Saturday, December 21, 2013

Ladies and gentlemen: does this prove that the school system is broken?

most popular luxury ladies watches
 on cached similarjul classics watches personal top money watches cached ...
most popular luxury ladies watches image



Seeker Of


I need opinions and facts from guys and girls. Is the way the school system have people learn, broken?

Example. I am a professional working with a particular computer program. I'm one of the top guys in the feild with it. I recently had the luxury of watching students learn the same program at a college.

Here's the problem. the teachers at the school test students 90% on mulitple choice tests on the program. So instead of hands on learning, they have to memorize where commands are, and what definitions of the commands are, etc. Most of the students feel that the quizzes and tests teach them nothing. Many feel they get very little out of the class. Many feel they should be more hands on with learing the tools of the program.

Here's whats interesting. If I had to take that class, I would most likely fail every single test because I don't know what the commands are off the top of my head, and I don't know much about the words and definitions discribing the commands. But, give me an assignement to do in the programs and I will use all of those commands perfectly, I will know where they are located and what each one is for. I've been using the program for years.

The belief in school teaching is, ' if they pass the test, they then have the knowledge and are smart for it. If the fail the tests, that means they learned nothing'. But in actuality, many poeple who past the tests can't really use the programs professionally. And I would fail the test, but I'm a pro at using the program.

Doesn't that mean that if a school only puts importance on written tests rather than hands on actualy work, that they're system of learning is broken?

Thoughts from both guys and girls perspectives.
wendy g - Yeah it just bothers me that this kind of thing is accpetable at all. If you feel this doesn't prove that the school system is broken, I think it at the very least, proves that this teaching style is broken and does't work since passing or failing those tests don't really aid in truly learning anything.



Answer
Is it broken? Who's to say it ever worked--look at the sh*t we're in. The best and the brightest put us here. Education means d*ck in America--it's all about 1) having the balls and pulling the trigger, and 2) knowing how to adjust the accounting during the 90% of the time your strategy fails.

College is nothing more than big business now, at least in America. Some of it (state schools) may even be non-profit, but that doesn't mean the countless people running those places aren't profiting. The government wants you to go to college for 3 primary reasons 1) the government doesn't have enough room on its payroll to support everyone, 2) the private educational institutions (and their lobbyists) love the marginal revenue that comes from the annual plethora of first year dropouts (i.e. those hopeless, brainless souls convinced by popular media that college is a necessity in life), and 3) college grads are good for the economy b/c they will a) earn more over their lifetimes and thus spend just as much or even more with good credit and b) won't likely become a burden on the government via socialized services or crime.

Bottomline, higher education is a product and there's plenty of competition. You get what you pay for, and if you're dissatisfied, go somewhere else--I'm sure your money's good there.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Is the hp envy 14 beats edition a good casual gaming laptop?

high end watches brands list
 on Known for its loose diamonds unfettered by metal, thus the Happy ...
high end watches brands list image



Shamrock S


Like playing GTA or portal on high settings? And is it a good laptop over all?


Answer
Always check first the dedicated graphics card if you want to use a laptop for gaming.
This one has a Class 2 ATI HD 5650 so you can play both on high settings.
click here: http://www.notebookcheck.net/ATI-Mobility-Radeon-HD-5650.23697.0.html

Playing for long hours? Get a COOLER MASTER U2 Notebook Cooler w/c has dual purposes. Cool thing about it is, you can position the fans on the right spot for better ventialation. When travelling, detach the easily detacheable dual fan, then use the aluminum frame as a protection for your laptop's screen when inside the bag. I got mine from MicroCenter.com for $15, 48% cheaper than the regular $25 tag (FRYS.com SKU#: 6344931).
watch the video: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16834997730

Are you looking for an affordable, not so big, yet best in performance gaming laptop?
LOOK NO FURTHER.
Like me, get the MSI GT680R 15.6"-full HD GAMING NOTEBOOK which comes with the 2nd Generation Core i7 Processor 2630QM, 8GB DDR3 RAM, 1TB Hard Disk Drive (2 x 500GB 7200rpm SATA HDD) & a powerful Class 1, 1.5GB NVIDIA GTX460M DDR5 dedicated graphics card that can handle DirectX 11 enhancing the 3D detail effects from FRYS.com (SKU#: 6547393).
I got the chance to use the laptop first hand at the FRYS store. I came back to check out the laptop every hour for 6 hrs & found out that the air from the vent of the laptop remained cool compared to any other laptops on display there, meaning this laptop has proper heat management, that means this laptop can handle long hours of gruelling play. Now, I'm all stewed up saving to buy this b4 Blizzard releases Diablo 3.
The MSI GT680R 15.6" Gaming Notebook w/ the Intel® Core⢠i-7 retails for $1,499.99 (+ tax & other sur-charges; www.FRYS.com). I chose to pay more to have the newest technology so that I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT IT GETTING OUTDATED WITHIN THE NEXT 11 YRS.
click here: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16834152239

If you're a lil' bit low on budget, get the next best thing. The msi GE620-021 15.6" Gaming Notebook also features a 2nd Generation Intel Core i7 Processor 2630QM & 8GB DDR3 RAM, just 640GB HDD, but only a Class 2, 1GB NVIDIA GT540M dedicated graphics card that can also handle DirectX 11 effects from FRYS.com (SKU#: 6539123).
The ASUS N53SV-XR1 is $150 cheaper, but comes w/ ONLY 4GB of memory.
click here: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16834152258

Just remember these: The 1st thing you should look for on the computer surface just below the keyboard is A LOGO STICKER for NVIDIA or ATI MOBILITY RADEON. This SHOWS that the laptop has A DEDICATED GRAPHICS CARD (for AutoCAD & Adobe Photoshop). Diablo III, the game I would love most to play runs on 3D graphics & is rumored to need at least 1GB GRAPHICS MEMORY (lower graphics memory = CHEAPER laptop price),
so always check the system requirement specs on the game's box (ex. SIMS 3; see if your laptop meets all the requirements).
For gamers, make sure the GRAPHICS CARD on the laptop IS ONLY from the HIGH END or MIDRANGE:
click the link: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Mobile-Graphics-Cards-Benchmark-List.844.0.html

Additional info, read on:
I used to work for a big name computer company & usually received a lot of call regarding battery issues.
A brand new computer's battery comes w/ a Standard 1yr Limited Warranty w/c means the expected life time of battery is only 1 year. Same thing goes for the charger.
So, if you don't know how to take care of it, it will die out on you sooner than than expected.

FYI: I always tell my customers, a laptop's battery is similar to a cell phone's. You charge it when it's depleted & you unplug the adapter when it is already fully charge (this will prevent the battery from getting overcharged & extend the life of the battery). So for less hassle, I always advice my customers to just remove the battery if they plan to use the computer for long hours straight (more than 1 hour) and just run it on AC power alone so as not to overcharge it & shorten the battery life.
ONLY USE THE BATTERY FOR PORTABILITY, if you're on a trip, at McDonalds or Starbucks.
If your not after its portability, you can use it just plugged into the wall socket all the time.

For chargers, make sure you don't stretch out the cable too much that the one by the power jack that you plug into the side of the computer gets bent. Make sure this part is always straight or else the copper wires inside will break & soon you'll have the problem of the charger not working anymore like what happened to some of my callers.

I want to start snowboarding. What are some good snowboard brands to rent?




NickieB


I skateboard now but in this winter I want to try snowboarding. Please give some helpful tips.


Answer
Don't just pick a board between your nose and chin that's a rookie mistake
You need to take into account a few things your height,weight,riding conditions,riding style"all mountain,freeride,freestyle",foot size and skill lvl
Once you get those nailed down you can narrow down your board genre and size, Generally people go largest on freeride boards for stable carving and float in pow, Mid range for an all mountain board and smallest for those park rats.

That is why just picking a board between your nose and chin doesn't work and is a huge mistake, If I was looking for a more backcountry oriented board I wouldn't just pick a board between my nose and chin cause I'd want extra length in the board to help for stable carving and float in pow, samething works for picking a board for the park/freestyle, I wouldn't just pick a board between my chin and nose for it, I'd want to focus more on a shorter end board to help with maneuverability,butters and just dorking around on runs.

Some simple guidelines you can follow as well is remembering that the longer the board the more stable it will be for you during high speed carves and it'll have an easier time floating in powder, the shorter the board the easier it'll be to maneuver around and butter.

You can use this site to find a size range however with time you'll learn whether you like a shorter or longer board for certain types of riding.
http://www.frostyrider.com/tips/size-guide.htm


SNOWBOARDING STYLES EXPLAINED

Freeride: longer in length, and semi-directional. Moderate to stiff in flex. Used for long, fast turns in various types of snow from groomed hard-pack to soft powder.

Freestyle: Generally shorter in length with a Semi-directional or twin-tip shape. Moderate to soft in flex. Incorporates a deep sidecut for quick/tight turning. Used in the pipe and in the park on various jumps and terrain features including boxes, rails, and tables.

All-Mountain: A hybrid between freeride and freestyle boards. The 'jack of all trades, master of none.' Normally directional in shape with either a twin or directional flex. Moderate in flex for various types of terrain.



WAXING VIDEOS

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RDRoKCAFtX8
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zhseHErAVdg


Places to buy snowboards and or clothes/equipment

http://backcountryoutlet.com
http://moosejaw.com
http://dogfunk.com
http://www.sierrasnowboard.com/
http://the-house.com
http://www.boardparadise.com/snow/
http://www.spadout.com/c/snowboarding/

For good brands I'd look at.

GNU
libtech
Omatic
Stepchild
Capita
Neversummer
K2
Forum
Rome
Bataleon

Avoid pretty much all the brands sold at those big retail stores "D&icks,sports check,sports authority,big 5 ect ect". Pretty much all the brands sold there "5150,Lamar,LTD,Sims,morrow" are low end garbage decks that any boarder planning to go a lot shouldn't bother buying, They'll only end up holding you back.

HOW TO PICK THE PROPER BOOT

As for picking boots I highly suggest not buying boots online without atleast first having tried them on. Theirs a good chance the boot may not fit your feet properly and have bad pressure points. Something I suggest doing is trying on a bunch of different brands with your boarding socks on, make sure you walk around and even do some hops in them. You want to make sure they fit very snug, your toes should just be touching the end of the boot but shouldn't be crunched.

Also another thing most new people don't know is that when picking a snowboarding boot size you typically downsize one full size from your normal shoe size. You do this because one as I listed above the boot needs to fit snug and also with time and use the boot will actually pack out, so if you buy a new boot that is already loose it will only become looser with time and use, negating control over the board.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What are some poems about home being the best treasure?

used luxury watches for women
 on Swatch Watches For Women On Sale
used luxury watches for women image



WildAt<3


I need a poem about appreciating what you have and home being the greatest treasure.
Oh, that poem was soo good. I think it just may work. Can you please help me like analyze it a little more though? I get the part where it says home is just something money can't buy. But that's about it.



Answer
How about this by Edgar A. Guest? I hope the country dialect doesn't spoil it for you--seems to have what you want:

HOME

It takes a heap o' livin' in a house t' make it home,
A heap o' sun an' shadder, an' ye sometimes have t' roam
Afore ye really 'preciate the things ye lef' behind,
An' hunger fer 'em somehow, with 'em allus on yer mind.
It don't make any differunce how rich ye get t' be,
How much yer chairs an' tables cost, how great yer luxury;
It ain't home t' ye, though it be the palace of a king,
Until somehow yer soul is sort o' wrapped round everything.

Home ain't a place that gold can buy or get up in a minute;
Afore it's home there's got t' be a heap o' livin' in it;
Within the walls there's got t' be some babies born, and then
Right there ye've got t' bring 'em up t' women good, an' men;
And gradjerly as time goes on, ye find ye wouldn't part
With anything they ever used -- they've grown into yer heart:
The old high chairs, the playthings, too, the little shoes they wore
Ye hoard; an' if ye could ye'd keep the thumb-marks on the door.

Ye've got t' weep t' make it home, ye've got t' sit an' sigh
An' watch beside a loved one's bed, an' know that Death is nigh;
An' in the stillness o' the night t' see Death's angel come,
An' close the eyes o' her that smiled, an' leave her sweet voice dumb.
Fer these are scenes that grip the heart, an' when yer tears are dried,
Ye find the home is dearer than it was, an' sanctified;
An' tuggin' at ye always are the pleasant memories
O' her that was an' is no more -- ye can't escape from these.

Ye've got t' sing an' dance fer years, ye've got t' romp an' play,
An' learn t' love the things ye have by usin' 'em each day;
Even the roses 'round the porch must blossom year by year
Afore they 'come a part o' ye, suggestin' someone dear
Who used t' love 'em long ago, an' trained 'em jes t' run
The way they do, so's they would get the early mornin' sun;
Ye've got t' love each brick an' stone from cellar up t' dome:
It takes a heap o' livin' in a house t' make it home.

What are some good tanning supplies for fair skinned people ?




haleigh


I'm fair skinned and self consious about it . I need to start tanning but I need something that will work . I'm blonde haired and blue eyed so it won't be easy . I hate it . Please help !


Answer
Pale complexion don't tan, they burn.
Tanning comes & go, unless you do them everyday 24/7 for the rest of your life. But in the end the only thing you'll benefit is either moles, freckles, skin tags or discolorations from sunscreens, lotions, etc. and the more you do, the more they get larger, darker & bumpier. My nephew had a membership in a tanning bed salon for a year. After it expired, he stopped, now he's as white as before he began.

Tanning, is a result for 'damaged skin' and no products can reverse you from skin cancer or damaged skin, may prevent you from pre-mature aging, but that's part of the billion dollar beauty industry.

Melanoma is the leading cause of death from skin disease. An estimated 76,690 new cases of skin cancer will be reported particularly among women in their 20's & 30's, and that's 6,020 more than 2011, people died from the disease, according to the National Cancer Institute. Two million people are diagnosed with skin cancer in the US each year, according to the EPA's Sun-Wise Program. That's more than breast, colon, lung and prostate cancer cases combine! Now however, a recently published study suggests that those people with ginger hair and fair complexions face a much higher risk of developing dead skin cancer even if they are completely protected.
Nov 2nd, 2012.

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.
Nicole Kidman has flawless skin (barely wears makeup) or Julianne Moore, who is 7 yrs. younger than me! http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2325045/Cannes-Film-Festival-2013-Nicole-Kidman-protects-big-hair-umbrella.html

Google: Pale Complexion celebrities.About 513,000 results


I've been protecting myself from the sun since age 9, but no matter, I got Discoid Lupus. Google that one. It was like someone punched my chin and it gave a purplish mark. It took 12 years for that to fade, so now I'm using a wide brim hat or umbrella for protection. Gene Simmons & Shannon both have been seen hold an umbrella during an event. They were invented before beauty products, for a reason. Google also Bullous Pemphegoid, photos I posted of my mother was too gross & deleted, another skin disorder.

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Friday, December 20, 2013

What do you think, what is it like being a Muslim parent?

best luxury watches for women 2013
 on Top 5 Women Luxury Watches in 2013
best luxury watches for women 2013 image



Sen...


whose kids don't follow Islam? Inspired by this sad story: http://www.emirates247.com/crime/region/for-family-honour-mom-kills-self-two-daughters-2013-05-06-1.505235 Muslim mother douses her two daughters in kerosene and burns them alive for dating and staying out too late.

She probably felt guilty. Or maybe she didn't know about it and just freaked out after seeing them doing bad things. It's a scary thought. You love them, you provide for them, you give them everything they want and they still end up sinning behind your back :/



Answer
That's sad. Really sad. May Allah forgive their sins, save them from the torment of grave and hellfire and grant them a place in jannah, ameen. On to the question, I think it's agonizing for the parents to know that their kids are far from Islam, but that's only if the parents are themselves Muslims in every sense of the word. What I noticed in the up given story is that the mom was more concerned with the reputation of the family and what neighbours say, when she should be worried about what Allah will say. Unluckily parents ingrain fear of the world in their children's heart instead of the fear and love for Allah. Had she taught them the commandments of Allah regarding man-woman relationship and the logic behind it (though there shouldn't be any need of logic when it comes to faith but duh ! We Muslims blindly believe the world is ending on 21st dec 2012 but when it's Islam we need logic), the odds of this unfortunate incidence occurring would have been nearly zero. Secondly, when a child reaches adulthood, can differentiate between good and bad then it no longer remains the responsibility of the parent to protect them from sinning all the time. And parents won't be punished for the sins that their adult kids do.
Yes she provided for them and it must have been really tough for her considering she was a single parent, the only thing that pinched her was family reputation and people gossiping. All the acts of the daughters were between them and Allah. He is watching them. He had decided their fate for hereafter. She could have kicked the girls out of her house, confiscated all the luxuries and demanded all the money that she spent on them. That's one way to compensate for the loss with fear of the world as a context. On the other hand, if a parent is truly afraid of Allah, they'd depict Islam through their own actions first of all, take their kids to Islamic lectures, dicuss Quranic verses and hadiths in the house, tell them narrations and stories from the times of Prophet Muhammad (S.A.W) etc instead of burning yourself and your offsprings alive. I believe Islam is the only remedy to bring lost souls back on track. Understandably she was hurt and upset but that doesn't give her the right to decide the punishment and take the life of her daughters. One shouldn't do or avoid anything from the fear of this mortal world. Keep your eye at The Owner

How to get better/smoother skin (pale)?




Dayna


What's up guys. I'm super pale, like the lowest number you can find in makeups, and I have acne, blemishes, and the worst, veins.

First off, YUCK! You can see all these blue veins all over my chest, underarms, my entire legs, and around my face. Makeup will cover up the ones on my face, but I wouldn't think of putting that crap all over my body.

Next, I have mild acne and blemishes on my face and shoulders. I am on over-the-counter treatments that keep it under control, but it's not clear. This includes both blackheads and whiteheads.
Both my face and scalp have been extremely oily for... well as long as I can remember. I know that this causes acne, but I can't get it to go away. I wash my face 2-3 times a day and wash my hair 1-2 times a day. Within 4 hours my face is oily again (even with an oil reducing foundation), and I just bought some blotching powder like http://www.makeupgeek.com/store/face-products/face-powders/palladio-rice-powder-translucent.html

Lastly, I have terrible red bumps on my legs from shaving. Waxing is definitely not an option, and I put on cocoa butter lotion after shaving, yet the bumps don't go away! It seems like they never go away, they just sit there and look bad.I was told to use a cucumber and lemon juice paste(?) and I used that for a few months, until I ran out, there was absolutely no difference.

I am so lost with what to do. People tell me to tan and that most of these things will disappear, but I have the hardest time tanning (I can not tan enough to get one shade darker in foundations).

So:
1. How do I hide veins all around my body?
2. How to remove acne and/or decrease amount of oil produced on my face and hair?
3. How to get rid of red bumps after shaving?

Thank you



Answer
Tanning comes & go, unless you do them everyday 24/7 for the rest of your life. But in the end the only thing you'll benefit is either moles, freckles, skin tags or discolorations from sunscreens, lotions, etc. and the more you do, the more they get larger, darker & bumpier. My nephew had a membership in a tanning bed salon for a year. After it expired, he stopped, now he's as white as before he began.

Tanning, is a result for 'damaged skin' and no products can reverse you from skin cancer or damaged skin, may prevent you from pre-mature aging, but that's part of the billion dollar beauty industry.
A new study conducted by the Indiana University School of Medicine Department of Dermatology has found that tanning bed exposure can be dangerous when tanners self-diagnose skin problems and use the radiation to treat skin eruptions. The study specifically found that a tanning bed user that used the radiation to treat a mild skin rash caused by an ibuprofen allergy developed a much more severe reaction called toxic epidermal necrolysis (TEN). When left untreated, TEN can be fatal.
Melanoma is the leading cause of death from skin disease. An estimated 76,690 new cases of skin cancer will be reported particularly among women in their 20's & 30's, and that's 6,020 more than 2011, people died from the disease, according to the National Cancer Institute. Two million people are diagnosed with skin cancer in the US each year, according to the EPA's Sun-Wise Program. That's more than breast, colon, lung and prostate cancer cases combine! Now however, a recently published study suggests that those people with ginger hair and fair complexions face a much higher risk of developing dead skin cancer even if they are completely protected.
Nov 2nd, 2012.

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.
Nicole Kidman has flawless skin (barely wears makeup) or Julianne Moore, who is 7 yrs. younger than me! http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2325045/Cannes-Film-Festival-2013-Nicole-Kidman-protects-big-hair-umbrella.html
Google: Dita von Teese she's the queen of retro style.
Google: Pale Complexion celebrities.About 513,000 results

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.
Don't listen to people who tells you to be themselves, BEST ADVICE, be yourself! Do what is best for you, it's your skin!

Less product you use, BETTER for your skin. Best protection: denim, leather, umbrella, wide brim hat, even inside a car you'll get the UV, sit or walk in the shade. Exfoliate with a wash cloth.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

how long does it take to get tan in a bed?

popular luxury watches for women
 on Cartier Watches | Luxury Watches
popular luxury watches for women image



ERIKA!


i went to a tanning bed today because i want to get tan. my skin color now is slightly olive and i want to get a good bronze on my skin before summer begins. today i stood in the tanning bed for only 3 minutes because it was my first time, but over time my time will increase. how many times will i have to go to get a dark tan?

btw, im using "Unbelievably Black ProTan Tanning Lotion"



Answer
My nephew had a membership in a tanning bed salon for a year. After it expired, he stopped, now he's as white as before he began.

Tanning comes & go, unless you do them everyday 24/7 for the rest of your life. But in the end the only thing you'll benefit is either moles, freckles, skin tags or discolorations from sunscreens, lotions, etc. and the more you do, the more they get larger, darker & bumpier.

Tanning, is a result for 'damaged skin' and no products can reverse you from skin cancer or damaged skin, may prevent you from pre-mature aging, but that's part of the billion dollar beauty industry.
A new study conducted by the Indiana University School of Medicine Department of Dermatology has found that tanning bed exposure can be dangerous when tanners self-diagnose skin problems and use the radiation to treat skin eruptions. The study specifically found that a tanning bed user that used the radiation to treat a mild skin rash caused by an ibuprofen allergy developed a much more severe reaction called toxic epidermal necrolysis (TEN). When left untreated, TEN can be fatal.
Melanoma is the leading cause of death from skin disease. An estimated 76,259 new cases of skin cancer will be reported particularly among women in their 20's & 30's, and that's 6,020 more than 2011, people died from the disease, according to the National Cancer Institute. Two million people are diagnosed with skin cancer in the US each year, according to the EPA's Sun-Wise Program. That's more than breast, colon, lung and prostate cancer cases combine! Now however, a recently published study suggests that those people with ginger hair and fair complexions face a much higher risk of developing dead skin cancer even if they are completely protected.
Nov 2nd, 2012.

I'll let Lisa & Glenna tell you about tanning beds.
Google Lisa and see what she looks like 2010.
"Plastic Week: Lisa Gastineau On The Dangers Of Tanning Beds"

She had 2-3 melanoma moles removed, one by her nose. She had nose surgery just to get her nose straighter, so she can breath again. She got those moles from a tanning bed.
Google: Warning in Tanning beds: About 13,200,000 results (0.25 seconds) 

Tanning beds aged you by 10-15 years!
Google A Death by Suntan by age 26, Yahoo Shine 3-23-10. In April 2005, while working out at her college gym in Rhode Island, 22-year-old Glenna Kohl detected a hard, golf ball-size lump near her groin. . . . .In high school, Glenna did have an irregular mole removed from her leg. A pathology report identified it as benign, but the surgeon tested it again. The lab had made an error: The mole was an early stage melanoma.
Google: Lawsuits in tanning beds. About 2,130,000 results (0.29 seconds) 5-3-12.

Who cares if you have white skin, at least you will look beautiful when you get in your 50's, and girls with whiter skin will look YOUNGER looking in their 50's if you know how to preserve your skin. There's a reason why Robert Pattinson is so popular with the girls. His face has a kind of gorgeousness one sees in the faces of children, with its perfect pale skin, red lips, large eyes. It's hard to say it any other way: he's beautiful.

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.
Nicole Kidman has flawless skin or Julianne Moore, who is 7 yrs. younger than me!
Google: Pale Complexion celebrities.About 513,000 results
If you're very tall, very skinny, and pale complexion, you're a desirable model in Asia!

I've been protecting myself from the sun since age 9, but no matter, I got Discoid Lupus. Google that one. It was like someone punched my chin and it gave a purplish mark. It took 12 years for that to fade, so now I'm using a wide brim hat or umbrella for protection. Gene Simmons & Shannon both have been seen hold an umbrella during an event. They were invented before beauty products, for a reason. Google also Bullous Pemphegoid, photos, another skin disorder.

If you've got acne or pimple scars tanning will only make them permanently discolored.

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.

What are all the reality shows on TV since the first real world with a brief description?




j P


I need to come up with a list of all the reality tv shows that have been on tv, like real world survivor, date my mom shows like that. If possible a brief discription of the show with it.


Answer
Real World--"7 strangers picked to live in a house and have their lives taped"

Road Rules -- originally 5 strangers living in a tiny RV, driving across the country, competing in challenges

Survivor -- players competing under extreme circumstances, living off almost nothing, to "outwit, outlast, outplay" everyone else

Date My Mom -- potential daters send their moms to meet the bachelor/bachelorette, and whosever mom makes the best impression wins the date.

Room Raiders -- three daters are chosen randomly and watch while the bachelor/bachelorette searches through their rooms to find out if they would make a good match.

Beauty and the Geek -- a social experiment (produced by Ashton Kuthcer) where a "geek" (ie brainy, yet socially awkward guy) and a "beauty" (ie gorgeous, yet intellectually challenged girl) are paired up and compete in challenges to win cash. The guys' challenges are based in things the women know (fashion, social situations, entertainment) and the girls' challenges are based in things the guys know (math, science, business, building things etc).

The Bachelor/Bachelorette -- men/women live in a mansion and try to win the affection of the bachelor/ette.

Big Brother -- similar to survivor, except instead of living on a deserted island and living on almost nothing, the players live in almost luxury.

Laguna Beach -- "The Real Orange County" follows high school seniors through their final year in Laguna, their relationships, friendships, etc etc

Breaking Bonaduce -- Follows the therapy of Danny Bonaduce (of Partridge Family fame) as he struggles with alcohol, drugs, and his failing marriage.

Shooting Sizemore -- similar to Breaking Bonaduce, except with Tom Sizemore (Saving Private Ryan fame)

Celebrity Fit Club -- Former famous people competing on teams to lose weight

Biggest Loser -- not so famous people competing on teams to lose the most weight

Flavor of Love -- Women compete for the affection of Flava Flav

I Love New York -- a former competitor from Flava Flav (quite possibly the most popular, if not the most dramatic) has her own show, where men compete for her affection

Exposed -- Two men/women go on a date with one guy/girl and are asked questions. Little do they know that a friend of the guy/girl is sitting in a van that is hooked up to lie detection software and telling him/her when they are lying.

Next -- Five men/women sit on a bus, waiting for their turn to go on a date with one guy/girl. At any time during the date, the guy/girl can say "Next" and the date is over. For every minute the date continues, the potential dater gets a dollar. At the end of a very good date, the guy/girl offers the dater two choices---either take the money they've earned up to that point, or go on a second date.

True Life -- an hour long Mtv documentary series that follows people of a particular topic (I'm in Debt, I'm a Cheerleader, I have OCD, I have Terrettes, I'm Broke, I'm Getting Married, etc etc etc)

Dancing With the Stars -- Celebrities are partnered with professional ballroom dancers and compete in different dances to become the champion

Skating with the Stars -- a less popular version of Dancing with the Stars where celebrities skated with professionals.

Bug Juice -- followed campers during a summer (silliness, cabin tension, friendships, romances etc)

The Hills -- follows Laguna Beach alum Lauren as she moves to LA, interns at Teen Vogue, and goes to Fashion Design school

Dance Life -- follows wannabe professional dancers goign on auditions, tours, rejections, in class, etc

Engaged and Underage -- 30 minute show about a young couple planning their wedding (average age of couple is around 19-20ish)

My Super Sweet 16 -- spoiled rich children planning their 16th birthday in extravagant ways

The Gauntlet/The Inferno/The Duel -- a take on road rules that puts real world and road rules alums in competition with another for obscene amounts of money

for more, i suggest going into the Google Directory under TV, they've got a whole section for reality tv.

good luck




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Which do you think is the best brand for wrist watches??

luxury wrist watches brands
 on ... brand fashion luxury quartz women wrist watch steel belt classic men's
luxury wrist watches brands image



� Mr.A �


From: 1) Omega
2) Rado
3) Rolex
4) Any other...(Please specify)



Answer
A watch repairman I know well said Rolex movements are Rube oldberg and vastly overpriced. He said TAG Heuer uses ever cheaper movements and charges ever higher prices for them. Omega is a great buy according to several repairmen. I am discussing bottom line luxury brands now. The beasast watch brands can be expected to be the costliest. I have written three editions of "THE COSTLIEST WATCH BRANDS" and am working on the fourth edition. Breguet has a strong lead in all editions as the costliest brand. My repairmen speak in awe of Breguet movements, for they are works of art. Close for second and third costliest are Patek Philippe and Vacheron Constantin, 4th is A. Lange $ Sohne of Germany. Cartier, Jaeger-LeCoultre, Piaget and Audemars Piguet are also in the top level. Here are prices of some of my own basic gold mechanical dress watches with leather straps.
$13,850 Patek Philippe "Calatrava 3529D"
$12,100 Cartier "Tank Louis Cartier"
$10,700 Cartier "Santos Dumont"
$11,500 Vacheron Constantibn "Patrimony XL"
$9300 Piaget "Altiplano"
$9150 Jaeger-Lecoultre "Master Ultra-Thin"
For comparison, a Rolex "Cellini Classic" cost $3560 recently. I do not see how anyone can argue coherently that cheap watches are as good as costly ones. Youu did ask for the best brand, and watch repairman I know say Breguet is. it is also costliest as one might expect. Of the cheaaper brands you mention, Omega is the repairmen's choice. Indeed, I have both dress and sports models by Omega, so I like this brand.

What is this watch brand?




Unknown


i think it is german, something like sweishausen or schwoshenseur or something like that, it is high end luxury, up there with Rolex.

lots of jewish people like the brand.
it is not steinhausen watches.

i seen this watch brand im talking about in a high end magazine, the watch was for $8,000



Answer
You're talking about Steinhausen watches - it's originally a jewish watch company. The watches are not high end, they're affordable wrist watches, but not high end. Rolex, Movado, Poljot, Rado, etc these are considered high-end.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Where is the perfect place to live?

cheap luxury watches women
 on Luxury Watches
cheap luxury watches women image






Someone told me Sweden is great; a lot of beautiful women.

Where is the perfect place to live?



Answer
If I had a chance I would certainly live in Istanbul. It has a lot of historical places, churches, palaces, museums, mosques, traditional bath, traditional food, traditional music, traditional dance, luxury and budget friendly hotels etc besides the beautiful Bosphorus and itâs cheaper than big cities of other European countries.

You may watch videos and find useful info about Istanbul at http://magnificentturkey.weebly.com/istanbul.html

Where to Buy White Watch for Women?




Ashley O


Haha alliteration anyone? My sister wants a white watch for her birthday. She's turning 18, any ideas where to get one? I don't want a cheap looking one, but I don't want to blow a grand on one either.


Answer
you can buy Luxury white watch for women online at...

http://www.amazon.com/gp/redirect.html?ie=UTF8&location=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.amazon.com%2Fs%3Fie%3DUTF8%26rs%3D%26ref%255F%3Dsr%255Fnr%255Fi%255F0%26keywords%3Dwhite%2520watch%26qid%3D1238728426%26rh%3Di%253Aaps%252Ck%253Awhite%2520watch%252Ci%253Awatches&tag=yahanswer-20&linkCode=ur2&camp=1789&creative=390957




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How do Westboro Baptist Church members justify their embrace and utilization of goods and technology?

new ladies luxury watches
 on Ladies watches models
new ladies luxury watches image



Clyde


Most of us dislike their approach in preaching their beliefs. However, let's say, theoretically, that what they say in interviews and demonstrations is true. I am curious as to how they would respond to a question about their use of the latest technology (Twitter, iPhones [some have them in demonstration footage]), their clothing (name brand [Nike], other textiles produced in mass quantity in China, sunglasses clearly not hand made), other tools they use to highlight their beliefs (Photoshop, Windows) and their own personal luxuries (leather couches, new appliances, entertainment centers with surround sound and flat screen televisions). I am not being facetious, but truly interested in what the online community thinks they would justify these utilizations.

They preach that their intent is to make all aware of God's will, and that if we are not showing others the way, we are enabling 'f**s' and the destruction of our own world. BUT, if they are contributing to this 'enabling' society through purchasing and utilizing all of the means listed above, are they not, themselves, enabling the enablers?

I, most likely, similar to many of you have spent some time researching the WBC and watching interviews and no one, not even Brick Stone as far as I can tell, brings up these seemingly obvious questions. There seems to be some serious double-standards occurring here.

Anyone have any thoughts?

Thanks in advance...
For instance, just now I watched a clip of Brick Stone interviewing Steve Drain in February of this year, and Mr. Drain is wearing an Under Armour brand jacket. Under Armour, like most widespread, successful companies, has a non-discrimination policy. So, by purchasing these garments (and promoting them by wearing them) are they not supporting companies whose ideologies are in complete contrast to their own?



Answer
Not that I agree with WBC and how they do things, nowhere in the Bible does it forbid Christians to wear clothes that are of a brand name. The Bible basically just said to dress modestly...so whether the brand be Nike, Under Armor, etc... it's not forbidden.

As far as technology goes, the church utilizes those things to operate in today's world. Those things were created by humans to enhance life. They are not by themselves wrong, but the use of them that can be wrong. If you read the Bible, people back then were fishermen, carpenters, builders, clothing makers, shipbuilders, etc... They made stuff that helped people function in the world. "We are all sinners and come short of the glory of God" was as true then as it is now. Not every shipbuilder was a follower of Jesus, or lived a life that went along with the Gospel, but their boats were still used by the disciples to fish and travel from place to place.

Christians today are businessman, carpenters, mechanics, electricians, etc... and "We are all sinners..." still applies - christian or not. Whether or not the Christian does research or is enlightened by the brand name's company that may or may not agree or go against the policies of their church - and how they feel they should react - is between them and God. But nowhere in the Bible does it forbid the use of these things.

FYI, when you read the Bible it may seem as though it's full of conflicts, but that's because there are different "dispensations" (periods of time in English, or "ages"). The Old Testament, for example, was basically the dispensation of Law. Simply put - The people had to follow all the laws, or they were condemned. There was only one way to get out of or make right your sins, and that was to sacrifice a "clean" animal, such as a sheep. That animal's blood was put on the alter and burned. The sacrifice of the animal's blood caused God to forgive that person's sin -- but it only lasted a limited time.People had to sacrifice animals on the alter all the time to cover their since.

Today, we are in the dispensation, or age of Grace - why? Because God sent his son Jesus to die on the cross for all of our sins. He is an everlasting sacrifice. His blood was shed to eternally cover all of our sins. So, we don't need to follow the law like the people in the Old Testament did. "Everything is permissible, but everything is not beneficial" according 1 Corinthians 10:23. so it is not wrong for a Christian to wear Under Armor, or use an iPhone. Now, if a Christian beat up an old lady and stole that iPhone, that's not beneficial....and is against what God would want them to do. But all they have to do is ask God's forgiveness, turn from that sin of stealing and beating up old ladies, and make things right with the old lady by apologizing....and God forgives them and restores them.

This is a simple explanation of what I'm talking about: http://www.matthiasmedia.com.au/2wtl/2wtlonline.html

Again, I am not a Fundamentalist like the WBC people. I am a Christian, but I don't agree with their practices of marching at funerals, being legalistic and downright hateful. But this particular thing that you're talking about is not wrong, so I wanted to explain why. Christians are taught to live as Christ did....loving, ministering, healing, praying for, and encouraging people - which is what I believe.

Hope this explained things.

Are invicta watches good, if they are there any models you would recommend.?







This will not be my first real watch, but I would like to now more about the brand. I am a collector so I will need as much info as possible. Luxury is my first priority.


Answer
i am sorry,i konw little about it ,but do you like Royal Crown ?
i like it very much,ladies classic watch!
http://www.joobay.com/ELEGANT-HOT-LADIES-Royal-Crown-18k-white-gold-WATCH,name,1000445134,auction_id,auction_details




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Thursday, December 19, 2013

So excited-getting ready to retire. Any good vacation ideas that are fairly reasonable?

luxury watches for couples
 on Watches,Women's Watches,Dress Watches,Fashion Watches,Luxury Watches ...
luxury watches for couples image



Zelda


I also am single so do not want a family, romantic couple kind of place. A cruise? Europe too expensive. Mexico, Alaska, U.s.? I live in CA. Thanks!


Answer
How about small ship cruise? They are more expensive than the giant resort ships but there are always singles and everyone mixes well because they are of similar mind set! You also don't get drunks, morons and screaming out of control kids!

Dragged on to our very first cruise (Princess, Vancouver to Anchorage) by my wife kicking and screaming I would hate it. Loved it!

Tried the big lines for several cruises. HOWEVER we didn't like the crowds and missing the "real world" you pass by on the way to the next money making tourist stop, complete with 2+ other cruise ships also docked!

Have been all over the world visiting remote/fantastic sites (impossible for big ships to get at) in small ships since.

Went on 100 person ship Anchorage to Vancouver 2011.
Never saw a big ship!
Never stopped at a tourist trap town!
No dancing girls or casino.
No crowds or queues!
Visited back of beyond small towns - bet you have never been to a hammer museum - we have now!
We spent most of the time out in the Zodiacs seeing the best show on earth - NATURE!
In front of a glacier having a 10,000 ton calving (mini tsunami moved us all around).
Standing in a salmon spawning stream with the fish swimming through our feet.
Being one side of a river watching bears catching salmon on the other side!
Spending 2 hours drifting with a pod of about 20 humpback whales bubble feeding - something you never expect to see other than on TV.
Sea otters, Sea lions, humpback breaching about 50ft from us!
Barbecued on a spit of land surrounded by nature/mini icebergs/Eagles!
Drifting with a pod of Orca whales as we approached northern Victoria Island.
Total sensory overload all the time etc. etc.
You don't compromise comfort or good food!
The choice is yours! We never go on big ships now!

Yes they are more expensive - but worth it!

Our next trip (this year it is in an 80 person ship) will be staying within the Glacier Park area and we will not visit any towns but we will be trekking / exploring / whale watching / kayaking / glacier watching. Hope not to see another ship!
This is the company we are going with.
Not as luxury as some of the other small ships, but we also choose by outstanding itinerary!
Best time for whale watching is last 2 weeks of July.
http://www.un-cruise.com/alaska-discoverâ¦

what is your opinion on wedding videography?




Leah


A must-have?
An expensive luxury?

Also, do you know how much something like that can cost?
Memories are more important than money, but honestly I have NO idea what that kind of thing runs!

Did you have or do you plan to have a videographer?



Answer
My opinion is that it's an expensive extra (not really a luxury). A couple most likely watches their wedding video a handful of times early in their marriage. Except for close family and friends, I can't imagine that anyone would be interested in watching it. Wedding albums with beautiful stills are more impressive. I would rather beef up the photography package and forego the video.

Millions of couples were married before video cameras were invented. They have beautiful photographs and don't feel like they are missing anything.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How much car can I afford, and what car should I get with that budget?

best luxury watches for women
 on Watches, Swiss Watches, Men's Watches, Women's Watches, Luxury
best luxury watches for women image



Nick


Hey guys, so I'm a young professional in my mid 20s and I still have my first car that my parents bought for me after I graduated high school (An old VW Golf GTI It's not bad). I think its time for a change, as it's kind of embarassing to pick up women in it. So currently I'm making around 175k after tax per year, and around 25k in rent is coming to me as well per year, but that's not guaranteed. My total expenses are 4 k a month, sometimes less. So, what would you guys recommend? Preferrably the car would be at least capable in all weather conditions.


Answer
I answered another question kind of like this... This is the answer I gave the other person below. You don't say what your age is, so I can't recalculate the numbers, but you're a young professional â I am sure you can figure out how to work a compound interest calculator. Some other guy said 50% of your income is acceptable... which is over $80k for you. Since you shouldn't have a car loan for more than 3 years, you could buy a 40k car and invest the other 40k...

You can get a lot for 40k. Does it have to be brand new? You could get a 2 year old 5 series or a 3 or 4 year old 750xi for around 40k with AWD. A 2 or 3 year old car has already depreciated a lot in value, and as long as you get a car that is still being made (meaning the body style, etc., hasn't completely changed) no one will know it is old unless you tell them. If you buy it pre-owned from a car dealer, you can probably get an extended warranty, etc. If you don't like BMW, check out the Infiniti M37x or M56x. You can get a 1 or 2 year old one for around half of what they are selling for brand new.

As for a car being suitable for all weather conditions, if you get a car that is AWD and put snow tires on it, you will be fine. The tires are SOOOOOO important. Don't cheap out and just get "all-season" tires. You need winter tires for the winter. Check this out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L2wTg0l3_wI it shows summer vs all season vs winter tires.


~~~~~~
Your car loan shouldn't be for more than 3 years... Since you're 22 now (you didn't give me your age, so i can't recalculate this), if you invested that 40k over the next three years and could average 6-8% over the next 40 years, you would have...

$442,000 â $935,000. Is that car really worth almost an extra $1,000,000? (Accounting for inflation at 2.5%/year, that comes to almost $170,000 â $353,000. So, whatever you could buy for that today, you could buy the same exact thing when you are 65.)

Also, make sure you fully fund your ROTH IRA and your 401(k) to the match (if you get a 401(K) plan through your company) before you even worry about buying a car that is well above your means. You're very young, so now is the time to invest for your retirement... You'll thank me when you are old :) BY THE WAY!!! You can get a Roth IRA even though you don't qualify for one because you make too much money. Open a non-tax-deductible traditional IRA and do ROTH conversions.
~~~~~~~

My rule of thumb is don't spend more than 10% of your monthly after-tax income on a car payment... You probably make around 120k/yr after-taxes without counting your rental income. Don't figure your rental income into what you make because at any time your tenants could simply stop paying you. 120k/yr is 10k/month. A 40k car loan with no down payment over three years is going to be around 1150-1200/month depending on the interest rate you get. I think that's perfectly acceptable to go a little over the 10% in your case because you make a larger amount of money than the average person.

Also, count on your gas bill and insurance bill going up with having a luxury car. It shouldn't really affect you too much, but it's something to consider.

Why are pretty women attracted to gangsters?







I watch mob movies and play video games on organized crime. All the pretty women are romantically involved with men in the criminal underworld. The average women are with non-criminal men.

I guess gangsters get all the women.



Answer
It is true that you are getting your source from movies and video games but on the other hand there is a sense of priority in that lifestyle, the best restaurants, respect out of fear, luxury items, and somehow a belief that her love will change him. Most "gangsters" live a double life and as sociopathic as they may be on the street can be just as loving and gentle at home. Women love power in many forms and their are many woman who will find that lifestyle brash and unacceptable.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

I am interested in getting a luxury watch and need help?

what luxury watch brand is best
 on Brand MIC K Stainless Black Big Dial Luxury Dress Swiss Wrist Watch ...
what luxury watch brand is best image



lucinda


I am just now getting into the watch game and I do not want to spend a lot of money on a bs watch. I want to spend around $1000-$1500 on a nice luxury watch with diamonds and at least 18k gold. I'm looking at Movado, but I do not know if they are a good brand or not. I know Rolex is the best but I do not have the cash flow for that. If you guys could fill me in on anything it would be appreciated! I'm looking for well known respected brands that are not all show, but have some quality to them also, Thanks again


Answer
Movado is an excellent watch brand. Rolex is a better watch brand. If you want to talk about "the best," though, you're looking at Patek Phillippe and similar brands--some of these watches go for millions.

The bottom of this website includes rankings of major watch brands: http://www.chronocentric.com/watches/brands.shtml. Besides Movado, you may want to look at Baume & Mercier. Movado's really a very unique look, though, so if you like Movado, I'm not sure you'll like the other luxury watch brands at a similar level.

Which are the best Swiss watches for men under 5000?




Carrie C.


Well, I wanna buy a good Swiss made luxury watch for my husband. Any one please help me out. Please tell me Which are the best Swiss luxury watches for men under 5000?
Please mention some great Swiss luxury watches brand or model. Thanks in advance.



Answer
Let me introduce Best Luxury Watches for Men Under $5000... All these watches are Swiss made and luxury watches.

1. Omega Menâs 2220.80.00 Seamaster âJames Bondâ Watch
2. TAG Heuer Menâs CV2A10.FC6235 Chronograph Watch
3. Omega 212.30.41.61.01.001 sea master luxury watch for men
4. Omega 2208.50.00 Seamaster Planet Ocean Mens Luxury Watch
5. Omega 3570.50.00 Speedmaster Luxury watches for men

I hope you'll find a nice Swiss watches under 5000 for your husband. Goodluck




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

What type of luxury watch should I buy?

luxury watches why buy
 on jaragar men leather luxury swiss automatic tourbillon glass back dive ...
luxury watches why buy image



Tyler


I currently own a Tag Heuer watch that was about 2000 and has a rubber strap. I'm looking for a watch that would be good to wear with a suit and in a corporate/office setting. Would a steel band be acceptable or should I go with leather? And I liked some breitlings, but didn't know what other people would recommend. I'd like to keep the price under 5,000. Thanks


Answer
You should check out a watch review website like http://watchesandreviews.com to get some ideas. There are so many brands, not many people realize just how many options are out there. Some good bang for the buck watches using Swiss automatic movements that you might want to consider are: Oris, Mido, Hamilton, Omega, Longines, and Ball.

Where to buy fake luxury watches in Bangkok?




Curious Ca


I know that they will be available all over Bangkok, however I would be interested to hear from somebody who has personal experience in buying fake watches, and who could guide me to a seller/stall/shop that sells really top quality fakes.


Answer
Go to the Patpong evening market and you will get any type of watch you can imagine, I have brought them back for friends before and found that 50% worked perfectly the others though worked, had their faults.

MBK shopping centre has stalls that seem to have a better prepared fake, which cost a bit more but look and work well, where else can you get a great looking Patek Phillipe for under £30.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Can you write a paragraph or 2 or more more in re: to going to going on a cruise with ......?

latest ladies luxury watches
 on designer watch
latest ladies luxury watches image



I am Sunsh


some of your friends. The deal is, you need to include these phrases.

1. Does that guy remind you of the captain of the Titanic?
2. Out,out brief candle.
3. Sorry....not going to happen.
4. The storm was rapidly approaching.
5. The casino became my giftshop.
6. Man! What a prima donna!



Answer
Normally I would not even consider a cruise, but when I checked my Email last week there was a BIG surprise awaiting me!The Yahoo!Answers team had informed me that I had been selected for an all expense paid cruise aboard the maiden voyage of their new luxury liner "The Yamster"!! Not only that but I could bring five of my "contacts" with me!! I quickly got in touch with my 'fave-five' and they all said they'd love to go, YAY!! I was thrilled!!
So we all met up at the dock,... me, Sunshine, Richard, YahooGuru, Buzz, and Marilynn, all ready for a good time!!
Sunshine had wanted to bring Matt and was a little p.o.'d at first but then said "I guess he'll survive 3 days without me"(she breifly considered killing off Miss kitty in a story before she left and then resurrecting her later, but at the last moment said 'NAH')
Marilynn said her husband would likely "appreciate" her more when she returned, and looked forward to the relaxation.
Buzz needed a trip BAD to get his mind off his troubles. Richard said "you ladies need a wise and witty sage to liven this trip up". Sunshine and I looked at each other, then noticed that he had his laptop tucked under his arm. We seized it just in time! "No Yahoo!Answers on the boat!!" we said in unison!! YahooGuru had just arrived and he said he just wanted to have a fun time. We were off!
The first thing that struck me was the captain, his uniform looked so starched, it might just be bulletproof! "Does that guy remind you of the captain of the Titanic or what?" I asked. YahooGuru piped up, " Silva,I don't know, he looks like your type, who knows, we may have a wedding at sea!" I laughed "Sorry....not going to happen, he's too "stiff" for me !!
The onboard casino became my giftshop as I was spending as much time in there as I did on Y!A!! Suddenly though, the lights in the casino room flickered, then dimmed, then went out!! The overhead announcement advised us to go to our rooms. The storm that had been predicted was rapidly approaching and power needed to be conserved. I returned to the room I was sharing with Marilyn to find her up reading a book by candle light. I caught a glimple of myself in the mirror, illuminated by the harsh candle light. Man!! what a prima donna I had become lately, piling on the 'warpaint' for a cruise !! I decided to scrub every drop of makeup off and finish the trip "au naturale" Marilynn smiled but said nothing, saying she was ready to call it a night ."Out, out brief candle" I said blowing gently, "hope we won't be needing you anymore".
The morning dawned clear and bright, the ocean breezes felt fresh and clean against my bare face! I met Richard and Buzz on the deck. "Hi guys, whats up?" I asked. Buzz looked at me quizzically for a moment or two then said "I like it!!" Richard said nothing! "OK, Richard,.. what do you think of my new look?" I asked "Well", he said, all serious like,"I didn't get to live this long by answering those types of questions" Then he laughed! "You look great" he said. YahooGuru came along, and wished me a happy morning taking no notice of the change whatsoever. I wen't to investigate where Sunshine had gotten to. She was relaxing on a sunchair on the opposite side of the deck and said she had enjoyed a peaceful morning watching the sun rise from her cozy spot on deck. She never batted an eye at seeing my bare face! She talked about what a lovely day was ahead for all of us and how good it was to be alive!! I agreed.!!!
WE ALL HAD A BALL AND RETURNED IN ONE PIECE AND HERE WE ARE, ALL ASKING AND ANSWERING TO OUR HEARTS CONTENT!!!!!!!

REPLICA4WATCHES supply replica watches ?




shawn


Lady watch is the most important accessory a lady can own, so is men watch. - it is an essential style element. Replica watches are invented for the people who want to look good, to impress everybody, but they don't hurt their pockets to buy original expensive watches. REPLICA4WATCHES can supply top quality watches, the precision engineering of the watches. Nobody will know that it is not real from the sight. Also, it is a very good, pleasant and not expensive present for your friend, father, husband, wife or any other close person, witch will serve for many years. This great present will remind about you to your close man every time. If you are looking for luxury, the latest watch technology and excellent design take a look at our collection of replica watches. Replica4watches will make your dream come true now.

REPLICA4WATCHES (http://www.replica4watches.com) specialize in top quality Replica Rolex watches, Cartier, Chanel ceramic glaze watches, Jacob & Co. watches, ETC.



Answer
thr..

You can find all types of replica watches on the site-:

http://www.replicahours.com

Thanks
http://www.brickblue.co.uk




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

what are some luxury watches for men?

luxury watches brands list
 on Brand watches!Mens Luxury Watch men silver Steel watch (ta24)-in ...
luxury watches brands list image



Zyzz


i usually get nixon watches or bulova watches. what watch companies have luxury watches but still under like 700 dollars?


Answer
Luxury watches are usually considered to be costlier than $700. I recently finished writing the 5th edition of my book about "The Costliest Watch Brands". The costliest brand overall now is Richard Mille whose cheapest watch, a basic steel sports watch, costs $70,000. His costliest now is a $660,000 tourbillon. The 2nd costliest brand is Patek Philippe that begins at $25,400 for a basic steel sports watch. Costliest now is a minute repeater-tourbillon-perpetual calendar that isn't priced but probably costs nearly a million bucks. Also in the 20 Costliest Brands are Roger Dubuis, F.P. Journe, Greubel Forsey, Franck Muller (whose $2,666,700 "Aeternitas Mega 4" is the most complicated wristwatch ever made with 1483 parts), A. Lange & Sohne, Concord, Jacob & Co., Parmigiani, Harry Winston, Vacheron Constantin, Piaget, Audemars Piguet, etc.
In recent watch magazines and almanacs, I see these brands have mechanical watches priced $449 to $700: BWC-Swiss, Deep Blue, Nivrel, Stowa, Tissot and Vostok.
More common in the price range you want are quartz watches priced $349 to $700 by Alfex, Boccia, Botta, Chronotech, Citizen, Ernest Borel, ESQ, Gc, Haemmer, Issey Miyake, Links, Luminox, Movado, Ocean 7, Pierre Junod, Reactor, Sector, Seiko, Swiss Military, Tissot, Victorinix, Vuarnet, Wenger and YES.
I've owned watches by Citizen, Movado, Sector, Seiko and Tissot, and I can testify that they are good. (I also own watches by Patek Philippe [1893, 1926 and 1995 models], Vacheron Constantin [1902, 1933 and 1994 models] and Piaget [1953 and 1979 models] that are great.)
EDIT- Shiraishi and Carlos listed some brands that cost more than the $700 maximum you want!
Epos, $1350 to $2550
Omega, $4400 to $35,200
TAG Heuer, $2700 to $9500 for sure and some not priced surely cost even more
Union, $1995 to $4795

What do you think is the best brand name?




Shib


I'm starting to come up with a product idea, but need a name for my brand. I'm going for the classy ethnic names, such as Lancome, L'Occitane, Guerlain etc. but don't know which one sounds the best?

All of these names are of places which are of significance to me.

So they are:
â¢Ducale
â¢Mercato
â¢Haussmann
â¢Faubourg
â¢Cambon



Answer
First of all we will want to know what the product is and what is your target audience please?

From your initial information I can only make a supposition it is a health, beauty or luxury product of some kind.
If you are asking us to choose from your list based on this I would say Fauborg. All the others sound like chocolates or cheeses. If it is chocolate then Ducale, Mercato, if it is cheese then Cambon.
Haussman sounds like watches or a clothing line to me.

If you could tell us the product we may be able to come up with suggestions of our own to help.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

May I have men’s attention? Which brand is watch do men want to wear?

luxury watches brands swiss
 on Men watch luxury brand Swiss Automatic Mechanical 6 Hands Leather Mens ...
luxury watches brands swiss image



Justin Smi


Love my boyfriend very much. He is handsome and sexy, I want to send him a gift. Maybe a watch is his favor.


Answer
A few more additional details would help -- how old are you (and your boyfriend), what's your budget, what's his style etc?

Assuming you are a young person who cares mostly about the style, take a look at Fossil or Kenneth Cole watches -- they tend to make stylish watches for young folks that quite good looking, both digital and analog. And they also tend to be rather affordable (anywhere from $25 - $250).

In digital watches, you've Casios and Timex that make some rather interesting ones. Check out Casio's Path Finder or G-Shock line, or Timex's Iron Man line (if you're into digital that is).

If your boyfriend is into analog watches, take a look at Seiko. They make a great quality watches at a decent price. A lot of their watches are Rolex-look alikes at much cheaper prices (not cheap knockoffs, but similar styles).

Timex also has some good analog watches. Another good brand would be Victorinox, makers of the Swiss Army Knife. They have some interesting watches, as well.

If you've a higher price point, you can look at low-end Swiss watches such as Tag Heur, Raymond Weil, Tissot, or Longines. For instance, I'm in my mid twenties, and my wife recently gifted me with a gorgeous Raymond Weil Automatic for Christmas [1], since I often have to wear a suit and tie for work, and it's a very clean and dressy watch. Watches in similar styles are usually priced at around 1-2k. Those are lower end luxury watches.

If you've more to spend, you get into brands like Breitling, IWC, JLC, Patek etc. which go from 5k and upwards.

In conclusion, assuming that you're a younger couple and your boyfriend prefers "stylish" watches, I'd look at the following -- Fossil, Kenneth Cole, Victorinox, Tissot, Tag Heur, and Rolex (in increasing order of price). Good luck!

whats the difference between a cheap watch and an expensive brand ie rolex, omega etc.?




yep


I have always loved buying watches but all my life i have gone with less expensive brands (quartz) I would just like to know what I am buying when I buy a more expensive brand such as omega, rolex, etc. The specs are sometimes identical. why would someone spend so much money?


Answer
Captain Obvious is correct about a few things, but not all.

For the most part, there isn't much of a difference (functionally) between a $50 quartz watch and a $2,000 quartz watch. Quite obviously, there will be a better quality product -- both in terms of aesthetics and finish as well as in terms of reliability and quality of timekeeping. Otherwise, both tell time fairly well.

However, the differences start showing when you are looking at mechanical watches that do not use Quartz, such as Automatics. These watches are mechanical marvels that can do some pretty darn interesting and complicated things. The advantage of an Automatic over a Quartz, of course, is that the good ones are built to last and you can pass it on to your next generation.

In that regard, a lot of the watches may seem the same (i.e. they tell time - duh). However, remember that with luxury watches, you are paying for it as a piece of expensive jewelry and art. The fact that it tells time is secondary.

Therefore, the difference therefore comes in *how* a watch tells time -- i.e. what mechanism (or movement) does it use, how well does it work, what else can it do, how well was it made, who made it, where was it made, what materials were used etc. In that regard, there is a world of difference in the tiers.

You've beginner luxury brands -- Raymond Weil, Longines, Stowa etc. Great watches, very reliable and use standard "movements" with excellent quality construction -- but nothing special. Not particularly expensive (less than $2,000 usually).

Then you have the mid tier brands. Within the mid tier brands, you've the lower mid tier and the higher mid tier brands.

In the lower mid tier, you have Omega, Rolex, Breitling, IWC etc -- around $2,000 - $10,000. About the same as the beginner (mostly), but slightly better quality and finish, and better brand name. In the higher mid tier brands, you get brands like Girard Perregaux, Breguet, and even IWC. Much better quality -- and you start getting into "custom" movements and "complications" that do some really amazing and cool mechanical things, and they are usually between $10,000 - $50,000. Their finish and quality tends to be rather outstanding, and they are not as commonly found.

Both the beginner and mid-tier brands are pretty reliable, and adhere to COSC (Contrôle Officiel Suisse des Chronomètres) standards of timekeeping accuracy, even when they don't have to. More than likely, a cheap $50 watch -- or even some of the "branded" $1,000 watch (think Armani or Guess watches) -- will fail at these standards.

Finally, then you get into the truly higher end brands -- Patek Philippe, Vacheron Constantin, Audemar Piguet, A. Lange & Söhne, etc. These guys make mechanical marvels, and they maintain the market by producing only a handful of truly outstanding pieces that pretty much take several top notch master watchmakers years to make their timepieces. These can go into the millions. And remember -- in this category, it's less about it being a watch and more about prestige, art, and the fact that you own one of a kind mechanical marvel.

At the end of the day, you must remember that once you leave the functional realm, watches become status symbols, and ergo Veblen goods (i.e. people buy them *because* they are expensive and elitist). You end up with "snob effect", where people want to use exclusive products, and price becomes associated with quality. Unfortunately, the side effect is the "bandwagon effect", where everyone wants to use exclusive products, and the demand for high-priced goods goes up. Consequently, the price of the already high-priced goods goes up.

If it helps, you should check out manufacturers like Parnis [1] or Sea Gull [2] -- Chinese watchmakers that make rather excellent watches comparable to lower end Swiss watch makers at a much lower price point.

Either way, watches are rather interesting, and you'd be amazed at just what's out there. Enjoy!

And here are some examples of "grand complications" --

Patek Philippe -
http://www.patek.com/patek-philippe.html?pageId=44674

Vacheron Constantin -
http://www.vacheron-constantin.com/en2/our-watches/#screen=PRODUCT;productRef=47070-000J-9085

Audemar Piguet -
http://www.audemarspiguet.com/collections/men/jules-audemars-47/equation-of-time-72/jules-audemars-skeleton-equation-of-time-1383/

A. Lange & Söhne -
http://www.alange-soehne.com/cms/en/timepieces/unforgettable-masterpieces/grand-lange-1-luna-mundi/index.html




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

going to college need laptop and tv any suggestions?

luxury watches for sale online
 on Gucci luxury Silk Scarf GG015 85x180CM for sale # Sale Price: $69USD
luxury watches for sale online image



wakanakab0


I need a new laptop for college and i was wondering if the hp tx2000z is a good idea. It has a tablet for you to write on or should i consider something else. I really do like that tablet feature though. Also a TV for my dorm, any good tvs? about 20inch screen?. Or should i just get a tv. tuner for my laptop to watch tv on that?. I need some suggestions. Better to buy now or in a couple months?


Answer
This all depends on how comfortable with the operating systems out there. You probably have heard Vista customers to be having a pain in trying to get their laptop to work effeciently. You probably have seen the mac commercials for how much better they are than Windows Vista. This all depends on the owner of the laptop as well, and the actual laptop's performance specifications.

If you aren't comfortable to learning how to work a Mac OS, or even Vista, any customizable computer online from companys such as HP or Dell can still give you Windows XP. Windows XP also runs smoother than Vista just because of the background processes being alot less than Vista.

If you are up to change for a Mac, then go for it. I, myself, have an HP laptop, and it works perfectly for the past 2 years I've had it. My friend has a tablet laptop, but it is from Gateway. I must say the tablet feature is very useful in the classroom, if you like using it to take notes. If you plan on getting a tablet and plan on using it everyday in the classroom and dont want to bring your power cord, I also recommend you to buy a 12 cell lithium battery, as opposed to the usual 6 cell. This way it will provide a longer battery life while you are on campus.

Don't believe all the Mac commercials about having backups. Windows has System Restore, which also creates routine back ups of your system. Viruses are also very seclusive. If you are careful about surfing the internet and not downloading foreign unknown files, and have a up to date antivirus, viruses should be no concern.

As for TV's. You should first find out your price range and decide what type of TV's you would like, a traditional tube or a new LCD? I have a 20 inch Vizio LCD tv. Vizio is a new producer of LCD TV's that provide a good product for a fairly low price compared to the other LCD TV competitors such as Samsung or Sony.

As for the time to buy: You would need your laptop from the beginning of school, so i suggest you buy one before school starts. TV's on the otherhand would be a luxury at school. You can wait until Black Friday (the friday after thanksgiving) where sales will be a plenty, so you can get a better deal on TV's.

Hoped this help.

What kind of car seat should I buy??




K. Ellis


I need the next size up for my 8 month old. One that transforms from rear facing to forward facing. I checked consumer reports and couldn't get a clear answer from them.


Answer
American Academy of Pediatrics says the 'best' car seat is one that fits your car (not all will!), fits your child, and will be used correctly 100% of the time. A seat that almost always fits the bill, in fact I haven't heard of a car it wouldn't work in yet, is the Britax Marathon/Boulevard/Decathalon. These 3 are the same seat, just different variances of luxury additions, with the Marathon being the cheapest base model, and it can be found for regular price of $269, and on sale at Albee Baby online for $209-$219. It is one awesome seat! That poster above who praised the Eddie Bauer seat? Please don't go with it. All the Safety1st/Dorel/Cosco/EddieBau... seats (they're all the same company) have sharp pointy edges on the skinny belt paths that will pinch and scratch your hands up every time you have put it in/pull it out. Go to Target or Babies R Us and take a look at the belt path on one of the 3-in-1 seats and then on a Britax seats. BIG difference. I'd skip the Roundabout, its not a good buy for the price, it doesn't last long enough. The Marathon a wide open easy to route belt path, which makes using it correctly a lot easier, as do the built in lockoffs, which mean you never again have to use a locking clip. I can get it into 4 different vehicles in under 2 minutes. Because of the way the base is made, it fits in most cars. And, it is worth the money, b/c it lasts usually twice as long as most other car seats (all car seats expire 6 years after the date of manufacture) lasting a baby till they are 5-6 years old, where most at Walmart will only last till 2-4 years old. It rear faces to 33lbs, which is very important since babies should stay rear facing AS LONG AS POSSIBLE!! If you have your baby front facing at 22lbs, turn her back around! Even the AAP and other safety experts say keep them rear facing to the limits of their seat. They are safest that way. And then the Marathon will front fact to 65lbs, 25lbs more usage than other seats, and it has 17"tall top harness slots, which is important since most kids outgrow their car seat by height before they outgrow it by weight.

Comparitively, the Safety1st/EddieBauer/Cosco seats have 14.5-15" top harness slots. Most kids won't even make it to 40lbs in them b/c the slots are too short, and you're out shopping for a car seat again, since kids shouldn't be in boosters until they are 5-6 years old, at least.

The Evenflo Triumph DLX is an ok seat, I loved the features of it (like the knobs to adjust tightness, and up front height adjustment and recline) until I realized that the short shell meant my son outgrew it at 33lbs, 18 months old!!! Then I had to find him another seat...his third, including the carrier he had as a newborn. If I'd have bought a Marathon from the beginning, I could've bought ONE seat instead of 3! The NEW Evenflo Triumph Advance has solved this problem, though, and it is a great seat. $150 version at Babies R Us has padding similar to Britax seats, top slots of 17", harnesses to 35lbs rear facing, and 50lbs forward facing. $120 Walmart version just has little less plush padding. Wide open belt path, easy to install, though it doesn't have built in lockoffs. Great choice, if you can find it. It just came out this month and hasn't made it to all the stores yet.

The Fisher Price Safe Voyage Deluxe Convertible seat is great, it is made by Britax, without all the frills. It's the same shell as a Marathon, but for less than half the price. $130 at Albee Baby online with free shipping, or at their eBay name, babysurplus. Rear faces to 33lbs, forward to 55lbs. Easy to use, fits in most cars.

These are the best you can buy that will give you the most bang for your buck. As a single parent I'm always watching the budget - I have no money to speak of, and these are what I would buy. (My son has a marathon and is soon getting a Britax Regent). They will last the longest. I only wish someone would've told me all this before I had him, I coulda saved some money for the extra seats I started out with!

All seats in the US must meet the same safety criteria to sell, so technically they all are safe, however, if its hard to install, then it won't be used correctly and that makes it unsafe.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers