Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Poll: Are you cheap? Or do you spend way too much money.?




Ross





Answer
I am neither. I am very sensible in my spending. Not to stereotype anybody, but... I'm almost Too Sensible for
A) a woman
B) an American.

I've never been a label monger. I don't feel the false "Need" to have the latest "designer anything". Nor do I covet various material possessions. I do wear a watch. But mostly out of need. I own some jewelry (most of it inherited). But I rarely wear any-I just don't like the feel of it on me.

I can afford to drive a more expensive car than I bought. I drive a Honda Civic. Because to me... The real "luxury" in car is not heated seats, polished wood/leather interior, lighted vanity mirrors or refrigerated cup holders. To me, the Real Luxury in a car, has always been, good fuel economy, low cost to insure and most of all RELIABILITY. I notice a lot of "Luxury" cars also seem to spend a lot more time with a mechanic than Honda's cars.

I don't want to live in a mansion. I have a good sized house that clean myself. I also maintain it myself, I'm very skilled in home repair. If a drain clogs... I get on the roof and snake the drain myself. Not because I'm too cheap to call a plumber-I'm not. But because I know how to do it, and I actually enjoy the challenge of doing the task myself. I installed both of the toilets in my house myself too. Again, not because I was too cheap to hire somebody. But because I like doing my own improvement projects. I like learning stuff. This gave me the chance to learn how to install a toilet. It was heavy work. But it was fun too.

The money I save doing stuff myself enables me to indulge in stuff I really am willing to spend money on. Travel, and my collection of Beatles memorabilia. Also stock. I'd rather spend money on stock than a pair of designer shoes (unlike a lot of women). Investing money is spending and saving money at the same time (if, the investment is a good one).

MFS: Will you watch the women's futbol Olympic final? + long BQ?




i!Moreno_1


Its gonna USA vs Japan again like in the world cup. I though the USA vs Canada match was pretty exciting. Is anybody gonna watch it?


BQ: Okay so I have a little money saved up and idk what would be the right thing to spend it on. The options are the following,

A) I really want to go to a concert that is in a couple weeks, I have been waiting for it for a while now but its kinda expensive since its a two day concert. I would have to pay for my friend too though cuz he's broke and who knows when he would pay me back.

B) Buy some new glasses, I have some okay ones right now but I don't like wearing these in public, I want some better ones that I can wear all the time. I see that most cool glasses are expensive though.

C) Buy clothes for school. I only need a couple pair of jeans really. Could be the cheapest out of all the options.

D) Buy a couple futbol jerseys that I want but don't really need. Could also be a little cheaper than the other options.
For the BQ I just want to know which one you would go with if you were me. Kinda stupid question but Im trying to save money now and idk which one to go with lol
The final is tomrrow, idk at what time though lol. Probably in the morning I think.
@Jessica, Yesss!!!!!!!!! lol , I went last year and it was cool but this time its gonna be waayy better since its two days. Now its like 100 bucks though and I would have to pay for my friend too so it would be like 200 bucks :/



Answer
Of course =D
BQ: Sounds like u really need those glasses id rather do that to get ones u dont feel ashamed of wearing
Jeans would be good too if u need them
the concert & jerseys r just luxuries u really dont need




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Title Post: Poll: Are you cheap? Or do you spend way too much money.?
Rating: 98% based on 9457 ratings. 4,7 user reviews.
Author: Unknown

Thanks For Coming To My Blog

No comments:

Post a Comment