Monday, June 23, 2014

Recommendations for tanning lotions - Beginner.?




Nikki


Hi. I'm Nikki. I am about 15 going on 16 and I want to start tanning. I don't know what to do or start with. So really any information would be so helpful! Something very informative as well lengthy. I'm 4'11 almost 5'0. Olive skin, blonde hair (Naturally light brown/dirty blonde), skinny. Not sure what else to add, if you need to know something else, in order to help me. Just let me know. Thanks.
I know the risks and what not, do not post sh!t about the effects and what not. I have semi- bad acne and I've heard tanning helps with it, so this is my reason for doing so.



Answer
Tanning comes & go, unless you do them everyday 24/7 for the rest of your life. But in the end the only thing you'll benefit is either moles, freckles, skin tags or discolorations from sunscreens, lotions, etc. and the more you do, the more they get larger, darker & bumpier. My nephew had a membership in a tanning bed salon for a year. After it expired, he stopped, now he's as white as before he began.

Tanning, is a result for 'damaged skin' and no products can reverse you from skin cancer or damaged skin, may prevent you from pre-mature aging, but that's part of the billion dollar beauty industry.

Melanoma is the leading cause of death from skin disease. An estimated 76,690 new cases of skin cancer will be reported particularly among women in their 20's & 30's, and that's 6,020 more than 2011, people died from the disease, according to the National Cancer Institute. Two million people are diagnosed with skin cancer in the US each year, according to the EPA's Sun-Wise Program. That's more than breast, colon, lung and prostate cancer cases combine! Now however, a recently published study suggests that those people with ginger hair and fair complexions face a much higher risk of developing dead skin cancer even if they are completely protected.
Nov 2nd, 2012.

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.
Nicole Kidman has flawless skin (barely wears makeup) or Julianne Moore, who is 7 yrs. younger than me! http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2325045/Cannes-Film-Festival-2013-Nicole-Kidman-protects-big-hair-umbrella.html

I've been protecting myself from the sun since age 9, but no matter, I got Discoid Lupus. Google that one. It was like someone punched my chin and it gave a purplish mark. It took 12 years for that to fade, so now I'm using a wide brim hat or umbrella for protection. Gene Simmons & Shannon both have been seen hold an umbrella during an event. They were invented before beauty products, for a reason. Google also Bullous Pemphegoid, photos I posted of my mother was too gross & deleted, another skin disorder.

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.

I'm paler than a polar bear? Any tips on how to tan without fake tan or makeup?




Emma


I am really really pale. Like whiter than paper. And I hate it. I'm also 9stone,so I'm fat :( I'm 13 btw and female. But I want to be tan but don't want to use fake tan or makeup. And it's impossible to get a sun tan because I live in Ireland where the most interesting thing is potatoes and sheep. So any tan tips?


Answer
Embrace your paleness. You could be one contestant, and adored by Asians, specially if you're young & slim.

Example what I'm talking about. Read this: Miss Korea 2013 Contestants Spark Plastic Surgery Debate- April 24, 2013.

I just came from Ireland, and I found many people there working @ luxury spas, banks, hotels have beautiful pale complexion.

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.
Nicole Kidman has flawless skin or Julianne Moore, who is 7 yrs. younger than me!
Google: Pale Complexion celebrities.About 513,000 results
If you're very tall, very skinny, and pale complexion, you're a desirable model in Asia!

I've been protecting myself from the sun since age 9, but no matter, I got Discoid Lupus. Google that one. It was like someone punched my chin and it gave a purplish mark. It took 12 years for that to fade, so now I'm using a wide brim hat or umbrella for protection. Gene Simmons & Shannon both have been seen hold an umbrella during an event. They were invented before beauty products, for a reason. Google also Bullous Pemphegoid, photos, another skin disorder.

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.

Tanning comes & go, unless you do them everyday 24/7 for the rest of your life. But in the end the only thing you'll benefit is either moles, freckles, skin tags or discolorations from sunscreens, lotions, etc. and the more you do, the more they get larger, darker & bumpier. My nephew had a membership in a tanning bed salon for a year. After it expired, he stopped, now he's as white as before he began.

Tanning, is a result for 'damaged skin' and no products can reverse you from skin cancer or damaged skin, may prevent you from pre-mature aging, but that's part of the billion dollar beauty industry.
A new study conducted by the Indiana University School of Medicine Department of Dermatology has found that tanning bed exposure can be dangerous when tanners self-diagnose skin problems and use the radiation to treat skin eruptions. The study specifically found that a tanning bed user that used the radiation to treat a mild skin rash caused by an ibuprofen allergy developed a much more severe reaction called toxic epidermal necrolysis (TEN). When left untreated, TEN can be fatal.
Melanoma is the leading cause of death from skin disease. An estimated 76,259 new cases of skin cancer will be reported particularly among women in their 20's & 30's, and that's 6,020 more than 2011, people died from the disease, according to the National Cancer Institute. Two million people are diagnosed with skin cancer in the US each year, according to the EPA's Sun-Wise Program. That's more than breast, colon, lung and prostate cancer cases combine! Now however, a recently published study suggests that those people with ginger hair and fair complexions face a much higher risk of developing dead skin cancer even if they are completely protected.
Nov 2nd, 2012.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Where can I purchase good reliable luxury watch?




Hitrox


Ebay is too expsensive and I am looking for another wristwatch shop.


Answer
It is VERY VERY foolish to buy a watch anyplace online except for well known vendors like Amazon, or someone like that.

If you search online and you find 25 watch vendors, I can almost bet you that 20 of them are Chinese scam sites, and three are a Indian scam sites.

For example, "aanaya" (the answer below mine) is trying to get you to go to a scam site in India. Do not believe me, look here: http://www.scamadviser.com/check-website/retailshoppee.com Odds are "aanaya" owns the site, and is just spamming. Odds are "annaya's" answer will be deleted.

"andi" is also sending you to a site in India. I do not know for sure if the site is safe. http://www.scamadviser.com/check-website/titanworld.com

www.scamadvisor.com is your friend.

Anyway, if the watches on ebay are too expensive, for what reason do you feel the need for a luxury watch? I think you have your priorities all wrong.

Charles Raymond Watches?




Cancer Ang


So I just bought this watch off my friend. It's circle with diamonds all around it (fake?) with a rubber/leather purple strap. It has a stainless steal back and it's water proof. How much is it worth and are the diamonds real or fake? I need someone that knows the company and type of watches well


Answer
I think the best way is that you search online,it's very convenient.I found some online shops deal in designer watches,i suggest them to you that you can buy rolex,omega,or other luxury watches from these two shops,try http://www.buy-cheap-rolex-watches.com/ or you can visit this website: http://www.cheaprolexshop.com/ they won't let you down.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Sunday, June 22, 2014

Nassau Bahamas, Coco Cay, Key west- need info!?




blondeqt10


im going on a cruise with my friends soon and its our first one, we have no idea what to expect. What are some main things you guys have learned? And what are THE place to go to or do in Nassau, Coco Cay & Key West? Places to see, activities, places to get real good local food, nightlife(for girls in their mid-20's), etc. **Also anything that you'd suggest to avoid would be a bigg help!


Answer
I can give you some pointers on Nassau since I go there a few times a year to play poker at the Atlantis casino. THE place to go in Nassau is Atlantis/Paradise Island. Atlantis is a resort complex just across the harbor from Nassau. You get there from Nassau (which is where the cruise ships dock) either via cab or water taxi. Both cost $4 per person.
OK, let's talk Atlantis. First, there is a huge Vegas style casino sandwiched between the hotel and shopping mall portions of the resort. It is fun and has something for everyone. THE places to go inside the Atlantis casino are Nobu (a very good sushi restaurant) and a very hot night club on the top floor. You'll like that one and you'll see plenty of celebs whenever you go there. It's got a dance/club area and a laid back chill out lounge area. Definitely check that out.
Next, the beaches. If you are not a guest in the Atlantis resort you only have access to two of the eight or so beaches on Paradise Island. However, it is easy to sneak onto the other beaches as the Bahamians are laid back. Your cruise ship will usually be docked at Nassau for a day, so it will be no problem to cab it back to the ship to change from day/beach wear to night/club wear. Forget dinner on the ship - try Nobu or one of the other places in Atlantis. They're much more fun.
Now then, in Nassau proper, the beach to go to is cable beach. It's the place to see and be seen. Personally, I think it's overrated compared to PI, but that's just me.
Places to AVOID in Nassau are the Straw Market (a TOTAL tourist trap) and the back streets. Stick to the main streets, please. The back streets have nothing to see and they are rather seedy. Food-wise in Nassau I was disappointed. There are no real restaurants and everyone seems to eat at small street stands that sell mostly deep fried conch and shrimp and such. The other places are mostly western chain joints, either fast food or Applebee's type places.
Bar-wise, outside of Atlantis, there are party boats that are basically floating dance clubs. They get really wild. The big bar on land is right next to the Straw Market. it is called Senor Frog's. Basically it's a huge sports bar/club combo that has a very college spring break feel. It gets a lot of traffic from the cruise ships since it's right by the port.
Shopping-wise, Nassau is great. There are many little shops, usually selling upscale brands from Europe and the States. All of the shopping is duty free, so you get some big discounts on luxury items. Only buy things from shops, though. The street vendors sell knock-offs and will rip you off. I highly recommend a department store called John Bull in downtown Nassau. It has the biggest selection. Be prepared for some very aggressive street vendors, cabbies, and other sales people. There are too many of them and they really compete for your business. Inside the shops the salespeople are professional and polite, though.
One more thing - even though the Bahamas are beautiful and the people are generally friendly, the place is not crime free. The usual rules apply - stay in groups, don't get scammed, watch out for pick pockets. And be double on guard at night.
Have fun on your cruise! I wish you all the best.

What are some good ways to save money .. Should we cancel our landline, HBO --?




JerseyTaug


we have having money problems because all of our bills have gone up a lot, what would be some wise idea's on how to save some money every month ?

I can cancel the land line
HBO channels
I could find some things to sell on ebay
I live in AZ so there is no need for heater just yet
I have heard turning off all fans saves electricity
what about hot irons and blow dryers? do they cost a lot of money to run?

tips for cooking? what is cheaper, the oven, stove, microwave?
anything would be awesome, thanks!



Answer
Be careful about canceling your land line and using only your cell phone. If the cell phone is on a plan with a fixed number of minutes and you make and receive a lot of calls, you could easily go over the airtime allowed and end up paying a lot more. If you are on a cell phone calling plan and you can seriously control how you use the minutes then fine. Otherwise, it might be cheaper to get rid of the cell phone and keep the land line. Depends on which one is costing you more each month.

If you are serious about cutting your energy costs you should look into installing alternative energy sources in your home like solar panels and wind channels. If you use an electric stove consider ditching it for a propane model. Turn off any electrical appliance that you aren't using. Appliances that generate a lot of heat use the most energy (dryer, iron, etc.) so do the laundry and the ironing once each week instead of in bits and pieces. Fans don't utilize anywhere near as much energy as the A/C so keeping the fans on while you're home is ok.

You can't really be serious about saving money if you still have HBO. Premium cable channels are a luxury that bleeds your pocketbook every month. Cut off all the premium channels and stick with the basics. If you want to watch a movie now and then, rent it from Netflix.

Use coupons when grocery shopping and/or buy groceries in bulk from a discount retailer like Walmart instead of the local supermarket. And as much as possible, when shopping for food items buy the generics instead of the name brands. If you're in the habit of frequenting the mall to buy clothes or to eat out at restaurants, cut all of that stuff out as well. Make your own meals at home and pack lunch and take it with you to work. Make do with the clothes you have instead of always buying new ones---even if there is a sale at the mall.

After only a few months, just from doing these few things you will save quite a bit of money.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Saturday, June 21, 2014

Hey guys, I have receive my virgin watch buy online, for jubilant to show her worthy?




Aaron R


First I must say for predilection I have no luxury Swiss watch like Rolex, IWC PIAGET whatever it is.
(Uh honestly I have some replica ones ...)
I own many watches and have a long journey online shopping watches for collection or decor. I can't bullshit I was a professional, but totally well-informed. I was well admire casio, citizen, what I can limited accept is Tissot.

As casio for instance, they're typically what I perfer...auto G-Shocks and edifice series(GW2500, EF-550D)

what I now show you is EF-series watch I like the metal texture so much and highly recommend to say this advertise forms words.

This design is what casio classic chronograph cavernous dial with 3 little one.


Using Casio edifice series classic metal texture stainless steel.

For the dial appearance show the gloss of light is this what show its unique.

Specifications as listed on

http://www.mycasualwatches.com/wrist-watch-classic-men-quartz/

Water Resistance: 100m
Mineral glass surface
Revolving style back cover
Meter (units) :
Measurement limit: 11:59 '59
Measurement model: during time
Date is displayed
Time function
Three pointer: that, when (second) meter,
Three seconds, meter circle design with a minute clockwise
Size: 45.9 X 60.2 X 12.7 mm
Weight: 184.6 g(after I own measure is 170g)



Answer
If you want to buy original watches as high luxury or symbol of status
I strongly introduce you this store:
http://www.buy-cheap-rolex-watches.com
It has the most completed watches brands,and the watches are suitable for all ages at cheap price!To buy watches from the web,enjoy your luxurry life without hurting your wallets!

Where should I buy a pool table?




Kurt


Let me give you a little background. I'm in a fraternity on campus at my college, and we have just acquired a fraternity house for the first time. 30 guys will be living there. The house is very clean and spacious, and we intend to keep it that way. We want to add a little comfort and luxury to the house, and would like to purchase a pool/billiards table.

I'm looking for suggestions as to where we should buy this pool table. We have a few conditions.

New/Used: Because there will be a lot of use in this table, and it will go for quite a few generations of brothers, we might prefer new, with a warranty. Unless there is really good-conditioned tables for much cheaper, then we'll do what's practical. But it would be nice to have a new one in there for the new house.
Price: As low as possible, for a nice table, but we'd be willing to spend up to about $2200.00
Shipping: Preferably free shipping but we can work out the numbers later.
Installation: All the guys living there could certainly put one together given proper directions and instruction, but I believe most companies send their people out to install and assemble the pool table. This is fine but I don't want to have to add $500 onto the cost for installation if at all avoidable.

Have you purchased a pool table? Where did you buy it? Online, or a store? If online, which website? Warranties, shipping, and assembly? Is it worth getting one new? Cues and balls included?

Thank you for any information you can give.



Answer
Do NOT buy a pool table online.

I don't care how nice they look in pictures, you have no idea what you're getting if you're not familiar with the particular brand you want. 99% of what they sell online is complete junk anyway, so it's hardly worth even looking.

Watch the local newspaper for sale ads for local table dealers, often times you can find very good sales, especially on floor models. You may be able to find an excellent valued table in your price range if you're patient.

New vs Used: If you have a keen eye, you can get a great deal on a used table. If you don't know what you're looking at, stick with major name brands (Brunswick, Olhausen, Connelly, etc) and just look for very low prices.

The biggest drawback to buying used is that you're almost always going to pay more than you think. You'll almost certainly need to replace the cloth, and if it's more than a few years old, will probably want to replace the cushions as well (if you want it to play like it's supposed to). You will probably need to rent a U-Haul to move it unless one of your brothers drives an F350 or has a flatbed trailer. So tack on at least a few hundred dollars to list price and compare it to a new table, you might not be getting a very good deal used if you're not careful.

Putting a table together is not as easy as it seems. Man power is no replacement for know-how. It might take you a week to put it together instead of a day, and even then it might not play correctly. Now, if budget constraints demand that you put it together yourself, then that's certainly what I would do, but the money you're going to spend is well worth it IMO.

You will have to pay a decent amount of money to have it delivered and set up. $500 seems a little much, but $200-$300 should be budgeted for delivery and setup of a new table. Some places will have "free delivery and setup" sales, so watch for that if you want to save some money.

Balls and cues may or may not be included with the table. Brick and mortar stores will almost always wheel and deal and either give you these for free or have a cheap set you can buy. Obviously, these types of sets are substandard for serious players, but let the next guy who's a serious player buy himself a set of Aramith Super Pros and if anyone wants a better cue, they can buy their own. Chances are the ones hanging on the wall at your frat house will get beat to he11 regardless of their quality.

Before you do anything, go to a table store and talk to a salesperson about what to look for in a good table. If you buy new, you should lean towards name brands, but there are certainly some good quality local companies that may allow you to save a lot of money. You may be able to get a solid wood table with 1" slate for the same price as a name brand table with veneered woods and 3/4" slate. My only warning about dealing with the salesperson is to try and avoid getting talked into too many unnecessary "upgrades." Simonis cloth and Artemis cushions are nice, but pricer and probably not worth the added expense when 90% of the players are not serious and won't care that much, and given that a pool table in a frat house is going to get excessive use compared to a home table.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Has anyone else noticed the differences in facial expressions between Romney & Obama?




2FollowHim


~~

I could tell a LOT about each facial expression. Did anyone else notice things in this?

As you know, there are books out that show how to tell character by facial expression,
and body language....

as those books explain, certain parts of the body don't/can't lie...too automatic...

Have you also seen these differences?

P.S. ....I am not FOR either person, but have researched on person extensively
and hate to witness bad history happen. I have no opinion personally
about these people, likely the one person is easier to get along with than
the other person, and I'll reserve names here. Hoping others will also.

But wanting others to see what is being shown in facial expressions of the two people.

<<>>
To be FOR someone, some person means ...for me...that I really have much
confidence in that person. I personally don't feel I have that much information
on either person.
But, to be AGAINST someone, that is different, that is sometimes easier to
come up with for me.

This question is just about what you SEE in body language in both people.

<<>>



Answer
Both Biden and Obama seemed angry. Romney for the most part was cool, relaxed and confident. I would add here that all other things being equal... an academic is usually no match for an experienced and polished CEO - truth!

I am another Ohioan voting for Mitt!

The case against Obama -

Work defines us as Americans; it gives us a sense of pride, accomplishment, identity, companionship, and most of all, self-esteem! Wherever people gather, work and career are topic one. We have organizations, conferences and trade shows promoting our professions. It is who we are as productive human beings, working toward a lifestyle unique to Americans; "the American dream," envied throughout the world and millions have given up everything and sacrificed their lives to come in search of it. I grew up believing I could be anything I was willing to work hard enough to achieve, and achieve I did. I built a company from the ground up and when I sold it we were shipping product to 40 countries around the world. Even at that time there were people who called me "lucky" and discounted the 80 hours a week I worked to get "lucky." I built it, as did many of my business associates. This was at a time when President Barack Obama was still smoking pot at Harvard and deep in his dreams.

Obama's campaign speeches resonate of the same hate for the rich as those of Juan Peron in Argentina in the mid-'30s and -'40s. One hundred years ago, Argentina was the world's richest country. In the 20th century, with socialists like Peron, it slid into economic decline. In 2001, Argentina's economy collapsed under heavy debt and it is still trying to recover today. I mention this because Obama is leading us down a similar path. Argentina's adoption of a permanent economic stimulus in lieu of making painful policy decisions has led to a state of shared misery. We've gone in the same direction, which is why a real middle class with savings is being replaced by one financed by chronic indebtedness.

Our problem is not that the rich are not paying enough in taxes; the problem is our government is spending too much and 50 percent of us are not paying any taxes, so who is not paying their fair share? Government figures show that approximately 100 million Americans are receiving some form of government assistance.

Unfortunately "the dream" has vanished as our president demonizes success as if those who often toiled relentlessly in the pursuit somehow diminished those who never did or are still trying.

The Democratic Party is no longer the working man's party; it is the party of atheists, homosexuals, abortionists, anti-constitutionalists and those looking for a government handout.

When our country elected Barack Obama, we expected him to praise hard work and those who achieved the American dream, holding them up as examples to strive for. Instead he mocks entrepreneurs and boasts as if he himself was responsible for their success.

I am truly disappointed, Mr. President! You boast of killing Osama bin Laden on your watch. This however does not put a roof over my head and food on my table. The American dream is now a daily struggle for many Americans to survive, while you and your family travel the world in luxury on our tax dollars. I pray that on Jan. 20, 2013, you join the other 24 million Americans looking for work.

Which way would USA go if B. H. Obama were voted in again?




2FollowHim


Do you think he will promote American values?

Do you think he will further the Muslim wishes for their people in USA?

Have you googled 'the project' to see what the plans are?

Do you think that is spurious?

Where do you see USA headed if B.H. Obama is voted in again?

<<>>



Answer
I am another Ohioan voting for Mitt!

The case against Obama -

Work defines us as Americans; it gives us a sense of pride, accomplishment, identity, companionship, and most of all, self-esteem! Wherever people gather, work and career are topic one. We have organizations, conferences and trade shows promoting our professions. It is who we are as productive human beings, working toward a lifestyle unique to Americans; "the American dream," envied throughout the world and millions have given up everything and sacrificed their lives to come in search of it. I grew up believing I could be anything I was willing to work hard enough to achieve, and achieve I did. I built a company from the ground up and when I sold it we were shipping product to 40 countries around the world. Even at that time there were people who called me "lucky" and discounted the 80 hours a week I worked to get "lucky." I built it, as did many of my business associates. This was at a time when President Barack Obama was still smoking pot at Harvard and deep in his dreams.

Obama's campaign speeches resonate of the same hate for the rich as those of Juan Peron in Argentina in the mid-'30s and -'40s. One hundred years ago, Argentina was the world's richest country. In the 20th century, with socialists like Peron, it slid into economic decline. In 2001, Argentina's economy collapsed under heavy debt and it is still trying to recover today. I mention this because Obama is leading us down a similar path. Argentina's adoption of a permanent economic stimulus in lieu of making painful policy decisions has led to a state of shared misery. We've gone in the same direction, which is why a real middle class with savings is being replaced by one financed by chronic indebtedness.

Our problem is not that the rich are not paying enough in taxes; the problem is our government is spending too much and 50 percent of us are not paying any taxes, so who is not paying their fair share? Government figures show that approximately 100 million Americans are receiving some form of government assistance.

Unfortunately "the dream" has vanished as our president demonizes success as if those who often toiled relentlessly in the pursuit somehow diminished those who never did or are still trying.

The Democratic Party is no longer the working man's party; it is the party of atheists, homosexuals, abortionists, anti-constitutionalists and those looking for a government handout.

When our country elected Barack Obama, we expected him to praise hard work and those who achieved the American dream, holding them up as examples to strive for. Instead he mocks entrepreneurs and boasts as if he himself was responsible for their success.

I am truly disappointed, Mr. President! You boast of killing Osama bin Laden on your watch. This however does not put a roof over my head and food on my table. The American dream is now a daily struggle for many Americans to survive, while you and your family travel the world in luxury on our tax dollars. I pray that on Jan. 20, 2013, you join the other 24 million Americans looking for work.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

help me cure my luxury brand addiction?




levis_88


it started on thanksgiving 2008, when all those crazy sales r going on at eluxury, neiman, saks, bloomings, etc.

I shop like crazy during thanksgiving, it's like a yearly ritual for me

But

This year, the sale went on from thanksgiving til today.

I can't control myself and everyday instead of my usual internet hobby (facebook, myspace, friendster, watch anime, news, etc)

I hunt sale items like crazy, day and night. I even bookmark all of them

I'm not a fashion addict, heck I don't even know brands like burberry, dior, fendi, gucci, maison martin, prada, true religion, diesel, ETCCCC

damn I can keep going..

PLEASE HELP ME TO GET AWAY FROM THIS HABIT.

I have spent (not meaning to brag) more than 2000$ buying all these sale items, some I have returned

I can't control it, i tried not to, but it just feel like

if I don't get it fast enough, other people will take it, sale items are only available in limited quantities and it's really hard to find my size (small)

Do you guys have any suggestion?, anyone on the same boat?



Answer
Would it help to inventory your existing wardrobe, and decide in advance what you need to add to it? A whole closet full of clothes that don't go with your other clothes would be no bargain.

In my case, closet space is the most limiting factor. I hate to see my clothes so squashed in there that I have a hard time pulling them out. I even devised a way to store empty hangers above the pole so I'd have more hanging room. (I drove very long nails -- six-inch ones made to support rain gutters -- one on each side of the closet walls, high up above the shelf. Each nail holds eight or more hangers. Also I've seen people suspend adjustable curtain rods high up between the two walls to hold empty hangers.)

I sometimes regret not pouncing on some of the nice clothes I've seen. I'm hard to fit, and fussy about materials. But I console myself by realizing that I already have lots and lots of great clothes, and always have something to wear that I'm happy in.

Some women are so vain about wearing luxury brands that they've perfected the art of carrying their coats and tossing their jackets so that the labels are sure to show. But you can't flash the labels on every kind of garment, can you?

Classy labels are not an automatic guarantee of style and value. Even famous designers make mistakes that don't sell well and have to be put on sale.

Im thinking of getting a movado watch for my wife's b-day is that a good present? is it a luxury watch?




tommy


I would spend up to $1000 or a little more if nesscesary


Answer
Does she like expensive jewelry??? Does she wear a watch??? Personally, I wouldn't find value in a $1K watch (the one I got for $18 tells time just fine, and is real cute) so it wouldn't suit just any woman...you know her, so you should know what she likes...I've never heard of that brand, so can't say if it's a good brand or not (but IMO, no watch is worth that much)...




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Any GMC Acadia owners out there?




Waiting on


I think my hubby and I have settled on this car, but there is not a lot of consumer reviews out there. Just wondering if there was anything you loved or hated about the vehicle. Possibly going next week to get it.


Answer
Well, your question has been on my private watch list for about as long as you posted it. Since knowone has taken the time to answer your question, I will give it my best shot, as long as you know I have an unqualified opinion because I do not own a GMC Acadia. First, I would like to congratulate you on your third child. I am sure it is a wonderful feeling beyond what words can describe. What an accomplishment. Your husband is the man!! lol.

I am an avid reader of the automobile industry and I have followed the product cycles of cars and trucks for the better part of 20 years. I would suggest that you google the technical service bulletin for the GMC Acadia on the internet and this will give you facts from the manufacturer as to what is wrong. If anything.

I sat in the Acadia about a year ago at a car show and my jaw dropped. It is an amazing piece of automotive engineering that any motor company could be proud of. It is a keeper. The greatest concerns I have heard from consumer reviews have been comments around the automatic transmission. Many describe it as hunting for a gear and slow to down shift when passing a vehicle. The reason why this is the case is because the vehicle is heavy with a big motor, the higher the gearing the better the fuel economy. So for some, it may feel under powered, but who is racing with 3 kids in tow? It will get you there in good time.

The Acadia has the comfort and capacity to be luxurious even though the brand, GMC is not a luxury brand. As a result, you are getting a top notch best in class vehicle, that others will copy. As with all SUV's pay attention to the blind spots and a back up camera is not a must but would be nice when kids are running around and you are backing out of the drive, or trying to park downtown against a curb. Now when I was in the service we just had somebody get out of the vehicle and guide the truck, which will save money and is not a bad idea...sorry Dad. lol.

I sincerely hope this helps you.

Peace.

Do I go with exterior or interior when choosing a vehicle. Should I pick the Infiniti G or M ,?




Lightwave


Do you pick a car based on exterior or interior.
I really like the lines of an Infinity G because of it's versatility to modify and dress up to personally customize it to look sharper than it already is. There are a lot of accessories you can purchase for the G.
The M should not be modified externally, there are no kits or extras you can purchase for it. It's a car which has a shape that grows on you. At first it doesn't have that sharp sporty look but the more I see it, the more intriguing the design becomes. It bothers me that I cannot personalize it.

I had my heart set on a G37s and when the time came to go purchase one, I went into the showroom and happened upon the Infiniti M56. I was blown away by the M's interior and features. Yes, it has this bulbish design but it's more of an executive class model car.

I backed off the purchase of my G and decided to take the time to examine the M closer. After a couple of weeks I'm not ready for a final decision and can't make up my mind.

Help me make a decision. Everyone pretty much knows the G but here are some selling features of the M
It has these features I call the autopilot system.
I know this sounds like a sales pitch but each of these features help to sway my decision towards class more than sport.

- A lane drift warning system which gently guides me back into my lane if I start to drift. A lane change warning sensor so if I try to change lanes, it detects vehicles within my parameter and lights flash enabling a warning to tell me there are vehicles too close and again gently nudges me back into my lane.
- A great feature is the autobraking which brakes the car automatically: As I'm driving, it warns me from a reasonable distance that I'm approaching an obstacle too quickly and will gently apply the brakes preventing me from impacting the obstacle.
- When cruising, the car will set itself to the desired distance from car lengths and accelerate or brake based on the speed I set as the car's maximum.
- Four drive settings, Sport, Standard, Snow and Eco. I believe this changes the suspension and fuel usage of the car.
- 360 HP but it's needed for such a heavy car. fuel economy is not going to be great.
- Sound system by Bose and man does it ever sound great with speakers even built into the head rest of the seats.
- Dual climate controls that heat or cool the seats and steering wheel.
- The leather is quality and there is this Silver Dusted wood grain finish which has a soft glistening tone to it.

Infiniti M
http://www.infiniti.ca/en/ms/mhybrid/photo-gallery.html

Infiniti G
http://www.infiniti.ca/en/g_sedan/photos/interior_photos.html

I want to vote between the G and the M



Answer
Well for starters the Infiniti M56 and G37 sedans are in two entirely different price points, you are looking at around $37K-$50K for the Infiniti G37 VS $60K-$75K for the M56.

The Infiniti M56 is an executive luxury sedan making it more spacious, refined, luxurious and over all a more prestigious offering in the category. The M56 has a class leading 420 HP engine while the G37 composes a class leading 3.7 liter V6 engine. The M56 competes with the BMW 550i and Mercedes E550 while the G37 competes against the smaller BMW 335i, Lexus IS350, Audi S4 and Mercedes C350. The M sedan has three engine variants which include the M35h, M37 & M56. The M37 shares the same engine as the G37 while the M35h (hybrid) is claimed to be the worlds fastest luxury hybrid sedan with an engine producing an impressive 360 HP. The M35h offers the power & performance between the M37 and M56, not to mention its more fuel efficient at the same time. The G37 has an average MPG rating for the class it is in however it composes more horsepower then any of its rivals in the same class. Over all the M & G sedans are fantastic cars however the G is a more sports oriented sedan designed to thrill you beyond your expectations, the driving dynamics that Infiniti is so highly acclaimed for is found underneath the hood of the G while the M composes more of Infiniti's charismatic eye for design and refinement. To be honest, I think the G37 is the closest competitor on par with a BMW 3 series but I would wait and see when the new G sedan comes out. As you know the G37 is at the end of its life cycle, this is in fact its last year until the redesigned model is introduced for 2013. The M37 on the other hand is a brand new design for Infiniti and it will retain its resale value quite well over the years. The G37 is a great sedan and it upholds an excellent reputation but If you cant wait for the new G I would suggest opting for the M37 which is if anything, everything the G37 lacks..... and the G37 is already an amazing sedan to begin with. The G37 was built for a luxury sports car enthusiast, the M was built for a clientele in search of more then just performance. Like you said, technology and refinement.

Pictures:
Infiniti M37
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-B1jYNO14Y2o/TYn7rSOeZbI/AAAAAAAEL6g/mqiYV1YypZM/s1600/M37s_MY10_EXT_007_Hires.JPG
http://www.japanesesportcars.com/photos/d/98786-2/2011-infiniti-m37s-europe-10.jpg

Infiniti G37
http://www.japanesesportcars.com/photos/d/100080-2/2010-infiniti-g37-sedan-anniversary-edition-12.jpg
http://www.carevos.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/04/2011-Infiniti-G37-Sedan-interior-2-550x412.jpg

Or you can try finding a 2011- 2012 Infiniti G37 limited edition, only 350-400 units are made of each version per year. Now that is custom! Most dealers have at least 2 or 3 in stock.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hLXcVB4mWVM




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Describe a Taurus woman?




scorpus23





Answer
The Taurus woman seeks stability and security. She is not easily moved, yet is constantly moving toward greener pastures. She desires comfort, beauty, serenity, luxury, sensuality, security and loyalty. Any changes must be slow and gradual - no sudden moves or watch out for some stamping and snorting!
She has an ear for music, an eye for artistic and natural beauty.
The Taurus has no difficulty voicing her desires. The need to feel safe and secure is so pronounced that the Taurus native is often associated with money, banking, business and trade. While accumulating wealth and beautiful things may be a priority, the focus is usually on quality rather than quantity.

Taurus is always deeply devoted to the object of her desire. It is very hard to move the Taurus from her chosen path, as she has a stubborn determination, and patience over time.

Do watch selling websites like thewatchery sell genuine watches?




Michael


those kinda websites always sell watches at very low prices and i wonder if they are genuine. and if so do they have defect?


Answer
Yes, we provide authentic, luxury watches. The watches we provide are purchased from national and international retailers who often have overstock, sample, display or closeout watches which is how we provide our men's and women's watches at such affordable prices. Our watches are brand new, never worn and with original factory parts. You can learn more about our products and policies at http://www.thewatchery.com/about.asp?d=0




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Friday, June 20, 2014

☼ Can you pen an amusing little tale that includes as many of these lines as possible?




I am Sunsh


As you know...This is not homework...Merely wholesome fun on YA.

1. Am I The Only Sane Person Here?
2. 20 Miles From Nowhere
3. And Now It's Raining.....PERFECT!
4. Ca_CHING!!!!!!! JACKPOT!!!!
5. 9-1-1.....May I Put You On Hold?
6. Not To Be Johnny Raincloud, buuuuuuuuuut......
7. I Am Dating A Very Disturbed Person.
8. Uh huh. Uh huh......What Did You Say?
9. My 1987 Volvo Has A Higher IQ Than You.
10. So NOOOOOOOOW The Truth Is Revealed!!
11. Ahhhh. The Plot Thickens.
12. Please Senator. Just Answer The Question. Did You Or Did You Not ____________ ?



Answer
Ok, it's getting a little long, so here is what I have so far. I will add the rest when it's done!


I peered through the filthy windshield at the rapidly narrowing dirt road and asked, âDoes anyone else think this is a bad idea, or am I the only sane person here?â
A chorus of negation followed by several volleys of crumpled napkins and food wrappers was the answer from the three other people in the over-loaded Honda. A cherry red, brand new Honda Fit that had, before this god-forsaken journey into the heart of darkness, been shiny and sweet smelling. Now itâs cute interior looked like a landfill, and itâs bright exterior was coated with so many layers of crud and filth it looked more gray than red. To top it all off, it was about 110 degrees outside, and I had opted to save money and forgo the luxury of air-conditioning.
I waved my hand dismissively at them, pulling my sticky tank top away from my body, and concentrated on avoiding some of the larger, more canyon-like potholes in the roadâ¦nay⦠trail I was navigating. 20 miles from nowhere, and getting further by the second.
âAre you sure you read the map right?â I asked my boyfriend, James, for the hundredth time, in a way I was sure was a very annoying. Honestly, I didnât really care at this point. He simply brushed back a lock of thick chestnut hair (no man should have hair as great as this- really) and looked at me in that irritatingly calm manner of his. Sometimes his refusal to be baited bordered on pathological. I mean, didnât everyone lose it at one time or another?? Not James. Cool as a cucumber. On ice.
Suddenly a wet splotch appeared on the smeared windshield. Then another, and another.
âAnd now itâs rainingâ¦PERFECT!â I gestured at the now-torrential downpour. I flicked on the wipers and watched as the muck began to smear across the windshield.
âHey, hey!â Susie called from the back, her brown curls bouncing as she sat up suddenly in her seat, whipping her iPod from her ears. âI think I see a sign!â
I craned my neck forward, trying to find a clean spot to look through, not even bothering with wiper fluid, it having long-since run dry after a passing particularly nasty cloud of insects. âI donât see anything,â I said. Seriously wondering what kind of eyesight the girl had to see anything, let alone a sign.
âThere!â she said, smacking her boyfriend, Sean on one bulky bicep. Seanâs frame barely fit on his side of the car, he was so large. Next to the diminutive Susie, he looked positively gargantuan. Whenever I saw his shoulders fill a doorway, and how his neck strained at his t-shirts, I thought steeerrrroids. Susie vehemently denied this, of course, and maintained he was just genetically blessed and spent a lot of time at the gym.
The car jolted over a pothole I missed as I tried to see through mud and rain find this fabled sign in the distance.
âCa-Ching!!! JACKPOT!â Sean practically bellowed, bouncing in his seat slightly, causing me to fear for the carâs already strained suspension. âI see the sign too!â He threw one beefy forearm forward between the seats and pointed.
There it was, glory be. Five hours, three truck stops, two questionable truck stop meals, and bathrooms so filthy I wanted to bathe in bleach afterward, it appeared we were nearly at our destination.
It was Seanâs idea to go camping. Should have known better right there. James loved the idea, having been an avid camper as a child. I was more of a city girl, and roughing it was something I felt should be avoided at all costs. Since Susie, who had stuck by me through many vacation disasters, was also gung-ho about the idea, I felt a bit outnumbered and caved. Sean described this picturesque spot by a lake where we could pitch a tent (tent!?!) and enjoy the wilderness (gah, wilderness now!?). It wasnât until later that I discovered this beautiful locale was situated many, many hours away from any civilization. But James was so excited by this point, I couldnât say no. No. Such a small, easy word. No. I could say it now. No no no no no. I sighed. Too late.
The Honda splashed through water-filled, what can only be now described as ponds in the road, and I heard a disturbing grinding noise as it bottomed out. âShit,â I mumbled, âthatâs all we need is to get stuck out here.â
More prophetic words were never spoken.
The car lurched into a particularly vast pothole and at first appeared to be able to slog through, but the viscosity of the mud was too much for it. The wheels began to spin, and my heart began to pound. Yes, it was true, we were gonna die out here in godâs frigginâ country.
Ok, perhaps that was a little dramatic. I was tired, ok? I looked over at James and he looked resigned. I glanced back at Sean, thankful suddenly to have He-Man Master of the Universe in my car.
âUh, Sean, buddy?â I asked tentatively. âAny chance you could go out there and give us a push?â
âNo problem,â He said confidently, and I felt the car rock as he got out. The sound of the rain filled the car until the door slammed. James glanced at me and murmured, âIâd better get out there too.â What was his deal?
âThis is fun, eh Sarah?â Susie chirped from the back seat preventing any further contemplation of Jamesâs attitude. I swear if I didnât love the girl, and wasnât willing to eat nails for her, I might have slapped her.
âFun? Seriously?â I pushed my limp blonde hair out of my eyes and turned to look at her. She was grinning mischievously, her eyes dancing. She looked like a fairy imp.
âYou are so fun to bug! I know you are about to go Mt. St. Helens up there.â Susie laughed at my still-incredulous expression. I turned forward again, making a mental note to get Sean a t-shirt that said, âI Am Dating a Very Disturbed Personâ. A smile cracked at the corner of my mouth. I tried to suppress it. This only made it worse and soon a laugh erupted out of me, and Susie cackled in the back seat. Suddenly we were both in hysterics, tears running down our faces. I tried to calm down, but made the mistake of looking at her and began afresh. After some time, I wiped my eyes and spotted Jamesâs bedraggled face looming in the driverâs side window. I rolled down the window, chuckles subsiding.
âWell, Iâm glad to see you ladies are having fun in here. Being DRY and all,â he said slowly. âBut, we have problem here. We canât get the care out without some sort of friction. I think we should try to make it to the lake and see if we can find some help.â Water dripped of his nose and dotted his eyelashes. Damn the man was good looking.
âOk, uh, hmmm.â I said, trying to compose myself and hearing Susie still giggling in the back seat.
âWell,â Susie said taking a deep breath, âitâs better than you going ballistic, right?â I suppose I was known for my meltdowns, I could admit it. Unlike James, I tended to hold things in only to a point, and at that point I was known to unleash holy hell on anyone who might be in my way.
Susie managed to dig out bag from the back that contained some outerwear, a couple hoodies and a windbreaker. She passed me the windbreaker, the only article that had a passing chance at being waterproof. Thatâs why I loved the girl.
We scrambled out of the car and landed calf-deep in swirling muddy water the colour of a nice iced-mocha. I had expected the temperature to cool with the rain, but no. The water splashed warmly down over us like the worldâs larges shower. Lovely. I sloshed out of the puddle and went overt to James and handed him a soggy hoodie. He took it but didnât bother to put it on. Sean opted to stay in his sleeveless t-shirt as well. The wet material clung to every ripple in his abs and chest. Unnatural, it was.
James and Sean quickly discussed the merits of leaving everything, and then finally opted to bring the tent and tarps and some bags with us. We loaded Sean like a pack mule, and the rest of us grabbed some lighter stuff and off we went. I looked back at my little car, wallowing like a tiny red and gray streaked elephant in the muck.
âHey!â I said after we had walked in silence for a while. âI totally forgot about my cell phone! We can call for help!â
âUh, letâs not get hasty here,â James said. âIâm sure we can get the car out without having to resort to calling anyone. Have some faith, girl.â He grinned at me, and I realized it was one of the first times he had smiled this whole trip.
âSure, letâs give it the old college try first,â I said gamely. Sean looked puzzled.
âBut I never went to college, Sarah,â he said. God almighty. A new t-shirt came to mind for Susie to wear this time âMy 1987 Volvo Has a Higher I.Q. Than Youâ.
âJust an expression, my sweet,â Susie cooed at him. Yeesh.
We squelched on through the mud heading towards the sign that supposedly marked our turn to the lake. After several miles, ok, maybe half of one, we reached it. "Lake Buena Vista" it declared in large black letters. A large black arrow pointed left. The lane, no point in trying to make it a road, it marked went off into some trees after a few hundred yards. I squinted through the trees, hoping to catch sight of some telltale blue of the lake. No dice.
âAll right troops,â I said in a fake-chipper voice, âletâs move out!â And we did. The lane had a grassy strip down the centre with ruts worn down on either side. A well-used thoroughfare for sure. All I cared was that it was blessedly mud-free.
After we hit the trees, I finally felt a change in temperature. The cool greenness enveloped us and blocked some of the rain. After a few minutes of this reprieve, I spotted the lake. Ok, Buena Vista it mi

How to keep a puppy out of a pool?




The Legend


We have recently bought a 10 week old sheltie who in an unfortunate accident, when my brother was home alone and let him out, he feel in and drowned in our pool....so after a few months of contemplating of buying a new family puppy we have finally bought a 8 week old sheltie who is going to arrive in the next few weeks. our pool is surrounded by cement in our fenced in backyard. to prevent another accident like what happend how could we find a way to teach him not to go near the pool?

we have talked to everyone in the family about watching the dog while he is outside but we want him to be an indoor outdoor dog who we dont have to worry about falling in a pool



Answer
That's a tough question. I worry about that with my dogs, but fortunately our yard is big enough that the pool is fenced separately from the yard, so I can let the dogs out in the yard, but they can't get to the pool. I think if I didn't have that luxury, I would buy one of the specially built pet ramps that you can put into a pool.

I just did a search for "pet pool ramp" and the brand name is Skamper-Ramp. Shop carefully!! The first site I looked at sold it for $127+ S&H. The second one was $98 fpr the same item. This price was for the Super ramp for larger dogs. If your dog won't top 45 lbs, the smaller ramp was only $39.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

What watch brand should I buy?




needguitar


I am 21 and I am considering purchasing a watch for an everyday wear at the office, or at play.
The conditions i really want is that the watch should be luxury sport, automatic chrono.
I've set my eyes on the Tag Carrera Daydate. however, my parents have told me about watch resale values and how Tags dont have them compared to rolex and IWC. This really troubles me because it seems that the closer i get to buying an "investment watch" with premium branding, the less it seems that it can be an everyday watch. So what do you guys think? Is the tag carrera really personal garbage forever once i buy it? what about the IWC Spitfire?
and steel strap, no leather as sweat makes it.. uncool
what brands do u suggest between IWC, breitling, and Tag



Answer
You don't buy a watch as an investment. Only watches in the $10,000 plus range hold their value, and even then, they rarely go up much. Unless you are fascinated by the differences in the internal workings (say, triple axis tourbillon vs. flying tourbillon), watches are jewelry, and you should buythem as such. Buy the one you think looks best, and buy the next one based on the variety it adds to your wardrobe.

As for other brands, for men I like Audemars Piguet, Breguet, Baume & Mercier, and Patek Phillipe. Most steel Tags are great "working watches," since they are automatics, and I actually think their leather Carrera's are beautiful and nothing to look down upon.

How would I start off a men's luxury watch shop?




Joe


I have always wanted a luxury men's watch shop in manchester city centre, my dads a dubai business man and can give me the funding, not all but SOME! I'm not spoilt so don't judge me, thank you:)


Answer
is there a demand for this? i can't see it considering time wears aren't as popular as once was.


it's a poor investment i would think.


and spoiled? now, why would you assume as such? did we accuse you of this?

no... besides i still don't see the demand for specialty shops such as this. i'd rather it be a sports and travel shop for the more distinguished active lifestyle male.

now that's something to get into and ADD the luxury time pieces as a 'secondary' item.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Weird smell when I wear fake tan!?




Karly


When i'm not wearing fake tan, i don't have this problem. I get up every day and put deodorant on just like most people do.. But when i've got fake tan on (no matter what brand) it makes my armpits smell so weird! I remember once after I had a spray tan done, the woman told me not to put any deodorant on for the first few hours because it would make me smell weird and I thought to myself "how could it do that!" so I just ignored it but now I believe it! I'm not going to wake up and put no deodorant on so what do I do? Either don't put any on and stink, or put some on but still stink! It's a really weird smell?! i plaster myself in deodorant because I don't understand why it does it, the liquid one and spray, yet it doesn't change nothing! Anyone have any ideas and what can I do to stop it? I'm obsessed with fake tan as i'm naturally pale but i hate this smell so much.


Answer
According to the FDAâs good manufacturing processes and to the extent that these ingredients can be avoided, DHA may contain up to 3 parts per million of arsenic, 20 parts per million of lead, and 20 parts per million of iron.

Did you know that DHA (Dihydroxyacetone) is allowed to contain arsenic, a poison, and lead a known carcinogen? Also the FDA does not police the manufacture of DHA and assay its contents. In other words batches of DHA that are produced by a host of refineries are exempt from certification.
. . . . .
Sources: FDA & Vogue 2011

SELF-TANNERS: "I've had many patients who think these products somehow offer UV protection or that they give them a 'base tan' so they won't burn," says Dr. Hale, a NYC M.D., dermatologist and vice chair of the Skin Cancer Foundation. "'If I have skin cancer, you'll just remove it, and I'll be OK'. But the color that self-tanners create on your skin is completely artificial. But a lot of young women use these products so they don't look pale when they go to the beach to tan." 86% of women surveyed who use self-tanners reported they'd also baked in the sun, and 36% admitted they'd also used tanning beds (a leading cause of melanoma!) at least once in the past year. Australian study confirms that sunless tanning likely did not reduce the amount of UV exposure women get.

~ Glamour May 2012

TAN OBSESSION: "When I see a woman with bronzed skin, I look at it the way you might picture the inside of a smoker's lungs," says Dr. Ellen Marmur, MD., associate professor of dermatology @ the Mt. Sinai Medical Center in NYC.

~ Glamour May 2012

Find another kind of obsession. Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.

I've been protecting myself from the sun since age 9, but no matter, I got Discoid Lupus. Google that one. It was like someone punched my chin and it gave a purplish mark. It took 12 years for that to fade, so now I'm using a wide brim hat or umbrella for protection. Gene Simmons & Shannon both have been seen hold an umbrella during an event. They were invented before beauty products, for a reason. Google also Bullous Pemphegoid, photos, another skin disorder.

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.

Beauty Tips ? I'm 13 and school is starting in a week :) how can I look pretty ?




Sarah


Hey I'm 13 and school is starting in a week and I want to look really pretty :) I'm not bragging but I'm pretty but the thing is my eyebrows are sooo much and have soo much hair ... I'm really shy to tell my mom that I wanna start removing hair ( my mom does and so it's not like not allowed ) but I'm shy ... And second my dad is overprotective he won't let me put make up ! Not even lip gloss ... My mom used to let me but now my dad said no matter what no ... And I'm not allowed to wear shorts or anything showing skin ... I dont wanna put TOO much make up or look fake ... I just want lip gloss and eyeliner ... So I'm asking if there's a natural way that I'd look like I have some make up on ... Plus I would really love to know is there a way to let pimples go away !!! Please ... A natural way .. My skin is soo sensitive so I can't use creams or chemicals ... If there is anything more please tell me ;) Thanks all <3
@puddycat I'm pretty but it's just I need to fix myself ! I don't need to prove it to u ...
Thanks people for answering :) waiting for more :D some answers are really good :)
THANK YOU



Answer
Your parents are the same parents my hubby's nieces are like. We had a family get together for Labor Day, and I tell you. . . . the teens have healthy, silky, shiny, long hair and they could have been models for magazines. They didn't wear makeup, and they didn't have pimples. One is about to start college!

Good skin care or hair care comes from your good genes and all the healthy foods you eat from Mother Nature. Less is best...Less skin poisoning. You're 13, it's time you start, from the best advice, now is the time to start taking better care of yourself. THE SUN & too much soaking in the tub, are skin's worst enemies. HEAT & CHEMICALS are hair's worst enemies. Your skin is soo sensitive, so less is best for you.

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.
Nicole Kidman has flawless skin.

I've been protecting myself from the sun since age 91. Because I don't want to look like a farmer.
2. Because I get too hot.
3. I want to look like movie stars & models, they have blemish-free skins.
4. I don't want to look like an old prune or get moles on my neck & face like my aunts.

No matter, I still got Discoid Lupus (Google it), caused from the sun. It took 12 years for them to fade. Tried all kinds of lotions that were prescribed to me, and none of them worked. More & more now I protect myself and I take my wide brim hat everywhere I go, or use an umbrella. In Asia, they use umbrella all the time. Here in the States, people started to catch on, and I see people walking w/umbrella, they are used on the beach, and they sell patio umbrellas. It was invented for a reason and also to protect us from getting skin cancer. They were invented before beauty products. Google also Bullous Pemphegoid, photos, another skin disorder.

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.

Any kind of facial wash, you're leaving something toxic behind, it's not a matter of convenience, it's a billion dollar business that can do more harm than good to your acne. And sometimes we feel entirely virtuous about our skin-care regimen because it's full of SPF-- all year round!-- and cleansers and such. But the truth is, we may not realize that we're overdoing (or underdoing) something that can lead to the very thing we're trying to avoid: dryness, breakouts, accelerated aging, New York dermatologist Dr. Jeannette Graf. (I've been giving this same advice for decades, but she's proof enough!).
Take a shower everyday, use washcloth to exfoliate and bath & body wash. Hydrogen peroxide does wonders for acne. Visit their website for more tips & other uses. ONLY $1.

Acne medication could worsen what ever allergies you have, so instead of trying out one product after another, you're actually spreading it around.

SOMEONE WROTE TO ME the other day, ASKING IF THIS BRAND IS BETTER THAN THAT BRAND - FOUND @ DRUGSTORES THEN WROTE ME BACK & THANK ME, SHE LOOKED @ HER MOM'S SKIN AND THEY WERE GOOD, BUT SHE USES ONLY WATER TO WASH HER FACE. There you go, an update.

A good example is Lily Collins, actor, writer, artist: "When I travel to Europe, I go days without putting anything on. It feels healthier. I just never understood the idea of caking it on. The more you have on your face, the more there is to smudge and go wrong." Glamour - Sept. 2012.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Which are the top 10 luxury watches in the world ?




Jack


for men fashion.


Answer
Rank #1 Patek Philippe
Rank #2 Blancpain
Rank #3 Vacheron Constantin
Rank #4 Breguet
Rank #5 Audemars Piguet
Rank #6 A.Lange&Sohne
Rank #7 Ulysse Nardin
Rank #8 Piaget
Rank #9 Bovet
Rank #10 Arnold & Son
Rank #11~100 @ http://usnews.watchesranking.com/

Rank #1 Patek Philippe
Patek Philippe
Rank #1
Overall score 100
Avg Price $52,064
Founded in 1839
Origin Switzerland
Craftsmanship 9.9
Reliability 9.9
Investment 9.9
Recognition 8.24

Patek Philipp is ranked #1 at watchesranking.com in High end Luxury category.

Editor's Review: When one speaks with watch collectors, dealers, and enthusiasts from all walks of life, one brand is consistently singled out as being "the Rolls-Royce of watches". Like that esteemed auto manufacturer, it is a name that has become synonymous with perfection, exclusivity and the finest craftsmanship. The company is Patek Philippe, and its history offers a compelling insight into how this unique, family-held watch company has dominated the Swiss watch industry for over 160 years.

Rank #2 Blancpain
Blancpain
Rank #2
Overall score 99.2
Avg Price $53,816
Founded in 1735
Origin Switzerland
Craftsmanship 9.6
Reliability 9.7
Investment 9.7
Recognition 8.69

Blancpain is ranked #2 at watchesranking.com in High end Luxury category.

Editor's Review: Blancpain is a Swiss watch manufacturer, founded in 1735 by Jehan-Jaques Blancpain. Blancpain is currently owned by the Swatch Group along with other famous brands like Omega and Breguet. Nick Hayek, the son of Swatch Group's founder and chairman, Nicolas Hayek, is running Blancpain. Less than 10,000 are created a year and each watchmaker is given the ability to personally build a complete watch rather than line production. Blancpain watches are elegant and stylish and true to the company slogan, "Since 1735, there has never been a quartz Blancpain watch. And there never will be."

Rank #3 Vacheron Constantin
Vacheron Constantin
Rank #3
Overall score 98.2
Avg Price $59,698
Founded in 1755
Origin Switzerland
Craftsmanship 9.9
Reliability 9.9
Investment 9.9
Recognition 6.57

Vacheron Constantin is ranked #3 at watchesranking.com in High end Luxury category

Editor's Review: The world?s oldest watch manufacturer in continuous operation since 1755 and the founder of the spirit of technical and precious Haute Horlogerie, Vacheron Constantin has been making horological history for over 250 years. From the beginning, it has concentrated on building and consolidating its tradition for technical and aesthetic excellence. This is best illustrated by its timepieces, whose hand-finishing is of an exceptional quality.

Rank #4 Breguet
Breguet
Rank #4
Overall score 97.9
Avg Price $56,634
Founded in 1775
Origin Switzerland
Craftsmanship 9.8
Reliability 9.9
Investment 9.8
Recognition 6.68

Breguet is ranked #4 at watchesranking.com in High end Luxury category

Editor's Review: Breguet was founded in 1775 by Abraham-Louis Breguet in Paris, France. The founder married the daughter of a prosperous French bourgeois and her dowry helped finance his first workshop.Firstly manufacturing pocket watches the watchmaker coined many world firsts before 1800 including the first self winding watch, invention of the gong spring and the anti shock device. In 1801 they celebrated the patent of the tourbillon regulator and in 1810 manufactured their first wristwatch commissioned by the Queen of Naples.

Rank #5 Audemars Piguet
Audemars Piguet
Rank #5
Overall score 97.5
Avg Price $40,154
Founded in 1875
Origin Switzerland
Craftsmanship 9.7
Reliability 9.8
Investment 9.3
Recognition 8.58

Breguet is ranked #5 at watchesranking.com in High end Luxury category

Editor's Review:Audemars Piguet watch company has been designing and manufacturing exceptional Swiss luxury timepieces Since 1875. In 1972 the creation of the famous Audemars Piguet Royal Oak watch, mankind's first high-end steel sports watch, established Audemars Piguet's widespread popularity and prestige in the watch industry. From the simplest styles to the most intricate complications, Audemars Piguet watch collections continue to astonish collectors and watch aficionados with their beauty, elegance, and sophiscated

Seiko, Citizen, Bulova etc etc... what's the best watch maker in the $100-250 price range?




Brian


i know there are die hard fans for each brand, but if you guys can, please give the best all around watch maker in the $100-250 price range as i'm looking to get myself a nice present for christmas :) i'm sure they're are more watch makes i forgot to list, but i'm open to any and all opinions! thanks
edit. I would like some advice from the true watch enthusiasts please! as i'm trying to get into watch collecting myself and i would like a nice timepiece recognized by all. thanks again!



Answer
Just to throw my two cents in... I would also add Tissot in that range if you buy online (not in stores). Tissot is Swiss made and is one of the entry level luxury watches in the Swiss made realm (they are owned by the Swatch Group).

BUT I will add... WHAT kind of watch are you looking for? A quartz or an automatic? If you want to start collecting.. you'll eventually need to cross that line from a quartz to a mechanical. In that range, Seiko makes a pretty affordable and realiable automatic. I would highly suggest checking out Orient watches as well. These are Japanese automatic watches, which are a huge bang for your buck.

For quartz... the Citizen Eco-Drive series. Such a solid quartz in that range and one of the best quartz systems on the market.

Research and dig through the forums at Watchuseek.com. I search there regularly but am no where near the expertise of those forum members. You will also definitely get the best deals online in the "grey market" as it's referred to (aka Amazon, Jomashop, etc..)




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Thursday, June 19, 2014

I don't feel attractive, body hair?




crackkbbyy


I'm 19 and i'm very pale, lately i've started to notice that i have a lot of body hair like on my stomach and back, i know it's natural but i feel unattractive because of it and the fact that not all of it is blonde. What can i do about it?
I also have very sensitive skin so stuff like nair gives me allergic reactions.



Answer
What Men Want: Teeth More Important Than Hair, Clothes In Match.com Survey 2-7-13
The online dating site conducted a three-year study of over 5,000 single men and women and came up with a list of the top 10 things men judge women on. The least surprising news? Over half of the list was appearance-based. It makes sense -- women have seemed to adjust their getting-ready times accordingly, devoting 136 full days of their lives primping and preening for a night out, according to another 2008 survey.

EXAMPLE OF ONE FROM YA Poster, who've tried everything. . .
-WAXING: the wax usually irritates my sensitive skin. I used an organic wax once and it worked out much better than the regular one I used but it still didn't stop my skin from getting red & irritated.
-THREADING: this is an option that isn't as bad as the other things I have used. But I prefer not to do it unless it really is the only other option I have.
-SMOOTHAWAY: this is the little pink hair removing applicator. If you're not familiar with it, look it up on Google and you might get an idea as to what it is. I use Smoothaway when I don't have another option. But more often than not it irritates my skin and my skin turns red on the sides of my upper lip. And it makes it worse when I try to put my face lotion on.
-HAIR REMOVING CREAM: I used this a few times but this irritates my skin more than anything else I have ever used. My skin turns red and all that....

GLAMOUR magazine's monthly man survey March 2013:
1. You hook up with a woman you like a lot, but she has a few days' worth of stubble on her legs. Is there a future here?
Sure. 61% of guys do't care about leg stubble.
Nope. 15%
24% only if there's an explanation, like a citywide razor shortage.

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.
Nicole Kidman has flawless skin or Julianne Moore, who is 7 yrs. younger than me!

Google: Pale Complexion celebrities.About 513,000 results

No one looks forward to their hair removal routine, regardless of what it is. Each option comes attached to its unique drawbacks. Shaving is terribly time-consuming and has to be repeated daily in order to achieve best results. Waxing is painful while hair removal creams can be smelly and irritating to the skin. Electrolysis is effective and near-permanent⦠but it's also expensive to the point of being outside of the average person's budget.There is NOTHING PERMANENT, not even laser. Once you stopped? They will grow back like before, it's permanent FOR YOU, because you have to keep at it. . . . for EVER & EVER.
People Magazine Red Carpet Style issue, page 75, Sienna Miller, showing 'beard' blonde hair, even with makeup.

THREE MOST COMMON MYTHSl:
1.The rate of hair regrowth will not change because of hair removal.
2.Hair coverage will not change in density; your body has a set number of hair follicles.
3.Ingrown hairs are common but not impossible to avoid; everyone has different susceptibility to ingrown hairs.

How long can my skin keep the tan?




Rachel


I'm fair skinned and have been working on a tan for the past week and a half (and I'm being safe with plenty of sun screen and I have not gotten any sun burn) and I'm actually starting to notice color which is a big achievement :) and I'm going to the beach at the end of June and then right after the beach I am going to Pratt university in Brooklyn for an art college program and I will be gone for 4 weeks. If I continually use lotion and exfoliate my skin once a week.. Will I still have some of my color when I get back? I know I won't have all of it.. But I don't wanna be ghostly white and have to start all over :(


Answer
You're TRYING TO TAN but you're also using SUNSCREEN?

Sunscreen will not protect you from getting burned.

Sunscreen will only make your moles or freckles larger, bumpier & darker, if you have them already. Not just moles, but freckles, skin tags, seborrheic keratoses, Discoid Lupus, Bullous Pemphegoid, Lentigo (Google search them) and lentigines -- nearly always non-cancerous skin lesions

Sunscreen will not protect you from skin cancer.

Sunscreen will not protect you if you have allergies, I never thought I had allergies!

Sunscreens also discolor your skin - for ever!

Sunscreen blocks Vitamin D as well.

Many beauty & hair products now have LABEL INGREDIENTS and DISCLAIMERS, specially makeup, they are required to put labels so consumers are aware to watch for chemicals: DBP, TITANIUM, MERCURY, HYDROQUINONE, or Toluene solvent, that causes cancer or harm us. In other words, less is MORE.

Tanning comes & go, unless you do them everyday 24/7 for the rest of your life. But in the end the only thing you'll benefit is either moles, freckles, skin tags or discolorations from sunscreens, lotions, etc. and the more you do, the more they get larger, darker & bumpier. My nephew had a membership in a tanning bed salon for a year. After it expired, he stopped, now he's as white as before he began.

Tanning, is a result for 'damaged skin' and no products can reverse you from skin cancer or damaged skin, may prevent you from pre-mature aging, but that's part of the billion dollar beauty industry.
A new study conducted by the Indiana University School of Medicine Department of Dermatology has found that tanning bed exposure can be dangerous when tanners self-diagnose skin problems and use the radiation to treat skin eruptions. The study specifically found that a tanning bed user that used the radiation to treat a mild skin rash caused by an ibuprofen allergy developed a much more severe reaction called toxic epidermal necrolysis (TEN). When left untreated, TEN can be fatal.
Melanoma is the leading cause of death from skin disease. An estimated 76,259 new cases of skin cancer will be reported particularly among women in their 20's & 30's, and that's 6,020 more than 2011, people died from the disease, according to the National Cancer Institute. Two million people are diagnosed with skin cancer in the US each year, according to the EPA's Sun-Wise Program. That's more than breast, colon, lung and prostate cancer cases combine! Now however, a recently published study suggests that those people with ginger hair and fair complexions face a much higher risk of developing dead skin cancer even if they are completely protected.
Nov 2nd, 2012.

Watch Mirror, Mirror when the evil queen played by Julia Roberts wanted to look as fair as the princess played by Lily Collins. I came from a vacay in Ireland, and many of the people there working in the profession (luxury hotels and banks, etc.) have beautiful white complexion!
This is what beautiful flawless skin looks like:
http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/dos-and-donts/hairstyle-pictures-today/2012/05/15/zooey-deschanel-side-swept-chocolate-curls
Google Liv Tyler. http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=liv+tyler&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
Or Google Catherine Zeta Jones - she's 42 with beautiful skin.
Watch The Duchess - Keira Knightly has flawless complexion - a natural beauty.
Taylor Swift is another starlet with beautiful skin, in her 20's.
Nicole Kidman has flawless skin (barely wears makeup) or Julianne Moore, who is 7 yrs. younger than me! http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2325045/Cannes-Film-Festival-2013-Nicole-Kidman-protects-big-hair-umbrella.html

Google: Pale Complexion celebrities.About 513,000 results
If you're very tall, very skinny, and pale complexion, you're a desirable model in Asia!
See what beautiful skin supposed to look like without the damage from the sun, even though these 20 Korean contestants have had plastic surgery to look like the other.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2314647/Has-plastic-surgery-20-Korean-beauty-pageant-contestants-look-Pictures-contest-hopefuls-goes-viral.html?ITO=1490&ns_mchannel=rss&ns_campaign=1490

I've been protecting myself from the sun since age 9, but no matter, I got Discoid Lupus. Google that one. It was like someone punched my chin and it gave a purplish mark. It took 12 years for that to fade, so now I'm using a wide brim hat or umbrella for protection. Gene Simmons & Shannon both have been seen hold an umbrella during an event. They were invented before beauty products, for a reason. Google also Bullous Pemphegoid, photos, another skin disorder.

Take the Skin Picture Quiz - Identify These Common Skin Conditions on MedicineNet.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Luxury Watches For Children ?

Q. My son Nelson is 13 years old. I want to buy him a nice watch. Preferably a status symbol such as a Rolex or an Omega. We do have the money so the financial issues are of no problem. The only thing I am wondering is it appropriate for a child his age to own a luxury watch. I have seen most of his friends watches and they are mostly swatches or toy-watches. In my personal opinion a children's watch should not just be plastic it can have precious metals such as gold, white gold or even platinum. If I could also have children answer that would also be great.


Answer
Most kids don't have things like that because they will get broken or stolen. 13 is a little young for something like a Rolex. Even if he is responsible, that doesn't mean his friends will be. This is more like a 16-18 year old present or a going away to college kind of gift. You could get it and save it for him. Meanwhile, get him a watch that is pretty regular and see how it survives, plus, most kids use their cell phones to check the time, not watches. So maybe get him an iPhone or a Droid x instead. He'll probably enjoy it better.

Are you excited for Obama kids?




Lady B


I didn't vote for Obama or his wife BUT I am excited for their kids. They are going to have a Great Time and I hope they enjoy every minute of it.

Their kids are beautiful and they seem very happy. So I wish them all the best. It will be fun watching them grow up.

OK as for Obama and his wife - choke.


If your not happy with the Obama's are you at least happy for their Kids?



Answer
I do not have the luxury to think like that.

I am happy that the Obama's seem to be great parents - however - their family life is none of my business....

I am worried for my family, my neighbors and my country. I am worried that I drove through my neighborhood today and saw 4/foreclosed homes for sale. I am worried that my straight A student/daughter will not be able to go to a good college. I am worried that we are one healthcare emergency away from bancrupcy, I am worried about Americans who are fighting on 2/war fronts, I am worried....

You get the picture....good for the Obama girls....but really, there's just so much else to think about.....

Additionally - Out of respect and understanding of the dire nature of many American's prospects at this time, I sincerely wish that the inauguration was far more low key and serious.....I am extremely disappointed that the balls and parties and all are taking place ....the money that from what I understand, is privately funding these events would have been better served in other ways.....




Powered by Yahoo! Answers