Saturday, August 17, 2013

Are those the right reasons to become an actor ?

luxury ladies watches
 on Guess by Marciano Watches Sale|Marciano Accessories| Watches| Perfume ...
luxury ladies watches image



Lola


Since i was a child i was always had a problem between fantasy and reality. This problem becomes bigger every time i watch a film . For me it's like magic i really can't describe this . It's like living a thousand of lives . You know i have a weird personality . I have a lot of different sides . I always create art i paint , i sing , i write.But every time one of my sides doesn't covered .But with acting . Oh god i can be everything , i can be free . I can make my fantasy reality. Some months before i was thinking how much i hate actors . Because they make me cry and laugh and fall in love with them but this isn't true . And then i realize how amazing is this feeling . To make people feel . Love , hate , happiness . Just feelings . And i start thinking how much i want to be into this industry and create with no limits . But i don't like fame and i said that is better stay in my country and create here little stuffs . But i can't because i live in Greece . You know i don't know what media tells you but in tv we don't make series anymore . We buy turkish serials . And i really don't like acting in theater . You know if you are in a movie and you play the pilot you are into an airplane but in theater you just sitting in a chair . It's not the same . I can't see the theater with the same way that i saw the cinema . And let's see know i wanna move to L.A and become an actor . Oh god it sounds so easy . But you know there are a thousand people out there . I am feeling like an idiot sometimes . Also i don't like L.A i prefer live in Manhattan . Anyway i don't wanna stay in Greece or in Europe . Beautiful beaches , great food , friendly people but not good place for artists . The right place to create art it's America . God bless America ! But you know are those the right reasons to become an actor ? Also sometimes since i was 5 years old or maybe younger i always giving myself a role and i start talking and playing alone . Ok maybe i am craze but i really must to know if that helps . Hahah . Anyway can you answer me please..


Answer
They're really not good reasons, I'm afraid. The things you seem to love make you a great viewer, someone who really loves to watch movies, but not like one who acts in them.
Actors can't just 'be anything'. They have to accept almost any role they get offered, and those roles can be anything - even very boring characters, dead bodies, servants, old ladies - every type you see on TV, in movies and in theatre. Very few actors have the luxury of choosing!

Real actors start out in theatre for several reasons: 1) because almost all training is done for the stage - it's how they learn all the really important stuff, 2) how they gain experience, how they build up a great resume/CV, 3) how they get noticed by a good agent,
and often they decide to stay acting in theatre because it's much more fun that acting to camera, which is very repetitive, often boring and far less exciting.

Becoming an actor is anything but easy! There are not a thousands people out there - there are hundreds of thousands. It takes many years of training at a good acting school, more years getting experience, extra classes to learn singing and dancing, and even after all that, the average drama school graduate never gets more than 2 or 3 weeks paid acting work a year. The rest of the time they all work at least one 'ordinary' job just to afford to live.

Unless you're determined enough to devote the next ten years of your life to getting all that training and experience, you'd do better to just enjoy the movies!
Be happy!

How do Westboro Baptist Church members justify their embrace and utilization of goods and technology?




Clyde


Most of us dislike their approach in preaching their beliefs. However, let's say, theoretically, that what they say in interviews and demonstrations is true. I am curious as to how they would respond to a question about their use of the latest technology (Twitter, iPhones [some have them in demonstration footage]), their clothing (name brand [Nike], other textiles produced in mass quantity in China, sunglasses clearly not hand made), other tools they use to highlight their beliefs (Photoshop, Windows) and their own personal luxuries (leather couches, new appliances, entertainment centers with surround sound and flat screen televisions). I am not being facetious, but truly interested in what the online community thinks they would justify these utilizations.

They preach that their intent is to make all aware of God's will, and that if we are not showing others the way, we are enabling 'f**s' and the destruction of our own world. BUT, if they are contributing to this 'enabling' society through purchasing and utilizing all of the means listed above, are they not, themselves, enabling the enablers?

I, most likely, similar to many of you have spent some time researching the WBC and watching interviews and no one, not even Brick Stone as far as I can tell, brings up these seemingly obvious questions. There seems to be some serious double-standards occurring here.

Anyone have any thoughts?

Thanks in advance...
For instance, just now I watched a clip of Brick Stone interviewing Steve Drain in February of this year, and Mr. Drain is wearing an Under Armour brand jacket. Under Armour, like most widespread, successful companies, has a non-discrimination policy. So, by purchasing these garments (and promoting them by wearing them) are they not supporting companies whose ideologies are in complete contrast to their own?



Answer
Not that I agree with WBC and how they do things, nowhere in the Bible does it forbid Christians to wear clothes that are of a brand name. The Bible basically just said to dress modestly...so whether the brand be Nike, Under Armor, etc... it's not forbidden.

As far as technology goes, the church utilizes those things to operate in today's world. Those things were created by humans to enhance life. They are not by themselves wrong, but the use of them that can be wrong. If you read the Bible, people back then were fishermen, carpenters, builders, clothing makers, shipbuilders, etc... They made stuff that helped people function in the world. "We are all sinners and come short of the glory of God" was as true then as it is now. Not every shipbuilder was a follower of Jesus, or lived a life that went along with the Gospel, but their boats were still used by the disciples to fish and travel from place to place.

Christians today are businessman, carpenters, mechanics, electricians, etc... and "We are all sinners..." still applies - christian or not. Whether or not the Christian does research or is enlightened by the brand name's company that may or may not agree or go against the policies of their church - and how they feel they should react - is between them and God. But nowhere in the Bible does it forbid the use of these things.

FYI, when you read the Bible it may seem as though it's full of conflicts, but that's because there are different "dispensations" (periods of time in English, or "ages"). The Old Testament, for example, was basically the dispensation of Law. Simply put - The people had to follow all the laws, or they were condemned. There was only one way to get out of or make right your sins, and that was to sacrifice a "clean" animal, such as a sheep. That animal's blood was put on the alter and burned. The sacrifice of the animal's blood caused God to forgive that person's sin -- but it only lasted a limited time.People had to sacrifice animals on the alter all the time to cover their since.

Today, we are in the dispensation, or age of Grace - why? Because God sent his son Jesus to die on the cross for all of our sins. He is an everlasting sacrifice. His blood was shed to eternally cover all of our sins. So, we don't need to follow the law like the people in the Old Testament did. "Everything is permissible, but everything is not beneficial" according 1 Corinthians 10:23. so it is not wrong for a Christian to wear Under Armor, or use an iPhone. Now, if a Christian beat up an old lady and stole that iPhone, that's not beneficial....and is against what God would want them to do. But all they have to do is ask God's forgiveness, turn from that sin of stealing and beating up old ladies, and make things right with the old lady by apologizing....and God forgives them and restores them.

This is a simple explanation of what I'm talking about: http://www.matthiasmedia.com.au/2wtl/2wtlonline.html

Again, I am not a Fundamentalist like the WBC people. I am a Christian, but I don't agree with their practices of marching at funerals, being legalistic and downright hateful. But this particular thing that you're talking about is not wrong, so I wanted to explain why. Christians are taught to live as Christ did....loving, ministering, healing, praying for, and encouraging people - which is what I believe.

Hope this explained things.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Do most college dorms have cable TV for free?

luxury watches for men online
 on The Liberal Conservative Party: A Sketch Of Canadian Political History ...
luxury watches for men online image



Emma


At my school it's an extra $45 a month for cable, which I think its high because it seems like they'd get a discount for so many of us living here. I'm trying to decide if I should get it. I don't watch that much TV but when Glee and other shows I like come on again I want to be able to watch them. I'm a freshman and I think that when I have more work I might not watch it enough to make it worthwhile.


Answer
Our dorm rooms come equipped with cable television and high-speed internet for no additional fees, but I believe the overall cost of on-campus housing at my university is slightly higher than at many others, so that might be a reason those services are included. Iâm not familiar with cable service plans, so I donât know if $45 is a reasonable amount or steep. If youâre just getting a few basic channels it would be outrageously high, but if it offers multiple premium channels it might be a bargain. Regardless, it equates to around $405 per academic year for something that is a luxury rather than a necessity.

I rarely watch TV because I have a low threshold for boredom and most shows arenât engaging enough to capture my attention. I do indulge in a few shows, like âMad Men,â âProject Runway,â and âReal Time with Bill Maher,â but I primarily watch them on my laptop while Iâm waiting at my doctorâs office, on a flight, or in some other situation where I have the time to spare. To me, âGleeâ is best enjoyed in a communal setting, so youâd probably have more fun watching it in your floorâs lounge. Itâs a weekly ritual for my sorority to gather around and watch it together, haha.

If you have a reliable laptop you could simply watch TV shows through it and avoid incurring the monthly expense of the cable bill. I usually connect my laptop to my TV via a display port to HDMI cable even though we do have excellent cable services at home and on campus. I prefer having shows on my laptop so theyâre portable and I donât have to actually sit still in one place to watch the entire episode. The cables youâll need will depend on the type of laptop and TV you have, and you can probably find them at your local Best Buy, Target, or online. I have a Macbook Pro and I use a hybrid Display Port HDMI cable to connect it to the TVs at home and school. At Best Buy the Display Port Adapter was like $30 and the HDMI cable was an additional $30, but I found a single cable that efficiently does both jobs for just shy of $13 on Amazon. Itâs 15 feet long so I can be up on my lofted bed at school and have it connected to my TV across the room. I also bought a HDMI cable to connect my laptop to my Blue Ray player for just $3 and it works identically to the far pricier ones we have at our house. Iâll put the link below. Iâm actually about to post a review for the cables along with a how-to for hooking them up to a Macbook Pro. : )

Iâm not as knowledgeable about PCs and the options available for recording shows on them, but if you have a Mac you should experiment with a few tricks that have worked awesomely for me and essentially fulfilled all my TV-viewing needs. The primary app I use it simply called âTVShowsâ and you download it as a preference pane under your System Preferences. Itâs free, legal and legitimate, and you can download it from CNET. Iâve never had any viruses or other issues with it, and itâs been fantastic for me. You simply choose the shows youâd like to watch and then the app will instantly begin to download and catalog them for you. It does involve using torrents so I was hesitant to download the app at first because I was concerned about the ethics and safety of it, but my friend who works in my schoolâs IT department assured me it was fine. My campus has a strict anti-piracy policy, but permits this type of downloading since itâs not unethical, illegal or harmful. I use Vuze. (At least thatâs what people who are more experienced with IT related matters told me)

Another option is to go to the website of the network that airs the show and watch it there. All the primetime networks have full episodes of their shows online, and you can watch them for free. CastTV has a lot of shows for free, and with limited commercial interruption. Hulu Plus and Netflix have a fair amount of shows available for a low monthly service fee. If you have a Blue Ray player, Apple TV, Wii or other device that has internet streaming you might be able to watch Hulu, Netflix, and Blockbuster Online and other services via it rather than hooking your laptop up to your TV. Each device has its own capabilities, so see what all yours offers if you have one.

Iâd try to go for this semester without getting the service plan. If you still have a craving for TV that the above solutions havenât satisfied by next semester you could order it then.

~ skylark : )

Edit:
I just spotted this article:
http://finance.yahoo.com/family-home/article/113459/cable-tv-budget-friendly-alternatives-kiplinger

Alternative to Michael Kors Oversized Runway/Rose Gold Watch?




Heyy:)


I'm interested in getting the Michael Kors over sized Runway or Rose Gold watch, but before I spend that amount of money I wanted to know if anyway has any good alternatives for the watch. It doesn't matter if it's for men or women, I just want something gold and over sized. Anything under $150, because that's what I'd be paying for the Michael Kors.


Answer
I think online is a very good sources for you to get the excellent watches,check out here http://www.buy-cheap-rolex-watches.com/ and http://www.cheaprolexshop.com/ my friends once buy rolex watches from these two websites,found they sell different type of luxury watches,hope they can help you!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Friday, August 16, 2013

Is the hp envy 14 beats edition a good casual gaming laptop?

high end watches brands list
 on Captain Planet- Episode 1- (1/3)
high end watches brands list image



Shamrock S


Like playing GTA or portal on high settings? And is it a good laptop over all?


Answer
Always check first the dedicated graphics card if you want to use a laptop for gaming.
This one has a Class 2 ATI HD 5650 so you can play both on high settings.
click here: http://www.notebookcheck.net/ATI-Mobility-Radeon-HD-5650.23697.0.html

Playing for long hours? Get a COOLER MASTER U2 Notebook Cooler w/c has dual purposes. Cool thing about it is, you can position the fans on the right spot for better ventialation. When travelling, detach the easily detacheable dual fan, then use the aluminum frame as a protection for your laptop's screen when inside the bag. I got mine from MicroCenter.com for $15, 48% cheaper than the regular $25 tag (FRYS.com SKU#: 6344931).
watch the video: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16834997730

Are you looking for an affordable, not so big, yet best in performance gaming laptop?
LOOK NO FURTHER.
Like me, get the MSI GT680R 15.6"-full HD GAMING NOTEBOOK which comes with the 2nd Generation Core i7 Processor 2630QM, 8GB DDR3 RAM, 1TB Hard Disk Drive (2 x 500GB 7200rpm SATA HDD) & a powerful Class 1, 1.5GB NVIDIA GTX460M DDR5 dedicated graphics card that can handle DirectX 11 enhancing the 3D detail effects from FRYS.com (SKU#: 6547393).
I got the chance to use the laptop first hand at the FRYS store. I came back to check out the laptop every hour for 6 hrs & found out that the air from the vent of the laptop remained cool compared to any other laptops on display there, meaning this laptop has proper heat management, that means this laptop can handle long hours of gruelling play. Now, I'm all stewed up saving to buy this b4 Blizzard releases Diablo 3.
The MSI GT680R 15.6" Gaming Notebook w/ the Intel® Core⢠i-7 retails for $1,499.99 (+ tax & other sur-charges; www.FRYS.com). I chose to pay more to have the newest technology so that I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT IT GETTING OUTDATED WITHIN THE NEXT 11 YRS.
click here: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16834152239

If you're a lil' bit low on budget, get the next best thing. The msi GE620-021 15.6" Gaming Notebook also features a 2nd Generation Intel Core i7 Processor 2630QM & 8GB DDR3 RAM, just 640GB HDD, but only a Class 2, 1GB NVIDIA GT540M dedicated graphics card that can also handle DirectX 11 effects from FRYS.com (SKU#: 6539123).
The ASUS N53SV-XR1 is $150 cheaper, but comes w/ ONLY 4GB of memory.
click here: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16834152258

Just remember these: The 1st thing you should look for on the computer surface just below the keyboard is A LOGO STICKER for NVIDIA or ATI MOBILITY RADEON. This SHOWS that the laptop has A DEDICATED GRAPHICS CARD (for AutoCAD & Adobe Photoshop). Diablo III, the game I would love most to play runs on 3D graphics & is rumored to need at least 1GB GRAPHICS MEMORY (lower graphics memory = CHEAPER laptop price),
so always check the system requirement specs on the game's box (ex. SIMS 3; see if your laptop meets all the requirements).
For gamers, make sure the GRAPHICS CARD on the laptop IS ONLY from the HIGH END or MIDRANGE:
click the link: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Mobile-Graphics-Cards-Benchmark-List.844.0.html

Additional info, read on:
I used to work for a big name computer company & usually received a lot of call regarding battery issues.
A brand new computer's battery comes w/ a Standard 1yr Limited Warranty w/c means the expected life time of battery is only 1 year. Same thing goes for the charger.
So, if you don't know how to take care of it, it will die out on you sooner than than expected.

FYI: I always tell my customers, a laptop's battery is similar to a cell phone's. You charge it when it's depleted & you unplug the adapter when it is already fully charge (this will prevent the battery from getting overcharged & extend the life of the battery). So for less hassle, I always advice my customers to just remove the battery if they plan to use the computer for long hours straight (more than 1 hour) and just run it on AC power alone so as not to overcharge it & shorten the battery life.
ONLY USE THE BATTERY FOR PORTABILITY, if you're on a trip, at McDonalds or Starbucks.
If your not after its portability, you can use it just plugged into the wall socket all the time.

For chargers, make sure you don't stretch out the cable too much that the one by the power jack that you plug into the side of the computer gets bent. Make sure this part is always straight or else the copper wires inside will break & soon you'll have the problem of the charger not working anymore like what happened to some of my callers.

I want to start snowboarding. What are some good snowboard brands to rent?




NickieB


I skateboard now but in this winter I want to try snowboarding. Please give some helpful tips.


Answer
Don't just pick a board between your nose and chin that's a rookie mistake
You need to take into account a few things your height,weight,riding conditions,riding style"all mountain,freeride,freestyle",foot size and skill lvl
Once you get those nailed down you can narrow down your board genre and size, Generally people go largest on freeride boards for stable carving and float in pow, Mid range for an all mountain board and smallest for those park rats.

That is why just picking a board between your nose and chin doesn't work and is a huge mistake, If I was looking for a more backcountry oriented board I wouldn't just pick a board between my nose and chin cause I'd want extra length in the board to help for stable carving and float in pow, samething works for picking a board for the park/freestyle, I wouldn't just pick a board between my chin and nose for it, I'd want to focus more on a shorter end board to help with maneuverability,butters and just dorking around on runs.

Some simple guidelines you can follow as well is remembering that the longer the board the more stable it will be for you during high speed carves and it'll have an easier time floating in powder, the shorter the board the easier it'll be to maneuver around and butter.

You can use this site to find a size range however with time you'll learn whether you like a shorter or longer board for certain types of riding.
http://www.frostyrider.com/tips/size-guide.htm


SNOWBOARDING STYLES EXPLAINED

Freeride: longer in length, and semi-directional. Moderate to stiff in flex. Used for long, fast turns in various types of snow from groomed hard-pack to soft powder.

Freestyle: Generally shorter in length with a Semi-directional or twin-tip shape. Moderate to soft in flex. Incorporates a deep sidecut for quick/tight turning. Used in the pipe and in the park on various jumps and terrain features including boxes, rails, and tables.

All-Mountain: A hybrid between freeride and freestyle boards. The 'jack of all trades, master of none.' Normally directional in shape with either a twin or directional flex. Moderate in flex for various types of terrain.



WAXING VIDEOS

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RDRoKCAFtX8
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zhseHErAVdg


Places to buy snowboards and or clothes/equipment

http://backcountryoutlet.com
http://moosejaw.com
http://dogfunk.com
http://www.sierrasnowboard.com/
http://the-house.com
http://www.boardparadise.com/snow/
http://www.spadout.com/c/snowboarding/

For good brands I'd look at.

GNU
libtech
Omatic
Stepchild
Capita
Neversummer
K2
Forum
Rome
Bataleon

Avoid pretty much all the brands sold at those big retail stores "D&icks,sports check,sports authority,big 5 ect ect". Pretty much all the brands sold there "5150,Lamar,LTD,Sims,morrow" are low end garbage decks that any boarder planning to go a lot shouldn't bother buying, They'll only end up holding you back.

HOW TO PICK THE PROPER BOOT

As for picking boots I highly suggest not buying boots online without atleast first having tried them on. Theirs a good chance the boot may not fit your feet properly and have bad pressure points. Something I suggest doing is trying on a bunch of different brands with your boarding socks on, make sure you walk around and even do some hops in them. You want to make sure they fit very snug, your toes should just be touching the end of the boot but shouldn't be crunched.

Also another thing most new people don't know is that when picking a snowboarding boot size you typically downsize one full size from your normal shoe size. You do this because one as I listed above the boot needs to fit snug and also with time and use the boot will actually pack out, so if you buy a new boot that is already loose it will only become looser with time and use, negating control over the board.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Seiko, Citizen, Bulova etc etc... what's the best watch maker in the $100-250 price range?

luxury watch brands forum
 on Casio Edifice Black
luxury watch brands forum image



Brian


i know there are die hard fans for each brand, but if you guys can, please give the best all around watch maker in the $100-250 price range as i'm looking to get myself a nice present for christmas :) i'm sure they're are more watch makes i forgot to list, but i'm open to any and all opinions! thanks
edit. I would like some advice from the true watch enthusiasts please! as i'm trying to get into watch collecting myself and i would like a nice timepiece recognized by all. thanks again!



Answer
Just to throw my two cents in... I would also add Tissot in that range if you buy online (not in stores). Tissot is Swiss made and is one of the entry level luxury watches in the Swiss made realm (they are owned by the Swatch Group).

BUT I will add... WHAT kind of watch are you looking for? A quartz or an automatic? If you want to start collecting.. you'll eventually need to cross that line from a quartz to a mechanical. In that range, Seiko makes a pretty affordable and realiable automatic. I would highly suggest checking out Orient watches as well. These are Japanese automatic watches, which are a huge bang for your buck.

For quartz... the Citizen Eco-Drive series. Such a solid quartz in that range and one of the best quartz systems on the market.

Research and dig through the forums at Watchuseek.com. I search there regularly but am no where near the expertise of those forum members. You will also definitely get the best deals online in the "grey market" as it's referred to (aka Amazon, Jomashop, etc..)

I am wanting to start collecting watches. Is this smart?




txaggie251


I like watches and would like to start buying expensive ones to collect. Will I be able to sell these in the future or are old luxury watches not in demand? I guess I just want to know if they will be worth anything later on. (Rolex and other name brands)


Answer
For collectors like myself, there is always demand. It is a fascinating and very addicting hobby. Do not limit yourself. In addition to high end brands, there are some inexpensive, custom, and limited edition pieces available.

There are some excellent resources and watch forums available online.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

The most expensive watch ever?

luxury swiss watch brand hublot
 on HUBLOT Geneve, presents Hublot BigBang Stainless Steel Watch - King ...
luxury swiss watch brand hublot image



Jordan


How much is the most expensive watch ever? Where is it?


Answer
Swiss watchmaker Hublot has unveiled the worldâs most expensive watch, with a price tag of $US5 million.

The luxury timepiece is inlaid with more than 1200 diamonds, including six stones of more than three carats each.

Jean-Claude Biver, president of Hublot, which is owned by French luxury brand giant LVMH, said it would be difficult to make a more expensive watch âbecause the surface of the watch is limitedâ.

It took 17 people 14 months to set the more than 140 carats of diamonds on the watchâs white gold bracelet, Mr Biver said at the worldâs biggest watch show in Basel, Switzerland, which opens to the public tomorrow.

Mr Biver added that several people have already expressed interest in buying the worldâs most expensive watch, but didnât reveal any details regarding the identities of any potential buyers.

It certainly seems that the financial crisis isnât affecting Swiss watchmakers!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Thursday, August 15, 2013

Who should I vote for - please see details?

luxury watches for golfers
 on Bild: bruno banani - erste Uhren mit digitaler Zeitanzeige aus der ...
luxury watches for golfers image
Q. OK. So can you help me make up my mind? I've been watching the debates, watching experts comment on them and trying to make up my mind. I'm not good with politics, but I'll tell you what is important to me at this time. And we all know that this time is like no other.

1. Unemployment - I need a job where I could earn enough to survive
2. Housing market - I have a house I'd like to sell at a FAIR price
3. Health care - even for poor folks, like me
4. Education - I need to be able to get a loan to do a MA, and pay my BA loan (at 6% interest!!!)
5. I do care about the elderly as well - so social security, 401 K etc. is important too
6. Women's rights are important as well, in that I don't want someone to do away with a woman's right to have an abortion as I can't help take care of all those poor orphan children when I can barely take care of myself.

As a side note. I can't say I care about small businesses since I worked for many of them and the owners of such businesses waste money like it's not theirs.

I mean, the last guy was a pot head golfer, and, for instance, we could no longer buy material on the company Amex because he ran it to the limit all on personal stuff. The guys before that paid themselves $3000 and $2000 per week respectively, and as a result the business went to hell. They also seem to hire people who just say what they want to hear, as opposed to be honest about the situation and help the company grow. This is the granite business, by the way, and I realize not ALL are the same, but 99% of them are.

I was talking to K-man the other day, and he said that small businesses create jobs. Sure, I can see that. While he and I talk on the phone often and sometimes respectfully disagree, I don't know what to think about this. Yes, I want small business to create jobs, but if they don't offer health care because they would rather spend their money on weed, golf stuff, trips, cruises, and Hawaiian shirts (I'm not kidding), I don't think they deserve to be helped. It's the same as AIG, the govt helps them, and they go on a luxury retreat. I mean, couldn't they go to an Ashram in India instead to learn how to relax from the inside out? It would have been much cheaper.

So, help me out, please, and give me some good reasons on why I should vote one way or the other.

Do me a favor and leave negative stuff out. I mean, politely disagree all you want, but show me some sound reasons for your side.

Thanks ;-)


Answer
I'm voting for Obama based mostly on one issue - abortion. The next president will get to nominate 1, 2, or even 3 new Judges for the Supreme Court. Bush did his best to pack it with conservative justices during his term, so it already leans to the right. If McCain is president he has said he will choose far-right justices who will overturn Roe V Wade the next time it gets challenged at the national level. Although I'm a strong believer in state's rights, I firmly disagree that abortion should be a state decision. Women need abortions in all 50 states, not just the blue ones.

McCain has a terrible record on abortion - he's voted on every possible occasion to make it more difficult and expensive to obtain. Obama has the opposite record - he's voted repeatedly to keep abortion legal, safe, and affordable. He'll choose moderate/liberal judges who will restore the natural balance of the Supreme Court and uphold Roe V Wade.

Stuff I also agree with Obama on: the need for immediate alternative energy infrastructure, that the war in Iraq needs to end very soon, that Afghanistan is where the real problem is, that deregulation caused over-speculation and the bottom dropping out of the market, that we need to be able to meet with world leaders without preconditions, and that everyone in America has a right to affordable healthcare.

McCain is a good man who served his country well decades ago, but he's past his prime, and frankly, the way he's been acting at the debates really puts me off him. He's condescending and quick to anger, whereas even in a very heated situation Obama never gets angry. That's a quality I'd like my president to have - a very slow temper, a patience. Old white Republicans got our country into this bad situation in the first place, what makes anyone think they can get us out?

Edit: I'd say Obama's record of teaching Constitutional Law for 12 years the University of Chicago ought to be pretty good preparation for a job protecting and defending the Constitution, don't you think?

And he's not an unknown, he's been under intense media scrutiny for more than 2 years now.

Best hotel in Sedona, AZ?




glendawg





Answer
In my opinion it has to be the ~
Adobe Village Graham Inn
150 Canyon Circle Dr in Sedona

I have taken this blurb from a website:
~~ Nestled within one block of Bell and Castle Rocks and cocooned by gorgeous red-rock formations in Sedona, Ariz., the Adobe Village Graham Inn elevates luxury and elegance to new heights.
~~ The boutique-style bed and breakfast hotel is ideal for unforgettable romantic getaways.
~~ The concierge can assist with arrangements for a variety of area excursions, including horseback riding and hot-air balloon rides.
~~ Nearby Stride Rock State Park offers fishing, hiking and bird watching.
~~ Guests can also enjoy an assortment of winter sports in Flagstaff, a 35-mile drive, like snowmobiling, snowboarding, and downhill and cross-country skiing.
~~ Three championship- caliber golf courses are within two miles of the hotel and are guaranteed to challenge golfers of every experience level.
~~ Guests are invited to take advantage of complimentary use of mountain bikes and explore the gorgeous mountain countryside.
~~ Guests of the Adobe Village Graham Inn can enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool with its spectacular view of the mountains, or relax in the year-round spa tub.
~~ The hotel's spa pampers guests with a variety of massage and healing therapies.
~~ Complimentary two-course breakfasts are provided in the dining room each morning, or guests can opt to have complimentary continental breakfasts delivered to their villa.
~~ A selection of area restaurants offers a variety of additional dining options.

Really though, this is a lovely place that just blends with it's surrounds. Have a look at the photos at this link:
http://en.besthotels.com/united-states/arizona/sedona/adobe-village-graham-inn.html




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

is about grand theft auto 4 in ps3 i need someone please answer my question?

cheap luxury watches women
 on Watches swiss mark time | Women watches best brands, what is IWC ...
cheap luxury watches women image



izeahjones


ok so if am daiting kiki from the online daiting in grand theft auto and i got her to 100% so it says on the stats it says 100% of fondness. so my question is can you ever get married to kiki? because i know she wants to since she is in love with niko but he seems to not want a serious relationship..? so does that mean niko dosent get married with any of the girls from the love match web site?


Answer
im not sure if you can marry her but this is all i could find...

[6b] Kiki Jenkins

Date Setup: Like Carmen, a date with Kiki can be set up after the "Out
of the Closet" mission through the internet cafe. Her profile name is
LawChick. Later dates can be set up by calling her between 6am - 2am.

Clothing Preference: Kiki likes the cheap clothes from the RUSSIAN shop.
As such she is a good choice for thefirst woman to date.

Vehicle Preference: Kiki prefers a good mid range nice car. Though not
as picky as Carmen, it's still good to stick to a good car. Watch out
though, while she likes Luxury cars, she isn't all that appreciative
of sportscars. A Washington or Marbella found around Algonquin do
nicely.

Venue Preference: Kiki likes both Sport activities (Bowling, Darts,
Pool) and Shows (Cabaret, Comedy). Don't bother with food or drinking
and they barely help.

Tangible Benefit: Remove Wanted Level - Kiki's benefit can remove up
to three wanted levels. This ability even works on some missions. The
ability takes a moment to kick in after calling.

Easiest Way To Date: The easiest way to boost Kiki's fondness level
is to show up in RUSSIAN SHOP clothing, a formal but nice car and then
take her to the Comedy Club in Algonquin. This will ensure her number
on the first date. Twice to the comedy club and a sports activity
should be enough to get her fondness in the high 80's or 90's.


*HOPE IT HELPS*

Alternative to Michael Kors Oversized Runway/Rose Gold Watch?




Heyy:)


I'm interested in getting the Michael Kors over sized Runway or Rose Gold watch, but before I spend that amount of money I wanted to know if anyway has any good alternatives for the watch. It doesn't matter if it's for men or women, I just want something gold and over sized. Anything under $150, because that's what I'd be paying for the Michael Kors.


Answer
I think online is a very good sources for you to get the excellent watches,check out here http://www.buy-cheap-rolex-watches.com/ and http://www.cheaprolexshop.com/ my friends once buy rolex watches from these two websites,found they sell different type of luxury watches,hope they can help you!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

I have a obsessive obsession with America,help me?

affordable luxury watches women
 on ... watches , Womens watches, Tissot watches, Burberry, Armani, Fossil
affordable luxury watches women image



rachel s


ever since I was in school,Ive always wanted the american life,

the school,uni,the houses,the luxury lifstyle.

I want to live the american life so badly!!! I think about it everyday,Im in my 20's so its not a teenage phase.I only watch us tv,I love programmes like the O.C,Gilmore girls,the hills,friends,scrubs


is it what it's cracked up to be?



Answer
No, I've worked for 12 months the USA and the US isn't all what it's cracked up to be. Or is like in there movies and TV shows, believe me it's totally the opposite.

No one there even looks, dresses or acts anything like the actors you see on there TV shows. The schools, houses, clubs etc are all just film sets. Most all of the outdoor and location filming is all done in Canada.

As for luxury lifestyle, the wages they pay in the USA are disgustingly low compared to many other countries. They are under a third of what they pay in mine and in many countries. Women working in the USA get paid even less than this.

I make over 250k plus a year working in Australia, so you couldn't even imagine. How totally shocked I was after being head hunted and offered a 12 month contract job in the US. When I received my first pay check, it was a absolute joke.

Even if your a semi or professional trade skilled person you need to work two jobs, to make a decent weekly wage. I earned more an hour, when I was a first year apprentice in the skilled professional industry I work in. So I truly felt financially poor the whole time working there, with having a mortgage, being paid under a third of my yearly income.

Also there are no employment protection laws or unions, nor equal employment opportunity or equal work place condition laws in the United States. Most people in the US live pay check to pay check, tips and commission, and/or on government assistance and food stamps.

Pray you never get sick or injured, until your health insurance waiting period kicks in, and read the fine print.

It cost me almost two grand to be treated at a hospital when I sprained my wrist.. Finding the medical insurance I was paying didn't cover injuries like this. I was told by the triage nurse if I didn't have the money up front, I wouldn't be treated at the hospital or even given a pain killer, for the pain. On the bill, I was charged A$80 just for one Panadine forte, I had while waiting to be seen.

As for schools, most Americans choose to have there children, home schooled. Because most state schools are under funded, run down and have police and security guards patrol, bag and metal search students.

The educational curriculum, taught in American state schools is very low. What they teach US students in the fifth grade, is what is taught in the second grade in all state schools in mine and many country's.

If you can handle, being openly discriminated, the gun crime, being mugged, bashed or robbed, police yelling profanity pointing guns at you, bad fashion, watching FCC modified television and nothing open on Sundays.

Also being able to find two jobs, affordable accommodation, so you can eat and pay monthly utility, phone, cable, net and medical insurance coverage, from a low paying wage. Which over three and a half million, middle class skilled Americans living in tent cities all across the USA or in there cars can't even find.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HVwG01-bogE

All I pretty much did was work 80 -90 hours a week, just to cover utility bills, gas to get to and from work and live in a decent apartment in a low crime area, nothing much else.

Give it a go, I suppose, it depends on the person or which country they come from, if they would like or consider living there.

Cheap place to buy Invicta Men's Russian Diver LT-53 Black Leather Watch?







Where can I find a great deal online for Invicta Men's Russian Diver LT-53 Black Leather Watch


Answer
Invicta Men's Russian Diver LT-53 Black Leather Watch #4305

Original Price: $450.00

Discount Price: $156.14

You Save: $293.86 (65%)

Product Description
Amazon.com Product Description
Distinctive and distinguishing, the Invicta Russian Diver watch is as elegant as it is sporty. Offering just enough contrast to give it edge, this fine timepiece offers Swiss-quartz movement and is water resistant up to 330 feet, affording you both unparalleled quality and style. The black watch face sparkles beneath a crisp square-shaped mineral dial window, with easy-to-read citrus-orange contrast numbers. With a stainless steel bezel and function button, you won't have to worry about any metal pieces becoming tarnished with everyday wear. Orange contrast stitching and top studs highlight a comfortable leather band, for subtle styling. The band closes with a low-profile buckle, allowing you to adjust the watch for a snug fit. For a combination of style and essential function, the Invicta Diver is unsinkable.
Russian Diver Collection

Originally created to honor the 1959 watch commissioned by the Russian Naval Fleet, Invictaâs Russian Diver commands attention. Strikingly oversized with its complementing Signature crown cap and surgical stainless steel or titanium construction, the truly bold Russian Diver proudly possesses the distinction of being Invictaâs largest timepiece. Yet, evolving to accommodate demand, these patented designs now include models fit for any womanâs bidding. Equally comfortable scaling the heights of adventure or arriving for dinner, this Russian Diver will never be in doubt and always able to fulfill the orders of any mission.

Invicta Brand
With its most inspired creations yet, Invicta demonstrates its technical and design prowess, offering timepieces of style for extreme value.

"We have long held firm to the belief that supremely crafted timepieces can be offered for extremely modest sums. It is the founding principle of our flagship and the radical notion that still drives us today. By being true to our convictions, we will continue to turn the balance of power, and deliver true Swiss luxury to anyone who desires it. Let all those who possess our timepieces and pass through our doors witness the quality, value and care in every piece we create, and the spirit of neverending possibilities in everything we do."

These are the words that greet visitors and motivate team members inside the Invicta Watch Group's new worldwide headquarters. Emblazoned in stainless steel, it has been the Invicta message since Day One.

With each new timepiece, the company sends up a flare for those looking to be defined not by how much they spend, but how wisely they spend. With its strong collections, the gutsy Swiss brand is guaranteed to keep attracting followers.

The art of the craft. Inside an Invicta Workshop
It takes years of training and a great deal of pride to achieve glorius Swiss timepieces by hand. But it takes guts and the courage of your convictions to make those timepieces affordable for everyone who appreciates them.

At our Swiss workshops, we mix time-honored traditions with a little bit of horse sense every single day to produce the greatest values in the watch-making world.

Invicta's Platinum Extended Warranty Plan -- Free With Every Purchase Direct From Amazon.com

Your Invicta timepiece is backed by a comprehensive 1-year warranty. Now with every purchase direct from Amazon.com you can upgrade to the Invicta Platinum Warranty Plan free of charge. The Platinum Warranty Plan extends the Invicta warranty for an additional 4 years for a total of 5 years and is typically offered for a fee.

On the main menu bar on the Invicta homepage click the tab labeled Service. From this drop down list, click on the option, Register Your Warranty. When registering for your extended warranty you will need to have your purchase receipt or invoice handy. Also, make sure you know Invicta's 4-digit watch model number. This number can be found on the back of your watch. Please note that all registrations must be done within 30 days of the purchase date to be eligible for this free extended warranty.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

What do you think of the Mall of America having residential housing in 10 years?

luxury watches for rent
 on Grand Rapids City Directories, Volume 1: Anonymous: 9781173565633 ...
luxury watches for rent image



Elijah


The Mall of America is big.But in a few years you'll be able to live there,work there,and get merried there.Is this a good idea?What do you think of it?How will this affect the Mall of America?


Answer
It seems to be happening all over America. It's been happening out here in California over the last five years or so. Pasadena's Mall has built luxury apartments that almost cost more than the average home out here. They can watch the Rose Parade from their windows. The Santa Anita Race Track is in the process of the legalities of a Mall with built in apartments. A lot of Malls with residences are going up around the Metro Train stations and the (Gold, Red, Blue, Green) line station stops.

It's an effort to cut down on traffic and gas consumption. Only problem is, what you don't spend on gas you spend on rent. The energy crisis is making money for everyone except the regular joe working for a living. It's also a way around, or a way of rewriting zoning laws, or at least making money for the city from them.

As our population expands we need more and more housing. Our large cities like, New York, Washington, D.C., Chicago, Denver, Los Angeles, etc. are way too crowded and people still keep moving in, so something has to be done. Traffic is getting murderous, literally!

The effect will probably be more business for the Malls because the customers are quite literally built in! Then there is the possibility of 24 hour shopping. There are 'flats' in New York that have no kitchens because people eat out so often.

Our larger cities are getting more and more like Japanese cities every day. It is getting more interesting by the day.

Can a person survive with no income if they are living at home?




Jack


I have no income and I cannot claim unemployment for reasons I will not go into. I have not been able to work for the last week for reasons I will not go into and am unsure if I can work at that place again.

Is it possible to survive with no income?



Answer
Yes it is possible.
First if you live at home there is no expense to pay (no rent, mortgage or even food).
However you will not be able to enjoy any luxuries unless your parents/guardian gives you an allowance.
For extra pocket money you can do odd jobs for the neighbors.
EG. Mow the lawn, walk the dog, watch their pet, clean their attic etc.
Hope this helps.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What is the actual cost of a cruise for a family with 2 adults and 2 children, 4 and 5 yrs old?

luxury watches for less
 on Letter To The People Of The United States On The Present Condition ...
luxury watches for less image



Lost


I dont have a specific cruise in mind, but I am deployed and want vacation when I get back. I want to be able to have an idea on the total costs. I am not planning on being cheap but I also dont want to blow a bunch of money I dont have to.

This may sound selfish but I also dont want to sit around and watch my kids do crafts with Goofy for a week while spending thousands of dollars...

Also, what cruises are the most fun and which are the most expensive?
I should have said I am out of Texas.



Answer
The average price for a cruise is about $150 per day per person. Kids are usually not any cheaper then a adult. Some cruises are more expensive like going through the Panama canal because the cost the ship pays for going through is rather large and each passenger in turn gets charged a bit more. A Alaska cruise also costs more because they (Alaskans) have to make their money in a short period of time(Mid May through early September). Carnival cruise lines would be the least expensive and then Royal Caribbean,Norwegian, Princess, Holland America, then Disney. After that you get into the luxury cruise lines.
What I originally did not make clear is that when you have 4 people in a cabin, it doesn't matter if they are kids or adults, they pay the same. But the third and fourth person in a cabin pays less then the first two.

Why does baseball not have mandatory drug tests for every player on every team?




enceladus3


I realize that it would cost more than randomly selecting players to test, but it's not as though MLB doesn't have the money.

I think its important to ensure that the people that are paying considerable money to watch these whining millionaires play are watching a fair competition, not one infiltrated by cheaters.

What do you think?
I think that the timing should still be random, but that the players chosen shouldn't be.



Answer
2 words, Players Union. This is what happens when the employees call the shots. Think about what would happen if students ran the school or if regular workers at any job told the employers what the rules are.
I get randomly tested for drugs at my job and I don't have the luxury of declining it, but I also have nothing to hide either.

Hode... I understand your point about everyone, but random means that not everyone will be tested everytime. But to say too expensive for baseball is nuts. Look at the payrolls, Your talking about less money than Manny pays in taxes for a years worth of testing.
Buts its not like they would all go to the same place on the same day and wait in line. Each team would have a MLB approved independant lab do the testing. When you have multiple people being screened they also have mobile labs that come to your business to take samples.
You could also have them take one upon injury also, many regular jobs require screening when an accident or on the job injury occures.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How do i get a dark tan fast?

luxury watches for women 2012
 on ... Shipping Hotsale KIMIO Brand Watch Love Pair Wrist Watch men women
luxury watches for women 2012 image



Madison


I am very pale skinned and i burn very easily... Then my burn peels and im pale again. So how do i Get a natural tan fast? Or how would i apply bronzers to be even with no streaks and look natural?


Answer
Not possible, unless you go for 'fake tan', which btw according to the FDAâs good manufacturing processes and to the extent that these ingredients can be avoided, DHA may contain up to 3 parts per million of arsenic, 20 parts per million of lead, and 20 parts per million of iron.

To get super tan you will have to be tanning for @ least 60 years, George Hamilton & Tom Jones are two examples, who ARE super tan! Google them.
Tanning comes & go, unless you do them everyday 24/7 for the rest of your life. But in the end the only thing you'll benefit is either moles, freckles, skin tags or discolorations from sunscreens, lotions, etc. and the more you do, the more they get larger, darker & bumpier. My nephew had a membership in a tanning bed salon for a year. After it expired, he stopped, now he's as white as before he began.

Tanning, is a result for 'damaged skin' and no products can reverse you from skin cancer or damaged skin, may prevent you from pre-mature aging, but that's part of the billion dollar beauty industry.


Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8

I've been protecting myself from the sun since age 9, but no matter, I got Discoid Lupus. Google that one. It was like someone punched my chin and it gave a purplish mark. It took 12 years for that to fade, so now I'm using a wide brim hat or umbrella for protection. Gene Simmons & Shannon both have been seen hold an umbrella during an event. They were invented before beauty products, for a reason. Google also Bullous Pemphegoid, photos, another skin disorder.

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.

SELF-TANNERS: "I've had many patients who think these products somehow offer UV protection or that they give them a 'base tan' so they won't burn," says Dr. Hale, a NYC M.D., dermatologist and vice chair of the Skin Cancer Foundation. "'If I have skin cancer, you'll just remove it, and I'll be OK'. But the color that self-tanners create on your skin is completely artificial. But a lot of young women use these products so they don't look pale when they go to the beach to tan." 86% of women surveyed who use self-tanners reported they'd also baked in the sun, and 36% admitted they'd also used tanning beds (a leading cause of melanoma!) at least once in the past year. Australian study confirms that sunless tanning likely did not reduce the amount of UV exposure women get.

~ Glamour May 2012

TAN OBSESSION: "When I see a woman with bronzed skin, I look at it the way you might picture the inside of a smoker's lungs," says Dr. Ellen Marmur, MD., associate professor of dermatology @ the Mt. Sinai Medical Center in NYC.

~ Glamour May 2012

How to apply self tanner without streaks?




Kailee


I just can't do it lol.

The stuff I have is rated one of the best tanning lotions out there so I don't think it's the quality, but I always seem to get lines on me. I've spent so long putting it on before, just rubbing and rubbing at the edges to blend it or try to, and by the time it darkens it looks awful.

The worst areas are my hands and feet. I always have these awful streaks between my fingers and on the side of my hand.

Any tips to streak-free lotion?

I refuse to go to a tanning place. I'd rather be a ghost than have look like a leather couch and have skin cancer by the time I'm 40.

Help please??



Answer
Use gloves.
SELF-TANNERS: "I've had many patients who think these products somehow offer UV protection or that they give them a 'base tan' so they won't burn," says Dr. Hale, a NYC M.D., dermatologist and vice chair of the Skin Cancer Foundation. "'If I have skin cancer, you'll just remove it, and I'll be OK'. But the color that self-tanners create on your skin is completely artificial. But a lot of young women use these products so they don't look pale when they go to the beach to tan." 86% of women surveyed who use self-tanners reported they'd also baked in the sun, and 36% admitted they'd also used tanning beds (a leading cause of melanoma!) at least once in the past year. Australian study confirms that sunless tanning likely did not reduce the amount of UV exposure women get.

~ Glamour May 2012

Spray-tan fans beware! Christina Aguilera discovered an unfortunate side effect to her faux-glow when her tan reportedly ran down her leg during her tribute at Etta James's memorial service, People magazine Red Carpet Style issue page 10.
Example 1 from YA: "Spray tan won't come off after 3 weeks! Help!?
I got a spray tan about 3 weeks ago for a formal and it won't come off!

I get a body shower every day and the spray tan around my arms and neck have come off but my chest and legs and stomach are so patchy! Even if I scrub at it with an exfoliation cloth, it will not come off. It's so ugly".

Example 2: "Bad spray tan..can I try to cover it up by going to a high pressure tanning bed?
I used loreal spray tan on myself last night and now my arms are uneven..pale in some spots and dark in others".

Example 3: I just got a spray tan at L. A. Tan (1st time) and when I got home I noticed that my chest area had dark colored dots from the spray tan and it looks really bad with low cut shirts. It's half white and half brown! Is there anything I can do to help blend the color in like lotions or even remove the tan? I don't want to go to school looking like a lady bug!

If you get laser-hair removal DO tell your doctor or technician if you're tan, otherwise he might use the wrong laser setting, potentially burning the skin. Avoid self-tanners for 30 days pretreatment.

Example 4: "About a week ago i got a sun burn on my chest and shoulders from playing sports outside. The burn wasnt too bad but yesterday i went and got a spray tan to even out all the lines for summer. I woke up this morning and my chest and shoulders were peeling from the previous burn. there are now about 3 different skin tones/shades on these areas."

Young & the Restless - today which was Summer's Graduation Day, her mom Phyllis Newman - had a self tanner. Her fingers were pale, the rest of her body had spray tan. Even on soap TV, they have bloopers on fake tan products!

DANGEROUS WARNING FROM YA: Anyone sick inhaling Ulta's Spray bottles or any mist from sprays? Posted 6-14-13.
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20130613183611AAniJLt

PALE IS GOOD, so why use self-tanner products?
Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.
Nicole Kidman has flawless skin (barely wears makeup) or Julianne Moore, who is 7 yrs. younger than me! http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2325045/Cannes-Film-Festival-2013-Nicole-Kidman-protects-big-hair-umbrella.html




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

How to get to the top as a white man in america?

must have luxury watches for women
 on The Book of Archery: Being the Complete History and Practice of the ...
must have luxury watches for women image



curious


You must have the following characteristics to make money in White Corporate America:
1. never be truthful
2. having an integrity holds you back
3. morals and acting ethically when no one is watching is not good for making money
4. manipulate internal and external clients
5. be cold and calculating
6. cheat on exams in school
7. don't be honest, always be a bad dude, just don't be caught
8. make others think you are charming and a nice guy, but act the opposite in secret
9. rely on stealing, bullying, and threats
10. by a bully to those you can intimidate
11. be bad, use steroids and drugs, and cheat on women
12. tell women to have sex with you if they want to get favors
13. be offensive and agressive and raise your voice
14. be unreasonable and believe in the white supremacy hating spirit to minorities until they buckle
15. be a jerk to other ethinicities to raise your own kind
16. be what white people has always been greedy bastards without morals



Answer
Well, as a White man that owns a business,

I resent that list.

There are very few people that can hold together a business, comply with all of the regulations, keep Customers and Suppliers, while not following the law and also being truthful.

Here is how I got where I am.

1. Work hard (60 hours + per week)
2. Save my money, (Skip eating out, smoking, and luxuries)
3. Be honest to Customers and treat Suppliers like customers. Lack of honesty will almost ALWAYS bite you in the hiney. Once you lose the trust of your customer or employee, it is gone for good
4. Make money and share it with your employees, without them you have no business.
5. Be creative and never rest in developing new ways and technology.
7. Pay your bills first, even if that means not taking a salary yourself.


Just a look at the other side of the fence!

You seem bitter, don't let one bad boss drag you down! Try again, work hard and apply yourself to your job show then that you are to valuable to lose.

You will eventually find a company that appreciates you, good people are hard to find!

Peace!

Hoi An Resort: Which riverside resort is best resort in Hoi An - Vietnam?




Susan


We are planning to come to Hoi An - Vietnam !


Answer
The beauty of one of Asiaâs least known nations, Vietnam is just now being discovered by travellers from all over the world. Spend your holidays in the heart of Vietnam and discover our luxury hotels & resort, which are located in the most authentic areas of Hoi An - Vietnam, ideal bases of exploration of these unspoiled and beautiful regions. Book your luxury hotel in Hoi An - Vietnam with Vinh Hung Hotels & Resort.

Listed below are the real stories written by the guests who have stayed at the Vinh Hung hotel groups. These stories are either received ourselves from the guests directly or collected from Vinh Hung partner websites:

âVinh Hung 1 is a good choice !â
We were so glad we were stayed here, and in the old town itself - this hotel must have one of the best locations. Yes, it was on the dark side, due to the old Chinese furniture and architectural style, but this was a novelty for us! We felt we experienced more of the atmosphere of the old town. The Vinh Hung restaurant across the road (where the included breakfast was served) was good. Staff were friendly.
MrsWinnie - Australia - Apr 21, 2007

Vinh Hung 1 Hotel - Oozes character and charm !
Vinh Hung 1 hotel particularly the Michael Caine room is great for a short stay in the old town of Hoi An. With the red lanterns outside and the chinese furnishings inside sets a romantic mood for couples. We didn't see any creepy crawlies in the room thank goodness... only each other! Staff are friendly and helpful. Don't expect 5 star luxury. Do expect lots of charm and character. Vinh Hung 1 fits in perfectly with old Hoi An town and is a stones throw away from many sights and restaurants.
warren_christine - Brisbane - Apr 10, 2007

Vinh Hung Resort - Beautiful setting, great location and amenities !
The Vinh Hung Resort was a beautifully presented resort on the edge of the river. We were concerned that the resort may have suffered flood damage in october, however could not see any sign of it as the grounds were well-manicured and the room was clean. We had a standard room on the first foor. The room was large with a well-appointed bathroom. There was a beautiful balcony at the front overlooking the pool. Unfortunately we didn't get to use the pool as it was quite cool, but a few people ventured in and made use of the pool bar. The breakfast buffet was excellent, however Hoi An has such wonderful pastries that we often went to Cargo Pattisserie instead. The resort was about a 10 minute leisurely walk to the main restaurants. The walk takes you through some wonderful neighbourhood streets. Across the road from the resort are several stalls set up hiring bikes and offering washing for $1/kg. We had our washing done here and I was impressed. The woman took me into her house to show me her modern washing machine and the line where she hangs your clothes. It only took her a little over 24hrs to do our load, and she was watching for us to return to the hotel when it was ready to be picked up.
Hoi An was by far my favourite place in Vietnam. It is so cute and has the best food in Vietnam. There are so many restaurants there, but I would recommend Cafe Des Amis, Morning Glory, Mango Rooms, and any place selling pastries. We also did the Red Bridge Cooking School, which is a must. Our tailor was B Lan - they were wonderful! Hoi An is definitely the place where you will do most of your shopping, so save room!
FoodFollower - Sydney, Australia - Apr 28, 2008

Vinh Hung Resort - Superb, approaching 5-star !
Fabulous place, best we got in our Vietnam tour. Not only the gardens and pool (nice Jacuzzi part and real pool bar) but mostly the DeLuxe riverside room. REALLY spacious, nice balcony, and lovely bathroom with a large double jacuzzi that really worked with nice warm water.
Breakfast buffet also lovely, with lots of choices including a made-to-order egg station. And 10 minute walk from town for a wide choice of restaurants, the hotel one is not that special for dinners (but has a nice free 'happy hour' tasting local foods daily from 5-6). Staff very friendly and helpful wherever possible.
So it's really only a few minor points holding them from reaching 5-star. Absolutely recommended!
ErikdR - TripAdvisor Member - Mar 31, 2008

Vinh Hung Resort - Peaceful!!!
This is a really nice hotel. Perfect location - just 5minutes walk from the center (don't panick nor get scared when you walk from the hotel - alot of little streets and little homes, little everything - all in all Hoi An people are very kind and curious). In the center of town you can do your visiting, shopping, eating. It's quite safe there, and cute. Arrived with the rain, left with the rain, so the streets were a bit flooded, but, that's ok...it couls ave been worse...Back to the Hotel now (! ), the room is very spacious and bungalow typed. Big pool, but didn't get to use it (with a group, not much time, and anyway it rained...). Hotel is located on the big Thu Bon river where the Hotel has a floating restaurant. They also have a restaurant oin the Hotel grounds -the night we arrived we had dinner in the Hotel restaurant - D LI CIOUS ! Big choice of Breakfast
when you return to your room in the afternoon, you can find a heart made out of petals and leaves, the mosquito screen is wrapped around the bed - very romantic.Bathroom is big - considering Vietnam, room is humongous.!
BON VOYAGE - Dec 26, 2007 (TripAdvisor Member )




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Why do girls who grew up in suburban homes with My Little Pony and all the advantages have low self-esteem?

luxury watches for women
 on Christmas Gift Luxury Golden Skeleton Automatic Watch,Genuine Leather ...
luxury watches for women image



El Tecolot


Seriously, what is the standard excuse relationship counsellors come up with for why women date drug-abusing, crooked losers and stay with guys who beat them up? "They have low self-esteem." When they grew up with good parents in good homes? Come on. Why?


Answer
I grew up poor...My mother refused to accept any sort of government assistance, or any help from ANYONE, but she always paid the bills on time (she made sure the bills stayed low, no luxuries, and we didn't waste electricity, water, or anything else), we always had a roof over our heads (cheap apartments), clothes on our backs (yard sales), and food on the table (we ate a LOT of beans, potatoes, homegrown vegetables and homemade biscuits...We didn't eat out)...Because of this, I learned that you have to work for a living, you have to be able to depend on yourself, sometimes you have to do without things that aren't necessities, and sometimes you have to have patience and wait until you can save up for something you really want...My mother started out as a secretary in a small bank and worked her way to the board of directors at a corporate credit union in Cincinnati...I learned how difficult life can get, but I also learned that I can overcome those difficulties...I know as an adult that I can do ANYTHING if I work for it, sacrifice when necessary, and bide my time now and then...I am an extremely confident person.

My sister who wasn't born until I was 10 years-old, didn't live the same way I did, my mother was making really good money by the time I moved out on my own...My sister has EXTREMELY low self-esteem, can't keep a job (doesn't even try...says she doesn't 'like' working), has 3 kids by 3 different guys (would have been 4 kids with 4 guys but she had a miscarriage), has lived 11 years for free in one of the 3 houses my mother owns, she's on welfare, food stamps, free medical, and whatever else she can get from the government...She won't cook, so she eats out every day...She leaves her kids with anyone who will watch them so she can go out drinking, and she's been on all kinds of medication...She is an extremely miserable person

Keep in mind, we were raised by the same person...Our only difference was money...I grew up in cheap apartments with just enough to get by, she grew up in a house with everything.

I believe that many children of rich families who have never had to work for anything, have never had to do without or wait for anything, and have never seen their parents struggle, have a completely unrealistic view of life...They often feel that life is always easy, they can depend on a spouse or boyfriend the same way that they have depended on their parents, and they have very few skills to support themselves (this is what keeps them attached to abusive losers...Ask them and they will tell you they are AFRAID TO LEAVE because they never learned how to take care of themselves)...Being hit with real life, and acknowledging the fact that you are dependent on others and can't take care of yourself would be pretty humbling, don't you think?...This is what I have seen in people with low self-esteem...The same thing happens to welfare recipients, just replace the word 'parents' with 'government'.

Is feminism a luxury afforded only the modern woman?




Alias


I've heard of no evidence that cave women (Stone Age) lobbied for equality or greater respect. Is that a luxury only modern, civilized women can afford?


Answer
"Feminists donât build anythingâ¦
Feminism is merely about trying to cash in
on the achievements and institutions built by men.
âLook around youâ, where ever you are, where ever you go,
men have imagined, conceived, designed and created practically
everything that existsâ¦everything!!!
The male mind is uniquely suited to visualize abstract concepts
and then make them a reality. Females know this innately.
This is the unspoken reality of our existence on this earth."
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bHNlcZz6BC8




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Why does wrestling have so many fans?

top luxury watches for women
 on Movado Women Watches  Watches Brands
top luxury watches for women image
Q. I used to like wrestling, like many others in my school. But after being like 9 years old I stopped caring for it, just like EVERY other kid at school.
It seems to me wrestling is only great for people as smart as Homer Simpson, who won't admit it's all fake and not a real sport.

Is wrestling only attractive to kids and dumb people?


Answer
Why do reality shows have so many viewers? Or Game shows? Or Football?

It is entertainment. Like any other show on tv, wrestling has entertainment qualities which appeal to people of all ages and types.

1. There is action. The action in professional wrestling is no less real just because the outcomes are scripted. The moves, while performed in such a way as to limit the danger of injury, require great skill and atheletic ability to perform convincingly. Many wrestlers do not even pull their punches anymore. It is a matter of pride to be able to take the biggest "bumps". And while it may seem that there is no real competition, the real challange is to convince the crowd, and therefore your bosses, that you are worth cheering or booing for. That you can hold their attention and give them convincing action and drama. You are competing against yourself and the audience.

Action movies feature fight scenes which are scripted and performed with all sorts of safety and special effect apperatus, and the luxury of multiple takes. There are good and bad guys, who are capable of amazing feats of strength and agility, over-the-top characters, and smoothly choreographed movements. Why do so many people go to the big action blockbusters? Violence and conflict are fun to watch.

2. Storylines and characters. Ok, some of the stories are silly or in-effectively executed, but others are intriguing and smart, following classical dramatic technique and tradition. And the characters are fun to watch develop. Every match, every speech, you get to see the younger wrestlers grow into their characters, for better or worse. They are characters defined by many things, including their attitudes, their outfits, their moves, their friends and enemies, and even the crowd reaction.

Scripted TV shows can have poor episodes and still be popular. And different shows appeal to different people. In a 2 hour program, pro wresting attempts to appeal to as many as they can.


3. Wide range of appeal. Different characters appeal to different types of people. Some like the bad guys, some the good guys; some like the straight fighters, some like the entertaining talkers; some like high flyers, some like brawlers, and others just watch for the women. There are dramatic storylines and silly storylines. Some that make you laugh, and others that force you to like, love, or hate the people involved. Most people have one or two primary reasons why they watch, and then just watch the rest of the show to keep up. While the wrestlers may know what is going to happen, that doesn't mean that the audience always does. There are surprises which keep an element of suspense, and enough predictability to keep the stories familiar and believable.


The fact is, that wrestling is a tv show. It is a unique tv show, with many diverse elements, but it is no different from any other tv shows. They have a format, and they use all the tools available (action, suspense, comedy,etc) to present an entertaining show. And they are successful. People DO like wrestling. Just like any sport, sit-com, reality show, movie, or any other program. It is escapism, and in the world as we have it now, escapism is very appealing.

Someone you know watches, and could converse for hours about favorite characters and storylines. They may own T shirts or other merchandise. Even if you cannot accept the reasons I have stated or any others, you cannot argue with packed arenas, massive online activity, best selling books and dvds, and consistently high ratings. Look at the crowds some time. They are not all 9 year olds.

How to get to the top as a white man in america?




curious


You must have the following characteristics to make money in White Corporate America:
1. never be truthful
2. having an integrity holds you back
3. morals and acting ethically when no one is watching is not good for making money
4. manipulate internal and external clients
5. be cold and calculating
6. cheat on exams in school
7. don't be honest, always be a bad dude, just don't be caught
8. make others think you are charming and a nice guy, but act the opposite in secret
9. rely on stealing, bullying, and threats
10. by a bully to those you can intimidate
11. be bad, use steroids and drugs, and cheat on women
12. tell women to have sex with you if they want to get favors
13. be offensive and agressive and raise your voice
14. be unreasonable and believe in the white supremacy hating spirit to minorities until they buckle
15. be a jerk to other ethinicities to raise your own kind
16. be what white people has always been greedy bastards without morals



Answer
Well, as a White man that owns a business,

I resent that list.

There are very few people that can hold together a business, comply with all of the regulations, keep Customers and Suppliers, while not following the law and also being truthful.

Here is how I got where I am.

1. Work hard (60 hours + per week)
2. Save my money, (Skip eating out, smoking, and luxuries)
3. Be honest to Customers and treat Suppliers like customers. Lack of honesty will almost ALWAYS bite you in the hiney. Once you lose the trust of your customer or employee, it is gone for good
4. Make money and share it with your employees, without them you have no business.
5. Be creative and never rest in developing new ways and technology.
7. Pay your bills first, even if that means not taking a salary yourself.


Just a look at the other side of the fence!

You seem bitter, don't let one bad boss drag you down! Try again, work hard and apply yourself to your job show then that you are to valuable to lose.

You will eventually find a company that appreciates you, good people are hard to find!

Peace!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Which bars are best to meet people in Guangzhou?

luxury ladies sports watches
 on ...
luxury ladies sports watches image



misternycb





Answer
Bars and Clubs in Guangzhou
Latest Updated by 2004-07-13 11:50:22
23 Club
Metallic seating, leather sofas, laser lights and loud American country music make for a peculiar ambience, as businessmen chat with each other oblivious to their surroundings - at least until the nightly dance show kicks off at 10.30pm. Daily 8pm-3am.. No cards.. 1/F, Guangdong IEC Tower, 403 Huanshi Dong Lu. (8732 3487)

2nd Floor Club
One of the few clubs where cleverly conceptualised, individually unique KTV rooms actually justify the heady price. McCallan's RMB 980. Unfortunately nothing's happening in the adjacent bar, perhaps due to the so-so cocktails at RMB 45. Daily 8pm-2am.. Local cards.. 2/F Jian Li Bao Plaza, 410 Dongfeng Zhong Lu. (8348 6792, 8348 6592)

50 Cent
50 Cent would give this place no love for two reasons: It's lacking in young females and all the males are belting some of the worst mating calls-cum-karaoke north of the Garden Hotel. Buy one Kampai (RMB 45), get one free. Daily 8pm-6am.. No cards. 228 Hengfu Lu. (8358 3328)

88 Cafe and Club
Inspired by the Philippines, this classy bar includes a relaxing mock-European lodge upstairs with a more Eastern interpretation of Western luxury downstairs in the form of white russians laced with whipped cream (RMB 40). Daily 1-6pm, 7pm-2am.. Local cards.. Overseas Chinese Village, 5 Heping Lu. (8359 4437, 8359 8367)

Africa Bar
Each night, African DJs pirate Caribbean beats shadowed by fluorescent tribal paintings, black lighting and Bob Marley. A popular place to dance (or hide). Draught beer RMB 20. Daily 7pm-2am.. Local cards.. 2/F, Zi Dong Hua Bldg, 707 Dongfeng Dong Lu. (8762 3336, 8776 0543)

Amigo
If tequila makes you happy¡­ go somewhere else. No points for Latino feel but a few for friendliness. Lively band plays music as patrons watch the riverside-girls (and guys) go by. Beers RMB 150/dozen, JD RMB 35. Daily 6pm-2am.. Local cards.. B03, Bai E Tan Lu, Fangcun District. (8155 8173)

B Boss
It's definitely not the 'French' dancers or the unremarkable decor that keep this cabaret-style bar bustling nightly. Must be the band. Daily 8pm till late.. No cards.. 5/F, Ocean Commercial Plaza, 414-416 Huanshi Dong Lu. (8769 5717)

Baby Face
Don't believe the hype. While this small, overcrowded disco is often full of fashionable debutantes, it's mostly flash with little substance. Forget weekend nights as its "members only" policy is strictly enforced. Beer RMB 40. Daily 8pm-2am.. No cards.. 83 Changdi Da Ma Lu. (8335 5771)

Blue Note
Louis Armstrong on jazz: "If you have to ask what it is, you'll never know." Of course he also said, "Bebop is Chinese music." A couple of things to ponder at arguably the best jazz bar in the city. Live music every Thu-Sat. Daily 7.30pm-2am.. No cards. G/F, 165 Taojin Lu, opposite 7-11. (8359 3384)

Cave Bar
From Mexican American to Jamaican to whatever, this bar is suffering from an identity crisis. Friendly enough service though, with foosball and billiards in the back. Pop dance music and live dancers every night at 10. Happy hour 6-9.30pm daily including buy-1-get-1-free draught beer at RMB 25. Sweet-toothed ladies should try the 'Rachel,' coined after the manager. Daily 7pm-2am.. No cards.. B/F, Zhujiang Bldg, 360 Huanshi Dong Lu. (8386 3660)

Cheers Pub
Probably not a place where everybody knows your name seeing as there's no pub here. Plenty of well-equipped KTV rooms though, at RMB 980/all inclusive. Daily 8pm-2am. Local cards.. 3/F, Xiang Long Garden, 175-181 Tianhe Bei Lu, behind Tianhe Sports Stadium. (8525 0582)

China Box
Black leather cushioned walls, TVs, pseudo-jail bars and house-pumping DJ next to a small dancefloor. The second level mellows out with sofas and live music. Regular prices. Buy 6 bottles get 3 free every night until 10pm. And don't worry, you can check yourself in and out at will. Daily 8pm-2am.. No cards.. Overseas Chinese Village, 3 Heping Lu. (8359 6868)

City Bar
The scroll menu is just part of the quasi-medieval theme in this spacious mall venue. Garden seating if you're lucky. Beers reasonably priced at RMB 25 (0.5l) or try a pail at RMB 138 (2.5l). Not a bad place to watch a game. Daily 10.30am-2am.. Local cards. Wing C, Tianhe Grand City Plaza, behind Teem Plaza, Tianhe Lu. (8759 3177)

CK Bar
Although fragrances and famished models are not on the menu, the CK Bar does serve up pricey drinks with a fashionable dose of pretension. A small stage with a flat-screen TV provides a backdrop for some of the hottest dancing you'll see this side of the Sunset Strip. A special 'glass bar' takes up the back and seats 10 people for RMB 680, but book this spot in advance. Drinks are pricey with beer at RMB 480 a dozen. The bar plays an eclectic mix of pop, funk and hip hop and attracts a typical white-collar crowd. Daily 7.30pm-3.30am.. Local cards.. 3/F, Xinguang Hui Shang Wu Dasha, 3 Beijing Nan Lu. (8326 4673)

Club Martin
More Dean Martin than Ricky Martin. Black, sophisticated setting with illuminated red decor. JD RMB 380/bottle. Daily 8pm-2am.. No cards. 2/F, 183 Yanjiang Lu. (8333 5323)

Club Tang
Fancy rendezvous spot for a footloose crowd. Live band and DJ draw locals and foreigners alike. Beers from RMB 40/glass, JD RMB 48. Daily 9pm-late.. Local cards. 1 Jianshe Liu Ma Lu. (8384 1638)

Club Tokio
Modern Japanese decor is never complete without a touch of the bizarre. Here it's in the form of large plastic bubbles hanging from the ceiling. Good for a chat if you can shout above the DJ. Cocktails RMB 40, JD RMB 45. Daily 6pm-2am.. All cards.. No 8 Bldg, Hotel Canton, 374 Beijing Lu. (8333 3425)

D8
Bustling neighbour Baby Face isn't too much of a threat to this bustling bar. Crowds lurch together with charm and smarm every night as local singers and dancers take the stage at 10.30pm. KTV rooms (RMB 480-1,300). Reservations are suggested. Daily 8.30pm-3.30am. Local cards.. 2/F, 83 Changdi Da Ma Lu. (8333 9876)

Deep Anger Music Power House
A large Gothic church setting complete with skeleton crucifixes, soft rock music and posters. If you're not such a bat out of hell, there's KTV too. Beers from RMB 35. Daily 8pm-2am.. All cards.. 183 Yanjiang Lu. (8317 7158)

DMS Club (Do Mi So)
DMS targets local artists and dancers with its mix of American pop and modern decor. Someone with a creative touch clearly had an influence on the design of this cool club. Beers are reasonably priced around RMB 30-40 per bottle. Other drinks run RMB 20-40. Don't miss the live dance shows on weekends at this hip new venue. Daily 8.30pm-2am.. Local cards. 34 Shuiyin Heng Lu, Tianhe. (8704 7289)

E.T. Space
Like a theme park ride, a waving ET welcomes you inside this huge replica of outer space with extravagant extraterrestrials, DJ and dancefloor. Beers around RMB 35/bottle. Daily 7.30pm-2am, showtime 10.15pm.. All cards. 3/F, 183 Yanjiang Lu, near the Pearl River. (8339 6088, 8339 7088)

Elephant & Castle
Iinteractive pool, darts and foosball, passive football and rugby. Pub-style seating in and out. You get what you expect, but check your change. Happy hour (half price) 5-8pm. Daily 5pm-2am. All cards. 363 Huanshi Dong Lu. (8359 3309)

F4 Bar
Funky, functional fun. Full to the brim with locals drinking, dice-playing and fruit-eating to the DJ's beats. Cocktails around RMB 30. Daily 8pm-5am.. No cards. 1/F, TP Plaza, 109 Liuhua Lu. (8666 8070)

Face Club
Down the game show-esque staircase, along the winding distorted-mirror walk, you arrive at a maze of not-so-interesting KTV rooms. Rooms start at RMB 380. Daily 8pm-2am (karaoke all night).. All cards. B/F, Int'l Bank Tower, 191 Dongfeng Xi Lu. (8135 1338)

Flash Bar
Flash, ah aah¡­ Yet this bog-standard bar is no saviour of the universe. Flash in an over-exuberant neon sense only. Beers from RMB 30, JD RMB 35. Daily 7pm-2am.. No cards.. Overseas Chinese Village, 2 Guangming Lu. (8732 6212)

Focus
As clubs go in Guangzhou, this is the Daddy. Big, brash, booming, it oozes confidence and attracts a mixed crowd. Beers go for RMB 150 for six. Daily 8pm-2am. All cards. 5/F, GITIC Riverside, 298 Yanjiang Zhong Lu. (8386 3333)

Gipsy King
RMB 30 (including a drink) to enter Guangzhou's favourite meat market. Int'l dancers, music and clientele attract lots of local ladies. Beers from RMB 30. Daily 8pm-2am.. No cards. B/F, West Tower, Zhujiang Bldg, 360 Huanshi Dong Lu. (8387 5177)

Gold Mango
Not as exotic as its name. Sports theme, drinking centres around the bar and TVs. Patio and BBQ food. Beers from RMB 18 (small). Happy hour 5-8pm. Daily 4:30pm-2am. No cards. 361 Huan Shi Dong Lu, across from The Garden Hotel. (8359 7564)

Golden Times
Golden revolving chandelier balls add sparkle to your golden times as you chant those KTV golden oldies in the refined lounge, or your own room from RMB 680. Daily 8pm-2am. All cards. Jin Yi Bldg, 248 Hengfu Lu. (8358 0600)

Golf Club
Elaborately decorated former mini-golf course with club in the middle. Go in to dance and stay out to chill (sometimes literally). Prices are suspiciously elusive. Daily 9pm-2am. Local cards and Visa.. North Gate of Yuexiu Park, Huanshi Zhong Lu. (8666 6708)

Hill Bar
Happy hour (2-for-1 drinks, noon-8pm) is cheap as chips, but chips aren't as cheap as happy hour. All American, foreigner-packed bar and diner. Beers from RMB 26. Daily 11am-2am. No cards. 367 Huanshi Dong Lu. (8359 0206)

Hollywood East
Recently redecorated along its original lines, which, if you could work them out, were made up of more themes than a Walt Disney medley. Yet still the place lacks magic. The RMB 10 entrance cover is not much but you will wonder why you paid it. At least the seats are comfy. Regular live band that is enthusiastic about its sets. Drink prices a bit high. Daily 8pm-2am. No cards. Inside Dong Jun Plaza, 836 Dongfeng Dong Lu. (8765 1867)

House Disco
Shake your booty on the laser-lively dancefloor. Beers RMB 200/dozen. Daily 8pm-2am.. All cards. 5/F, Liwan Plaza, Changshou Lu. (8139 1118)

JD
Nothing special here - a pink and silver Chinese bar with fruit platters and all. Live singing and dancing weekends around 10pm. Buy 12 beers at RMB 150, get 6 free. Daily 2pm-2am.. No cards.. G/F, Ke Yi Ming Ting, 303 Baogang Da Dao. (8439 2301)

JJ's Bar
Jolly and jaunty bar with a small dancefloor for jiggles and jives and tables for jabbering. Popular with foreigners stumbling up from Sportsman's below. Beers around RMB 35. Daily 7pm-2am. No cards.. 28 Taojin Jie. (8357 7017)

Kama Club
Modern and quirky. Live shows and glass floors can provide hours of entertainment. Local and foreign crowd emit a friendly karma helped by good prices. Beers RMB 40 for four. Daily 9am-2am. All cards.. Jinyi Tower, 248 Hengfu Lu. (8358 5115)

King Bar
Spinning records and cocktails add to the laser frenzy surrounded by beaded booths. Small but popular with local youths. Daily 8pm-3am.. No cards.. Hua Shan Hotel, 420 Huanshi Dong Lu. (8776 3863 ext 6108, 6109)

K-Pub
Tiger-print fabric meets Sistine Chapel and, with a touch of tinsel, the amalgamation is a friendly one. The cosy lounge leads to a KTV room for around RMB 580. Beers from RMB 35. Daily 8pm-2am. Local cards.. 113 Changdi Da Ma Lu. (8186 6382, 8186 6316)

La Fite Bar
Dressed up to the cabaret camp nines but sadly gets less than 9/10 for popularity despite DJ, band, dancers and over-friendly bar staff. Beers from RMB 35. Daily 8pm-late. No cards. Unit 1, 1/F, Section B, 2 Bai E Tan Bar Street, Fangcun District. (8159 4570, 8831 1745)

La Wate Bar
Red diner-like booths provide seating in this non-spectacular bar set apart only by the enticing view over the river. Beers RMB 35, JD RMB 40. Daily 7pm-2am.. Local cards.. 2/F, 183 Yanjiang Lu. (8339 5961)

Lotus Pond Bar
Top dollar in more ways than one with clientele, atmosphere and prices all fitting the bill. Light, airy and filled with sofas. Cappuccino RMB 43, beers RMB 49. Daily 9am-1am. All cards. 1/F, Garden Hotel, 368 Huanshi Dong Lu. (8333 8989 ext 3191)

Magic Colours
Earthy, comfy, moody. Well-ventilated to the point that your cocoa forms a skin. Cappuccino RMB 35, spirits from RMB 30. Fear not, cake only RMB 20. Daily 8pm-3am. No cards. 3/F West Tower, Zhujiang Bldg, 358 Huanshi Dong. (8385 6230)

Music Bar
This bar, in The Foreign Businessmen's Club, generously admits women and locals too, although the clientele in its Arabic-themed piano lounge reinforces the name of its host. British high tea RMB 48, beers from RMB 42/bottle. Daily 9am-1am.. All cards.. 1/F, Foreign Businessmen's Club, 293 Guangzhou Da Dao Zhong. (8737 1288 ext 3820)

New Era
Like a multicoloured lollipop, this bar boasts five storeys offering an assortment of flavours. The basement plays modern dance beats with hip hop on the first floor. Chill in the second-floor pink lounge or follow the staircase up to the karaoke levels. Cocktails RMB 40, beer is an expensive RMB 45. Daily 8pm-late.. No cards.. 2 Zhongshan San Lu. (8381 3327)

No 1. Quay Club
Fairly large first-floor club with tasteful interior and lighting. The seating is ample around the bar and in the darker recesses. Music ranges from soft rock to hard house, depending on the time. Drinks available from around RMB 30 for a local beer and a dozen for RMB 260. Daily 7.30pm-3am.. Local cards.. 61 Yanjiang Xi Lu.. (8101 3989)

Otto Club
What seems like a classy club on the outside, complete with stone fountain and Victorian park benches, disappoints on the inside. The bar area feels more like a surgery and it might as well be because business is usually dead. Karaoke rooms run from RMB 480-1,680. Tsing Tao, Bud and Heineken at RMB 45 a pop or RMB 300 a dozen. Daily 8.30pm-2am.. Local cards.. 1/F, Building A, Taojin Garden, 98 Hengfu Lu. (8349 2503)

Party World
With more than 100 rooms equipped with top of the line video and audio equipment, Party World is a KTV mecca. Escalators in the hotel-like lobby whisk patrons up to the second and third floors which each have an open buffet. Service is impeccable. Peak Fri and Sat night prices run at a hefty RMB 175/hour for a small room and RMB 245/hour for large parties. Be sure to book in advance. Daily 7am-2am.. Local cards. 1/F, Huihua Commercial Plaza, 80 Xianlie Zhong Lu. (3761 9333)

Peace Road Music Bar and Restaurant
Something for everyone. Fake grass illuminated by copious lanterns surrounds a typically loud, black-clad bar surrounded by a European wicker cafe-esque seating area. Happy hour 9pm-12.30am. Daily 6pm-2am. No cards. Overseas Chinese Village, 2 Heping Lu, beside the Holiday Inn. (8358 1720)

Pure Drop
Pure drops of colour splash the dancefloor in an otherwise dark dance bar. They entice alcohol fans with a larger-than-life inflatable JD bottle and regular special offers. JD RMB 400/bottle including coke. Daily 8pm-3am.. No cards.. 338 Huanshi Dong Lu. (8385 5762)

Q-Club Cafe Lounge
A heartfelt "Welcome to Q-Club!" is waiting for you. The hostess dramatically pulls back the curtain to reveal a stylish and intriguing little club. The ground-floor bar holds talented bottle-twirling cocktail makers. VIP rooms and 'Japanese-style' drinking areas on the second floor. Even the bathroom is stylish and well worth a visit. Bottled Corona and other beers from RMB 20. Daily 9pm-2am. Show begins 9.30pm.. No cards. Unit F88A, 183 Yanjiang Xi Lu. (8339 2119)

Rich's club
Nothing distinct as far as performances or decor, yet it retains a smoky club vibe that keeps regulars coming. Beers and cocktails start at RMB 38. Daily 7.30pm-2am.. No cards. 3/F, Xin Zhong Yuan Bldg, 313 Yanjiang Zhong Lu. (8365 3156, 8365 3155)

Sands Bar
A dark proletarian bar with touches of pop art. Forget liquor and the uncomfortable wooden chairs on the first floor. Drink beer and grab a wicker seat upstairs to enjoy live music nightly from 10pm-midnight. A dozen Tsing Tao beers at RMB 100. Daily 7.30pm-2am.. No cards.. 78 Tiyu Dong Lu. (139 2607 9199)

Shui Bian Bar
A traditional Chinese buoy in a city drowning in neon-soaked faux-Western bars. Natural woods festooned with unique art. Jimmied chicken eggs? Outstanding! Try the yellow rice wine too. Occasional performances. Minimum RMB 75 per table on weekends. Daily 6pm-2am. No cards. Rm 102, Blk 15, Ji Nan Hua Yuan, Shipai Dong Lu. (3889 9695)

Solo Bar
By no means luxurious, but one of the best bets for local music. It is dominated by heavy metal, but other genres infiltrate sporadically. Bottled beers from RMB 20. Daily 8pm-3am. No cards.. 420 Huanshi Dong Lu.. (8769 5229)

The Mansion
Someone with some serious cash created this classy club. The Mansion is appropriately named - a private residence-like space that can be rented out for private parties. The three floors have distinctive characters, each level with a different theme. The first floor is a mini club with a patio that leads out to the garden. The second floor boudoir with VIP room (RMB 1,800) contains a bed and personalised dancing spot, for more intimate encounters. The third floor is an art gallery that also features a very inartistic projection TV. Come to the mansion to escape the confines of your dingy apartment. Extensive wine list, beer RMB 48, cocktails RMB 68-80. Daily 3pm-2am.. Local cards. 11 Xinqing Lu, near Ba Yi Middle School. (8761 9950)

The Place
Long-standing member of the Heping Lu crowd and is still going strong. The club is dimly lit with stylish touches. Bassy dance tunes fill the ground floor while upstairs is a more ambient affair. Live band performing nightly from 10.30pm. Drinks start from around RMB 30, with a wide variety available. Daily 7.30pm-2am. No cards. Overseas Chinese Village, 4 Heping Lu. (8357 5833, 8357 8406)

Wave Bar
Consistent pop dance hits and great service make this a popular place to dance and drink. Live singers take your requests upstairs. Cocktails RMB 35. Beer RMB 30. Daily 7pm-2am.. No cards.. 6 Heping Lu, Overseas Chinese Village, Huanshi Dong Lu, near Holiday Inn. (8349 4568)

Xi Gong
Take a step back (upstairs) from the heat of Baby Face and chill out to funkier beats. Prices as per Baby Face. Daily 8pm-2am. 147 Yanjiang Xi Lu. (8335 5771)

Ye Ying
Huge, circus-like seating encourages interactive song and dance led by a different drummer from the rest of Yanjiang Lu. A place to see and not be seen. Beer RMB 35. Daily 7.30pm-3am. 153 Yanjiang Xi Lu. (8319 0567)

Yes Disco
Beam into this slick starship and be impressed by out-of-this-world size and cleanliness, not to mention prices. Beer RMB 40. Daily 8.30pm-2am.. All cards. 2/F, Liuhua Square, 132 Dongfeng Xi Lu. (8136 8688, Chinese; 8136 6154, English)

York Kii Men Dao
With fish swimming on the ceiling, and within the tables, the chic decor at this place makes for a crazy cup of coffee. The place is quiet, but that might have something to do with its location in abandoned Times Square. A good place to take a break from buying stuff, this coffee shop serves up a mean cup o' joe and some tasty cookies. The menu is simple, with coffee from RMB 22, and decaf for those with shopping buzz is RMB 28. Herbal, milk and health teas priced from RMB 18 to 28. Soft drink RMB15. Daily 9am to 9pm.. No cards. 4/F, C section, Times Square, Tianhe Bei Lu. (3882 1032)

do you have a LED watch ? show me the one you think is the coolest ï¼ï¼ï¼?




Sam





Answer
Heres one off Ebay They are cheaap
My Bro ordered one


http://www.ebay.com/itm/Luxury-Sport-Style-LED-Digital-Date-Lady-Men-Watch-2011-/230665490702?pt=Wristwatches&var=&hash=item7b6866c487




Powered by Yahoo! Answers