Saturday, January 4, 2014

I have a obsessive obsession with America,help me?

affordable luxury watches women
 on Thread: Edox Ladies Royal Lady Luxury Chronograph Watch
affordable luxury watches women image



rachel s


ever since I was in school,Ive always wanted the american life,

the school,uni,the houses,the luxury lifstyle.

I want to live the american life so badly!!! I think about it everyday,Im in my 20's so its not a teenage phase.I only watch us tv,I love programmes like the O.C,Gilmore girls,the hills,friends,scrubs


is it what it's cracked up to be?



Answer
No, I've worked for 12 months the USA and the US isn't all what it's cracked up to be. Or is like in there movies and TV shows, believe me it's totally the opposite.

No one there even looks, dresses or acts anything like the actors you see on there TV shows. The schools, houses, clubs etc are all just film sets. Most all of the outdoor and location filming is all done in Canada.

As for luxury lifestyle, the wages they pay in the USA are disgustingly low compared to many other countries. They are under a third of what they pay in mine and in many countries. Women working in the USA get paid even less than this.

I make over 250k plus a year working in Australia, so you couldn't even imagine. How totally shocked I was after being head hunted and offered a 12 month contract job in the US. When I received my first pay check, it was a absolute joke.

Even if your a semi or professional trade skilled person you need to work two jobs, to make a decent weekly wage. I earned more an hour, when I was a first year apprentice in the skilled professional industry I work in. So I truly felt financially poor the whole time working there, with having a mortgage, being paid under a third of my yearly income.

Also there are no employment protection laws or unions, nor equal employment opportunity or equal work place condition laws in the United States. Most people in the US live pay check to pay check, tips and commission, and/or on government assistance and food stamps.

Pray you never get sick or injured, until your health insurance waiting period kicks in, and read the fine print.

It cost me almost two grand to be treated at a hospital when I sprained my wrist.. Finding the medical insurance I was paying didn't cover injuries like this. I was told by the triage nurse if I didn't have the money up front, I wouldn't be treated at the hospital or even given a pain killer, for the pain. On the bill, I was charged A$80 just for one Panadine forte, I had while waiting to be seen.

As for schools, most Americans choose to have there children, home schooled. Because most state schools are under funded, run down and have police and security guards patrol, bag and metal search students.

The educational curriculum, taught in American state schools is very low. What they teach US students in the fifth grade, is what is taught in the second grade in all state schools in mine and many country's.

If you can handle, being openly discriminated, the gun crime, being mugged, bashed or robbed, police yelling profanity pointing guns at you, bad fashion, watching FCC modified television and nothing open on Sundays.

Also being able to find two jobs, affordable accommodation, so you can eat and pay monthly utility, phone, cable, net and medical insurance coverage, from a low paying wage. Which over three and a half million, middle class skilled Americans living in tent cities all across the USA or in there cars can't even find.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HVwG01-bogE

All I pretty much did was work 80 -90 hours a week, just to cover utility bills, gas to get to and from work and live in a decent apartment in a low crime area, nothing much else.

Give it a go, I suppose, it depends on the person or which country they come from, if they would like or consider living there.

Cheap place to buy Invicta Men's Russian Diver LT-53 Black Leather Watch?







Where can I find a great deal online for Invicta Men's Russian Diver LT-53 Black Leather Watch


Answer
Invicta Men's Russian Diver LT-53 Black Leather Watch #4305

Original Price: $450.00

Discount Price: $156.14

You Save: $293.86 (65%)

Product Description
Amazon.com Product Description
Distinctive and distinguishing, the Invicta Russian Diver watch is as elegant as it is sporty. Offering just enough contrast to give it edge, this fine timepiece offers Swiss-quartz movement and is water resistant up to 330 feet, affording you both unparalleled quality and style. The black watch face sparkles beneath a crisp square-shaped mineral dial window, with easy-to-read citrus-orange contrast numbers. With a stainless steel bezel and function button, you won't have to worry about any metal pieces becoming tarnished with everyday wear. Orange contrast stitching and top studs highlight a comfortable leather band, for subtle styling. The band closes with a low-profile buckle, allowing you to adjust the watch for a snug fit. For a combination of style and essential function, the Invicta Diver is unsinkable.
Russian Diver Collection

Originally created to honor the 1959 watch commissioned by the Russian Naval Fleet, Invictaâs Russian Diver commands attention. Strikingly oversized with its complementing Signature crown cap and surgical stainless steel or titanium construction, the truly bold Russian Diver proudly possesses the distinction of being Invictaâs largest timepiece. Yet, evolving to accommodate demand, these patented designs now include models fit for any womanâs bidding. Equally comfortable scaling the heights of adventure or arriving for dinner, this Russian Diver will never be in doubt and always able to fulfill the orders of any mission.

Invicta Brand
With its most inspired creations yet, Invicta demonstrates its technical and design prowess, offering timepieces of style for extreme value.

"We have long held firm to the belief that supremely crafted timepieces can be offered for extremely modest sums. It is the founding principle of our flagship and the radical notion that still drives us today. By being true to our convictions, we will continue to turn the balance of power, and deliver true Swiss luxury to anyone who desires it. Let all those who possess our timepieces and pass through our doors witness the quality, value and care in every piece we create, and the spirit of neverending possibilities in everything we do."

These are the words that greet visitors and motivate team members inside the Invicta Watch Group's new worldwide headquarters. Emblazoned in stainless steel, it has been the Invicta message since Day One.

With each new timepiece, the company sends up a flare for those looking to be defined not by how much they spend, but how wisely they spend. With its strong collections, the gutsy Swiss brand is guaranteed to keep attracting followers.

The art of the craft. Inside an Invicta Workshop
It takes years of training and a great deal of pride to achieve glorius Swiss timepieces by hand. But it takes guts and the courage of your convictions to make those timepieces affordable for everyone who appreciates them.

At our Swiss workshops, we mix time-honored traditions with a little bit of horse sense every single day to produce the greatest values in the watch-making world.

Invicta's Platinum Extended Warranty Plan -- Free With Every Purchase Direct From Amazon.com

Your Invicta timepiece is backed by a comprehensive 1-year warranty. Now with every purchase direct from Amazon.com you can upgrade to the Invicta Platinum Warranty Plan free of charge. The Platinum Warranty Plan extends the Invicta warranty for an additional 4 years for a total of 5 years and is typically offered for a fee.

On the main menu bar on the Invicta homepage click the tab labeled Service. From this drop down list, click on the option, Register Your Warranty. When registering for your extended warranty you will need to have your purchase receipt or invoice handy. Also, make sure you know Invicta's 4-digit watch model number. This number can be found on the back of your watch. Please note that all registrations must be done within 30 days of the purchase date to be eligible for this free extended warranty.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Im giving myself a computer for the holidays. What should I keep in mind when making a purchase?

luxury watches online cheap
 on Cheap Mens Watches | Best Online Watches
luxury watches online cheap image



gr8_smyll


I don't plan to use it for work. Only for games and fun stuff--movies,music, etc.


Answer
Your question is relatively broad, as the level of your gaming, music, and movie usage isn't defined. Will you simply be watching movies or editing them? When you say games, do you mean online Yahoo! poker or do you want to play The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion on the highest graphic settings? The answers to these questions change my recommendations greatly, but I will give a quick, sweeping overview of components anybody should look for with a PC.

If you are going to buy the PC from a major company such as Dell, Gateway, etc. you will find that they offer different level computers for different levels of needs. As somebody suggested, a desktop will typically give you more performance for the price if you plan on using it at home. But, there is something very nice about being able to e-mail from your couch and surfing the net wireless.

Still, you listed movies as one of your concerns, and this typically calls for a large screen and robust sound system. You can get a large screen for a laptop, but then it ceases to be all that portable and you'd still have to hook it up to stationary speakers or headphones to get any kind of audio enjoyment from your music/media. In this regards, do no skimp on the monitor. Look for an LCD monitor with a high refresh rate (for gaming purposes) and make sure it is big enough for your purposes. 17" is a good starting size, but you'll thank yourself if you go 19" or larger. Widescreen is a luxury you can choose if you wish, but I wouldn't say it's required to any degree.

As for the guts of the computer, you're going to want to look at CPU, memory, graphics card, and hard drive space. There are, of course, other components, but these are your core essentials when judging what type of machine you're looking at.

How much CPU power will be completely dependent upon what types of applications you wish to run. If you see yourself doing movie editing, every ounce of horsepower counts. But if you don't plan on doing editing or extremely high end gaming, basically anything that is a 64 bit processor will suffice. It is important you get the 64 bit processor, as this technology will be taking over soon and you don't want to be lagging too far behind after only a year. There are two major brands of CPU: Intel and AMD. Both are good choices and you will find people that swear by one or the other. I've used both, and can say it's hard to make a bad choice.

Memory (RAM) is simple. The more you have, the better. A year ago I would have said 512mb would get most people by, but that's swiftly changing. I'd recommend at least 1gb of ram. If you plan on doing any sort of 3D gaming, put the most in you can afford. RAM is probably the cheapest and easiest way to notice an improvement in your computers performance.

Graphics cards can get more complicated. I wrote another suggestion on graphics card I will link for you here if you wish to read more:
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=As7hHFFE_Y86a_2VkUktXL3sy6IX?qid=20061130225304AA7j0co&show=7#profile-info-fa45dee379360ef00b1118481e6ba8c0aa
If you plan on doing extensive 3D gaming and movie watching, you will want a nice graphics card. Get at least 256mb of memory on it. This would be the minimum now for gaming, so if you can upgrade, do it. However for most people, a graphics card with 256mb is going to do the trick for awhile.

Finally, the hard drive. This is just how much stuff you'll be fitting onto your computer. Again, the more the better. If you're downloading music, games, and movies 100gb (gigabytes) gets small really quick. Look for something with over 150gb, and upgrade as you see fit to your needs.

In short: Get a nice monitor! This is something you'll be looking at for hours, so make it pretty. When getting a CPU, make it a 64 bit processor. The best graphics card you can afford is future proofing you to be able to do games for at least 2 years. The more RAM the better, at least 1 gigabyte (But you probably wouldn't need more than 2gb). And the more hard drive space the better: you want to be able to store all your videos, movies, music, and games.

There are other features to look for, but by follow these basic standards you'll be sure to find a PC to suit your needs and price!

A quick word on Apple computers:
These are a great alternative to the PC, especially now that they come with an intel processor. However, they are going to typically cost more than a PC and not every piece of software/hardware will work for it. Still, they are beautiful machines and if you can afford the price tag I wouldn't think twice about recommending a purchase.

Where to Buy White Watch for Women?




Ashley O


Haha alliteration anyone? My sister wants a white watch for her birthday. She's turning 18, any ideas where to get one? I don't want a cheap looking one, but I don't want to blow a grand on one either.


Answer
you can buy Luxury white watch for women online at...

http://www.amazon.com/gp/redirect.html?ie=UTF8&location=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.amazon.com%2Fs%3Fie%3DUTF8%26rs%3D%26ref%255F%3Dsr%255Fnr%255Fi%255F0%26keywords%3Dwhite%2520watch%26qid%3D1238728426%26rh%3Di%253Aaps%252Ck%253Awhite%2520watch%252Ci%253Awatches&tag=yahanswer-20&linkCode=ur2&camp=1789&creative=390957




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Im giving myself a computer for the holidays. What should I keep in mind when making a purchase?

luxury watches online cheap
 on ... watches-30-discount-watch-gentlemans-watch-luxury-watch-an-officer-and
luxury watches online cheap image



gr8_smyll


I don't plan to use it for work. Only for games and fun stuff--movies,music, etc.


Answer
Your question is relatively broad, as the level of your gaming, music, and movie usage isn't defined. Will you simply be watching movies or editing them? When you say games, do you mean online Yahoo! poker or do you want to play The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion on the highest graphic settings? The answers to these questions change my recommendations greatly, but I will give a quick, sweeping overview of components anybody should look for with a PC.

If you are going to buy the PC from a major company such as Dell, Gateway, etc. you will find that they offer different level computers for different levels of needs. As somebody suggested, a desktop will typically give you more performance for the price if you plan on using it at home. But, there is something very nice about being able to e-mail from your couch and surfing the net wireless.

Still, you listed movies as one of your concerns, and this typically calls for a large screen and robust sound system. You can get a large screen for a laptop, but then it ceases to be all that portable and you'd still have to hook it up to stationary speakers or headphones to get any kind of audio enjoyment from your music/media. In this regards, do no skimp on the monitor. Look for an LCD monitor with a high refresh rate (for gaming purposes) and make sure it is big enough for your purposes. 17" is a good starting size, but you'll thank yourself if you go 19" or larger. Widescreen is a luxury you can choose if you wish, but I wouldn't say it's required to any degree.

As for the guts of the computer, you're going to want to look at CPU, memory, graphics card, and hard drive space. There are, of course, other components, but these are your core essentials when judging what type of machine you're looking at.

How much CPU power will be completely dependent upon what types of applications you wish to run. If you see yourself doing movie editing, every ounce of horsepower counts. But if you don't plan on doing editing or extremely high end gaming, basically anything that is a 64 bit processor will suffice. It is important you get the 64 bit processor, as this technology will be taking over soon and you don't want to be lagging too far behind after only a year. There are two major brands of CPU: Intel and AMD. Both are good choices and you will find people that swear by one or the other. I've used both, and can say it's hard to make a bad choice.

Memory (RAM) is simple. The more you have, the better. A year ago I would have said 512mb would get most people by, but that's swiftly changing. I'd recommend at least 1gb of ram. If you plan on doing any sort of 3D gaming, put the most in you can afford. RAM is probably the cheapest and easiest way to notice an improvement in your computers performance.

Graphics cards can get more complicated. I wrote another suggestion on graphics card I will link for you here if you wish to read more:
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=As7hHFFE_Y86a_2VkUktXL3sy6IX?qid=20061130225304AA7j0co&show=7#profile-info-fa45dee379360ef00b1118481e6ba8c0aa
If you plan on doing extensive 3D gaming and movie watching, you will want a nice graphics card. Get at least 256mb of memory on it. This would be the minimum now for gaming, so if you can upgrade, do it. However for most people, a graphics card with 256mb is going to do the trick for awhile.

Finally, the hard drive. This is just how much stuff you'll be fitting onto your computer. Again, the more the better. If you're downloading music, games, and movies 100gb (gigabytes) gets small really quick. Look for something with over 150gb, and upgrade as you see fit to your needs.

In short: Get a nice monitor! This is something you'll be looking at for hours, so make it pretty. When getting a CPU, make it a 64 bit processor. The best graphics card you can afford is future proofing you to be able to do games for at least 2 years. The more RAM the better, at least 1 gigabyte (But you probably wouldn't need more than 2gb). And the more hard drive space the better: you want to be able to store all your videos, movies, music, and games.

There are other features to look for, but by follow these basic standards you'll be sure to find a PC to suit your needs and price!

A quick word on Apple computers:
These are a great alternative to the PC, especially now that they come with an intel processor. However, they are going to typically cost more than a PC and not every piece of software/hardware will work for it. Still, they are beautiful machines and if you can afford the price tag I wouldn't think twice about recommending a purchase.

Where to Buy White Watch for Women?




Ashley O


Haha alliteration anyone? My sister wants a white watch for her birthday. She's turning 18, any ideas where to get one? I don't want a cheap looking one, but I don't want to blow a grand on one either.


Answer
you can buy Luxury white watch for women online at...

http://www.amazon.com/gp/redirect.html?ie=UTF8&location=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.amazon.com%2Fs%3Fie%3DUTF8%26rs%3D%26ref%255F%3Dsr%255Fnr%255Fi%255F0%26keywords%3Dwhite%2520watch%26qid%3D1238728426%26rh%3Di%253Aaps%252Ck%253Awhite%2520watch%252Ci%253Awatches&tag=yahanswer-20&linkCode=ur2&camp=1789&creative=390957




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Weird smell when I wear fake tan!?

luxury watch brands 2011
 on Rado unveils luxury jewellery collection | INDOLINK Consulting's blog ...
luxury watch brands 2011 image



Karly


When i'm not wearing fake tan, i don't have this problem. I get up every day and put deodorant on just like most people do.. But when i've got fake tan on (no matter what brand) it makes my armpits smell so weird! I remember once after I had a spray tan done, the woman told me not to put any deodorant on for the first few hours because it would make me smell weird and I thought to myself "how could it do that!" so I just ignored it but now I believe it! I'm not going to wake up and put no deodorant on so what do I do? Either don't put any on and stink, or put some on but still stink! It's a really weird smell?! i plaster myself in deodorant because I don't understand why it does it, the liquid one and spray, yet it doesn't change nothing! Anyone have any ideas and what can I do to stop it? I'm obsessed with fake tan as i'm naturally pale but i hate this smell so much.


Answer
According to the FDAâs good manufacturing processes and to the extent that these ingredients can be avoided, DHA may contain up to 3 parts per million of arsenic, 20 parts per million of lead, and 20 parts per million of iron.

Did you know that DHA (Dihydroxyacetone) is allowed to contain arsenic, a poison, and lead a known carcinogen? Also the FDA does not police the manufacture of DHA and assay its contents. In other words batches of DHA that are produced by a host of refineries are exempt from certification.
. . . . .
Sources: FDA & Vogue 2011

SELF-TANNERS: "I've had many patients who think these products somehow offer UV protection or that they give them a 'base tan' so they won't burn," says Dr. Hale, a NYC M.D., dermatologist and vice chair of the Skin Cancer Foundation. "'If I have skin cancer, you'll just remove it, and I'll be OK'. But the color that self-tanners create on your skin is completely artificial. But a lot of young women use these products so they don't look pale when they go to the beach to tan." 86% of women surveyed who use self-tanners reported they'd also baked in the sun, and 36% admitted they'd also used tanning beds (a leading cause of melanoma!) at least once in the past year. Australian study confirms that sunless tanning likely did not reduce the amount of UV exposure women get.

~ Glamour May 2012

TAN OBSESSION: "When I see a woman with bronzed skin, I look at it the way you might picture the inside of a smoker's lungs," says Dr. Ellen Marmur, MD., associate professor of dermatology @ the Mt. Sinai Medical Center in NYC.

~ Glamour May 2012

Find another kind of obsession. Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.

I've been protecting myself from the sun since age 9, but no matter, I got Discoid Lupus. Google that one. It was like someone punched my chin and it gave a purplish mark. It took 12 years for that to fade, so now I'm using a wide brim hat or umbrella for protection. Gene Simmons & Shannon both have been seen hold an umbrella during an event. They were invented before beauty products, for a reason. Google also Bullous Pemphegoid, photos, another skin disorder.

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.

Why do people finance overpriced cars and make dealers rich?




Wolf


I never understood it, I am not perfect and sure I feel tempted to take out a loan every time I see a sexy Mercedes pass me by in my old Toyota; but after thinking about it I would be a fool to be making $250+ payments per month when I could drive my 1998 Toyota for free since I own it

I had to ask since I was watching an episode of Judge Judy and the case was about tax return money and the financing of a car. Didnt watch the entire thing but watched enough of it to know that the couple had $6k and still decided to finance a monte carlo. Thats like the silliest thing I ever heard, my Toyota corolla cost me $1200 and I had it for like 10 years with no probs. Who the heck would down pay $6k on a pos and then still have monthly payments?????? I could buy 3 strong used Toyotas or Hondas with $6k...smh

Can someone please explain this to me? I could understand financing a car like a BMW 745 since most people cant buy it outright, but surely someone can buy a car like mines or a monte carlo for A LOT less than $6k. Why even finance a car like that when everyone knows it holds no value and isn't even considered luxury. Its like me financing a Toyota Tercel and making a dealer rich when I could simply get one for $1000 cash from a person seller!

If the person is low on cash and has to go to a Buy Here pay Here place for transportation to get to and from work then fine. I cant judge them because they are low on cash and probably got like $500 to their name; but having $6k and still financing a car is totally beyond me!



Answer
When you finance a car through a dealer they use a bank or credit union. The bank or credit union buys the car for the agreed price from the dealer and then starts charging you a monthly bill with interest! Its not really the dealers who get rich it is the banks.

Say you agree on a 20,000 dollar car and you have qualified for the loan through bank X. Once all the paperwork is done the dealer sends it off to the bank. The bank sends a 20,000 dollar check to the dealership to buy the car. Then 5 years down the road when all the payments are made depending on interest rate you endup paying about 24,000 for the car, guess who made the money here (the bank) they made 4 grand off of the buyer just for loaning the money.

I agree a buy here pay here place is dumb because they charge typically 20-50% interest its robbery, and they do make the money at those places, which is why no one should buy from those places. I also agree if you are looking for a used car and have a substantial amount of money in the bank you should buy it outright and I have.

What most people are thinking about is they only have to pay 150 bucks a month to buy the car for 4-5 years, not 5 grand all at once. What they don't realize is they will end up paying almost twice the amount the car is worth in the end by making payments, so if it is a 4 thousand dollar car they end up paying at a local used car lot (shady acres) 8 grand or more for that 4 grand car (stupid plain stupid).

Now as far as new cars go (like me) I have a 2011 Ford Ranger I got it for 19,000 brand new and it is the XLT model, got a good deal, but I did not have 19 grand to just plop down on a new car, but I can easily afford the payments, and my interest is only 3 %. So even at the end of the 5 years I will only endup paying about 22,500 for it which is still about 3 grand under MSRP!

You should also ask why do people even borrow money for anything, the main reason because we all put wants in front of needs, and those wants are or can be expensive so much so it is beyond our temporary means of getting that object, banks say ok I will loan you the cash but at a price, and us dumb consumers agree, it has gone on since the beginning of man so there is no point in even trying to stop it.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Why did my guy roommate ask me this?!?

cool luxury watches for women
 on Luxury Elegant Stylish Cool Men's Women Japan Quartz Alloy Wrist Watch ...
cool luxury watches for women image



Audrey Z


I lived with this guy as roommates in an apartment for about 6 months. We're still friends, but he has a serious GF, and we've never even talked about anything even remotely sexual.

Well, the other night he was drunk and just asked me out of the blue if I ever thought about making out with him or sleeping with him when we lived together.

I don't really understand why he would want to know this? Should I just ignore it and continue being friends?



Answer
As you know, alcohol is a depressant and can remove some inhibitions temporarily (example: That horrible night you started singing 'You're the Best' by Joe the Bean Esposito after a night of jello shots watching the Karate Kid movie marathon). The fact that your friend was drunk probably means that he had a sudden urge to know your answer and it has nothing to do with his relationship with his girlfriend.

Being a guy, I can honestly say that we usually keep our mouths shut when expressing sexual interest can screw (no pun intended) something up for us at home or work. So, since you are no longer in a living situation with this guy and he's known you for a while, it might simply be something he wanted to know. It's not necessarily an indication that he wants to sleep with you as much as reinforcement of his own ego.

If this friend brings up the question again or makes some further indications he has the hots for you, gently reinforce your friendship and that you were happier not knowing his sexual interest in you. You could also tell him to cool it or you'll stop being friends, or sever the relationship altogether. I have a feeling he'll be more embarassed than anything else - having a friend that is a girl while dating another woman is all to rare a luxury for guys and I'd personally be upset with myself if putting my foot in my mouth like that ruined a perfectly good friendship.

Will God reward my two friends equally?




AcetheRace


Will God reward my two friends equally?

My male friend is a poor man from a poor family and he has a learning disability and he is currently unemployed and is unable to find a job and he still lives at home with his family, he shows alot of heart and compassion towards his friendships and will do anything in the world for his friends, he loves his friends the way Jesus Christ loves each and every one of us and he's not afraid to show his love towards his friends, he is very hyperactive and gets wound up very easily, his only means of transportation is getting around by bus and bicycle, sadly people tend to shun him cause of his overly hyperactive attitude and him showing a ton of compassion towards his friends.

My female friend is a rich wealthy woman from a rich wealthy family and she works for a public relations company and lives in a nice condo overlooking a huge lake, has lots of nice clothes, owns a nice luxury car and gets to go to alot of rock concerts, she does care for her friends and people tend to adore her cause of her laid back personality, she shows a good amount of compassion towards her friends but is more laid back and easygoing about how she feels and she would do anything in the world for her friends, she has helped another poor man (another person) with a learning disability to find confidence in himself and she also helped the same poor man accomplish more out of life.

I'm not sure what my male friend's religious status is but my female friend is a Catholic and she has accepted Christ as her saviour.

Also will both of these two people experience the same amount of peace, joy, love and happiness when they enter the Kingdom of Heaven?



Answer
Your friends remind me of a Bible story about a rich man and Lazarus...

By believing in Jesus and being âsavedâ the wanking Bible writers tell you that you will get one of the first seats in Heaven to watch how the vast majority of all the human beings perhaps into the TRILLIONS including your âunsavedâ family members and old acquaintances will be especially tormented one by one in a sulfuric lake of fire or what have you for ever and ever. You will be encouraged to poke fun at them actually by showing a wet big finger sticking up for them to lick to quench their thirst because Jesus says that in Hell there is no fresh water and you can tease them all you want for ever and ever! Thatâs HEAVEN! No wonder Jesus said that you must hate your father and your mother and everybody else to follow him, especially if they are "unsaved" and go to HELL! You will hear a lot of âI told you soâ¦â from Sweet Jesus! Amen? He thought of everything even some low IQ teasing games that WE CAN ALL PLAY with the damned in Hell! Heaven is for the childlike poor and uneducated so please bear with me in this story written by the wanking authors of Godâs Holy Word, the Bible!

Luke 16:23-25-NIV (Jesus is telling usâ¦) AND BEING IN TORMENTS IN HELL, he* (*Not a gay person, or a Godless Atheist, or and abortionist, but a rich Jewish person whom Jesus knew personally! In those days to be rich was the fad sin of the day.) lifted up his eyes and saw Abraham afar off, and Lazarus in his bosom* (*If you go to Hell you will recognize EVERYBODY in Heaven especially your family members, and vise versa!). âThen he cried and said, âFather Abraham, have mercy on me, and send Lazarus that he may dip the tip of his finger in water and cool my tongue; FOR I AM TORMENTED IN THIS FLAME.â (and Jesus all excited and turned on like mad continues the story telling⦠BTW, at this point you can tell the necessary IQ level to believe all this crap âin your heart!â Christians love Jesus!) But Abraham said, âSon* (*Abraham was an ancestor of this rich man! Notice how little compassion any member of your own family will have on you when you end up in Hell!), remember that in your lifetime you received your good things* (*again. in this story to be rich is a sin! Christian preachers now use it to make it applicable to ANY SIN!), and likewise Lazarus evil things; but now he is comforted* (* for all eternity, for ever and ever, and ever! billions and trillions of yearsâ¦!) and YOU ARE TORMENTED!

Believe it or not, there is hardly any other specific description in the Bible of what else any Christian will be doing in Heaven except for âworshipingâ this narcissist Bible God DAY AND NIGHT for ever and ever while poking fun at the damned in Hellâ¦!!! Christians need to forget that the Bible writers are telling us that during the âCreation Weekâ as soon as God created Heaven and the angels 1/3 of them were not one bit impressed with Godâs beauty and Holiness and rebelled against him on the spot under the leadership of Lucifer* (*Light Bearer â The most beautiful Angel ever created!) and they became Demons and Satan, and so on.

The Bible God promised the Jews to be ârich lenders and not borrowersâ like this rich man in Hell, otherwise IF THEY DONâT OBEY they will be poor âslaves and borrowersâ like Lazarus in Heaven! I know it sounds screwy, but what the heck thatâs the story that the Bible writers managed to say! Thatâs why I get a lot of email telling me that not everything in the Bible should be taken literally⦠short of seriously! Especially the silly teasing words that Sweet Jesus aka âCreator of the Universeâ will personally enjoy hearing and watching the Christians POKE AT ALL THOSE IN HELL FOR EVER AND EVER for not believing in Jesus, or for never hearing about him, or not having the mental faculties in order to accept Jesus, or not being obedient to the clergy, or not being respectful at all the Christian religious displays in public places, or not paying the tithes and offerings ON TIME! It will be a long time before anybody in Heaven can possibly get bored! Only Jesus knows what other torments await for those in HELLâ¦!!! Low IQ people will love to be entertained for ever and ever like that⦠or wouldnât they? Thatâs about the only hope that they have on being right on anything! What the heck! It is all in the Bible that Christians hardly read!

Luke 19:27 (NIV) (Sweet Jesus is very excited telling this other story, too!) But those enemies of mine who did not want me to be king over themâbring them here AND KILL THEM IN FRONT OF ME!* (*Not even the Mafia measures up to Jesus! Christianity surely is a âslaughter houseâ religion and the preachers know how to profit out of it!)

Revelation 14:10-11 (NIV) [Jesus says] "he, too, will drink of the wine of God's fury, which has been poured full strength into the cup of his wrath. HE WILL BE TORMENTED WITH BURNING SULFUR IN THE PRESENCE OF THE HOLY ANGELS AND OF THE LAMB* (*i.e. Sweet Jesus Christ, and the Christians who managed to be saved in spite of all the hurdles that Jesus set up -John 17:24 will enjoy watching!) And THE SMOKE OF THEIR TORMENT RISES FOR EVER AND EVER. There is no rest day or night for those who worship the beast and his image, or for anyone who receives the mark of his name."

At the same time The Christians will be worshipping God day and Night WITHOUT REST FOR EVER AND EVER AND EVER⦠Just how narcissist can the Bible God possibly get?

Revelation 4:8-9 (KJV) â¦and they REST NOT DAY AND NIGHT, saying, Holy, holy, holy, Lord God Almighty, which was, and is, and is to come* (*thatâs also some stuff that the Christians will be doing for ever and ever and ever when they get to Heaven). And when those beasts give glory and honour and thanks to him that sat on the throne, who liveth for ever and ever, The four and twenty elders fall down before him that sat on the throne, and worship him that liveth for ever and ever, and cast their crowns before the throneâ¦

In reality there is no Heaven or Hell, God or Devil outside of the Bible. Even some the most honest Bible writers say so, too. The whole idea is a very primitive religious people control device and a money making scheme banking on human gullibility!

Ecclesiastes 9:5,10 (NIV)
[5] For the living know that they will die, but the dead know nothing; they have no further reward* (*The grave is the final reward!), and even the memory of them is forgotten* (*Not true in all cases, but what the heck thatâs what some primitive Bible writers knew at that time! Although Ecclesiastes was written by King Solomon, the wisest man ever to set foot on this Earth! Not even God the Son Jesus Christ was as wise as King Shlomo!). [10] WHATEVER your hand finds to do, DO IT WITH ALL YOUR MIGHT* (*without any restriction just be wise!), for in the grave, where you are going, there is neither working nor planning nor knowledge nor wisdom* (*Praise the LORD! Amen?).

Ecclesiastes 3:19 (NIV)
Man's fate is like that of the animals; the same fate awaits them both: As one dies, so dies the other. All have the same breath; man has no advantage over the animal. Everything is vanity.

The writers of the Book of Job admitted the same destiny for humankindâ¦

Job 7:9 (NIV)
As a cloud vanishes and is goneâ¦
so he who goes down to the grave does not returnâ¦

In spite of all these verses in the Bible that speak loud and clear about humanityâs final destiny Christians are still giving me a thumb-down. Christians are very selective in what they want to believe from the Bible. That is why Christians have so many Church brands to choose from!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How long should I tan for?

luxury watches for women 2013
 on ... 2013 newest quartz brand D women men luxury leather wrist watch lady
luxury watches for women 2013 image



Brooke


So it's summer and I was wondering how long I should tan for everyday without my skin starting to look leathery I don't burn easily at all! What do you guys think? Oh and what's a good self tanning lotion?


Answer
Too much sun and too much soaking in the tub or pool ARE SKIN'S worst enemies. With that said:

Tanning comes & go, unless you do them everyday 24/7 for the rest of your life. But in the end the only thing you'll benefit is either moles, freckles, skin tags or discolorations from sunscreens, lotions, etc. and the more you do, the more they get larger, darker & bumpier. My nephew had a membership in a tanning bed salon for a year. After it expired, he stopped, now he's as white as before he began.

Tanning, is a result for 'damaged skin' and no products can reverse you from skin cancer or damaged skin, may prevent you from pre-mature aging, but that's part of the billion dollar beauty industry.

Melanoma is the leading cause of death from skin disease. An estimated 76,690 new cases of skin cancer will be reported particularly among women in their 20's & 30's, and that's 6,020 more than 2011, people died from the disease, according to the National Cancer Institute. Two million people are diagnosed with skin cancer in the US each year, according to the EPA's Sun-Wise Program. That's more than breast, colon, lung and prostate cancer cases combine! Now however, a recently published study suggests that those people with ginger hair and fair complexions face a much higher risk of developing dead skin cancer even if they are completely protected.
Nov 2nd, 2012.
Oregon has the fourth highest rate of death from skin cancer in the United States, according to Dr. Brian Druker at the Oregon Health & Science University in Portland. KATU.com 2-12-13

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.
Nicole Kidman has flawless skin (barely wears makeup) or Julianne Moore, who is 7 yrs. younger than me! http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2325045/Cannes-Film-Festival-2013-Nicole-Kidman-protects-big-hair-umbrella.html

Google: Pale Complexion celebrities.About 513,000 results

I've been protecting myself from the sun since age 9, but no matter, I got Discoid Lupus. Google that one. It was like someone punched my chin and it gave a purplish mark. It took 12 years for that to fade, so now I'm using a wide brim hat or umbrella for protection. Gene Simmons & Shannon both have been seen hold an umbrella during an event. They were invented before beauty products, for a reason. Google also Bullous Pemphegoid, photos I posted of my mother was too gross & deleted, another skin disorder.

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.

How can you tan the fastest?




A A





Answer
Find a parked car, where the sun is shining right @ the window, and let that reflect on YOU.

If you're naturally pale, you don't tan just burn.
Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.
Nicole Kidman has flawless skin (barely wears makeup) or Julianne Moore, who is 7 yrs. younger than me! http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2325045/Cannes-Film-Festival-2013-Nicole-Kidman-protects-big-hair-umbrella.html

Google: Pale Complexion celebrities.About 513,000 results
If you're very tall, very skinny, and pale complexion, you're a desirable model in Asia!
See what beautiful skin supposed to look like without the damage from the sun, even though these 20 Korean contestants have had plastic surgery to look like the other.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2314647/Has-plastic-surgery-20-Korean-beauty-pageant-contestants-look-Pictures-contest-hopefuls-goes-viral.html?ITO=1490&ns_mchannel=rss&ns_campaign=1490

I've been protecting myself from the sun since age 9, but no matter, I got Discoid Lupus. Google that one. It was like someone punched my chin and it gave a purplish mark. It took 12 years for that to fade, so now I'm using a wide brim hat or umbrella for protection. Gene Simmons & Shannon both have been seen hold an umbrella during an event. They were invented before beauty products, for a reason. Google also Bullous Pemphegoid, photos, another skin disorder.

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.

Tanning comes & go, unless you do them everyday 24/7 for the rest of your life. But in the end the only thing you'll benefit is either moles, freckles, skin tags or discolorations from sunscreens, lotions, etc. and the more you do, the more they get larger, darker & bumpier. My nephew had a membership in a tanning bed salon for a year. After it expired, he stopped, now he's as white as before he began.

Tanning, is a result for 'damaged skin' and no products can reverse you from skin cancer or damaged skin, may prevent you from pre-mature aging, but that's part of the billion dollar beauty industry.

Melanoma is the leading cause of death from skin disease. An estimated 76,259 new cases of skin cancer will be reported particularly among women in their 20's & 30's, and that's 6,020 more than 2011, people died from the disease, according to the National Cancer Institute. Two million people are diagnosed with skin cancer in the US each year, according to the EPA's Sun-Wise Program. That's more than breast, colon, lung and prostate cancer cases combine! Now however, a recently published study suggests that those people with ginger hair and fair complexions face a much higher risk of developing dead skin cancer even if they are completely protected.
Nov 2nd, 2012.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

what are some luxury watches for men?

luxury watch brands patek
 on Luxury Swiss Watches Brands
luxury watch brands patek image



Zyzz


i usually get nixon watches or bulova watches. what watch companies have luxury watches but still under like 700 dollars?


Answer
Luxury watches are usually considered to be costlier than $700. I recently finished writing the 5th edition of my book about "The Costliest Watch Brands". The costliest brand overall now is Richard Mille whose cheapest watch, a basic steel sports watch, costs $70,000. His costliest now is a $660,000 tourbillon. The 2nd costliest brand is Patek Philippe that begins at $25,400 for a basic steel sports watch. Costliest now is a minute repeater-tourbillon-perpetual calendar that isn't priced but probably costs nearly a million bucks. Also in the 20 Costliest Brands are Roger Dubuis, F.P. Journe, Greubel Forsey, Franck Muller (whose $2,666,700 "Aeternitas Mega 4" is the most complicated wristwatch ever made with 1483 parts), A. Lange & Sohne, Concord, Jacob & Co., Parmigiani, Harry Winston, Vacheron Constantin, Piaget, Audemars Piguet, etc.
In recent watch magazines and almanacs, I see these brands have mechanical watches priced $449 to $700: BWC-Swiss, Deep Blue, Nivrel, Stowa, Tissot and Vostok.
More common in the price range you want are quartz watches priced $349 to $700 by Alfex, Boccia, Botta, Chronotech, Citizen, Ernest Borel, ESQ, Gc, Haemmer, Issey Miyake, Links, Luminox, Movado, Ocean 7, Pierre Junod, Reactor, Sector, Seiko, Swiss Military, Tissot, Victorinix, Vuarnet, Wenger and YES.
I've owned watches by Citizen, Movado, Sector, Seiko and Tissot, and I can testify that they are good. (I also own watches by Patek Philippe [1893, 1926 and 1995 models], Vacheron Constantin [1902, 1933 and 1994 models] and Piaget [1953 and 1979 models] that are great.)
EDIT- Shiraishi and Carlos listed some brands that cost more than the $700 maximum you want!
Epos, $1350 to $2550
Omega, $4400 to $35,200
TAG Heuer, $2700 to $9500 for sure and some not priced surely cost even more
Union, $1995 to $4795

Looking to buy a new swiss watch?




Sky217


I am looking to buy a new automatic luxury watch. A watch that looks luxury and classic, but it has some cool functionality other then just telling time. Like an Audi, a sport looking classic car that can do more then taking you places. I don't know if that makes sense. I am very picky about watches, and recently my girlfriend bought me the Gucci 'G Chrono Collection' Watch, 44mm. I loved the watch first. It had everything I needed it in a watch, but it was quartz movement. It was everything I wanted in a watch in the a way. The look the colors everything. The picky person I am I end up returning it, and also the fact that I didn't want my girlfriend to spend that kind of money. Weeks latter I fell in love with the Hamilton X-Patrol. In a way it had everything I needed in a swiss watch. I just want to know what are


Answer
If you're ok with spending thousands then I'd say look into audemars piguet, patek philippe, panerai, (rolex is alright, but not as good as the others mentioned,) hublot. If you're spending 2k or 3k contemplate tag heur, cartier (although more of a fashion brand). I'd say for this pricetag, tag heur is the best option.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Any GMC Acadia owners out there?

luxury watches brands review
 on Luxury watches It is time to buy original watches | Luxury Watches
luxury watches brands review image



Waiting on


I think my hubby and I have settled on this car, but there is not a lot of consumer reviews out there. Just wondering if there was anything you loved or hated about the vehicle. Possibly going next week to get it.


Answer
Well, your question has been on my private watch list for about as long as you posted it. Since knowone has taken the time to answer your question, I will give it my best shot, as long as you know I have an unqualified opinion because I do not own a GMC Acadia. First, I would like to congratulate you on your third child. I am sure it is a wonderful feeling beyond what words can describe. What an accomplishment. Your husband is the man!! lol.

I am an avid reader of the automobile industry and I have followed the product cycles of cars and trucks for the better part of 20 years. I would suggest that you google the technical service bulletin for the GMC Acadia on the internet and this will give you facts from the manufacturer as to what is wrong. If anything.

I sat in the Acadia about a year ago at a car show and my jaw dropped. It is an amazing piece of automotive engineering that any motor company could be proud of. It is a keeper. The greatest concerns I have heard from consumer reviews have been comments around the automatic transmission. Many describe it as hunting for a gear and slow to down shift when passing a vehicle. The reason why this is the case is because the vehicle is heavy with a big motor, the higher the gearing the better the fuel economy. So for some, it may feel under powered, but who is racing with 3 kids in tow? It will get you there in good time.

The Acadia has the comfort and capacity to be luxurious even though the brand, GMC is not a luxury brand. As a result, you are getting a top notch best in class vehicle, that others will copy. As with all SUV's pay attention to the blind spots and a back up camera is not a must but would be nice when kids are running around and you are backing out of the drive, or trying to park downtown against a curb. Now when I was in the service we just had somebody get out of the vehicle and guide the truck, which will save money and is not a bad idea...sorry Dad. lol.

I sincerely hope this helps you.

Peace.

What makes the Infiniti M so unique?




Freddy





Answer
The Infiniti M is the closest competitor to a German car then any other Japanese Luxury car on the market. For starters the Infiniti M37 & M56 both compose more horsepower then any of its competitors in the market, making it the class leader in the segment. The M35H which is part of the M-class line up is also the worlds fastest luxury hybrid sedan. Many industry first technologies are equipped in the M-class sedan which includes, Forest Air ventilation system, Infiniti Laser guided cruise control, blind-spot-intervention system, Side-Collision Prevention etc etc. For all new 2012 vehicles, Infiniti will be the first luxury brand in the US to offer a 24 hour personal Assistant concierge service plan that literally provides you with your own personal Infiniti agent connected via Bluetooth automatically programmed into your vehicle. The new Infiniti Personal Assistant benefit is a great addition to the Infiniti Total Ownership Experience, providing true âanything, anytime, anywhereâ concierge service with the personal touch of talking to real people, not some computer data site. There is seemingly no limit what Infiniti Personal Assistant can do for you. Its simply adds to the pleasure of driving and owning an Infiniti vehicle. The M37 has a lot of rivals and many of them just as opulent and and appealing as the next. The Infiniti M37 doesn't just aim to be a luxury sports car but more so an executive one, with small touches that even though have no effect, it creates a sense of significance. From the real silver powered interior wood trims, to the Italian styled stitching all the way to the swooping steering wheel mounted dashboard to the potent and roaring 420 Horsepower engine..... its undeniably a beautiful car. Infiniti is creating pedigree for their brand which is why they are a major International brand across the globe.

2012 M37/M56 price range: $48,000 - $76,000

Pictures:

Interior:
http://www.japanesesportcars.com/photos/d/98786-2/2011-infiniti-m37s-europe-10.jpg
http://www.japanesesportcars.com/photos/d/98781-2/2011-infiniti-m37s-europe-9.jpg
http://image.automobilemag.com/f//multimedia/photo_gallery/1005_2011_infiniti_m_wallpaper_gallery/32833881+w1024+h768+st0/1005_02_z+2011_infiniti_m+front_interior.jpg

Exterior:
http://www.planetautocar.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/2011-Infiniti-M-Prototype.jpg
http://www.carmagazine.co.uk/upload/23990/images/2newInfinitiM37carreviewpictures.jpg

Youtube Reviews:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BrN5jPitDWI&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a2DNAeOaQkU
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CuDojOd8JCo




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Angry and frustrated by lady on welfare - can I make a taxpaying citizen's arrest?

luxury watches for women on sale
 on ... watches for women sale guess by marciano watches for men sale guess by
luxury watches for women on sale image



DavidS


100% true story.

I was in the Walmart tonight and the line was really long. In front of me was a lady in a mink coat with an African braided hairdo, Louis Vuitton bag and a nail job that look like it took 10 hour to do -- she had an outfit on that looked like 3 mortgage payments. During this time in line, she was talking on her IPhone loudly. I tried to be nice but she kind of sneered at me -- I guess because I just finished working a 12 hour shift and stopped at the Walmart to buy some things on sale that I needed for the week -- even though money was tight and I had to economize because of my student loans, bills and living expenses. It is sometimes embarrassing to say that a trip to the Walmart for necessities is often hard and has to be put off -- though I do not complain because I have a job, it is often hard to life without luxuries.

So, as I watched this woman good naturedly looking amazing, I figured that she was a very successful lady indeed, having reached a high level of education and wealth to have such luxuries. Her cart was loaded to the brim with snacks and many luxury items as well -- soaps, creams, you name it.

Well, I happened to glance when I saw her scream at the cashier nastily when she was told that her "EBT" card would not cover a few of her items and she would have to pay cash. I first, I did not know what an EBT card was and then I realized, this lady was on food stamps paid for by money from the government which I could not qualify for. She then took a hundred dollar bill out of a wallet stuff to the filling point and threw it at the poor cashier and then swished out the door with her head held high, still her on Iphone and basking in her arrogance.

So, I paid for my miserable food and generic brand purchases and tried to shrug it off -- thinking maybe I was dreaming. As I went back to my USED car with 200,000 miles on it, I was struck by the nice gray Mercedes sedan and how nice it was. As I looked up, it was the lady from Walmart who used food stamps pulling out of the parking lot.

At this point, all I could think of was making a citizens arrest. If this lady sold her coat, her bag and her clothes, she could feed her family for months on "normal" foods. I was just so frustrated. I felt like throwing in the towel and joining her but I have no time for tears. I have to get up early to keep my job so I can stay off welfare and live in a substandard way.

Please, anyone, tell my why I should not be outraged. What can be done about this? I can only imagine her getting free rent, medical cards, Section 8 and maybe she had a baby in the oven to get even more.

God help my anger and frustration -- there must be something that can be some about these frauds.



Answer
you wanna talk about abuse of the system?

i once had a lady try to pay for an automotive repair with a foodstamp card.

the really bad thing is she didn't understand why her card couldn't work anyways because an auto repair is not a food item.

so what do you think on raising higher taxes?




L


everyone who has a kid and/or is married, got a tax cut. The tax increase democrats are passing is the highest in history, and all will suffer. Fact is, any tax increase hurts people with the least amount of money, tax increases don't really hurt rich people, they have plenty. People with little to moderate income are most hurt b/c they are usually barely making ends meet and taking more from them gives them less to save and spend.

Critics of the tax cutes predicted disaster, supporters the opposite, and now supporters have been proven right by more than three years of prosperity.

"The dividend rate would snap back to 39.6% from 15%, the capital gains rate to 20% from 15%, and the top marginal income tax rate to 39.6% from 35%. Marginal and average tax rates for the middle class would also increase, returning to the Clinton-era levies that had driven taxes as a share of GDP to a postwar high of 20.9%. "

"With an anticipated take of $400 billion over five years, the result would be a bigger tax increase than Bill Clinton's in 1993 -- the one that helped cost Democrats control of Congress the following year. "

"Come 2011, many families will be hit by a renewed marriage penalty. Consequently, 23 million Americans will then be hit with an average tax increase of $466. That same year, the child tax credit will be cut in half, costing 31 million Americans an average of $859 in more taxes."

"When the damage is tallied, 115 million working Americans would watch their taxes climb an average of $1,795, with 26 million small business owners being hit more than twice as hard at $3,960. The fact that these are average figures, incidentally, does not change the reality that taxes paid by middle-class families, not just the richest 1 percent, would be scheduled to go up under the Democratic plan."

"Taxpayers won't fare any better under the Senate's budget blueprint...[T]he plan championed by Democratic Senate Budget Committee Chairman Kent Conrad would raise taxes by $2,641 per household over the next ten years."

Tax cuts work. They worked when JFK did it, when Reagan did it, and again when Bush did.

Here's what will happen if they eliminate the tax cut as planned:

... You're a family of four earning $60,000 a year: Your income-tax bill will rise 61% in 2011, from $3,030 to $4,893.

... You're an elderly couple earning $40,000 a year: Your taxes will go up by 156% in 2011, from $583 to $1,489.

... You're a woman: You could be one of the 83 million American women who could see their taxes rise by an average of $2,068.

... You're married: You could be one of the 48 million married couples who will pay an average of $2,899 more under the liberal tax increase.

... You have kids: 42 million families with children will pay an average of $2,181 more in taxes.

... You're a small-business owner: 26 million small-business owners will get a tax bill for an average of $3,960 more than before.

Democrats are socialists in liberal clothing. They want to be sure you keep less than half your money (when you add federal + state + local + sales + property, etc. taxes). The programs they use this money to support are ineffective.

Tax cuts let people keep more of the property they earned.

Fancy is a fabricator
"They [the wealthy] are using 95% of the PUBLIC resources, so they should be paying 95% of taxes" that is utter BS. This has been proven time and time again. Most of the money goes to entitlement programs, which the wealthy do not benefit from. People like Fancy must create fanciful lies because reality doesn't support their belief system, and rather than change, they lie. The rich pay the most and get the least.

The fact is that the effective federal tax rate (taxes as a share of income) has fallen for every income group over the last 20 years EXCEPT those with upper incomes.

For those in the bottom quintile (20 percent of the population), the tax burden has fallen from 8.3 percent in 1981 to 5.3 percent this year.

Those in the middle quintile saw a drop from 21.9 percent to 20 percent.

The other quintiles also saw a decline, except those in the top quintile, who saw an increase in their tax rate from 27.1 percent to 27.4 percent.
YOU FOOL ONCE WE TAX ON THE RICH THEY ARE GOING TO MOVE THEIR BUISNESSES ELSE WERE. THEN THE PEOPLE WORKING ON THOSE BUISNESSES WOULD NOT HAVE NOBODY PAYING THEM. THEN THE ECONOMY WILL GO DOWN



Answer
Raising taxes is liberal way of governance. More money for entitlements to buy their way into power. People are sick and tired of it. I know I am. There is a luxury subdivision not far from my home and it is stacked top to bottom with subsidized low income families. I've worked my ass off all of my life to have what I have and I can tell you now I will never ever be able to afford that type of housing, NEVER. When you do all the right things and you see crap like that and know YOU are the one paying for it, it boils your blood. The Dems get in and the first thing they start talking about it raising my taxes to pay for more useless BS programs. I can see the little money they do let me have flying right out of my pocket even as we speak.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Why is everything so expensive in a poor country.?

luxury watches for sale usa
 on Indian (motorcycle) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
luxury watches for sale usa image
Q. I live in Slovenia. I know it isn't really a "poor" country, but since I grew up in the USA it feels pretty "poor" to me. People earn lots less and watch every penny. It is a nation of thrifty people. Anyways, stuff here costs twice as much as in the USA. I am not talking about luxury items, I am talking about bread, milk, beans etc... The luxury items usually cost 3 times as much. Why is everything so expensive here? What are the economics at work?
I think it is all the importing possibly
I have lived in Slovenia for 3 years
This comment from Lucille it amazing

"They said they'd raise the salaries, but you know how "well and quick" politicians work.

I love this Slovenian idea of "THEY". Haha, who the heck is "THEY"? Slovenians think politicians control salaries!!! Like Slovenia still has socialism. Weird.
TO VICTOR--

That is a lot of information. I have heard all of it before. What you said is essentially a clever way of saying "Slovenia is doing fairly well considering...." However, Slovenia, as a functioning country just squeaks by. Basically, in my opinion, the country is still trying to operate at a socialist country. In a capitalist economy that means it can't function. Internationally speaking, Slovenia is doing great within the EU but only because 40 years of socialism taught Slovenians (the entire government sector and all the non-profits) how to be masters at deception. And what about corruption? You speak of the GDP but where does the money really go. Corruption is rampant. Slovenia is so small and people are lining their pockets with millions in bribes daily--another result of the move from socialism to capitalism. The previous system had bribery and corruption over pennies, but now there is a LOT of money to steal. Does the GDP really tell us about the economy?


Answer
Slovenia is not a poor country by comparison with others joining the European Union. It has a high-income economy with the highest GDP per capita of the new member states in the EU, at $29,521 in 2008. That's over 90% of the EU average. In 2009, it had a GDP per capita of about 28,000 International Dollars, which is about the same level as New Zealand. It is higher than that of Portugal and almost the same as that of Israel. Slovenia benefits from a well-educated work force, and it now has effective political and economic institutions.

The major drawback to Slovenian development is its size and location. It is about the same size as the two counties of Devon and Cornwall in England and the same population of about 2 million. But it has almost no manufacturing sector so its wealth must be based on agriculture, tourism and financial services. These are still being developed. The consequence is that almost everything necessary for effective production in every industry must be imported, as must a great proportion of its "modern" foodstuffs and clothing. That explains the high cost of goods and some services. They must be imported and carry transport costs as well as duties.

A high proportion of the economy remains in state hands. About 60 per cent of the working population is on the national or local government payroll. Foreign direct investment in Slovenia is one of the lowest in the EU: it is not seen as an attractive destination for foreign funds. Taxes are relatively high and the labour market is seen by western business as being inflexible: still working with communist methods and attitudes. I've heard it said seriously, "I always had a decent standard of living, free education for my children, free health care, a good pension - whether I contributed or not. Why should that stop?"

Slovenian industries are losing sales to China, India, and Russia. Unemployment used to be relatively low, but it rose to nearly 10% in 2010

In some senses, Slovenia is too small to survive in a competitive Europe unless the new democratic government can arrange a serious change of national productive profile. In the meantime, the country receives substantial EU support and subsidy funding.

Edit in response to Asker's comment:
The total Official Development Assistance received by Slovenia is about â¬50 million per year, which amounts to about 15 per cent of gross national income. Although Slovenia conforms to the Maastricht Treaty on audit requirements, there is a "technical problem" in finding out how these funds are spent. I think that means that there is official government obfuscation of various public accounts. There is a suspicion in EU circles that some of the funds find their way into private accounts but no way to certify the situation. The same difficulty exists with the official audit in Estonia, Poland and Romania. It is one of the legacy problems from communism, in which official secrecy was maintained by politicians and civil servants.

OK?

Have Two Questions Concerning a very old Steamer Trunk with Initials?




djohnsonte


I have this questions listed in cameras for that part of the help I need. This trunk had all types of hidden treasures inside it. I bought it at auction unopened and I found an expensive silk rug wrapped in a wax type paper, some coins from France, and sheets and linens with the Initials DK. B. embroidered very ornately with a crest. Those sheets etc had rotted but the silk threads were there and readable. But worth zip due to rot.
The Steamer Trunk is very large, very large. It was owned by someone with the initials L.V. that he had stamped on the two brass handles and under the lock. So, either L.V. was related to DK. B. or DK. B had borrowed or rented the trunk. I found out that steamer trunks were rented or leased as well as sold back then and since no one picked this one up it may have been purchased from L.V. by DK. B. ? We just don't have a clue. Next, the coins were all French and all had the same date 1910 and were French, gold, silver, 12 of each. And the silk knotted rug.
Getting the trunk down to remove all of our Junk stored inside we dropped the trunk and here a crack sound. When it was emptied and opened we found a Secret compartment that had been nailed to the bottom of the Steamer. We looked for a trick lever or opening but there were none so someone fetched me a pry bar and a special spanner to pry open very gently the compartment and remove some tiny nails and nuts. Inside were two very very old cameras. Both wrapped in the same wax paper, in like new condition. One was black in a leather black case and strap all in great shape. But, oddly, the other was in a dark green case and it was dark green. I managed to learn how to open the cameras and placed each inside a large dark bag and I found odd sized film in the green one.

Anyone know of a trunk company initial L.V. or someone long ago with initial DK. B. with some sort of crest? The crest was also rotted and a mess and not clear enough to make anything more out. Anyone know of a special company to develop this film? Somewhere close in the Dallas Fort Worth Area? It could be junk or could be special since they were hidden? The sooner we get the film looked at by a true pro and not something like a photoshop, we can possibly find out who DK. B. was or is and who was or is L.V. who owned this trunk. And, it could be just junk for all we know. But, we expect it to be something really interesting due to the first items found hidden inside the trunk under the lining and so very old. If it helps the rug dated back 300-400 year agoago and the coins were 1910 each ooneand there were 12 of each both types of coins were the same values.
Thanks for any help you might provide on this continuing mystery.



Answer
You might try this site: http://www.thepirateslair.com/antique-steamer-trunks-chests.html
It says this about "trunk company initial L.V."--it could stand for LOUIS VUITTON . Their phone number is 540-659-6209, in Stafford, VA .
Their street address is:
The Pirate's Lair
Division of DataCity, Inc.
78 Canterbury Drive
Stafford, VA 22554
email: sales@thepirateslair.com
(Note: It is a Service Disabled Veteran-owned small business)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Louis_Vuitton
Louis Vuitton Malletier â commonly referred to as Louis Vuitton, or shortened to LV â is a French fashion house founded in 1854. The label is well known for its LV monogram, which is featured on most products, ranging from luxury trunks and leather goods to ready-to-wear, shoes, watches, jewellery, accessories, sunglasses, and books. [A picture of the logo is to the right of the article.]
Napoleon III of France appointed Vuitton as Malletier (a "Malletier" is, in French, literally a Trunk-Maker) to his wife, Empress Eugénie de Montijo. Through his experience with French royalty, he developed advanced knowledge of what made a good traveling case. It was then that he began to design his own luggage, setting the foundations for LV Co. (article continues from there).

http://forum.purseblog.com/date-codes/date-code-made-in-information-and-locations-183525.html#post3906216
Shows these DATE CODES SEEN ON RE-LINED ITEMS:
DK⦠(USA)

It could also refer to its store in Copenhagen. Denmark is abbreviated as DK.
[What the B would stand for, I have no clue. Hope this helps a little.]

EDIT: For info and value of French coins, go to this site--http://www.taxfreegold.co.uk/francehistoryfrenchgoldcoins.html




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Friday, January 3, 2014

What are some prestigious brand names of men's watches?

best luxury watches brands men
 on Luxury Watch Brands For Men : Oris Watches | Luxury Watch Brands For ...
best luxury watches brands men image



Hannibal


Im shopping for a watch and i was wondering what brand name to buy. I want it to be an "impressive" brand name. Like Rolex. But Rolex is just too expensive. What famous prestigious brand names are out there. Like the Benz or Lexus of watches. If the style makes a difference then im looking for a stainless steel shiny watch thats big.

Ive seen a Charles Jourdan... I dont know if thats any good.



Answer
The following site has alot of mens watches in all price ranges. America is a brand oriented culture. Lots of people know names like Rolex, Tag Heuer, Tissot and Omega, less know of brands like IWC and Jaeger LeCoultre. I tend to buy watch brands that few people know of and I get alot of compliments on them. I've even had people with $10k watches take note and compliment watches that cost less then $1000.

If you want brand name recognition, got with Rolex, Tag Heuer, Tissot, or Omega. But browse through the site below, you should find lots of great prices on luxury watches as well as come across brands you never heard of.

Do watch selling websites like thewatchery sell genuine watches?




Michael


those kinda websites always sell watches at very low prices and i wonder if they are genuine. and if so do they have defect?


Answer
Yes, we provide authentic, luxury watches. The watches we provide are purchased from national and international retailers who often have overstock, sample, display or closeout watches which is how we provide our men's and women's watches at such affordable prices. Our watches are brand new, never worn and with original factory parts. You can learn more about our products and policies at http://www.thewatchery.com/about.asp?d=0




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

whats the difference between a cheap watch and an expensive brand ie rolex, omega etc.?

luxury watch brands omega
 on omega ladymatic watches 1 Omega Ladymatic Luxury Watches
luxury watch brands omega image



yep


I have always loved buying watches but all my life i have gone with less expensive brands (quartz) I would just like to know what I am buying when I buy a more expensive brand such as omega, rolex, etc. The specs are sometimes identical. why would someone spend so much money?


Answer
Captain Obvious is correct about a few things, but not all.

For the most part, there isn't much of a difference (functionally) between a $50 quartz watch and a $2,000 quartz watch. Quite obviously, there will be a better quality product -- both in terms of aesthetics and finish as well as in terms of reliability and quality of timekeeping. Otherwise, both tell time fairly well.

However, the differences start showing when you are looking at mechanical watches that do not use Quartz, such as Automatics. These watches are mechanical marvels that can do some pretty darn interesting and complicated things. The advantage of an Automatic over a Quartz, of course, is that the good ones are built to last and you can pass it on to your next generation.

In that regard, a lot of the watches may seem the same (i.e. they tell time - duh). However, remember that with luxury watches, you are paying for it as a piece of expensive jewelry and art. The fact that it tells time is secondary.

Therefore, the difference therefore comes in *how* a watch tells time -- i.e. what mechanism (or movement) does it use, how well does it work, what else can it do, how well was it made, who made it, where was it made, what materials were used etc. In that regard, there is a world of difference in the tiers.

You've beginner luxury brands -- Raymond Weil, Longines, Stowa etc. Great watches, very reliable and use standard "movements" with excellent quality construction -- but nothing special. Not particularly expensive (less than $2,000 usually).

Then you have the mid tier brands. Within the mid tier brands, you've the lower mid tier and the higher mid tier brands.

In the lower mid tier, you have Omega, Rolex, Breitling, IWC etc -- around $2,000 - $10,000. About the same as the beginner (mostly), but slightly better quality and finish, and better brand name. In the higher mid tier brands, you get brands like Girard Perregaux, Breguet, and even IWC. Much better quality -- and you start getting into "custom" movements and "complications" that do some really amazing and cool mechanical things, and they are usually between $10,000 - $50,000. Their finish and quality tends to be rather outstanding, and they are not as commonly found.

Both the beginner and mid-tier brands are pretty reliable, and adhere to COSC (Contrôle Officiel Suisse des Chronomètres) standards of timekeeping accuracy, even when they don't have to. More than likely, a cheap $50 watch -- or even some of the "branded" $1,000 watch (think Armani or Guess watches) -- will fail at these standards.

Finally, then you get into the truly higher end brands -- Patek Philippe, Vacheron Constantin, Audemar Piguet, A. Lange & Söhne, etc. These guys make mechanical marvels, and they maintain the market by producing only a handful of truly outstanding pieces that pretty much take several top notch master watchmakers years to make their timepieces. These can go into the millions. And remember -- in this category, it's less about it being a watch and more about prestige, art, and the fact that you own one of a kind mechanical marvel.

At the end of the day, you must remember that once you leave the functional realm, watches become status symbols, and ergo Veblen goods (i.e. people buy them *because* they are expensive and elitist). You end up with "snob effect", where people want to use exclusive products, and price becomes associated with quality. Unfortunately, the side effect is the "bandwagon effect", where everyone wants to use exclusive products, and the demand for high-priced goods goes up. Consequently, the price of the already high-priced goods goes up.

If it helps, you should check out manufacturers like Parnis [1] or Sea Gull [2] -- Chinese watchmakers that make rather excellent watches comparable to lower end Swiss watch makers at a much lower price point.

Either way, watches are rather interesting, and you'd be amazed at just what's out there. Enjoy!

And here are some examples of "grand complications" --

Patek Philippe -
http://www.patek.com/patek-philippe.html?pageId=44674

Vacheron Constantin -
http://www.vacheron-constantin.com/en2/our-watches/#screen=PRODUCT;productRef=47070-000J-9085

Audemar Piguet -
http://www.audemarspiguet.com/collections/men/jules-audemars-47/equation-of-time-72/jules-audemars-skeleton-equation-of-time-1383/

A. Lange & Söhne -
http://www.alange-soehne.com/cms/en/timepieces/unforgettable-masterpieces/grand-lange-1-luna-mundi/index.html

Which brands and types of male watches are appropriate for business?




Rummy Sam


I'd like to buy my boyfriend a nice watch for Christmas. While I'm primarily looking for something he could use at the office (he works in a major personal wealth financial firm), it would be nice if the watch was a bit versatile as to be appropriate in casual situations as well. But this watch will be primarily used for work, where it's paramount that the watch be fashionable and appropriate. I'm looking to spend no more than $350.

I need to know:
1. Which types of watches are appropriate for businessmen, and would work well in casual settings too? (leather bands? metal bands? thick or thin? Chronograph? etc.)
2. Which brands are considered business appropriate? (Armani? CK? Hugo Boss? Lacoste? D&G?)

I'm a bit partial to some of these below, are any of these appropriate?

http://www.amazon.com/Emporio-Armani-AR2022-Black-Lacquered/dp/B004BCMWUO/ref=sr_1_4254?s=watches&ie=UTF8&qid=1355264215&sr=1-4254
http://www.amazon.com/Calvin-Klein-K2G21161-Silver-Stainless-Steel/dp/B0071N032O/ref=sr_1_4485?s=watches&ie=UTF8&qid=1355264016&sr=1-4485
http://www.amazon.com/Lacoste-2010612-Watch/dp/B005ON3IAC/ref=sr_1_4594?s=watches&ie=UTF8&qid=1355263906&sr=1-4594
http://www.amazon.com/Emporio-Armani-AR1614-Retro-Silver/dp/B008DUKLYO/ref=sr_1_4709?s=watches&ie=UTF8&qid=1355263756&sr=1-4709
http://www.amazon.com/Calvin-Klein-Men%60S-CK-K2G21629/dp/B007FTE8P2/ref=sr_1_4731?s=watches&ie=UTF8&qid=1355263707&sr=1-4731
http://www.amazon.com/Dolce-Gabbana-DW0486-Genteel-Analog/dp/B002P5LHL4/ref=sr_1_4271?s=watches&ie=UTF8&qid=1355264215&sr=1-4271
http://www.amazon.com/Stuhrling-Prestige-384-33152-Quartz-Silver/dp/B009PW9AO6/ref=sr_1_4831?s=watches&ie=UTF8&qid=1355265979&sr=1-4831
http://www.amazon.com/Burberry-Mens-Watch-Heritage-BU1361/dp/B000KDK2NC/ref=sr_1_4864?s=watches&ie=UTF8&qid=1355266073&sr=1-4864
http://www.amazon.com/Haurex-BC330USB-Maestro-Bologna-Chronograph/dp/B005DYBT62/ref=sr_1_4247?s=watches&ie=UTF8&qid=1355265597&sr=1-4247
http://www.amazon.com/Roamer-Switzerland-41-55-01/dp/B002TSAWFO/ref=sr_1_9480?s=watches&ie=UTF8&qid=1355265811&sr=1-9480

I need as detailed a response as possible as I know almost nothing about watches or finance culture. Thanks a bunch!



Answer
If your boyfriend is an I-Banker or works with clients at any time during his work day, I would recommend sticking to actual watchmakers. To explain, while these watches look nice and look good, they are what are called "fashion watches." These watches are only designed and then licensed by Armani, Burberry etc... (And fun fact.. FOSSIL actually makes most of the watches you listed... basically those Burberry, Armani, Michael Kors watches are fancy looking Fossil watches (see wiki link below).

Examples of luxury watchmakers are your Rolexes, Omegas, Tag Heuers, IWC, etc... and the list goes on... a Patek Philippe chronograph will set you back $150,000 to put it in perspective. But seriously, few of us have the means to even drop a $1000 for a watch. While I imagine some of your boyfriend's clients may be sporting car-priced timepieces on their wrists, there are definitely quality watches in the $350 range.

For the price range you gave, I would look into Citizen, Seiko and Tissot. These are excellent watchmakers and their watches are extremely reliable and well made. The Citizen Eco-Drive for instance is one of the best quartz watches on the market. When investing in a quality watch or product in general, a good thing to look for is a company that specializes in doing what they do. I would leave Hugo Boss to men's suiting rather than fine watches.

Stick with a stainless steel face and a brown strap. This is timeless and can be dressed up or down. Black leather strap watches (while black 'goes' with everythings) can look too dressy. Stick with a watch face between 38mm - 42mm. (see the Tissot link below)

Hope this helps!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

youtube beauty gurus or someone you subscribe to?

luxury watches for beginners
 on Breathtaking Maui Beachfront Luxury Vacation Rental at the Ka'anapali ...
luxury watches for beginners image



SmallKitte


who do you follow and why?


Answer
Jackie Wyers: She's from Canada (like moi) she does really amazing makeup tutorials (check out her Candice swanepoel make tutorial! It's like 100% accurate!) She as amazing fashion sense andher voice is so sweet and relaxing to listen to.

Amodelrecommends: She's a British model named Ruth Crilly. She has amazing tips about beauty and health. I love that her makeup tutorials does not hide her real face.

xtoomuchblushx: Another British model! Her brows are to die for! They are the most amazing brows I've ever seen my whole life! (even better than Cara Delevigne!) I love how she also uses drugstore makeup (cuz you know most models use luxury makeup) She also does amazing simple tutorials.

gossmakeupartist: He is a British makeup artist and he has really good useful tips! He also does reviews of drugstore and highend makeup! I love how he is so honest with his reviews and just straight to the point, no rambling on and on.

Chloemorello: She's Australian and she does really good unique makeup tutorials.

CloudyApples: She does health and beauty videos which I love! She only uses makeup that are not tested on animals and all natural! She has really good tips on staying fit and healthy as well as quick simple yet pretty makeup tutorials.

StilaBabe09: She's so funny and amazing at so many things. I love her 'get ready with me' videos and fashion hauls and ootd/ootws

Macbarbie07: same for stilababe09.

Themakeupchair: She has a lot of videos that beginners at makeup should watch! She has really good tips and techniques! She has videos on how to match your foundation, know of you are warm/cool/neutral skin tone etc.

BELLY DANCER WANTED. Id like to find someone who could teach me how to belly dance.?




Casey


I live in a place were well there is almost nothing to do. I want to lose weight and stay healthy while having fun. Belly dancing has always looked amazing to me but i didnt know were to even begin to look for an instructor nor do i know of any local place that has this type of dance help!!! Suggestions


Answer
Check out if anything is available in leisure centres, health clubs, community centres etc, There are often classes happening that don't get much publicity. In the UK you can sometimes get evening classes via the council, perhaps you have the same.

Directory of teachers
http://www.bellydanceclasses.net/

If all else fails, get a DVD and have a go.
Amiras 101 is highly recommended for beginners.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BWhfpzAItx4

You can also read up on terms, moves, costumes etc on here
http://www.shira.net/

It helps if you buy a coin belt as the sound gives you feed back on what your hips are doing.
Something like this
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Luxury-Velvet-Belly-Dance-Hip-Scarf-Coin-Belt-Wrap-UK-/380332439070?pt=UK_Ladies_Dancewear_LE&var=&hash=item9757fcb941
Not too cheap as the coins fall off or don't make the right noise.

You can also get online classes from top dancers but they are for more advanced dancers.
There are lots of festivals and events where may be able to take a class or a beginners workshop.
Google bellydance and your area.

Any sort of dance activity and exercise class will help you to bellydance as well. Pilates or yoga would be good, and perhaps some ballet basics, but street, hip hop, flamenco, latin would all help.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers