Monday, May 19, 2014

Moving to Kuwait in 2010?




Derricks A


My fiance, who is in the military, just found out today that he will be deployed to Kuwait in 2010. When I asked if I could follow he replied that he thought I couldn't because it is considered a "hot spot" and non-military wasn't allowed. I have read online and noticed that several American people (non-military) have recently moved over there and actually enjoy it. Do you think it is possible for me to move there too so that I can be closer to my soon-to-be husband? If so, what should I expect of Kuwait?


Answer
Kuwait city (the capital) is a very cosmopolitan city and a big one, for that matter! However if he is posted to one of the outskirts like the border with Iraq, it may not be the best place for you to live in. You could live and work in Kuwait city and meet with him over weekends, etc.

The conditions for women were not that great in Kuwait in the past, but now things have changed. They actively encourage foreigners to move and work there. You may be better off doing jobs that do not require interpersonal relations (like sales) because language and women in sales are still problems. Also you may have to watch your attire when you go out, drinking and smoking are not allowed (except in some luxury hotels), english movies are edited substantively and it gets really really hot! So, your call!

Is my friend taking advantage of me and is she worth keeping around?




Princess29


A number of things happened this weekend that just annoyed me about my friend and I can't hardly begin to explain it all, one thing in particular sounds petty but it all adds up! I kept trying to have an open mind and except how she is but when it's costing me money to hang out with her plus it annoys me I can't ignore that. She blows thru her money then expects other people to just help her out! I think it's rude. She said she's going to tell her family for the 2nd year in a row that her and her husband don't have the money to "do Christmas!) how rude! Mean while she's driving a luxury car, buying unnecessary items for the baby she is expecting (because she wants it), and have drinks at starbucks like it's cheap! I mean if your on a budget this is not how you act and then to cut your families Christmas gifts before buying yourself frivolous things that's awful! She expects her family to still buy her stuff for her baby, and for all three of them for Christmas even though she apparently can't afford it! This weekend she borrowed $1.25 from me while at a yard sale because she didn't have change then later I mentioned something about it and she was like oh I owe you that...I was like yes then she said oh i'll have to pay you that then didn't and we hung out today and she didn't...i mean i know it seems petty of me but I didn't loan her money I needed cash for yardsaleing too and she just kept it! She tries this every weekend too! It's like any little bit of something she can get from me she does! It's annoying! I have to watch her because it's so bad! How unkind of her to be that way to a "friend" or anyone for that matter. When she's at my house she eats everything in site even if it's the last home baked brownie I made for my husband! She takes granola bars out of my pantry and puts them in her purse for later! & she eats my candy in my candy jar like it's going out of style. We go to yard sales every weekend together and she never brings change just a $20 bill and expects me to give her my change I went and got to be prepared for yard saleing! It's so annoying then I go to the next yard sale and she breaks her $20 and doesn't pay me back! She also does art's and crafts with me and any bit of supplies she can use of mine she does then doesn't give me anything in return, we'll go shopping together for the supplies and she'll act like she doesn't need something we are going to use then I pay for it and she uses it! She know's I have two of something she needs and she'll hint around that she "needs" it when I've told her where she can buy it but she will not buy it because she's holding out for me to give it to her or something! I try my best to put away things when she comes over so I don't get put in that situation but that seems like to much work and to much worry for me. I'm expecting my first child as she is and I don't have the patience to be paying for her things when I need to be doing stuff for my family. Her and her husband are always going broke because they don't know how to manage money and it's not effecting my family and we save money and are thrifty so I feel like because I do manage my money why should I help her out when they make double the money we do and blow it. I tried to help her by giving her coupons for grocery's that I didn't need and she is using them but I feel like that is just another thing I do for her and I get nothing in return, she has invited me for dinner at her house once and she does drive her car when we go shopping far away because I don't like highway driving (20 minute trips) but that's all she has done for me. We've been friends for a few months. What do you think? Is she taking advantage of me? Should I keep her around? The thing is I just moved here, and so did she...so neither of us have any other friends here which makes this a hard decision plus we both will have our babies in a couple months.
So today she suggest that she needs to go by the ATM like 4-5 times and says I do owe that $1.25 to you too. Then she was needing cash and she was like I really need to go to the ATM, I sat there quietly not offering any money to her, knowing she has cash because she hasn't been anywhere to spend it since this weekend, she leaves to pretend to go to the ATM I know this because she wasn't gone long enough to get to her ATM...and without getting change she hands me back the $1.25 then uses her money to buy something she wanted which you couldn't buy with a charge card. I know the whole thing was to attempt to get out of paying me and get more money from me but I didn't let her.
I am actually worried about her taking or making use of my babies items when she needs them or even when she doesn't to save herself the money...this is a BIG reason I'm wondering what to do now while I still have time before the babies get here! I need advice!



Answer
Good Lord woman!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Title Post: Moving to Kuwait in 2010?
Rating: 98% based on 9457 ratings. 4,7 user reviews.
Author: Unknown

Thanks For Coming To My Blog

No comments:

Post a Comment