Saturday, May 3, 2014

I heard that Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart used to spend about ten hours everyday for practicing.Is that true?




Human





Answer
I highly doubt that Mozart practiced 10 hours a day. It would almost be impossible for him to practice 10 hours a day and there were periods of time that he probably didn't practice for a couple weeks.

1. As a child he went on several tours to perform. The only method of travel during Mozart's time was horse and carriage. I trip from Salzburg to Italy which he did on 3 separate occasions probably took a month to. He may have been lucky to have a piano to practice on at an Inn where he and his father would rest at night. Chances that the Inn had a piano are slim, so during travel Mozart most likely didn't practice.

He had many travel days throughout his career - trips to Mannheim, Italy, Vienna, Paris, London, Amsterdam, Zurich and many more.

2. When Mozart was a child, he spent a significant amount of time composing. Since he didn't have the luxuries of a computer and notation software like Finale, it can be deduced that notating his compositions took a great deal of time. Mozart is said to be able to compose an entire piece in his head and then transcribe it to paper but even with his geniusness, it takes time to put things on paper! Remember they used ink that took a lot longer to dry than our ball points pens.

3. Even though Mozart was pressured by his father constantly, practicing was not an issue with Leopold. He knew his son was talented and understood that Wolfgang would practice seriously. Leopold watched over his son's practicing - both on piano and violin. Wolfgang did not practice without his father watching over as Leopold wanted to make sure everything was done properly and didn't want Wolfgang to develop bad habits and get lazy. Leopold knew that if was not watching over that Wolfgang would fall to this. Wolfgang was a mischievious child and his immaturity would always be a characteristic in his music and in his life as he grew up. Leopold also watched over Wolfgang sister Nannerl and her practice. Leopold was also won of the top string teachers in Salzburg and had many students. Leopold performed in the court orchestra and also composed. It is highly unlikely that Leopold could watch over Wolfgang practice for 10 hours!

3. When Mozart was married, he spent more time applying for jobs attempting to earn a post at a church to earn a living. He and Constanze did not have deep pockets, they were completely the opposite. They were poor... very poor. What ever Mozart could do to make money he did! He took on many commissions to provide for him and his family. I is said to compose operas in a month. To compose an opera in a month takes a lot of commitment to the score, therefore practicing 10 hours a day would be impossible.

Remember Mozart also taught, he had many students who were mostly female. During Mozart's time a piano lesson wasn't once a week for 1 hour. Lessons were every day. One could say lessons were supervised practice. The women he taught were well off and from upper class families. Many of the women would have 3 or 4 hour lessons with Mozart which included piano, violin and the study of counterpoint.

It would be impossible for Mozart to practice 10 hours a day with his teaching schedule, time committed to composition, travel days, searching for jobs, chamber rehearsals and rehearsing church choirs.

Does Anyone Remember Gary Heidnik?




spiritcave


He lived in Philadelphia, had women in his basement, was finally caught and imprisoned until he was executed. This is a serious question, please no harsh responses. Thanx.


Answer
For Josefina, November 26, 1986 was a night that she will never forget. Angry after a fight with her boyfriend, she left their apartment in a slum area in north Philadelphia to go to work.

Braving rain and bitter cold, she noticed a silver and white Cadillac Coupe De Ville drive slowly past her and stop. She moved closer as the driver's window slid down and a bearded man asked if she wanted a ride. He looked okay to her and she got into the car.

The man introduced himself as Gary and told her he had to make a stop; Josefina, agreed and shortly after they pulled into a nearby McDonald's. She followed him as he went inside and bought coffee and sat with him as he drank it. With a quick appraisal borne of experience, Josefina studied her new companion. He was white, his face framed by a neatly trimmed beard below cold, blue penetrating eyes. Although he wore an expensive watch and jewellery and drove a luxury car, she noticed that his clothes were cheap and soiled. Grasping for things to say, she again asked him his name. "Gary Heidnik," he said sullenly. Several minutes later, he finished his coffee and told her they were leaving. When she asked where they were going, he told her they were going to his house.

They drove to a dilapidated house in a seedy neighborhood. Josefina couldn't help but notice another car parked in front of them; it was a 1971 Rolls Royce. He clearly had some money.

When they reached the door, Heidnik pulled out a strange key and pushed it into the lock. When Josefina remarked about it, he explained that he had cut the key into two pieces, half of which stayed in the lock preventing anyone but him from entering. The door opened into a kitchen, which was decorated by pennies that had been glued to half of its walls. Heidnik led her to a living room with sparse, aging furniture. He offered to show her around and led her up a narrow staircase. As she reached the door of his bedroom, she couldn't believe her eyes, the hallway directly in front of it had been partially covered with one and five dollar bills.

Suddenly, Heidnik stepped behind her and began choking her with his hands. He released his grip but instead of letting her go, he pulled her arms behind her and handcuffed her wrists. He then led to a cold, damp basement room.

Heidnik dragged her to a dirty mattress, attached metal clamps to her ankles and connected them to one end of a chain. He then applied glue to the clamps and dried them with a hair dryer. The other end he fastened around a large pipe that was attached to the ceiling. When he had finished, he told her to sit up and promptly laid his head in her lap and went to sleep. When Josefina awoke there was enough daylight to see the small room that was her prison.

In the center of the room, a small area of concrete had been removed and a shallow pit had been dug into the ground underneath. When Heidnik returned, he set to work to widen and deepen the hole.

As she watched him working, he told her that all he had ever wanted was a large family and to that end had already fathered four children to four separate women but had lost contact with them for various reasons. He told Josefina that his plan was to get ten women and make all of them pregnant so he could raise his family. Then, to demonstrate his intent, he raped her.

Left alone a second time, Josefina loosened one of the ankle clamps and, after prying the covers from the window, stretched the chain to its full length and lifted herself halfway out of the window. Unable to escape fully, she screamed, hoping that a neighbor would come to her aid. Unfortunately, only Heidnik responded to her cries.

He pulled her back inside the basement and beat her with a stick until she quieted down. Then, pushing her down into the tiny hole in the floor, he forced her head onto her chest and covered her with a piece of plywood and stacked heavy weights on top of it. To make sure that her screams didn't attract any outside attention, he set up a radio and tuned it to a hard rock station at maximum volume and left. As she lay half naked and cramped up in the freezing earth, Josefina struggled to breathe and waited to die.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

MFS: Will you watch the women's futbol Olympic final? + long BQ?




i!Moreno_1


Its gonna USA vs Japan again like in the world cup. I though the USA vs Canada match was pretty exciting. Is anybody gonna watch it?


BQ: Okay so I have a little money saved up and idk what would be the right thing to spend it on. The options are the following,

A) I really want to go to a concert that is in a couple weeks, I have been waiting for it for a while now but its kinda expensive since its a two day concert. I would have to pay for my friend too though cuz he's broke and who knows when he would pay me back.

B) Buy some new glasses, I have some okay ones right now but I don't like wearing these in public, I want some better ones that I can wear all the time. I see that most cool glasses are expensive though.

C) Buy clothes for school. I only need a couple pair of jeans really. Could be the cheapest out of all the options.

D) Buy a couple futbol jerseys that I want but don't really need. Could also be a little cheaper than the other options.
For the BQ I just want to know which one you would go with if you were me. Kinda stupid question but Im trying to save money now and idk which one to go with lol
The final is tomrrow, idk at what time though lol. Probably in the morning I think.
@Jessica, Yesss!!!!!!!!! lol , I went last year and it was cool but this time its gonna be waayy better since its two days. Now its like 100 bucks though and I would have to pay for my friend too so it would be like 200 bucks :/



Answer
Of course =D
BQ: Sounds like u really need those glasses id rather do that to get ones u dont feel ashamed of wearing
Jeans would be good too if u need them
the concert & jerseys r just luxuries u really dont need

Do you think it was smart of Palin to bring up being a hockey mom in America?




Banned fro


this isn't canada..no one here likes hockey..doesn't this just show how out of touch she is? She's been living out there in the middle of know where too long. I wouldn't exactly go out and brag about my husband being a snow mobile driver either..a luxury..at a time when most people are struggling to pay for gas.

to tells me how out of it she is.
reaching? lol....didn't you guys steal that from the obama supporters?

talk about reaching.

look fact is nobody watches hockey..it was stupid of her to bring it up.

but then again you probably live in the middle of nowhere
according to the nielson ratings barly anybody watched hockey in the usa this past year...so...
the right is so far behind that they will accept a woman that mccain just met about 2 months ago (and not even met just shook her hand)..who thinks running a town of 8 thousand is "experience"..she say's show fought big oil..but yet just APPROVED A 27 MILLION DOLLAR pipeline...so much for fighting them and looking for them alternative oils she claims she's looking for. Then there's her husband that helps run a BIG oil company..matter of factly I believe he's vp of bp...something like that.

why didn't she fight to get a new refinery in alaska? ya know so gas could be cheaper than the 8 dollars a gallon it is there now?

palins so eazy a target it makes me ALMOST want to NOT write about her.



Answer
Is that what she said? wow..she's out of it. No one watches hockey in the states..oh wait..yes they do all 50 of them.

Its a sad case she has. The men who run the republican party only picked her because she looks cool..she's a man's fantasy a women with a gun and she's pretty..but yet they forgot that most women don't support gun rights and that most women dont' support taking away roe vs wade and that most women DON'T RELATE to a gun carrying "hockey" mom. They picked Palin because she APPEALS to the men but they MEANT to use her as a tool to get women.

it went backwards




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Friday, May 2, 2014

is this a bad ambition for my whole life?




Magic sky


I am thinking that when I leave home, if I hadn't turned out successful at all and I have to live in some shoddy apartment on the bad side of town or something bad like that, that all my life I have been setting up a small investment to buy survival gear (like knives, ropes, medkits, firestarters, and such.) if the time comes, I will get all this stuff, find a girl (who is willing to do this with me,) and got rent a boat. I will then go out and find a desolate island in the carribbean and survive there because I will have a better chance there than I would at home. I know that for a fact. period. I have watched survival island movies and documenaries, every episode of man vs wild, survivor man, and woman man wild. I love guns and knives, I can build shelter with just sticks in under an hour (extremely hard to do,) and I can start a fire with a magnifying glass. everyone I know says that I have good brains and they would choose me to live with if a zombie apocalypse or something starts, and I think I am going to become a failure at life. is this a good "plan B?"
everything I said is serious, too. I really want to know.
I have gone survival camping a bit and it turned out fine.

oh. and most species of fish are large, fleshy, and edible (if you can catch them. a reel isn't that much, is it?) a spear works too.



Answer
I feel sad that your perception of how your life may turn out is so bleak. I am sadder to realize that many of your generation feel the same way.

I fear your ambition may be a tad unrealistic. First, I find it highly unlikely that you will find a girl willing to leave her family, her life, modern luxuries, etc. to join you on this excursion. Second, the human species evolved as a social creature. We simply do not do well with limited (or zero) interpersonal contact. Even our very anatomy is predicated on the fact that we have always operated with others by our sides. One semi-serious accident out in the bush (or on your island) could incapacitate you for awhile. When your survival depends on your efforts alone, something as seemingly trivial as a tooth abscess could end up killing you. Even an infected cut on your foot that makes hard to walk could keep you from securing enough food or water to survive.

However, you have expressed a desire for an 'unconventional' lifestyle. here is a link with information on how to become a park ranger:
http://www.nps.gov/personnel/rangers.htm
The link is for the National Park system, but that is by no means the only parks out there (state, county, etc.). Often, parks need folks who will sit in fire towers for months on end ready to radio in forest fires. Here's a link to an open fire lookout position: http://www.dnr.wa.gov/Lists/Job%20Openings/Attachments/773/2012_9131.pdf (just so you can get an idea of the requirements).

Out of the park system, there are logging companies that pay folks to walk the wilderness planting little seedling trees to reforest the landscape. You get to 'survive' in the bush for weeks at a time, but get paid and don't have to give up all modern conveniences completely.

not to squash your dream, but it is highly unlikely you could even find a suitable island just by launching a boat aimlessly. Most habitable islands are occupied, and those that aren't are often frequented by smugglers and the like. Not the best prospect for you and your lady friend.

Check out some other careers. Remember, success is what you make of it. You don't have to have the typical 9-5:00 job in an office with a boss breathing down your neck. You don't have to drive the flashiest car or make the most money to be successful. If your needs are simple, you can be happy anywhere, doing just about anything.

Best of luck to you in whatever you decide to do.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Thursday, May 1, 2014

some help with this website plllzzz?

Q. I have a website called www.watchbrowser.com the idea of the site is that you can browse watches from several different suppliers in the same place, find the watch you want and then compare the prices. The problem is when I make a store for each supplier, within a month or so they have discontinued most of the watches i have created links for and brought out new ranges. I simply dont have time to sift through thousands of watches everyday in order to keep the site up to date. So what shall i do? is there a way of automating it or getting other people to do it for me or should i rethink the whole concept of the site and make it more focused and managable? any ideas would be appreciated


Answer
I agree that a reader is a good option for grabbing all your product data. Sounds like you also need a way to manage the data once you've grabbed it. There are many 3rd party apps that can do this, but before I can suggest any, I would need to know more about the catalog manager you're using.

Additionally, I'm more concerned that the frame you're using to display products and other internal pages, is killing your search results.

1) Of the hundreds of pages on your website, the search engines have only indexed 16
2) Your domain's age is 6.3 years and you still have no SEO ranking

This is all the search engines are seeing when they index your entire site
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Title:
Watch Browser

Description:
At watchbrowser.com you can buy genuine, brand new, designer and luxury watches at the lowest prices in the US and internationally. Browse watches from all the top internet suppliers, compare prices and get the cheapest price.

Keywords
buy designer watches, buy watches, buy designer watches us, buy watches us, compare prices, usa, designer watches, luxury watches, quality watches, widest selection, huge selection

Content
NONE

Links
watchbrowser.com/index.htm
watchbrowser.com/suppliers.htm
watchbrowser.com/mpricecheck.htm
watchbrowser.com/aboutus.htm
watchbrowser.com/index.htm
watchbrowser.com/windex.htm
watchbrowser.com/index.htm
watchbrowser.com/tw.htm
watchbrowser.com/mw.htm
watchbrowser.com/di.htm
watchbrowser.com/wow.htm
watchbrowser.com/m.htm
watchbrowser.com/links.htm
watchbrowser.com/termsandconditions.htm
watchbrowser.com/aboutus.htm
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm assuming you're having to use a Pay Per Click campaign to drive sales to your site? How's that working for you? I see you have Analytics (website statistics) installed. How are your shopping cart conversion rates?

Your website looks great and is very user-friendly, but functionally, it needs a lot of work.
I hope this has helped answer at least some of your questions. Please feel free to respond back or email me. I will be happy to help you sort through some of these pain-staking issues.

Roberta
Matera Website Services
www.rmatera.com

Which cruise line should I choose?




Clueless


I am planning on going on a cruise for the first time in the near future and have narrowed down the choices to Silversea, Regent, or Seabourn but how would they rank and compare to each other. What are the pros and cons? Thank you.


Answer
When we first started cruising went on the "Big Brand" ships, first cruise was Princess, been on Regent.

Depends what you want! The top brands you mention will give you superb service, excellent food, we even had our own butler! They are ideal if you want to boast to friends and make the neighbours jealous!

We are more interested in seeing all the amazing places in the world that big/posh lines do not take you to! There are many 100+ passenger ships with top luxury going to fabulous places or expedition small ships with less luxury but doing incredible visits to unique destinations you can only dream of!

Got off National Geographic research vessel last week after spending week grey whale watching / kayaking / snorkeling with wild seals down in Baja California!
Went inside the crater (in our ship!) of waterlogged dormant volcano at Deception Island Antarctica!
Been through Panama Canal (also Suez and Kiel canal), what unique experiences!
Been to Disko Bay (Greenland) where Titanic iceberg started from, kayaked between smaller bergs.

The choice is yours!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Men's luxury watches?




caa


I'm looking for a good, luxury watch. I would like to show off and brag a little but i don't want to be way too expensive. Any suggestion about model, brand or a website that sell the watch you are suggesting are all well taken!!


Answer
try
http://www.amazon.com
http://www.ae.com
http://www.eshopreplicas.com
http://www.hottopic.com
http://www.ebay.com

What is a good mens luxury watch brand?

Q. Aside from Rolex. I was thinking about getting a Bulova luxury watch but I would like to know about other luxury watch brands for men.


Answer
Omega, Burett, Chase Durer, Perigaum, Swiss Army Watches, and Tag Heur. All really nice brands, and fall in the price range Between Bulova and Rolex. You can browse all those brands at the link below.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Cheap place to buy Invicta Men's Russian Diver LT-53 Black Leather Watch?







Where can I find a great deal online for Invicta Men's Russian Diver LT-53 Black Leather Watch


Answer
Invicta Men's Russian Diver LT-53 Black Leather Watch #4305

Original Price: $450.00

Discount Price: $156.14

You Save: $293.86 (65%)

Product Description
Amazon.com Product Description
Distinctive and distinguishing, the Invicta Russian Diver watch is as elegant as it is sporty. Offering just enough contrast to give it edge, this fine timepiece offers Swiss-quartz movement and is water resistant up to 330 feet, affording you both unparalleled quality and style. The black watch face sparkles beneath a crisp square-shaped mineral dial window, with easy-to-read citrus-orange contrast numbers. With a stainless steel bezel and function button, you won't have to worry about any metal pieces becoming tarnished with everyday wear. Orange contrast stitching and top studs highlight a comfortable leather band, for subtle styling. The band closes with a low-profile buckle, allowing you to adjust the watch for a snug fit. For a combination of style and essential function, the Invicta Diver is unsinkable.
Russian Diver Collection

Originally created to honor the 1959 watch commissioned by the Russian Naval Fleet, Invictaâs Russian Diver commands attention. Strikingly oversized with its complementing Signature crown cap and surgical stainless steel or titanium construction, the truly bold Russian Diver proudly possesses the distinction of being Invictaâs largest timepiece. Yet, evolving to accommodate demand, these patented designs now include models fit for any womanâs bidding. Equally comfortable scaling the heights of adventure or arriving for dinner, this Russian Diver will never be in doubt and always able to fulfill the orders of any mission.

Invicta Brand
With its most inspired creations yet, Invicta demonstrates its technical and design prowess, offering timepieces of style for extreme value.

"We have long held firm to the belief that supremely crafted timepieces can be offered for extremely modest sums. It is the founding principle of our flagship and the radical notion that still drives us today. By being true to our convictions, we will continue to turn the balance of power, and deliver true Swiss luxury to anyone who desires it. Let all those who possess our timepieces and pass through our doors witness the quality, value and care in every piece we create, and the spirit of neverending possibilities in everything we do."

These are the words that greet visitors and motivate team members inside the Invicta Watch Group's new worldwide headquarters. Emblazoned in stainless steel, it has been the Invicta message since Day One.

With each new timepiece, the company sends up a flare for those looking to be defined not by how much they spend, but how wisely they spend. With its strong collections, the gutsy Swiss brand is guaranteed to keep attracting followers.

The art of the craft. Inside an Invicta Workshop
It takes years of training and a great deal of pride to achieve glorius Swiss timepieces by hand. But it takes guts and the courage of your convictions to make those timepieces affordable for everyone who appreciates them.

At our Swiss workshops, we mix time-honored traditions with a little bit of horse sense every single day to produce the greatest values in the watch-making world.

Invicta's Platinum Extended Warranty Plan -- Free With Every Purchase Direct From Amazon.com

Your Invicta timepiece is backed by a comprehensive 1-year warranty. Now with every purchase direct from Amazon.com you can upgrade to the Invicta Platinum Warranty Plan free of charge. The Platinum Warranty Plan extends the Invicta warranty for an additional 4 years for a total of 5 years and is typically offered for a fee.

On the main menu bar on the Invicta homepage click the tab labeled Service. From this drop down list, click on the option, Register Your Warranty. When registering for your extended warranty you will need to have your purchase receipt or invoice handy. Also, make sure you know Invicta's 4-digit watch model number. This number can be found on the back of your watch. Please note that all registrations must be done within 30 days of the purchase date to be eligible for this free extended warranty.

What to take to South America?

Q. Hey! So, I'm a 16 year old girl, and I'm going on a mission trip to South America next summer. I was wondering what kind of clothing as well as other necessities I need to take with me, because chances are, I don't have them, and I want to start buying things now. I'm thinking, since it'll be summer, and hot, that athletic shorts and tshirts will be my best friend. BUT, I don't know what to take since there is snakes and such there. Also, I know i'll need a couple filtered water bottles, but what else?? If you've been on mission trips before, could you help me out, and write me a list?


Answer
Cargo shorts. Extra pockets. Good ones. Heavy material. Arizona brand has some good ones for men..Like their pockets. Heavy T shirts, Canvas wide brim hat,with the screen wire mesh in it for the sun! Sports bra,cotton panties. Light canvas duster. Extra blanket at night there,roll it up for a pillow, Great for walking in brush. Metal dust mask frame & Extra bands, to hold it on. Heavy cotton mid calf socks. Heavy soled leather shoes. Wear 2 weeks before packing them. At least 1 pair of long pants. loose fit,&heavy long sleeve shirt. Blue cotton work shirts are best. Billfold for money. Not a purse. Put a hole and gourmet in it. Center at top. Tie on string. Turn front pocket inside out with small rock in it, Tie string to inside of pocket. Roll string around billfold as putting in front pocket. 98%theft proof. No jewelry of value. Mid price plastic waterproof watch. And leather band. Snakes? once there find a long mid weight stick. Tap the brush ahead off you as a blind man would walking. Stick takes a hit. Move snake out of way with it. Or yell supper here. Remember the bat and lizard in your room eat insects. Do not insult the culture. They eat it you eat it. If you can. Pick up a small bottle of bleach,or some water purification tablets. Tablets here. Buy the bleach there. Remember shampoo and such are luxury items there. Do not show off. Lather up bar soap to wash your hair. Cut it short. Do not show off. Act friendly and they will teach you! Be interested in there life. And share it with them. Only make suggestions. Not direct orders. Make them think they gave you the idea! Mosquito netting may be needed. Check on that. Shots, inflatable pad for hammock? Getting old here. Pick up Sulfur powder there. Any drug store to put in your socks. Avoid foot fungus that way. I wear engineer boots, and a soaker hat. Hat is a MUST! On the job. In snake areas. If you can find it. Screen wire. And duct tape. Tape wire to boots outside and screen to leg just below knee. Clear water bottle. If they are on well water? Set in direct sun for 15 min. Kills most bacteria. Are you allowed 1 suit case or 2? Light chain. 4 foot. extra padlock small. To chain the door shut,or your cabinet door shut when gone. Or chain bag to bed frame. Life.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How to apply self tanner without streaks?

Q. I just can't do it lol.

The stuff I have is rated one of the best tanning lotions out there so I don't think it's the quality, but I always seem to get lines on me. I've spent so long putting it on before, just rubbing and rubbing at the edges to blend it or try to, and by the time it darkens it looks awful.

The worst areas are my hands and feet. I always have these awful streaks between my fingers and on the side of my hand.

Any tips to streak-free lotion?

I refuse to go to a tanning place. I'd rather be a ghost than have look like a leather couch and have skin cancer by the time I'm 40.

Help please??


Answer
Use gloves.
SELF-TANNERS: "I've had many patients who think these products somehow offer UV protection or that they give them a 'base tan' so they won't burn," says Dr. Hale, a NYC M.D., dermatologist and vice chair of the Skin Cancer Foundation. "'If I have skin cancer, you'll just remove it, and I'll be OK'. But the color that self-tanners create on your skin is completely artificial. But a lot of young women use these products so they don't look pale when they go to the beach to tan." 86% of women surveyed who use self-tanners reported they'd also baked in the sun, and 36% admitted they'd also used tanning beds (a leading cause of melanoma!) at least once in the past year. Australian study confirms that sunless tanning likely did not reduce the amount of UV exposure women get.

~ Glamour May 2012

Spray-tan fans beware! Christina Aguilera discovered an unfortunate side effect to her faux-glow when her tan reportedly ran down her leg during her tribute at Etta James's memorial service, People magazine Red Carpet Style issue page 10.
Example 1 from YA: "Spray tan won't come off after 3 weeks! Help!?
I got a spray tan about 3 weeks ago for a formal and it won't come off!

I get a body shower every day and the spray tan around my arms and neck have come off but my chest and legs and stomach are so patchy! Even if I scrub at it with an exfoliation cloth, it will not come off. It's so ugly".

Example 2: "Bad spray tan..can I try to cover it up by going to a high pressure tanning bed?
I used loreal spray tan on myself last night and now my arms are uneven..pale in some spots and dark in others".

Example 3: I just got a spray tan at L. A. Tan (1st time) and when I got home I noticed that my chest area had dark colored dots from the spray tan and it looks really bad with low cut shirts. It's half white and half brown! Is there anything I can do to help blend the color in like lotions or even remove the tan? I don't want to go to school looking like a lady bug!

If you get laser-hair removal DO tell your doctor or technician if you're tan, otherwise he might use the wrong laser setting, potentially burning the skin. Avoid self-tanners for 30 days pretreatment.

Example 4: "About a week ago i got a sun burn on my chest and shoulders from playing sports outside. The burn wasnt too bad but yesterday i went and got a spray tan to even out all the lines for summer. I woke up this morning and my chest and shoulders were peeling from the previous burn. there are now about 3 different skin tones/shades on these areas."

Young & the Restless - today which was Summer's Graduation Day, her mom Phyllis Newman - had a self tanner. Her fingers were pale, the rest of her body had spray tan. Even on soap TV, they have bloopers on fake tan products!

DANGEROUS WARNING FROM YA: Anyone sick inhaling Ulta's Spray bottles or any mist from sprays? Posted 6-14-13.
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20130613183611AAniJLt

PALE IS GOOD, so why use self-tanner products?
Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.
Nicole Kidman has flawless skin (barely wears makeup) or Julianne Moore, who is 7 yrs. younger than me! http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2325045/Cannes-Film-Festival-2013-Nicole-Kidman-protects-big-hair-umbrella.html

Is it true that everyone see's themselves differently than they actually look?

Q. Hey, when I look into the mirror I see myself as pale. When I ask my mom she's tells me that I have a good tan but I don't see a tan when I look into the mirror. I also have another issue, when I look at my teeth they look yellow and disgusting to me but when I ask my mom and my friends they say that I have externally white teeth. Why is it that I can't see what they say I look like? I do love myself but I am Insecure. I really hate being pale, I know everyone says I'm tan but I don't see it and the same goes with my teeth. Please help me and tell me if this is normal or what? Thanks


Answer
Everyone's find something NEGATIVE about themselves, their noses are too long or too flat, their eyes not even, their skin have blemish or discolorations, they're too dark, they're too pale, they're too fat, they're too skinny, they're too short or too tall, and so on and so forth.

But for those who sees YOU, they compliment your negative, and you don't see that as a positive!
POSITIVE people are what makes them BEAUTIFUL.

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.
Nicole Kidman has flawless skin or Julianne Moore, who is 7 yrs. younger than me!

I've been protecting myself from the sun since age 9, but no matter, I got Discoid Lupus. Google that one. It was like someone punched my chin and it gave a purplish mark. It took 12 years for that to fade, so now I'm using a wide brim hat or umbrella for protection. Gene Simmons & Shannon both have been seen hold an umbrella during an event. They were invented before beauty products, for a reason. Google also Bullous Pemphegoid, photos, another skin disorder.

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.

We all have flaws. Even celebrities making tons of dollars a day! "I think that promoting insecurity in the form of plastic surgery is infinitely more harmful than an artistic expression related to body modification."
~ Lady Gaga, referring to her cheek prosthetics, which she no longer wears.

Positive attitude makes people BEAUTIFUL, It's because they see other parts of the world suffering more than them. If it's about your tummy, jaw, breasts, face etc. today, what will you find about yourself that's negative tomorrow.
I thought I was ugly, because I never dated, but I treat people with respect, and I inspire them, making their negatives into a positive. Coming from Asia, I've been to where people only eat rice all day & nothing else, but that never bother me, so I've been there, I can relate, but people who has MORE than us, can't seem to appreciate how lucky they are.

âPeople always shoot down what they donât understand... The only way to achieve beauty is to feel it from inside without breaking it down into individual physical attributes.â Wait, did I just quote Miley Cyrus?

Source(s):
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/01/14â¦




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Who owns a Bulova watch? Men and Women share your experience.?




Truth


How are they? Are they quality watches? How do they measure up? Is it a luxury watch or just another Timex or Casio (sorry not to disparage any owners of Timex or Casio).

I'm considering getting a Bulova but unsure if it's a quality time peice such as B & M, Cartier, Movado, etc.

Give me your opinions



Answer
Great subject! I have 3 primary wrist watches~ 2 Seikos & 1 Bulova! My Bulova is the newest, Feb 2004. It's just fine but, in spite of the 4 button, vibration/audible alarm, smart gold/oyster face, brown leather strap, I am partial to the Seikos due to the nice, unique 'chime' alarms, 5 button case with glow in the dark hands & dials, gold inner dials & date displays! The Bulova was selected for the utilitarian operation of the silent (vibration) alarm while I was an Usher in a concert hall. It looks fine with a Tux or jeans but this Millenium model dosn't have a date window & it's not illuminated! The Seikos are selected for bling bling with pizzazz! The features of the Seiko actually have me spoilt for the second one. While the 1st is Gold Cased with white face & black strap, the 2nd is all gold on gold on gold! I really LIKE my Bulova & do knock around about an 1/8th of the time with brownie, but I LOVE my Seikos with 5/8th of the time goldie & 1/4 time blackie! I'm not impressed with anything else I've seen lately. The Rolex is nice & pricey but doesn't sound as good as my $350- Seikos or even my $200 Bulova! They ALL keep the same time!

Im thinking of getting a movado watch for my wife's b-day is that a good present? is it a luxury watch?

Q. I would spend up to $1000 or a little more if nesscesary


Answer
Does she like expensive jewelry??? Does she wear a watch??? Personally, I wouldn't find value in a $1K watch (the one I got for $18 tells time just fine, and is real cute) so it wouldn't suit just any woman...you know her, so you should know what she likes...I've never heard of that brand, so can't say if it's a good brand or not (but IMO, no watch is worth that much)...




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

A question for the women and a true answer would be great!?

Q. I need to hear what you think about my situation. Its always good to see another persons point of view. And i will make sure to read everyone's answers.

My question is this:

I am single. I have been single for just a little over a year now. I have had some girlfriends that are just amazing in every factor. Great personalites, beauty, great future.

But..

the problem was that since i was 18 i moved out on my own because my parents moved away. And i always wanted my girl to be with me some nights at my place but they still lived at home or went away to college and could never come over and stay the night. But at the way i was living my age at 18 i was growing up faster than my friends. I picked up a full time job at a Corporate America Bank and had a part time job on the side. And was going to college at the same time. I had to stop college for the time being. So now that im 21 i have been single for awhile. I went the route of just having fun after my last gf and meeting new people and doing my own thing. But i did have quite a bit of one night stands. I was never and will never be an A** hole to any of the women. But it seems to me that now its just a fling for me. I do not gain any feelings and im always honest up front with every girl where i stood. And i every women i hooked up with was over my age. I have a problem talking to women my age a lot of the time.

I get the urge to want to get a relationship again but not sure if i am ready for it. I always enjoyed going out with my girl to dinner or whatever she wanted. Or just kicking it at my place or her place and just be simple and watch a movie. And i def miss having that luxury, but other times the freedom is great as well. And a lot of people say that im still young and to live the life now and someone will come along later. But I have met some great single women who i did not hook up with that i just pass by knowing they would want to date. I am not able to decide what to do. Im at a stand still.

What do you think i should do?
I appreciate the great answers so far.

I know 21 is young to be worried about anything but last time i checked i was 10 years playing tag outside with all my friends. haha you know?

and i mean i play football indoor and outdoors on saturday and sundays. I play volleyball mondays and sundays. I play basketball on wednesdays and thursdays. I mean i am always busy and work 7am to 3:30 pm M-F and work my other job wednesdays and saturdays.


Plus i try to visit my parents as much as a i can and also spend time with my friends. And also have time for myself. its alot and i doubt there is any girl out there who would try to work my schedule. I mean i do not have a big ego what so ever but i am a bomb as* bf. I was raised by my parents and grandparents to respect women no matter what. open doors, pay for her, buy her things just because. And i def follow those rules which also alot of girls do not like. But i do make mistakes. I do speak my mind and very close to my friends and fam.
and i back my girl up through thick and thin. No matter what happens. but i am also picky about my women. no smoking, no offense but must be attractive, great personality and a great family. The family part i know they do not have control over but it something i do look at.

and i do have a personality different than any other guy i know. Im all about not being bored and making sure my girl smiles and has a great time. I would do anything to put a smile on her face. I have the best friends in the world. And if i ever become serious with my a girl i know she is always protected by my boys even when im out doing something else. but i am very selective about my women and do not bring a lot of women around my boys. It would be annoying to them after awhile.

I know im all over the place but thats why i asked this question.


Answer
Well, I think you got some great advice from Jamie already and I just wanted to elaborate a little bit on that and drive the point home from a guy's perspective.

Right now you're jumping around from one night stand to the next. You're passing on girls that won't put out on the first date. Why?? Just b/c she wants something serious and wants to date and not screw, doesn't mean you can't go out and have a fun date. If you feel compelled to see her again, then do that. If not, then stop seeing her. Most girls (although some don't) seem to realize that even 2-3 dates doesn't signify any exclusive commitment. Everyone has a right to dip a toe in the water before we dive in (aka declare: "This is my woman!")

btw... I wouldn't say, "You are my woman" to her...

You're busy. That doesn't mean you can't have a relationship. Who exactly decided that a serious relationship means that you have to be together ALL THE TIME. Personally, I can't stand those relationships. I got a lot going on myself, so... if you encounter a girl who thinks being together means literally being together all the time, I don't think that's much of a catch. That type of girlfriend is usually very dependent on whoever she's dating, gets into bad relationships b/c she can't stand to be single for more than a week, and might even make you feel more like a babysitter than a boyfriend. You moved out young and entered the real world at 18. You know how to take care of yourself out here and will probably be happiest with a girlfriend who's self-sufficient as well.

"Men are supposed to be made of steel or something..."?

Q. This was a line from the movie Steel Magnolias as M'Lynn and her husband Drum waited for the news of their daughter's inevitable death while she lay in a coma in a hospital bed. When Shelby (the daughter) died, you saw M'Lynn go right into gear telling her husband what to do, telling her son-in-law what to do and then after doing that leaves the hospital to rush to the side of her late daughter's toddler. With tear-filled eyes and a heavy heart, she went right into doing what needed to be done and the guys did what? They did what she told them to do. There were things to be done and there really was no time to grieve until the affairs of a death are taken care of, but women SO often have to backburner everything they're feeling to "do what we gotta do".

Seeing this movie recently caused me reflect on something that I really didn't learn until adulthood. In most homes, the strength of the family rests its burden on the woman's shoulders be they single, wife, or mother. When it comes to death, illness, co-parenting issues or any other critical decision that has to be made, why does alot of this burden get placed on women to get the family through it? WHY IS THIS? Why isn't this a joint effort?

I have witnessed so many situations that you would think a man would demonstrate all of his "he-man" strength and just dive into doing what needs to be done or at least take the "leadership" role that we always hear about but alot of times men seem to become paralyzed when it comes to taking care of very necessary things and the woman has to take over. And mind you, I don't mean help, I mean TAKE OVER.

In my childhood and for much of my young adulthood I always thought that the MEN were supposed to be the strength of the family, you know, the fearless leaders, the shot-callers and all of that. We were supposed to be the "help-meet", RIGHT? Alot of the time women end up being the decison makers, the plan executioner, and the all-around glue of the family. If you don't watch him close, a man will "escape" a situation that he and his wife/woman are both called to deal with and run to the bar or somewhere he can't be found until the problem has worked itself out. WHY IS THAT?
I didn't realize how passive men could be about alot of issues or problems until I faced certain situations in my own life in which I found myself on my own solving problems without the help of men who should have been right there with me.

Is it just me or does anyone else notice this too? Men, please know that women are exhausted and we need your help on things that should be a joint effort. What you may not know is that many times we don't know what to do either......but SOMETHING has to be done, SOME decisions have to be made and we don't have the luxury of bailing. It's no wonder that football players look gleefully into the camera and mouth the words, "Hi Mom" so much more often than you see "Hi Dad".

So is it just a fallacy that "men are made of steel"? Is it a myth that men are the leaders of their households? Or is it the truth that behind every great man is a strong woman putting up with alot of crap because she did all the work, yet he gets to be purported as "the leader". I don't get it.

Before you send your hateful comments, please know in advance that I am generalizing (of course) and that this is absolutely not the case for ALL men.......but for those of you who has ever escaped a problem in the house be it big or small and left your woman to handle it tell me....why do you do that?


Answer
I think that has allot to do with protection. Our knight in shining armor. What were the women doing while the men are off fighting? Woman are the glue that holds everything together, making home besides women are more emotionally charged.

Just my two cents




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

I have a obsessive obsession with America,help me?

Q. ever since I was in school,Ive always wanted the american life,

the school,uni,the houses,the luxury lifstyle.

I want to live the american life so badly!!! I think about it everyday,Im in my 20's so its not a teenage phase.I only watch us tv,I love programmes like the O.C,Gilmore girls,the hills,friends,scrubs


is it what it's cracked up to be?


Answer
No, I've worked for 12 months the USA and the US isn't all what it's cracked up to be. Or is like in there movies and TV shows, believe me it's totally the opposite.

No one there even looks, dresses or acts anything like the actors you see on there TV shows. The schools, houses, clubs etc are all just film sets. Most all of the outdoor and location filming is all done in Canada.

As for luxury lifestyle, the wages they pay in the USA are disgustingly low compared to many other countries. They are under a third of what they pay in mine and in many countries. Women working in the USA get paid even less than this.

I make over 250k plus a year working in Australia, so you couldn't even imagine. How totally shocked I was after being head hunted and offered a 12 month contract job in the US. When I received my first pay check, it was a absolute joke.

Even if your a semi or professional trade skilled person you need to work two jobs, to make a decent weekly wage. I earned more an hour, when I was a first year apprentice in the skilled professional industry I work in. So I truly felt financially poor the whole time working there, with having a mortgage, being paid under a third of my yearly income.

Also there are no employment protection laws or unions, nor equal employment opportunity or equal work place condition laws in the United States. Most people in the US live pay check to pay check, tips and commission, and/or on government assistance and food stamps.

Pray you never get sick or injured, until your health insurance waiting period kicks in, and read the fine print.

It cost me almost two grand to be treated at a hospital when I sprained my wrist.. Finding the medical insurance I was paying didn't cover injuries like this. I was told by the triage nurse if I didn't have the money up front, I wouldn't be treated at the hospital or even given a pain killer, for the pain. On the bill, I was charged A$80 just for one Panadine forte, I had while waiting to be seen.

As for schools, most Americans choose to have there children, home schooled. Because most state schools are under funded, run down and have police and security guards patrol, bag and metal search students.

The educational curriculum, taught in American state schools is very low. What they teach US students in the fifth grade, is what is taught in the second grade in all state schools in mine and many country's.

If you can handle, being openly discriminated, the gun crime, being mugged, bashed or robbed, police yelling profanity pointing guns at you, bad fashion, watching FCC modified television and nothing open on Sundays.

Also being able to find two jobs, affordable accommodation, so you can eat and pay monthly utility, phone, cable, net and medical insurance coverage, from a low paying wage. Which over three and a half million, middle class skilled Americans living in tent cities all across the USA or in there cars can't even find.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HVwG01-bogE

All I pretty much did was work 80 -90 hours a week, just to cover utility bills, gas to get to and from work and live in a decent apartment in a low crime area, nothing much else.

Give it a go, I suppose, it depends on the person or which country they come from, if they would like or consider living there.

Rate the First Chapter of my Story?

Q. Be Kind. Short First Chapter:

The driver of the van tapped her hands across the dashboard while humming gently to herself.

âStop that.â The woman sitting next to her said, with more than a hint of annoyance and impatience in her voice. Complying with the order she held up her hands in a gesture of compliance.

âSorry Janey.â The would-be musician replied, breaking the few seconds of somewhat uncomfortable silence.

âJust stay focused on what we came here to do. We canât afford to mess this up.â Janey replied, not breaking her gaze off the front of the apartment complex they were parked across the street from.

In her early 30âs and standing six feet tall with a toned and muscular frame Janey, or Jane as she preferred, cut an imposing figure. The scar stretching from her cheek to under her left eye added to the intimidation factor she possessed. Violet, sat in the drivers seat, was a less imposing figure. At 5â8 Jane towered over her and was clearly the dominant one of the pair.

âThere!â Jane said, her calm façade almost slipping as a man exited the luxury apartment complex. Violet strained her head to catch a glimpse of him and was impressed with what she saw. Blonde hair, six foot tall, obviously in great shape and very, very handsome. He was dressed in a light black sweater and a pair of designer jeans. A Two Tone Rolex Daytona watch on his left wrist completed the look.

âMr Shannon Trevor. Looks like our old friend had done very well for herself.â Said Violet, with more than a hint of envy in her voice.

âAttractive and rich.â Said Jane agreeing with her partner. Pausing for a few more seconds Jane waits until the young man begins walking up the sidewalk in the opposite direction from where they have parked. âOk, be ready.â She ordered as she stepped out of the van to follow him. Violet turned the key in the ignition as Jane walked a brisk pace in pursuit of him.

Within seconds she had caught up to him. For what needed to be done she required Mr Shannon Trevor to be standing still and close to her.

âOh, excuse me.â She said politely jogging the last few paces to stand beside him. âIâm sorry to bother you but you wouldnât happen to have the time, would you?â

âYeah, I do.â He said flashing a smile. Checking the Rolex he replied âItâs actually just gone te-unggggghâ¦â¦..â The sentence remained unfinished. As he brought his watch up Jane took one step toward him while reaching in to her jacket pocket and with one fluid movement produced a syringe which she jabbed in to his neck.

Other than a gasp of pain he had no time to react. In less than a second his eyes fluttered and he collapsed into Jane who caught him awkwardly before gently lowering the unconscious man to the ground. Crouching and propping his body up, she quickly scanned the surrounding area to make sure no-one had saw the attack.

Satisfied that she was in the clear she turned to see Violet pull the van up next to her and the unconscious man. With almost no effort she stood up and pulling her target by the wrists hauled him to his feet before letting him fall limply over her right shoulder. Walking to the van she opened the side door and placed him gently on the floor. She closed the door as she sat herself beside him.

As the van pulled away she took a moment to study the man she had just snatched off the street. He was out cold and would remain that way for some time. Running her hand over his torso she could feel the hard muscles through the light sweater and smiled to herself.

âYou were right Violet, Dee has done very well for herself.â

âDo you think weâve got her attention.â

âOh, Iâm sure we have. If this boy toy of hers canât force her out of hiding, then nothing can.â


Answer
1-10
9.5




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Monday, April 28, 2014

Why do we, as normal folk, care so much about celebrity gossip?




Rick C


We are in two separate worlds. We are normal folk, who aren't rich and famous. We don't own houses, luxury cars, swiss bank accounts, and a star on the hollywood "walk of fame". Why do we watch "Extra", "The Insider", "Entertainment Tonight", "Access Hollywood", and all these other shows that deal with the so-called problems with the rich and famous? Who cares if Taylor Swift and Taylor Lautner split up? The dollars in their bank accounts will always draw someone new. Who cares if Charlie Sheen and his wife were fighting, and she was threatening him with divorce? He would hook up with a new woman in no time. Wanna see real drama in life? Look at us normal folk, who don't have rich pedigrees and have to work 9 to 5 to make ends meet. They should put out a tv show about us. Would you watch?


Answer
I dont think its that we actually 'care'. Its probably that those famous folks you are referring to have lives we dont, as you so eloquently mention, so when they fall, it makes it that much more interesting to us. Do I feel Tiger Woods' problems are worse than my own? HeII no, but when celebs have so much, and because they are famous, is why we are interested when we see they are having problems.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Sunday, April 27, 2014

Any UK website's that sell good quality tuder replica watches?

Q. I'm wanting to buy a tuder replica and before you say it, NO I'm not going to buy a real one because spending £3000-£5000 on a watch is just mad, thanks in advance.


Answer
I search on google,found some online stores deal in real watches at decent price,maybe you like them,try http://www.buy-cheap-rolex-watches.com/ or this website: http://www.cheaprolexshop.com/ you can buy Rolex,Tudor,or other brand watches,enjoy your luxury life without hurting your wallets.

Is this Burberry watch real?




Sara A


Is this Burberry watch real? It's sold for 200 dollars
It has Burberry written on the back and Burberry written under the 12 it pops really nice and the rates for the seller is outstanding



Answer
Were they bought on eBay, Etsy, Amazon, Craigslist, Costco, Asos Market, street vendors, or online store? Kiosk @ the mall? NOT REAL. Those places are BUYS AS IS.
Were they bought @ Certified (insert name brand here) dealer like Saks, Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus, Nike, Prada, Lucky, Converse, Kohl brands, Free People, Juicy, Fox Croft, J. Crew, Banana Republic, Miss Me, and True Religion or any department stores in your city? THEY'RE REAL. Those stores don't sell fake Designer Labels or brands! Outlet stores, Marshall's, TJ Maxx, Ross, etc. . . . don't sell fake merchandise, or they would have been CLOSED down. They sell the same quality products as those other bigger stores, 35-45% less, because they've been rejected by Quality Controllers. They may have a small flaw, packaging dents, scratched, or ripped, maybe the hem was off, or missing a button or belt loop . . .or who knows what they were looking for but 90% nothing wrong with them!
Example: A Tiffany & Co. subsidiary is suing Costco, claiming the wholesale club operator has been selling engagement rings wrongly labeled "Tiffany" rings. 2-14-13

China, after all, is the fastest growing luxury market in the world.
The 10 Most Counterfeited Products in America http://finance.yahoo.com/news/the-10-most-counterfeited-products-in-america-180942491.html




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Why is it that when our economy is suffering, Obama is having a big swin-dig for his inaugural ?




My Country


Obama Inaugural Most Expensive in History

Thursday, January 15, 2009 1:58 PM

By: Jim Meyers Article Font Size


http://www.newsmax.com/insidecover/obama_inaugural_costs/2009/01/15/171744.html?s=al&promo_code=77C1-1

Despite the recession, Barack Obamaâs inauguration will be the most expensive ever and could approach $160 million â nearly four times what George Bushâs inauguration cost four years ago.

Slightly more than $42 million was spent on Bushâs inauguration in 2005, and Bill Clintonâs first inauguration in 1993 cost $33 million.

The federal government has already budgeted more than those figures, $49 million, for the inauguration. But the District of Columbia has projected its tab at $47 million, Virginia estimates it will spend $16 million and Maryland is looking at a $12 million tab.

Obama has raised $45 million for the inauguration festivities.

Adding in the costs of privately funded balls during inauguration week brings the total to nearly $160 million, according to the New York Daily News.

In an extraordinary step, President Bush has declared a state of emergency in the District, which will allow the government to provide additional funds through the Federal Emergency Management Agency, according to The New York Times.

Bush spokesman Scott Stanzel said never before has an advance declaration of an emergency been used for a ânon-disaster.â

An estimated 1.5 to 2 million people will be in Washington for the inauguration.

The bulk of the inauguration outlays will go for security. Transportation costs will add millions, as will the decision to open up the entire length of the National Mall and provide video and audio access to the swearing-in ceremony on JumboTrons.

If there is snow on inauguration day, the costs will be higher.






© 2009 Newsmax. All rights reserved.
Free Thinker: Why yes, I think it is forcasted behavior.
Laura: I wouldn't even pay to see one of Brad pitt or Angelina's movies. What in the heck makes you think I would pay them to throw a party of such extravagance?
Laura:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/worldnews/article-1115942/Bush-declares-state-emergency-Washington-cost-Obamas-swearing-ceremony-soars-110m.html

http://www.hindu.com/thehindu/holnus/003200901150913.htm

http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/1388325/obamas_inauguration_cost_set_to_pass.html

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2009/jan/14/barack-obama-inauguration-cost

See, the thing is that most mainstream media will not broadcast the true figures, or will try and downplay them, in hopes of gaining access to the ball.
What I meant to put is AMERICAN mainstream media.



Answer
You are So Silly!!!! Because HE WON, that's Why!! He does NOT need to impress you anymore!!!!

He doesn't care - he's IN!!!! The inauguration is just the beginning for Mr. President.....Watch the personality change after the inauguration - Pres. Obama won't be doing much sacrificing, that's for sure!!!! He will live in luxury while preaching sacrifice & public service for the rest of us peons!!!!

He has his Chicago mansion, the White House, Michelle's Chicago designer (did you really believe that crap about J. Crew????) I think her name is Maria (the designer) - has been making custom clothes for the Missus for a long time - last I checked, the cheapest piece is $350 & on up to $4000 - a bit pricier than J Crew's catalog, ya think????), best private schools, & a brand new limo.

I'll have no problem sacrificing as much as our president does (in proportion to what we both receive, of course) - I will actually use him as a role model - now what could be more patriotic than THAT?!....

I am waiting for HIS LIST OF SACRIFICES for the greater good - do any of you have a copy of it????

Familiar?? "Do as I SAY, NOT what I do!".

Why is everyone so NAIVE this year????

Soccer players (Kids, Teens, and Adults)?




josh_wagne


I wonder how many kids, teenagers, and adults would not be playing soccer if they did not have their cute uniforms to wear? I find this even in the young kids. What if they were given a pair of plain, non name (wal-mart or target) brand shorts, jersey, and cleats? What happened to just playing the sport. It seems like many of them are more into wearing their adidas, nike, puma, etc. uniforms and looking good/cute in them than playing the sport. Then they have to carry around their nike, adidas, or puma bag to put all their gear in. Everyone seems to want to look sporty today. Wearing athletic clothes when they are not at an athletic event. In know the clothes are comfortable, but come on! I was in a store the other day and this 18 year old girl was still in her full soccer gear... shin guards, nylon adidas soccer shorts, adidas soccer cleats, jersey, and of course hair in a little pony tail ... she thought she was ALL THAT. I am curious to see what you all think about this. Email me.
Do you all have any stories that either conflict or agree with what I have to say?



Answer
Finally a smart question about sportswear!
There are many reasons the people use it in this way now:
+The first, look sporty means being healthy even if they don't do any exercise.
+The most known brands and jerseys of great soccer teams give you a status, about the best teams you will play or cheer.
+All this trend is called sportluxury, but these garments will never be used for sweat them.
+In this category (Sport Luxury) there are another smalls categories: leisurewear, clubwear, beachwear, lingerie(sporty) and Pj.
+There are some accesories as some brand of water, watch, jewelery, cellphone, ipod, etc.
to pretend being fashionable.
+Another reason is that the people says that they don't have time to do sport, but they don't want to get dirty with this expensive garment.
+It's another trick to look good being lazy.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers