests the marines was given a free parking space in a vote by council 8 to 1 People started showing up at Berkeley furious and demanded a apology but Berkley refused to do so. The State decided Berkeley would lose 2 million dollars of government money for there action. And then Berkeley decides to change there story now saying they support are military but not the recruiters.Which was a flat out lie! When are the Liberals Including Obama going to learn the ONLY reason for there existence is from there forefathers giving there life's fighting for there freedom . Do you think are service men Like War?Do you think they like getting killed for you to say something disrespectful to them . You go ahead vote for Obama. He will bring the war to your front door . You are now on your own Liberals we are done fighting for you!!!
XX you are right !!! I mispelled a few words so I guess I must have made it all up! Good argument !
John there are very few Liberals who arn't like that and you know it. !
Chris: Very well done! They make me and most real Americans sick too!
Barb: you missed the point ! If the war comes to us (count on it with Obama) And you along with your Liberal friends who oppose war all of the sudden have to rely on someone protecting you from Muslims killing any one who is not Muslim after all your total disrespect .I'm thinking you aren't going to make it ! Muslims will treat you just like Hitler did to the Jews. But hey stopping Hitler makes us war Mongols .Right?
Schaz;: Yes they did but only after they found out they where going to lose 2 Million in funding. They don't support are troops and you know it! They could care less for the people that where killed fighting for there freedom . They can take there fake apology and shove it straight up there ass!
You Liberals that stick up for this kind of SLIME are no better then they are


Answer
I agree. It is really SAD how in America we enjoy such a great life, better than anyone else and the marine who bleeds in the field and who stands watch for us, who provides us with our bloated lifestyle is spat on. Just shameful.

Liberals have always been short-sighted hypocrites with no solutions and just hissy complaints. They drum up their guilt but they have the leisure to do so in a country that is free and protected by Marines.

I know that they say we are the bad guys in the world. We are the only ones. But that's good. Look at the atrocities the Russians have done, imagine a world where a less evolved and less humane and ethical government ruled. Imagine a world ruled by China or Russia or even India for that matter.
In that world the hypocrites would no longer have the luxury of bitching and complaining at the brave soldiers who serve our country.

Shame on Berkeley, the Bastion of Ultimate Stupidity and Hypocrisy.

Of course the hypocrites are now changing their stance. Honestly, I wish they'd go to a place like Iran where they shout Death to America. Instead of ever reflecting on the world unbiasedly they make suppositions based on a marijuana high- these people make me sick.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

teen start a collection of watches?




lawliet411


Im a little new in the world of watches and im was wondering how can a teen start his own watch collection.my father say to star small and then passing the year have great watches like rolex and omegas and other kinds.
its this a way to start



Answer
I own over 50 watches now that were made 1893 to recently. You need to study watches, so you know the brands and thus can recognize good deals when you encounter them. I look at "International Watch", "Chronos", "Watch Time", etc. magazines at newsstands and often buy them. I also have some watch almanacs, e.g. "Wristwatch Annual", 1999 to 2011. There are some books you should add to your collection, if you're serious about collecting watches. Look at libraries and bookstores to see what is available in your location. I buy some Japanese, French and German watch mags, for I speak several languages. Look at pawn shops, flea markets, garage sales, estate sales, auctions, etc. as I do all over the country. I've written five basic books about watches with several updated editions of each book. Now, I'm working on the fifth edition of "THE COSTLIEST WATCH BRANDS" for 2012. I finished earlier editions in 1996, 1999, 2002 and 2007. In the third edition, the costliest brands were 1. Breguet, 2. Patek Philippe, 3. Vacheron Constantin. Rolex has placed 18th, 24th, 41at and now 48th for 2012. Omega is a bit cheaper than Rolex. Both brands are what I call lower level luxury brands. Today I'm wearing a Vacheron Constantin "Les Historiques, Ellipse" that cost $10,290 in 1994. In 2011, it would cost $29,300 if it was still made. A couple of years ago, a comparable Rolex "Cellini" cost $8200. Thus, my VC is about 3.5 times costlier than a Rolex of the same type. Yesterday, I wore a Cartier "Santos Dumont" that costs $14,450 in 2011 or about 1.8 times more than a similar Rolex. Rolex is over-rated. It spends $47 million a year on advertising in the USA, so everyone had heard of it. There are much better brands. My book tells about that.
At a little hole in the wall store in the wino area of San Francisco (on Market between 6th and 7th Sts.), I saw a Jaeger-LeCoultre 1950s "Memovox". I had just looked at some on Sutter St. that cost $2500-$3000. It was in better shape. I asked the price and almost drooled when the man told me $200. I tried to make it seem he was besting me. I bought it and took it to Shapur the JLC dealer in SF to order a leather strap with buckle that cost $250 in 1996- more than the watch. Now, a new watch like it costs $9600, and I have $450 in it. You should study as I have, so that you can recognize such great deals as this one. I can tell about others too.

do you have a LED watch ? show me the one you think is the coolest ï¼ï¼ï¼?




Sam





Answer
Heres one off Ebay They are cheaap
My Bro ordered one


http://www.ebay.com/itm/Luxury-Sport-Style-LED-Digital-Date-Lady-Men-Watch-2011-/230665490702?pt=Wristwatches&var=&hash=item7b6866c487




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How should I wear my makeup?




LowDeepSex


I don't know how to put on makeup and I would love to learn, but I would like to know what make up styles would look good on my face...heres a picture, it's random so be nice...
http://c4.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/7/l_a5911bfcb1f4411192f4bba6ae3c214b.jpg


Please show examples if you can...


Also, I trying to go for a Raven Symone look, but idk any suggestions?
http://c4.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/7/l_a5911bfcb1f4411192f4bba6ae3c214b.jpg
http://c4.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/7/l_a5911bfcb1f4411192f4bba6ae3c214b.jpg



Answer
If you want i you can use concealer and powder
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5g946WlMMQA
mascara and pencil eyeliner will emphasize the beauty of your eyes
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rLFDOLdEqnk
eyeshadows:
Browns

Women with brown eyes and black hair can create a conservative, daytime look using browns. Avoid flat browns. They will make your eyes look smaller and sunken. Instead, use a brown with some shimmer and highlight with a lighter color such as cream or light gold.

* Enchanted Forest by Maybelline. This shade is part of a quad that includes cream and tan, both great companion colors. Itâs a lighter brown that provides just enough color to brighten the eye for daytime.
* Tempting is a wonderfully, luscious cocoa color by MAC. This shadow provides just the right amount of shimmer. Itâs the perfect shade of brown to make the eyes pop, but not too much.

Be a sultry beauty!
Be a sultry beauty!

Ads by Google

Designer Makeup Bags - Huge Collection Of Luxury Handbags Fast Shipping, Easy Return! www.BAG2do.net

Hair Styles And Colors - 10 Hairstyles to Take Off 10 Years+ You Look Younger Today - wowOwow wowOwow.com/HairStyles-Pictures

Stage & Film Pro Make Up - Professional makeup & effects Illustrated shop, fast service, www.makeupeffects.co.uk
Blues

Pulling off blue eye shadow can be difficult, but itâs worth it. The right shade of blue can put a sparkle in your brown eyes. Pay close attention to your skin tone on this one. Some shades just donât work with certain skin tones.

* The Sapphire Ice quad from Maybelline offers a shade of blue for every skin tone.

Combine them all to create a more dramatic look.
Purples

With a myriad of shades to choose from, purple is the perfect color eye shadow for brown eyes black hair. Darker purples can create a great evening look.

* Forever Fig is a purple shade with pink undertones from Covergirl. It looks great on women with darker skin tones.
* The Spring Violet Duo by LâOreal Paris is a great dark purple to use for an evening on the town. You can use the lighter shade as an accent color.
And lipgloss

How is the Recession effecting Brazil?




Kendra Har


We are studying Brazil in Geography and all our videos are from the year 2000. It got me wondering what effect the current economic climate was having on Brazil.


Answer
Not much, Ciara.

I hope the videos are not based on the news of CNN or movies from Hollywood...

I don't know where are you from and what you learnt at elementary school, but, I know that many people around the World imagine Brazil as international news and idiot movies from Hollywood pictures my country.

Many people in Brazil have standard of life similar and many others, better than millions in Europe and USA. Brazil is not the richest nation of the World but is too much far to be one of the poor part of the World. But, many persons thinks they knows enough about Brazil to teach a class, then all they explain are stereotypes based in their own thinking as Brazil must be. They don't care about how Brazil is.

Brazilian economy is growing (4-6%/year) and inflation is about 6.1%/year. Brazilian ministry of economy expects some extra number of person will be unployed in 2009 due the international crisis. Since Europe and USA are submerse in crisis, international demand may to dimi but some bailout is given for agricultors, among others. Brazilan Central Bank was authorized to realize currency "SWAP" operations.

Brazil is a great nation with a large territory and a big GDP almost 2 trillion dollars/year. It is at level to belong the G7. Canada and Italia, to be more specific. And this put us in the 9th place, in terms of economy, behind the G7 and Spain. Medium class is strong and have an incomming about 9,000.00/year (medium), but, wages can vary only US$ 500.00/month to more than US$ 25,000.00 dollars/month for a typical person of medium class. Even people in the slums have microwave stove, TV, DVD player, etc.
Is this a poor nation?

The medium class passes the life expending the money in the shopping centers where many prices are highest than in the USA. As I told in another answer, a guy of the middle class from the EUA can buy a Ferrari F430 because it is very cheap there. I see in the movies "my 175,000 dollars Ferrari..." while the cheap price for a Ferrari in Brazil is more than 1 million dollars.

A simple marriage cerimony/party like these below, may costs more than 200,000 dollars, here. It's a luxury for the riches ones in the USA, but a goal to the brazilian high middle class families.

http://br.youtube.com/watch?v=3pDnygEVans
http://br.youtube.com/watch?v=T4hGtBb5l30
http://br.youtube.com/watch?v=c5NpvN9csic
http://br.youtube.com/watch?v=LWgJs6CHsAs
http://br.youtube.com/watch?v=m_GshJy_uV0
http://br.youtube.com/watch?v=91U16s9dPc4

Note that many prices are different in Brazil. Some things costs much less, but, some, are more expensive than in the USA, due the taxes for importing (60% over the price in the country of origins).

Brazilian imports are toys (from China), some musical instruments, mahines and parts for machines, locomotives, some motherboards and other hardware for computers, etc.

The best salaries are for managers, business men/women, publicitaries, experts in marketing, programmers and systems analists, TV anchors/reporters and hosts, designers, electronic/telecommunication engineers and tecnicians, DJs, videomakers, professional photographers and all that works in communication or business, special. The worst wages are for office workers, sellers, nurses, teachers, police men/women and others.

Some examples (all are incomes/month):

LOW CLASS/ LOW MIDDLE CLASS
- Teacher (basic education): less than R$ 1.000,00 (US$ 625,00);
- Taxi driver: R$ 1.200 - 4.000 (US$ 750 - 2,500)
- Driver of company's director/president: R$ 1.615,43 to R$ 2.102,34 (US$ 1,000-1,300)
- Marketing Assistent: R$ 1.600,00-3.540,00 (US$ 2,180)
- Marketing manager/Director: R$ 12.000,00 - R$ 35.000 (US$ 8,000 - US$ 21,700)
- Designer: R$ 4.500 (US$ 2,8000)
- Art director (computer/cartoon) in a small/medium studio or agency: less than R$ 9.000 (US$ 5,500)
- Secretary (of manager/director/president): R$ 3.500 - R$ 5.100 (US$ 2,180 - 3,180)
- Export / import analyst: less than R$ 4.700,00 (US$ 2,900)
- Export / import manager: less than R$ 7.600,00 ( US$ 4,750)
- Account analyst: less than R$ 3.900,00 (US$ 2,470)
- Account coordinator: less than R$ 9.000,00 (US$ 5,600)
- Account controller: less than R$ 16.000,00 (US$ 10,000)
- PC (computer) technician: less than R$ 2.000,00 (US$ 1,200)
- Chief Technology Officer: R$ 11.000 - ? (US$ 6,870 - ?)
- Director of TI /network: R$ 16.000,00 (US$ 10,000)
- Systems manager: R$ 14.853 - 21.456,00 (US$ 9,280 - 13,410)
- Colonel / batallion commander (Police of Rio de Janeio State): R$ 8.000,00 (US$ 5,000)
- Federal agent: less than R$ 7.300,00 (US$ 4,500)
- Federal Marshall: R$ 13.000,00 (US$ 8,120)

HIGH MIDLE CLASS
- Judge / Deputy (congressist) / senator: R$ 25.000,00 (US$ 15,600)
- General manager: R$ 15.000,00-30.0000,00 (US$ 11,000-18,000)
- TV Anchors: more than R$ 30.000,00 or 19,000.00/month.
- Senior Market analysts: the same
- Other jobs.

HIGH CLASS
- CEO/President of company: US$ 300,000 - 3,




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Friday, January 31, 2014

How doesDisney's Miracle movie relate to the Cold War?




happy3witc


Do you guys know how they related?

Ex: The US & Soviet Union were the cold war while the US & Soviet Union were playing against each other during the game...

Do you guys know any more? I need it tonight pls.



Answer
The primary point there (I believe) was that during that time, the Cold War was more a matter of bragging rights than anything else. (The Russians were the first to put a man into space, the US was the first to actually orbit a man about the Earth, the US was the first to put a man on the moon, but the Russians had already sent a probe to the moon - although it crashed.)

Both sides claimed that their citizens were superior, both because of their governments, and their attitudes. The luxuries of capitalism were argued against the Socialist "Worker's Utopia". The rapid technological advances of the West were compared to the steadfast efficiency of the established equipment being turned out in the East. And, in the worlds of sports, the United States brought non-professional athletes to the Olympics, athletes that had volunteered for the honor of the games, and the Soviets were bringing athletes that had been selected in their extreme youth for training camps, where they were believed to be subjected to prison like conditions as they were driven to be the very best. Any time there was an international meet, regardless of the sport, the big, watched events were the ones that pitted the East against the West. Everywhere you looked around the globe, Americans and Russians seemed to be facing off, eager to prove that they were faster, stronger, more advanced, better prepared, better educated, socially secure, possessed of a superior military, and the perfect example of a society that the rest of the world should turn to. Most military forces of both sides were placed on carefully drawn borders, with warnings that just across that line was a horrorific world that any wise person should steer clear of.

At that time, the Soviet hockey team was considered the best in the world, a major powerhouse that was expected to win, simply because of the training and dedication given to the athletes. Few could even remember the names of the players, just that they were "Russians". The US team members, on the other hand, were a group of guys that were going to have to go back to whatever their regular careers were, once they returned.

In a romantic sense, the movie represents American Spirit pitted against Russian Domination. This isn't an original theme in movies of the Cold War era. Many sports themed movies dealt with the underdog American teams pitted against heavily regimented and steroid stocked Russian musclemen and uni-browed women lacking any feminity.

Hope this is helpful to you.

Why does wrestling have so many fans?

Q. I used to like wrestling, like many others in my school. But after being like 9 years old I stopped caring for it, just like EVERY other kid at school.
It seems to me wrestling is only great for people as smart as Homer Simpson, who won't admit it's all fake and not a real sport.

Is wrestling only attractive to kids and dumb people?


Answer
Why do reality shows have so many viewers? Or Game shows? Or Football?

It is entertainment. Like any other show on tv, wrestling has entertainment qualities which appeal to people of all ages and types.

1. There is action. The action in professional wrestling is no less real just because the outcomes are scripted. The moves, while performed in such a way as to limit the danger of injury, require great skill and atheletic ability to perform convincingly. Many wrestlers do not even pull their punches anymore. It is a matter of pride to be able to take the biggest "bumps". And while it may seem that there is no real competition, the real challange is to convince the crowd, and therefore your bosses, that you are worth cheering or booing for. That you can hold their attention and give them convincing action and drama. You are competing against yourself and the audience.

Action movies feature fight scenes which are scripted and performed with all sorts of safety and special effect apperatus, and the luxury of multiple takes. There are good and bad guys, who are capable of amazing feats of strength and agility, over-the-top characters, and smoothly choreographed movements. Why do so many people go to the big action blockbusters? Violence and conflict are fun to watch.

2. Storylines and characters. Ok, some of the stories are silly or in-effectively executed, but others are intriguing and smart, following classical dramatic technique and tradition. And the characters are fun to watch develop. Every match, every speech, you get to see the younger wrestlers grow into their characters, for better or worse. They are characters defined by many things, including their attitudes, their outfits, their moves, their friends and enemies, and even the crowd reaction.

Scripted TV shows can have poor episodes and still be popular. And different shows appeal to different people. In a 2 hour program, pro wresting attempts to appeal to as many as they can.


3. Wide range of appeal. Different characters appeal to different types of people. Some like the bad guys, some the good guys; some like the straight fighters, some like the entertaining talkers; some like high flyers, some like brawlers, and others just watch for the women. There are dramatic storylines and silly storylines. Some that make you laugh, and others that force you to like, love, or hate the people involved. Most people have one or two primary reasons why they watch, and then just watch the rest of the show to keep up. While the wrestlers may know what is going to happen, that doesn't mean that the audience always does. There are surprises which keep an element of suspense, and enough predictability to keep the stories familiar and believable.


The fact is, that wrestling is a tv show. It is a unique tv show, with many diverse elements, but it is no different from any other tv shows. They have a format, and they use all the tools available (action, suspense, comedy,etc) to present an entertaining show. And they are successful. People DO like wrestling. Just like any sport, sit-com, reality show, movie, or any other program. It is escapism, and in the world as we have it now, escapism is very appealing.

Someone you know watches, and could converse for hours about favorite characters and storylines. They may own T shirts or other merchandise. Even if you cannot accept the reasons I have stated or any others, you cannot argue with packed arenas, massive online activity, best selling books and dvds, and consistently high ratings. Look at the crowds some time. They are not all 9 year olds.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What changes have you made to your life to help with rising costs?







I personally have begun to bake my own breads, rolls and cookies and have tried to shop with a list using what is on sale on the online circular.

I've also had my family begin to unplug appliances when not in use.



Answer
Check out this website www.hillbillyhousewife.com

I have started cleaning with vinegar, baking soda, ammonia, etc. I also watch how much laundry soap I use and unplug things. I go around to the stores that have discount racks during the week for veggies. I make more homemade things, casseroles and things that stretch. I go thrift store shopping. I use a brita filter jug thing instead of buying bottled water. We have no more luxuries, shoot to us a luxury is being able to have meat at dinner time!! And mac & cheese and ramen noodles are our "go to" meals LOL It doesnt help a chick totaled my other car so to save gas I stay home until I start work!

Can someone tell me why the writers of Hollywood are striking?




darkestsit


Some of them make over 500k a year. I am a struggling father at 22 who works full time and goes to school full time. I make 600$ a month...and they are complaining? Simple greed. They live a life of luxury and want more. I could live happily on a thousand dollars a month.


Answer
There are alot of writers in Hollywood. Very few of them actually make that much money. The 2007 Writers Guild of America strike is a strike by the Writers Guild of America, East (WGAE) and the Writers Guild of America, West (WGAW) that started on November 5, 2007. The WGAE and WGAW are two labor unions that represent film, television and radio writers working in the United States.

The strike is against the Alliance of Motion Picture and Television Producers (AMPTP), a trade organization that represents the interests of American film and television producers. Over 12,000 writers are affected by the strike.

The Writers Guild has indicated their industrial action would be a "marathon." AMPTP negotiator Nick Counter has indicated that negotiations would not resume as long as strike action continues, stating, "We're not going to negotiate with a gun to our headsâthat's just stupid."

After a three-week period of no negotiations between the parties, talks resumed on November 26, 2007 at an undisclosed location. As of November 28, talks are still in progress. The media blackout that began on November 26, 2007 was ended by the WGA due to the rollback offered by the AMPTP and the press releases released on their company websites on November 29, 2007.

The last such strike was the 1988 Writers Guild of America strike; it lasted 22 weeks, costing the American entertainment industry an estimated 500 million dollars.

Every three years, the Writers Guilds negotiate a new basic contract with the AMPTP by which its members are employed. This contract is called the Minimum Basic Agreement (MBA). In the 2007 negotiations over the MBA, an impasse was reached, and the WGA membership voted to give its board authorization to call a strike, which it did on Friday, November 2, with the strike beginning the subsequent Monday, November 5, 2007.

Among the many proposals from both sides regarding the new contract, there are several key issues of contention including DVD residuals, union jurisdiction over animation and reality programs, and perhaps most importantly, "new media", such as the Internet.

WGA members claim that a writer's residuals, or profits made from subsequent airings or purchases of a program, are a necessary part of a writer's income that is typically relied upon during periods of unemployment that are common in the writing industry. The WGA has requested a doubling of the residual rate for DVD sales, which would result in a residual of approximately eight cents (up from four cents) per DVD sold.[12]

In negotiations, the AMPTP has refused to consider changing the formula. Their rationale has been that DVD sales are necessary to offset rising production and marketing costs.[13] They have further insisted that the current DVD formula be applied to residuals in new media (see below).

The WGA has said via press release that the DVD proposal was completely removed by the WGA from the table on November 4, 2007, the night before the strike began. However, WGAW President Patric M. Verrone later wrote that the membership exhibited "significant disappointment and even anger" when they learned of this, and as the removal was contingent on further concessions by the AMPTP (which did not happen), "all bets are off" on the withdrawal of the DVD proposal.

Currently, the WGA has no arrangement with the companies regarding the use of content online, and two models of Internet distribution are currently being negotiated. The first is "digital sell-through" (also known as "Internet sales"). In digital sell-through, the consumer purchases a copy of the program and downloads it to a local storage device for subsequent viewing at their convenience. Examples include movies and television shows purchased through the iTunes Store and Amazon Unbox. In the second model, "streaming video", the consumer watches a program in real time as it is transmitted to their computer but is usually not saved. Current examples of this model include advertising-supported television programs streamed free to the audience, such as those available at NBC.com, ABC.com, FOX.com, CBS.com and thedailyshow.com.

In either case, the program may be viewed directly on a computer or it may be viewed on a traditional television via media distribution devices (e.g. Tivo). The convenience of both these technologies lowers the barriers to entry into the digital distribution marketplace making it more accessible to mainstream consumers.

It is widely expected[weasel words] that new media will eventually supplant both DVD in the home video market and television in the broadcasting market as the primary means for distribution[citation needed]. As in the mid-1980s, the companies have argued that new media represents an unproven and untested market and have asked for additional time for study. However, feeling resentment from the 20-year-old home video deal and unwilling to make similar concessions in a so-called "new market" yet again, WGA members have been adamant that whatever deal they make for new media, it cannot resemble the DVD formula.

New media is widely seen by most WGA writers as the central issue for the strike. Writer-director Craig Mazin (Scary Movie 3) has dubbed new media "the One Issue" that matters.

This sentiment was further articulated by a self-described "skeptic", writer Howard Gould, at a meeting of the full WGA membership the night before the strike date was announced. He said, to a standing ovation:

Soon, when computers and your TV are connected, that's how we're all going to watch. Okay? Those residuals are going to go from what they are towards zero if we don't make a stand now. ... This is such a big issue that if they see us roll over on this without making a stand- three years from now, they're gon

The best brand of classy clothing?




Casey


This question is focused more towards women or men who know style. First off, I am a little OCD in nearly all aspects of life, especially clothing and style, so bear with me! I am curious as to whether or not I should spend the money on the finer brands of clothing, namely Ralph Lauren or Calvin Klein. I strive towards a European or "Harvard" look, with the skinny ties, watches, tweed blazers, and so on. I love H&M's style, but I fear they are the Aeropostale of the finer style society (cheap imitation clothing). I may be wrong there and hope I am. I mean c'mon, $600 for a cardigan from Polo? My pocketbook is too light for that. Is it worth it to spend a little extra though, even if it's just for a brand? Do people really pay that much attention to what you are wearing? Thanks guys!


Answer
"Classy" is not so much a brand name as it is a style. Higher end brand names usually provide better quality. If you are smart and up for the adventure, give the thrift stores a look as you may find some treasures at the lowest cost.

How to ask my mom to get high end makeup?




Rachel


I've been wanting to get a bare minerals foundation before school starts again. How should i ask? I get uncomfortable when i talk about makeup. Soo...how should i ask? And should i get it online or at macys etc. Thanks in advance!


Answer
You don't NEED to, just need to know the FACTS.

Many beauty & hair products now have LABEL INGREDIENTS and DISCLAIMERS, specially makeup, they are required to put labels so consumers are aware to watch for chemicals: DBP, TITANIUM, MERCURY, HYDROQUINONE, formaldehyde or Toluene solvent, that causes cancer or harm us. In other words, less is MORE.

If I bottle all my tips & suggestions and charge people $45 each, do you think people would buy them? Of course not! I'm a nobody! But you get them all FREE ON YA.

Number 1 rule to prevent wrinkles starts when you're young, avoid the sun, avoid too much soaking in water, and you won't dry up and get wrinkles like raisins. You can't plump grapes back to raisins, once they're wrinkled, NO MATTER who made them, how much you applied them to your skin/face, where they're made, the damage is done, and it's all propaganda after that. It is a big business, after all.

Beauty comes from your good genes, and good beauty care from day one, plus 3-5 servings of fresh fruits & vegetables NOT made by man or woman like Cindy Crawford (in this case Bare Minerals) or supplements from GNC. Pale skins wrinkle faster than darker skins that are protected by increased amounts of pigment and lipids. The skin starts aging when the cells die off faster than the body can replace them. Sickness, stress, anxiety and depression also add to the aging of the skin.Your hair may be the fastest-growing tissue in the body but, unlike the skin, it cannot repair itself. That is why getting the right balance of vitamins and proteins is imperative.
Don't expect to look like you've stepped out of a magazine or TV commercial the day after you've changed your diet. It is likely to take at least three months before you actually see tangible results.

While there are dozens of high-end brands, experts say many low-cost brands are just as effective. Moreover, many cosmetic firms are owned by the same parent company, so the exclusive label that makes high-end brands may be affiliated with the maker of more downscale products. For example, L'Oreal owns Maybelline, Lancome and Biotherm; Estee Lauder owns Clinique, Prescriptives and Origins; Almay is owned by Revlon. Experts say there's little need to spend three or four times more for a department-store moisturizer unless you particularly like its feel or scent.
~ Vogue 2011.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What makes the Infiniti M so unique?




Freddy





Answer
The Infiniti M is the closest competitor to a German car then any other Japanese Luxury car on the market. For starters the Infiniti M37 & M56 both compose more horsepower then any of its competitors in the market, making it the class leader in the segment. The M35H which is part of the M-class line up is also the worlds fastest luxury hybrid sedan. Many industry first technologies are equipped in the M-class sedan which includes, Forest Air ventilation system, Infiniti Laser guided cruise control, blind-spot-intervention system, Side-Collision Prevention etc etc. For all new 2012 vehicles, Infiniti will be the first luxury brand in the US to offer a 24 hour personal Assistant concierge service plan that literally provides you with your own personal Infiniti agent connected via Bluetooth automatically programmed into your vehicle. The new Infiniti Personal Assistant benefit is a great addition to the Infiniti Total Ownership Experience, providing true âanything, anytime, anywhereâ concierge service with the personal touch of talking to real people, not some computer data site. There is seemingly no limit what Infiniti Personal Assistant can do for you. Its simply adds to the pleasure of driving and owning an Infiniti vehicle. The M37 has a lot of rivals and many of them just as opulent and and appealing as the next. The Infiniti M37 doesn't just aim to be a luxury sports car but more so an executive one, with small touches that even though have no effect, it creates a sense of significance. From the real silver powered interior wood trims, to the Italian styled stitching all the way to the swooping steering wheel mounted dashboard to the potent and roaring 420 Horsepower engine..... its undeniably a beautiful car. Infiniti is creating pedigree for their brand which is why they are a major International brand across the globe.

2012 M37/M56 price range: $48,000 - $76,000

Pictures:

Interior:
http://www.japanesesportcars.com/photos/d/98786-2/2011-infiniti-m37s-europe-10.jpg
http://www.japanesesportcars.com/photos/d/98781-2/2011-infiniti-m37s-europe-9.jpg
http://image.automobilemag.com/f//multimedia/photo_gallery/1005_2011_infiniti_m_wallpaper_gallery/32833881+w1024+h768+st0/1005_02_z+2011_infiniti_m+front_interior.jpg

Exterior:
http://www.planetautocar.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/2011-Infiniti-M-Prototype.jpg
http://www.carmagazine.co.uk/upload/23990/images/2newInfinitiM37carreviewpictures.jpg

Youtube Reviews:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BrN5jPitDWI&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a2DNAeOaQkU
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CuDojOd8JCo

Any software company by the name Cosmo or Cosmos in Chennai ?




Angel


I want to know the address of a software company by the name COSMO or COSMOS in chennai.
They do give Final year projects in IT.
Its somewhere around vadapalani.



Answer
Cosmo is related to SOFTWARE also and there are corporates with this word alover the world - you can check Yellow papeges GETIT/Telephone Directory - whether there is a Sorftware Company at Chennai with this name - atleast you will find an educational Institution like NIIT with this name.


about COSMO
In this stunning new guide to the Cosmos, Adam Hart-Davis brings us the latest news from the boundaries of the universe. By travelling the world to interview scientists at the sharp end of astronomical research - and visiting some of the largest scientific machines ever built - Adam reveals the current attempts to solve some of the most profound questions ever asked. How close are we to finding extraterrestrial life in our own solar system? Will we ever discover what happened in the very instant of creation itself - the Big Bang? What is the ultimate fate of the universe? Adam reports from the places where missions are launched, vast experiments are conducted, and new galaxies discovered. Using sketches and photos, he demonstrates in his own inimitable way what we could do to prevent an asteroid smashing into Earth, how we can detect exoplanets, and what aliens might see if they were watching our television signals. He shows us the workings of spacecraft and instruments, and explains how the latest findings have advanced our knowledge of how the universe ticks. Accompanying a six-part series on BBC2, "Adam's Guide to the Cosmos" takes us on a mind-bending journey to the edge of the Universe and the frontier of our understanding of our mysterious Cosmos


About COSMOS
There have been four generations of Mazda automobiles which went by the name of Cosmo, although they are not all particularly related. All were GT cars, with the first proving a successful launch for the Mazda Wankel engine and acting as a halo vehicle for the new Mazda brand. Later Cosmos competed in the ultra-high luxury performance market in Japan with the final JC Cosmo (1990-1995) sold as the Eunos Cosmo - Eunos was a luxury sales channel similar to Toyota's Lexus brand.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Watch brands similar to Michael Kors?




Sushilove


I'm looking for a watch for myself. Everyone I know seems to have a Michael Kors watch so I want a watch from a different brand. I am okay with the general style, age group, and price of Michael Kors, so could you point me in the in the direction of brands similar to it


Answer
You could try Marc by Marc Jacobs. His watches are similar to MK watches because they are both made by Fossil. They actually tend to be a tad less expensive at times as well. But MJ watches are starting to become really popular, and might soon replace Michael Kors in the watch fashion world. I personally own a few of them and honestly get more compliments than my MK ones. Other than that, Emporio Armani watches are around the same price points, and gorgeous watches. However most of them are more classic, sophisticated watches compared to the fashion that MK's and MJ's are. That where Armani Exchange comes in. AX watches are less expensive, because they are made for fashion and not so much luxury like EA. There are multiple watch brands similar to MK out there, I personally can only comment on the ones I'm familiar with though. So I hope this helps a tad, good luck! (:

Oh and you don't have to buy from here, but http://www.watchstation.com/en_US/shop/WatchStation-watches.html is the Watch Station site that has all the brands I was talking about, and more!

which watch should i buy, seiko or coach?




mastaj121


debating on buying a seiko or a coach watch... coach is considered luxury but seiko are well known for watches. Also seiko has been around for awhile so they would know more about watches. but being materialistic, coach is luxury and seiko has watches that start off in the 30's. The seiko watch im looking at is 400 retail price, titanium band. The Coach is also 400 retail price but it's stainless steel....
Seiko
http://www.amazon.com/Seiko-Grand-Sport-Titanium-SLC033/dp/B0007N543S/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&s=jewelry&qid=1195924086&sr=1-3

Coach
http://www.amazon.com/Coach-Waches-Movado-Collection-Stainless/dp/B000W03D52/ref=sr_1_30?ie=UTF8&s=jewelry&qid=1195921830&sr=1-30



Answer
Depends what you want
If style and brand name is important to you then go with the Coach. But Coach's speciality isn't watches so the quality of it is questionable.

If you want a watch you can rely on then Seiko. But they won't have the same style and look as the coach watch.


So it depends! Good luck picking though!

(I'm sure both are good watches so no worries!)




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Does a replica watch make a good gift?




os


My dad's birthday is coming up and I was thinking about getting him a watch that would impress the white folk. I have have a few nice replicas, but the brands are so expensive that no one even recognizes the names. Should I go with a more well-known but less prestigious brand or stick with the esoteric super-luxury name? The fact that the watch is a gift adds plausible deniability, and I I don't tell him the truth, he won't have to lie about it.


Answer
buy him a nice tie instead.

Where can I find a store thats sell replica Coach handbags & Chanel bags in New York?




chen n


As far as I know,http://www.smokershops.com Offers luxury replica watches including brand-names like Breitling,Bvlgari,Cariter,Chanel,Rolex,IWC,Omega,and Panerai.and replica bags,such as Louis Vuitton,Chanel,Gucci,Balenciaga,MiuMiu,Marc Jacobs,Fendi,Prada.
And I want to source more sites like this.



Answer
Since you're already in NYC, why not just hit the garment district on/off Canal St? Take a recent copy of Vogue or In Style so you can make sure your stuff looks real.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

teen wishlist/gift ideas?




beauteimpa


my birthday is next month and i am looking for specific things to post on my "things i want" account (check it out at thethingsiwant.com ) What are some things I should for sure add?

I am a girl
I am turning 15
I love shopping
I love clothes
Fredflare, channel, dooney and bourke, tiffany and co., american eagle, hollister, and forever21 ar among my favorite stores
I love music
I love books

what can I add to my wishlist

I need a variey of prices from really cheap $5 and under to kinda pricey about $500 this is for my friends only so i dont want anything to pricey on there!

best items wins ten points



Answer
I have a few ideas. I would add the Personal Accents Gift Album. It is an array of necklaces, earrings, watches, and bracelets that you can choose from. There are many other different themes to choose from and there is no price amount on it when you give it. Just an album of gifts to choose from. The person recieving the album just picks the gift, goes online and picks the one they want. They pay nothing. Just go to http://ribbon.arcameda.com and search around. If you need any further help picking one, go to my profile to email me.
Some other ideas.
Luxury Gift Collection Ensemble which features a lavish offering of items for relaxing, cooking, fun, fitness, and more.

Pamper Gift Collection Ensemble that has candles, lotions, slippers, a tea assortment, and more â¦

Delicious Gift Collection Ensemble that offers her a fabulous selection of delectable food items and handy cooking essentials.

and my favorite Ghirardelli Gift Collection Ensemble which is for chocoholics.

Cunard vs. Other Cruise Lines such as Princess, HAL?




forcrazyan


A few questions please..

1. What are the things/services offered on Cunard that don't offer on other cruise lines?
2. What is that Cunard Grills Experience all about? Is that another type of dinning style? Does that cost extra?
3. Would you recommend for someone who's not comfortable dressing up all the time to cruise with Cunard?

P. S. Have cruising experience with HAL, Princess, Carnival. Thinking about trying out a new cruise line.
Thank you.



Answer
Perhaps our experiences may help you in a different direction.

Our very first cruise was Princess, Vancouver to Seward in Alaska. Loved it.

Cunard is not like Princess and certainly nothing like Carnival (not been on Carnival - never will!). It is run as a separate "brand" under Carnival but there the similarity stops. Having done a Transatlantic trip Cunard is perfection in high class living!

We had several other quality big ship cruises worldwide before realising we were missing the "real world" passing by. Big ships only visit tourist trap destinations and sometimes we were appalled to find 2/3 other big ships also in for the day and the town swamped by passengers.

We now only go on small (+/-100 passengers) ships visiting remote/unusual/incredible places. Seldom do we see a major city (except departure + arrival) but we have:-
Sat with 1/2 million King penguins in South Georgia (Antarctica)
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-1393379/King-Penguin-colony-South-Georgia-Stunning-pictures-worlds-largest-cr-che.html
Drifted in the ships Zodiacs for 2 hours watching 20 humpback whales "bubble feeding" in a remote area of Alaska.
Sat with a family of Walrus (very grumpy and fishy smelly!) and 50 ft above Polar Bear that had just caught and was eating a seal in Svalaard (500 miles north of the top of Norway).
http://www.etravelphotos.com/photo.php?pid=2068
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oi8K9z3JfB8
Drifted through the icebergs in Disko Bay Greenland.
Been on a dormant active volcano (White Island) in New Zealand.
http://www.whiteisland.co.nz/
Stood one side of a river watching the bears catching salmon the other side (remote Alaska)
Stood in our "wellies" in a remote Alaskan gravel stream (with our Zodiac beached near us) and watched the salmon running through our feet.
Swum with wild baby seals and been overwhelmed by the wildlife variety (Galapagos)
Visited the scientific bases on the Antarctic peninsular.
http://ukaht.org/peninsula/port-lockroy
Next year going on the National Geographic research ship whale watching off Baja California, and later in the year 24 person luxury boat exploring the Peruvian Amazon!
Etc. etc.

On these ships you have a selection of top quality guides. Typically:- geology, history, marine life etc. who give very informative lectures on the "nature all around you". It is amazing what you learn!

You spend a lot of time out in their Zodiacs visiting Nature in the raw! Your fellow travellers are well educated and knowledgeable - you travel in great comfort/service but the ships priorities are to give you experiences of a lifetime! The costs are similar to the best suites on the big ships - but the experiences are a million times better!

This may open your mind to a world you don't know exists - or the thought of it may appal you!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Where do I buy the best luxury watches online?




Amon Gear


I'm looking for something a little special for my girl friend. I've got some cash so I was thinking of buying her a really nice ladies luxury watch - not an el-cheapo imitation but the real deal...

I've heard of Zenith and other swiss luxury watch brands like Cartier, Omega, IWC and Rolex and just wonder if anyone knows where I can get the best discount / deals on luxury swiss watches.

Budget is 7-15k - I know - she is really spoilt - but I do really, really love her!

Hey thanks in advance everyone!



Answer
You can not because almost all of the watch sites are scams. Nearly all the answers will be SPAM that direct you to Chinese sites where they are selling fake or just stealing credit card numbers. You will have to go to a real store to not get scammed.

For example: www.bestinluxurywatches.com If you go to the link below you will see that all the information on the site is blocked. Why? Only a scam site would do that.

http://whois.domaintools.com/bestinluxurywatches.com

www.mensluxurtywatchesz.com has its info blocked as well.

http://whois.domaintools.com/mensluxurywatchesz.com

This is a legit site. It has a USA address, and contact info:

http://whois.domaintools.com/amazon.com

Is there any luxury watches that are "battery operated"?




c.edward21


The reason why I put this question in this category is because there might be more answerers who can answer the question.


Answer
sure. check out this for ladies http://www.frameoftime.com/Items/Tag-Heuer-Sports-Ladies-WAE1114.FT6011?&caSKU=&caTitle=Tag%Heuer%Sports%WAE1114.FT6011%Ladies%Black%Titanium%with%Steel%CAse%Hourly%Markers%WAE1114%Watch&CAWELAID=375814411
or, this for men: http://www.pricy-spicy.com/most-expensive-luxury-watches-anniversary-accutron-spaceview-214-wristwatch/
or this nice piece by Hermes: http://www.keepthetime.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=220




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

is it cheaper to buy a fossil watch online, or in the store?




Hayley


i want a fossil watch for xmas and idk if its cheaper to buy it on the fossil website, or in the acutal store


Answer
Jacob Time offers the top in luxury watches online at great prices. They have a great collection of ladies fossil watches, michael kors watches and more. Check out http://www.jacobtime.com. You will definitely find a cheaper fossil watch there.

REPLICA4WATCHES supply replica watches ?




shawn


Lady watch is the most important accessory a lady can own, so is men watch. - it is an essential style element. Replica watches are invented for the people who want to look good, to impress everybody, but they don't hurt their pockets to buy original expensive watches. REPLICA4WATCHES can supply top quality watches, the precision engineering of the watches. Nobody will know that it is not real from the sight. Also, it is a very good, pleasant and not expensive present for your friend, father, husband, wife or any other close person, witch will serve for many years. This great present will remind about you to your close man every time. If you are looking for luxury, the latest watch technology and excellent design take a look at our collection of replica watches. Replica4watches will make your dream come true now.

REPLICA4WATCHES (http://www.replica4watches.com) specialize in top quality Replica Rolex watches, Cartier, Chanel ceramic glaze watches, Jacob & Co. watches, ETC.



Answer
thr..

You can find all types of replica watches on the site-:

http://www.replicahours.com

Thanks
http://www.brickblue.co.uk




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Any GMC Acadia owners out there?




Waiting on


I think my hubby and I have settled on this car, but there is not a lot of consumer reviews out there. Just wondering if there was anything you loved or hated about the vehicle. Possibly going next week to get it.


Answer
Well, your question has been on my private watch list for about as long as you posted it. Since knowone has taken the time to answer your question, I will give it my best shot, as long as you know I have an unqualified opinion because I do not own a GMC Acadia. First, I would like to congratulate you on your third child. I am sure it is a wonderful feeling beyond what words can describe. What an accomplishment. Your husband is the man!! lol.

I am an avid reader of the automobile industry and I have followed the product cycles of cars and trucks for the better part of 20 years. I would suggest that you google the technical service bulletin for the GMC Acadia on the internet and this will give you facts from the manufacturer as to what is wrong. If anything.

I sat in the Acadia about a year ago at a car show and my jaw dropped. It is an amazing piece of automotive engineering that any motor company could be proud of. It is a keeper. The greatest concerns I have heard from consumer reviews have been comments around the automatic transmission. Many describe it as hunting for a gear and slow to down shift when passing a vehicle. The reason why this is the case is because the vehicle is heavy with a big motor, the higher the gearing the better the fuel economy. So for some, it may feel under powered, but who is racing with 3 kids in tow? It will get you there in good time.

The Acadia has the comfort and capacity to be luxurious even though the brand, GMC is not a luxury brand. As a result, you are getting a top notch best in class vehicle, that others will copy. As with all SUV's pay attention to the blind spots and a back up camera is not a must but would be nice when kids are running around and you are backing out of the drive, or trying to park downtown against a curb. Now when I was in the service we just had somebody get out of the vehicle and guide the truck, which will save money and is not a bad idea...sorry Dad. lol.

I sincerely hope this helps you.

Peace.

best mid-upper level SUV (ie. lexus, bmw, acura, etc.)?




Gumnaam1


we're looking for an SUV in the mid-upper level range and wanted to know if any of you own one and what you like/dislike about it. we're thinking mostly of lexus, bmw and acuras.

thanks!
Thanks for that info...what about a sedan in that family of cars you mentioned? I'm basically trying to fiure out what car would be best when we have 1-2 kids (we have none now). i LOVE toyotas...am driving a corolla currently.
you guys are both so awesome!! i'm doing some research right now. thanks so much again!!!!!!!!



Answer
Oh I love questions like these because I love luxury cars. Anywho, I would take a look at the Audi Q7 also. It is VERY underrated. Most people sleep on Audi, but it has one of the best interiors in an SUV and it has amazing road presence, especially at night. I'm a car guy and people call me on the phone to ask me what the hell they just saw when a big ass Audi just drove past them. Then they ask me how much it is then say, "Oh, nevermind." If you're looking in that range you can probably afford one.

Oh and another SUV to consider is the Buick Enclave. I am a sportscar type of guy, but I love the Enclave. It just looks so plush.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n8q6yKDAom8

I would also take a look at the new Escalade or a Yukon. The interior isn't AS nice, but they also have great road presence. Used Range Rovers are possibly in your range also, but the reliability on those aren't pretty good in general.

Another one to look at is the Infiniti FX35. I never understand why this doesn't sell more. I personally think it's the best looking SUV out right now. It is also based on the G35s chassis so it can handle well.

Finally I would take a look at used Porsche Cayennes. These have FANTASTIC interiors and they perform very well. Porsche is also the quintessential luxury brand(not counting stuff like RR, Bentley, etc.) so you have the best brand name if you're into that kind of thing.

[Edit: As far as sedans go I would pick a Sedan over an SUV any day of the week personally. Something like a year old used Lexus GS300 would probably suit you well since you like Toyota. I gotta give another quick shout out to Audi and recommend a used Audi A8. You can find them 2-3 years old for $50K and it would trounce anything Toyota makes(and pretty much everyone else) in luxury outside of a brand new LS460. An quick FYI is the Bentley Continental GT/Flying Spur share about 20% of it's parts with the Audi A8. Audi's interiors are also top of the line especially in the A8s.

http://www.motivemagazine.com/emAlbum/albums/Manufacturers/Audi/A8/2004-2007%20(D3%20Platform)/Extended%20Wheelbase/Interior/audi-a8-012.jpg
http://www.motivemagazine.com/emAlbum/albums/Manufacturers/Audi/A8/2004-2007%20(D3%20Platform)/Extended%20Wheelbase/Interior/audi-a8-003.jpg




Powered by Yahoo! Answers